Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
1140 Views    Share:

WWE RAW Women's Championship History

Person list created by jordanwiles94 Avatar

Sort by: Showing 11 items
Rating: List Type:
Charlotte (1st reign)

April 3, 2016 - July 25, 2016 (113 days)

On the WrestleMania 32 Kickoff pre-show, the title was established as the WWE Women's Championship to replace the WWE Divas Championship, which was original to be defended in this match. Charlotte, who was the reigning Divas Champion, defeated Becky Lynch and Sasha Banks in a triple threat match to become the inaugural champion, subsequently retiring the Divas Championship. The title became exclusive to the Raw brand following the 2016 WWE Draft in July.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Sasha Banks (1st reign)

July 25, 2016 - August 21, 2016 (27 days)

Charlotte (2-times)

August 21, 2016 - October 3, 2016 (43 days)

The title was renamed as the Raw Women's Championship on September 5, 2016, following the creation of the SmackDown Women's Championship for the SmackDown brand.

Sasha Banks (2-times)

October 3, 2016 - October 30, 2016 (27 days)

Charlotte Flair (3-times)

October 30, 2016 - November 28, 2016 (29 days)

This was the first women's Hell in a Cell match and the first time women were the main event match of a WWE pay-per-view. During her reign, Charlotte's ring name was lengthened to Charlotte Flair.

Sasha Banks (3-times)

November 28, 2016 - December 18, 2016 (20 days)

This was Falls Count Anywhere Match.

Charlotte Flair (4-times)

December 18, 2016 - February 13, 2017 (57 days)

This was a 30-minute Iron Man Match, which Flair won 3-2 in sudden death overtime.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Bayley (1st reign)

February 13, 2017 - April 30, 2017 (76 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (175 ratings) 8.7 IMDB Rating 0
Alexa Bliss (1st reign)

April 30, 2017 - August 20, 2017 (112 days)

Sasha Banks (4-times)

August 20, 2017 - August 28, 2017 (8 days)

Alexa Bliss (2-times)

August 28, 2017 - April 8, 2017 (223 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:

Nia Jax (1st reign)

April 8, 2018 - June 17, 2018 (70 days)

Alexa Bliss (3-times)

June 17, 2018 - August 19, 2018 (63 days)

Cashed in her Money in the Bank Contract.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (261 ratings) 7.2 IMDB Rating 0
Ronda Rousey (1st reign)

August 19, 2018 - April 8, 2019 (232 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Becky Lynch (1st reign)

April 8, 2019 - April 15, 2020 (373 days)

This was a winner takes all triple threat match for both the Raw and SmackDown Women's Championships, also involving Charlotte Flair, who defended the SmackDown Women's Championship. Lynch pinned Rousey to win both titles. WWE recognizes Lynch's reign as ending on May 10, 2020 due to tape delay.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (19 ratings) 8.8 IMDB Rating 0
Asuka (1st reign)

April 15, 2020 - July 20, 2020 (96 days)

Defeated Carmella, Dana Brooke, Lacey Evans, Nia Jax, and Shayna Baszler in the women's Money in the Bank ladder match. The Money in the Bank briefcase was originally supposed to contain a guaranteed championship match contract, but on the May 11, 2020 episode of Raw, Becky Lynch announced that, due to being pregnant, she had forfeited the belt prior to the ladder match, and it was placed in the briefcase with the winner getting the title.

WWE recognizes Asuka's reign as beginning on May 10, 2020 (when the Money in the Bank ladder match aired on tape delay) and ending on July 27, 2020 (also on tape delay).

Sasha Banks (5-times)

July 20, 2020 - August 23, 2020 (34 days)ย 

Besides pinfall or submission, the title could also change hands by count-out or disqualification; Banks won by count-out.

WWE recognizes Banks' reign as beginning on July 27, 2020, when the match aired on tape delay.

Asuka (2-times)

August 23, 2020 - April 11, 2021 (231 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (18 ratings) 8.8 IMDB Rating 0
Rhea Ripley (1st reign)
April 11, 2021 - July 18, 2021 (97 days)

Charlotte Flair (5-times)

July 18, 2021 - July 19, 2021 (1 day)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Nikki A.S.H. (1-reign)

July 19, 2021 - August 21, 2021 (33 days)

This was Nikki A.S.H.'s Money in the Bank cash-in-match.

Charlotte Flair (6-times)

August 21, 2021 - October 22, 2021ย  (62 days)

This was a triple threat match also involving Rhea Ripley.

Becky Lynch (2-times)

October 22, 2021 - April 2, 2022 (162 days)

As a result of the 2021 WWE Draft, then-SmackDown Women's Champion Becky Lynch was drafted to Raw while Charlotte Flair was drafted to SmackDown. To keep the titles on their respective brands, WWE official Sonya Deville had the two women exchange championships.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (9 ratings) 9.4 IMDB Rating 0
Bianca Belair (1-reign)
April 2, 2022 - Current (368+)
jordanwiles94's rating:

WWE Women's Championship - April 3, 2016 โ€“ September 4, 2016

WWE Raw Women's Championship - September 5, 2016 โ€“ present

The WWE Raw Women's Championship is a women's professional wrestling world championship created and promoted by the American professional wrestling promotion WWE on the Raw brand. It was introduced as the WWE Women's Championship on April 3, 2016 at WrestleMania 32 to replace the Divas Championship and has a unique title history separate from the original WWE Women's Championship. As a result of the 2016 draft, the championship became exclusive to Raw with a subsequent rename and SmackDown created the SmackDown Women's Championship as a counterpart title.

The championship is generally contested in professional wrestling matches, in which participants execute scripted finishes rather than contend in direct competition. The inaugural champion was Charlotte Flair, then known simply as Charlotte, who won the title at WrestleMania 32. The current champion is Asuka, who is in her second reign. She won the title by defeating Sasha Banks at SummerSlam on August 23, 2020.

There have been 18 reigns between 8 champions. Sasha Banks has the most reigns at five. Becky Lynch's sole reign is the longest at 373 days (398 days as recognized by WWE due to tape delay), while Banks' fourth reign is the shortest at 8 days. Asuka is the oldest champion, winning the title at the age of 38, while Banks is the youngest, first winning the title at 24.

Added to

Related lists

WWE Championship Title History
56 item list by jordanwiles94
5 votes
I Was There
114 item list by BLivingston33
3 votes 1 comment
AEW Womens' Title History
4 item list by ToonHead2102
1 votes
TNA World Heavyweight Title History
26 item list by ToonHead2102
5 votes 1 comment
ROH World Tag Team Titles History
26 item list by ToonHead2102
1 votes 1 comment
TNA Knockouts Title History
18 item list by ToonHead2102
3 votes 2 comments
TNA X-Divison Title History
27 item list by ToonHead2102
7 votes 1 comment
TNA Tag Team Title History
32 item list by ToonHead2102
4 votes 1 comment
ECW Heavyweight Title History
29 item list by ToonHead2102
2 votes 1 comment
ROH World Heavyweight Title History
20 item list by ToonHead2102
1 votes 2 comments

View more top voted lists

People who voted for this also voted for

More lists from jordanwiles94