Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
340 Views    Share:

Roland Garros 2015

Person list created by CitizenErased Avatar

Load more items (9 more in this list)

Roland Garros (The French Open) is the only Grand Slam tournament on clay.
Every year on last week of may and first of june, tournament is held in Paris.

2015 Champions:
Serena Williams and Stan Wawrinka

Lucie Safarova and Novak Djokovic

Importance of this year's RG:
Except for his absence due to an injury in 2009, this is the first time Rafael Nadal has not won Roland Garros since 2005. "The King of Clay" has won the trophy for the 9th time in 2014.

This was Stan Wawrinka's second Grand Slam win after 2014 Australian Open (def. Nadal)

This was Serena Williams' 20th Grand Slam

Added to

8 votes
My Tennis Lists (18 lists)
list by CitizenErased
Published 8 years, 3 months ago 1 comment