Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
297 Views    Share:

AEW Women's World Championship History

Person list created by jordanwiles94 Avatar

Sort by: Showing 5 items
Rating: List Type:
Average listal rating (3 ratings) 6 IMDB Rating 0
Riho (1st reign)
October 2, 2019 - February 12, 2020 (133 days)

Defeated Nyla Rose on the debut episode of Dynamite to become the inaugural champion.

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (3 ratings) 7.7 IMDB Rating 0
Nyla Rose (1st reign)
February 12, 2020 - May 23, 2020 (101 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (7 ratings) 8.7 IMDB Rating 0
Hikaru Shida (1st reign)
May 23, 2020 - May 30, 2021 (372 days)
This was a No Disqualification and No Countout Match.
jordanwiles94's rating:
Average listal rating (5 ratings) 9.2 IMDB Rating 0
Dr. Britt Baker, D.M.D. (1st reign)
May 30, 2021 - March 16, 2022 (290 days)

jordanwiles94's rating:
Thunder Rosa (1st reign)

March 16, 2022 - Current (43+)

This was a Steel Cage Match.

jordanwiles94's rating:

The AEW Women's World Championship is a women's professional wrestling world championship created and promoted by the American promotion All Elite Wrestling (AEW). It was officially announced on June 18, 2019. The inaugural champion was Riho. The current champion is Hikaru Shida, who is in her first reign and is the longest reigning champion.

On June 18, 2019, six months after the American professional wrestling promotion All Elite Wrestling (AEW) was founded, AEW President and Chief Executive Officer Tony Khan announced future plans for both a women's singles and tag team championships. It was then announced by AEW Chief Brand Officer Brandi Rhodes that the AEW Women's World Championship belt would be unveiled on August 31 at All Out, and that the first champion would be crowned on October 2 during the inaugural broadcast of AEW's weekly television show, later revealed as Dynamite. Both participants for the inaugural championship match were determined at All Out. The first competitor was determined by the women's Casino Battle Royale during the Buy In pre-show, which was won by Nyla Rose. Later that night on the main show, Riho became her opponent by defeating Hikaru Shida. On the premiere episode of Dynamite, Riho defeated Rose to become the inaugural champion.

Added to

Related lists

AEW Womens' Title History
4 item list by ToonHead2102
1 votes
WWE NXT Women's Championship History
11 item list by jordanwiles94
5 votes
TNA World Heavyweight Title History
26 item list by ToonHead2102
5 votes 1 comment
WWE (RAW) Tag Team Title History
48 item list by ToonHead2102
4 votes
WWE (RAW) Women's Title History
16 item list by ToonHead2102
6 votes 1 comment
WWE (Smackdown) Women's Title History
5 item list by ToonHead2102
1 votes
TNA Tag Team Title History
32 item list by ToonHead2102
4 votes 1 comment
TNA Knockouts Title History
18 item list by ToonHead2102
3 votes 2 comments
WWE World Title History
55 item list by ToonHead2102
7 votes 2 comments
TNA X-Divison Title History
27 item list by ToonHead2102
7 votes 1 comment

View more top voted lists

People who voted for this also voted for

More lists from jordanwiles94