Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo


Description: Saul Stokes’ new release, Vast, features seven new compositions, unique and quirky explorations from this one-of-a-kind musician. Stokes’ sound bears undeniable connections to the electronic music pioneers of the 70s (Tonto’s Expanding Headband, Kraftwerk, Jean Michel Jarre) but also ties into threads from the 80s post-industrial sound, the 90s chill-out electronica resurgence, and the 21st century pop-ambient aesthetic. With a pervasive melodic sense Stokes is able to channel the strange and deep sounds of his “hand forged” instruments (as he refers to them) into complex and evolving compositions, pieces which move ... (more)
Manufacturer: The Foundry
Release date: 25 March 2006
EAN: 0837101150736 UPC: 837101150736
My tags: Add tags