Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

Rough Guide to Merengue

Description: Merengue--in all its hip-swiveling glory--is the focus of this edition of the Rough Guide series, an eclectic experiment dedicated to schooling the uninformed (read: Anglos) on globe-trotting cultures and sounds. It's an expectedly festive mix, from the opening strains of Cana Brava's galloping "Eres Mentirosa" through Milly Quezada's throaty, often thrilling, reading of "Caro" and on to Los Tupamaros' "La Negra Quiere Bailar," a sterling salsa/merengue hybrid. The pace falters a bit with Victor Roque y La Gran Manzana's "Ven Junto a Mi," but it's due more to poor sound quality than anyt ... (more)
Manufacturer: World Music Network
Release date: 21 April 2006
EAN: 0605633117127 UPC: 605633117127
My tags: Add tags