Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

Bach: Sonatas and Partitas for Solo Violin

Website: Amazon
Description: Nathan Milstein plays these magnificent pieces with patrician elegance, easily overcoming their all-but-insurmountable difficulties. His burnished tone has a warmth like that of mahogany, and his fine fingerwork and flawless bowing make for an assured connection of ideas. In the Chaconne to the D minor Partita--which can make even a very good violinist sound overmatched and inept--he zeroes in with the sort of concentration one usually sees in chess champions. Here, as elsewhere in the cycle, Milstein projects not only the music's emotive force, but Bach's grand architecture as well. And thanks to the "Originals" remas ... (more)
Manufacturer: Deutsche Grammophon
Release date: 10 February 1998
EAN: 0028945770123 UPC: 028945770123
Tags: Solo Violin (1), Nathan Milstein (1), Bach (1)
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review

English only, other review rules - Big post screen