Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

Eugene Ionesco's Rhinoceros- A Play in Three Acts and Four Scenes & The Leader, the Future Is in Eggs or It Takes All Sorts to Make a World (Translated By Derek Prouse)

Website: Amazon
Description: In Rhinoceros, as in his earlier plays, Ionesco startles audiences with a world that invariably erupts in explosive laughter and nightmare anxiety. A rhinoceros suddenly appears in a small town, tramping through its peaceful streets. Soon there are two, then three, until the "movement" is universal: a transformation of average citizens into beasts, as they learn to move with the times. Finally, only one man remains. "I'm the last man left, and I'm staying that way until the end. I'm not capitulating!" Also in this volume are two shorter plays THE LEADER, and THE FUTURE IS IN EGGS or IT TAKES ALL SORTS TO MAKE ... (more)
Manufacturer: Evergreen
Release date: 29 December 1970
ISBN-10 : B00CXZ6DIS |
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review

English only, other review rules - Big post screen

Update feed

SnappySneezer added this to owned list 1 year ago