Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

Ligeti: The Ligeti Project 4

Description: Teldec's invaluable Ligeti series continues with The Ligeti Project IV, featuring the 2002 revision of the Hamburg Concerto for horn and chamber orchestra with four obbligato natural horns. Its seven short movements explore different facets of Ligeti's unique sound world. Harmonically adventurous, this is an accessible work, witty, dramatic and full of startling sonorities. There is brilliant playing here by all, especially virtuoso horn soloist Marie Luise Neunecker. The disc's earliest piece is the Requiem (Ligeti set only four movements of the traditional Mass). Completed in 1965, the Requiem centres on the large choru ... (more)
Manufacturer: CLASSICAL
Release date: 14 April 2003
EAN: 0685738826322 UPC: 685738826322
My tags: Add tags