Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

The Quick: A Novel

Description: NAMED ONE OF THE BEST BOOKS OF THE YEAR BY SLATE For fans of Anne Rice, The Historian, and The Night Circus, an astonishing debut, a novel of epic scope and suspense that conjures up all the magic and menace of Victorian London   1892: James Norbury, a shy would-be poet newly down from Oxford, finds lodging with a charming young aristocrat. Through this new friendship, he is introduced to the drawing-rooms of high society and finds love in an unexpected quarter. Then, suddenly, he vanishes without a trace. Alarmed, his sister, Charlotte, sets out from their crumbling country estate determined to find him. In the sinister, lab ... (more)
Manufacturer: Random House
Release date: 17 June 2014
ISBN-10 : 0812993276 | ISBN-13: 9780812993271
Tags: Suspense (1), Gothic (1), Victorian Era (1), Missing Persons (1)
My tags: Add tags