Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo


10 Rating
(1 ratings)
Your Rating:

Add to favorites

Buy at Amazon

Performed by

Website: Amazon
Description: After a spotty series of attempts at merging jazz with pop, Dianne Reeves creates a beautifully organic synthesis between the two on Bridges, which has all the makings (panache, innovation, accessibility) of a commercial breakthrough. Reeves thrives during a quintet of folk-jazz narratives midway through the disk, from a vivid take on Leonard Cohen's "Suzanne" (set off by Kenny Garrett's human-cry soprano sax) to a wordless "Olokun" by pianist-arranger Billy Childs. In between are the delicately unfolding ballad "Goodbye" (an gorgeous, instant pop classic), a shimmering remake of Milton Nascimento' ... (more)
Manufacturer: BLUE NOTE
Release date: 4 May 1999
Number of discs: 1
EAN: 0724383306022 UPC: 724383306022
Tags: Jazz (1)
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review

English only, other review rules - Big post screen

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block