Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo


7.7 Rating
(6 ratings)
Your Rating:

Add to favorites

Buy at Amazon

Performed by

Website: Amazon
Description: D D 0 0 This reissue of Howie Day's self-assured debut, originally released independently in 2000, reveals a maturity beyond the young Maine singer-songwriter's age. Mixing gravelly vocals and somber strumming à la Joseph Arthur with the soaring power of Remy Zero and Dave Matthews Band and a touch of Radiohead fervor, Day's music is nonthreatening but far from wimpy. "She Says" combines plaintive acoustic guitar and bursts of vocal anguish, and the whispery "Disco" has dreamlike orchestras and a world-weary tone, while the lovely "Kristina" floats with a spare but intricate melody. Yet Day's ma ... (more)
Manufacturer: Sony
Release date: 11 June 2002
EAN: 0696998670822 UPC: 696998670822
Tags: (1), Singer Songwriter (1), Folk Rock (1), Pop (1), Rock (1), Guitar Rock (1), Singer-songwriter (1)
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review

English only, other review rules - Big post screen

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block