Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

And? The movie was deep into post-production when Whedon was hired, and conducted months of reshoots.
1 day, 18 hours ago
It has been very well documented that Joss Whedon took over the directing duties not to improve or fix this movie but because Zack Snyder was facing a huge personal tragedy and was not able to finish
2 days, 1 hour ago
Coming back to this discussion, after another sequel, they dropped Andrew Garfield, hired Tom Holland instead and Spider-Man did finally join the MCU after all.
1 week, 5 days ago
Great movie. I felt the synth music a little overused, but a powerhouse picture anyways.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
Coming back to this discussion, since then I have seen both 'Youth Without Youth' and 'Twixt' and, well, to be honest, they were both pretty weak. Indeed, 'Youth Without Youth' was watchable but terri
2 weeks, 2 days ago
No Review Today
3 weeks, 2 days ago
Helping Deckard re-unite with his daughter is not what I would call a "major cause" and Ana would have been safer if K and Deckard had never found her. Since Wallace is still out there, they will be h
1 month, 1 week ago
"Main character's story arc ends 20-25 minutes before the movie does" do you at least get the movie? The arc of K at the end is that he finally find a purpose: give his own life for a mayor cause.
1 month, 1 week ago
Yeah, I really loved the damned thing. In fact, it is so far my favorite movie released in 2017.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Knowing how rarely you give movies an 8/10, I'm glad to see mother! be one of them. It's really quite something.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hit that nail on the head.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Another interesting way to look at this film is the argument as it come from "God's" side. God is an artist and his art is so important to him that he's fine with generating unending suffering over an
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Yes that's true, and Lawrence and Bardem's roles also seem to be a commentary on traditional romantic relationships and the failings that often emerge in them. In this case, the woman wants a suffocat
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Heh, thanks. I got all of that, but Jennifer seems to take a couple of different allegorical roles. Mother Nature but also Mary, since she is Jesus' mom. That was where my difficulty fitting the alleg
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Jennifer Lawrence = Mother Earth Javier Bardem = God (he's writing the Bible) First couple = Adam & Eve Their sons = Cain & Abel Baby = Jesus The rest follows from there. You're welcome. :-P
1 month, 3 weeks ago
good !
2 months, 1 week ago
nice reviews
2 months, 1 week ago
i love this movie, so dramatic thriller
2 months, 1 week ago
nice
2 months, 1 week ago
Wow, I lost my wife to cancer as well, over 20 years ago, back before hospice was a much more acceptable option to a painful end. Maybe because of the nature of my job, but it didn't have the same emo
2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando commented on a review of 13th
The documentary is focused almost exclusively in proving its argument that mass incarceration is black oriented. That´s the point of the director, that's what I see and respect; but it's a pity that
2 months, 2 weeks ago
That wasn't the point at all of this documentary... The biggest issue in the US regarding this subject was the fact that there are more than 2 millions prisoners in this country regardless of their e
2 months, 2 weeks ago
I thought the story itself was compelling, but you're right, the presentation was lacking. Perhaps I should have just read the book.
2 months, 3 weeks ago
brutalmerc commented on a review of
3 months ago
Wow... I didn't believe that this movie was great but you certainly didn't get it at all. My interpretation was that Mark Romanek wanted to give an original approach on the science-ficton genre and o
3 months ago
All perfectly said. The post-credits scene is still one of my favorite scenes period for 2017.
3 months, 1 week ago
5 years later, I find it rather hard to take someone serious, someone who had supposedly some 'film background experience BTW', when they say that this movie or in fact, that any movie by Martin Scors
3 months, 1 week ago
puglet1511 commented on a review of Fake
I completely agree. It was predictable what was going to happen midway through the ninth episode, the ending seemed to invalidate so much that I wish I didn't even bother to watch the last episode.
3 months, 1 week ago
Agree with you. The kind of movie i would like to hate and...i would hate to like! so weird!
3 months, 2 weeks ago
@doudouce55, it's just that it is rather weird to start your analysis with 'The make-up ... was terribly awful and badly done'. It gives the feeling that, for a spy thriller like this one, the make-up
3 months, 3 weeks ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block