Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

preetkauru143 commented on a review of
2 days ago
preetkauru143 commented on a review of
2 days ago
Haha what a story Mark!
1 week ago
This was a while ago, I've seen a few better films since then. My favourite is now 'Memento'
1 week, 1 day ago
I can believe this to be true if it's the only film you've ever seen. Of course whether you like something or not is subjective so I fully understand that for some people Shawshank is the best film t
1 week, 1 day ago
in my country we have only 2 vacation but one of that is for 2 months and 2 weeks tomorrow i go out of my city for that i post it today and possibly i no gonna make Reviews for now... ok im out
1 week, 3 days ago
I also would recommend seeing this good movie.
4 weeks, 1 day ago
I agree. I love Hitchcock, but he has at least a dozen movies that are better than this one.
1 month ago
@The O.P., Sure, they pushed it too far and I really had the feeling that I was watching some kind of geriatric version of Jason Bourne.
1 month ago
walterwhite commented on a review of
1 month, 1 week ago
verga, que raro resulto todo esta producción.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
eliasbriseno commented on a review of
1 month, 3 weeks ago
I am 50 minutes into the movie right now and I feel like quitting. I usually like obscure 1970s films but this one lacks something. None of the jokes are funny. The only character I like is the butler
1 month, 3 weeks ago
I find myself agreeing with you for the most part. Personally the father-daughter subplot worked on an emotional level, but then as a dad who has to share custody I connected with those elements easil
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Well, when thinking back on this movie and following the backlash around its release, it might turn out that Joss Whedon was actually responsible for maybe 1/3 of the end-product. So, my bad, your rev
1 month, 3 weeks ago
And? The movie was deep into post-production when Whedon was hired, and conducted months of reshoots.
2 months ago
It has been very well documented that Joss Whedon took over the directing duties not to improve or fix this movie but because Zack Snyder was facing a huge personal tragedy and was not able to finish
2 months ago
Coming back to this discussion, after another sequel, they dropped Andrew Garfield, hired Tom Holland instead and Spider-Man did finally join the MCU after all.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Great movie. I felt the synth music a little overused, but a powerhouse picture anyways.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
Coming back to this discussion, since then I have seen both 'Youth Without Youth' and 'Twixt' and, well, to be honest, they were both pretty weak. Indeed, 'Youth Without Youth' was watchable but terri
2 months, 2 weeks ago
No Review Today
2 months, 3 weeks ago
Helping Deckard re-unite with his daughter is not what I would call a "major cause" and Ana would have been safer if K and Deckard had never found her. Since Wallace is still out there, they will be h
3 months, 1 week ago
"Main character's story arc ends 20-25 minutes before the movie does" do you at least get the movie? The arc of K at the end is that he finally find a purpose: give his own life for a mayor cause.
3 months, 1 week ago
Yeah, I really loved the damned thing. In fact, it is so far my favorite movie released in 2017.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Knowing how rarely you give movies an 8/10, I'm glad to see mother! be one of them. It's really quite something.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Hit that nail on the head.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
Another interesting way to look at this film is the argument as it come from "God's" side. God is an artist and his art is so important to him that he's fine with generating unending suffering over an
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Yes that's true, and Lawrence and Bardem's roles also seem to be a commentary on traditional romantic relationships and the failings that often emerge in them. In this case, the woman wants a suffocat
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Heh, thanks. I got all of that, but Jennifer seems to take a couple of different allegorical roles. Mother Nature but also Mary, since she is Jesus' mom. That was where my difficulty fitting the alleg
3 months, 3 weeks ago
Jennifer Lawrence = Mother Earth Javier Bardem = God (he's writing the Bible) First couple = Adam & Eve Their sons = Cain & Abel Baby = Jesus The rest follows from there. You're welcome. :-P
3 months, 4 weeks ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block