Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

thank you Akirah :)
12 hours, 29 minutes ago
One of my favorite films. Nice review! : )
14 hours, 27 minutes ago
Ehh..
3 days, 1 hour ago
I got all of that but, in my opinion, it felt terribly random like many of the other subplots.
3 days, 2 hours ago
The homosexual angle with Diederik was there to explain the dynamic between him & the male cop he was informing to & involved with (all the promises between them of getting together once it's over, th
3 days, 8 hours ago
Seriously? Most of your reviews are really negative, sometimes even downright offensive. Sure, you have the right to trash such classics like 'Clockwork Orange', '2001' or anything directed by Bergm
4 days ago
You should see it like just like a comment. Not a review. There's no label in the page for that, so it's not my fault. Otherwise I'll put my concern in that section
1 week, 1 day ago
Yeah i agree with you with some points like its vastly overrated and only a serial to kill time. When i saw it first i didn't like it much,but with time i buildup connection with characters and short
2 weeks, 2 days ago
You're right :) te screenplay is interesting and the end is surprising plus Denise is soooo hot in this movie... in my rating i would rated 4.5= Acceptable that means 6.0 in yours :)
2 weeks, 6 days ago
i thought about the same thing as you when i watched it few years ago... not a great comedy but it's enjoyable :)
2 weeks, 6 days ago
I know it is based on a manga. I didn't know it wasn't released in the USA but I can't say I'm surprised. Still, a decent movie though.
3 weeks ago
The movie is based on a manga. The movie was going to have a theatrical release in the states, but drop it on the last minute much like what happen with the Fist of the North Star live action movie. G
3 weeks ago
As I have read a few Conan books in my time. I have to say Momoa makes a LOT better Conan than Arnold ever could, both in appearance and acting. Maybe I just like Conan to look mean and intimidating,
3 weeks, 4 days ago
I wouldn't agree it's just an average movie. But you made some interesting points. I discussed some of them in my own review :)
3 weeks, 4 days ago
i think Tim you we're blinded by all the astonishing original elements from this film, yes ! it's original and the images are beautiful but the main story is illogical and incredible plus the screenpl
3 weeks, 5 days ago
I agree with this cartoon!
4 weeks ago
This remake is not a good movie but there's some good things in it there's some good actors and the castle is quite cool but it's not like the original one who's clearly a masterpiece :)
1 month ago
You do realise that it is an American movie directed by an American director called John Landis? With this in mind, I'm pretty sure this movie was aimed at the American audience.
1 month ago
Still a lame movie though
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Looks like this review needs an update since you might as well bump your rating from a 4 to a 5 and the review title will go from "A very lame movie" to "An average movie".
1 month, 2 weeks ago
Watched this a couple of days ago and you nailed this review. Great job.
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Eventually, only a year later after I wrote this review, they gave us a more accurate movie about the life of Alan Turing which was called 'The Imitation Game' and it was, as I guessed, pretty damned
1 month, 3 weeks ago
Great review, Michael! I agree with most the things that you just said. I also agree with on you on the Demo Reel casting additions, Malcolm Ray and Rachel Tietz (later Tamera Chambers). They really l
2 months ago
"Funny Games" is my least favorite of Michael Haneke. you should try his other films.
2 months ago
First of all, it is all a matter of taste and this movie is not for everyone. However, I don't think you should judge the viewers that did like this movie. Indeed, personally, I really loved this movi
2 months ago
Great review! (☞゚∀゚)☞
2 months, 1 week ago
One of my very early reads. Don't remember how young I was but surely was younger than 12 or 13 because I used to have nightmares about this book for many years. It got even worse when I saw the origi
2 months, 1 week ago
Joe commented on a review of 1984
This book as an opposite highlights the almost absolute and total freedom we enjoy in Canada as opposed to other countries such as Russia where dissension will earn you a bullet as we have seen with s
2 months, 1 week ago
Going to see him in Canandaigua NY next weekend (5/30/15). He's playing with Brian Setzer. :)
2 months, 1 week ago
I want another bourbon, another scotch and another beer if you're offering brother. I love George. Saw him live a long time ago and it was a killer show.
2 months, 1 week ago

« Prev12 3 4 Next »