Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of The Beguiled

A good movie

“This is such a weird movie… I already saw it a while back but I kept thinking about it through the years and I was really eager to check it out again. It was the 3rd movie Don Siegel made with Clint Eastwood and probably the most osbcure one but, apparently, it was Siegel's favorite of all his fil” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“For some times, more a nightmare than a dream, Pinnochio is really upset, moved, funny, when he has to be so. Fantasy, as in the best tales,is driven form a harsh life.It is so clear for Comencini, that every actor understands it, ando you don´t feel no contrast between the realistic rural winter s” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Partner

“The themes are almost clear (the double, the artifice, the theatrical way of affirm politics, ¡it's 68!)but narration is obscure. It´s a pity BB loses the story of a teacher (you get in glimpses, when Clementi is alone in the ruins). The Tina Aumont partl reciting publicity is so aged. Reminiscenc” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
syfzaa posted a review of Before Sunrise

“the only movie that makes me believe in love again. and again. and again. it feels surreally real; the conversations, the body language. the journey of them from being complete strangers to falling extremely head over heels for each other in just one night just drowns me in so many lovely emotions. ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Polar Express

What a magical movie!

“'The Polar Express' is one of the best animated movies of all time! It's magical, it's well animated and it's funny!

It features Tom Hanks as the voice of 5 characters and the motion of the main character who gets on the Polar Express going to the North Pole, sounds interesting! I mean I w” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

Captain America: The Winter Soldier review

“"You do anything fun Saturday night?"

"Well, all the guys in my barbershop quartet are dead. So no, not really."

While i liked the first Captain America movie, it was not among my favorite of the Marvel films. I have never really felt the urge to actually watch it again. Captain ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
mrhoundoom posted a review of American Psycho

“I´m not good with beginnings so im gonna go straight to the point, After watching this movie i immediately realized that it wasn´t a movie for everybody, and normally im a person that usually likes to check other kinds of opinions coming from different people, so thats what i did, i saw other revi” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

Sometimes upsetting and sometimes funny

“'Charlie Wilson's War' is sometimes upsetting and sometimes funny! Welcome to Tom Hanks Weekend and I'm starting by reviewing 'Charlie Wilson's War' where Tom Hanks gives one of his best performances as the title character.

The movie recounts the true story of U.S. Congressman Charlie Wi” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
☭Gary posted a review of Pleasure Victim

Sexed Up Dance Music Before Madonna

“New Wave/Synth Pop was the big thing going into the 80's. This danced up version of pop music became dominated most notably to Giorgio Moroder style production of Blondie/Debbie Harry, Gary Numan, Depeche Mode, Japan, and New Order. That's just a few examples. Of course like all versions of Pop musi” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
☭Gary posted a review of Go for Your Guns

Hendrix Style Funk = Success

“I talk about the Isley Brothers a lot on this site. I'm totally taken back as to how ignored this band is. For the record, I have to add most of their albums onto the site, which tells me right away how unaware the users of this place are of them. It don't matter either how much I talk about them, n” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“Sketches with one director, one big multiclassist location (Villa Borghese) and modern and not too picaresque stories. The last is the best, most because the noble whore Franca Valeri. She could be Cabiria.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Morning Glory

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Harrison Ford, I thought I might as well give it a try. Actually, the guy has been pretty productive lately, releasing no less than 4 movies in 2013 and the last time he made so many movies in one year was back in” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A genuine game-changer

“"Captain, in order to build a better world, sometimes means turning the old one down... And that makes enemies."

Marvel doesn't have the best track record with second instalments, with Iron Man 2 and 2013's Thor: The Dark World both paling in comparison to their respective predecessors. Bu” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Trapped

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a nice cast, I thought I might as well give it a try. Basically, it is a rather straightforward thriller. I mean, the directing was decent, and the cast was indeed pretty neat (Charlize Theron, Courtney Love, Stuart Townsen” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
burnodo posted a review of American Hustle

“Not exactly what I expected, but that's a good thing. Jennifer Lawrence exudes HOT without even trying. Did I mention Amy Adams? Recommend to everyone.” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Dark Knight Rises

“i actually felt manipulated after watching this movie because there is so little sense that this movie makes

and there is so many technical errors that leaves you scratching your head.

and i know that the music were good and there are some epic scenes like the one with kidnapping” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Watch

“they say Ben Stiller movies some ON and some OFF, well this one is OFF, actually it's too OFF this time that it's barely unwatchable,

not totally unwatchable because there are FEW good scenes but the movie seems lazily produced, lazily written and lazily directed.

i mean beyond t” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Truman Show

“I've always been a fan of Jim Carrey's movies since i can remember,

and the Truman show is critically acclaimed which i should like automatically right, NOPE.

i admire that the story is creative and coming from high imagination but the problem with a high imagined movie is the en” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Mystic River

“you can sum up Mystic River by two things only, weird and far away from reality.

i mean it's like watching a movie by Paul Thomas Anderson.

because everything that the characters do in this movie is the exact opposite from what people do in these types of situations.

my” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of 25th Hour

“i think that this movie rank from below-average to normal in the most cases,

the blew-average is the way that spike lee decided to deliver the story and the normal is the story itself,

in other words the story struggled so hard to be delivered but the strong aspect about this mov” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of United 93

“First off i would like to point out that i mean no disrespect to anyone in this review, because I'm here to review the movie not the events that it based on.

the movie isn't about the united airline 93 until 55 long minutes, the movie is loud and the camera work was down right terrible and” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Children of Men

“Children of Men is a beautiful movie, from the first 10 minutes you can notice that it's class A movie with every element, i was astounded by the first explosion because it was so realistic, then i began to notice the environment and i was so impressed by it, it's like they created an entire city to” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Happening

“The happening is a bad movie, with a bad story and terrible performances.

believe it or not, M. Night is one of my favorite directors, yes even after all the terrible movies he's done, because sometimes i get what is he trying to deliver, however i didn't feel anything about this one.
read more

3 weeks ago
burnodo posted a review of Ender's Game

“i Liked this better than The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, watched the same day. Ender reached for something, like Hunger Games in episode I. Ep II was like a TV episode, like Back to the Future II; a virtual bridge to the next installment?” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of A History of Violence

“A history of violence was the first movie ever that i realized that a one and a half hour movie can be painfully long.

i was completely shocked by the overall terrible performances, even from Viggo Mortensen and i was shocked again when i knew that William Hurt was nominated for an academy” read more

3 weeks ago

The Best Mario Game To Date

“For almost 30 years, Mario, Luigi, and the rest have given us fun adventures, whether it be rescuing Princess Peach (several times, in fact), turning transformed kings back to normal, go-kart racing, saving the Mushroom Kingdom from outer-dimensional robots, having parties, playing sports, stopping ” read more

3 weeks ago

“Erm, yeah.. where should I start? So far I've seen only one episode, but it seems like it has potential. It's no by any means great, but it's fun, and sure, it does have some 'sex' jokes, but it's no big deal really. On that note, I'm.. stunned.. amazed.. how some people nitpick about some shows, in” read more

3 weeks ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Da Vinci Code

Even decent? Sadly not!

“'The Da Vinci Code' is one of the highest grossing movies ever, despite this, it is was not well received! And what did I think of it? Well when it started I didn't find it that bad! It goes on for 2 and a half hours and the final 45 minutes were dull! I didn't hate it as much as I thought I would b” read more

3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Small Faces & Friends

“Ci sono musicisti su cui quelli di Mojo tornano spesso e volentieri, con una spiccata preferenza per i loro compatrioti inglesi degli anni Sessanta. Se non passa numero dove non ci sia almeno un piccolo ritaglio sui Beatles, anche il nome degli Small Faces esce con abbastanza insistenza benché il g” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of One True Thing

A good movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a pretty good cast, I thought I should check it out. For Renée Zellweger, it was the time her career was really taking off but nowadays, her career is pretty much done (she has done only movie in the last 5 years and her last succes” read more

3 weeks ago