Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Reno posted a review of 47 Ronin

A fine collaboration between west & east.

“West meets east like the movie 'The Last Samurai'. Visually impressive movie from the debutant director. It was based on the Japanese history of 47 samurais who are on the verge to avenge their master's death. But the movie was more fictional than realistic and soared with great CGI touch.

read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

After a long time Will Ferrell was at his best

“Most anticipated sequel because the follow-up in comedy only declines the fun parts and value of the original. The story followed as well the cast and crew from the first. It also spiced up with the cameos of high profile stars, sadly it did not long last. This story travelled even bigger and broade” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Grudge Match

A bit of fun & a bit of drama til the battle begin

“The actors from the 80s coming together mean it must be something great. There's no youth left in them for a concept like this, but the alteration of the story well suited for these fellows. As far I know Robert De Niro is not made for hardcore stunts, surprisingly he managed to give his best in thi” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“Missing chapters and parts in the English translation

Some chapters and paragraphs of the Japanese paperback edition were not included in the English translation. Combining the original three-volumes (Japanese) would have been too long, and so the publisher requested that ~25,000 words be ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“ก้องรัฐ นกแก้ว หน้าตัวเมีย Fb. com/kongrat.nokkaew

KONGRAT NOKKAEW

nokkaewkt@gmail.com

stscholar.nstda.or. th/sis/most_scholar.php?StudentID=51000097

kongratnk@gmail.com

read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“Facebook.com/kongrat.nokkaew, ก้องรัฐ นกแก้ว หน้าตัวเมีย Fb.com/kongrat.nokkaew, http://stscholar.nstda.or.th/sis/most_scholar.php?StudentID=51000097, nokkaewkt@gmail.com, KONGRAT NOKKAEW, nokkaew@uwalumni.com, ก้องรัฐ นกแก้ว ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“Facebook.com/kongrat.nokkaew, ก้องรัฐ นกแก้ว หน้าตัวเมีย Fb.com/kongrat.nokkaew, http://stscholar.nstda.or.th/sis/most_scholar.php?StudentID=51000097, nokkaewkt@gmail.com, KONGRAT NOKKAEW, nokkaew@uwalumni.com, ก้องรัฐ นกแก้ว ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Joy Luck Club

A very good movie

“I always had a weak spot for Wayne Wang’s work and this movie is probably his best I have seen so far. I have still have to see his older movies but I was really impressed by this one. After this movie, he would finally make a movie not focusing on the Asian community, ‘Smoke’, and this flick ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Bad Words

“I thought that the concept and trailer were interesting so I decided to give this one a shot. I also am intrigued that Jason Bateman is also sitting in the director's chair for this as well as being the lead. I have always found Spelling Bees to be interested. There isn't very many movies about the ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Gangster Squad

“Gangster movies are sort of hard to come by nowadays. The last great movie about Gangsters I remember seeing was Public Enemies with Johnny Depp and Christian Bale. It was about John Dillinger and was an A-okay picture with a brilliant performance from Depp as Dillinger himself. Now there's Gangster” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“The MST3K crew is a fun bunch that skew horrible movies in their spare time. The group is made up of mostly a human and his two robots. Mike, Servo and Crow are stuck in the Satellite of Love being forced to watch some bad movies as part of an experiment that was being conducted by Dr. Forrester. Ho” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Safe House

An average movie

“I have always been a fan of Denzel Washington so I was really eager to check this flick. On top of that, he seemed to be playing something else than his usual righteous lead character so I was definitely intrigued. Eventually, it turned out to be a decent action flick with some really good ideas whi” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pay It Forward

An average movie

“Right after ‘The Sixth Sense’, Haley Joel Osment became really popular and he was hailed as the next best thing but, unfortunately, it lasted only 2 short years and his career is already pretty much done nowadays. Basically, even though the guy was pretty cute as a kid, puberty was rather mercil” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

A good movie

“To be honest, there is a good chance that my rating might be a little bit generous and a re-watch might change my mind completely. Basically, I saw it very young, I didn’t really pay attention to the details and I thought it was a rather entertaining thriller. At the time, Matt Dillon and Sean You” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

Funny, good-natured and full of great songs

“"Not one single person noticed I'd been replaced by an evil criminal mastermind?"

Despite its shortcomings in terms of pacing and character focus, 2011's The Muppets was a delightful revivification of the ailing Muppets franchise, making Jim Henson's iconic creations feel relevant once aga” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
☭Gary posted a review of Revolution Of The Mind

Hard Hitting Funk - Power To The People!

“It's hard to believe at this point, I have yet to review a James Brown record. I've hit it with the Isley Bros, Curtis Mayfield, Prince, and I detailed a complete analysis of James Brown and George Clinton's P-Funk album's being sampled to death in "G-Funk" mediocre Hip Hop of the early to mid 1990'” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“Blasetti under the skin of Fellini.He even quotes "Otto e mezzo" and has Mastroianni as the simpathetic suicidal looser.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Questa è la vita

“4 good tales by Pirandello. The best is Zampa's "La patente" with Toto as a 'gafe' (a bad luck guy) that causes accidents to eweryboy and decides to make sich condition profitable. Dressed in full black, Toto is greta. The Fabrizi episode has great acting by himself,the Soldati one is light and the ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Locket

“Cheap psicological argument, so truculent and ioncredible that Mitchum, as cool and inteligent as anybody, commits suicide because silly Laraine Day is more trustable than him. Brahm is enough good filmmaker to make tolerable such things.

read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“The Harry Potter franchise has given me a headache. ABC Family has been showing every Potter film. This weekend they finally premiered the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I must say I was extremely drained emotionally from the experience of Part 2. It was unpleasant and it made my brain hurt due to the abst” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“Whimsical, witty and personal narration of history reinvented as a Guitry story, with cast taking more than one role.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Quadrille

“A Guitry woth 'lubitsch touch'. It is so hollywoodien that he even have an amarican actor as one of the four entangled lovers.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Story of a Cheat

“As personal, healthilhy egomaniac,and well narated, as it gets. Agile, witty, charming, and moral ambiguous Guitry. His digressions are ludic (for instance, the presentation of wife Delubac)” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“Not the first time the Jinn concept appears in Dark Souls (Stranded, Red Sands). A Jinn would become something like that can be a great influence on the mental and spiritual human being and that, while often invisible, can take any form. On the official website of the movie Jinn we are introduced in” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“In Arabic, male Jinn are called 'jinni' and Girls' jinniya. "They are spirits earthbound that may fall within the same category of the realms of the fairies of the European traditions, and living in this world (right here), the opposite of transpersonal forces residing in the spirit world (there). <” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

A very good movie

“Once again, it was another great movie I hadn’t seen for years so I was really eager to check it out again. Even though there has been countless movies about the Vietnam war, the conflict in Cambodia has been criminally forgotten whereas there was there a massive genocide which was still taking pl” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
☭Gary posted a review of Here's Little Richard

How To Make A Rock N Roll Album - Part I

“Blueprint - we sling that word around a lot when it comes to art. It's probably used mostly in films on this site, seeing as that's the only thing people seriously review, and even in music it's become an overused cliche that people like to throw onto everything in the same regard that Americans lik” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of The Mechanic

“This remake of Micheal Winner's The Mecanic (1972) is not good at all. the cast is not so bad Jason Statham as Arthur Bishop and Donald Sutherland as Harry McKenna did a great job but Ben Foster as Steve McKenna it's a miscast and even if is acting is good he doesn't have the same type of presence l” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Paranoia

Review of Paranoia

“When one watches a movie like Paranoia, one cannot help but hypothesize what would drive a person to make a film this aggressively terrible. These kind of things do not happen on accident; this film must have been made with the intention of being hilariously bad. Paranoia is as bad as a film can g” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Bad Words

“I had as much enjoyment of this movie from the start. It kicked off very well and I was looking forward to the rest of it being a rude comedy about the spelling bee. Unfortunately, this movie can't decide if it wants to be nasty or sweet. It tries to combine both into a neat package, but doesn't go ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago