Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

A good movie

“Back in the 90’s, Harrison Ford didn’t make as many classics as in the 80’s (how could we expect it from him?!? His track record at the time was simply mind blowing) but he was still quite successful and many of his movies were still really solid. Personally, I always wonder why Harrison Ford ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Thaw

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since I still have a weak spot for Val Kilmer, I thought I should give it a try. Basically, it is quite typical of the recent work delivered by Val Kilmer, whose career has become even more pathetic than Nicolas Cage’s. Indeed, it is a really” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
jim posted a review of Project: Metalbeast

“A bloodthirsty werewolf becomes nearly indestructible after a government scientist uses it to test a metal-based skin.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

One of the best video games

“A great game for Mario die-hards. The concepts of the 8 different worlds (Mushroom, Desert, Winter, Beach, Jungle, Rock, Cloud and Lava) was awesome and better done than in the previous 'New Super Mario Bros.' (the DS game). The final level in which read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Midnight in Paris

Confusing, but inspiring, clever and funny

“Confusing, but inspiring, clever and funny, 'Midnight In Paris' is a charming movie about a man named Gil (Owen Wilson) who travels back in time at midnights. Owen Wilson's performance is charming and he is accompanied by actors like Rachel McAdams, Michael Sheen, Kathy Bates, Adrien Brody, Marion C” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of McDonald's

One of the best meals out there

“McDonald's has been known for over 70 years and is an iconic meal. One of the best meals out there, my usual is double cheeseburger with fries and a chocolate milkshake. Except I hate the green pickles in the cheeseburgers and I take them out before eating the burger. Aside from that, a great meal t” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

A tasty combination of healthy and unhealthy

“Here's my first food review. Candy apples, a tasty combination of healthy and unhealth. A rare tasty treat usually only found at Halloween and Bonfire Night!” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Wicker Man

“Gameful, intelligent, provocative, tongue in cheek, shameless about its ridicule songs; open to the public about its clues. Woodward is excellent being rational and puritan at the same time. Great ending.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of 17 Girls

“An unlikely yet true story of seventeen friends being pregnant around the same time. The filmmakers were blessed with an interesting story but failed to maximize its quality and seemed to cherish downplaying everything.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of O. Henry's Full House

“The best is, no kidding, !Koster sketch!. Laughton is a genius in it. Hawks amuses with Fred Allen an Levant. 'The bright leaf' is ok, well cnetered in the remaining painted leaf. Hathaway (with his laughing Widmark) is light noir.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“A chef d'ouvre by any means. Demy is right when he had the intuition that a musical film has to be all sung or not sung at all. The tempo, the rythm, the wide spaces, all has a non terminal sadness becaase is love at youth. Deneuve is myth.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Halloween

“By today standards its almost a non terror film, a little town psicological drama around halloween rituals. But there is the traxces of the genre (sex interrupted by terror, the psycho returning to the scene of the crime, etc.). Jamie Lee is epic.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Beginners

“In spite of corny, affected, arty dialogues; is moving, well structured around the presence and absence of Plummer, and sincere in its feelings (when Ewan cries, you cry).” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Informant!

Not interesting.

“This movie starts with a disclaimer "Although the movie is based on true events but some of them are dramatized".

And i was thinking, this is the worst way to start a movie, i mean we all know that the default status of movies based on true events are dramatized, so you don't have to remin” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but I still ended up watching it with Nick, my step-son. At least, I’ll give this to Michael Bay, it was slightly better than the 2 previous installments but it was still nothing amazing though. It was actually pretty smart, they made you believe” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
SMilkshake posted a review of In a World...

“I have been wanting to watch this for a very long time and I finally did.

I enjoyed it.It felt realistic.I enjoyed the quirkiness and,at times,awkwardness.

However,I did feel like at times it was lacking a little.

But overall I really did enjoy it and will be remembered” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

Doesn't rise the 'Dark Knight' trilogy but good

“Doesn't rise the 'Dark Knight' trilogy but still worth seeing

'The Dark Knight Rises' is the final movie in Christopher Nolan's 'Dark Knight' trilogy. It doesn't rise the 'Dark Knight' trilogy but I still think it is worth seeing.

The first 35 minutes are boring, the rest of it i” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
djprojexion posted a review of The Wraith

“The Wraith is a revenge flick like no other. It's kind of like Mad Max meets The Exterminator. So much awesomeness in this movie from the cars to the music. It's pure 80's, cheesy at times but with a lot of charm. Oddly while given top billing, Charlie Sheen only appears in the movie in small doses ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

The fight for dominating the Earth.

“The second movie in the rebooted 'The Planet of the Ape' series and the eighth movie in the franchise. After the excellent 2001 movie, it took a decade for a sequel. Long wait really looked worth and that success led to another quick sequel. I saw the night show before it makes debut in the next day” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Backyard Ashes

If u r gud at somethin, challenge ur enemy with it

“There are not many movies made for this theme. A movie about the cricketing sport from Australia means very interesting. Commonwealth nations know the Australian dominance in this particular sport. So I think it is specially dedicated to world cricket lovers and no one else. Those who like cricket w” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Flood

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Robert Carlyle, I thought I might as well give it a shot. On top of that, Nick, my step-son, is a huge fan of disaster flicks so we ended up watching it together. Well, honestly, it wasn’t really good I’m afraid” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Protiakne posted a review of Acne: For Dummies

“Proti akne prináša alternatívne spôsoby liečby akné.

Tipy, triky na www.protiakne.info od expertov po alternatívnych liečiteľov kožných ochorení.

read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“Proti akne prináša alternatívne spôsoby liečby akné.

Tipy, triky na www.protiakne.info od expertov po alternatívnych liečiteľov kožných ochorení.

read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Sabotage

“I have seen four of David Ayer's films and I have enjoyed them all. The trailer really sparked my interest and didn't even spoil anything for me. The cast is full of interesting actors some of which are surprising to see. It's pretty gritty, brutal, and full of gory violence. It seems I have a great” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
doudouce55 posted a review of Snowpiercer

“I have rarely felt that my time was wasted... this film takes the cake. Martyrofevil hit the spot right on with his sentence, "A decent concept so badly conceptualized that it's hardly coherent." In other words, avoid this at all costs.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
soulistic posted a review of Wadjda

“Great film. What was moving was Wadjda, she wanted to rebel against everyone but the society she lives in is surrounded by people who claim to live their faith. This film shows the norm. However, it's great to see the truths in the story and all the characters. All men and women have morals and valu” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

Review of Dawn of the Planet of the Apes

“Apes on Horses (also known in some territories as Dawn of the Planet of the Apes) might just be the most intelligent Summer blockbuster to be released in years. Less about the explosions, and more about the characters themselves, Apes on Horses suggests its morals without getting preachy, and conve” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“The coolest, roughest man in America does a love story. Aaaww.

Still manages to be cool and pairs well with the perfection of Meryl Streep

read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
☭Gary posted a review of Live at the Apollo

An Introduction to Star Time

“Many things have been said about James Brown's first Live At The Apollo album. So much frankly, that I reviewed Live At The Apollo III before I chose this one. This album was recorded in 1962, young in James Brown's career back when Do-wop R&B was his thing, and before the hard hitting Soul/Funk gro” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Muppets Most Wanted

“I've always enjoyed The Muppets and all the celebrity appearances they get. This has many puppeteers returning to play our favorite characters once again. There are some pretty awesome cameos in this and some of them you have to really keep your eyes open for. I have to say the interrogation song/sc” read more

3 weeks ago