Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

DuckNation posted a review of Tremors

“"We decided to leave town just one damn day to late!"

Tremors is such an awesome 90's monster movie that has a great blend of action, horror, and humor, its also without a doubt one of my favorite films of all time. It being a horror is actually pretty funny because i used to watch it all ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“iSolve Technologies offers best Broadcast Tracking Services for details visit http://www.isolvetechnologies.net/broadcast-media-monitoring/” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Blood Widow

“I don't know why I am checking this out other than the killer looks awesome. Also another reason is to see just how bad it actually is. The acting is pretty awful. The death scenes were pretty awesome and well timed. I thought it was a bit original with how it ended. It is filled with cliches and th” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Primal Fear

An average movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out and I had some rather high expectations. Indeed, at the time, Richard Gere was supposedly the big star in this flick but all the attention went to the fresh newcomer Edward Norton who blew everyone away” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Even though I always loved ‘Four Weddings and a funeral’, I’m not a huge fan of Richard Curtis’ work and, for example, I think that ‘Love Actually’ is actually rather overrated. On the other hand, his following directing effort sounded really fun and I was really eager to check it out. ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Premature

“I saw the preview for this and it just caught my attention. I have to say it's quite silly. I don't know why it was so funny to see Alan Tudyk's character crying. Sometimes when actors cry in comedies it seems more like laughing. The premise is so awkward it makes it hilarious. read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Odd, touching, and unique, Punch-Drunk Love is also delightfully funny, utilizing Adam Sandler's comic persona to explore the life of a lonely guy who finds love. This is a surprisingly tender film wrapped in a terrifying black dramedy and a triumph from America's most promising young director.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Attica! Attica! posted a review of Groundhog Day

“The most horrible thing about life is not knowing what's going to happen next. Or at least that's what we have thought up till now. But Groundhog Day, Harold Ramis's brilliantly imaginative, wildly funny new comedy starring Bill Murray, demonstrates that there is something even more horrible - knowi” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Attica! Attica! posted a review of Seven

“Serial killers and mismatched cops overcoming antagonism are seldom fresh, fruitful subjects for movies, but this exceptionally nasty thriller blends genres to grim and gripping effect...The film's world is so shadowy, decaying and intentionally dated that one often wonders whether anyone involved h” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“"Beauty and the Beast" is one of the films to put Disney on the map. With a tale as old as time, this fairytale is more believable than most of the animations that come from this studio. Having a down-on-her-luck girl being wanted by a man who she despises, she gives up her life to save her father, ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“"Night of the Living Dead came out of nowhere, or to be more precise, Pittsburgh, and turned into the most influential horror film since Psycho. George Romero's remarkably assured debut deflates all genre clichés. It traded the expressionistic sets of the traditional fright flick for a neorealistic” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Our Town

Our Town

“Thorton Wilder’s play is an indomitable classic, a work that twisted and contorted the very fabric of stage dramatics during its time. So why is the movie version so damn underwhelming? It’s never terrible, but it mostly stalls out at serviceable. Maybe because it decides on largely being a film” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Svengali

Svengali

“By most accounts, this is a psychological drama with numerous horror film trappings but Svengali never finds a comfortable setting. Loosely based on George du Maurier’s novel Trilby, this film adaptation sees John Barrymore take on the titular role of an obsessive hypnotist with his sights set on ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Iron Mask

The Iron Mask

“What a shame that the main print available for The Iron Mask is the 1952 re-release that added an oppressive voiceover. If viewed in its original silent incarnation, I have the strongest feeling that it would be a vast improvement. But 1929 was the year of The Jazz Singer, and silent films were numb” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Harold and Maude

Harold and Maude

“You can look at me like I’m crazy all you want, but I find Harold and Maude to be an utterly charming picture of unconventional love. Granted, it’s unconventional love story is really a device used to tell us that life is worth living, and to do what makes you happy while you’re living it. How” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Bull Durham

Bull Durham

“Romance, sex, religion, baseball, Bull Durham argues that they’re all one and the same. This isn’t some story about a Major Leaguer or a scrappy up-start; this is a down and dirty look at those stuck in the part-time. Jamming together equal parts sports movie with romantic comedy, Bull Durham fi” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Ice Storm

A very good movie

“I actually already saw this one but it was a very long time ago, probably when it was released, and since I had it on dvd, I thought I should re-watch it. It seems to be nowadays rather forgotten but I think it is quite a shame since it is actually one of the best movies directed by Ang Lee, arguabl” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“This is an amazing and underrated sequel to the first Zelda. It is also considered the black sheep of the franchise. I love its addicting RPG elements, the complicated problem solving with side quests, and extremely difficult main quest.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of The Legend of Zelda

“This is a fantastic first game of The Legend of Zelda franchise. The sense of exploration to unlock the mysteries of this world is extremely satisfying. The game has a proper difficulty level to enjoy throughout.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Most likely my favorite 2D Zelda of all time. Its bizarre, dreamlike atmosphere reminds me so much of Majora's Mask with really tight gameplay packaged in a landscape filled with fun elements that surpass A Link to the Past.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Beneath

“What the hell was this? Really not good at all, I can see why horror films are the ones most likely to go onto VOD and not go into theatres However the cast looked okay but I got frustrated with them. Nothing scary or different about this that I have never seen before.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of All Cheerleaders Die

“One of the worst films I have seen recently it is just boring and full of lovely hot women which was exciting but there was just nothing good to this film, I didn't find it scary (was it supposed to be?) and it certainly didn't have any surprises either, I thought I was going to like this but turned” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Animal

“I really really liked this, it had a short running time but a great cast. It was not scary and there was hardly any surprises but it was good enough for me to enjoy. I thought the way they created the animal was brilliant and to be honest it kind of looked real.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Willow Creek

“There was nothing exciting to this movie at all, it felt like it was quickly done and it probably was, but not a lot of effort went into this I didn't see any of it come across in the film, the director visualized a really shit film with no surprises and no quick movement in pace.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Under the Skin

“Scarlett Johansson's talent is worth more than gold, my rating should be higher, but I don't think it was perfect, it pulled me with the stunning scenery and a brilliant lead, but there was just something that stopped me holding on to more of this movie that's the only reason my rating is not higher” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of All Things to All Men

“This really was shit, watched 10 minutes, then turned it off even my mum agreed it was shit, but hello to the guy who plays tony in coronation street :D” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago