Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Kenji posted a review of Richard III

“A weaker film than Olivier's Henry V and Hamlet, but at least we have the evil Richard that the current Ricardian propagandists want made a saint. "Foul devil, for God's sake, hence, and trouble us not; For thou hast made the happy earth thy hell, Fill'd it with cursing cries and deep exclaims. .. E” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of This Transient Life

“A dark, rich and strange exploration of incest and sexual desire, with magnificent b+w cinematography, striking camerawork, framing and extraordinary feeling for textures, space and architecture. The social, philosophical and religious implications were interesting but the discussion of the male pro” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of Face to Panty Ratio

“Kern gives us the lowdown on today's porn-obsessed society. Kern simultaneously interrogates the cinematic power of close-ups and variety inherent in the female underwear industry. Kern strikes a modern riff on classical civilisations' admiration of female beauty. Kern gets kinky. Kern is a dirty yo” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of Tinker Tailor Soldier Spy

“I found it gripping, relished the slow building of paranoid, oppressive and mysterious atmosphere, and it also highlights the dark side of the British private school system, gateway to elite clubs. With such shady characters, tense rivalries and violence, neither side of the cold war comes out with ” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of Hugo

“Forget the naysayers wanting the Scorsese of Taxi Driver, Goodfellas and Raging Bull: Hugo is absolute delight! So rich in its settings and details, so magical in its use of 3-D technology, so loving of cinema, so noble in its soul: a film Scorsese was born to make.” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of The Magdalene Sisters

“The Magdalene Sisters is based on what was a reality of life (until surprisingly recently) in Ireland- many girls and young women considered promiscuous or simply flirtatious were forced to live in convents and work in their laundries. It's a powerful indictment of the Catholic church and pervasive ” read more

1 week ago
Kenji posted a review of Sleep Furiously

“Sleep Furiously is a documentary that's something of a labour of love for Welsh rural way of life in a changing world. Liverpool-born director Gideon Koppel is the son of Jewish refugees who settled in the Trefeurig community, consisting of a few villages/hamlets in West Wales, where he was brought ” read more

1 week ago
Monstermaster posted a review of Wolf



With the recent reports of wolves in France, no - that’s NOT an American Werewolf In Paris reference...I think it’s about time that I talked about a movie with a very ‘wolfy’ theme to it.

If you stayed around for the end of my previous review, you would know that I men” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jersey Girl

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I will probably re-watch it when I get the opportunity. Back then, it was in fact the most expensive movie directed by Kevin Smith but, eventually it was a critical and commercial failure and it is usually regarded as one of the weakest movies mad” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bound

A good movie

“The Wachowski siblings… After creating one of the most iconic features of the last millenium (even though I’m not a huge fan of ‘The Matrix’, I can’t deny its huge impact), they have been pretty much struggling ever since and all their following efforts have been rather poorly received (pe” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of True Lies

An average movie

“Even though it is a rather weaker effort in Cameron's career, it was, at that time, the most expensive movie ever made (a recurring trademark in Cameron's work). Basically, it is a rather light and goofy action comedy with some rather impressive action scenes thanks to the massive budget mentioned b” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of 12 Years a Slave

What a great movie

“What's the most unpleasant drama you've ever seen? Is it 'Passion of the Christ' or something like that? For now, mine would be '12 Years A Slave', the Oscar winning movie of 2013. '12 Years A Slave' features bad torture such as whipping and hanging. This movie heavily focuses on racism as African-A” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Boyhood

“The concept of this is extremely interesting. Most of the time a film about someone growing up usually has several actors playing the part or sometimes even throws in some CGI. It is a very original and creative story. It's fun to watch as the years go by and we see our actors literally age on-scree” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
mazardeus posted a review of Dragonball: Evolution

“This film is not as bad as what others make it out to be, but it definitely lacked a few things to make it a compelling film. Still, I enjoyed this creative adaption.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Into the Storm

“I love weather disaster films. This in my opinion is so much better than the movie Twister with Helen Hunt and I loved that movie. This is one occasion where I didn't think Sarah Wayne Callies was a boring or whiny character. I enjoyed the characters and thought the actors portrayed them well. I hav” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Guardians of the Galaxy

“I have been dying to see this for awhile now. I finally got the chance today. It was better than I even expected. The character designs were amazing. There were so many different creatures throughout this. A lot of detail and thought went into this. The fight choreography was amazing. Even though it” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Paulinha posted a review of Dead Alive

“It's a relatively funny movie, but you ought to have the stomach for gross scenes. I had to close my eyes for some of them and couldn't take the grand finale.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Since I have been faithfully following Kevin Smith’s career from the very start, of course, I was very interested by this flick. It has been a while since I have seen it and maybe, I should give it another try but, honestly, I thought it was seriously underwhelming. I mean, to make a movie centeri” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moonrise Kingdom

A very good movie

“Since I really enjoyed a lot ‘The Grand Budapest Hotel’, the latest directing effort by Wes Anderson, I was really eager to check his previous movie who was also very well received at the time. Well, I was once again really impressed. A last, it seems that Anderson finally got it. Indeed, ever s” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“For those not in the know the Stepford Wives was originally a novel that got made into a movie in the 1970's.

In 2004, this movie was remade. The director of this movie is Frank Oz, who you Muppet-fans out there might know as the voices behind Miss Piggy and Fozzie Bear - he also vo” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
nusch posted a review of Carrie

“Carrie não faz cara de deslumbrada, não faz cara de assutada. Chloe Moretz não sabe fazer a inibida, não tem ingenuidade suficiente. Em nada se compara à força de Sissy Spacek. Triste.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Michael Clayton

Not Interesting in the Slightest.

“Take a simple concept, uninteresting story about a law-firm and then deliver the story in an Oscar-Worth-Way, meaning many twists, encrypted script, unconnected scenes, unrelated characters, unrelated events, twisted time-line and overall confusing atmosphere.

This is Michael Clayton, the ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Clerks

A great movie

“In my opinion, it is one of the greatest movies ever made. I’m dead serious, by now, I must have seen it at least 30 times which is more than any other movie and, in fact, I was even one of the happy few who managed to watch it in the theater when it was released. Back then, I was just 14-15 year” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Death Watch

A good movie

“It is once again a rather obscure French movie which not much people have seen here in Listal. Even though Bertrand Tavernier is pretty much unknown here in Listal, he is actually one of the best French directors from the last 40 years and I always had a weak spot for his work so I was quite eager t” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Grand Prix

An average movie

“Honestly, I had some rather mixed feelings about the whole thing. First of all, with a running time of 3 hours, it was just way too long for its own good. I mean, it was a nice touch that you were allowed to follow this championship through different races, allowing different drivers to win and, as ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Syfzaa posted a review of Maleficent

“She's supposed to be the Mistress of All Evil. What the hell happened? She didn't even turn into a badass dragon at the end.

*sighs*

A disgrace to the forces of evil.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Jakob the Liar

“I decided to watch this as part of my respect for Robin Williams as I haven't seen this yet. I never expected to see a movie about such a serious subject as WWII turned into somewhat of a dramedy. I mean it is more of a dark comedy of sorts. It was a bittersweet story dealing with a sad subject whil” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
V. Manohar posted a review of Insaaf Main Karoonga

“Super Star Rajesh Khanna's Insaaf Main Karoonga - 1985

Director : Shibu Mitra

Producer : S.K.Kapur

Music Director : Bappi Lahiri

Country : India

Language : Hindi

Star cast :

Super Star Rajesh Khanna

Tina Munim

read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Tammy

“Even shitter than 'Identity Thief'. But crapper than The heat. Well, this was just unfunny, and nothing was done about it towards the end either.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Step Up All In

“I loved this movie, yeah there has been 5 step up films now, but they each have their unique feel. It's great some of the greatest step up characters can come back for this one, I thought the choreography was absolutely amazing but three words: Briana fucking Evigan!” read more

1 week, 3 days ago