Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Way too much micro. As far as I know there is no way to let the AI take over stupid and repetitive functions. That is a game killer for me. For example trade contracts should be automatic and on a global scale which would be much more true to life. Compared to Fate of the World MoW has much better, ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

“Adrian!!!! ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mirrors

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but the concept sounded pretty cool so I was still eager to check it out. Indeed, the scariest thing I have ever seen was an episode of ‘The Outer Limits’ and it was also involving mirrors. It scared me so bad, it left me sleepless for many nights ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Ai Weiwei: Never Sorry

“About an artist who has become more than an artist...

As you might expect, this documentary gives a somewhat clearer look into the man behind the photos and the chaos that surrounds him, and it's chaos he cherishes, in his life.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Krippendorf's Tribe

“What were you thinking, Mr. Holland?? This is the beginning of the end for Dreyfuss, once thought to be one of the greats. This movie tries to be clever but is just off-putting and classless.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
JWR posted a review of If I Stay

“Mia (Chloé Grace-Moretz) is put into a coma after a car crash and has an out-of-body experience, she must make a difficult decision. The Premise Sounds interesting on paper, "Ghost" for tweens, but the execution is surprisingly boring. The movie focuses more on the romance between Mia and her boyfr” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“This wonderful book contains 118 (not 100) very large and simply magnificent full-page colour reproductions of Hiroshige's series of woodblock prints which depict the waterways, bridges, blossoms, buildings, people, seasons, gardens, temples, ceremonies (and more) in mid-19th century Tokyo. The acco” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Kenji posted a review of Art of Amalia

“This collection, spanning 1952-1970, has the best of the legendary Amalia Rodrigues and her Portuguese fado songs of love, longing, sadness and the sea.

Amalia's voice is incredibly expressive; rich, pure, tender, mysterious and aching with feeling. The songs have such romantic depth and m” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“I'm an Elton fan but wasn't sure whether to buy his first book. It's not an autobiography, but a book about AIDS; its impact on Elton (and friends tragically lost), the work that his foundation and others have done to combat the disease- in the face of obstacles- and what needs to be done to erase i” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
markjazz posted a review of Heavens Trash

“I found this item at a used music store for $9.99. I had heard about how bad the sound quality was but I had to pick it up because I've never seen it before in person and online I've seen this bootleg go for over $30 easy. I listened to it at home and it's true. The sound quality is crap. It sounds ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of On the Road

An average movie

“It is rather surprising that it took them so long to finally adapt this seminal US classic and when I heard that Walter Salles was directing, it sounded really promising but, when it was released, it was rather poorly received. I still wanted to check it out though. Eventually, even though it was a ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of X-Men: Days of Future Past

“X-Men has a long history for my family. I am named after Wolverine (my name being Logan and all). I loved Bryan Singer's X-Men movies. Last Stand sucked (the one he didn't direct), but X-Men: First Class (also from another director) brought back the greatness of the series. This one has the better a” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Tfq99 posted a review of Empress Ki

“Empress ki is a south korean historical television series starring Ha jiwon as the titular empress ki,who was born in Goryeo but later married emperor Huizong to become an empress of the Yuan dynasty.The movie depicts her loves and political ambitions as she is torn between the two countries.A roman” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Kenji posted a review of Worrisome Heart

“What a peach of an album! Smooth sultry bluesy jazz with a delicate beautiful soul. Even as you unwind of an evening, pay close attention and you may find yourself purring in a place of deep contentment.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jagged Edge

A good movie

“As you may have noticed, I’m not exactly a huge fan of thrillers in general. Sure, some of them are quite entertaining but I’m always amazed and rather annoyed by the over-the-top and usual stupid twists involved and even with such classics like ‘Seven’ or ‘The Silence of the Lambs’. Sti” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but the title sounded really cool and there was a really nice cast so I thought I might as well give it a try. Eventually, the whole thing was a huge disappointment. Indeed, it has been a while since I have seen such a messy thriller. I mean, it is quit” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Carbon Nation

“Another depressing documentary on why we are destroying the earth that tries to also give us hope. Overall, enjoyable but not a game changer.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Hit and Run

“This movie is about the most dangerous trip to a job interview. Not entirely funny but plenty of entertaining characters.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of American Beauty

Indeed an American beauty

“'American Beauty' is indeed an American beauty! What can I say? I doubt 'Fight Club' will be as good in my opinion and I can say that this is one of those rare times where the Academy Awards have got it right!

This movie is so amazing, I had to decide the king of movies between 'Memento' a” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of The Giver

Review of The Giver

“Frustration, thy name is The Giver. Based off of Lois Lowry's book of the same name - which I should add that I have read several times - The Giver has plagued us with terrible marketing and bizarre casting long before its release. I sat in my chair, waiting for the movie to start with intense dre” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of His Girl Friday

A classic

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since it is such a classic, I thought I should check it out. To be honest, I always had a hard time to care for these old comedies, even the supposedly great ones, and this one was not an exception, I’m afraid. The point is that the plot was so fl” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of La Bête Humaine

A good movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but Jean Renoir is regarded as one of the best French directors that ever lived so I was quite eager to check it out. This time, he was working with Jean Gabin who was at the time easily the most illustruous French actor. Indeed, together, they made 'La” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since I have always had a weak spot for Gael Garcia Bernal, I though I might as well give it a try. Unfortunately, it was a really weak feature and I really had a hard time to care about the whole thing. The main issue was that they tried to mi” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Stehako posted a review of 9 Songs

“About 8 Songs too much. The sex scenes were too much for what I got out of it with story and the concert footage was boring because the music wasn't all that good.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Stehako posted a review of The Longest Yard

“The longest time I've sat unhappy with a Sandler film. A completely lazy effort for a remake of a film that wasn't all that great in the first place. A movie filled with dumb humor and cliches.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Mario Land

“A short game filled with a brilliantly bizarre atmosphere. The gameplay is very simple and addicting to the point of providing amazing replay value” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of Fate of the World

“Match solution card to problem news. Repeat 25 times. Its relationship graph made me want to play Democracy 3.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
JWR posted a review of Foodfight!

“Almost everyone on The internet has reviewed or pointed out how bad this movie is, but honestly none of the reviews do it justice. No matter how bad you think or say it is, it's much much worse.

Foodfight is infamous for it's troubled production, it was originally supposed to be released” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Kenji posted a review of Ballet Adagio

“A rapturous, graceful and tender short Canadian ballet film, in slow-motion, to Albinoni's beautiful Adagio” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Unbreakable

Review of Unbreakable

“After The Sixth Sense scored big with critics and garnered 6 Oscar nominations, director M. Night Shyamalan made a movie with various similarities to what most would consider, his crown jewel. Unbreakable has notable parallels with The Sixth Sense, the most obvious being Bruce Willis in the leading” read more

1 week, 6 days ago