Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

The final fight of the immigrants.

“Probably my first 3D CG anime movie from Japan. There's no compromise in quality like they do for Anime movies. In fact, I found it better than American standards. The Japanese were already master in their animation called anime and now 3D anime. The new path has been created, yet to come some great” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
markjazz posted a review of Octaman

4/10

“TRT: 1:19:11

Octaman Shown: 0:00:53 (before the credits)

First Human Death: 7:18

Last Human Death: 1:16:00

Total Deaths: 7

Scenes with Blood: 7

Swears: 0

Tits: 0

Explosions: 0

Octavision: 35 times!

St” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Machine

“I just saw a trailer for this recently and it looked pretty interesting. That is one fine looking machine to be honest. It starts pretty interesting and brutal. I do think the machines should have had better speech as it's really hard to understand what they are saying since they aren't even speakin” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
WendyLorene posted a review of Chuck

“Just started watching this yesterday after a suggestion from friends. It is pretty good so far. I might have watched 6 episodes already. (don't judge me) The on;y plot line I am not really sure where it is going is Chuck's coworkers. But other than that, this is a very good show. But I don't underst” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
WendyLorene posted a review of The Face

“This show is what a true modeling competition should be. Instead of just one model like ANTM, they have 3 models who each have such different careers who can actually teach the models instead of watch over them like Tyra did.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of In Orange

An average movie

“Ever since I have been living in the Netherlands, I have been interested in the Dutch movies. In the 10 years I have been there, I have seen many movies and, I have to admit it, the Dutch movie industry is not really impressive. For example, every year, only a few Dutch movies manage to make a splas” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Wild Bunch

A classic

“Since it is such a classic, I was really eager to check it out and I had some very high expectations. Eventually, even though I enjoyed it, I can’t say I was really blown away by the whole thing. To be honest, I have seen it only once and a re-watch might change my opinion about this flick. I don” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of In the Blood

“I think Gina Carano is a great action star and the cast looks good. Also Gina Carano is pretty attractive. The plot also seemed interesting so I decided to check this out. There are some pretty cool little fight scenes. The plot kind of reminds me of something like Taken or Unknown. It's pretty inte” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Baby Boom

Baby Boom

“Nancy Meyers is a bit of a pain in the ass. I want to respect her because she’s one of the few name brand female writer/director/producer’s in the game, but she creates such odious stories around insular overly privileged women without a person of color or truly feminist thought rolling around i” read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Woman Times Seven

Woman Times Seven

“I know I watched this, but I can’t really remember much about it. Which is such a shame because it stars Shirley MacLaine, features Peter Sellers, Michael Caine, Alan Arkin, Rossano Brazzi, and directed by Vittorio de Sica. Yet nothing much about it retains in the memory like de Sica’s other ant” read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of It

It

““My god, THAT is a star!”

Clara Bow had enough energy to provide electricity to a medium sized city, and, yes, she had “It.” While It had a studio generated publicity campaign to generate a new conversation about what makes or breaks a star, it’s not hard to see why Bow was chose” read more

2 weeks ago

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a pretty good cast, I thought I might as well give a try. First of all, it was really nice to see the late James Gandolfini playing the lead for once. The guy was definitely a fine actor and he was probably the best thing in this mov” read more

2 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Machine

“My mom would like this film only because Toby Stephens is in it, and looks good in the movie to be honest, I did like it but it was slow in parts, but I loved the story and the originality, and Caity Lotz stole the show.” read more

2 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Patrick

“I love it when people give remakes a go, which is brilliant but this was not scary and was it really supposed to be? Yes I think so but it just was not scary I waited ages or something to just happen and by the end I was just disappointed it didn't.” read more

2 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Sparks

“Look, the cast were great, but this was just too boring again for me, I give anything a go, but I'm losing faith in most genres nowadays, only a few films this year have I been so in love with, it sucks and this won't won't be on that list, and I wish a movie like this could have been great but it w” read more

2 weeks ago
Exclusive posted a review of Super Mario Bros.

Super Mario Bros. review

“"Okay how many Marios are there between the two of you?"

"Three: Mario Mario and Luigi Mario."

This is the first time i have watched this movie since it destroyed my childhood innocence when i was 5. The only reason i decided to watch it again was because Rifftrax released a comm” read more

2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Alien Abduction

“Well I will give it a try. The found footage genre is interesting in my opinion, but it rarely actually delivers anything truly interesting. So far it's pretty eery and creepy. The tunnel sequence was great. It's actually pretty interesting. I think Sean is probably my favorite character. The ending” read more

2 weeks ago

“La seconda puntata dedicata a quello che appare (specie da lontano) come il più sciovinista dei suoi eroi rafforza il sospetto che alla Marvel stiano puntando con sempre maggior convinzione a una serialità su grande schermo che si ispira a quella nata sul piccolo. Ci sono così i film dedicati ai ” read more

2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Mason & Dixon

“Per continuare a scroccare l’ospitalità dei parenti ed evitarsi così i rigori dell’inverno, il non certo specchiatissimo rev. Cherrycoke (l’onomastica dei personaggi è, come al solito, superlativa) racconta alla famiglia l’avventura dell’astronomo Mason e del topografo Dixon, inglesi in” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Old School

An average movie

“For many actors, this movie was where it all really started. Indeed, after this movie, the press created the concept of ‘Frat Pack’, a nickname given to a group of comedy actors who have appeared together in many of the highest grossing comedy movies since the late 1990's. Anyway, for Will Ferre” read more

2 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Goodbye World

“This film was highly boring, it was not awful by a technical stand point it was just boring, the cast were good but didn't open up more to the film and what it was trying to achieve.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Stage Fright

“My first thoughts straight in was this is going to be fun, well the musical numbers are cheesy but a lot of fun, which is a good thing. The poster alone sums up the whole movie. Some of the characters were slightly annoying, but that's what makes it hilarious. It's not an average horror and it's not” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of In the Blood

“The film was not awful, but it didn't have any great stand out scenes like I would have hoped, but it's not the worst film I have seen during 2014 anyway, so not all is lost.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

“Interessante ler sobre os relatos de dois diferentes momentos em que uma mesma pessoa esteve em Cuba. Resumiria em: deslumbramento e desilusão.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Heroes

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Harrison Ford, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it is a rather obscure feature (only 6 users have rated it so far) and Harrison Ford filmed this just before ‘Star Wars’ even though it was release” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
aryzona posted a review of Friends

“My favorite serie of all the time. I'm so obsessed with Friends, I could watch an episode 100 times and ALWAYS laugh. I always recommend this serie to my friends.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Not so long ago, I have discovered that Sergio Leone’s last movie project was a massive epic about the Stalingrad battle. Apparently, he spent many years making some research about this flick, he managed to gather an impressive $100 million budget but he died just two days before officially signin” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Basically, it is once again one of these really obscure French movies that almost no one has seen here on Listal. I don’t know why really but, back in the days, I was really intrigued by this flick and I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, I have to admit it, it wasn’t really original, ” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of The Book Thief

Review of The Book Thief

“I don't claim to have extensive knowledge in the field of literature, but Markus Zusak's novel, The Book Thief, is one the finest books I've ever read. It's darkly humorous, whilst being legitimately heart-breaking. But frankly, it didn't need a film adaption. Despite this, we have the 2013 film ” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rope

A great movie

“I remember very well the first time I saw this movie. Indeed, I had actually never heard of it but since it was directed by Alfred Hitchcock, I thought I should give it a try. Back then, I was quite blown away by the whole thing and I kept thinking about it through the years and more than 10 years l” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago