Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Rope

A great movie

“I remember very well the first time I saw this movie. Indeed, I had actually never heard of it but since it was directed by Alfred Hitchcock, I thought I should give it a try. Back then, I was quite blown away by the whole thing and I kept thinking about it through the years and more than 10 years l” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

A very good movie

“Personally, I always had a hard time with Wes Anderson. I mean, I always admired his work and his movies have always been visually impressive but I was missing something in his stories and I usually didn’t connect with them very well. Anyway, at last, with this movie, he finally nailed it. Indeed,” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Stage Fright

“Well what do we have here? A new slasher that looks like fun. It also has the added mixture of being a musical which should be interesting. Also to see Minnie Driver and Meat Loaf in the cast already has me hooked. Now all the movie has to do is deliver what I expect from it. I would say it's like a” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Spunkeroo posted a review of Oldboy

Simply unnecessary

“"Heaven make me free of it. The rest is silence."

Park Chan-wook's 2003 thriller Oldboy is, simply putting it, a masterpiece of revenge cinema. It's a cult classic and is regarded by many as one of the great Asian films of all time. So obviously Hollywood thought it'd be a great idea to re” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
peter posted a review of Womb

“hi every one , i am looking real nice chat about it :) so any one wish to chat in cool way , mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm

read more

1 week, 6 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Geri's Game

'Geri's Game' is very, very clever

“'Geri's Game' is very, very clever, very funny and gorgeously animated (like anything made by Pixar), in this short, Geri (Bob Peterson) plays chess against himself - he moves a white piece then walks to the other side, takes his glasses off and moves a black piece! He does the same thing over and o” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

“[img id=6732858 width=500full]

Well so far from phase 2 we have had Iron Man 3, Thor The dark World, and now we have Captain America: The Winter Soldier. This so far is the best marvel movie from phase 2 no doubt about that Iron man 3 and Thor 2 are just not on this level of this movie i m” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Mazes and Monsters

It's so boring that my head fell back

“Before Tom Hanks became a massive star for 'Big', he made movies before including 'Splash', 'Bachelor Party', 'The Man With One Red Shoe' and 'The Money Pit'

'Mazes and Monsters' wasn't his first movie role ('He Knows You're Alone' was), it was his first lead role and that's the only reas” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Planes

Review of Planes

“Planes is just plane boring. And if you groaned at that pun, you'll probably agree with my assessment. Nearly every single gag is painfully corny, and not in an intentional manner. The story itself covers all the traditional underdog/feel-good movie hallmarks, and you can practically arrange the ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Goodbye World

“Okay so when I first saw the trailer I was thinking wow something pretty interesting to thrown into the apocalyptic sub-genre. Now I finally get to check and see if it lives up to my expectations. It starts off well and interesting too. For a rapper Kid Cudi is making some interesting acting choices” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

“Why do these films carry on? They do make a lot of money but it's the same fucking thing over and over again, it's not funny anymore. The money that is always made from these movies or the certain film budgets of all the paranormal activity films combined should have been used on creating some bette” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Surf Party

“Matthew Lillard used to be so good, and a favorite actor of mine but now he stoops this low, some actors do films because they just want work, and I have said it before sometimes it goes in your favor or sometimes it works against you, and for Matthew it goes the wrong direction, it's a shame, it wa” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Beguiled

A good movie

“This is such a weird movie… I already saw it a while back but I kept thinking about it through the years and I was really eager to check it out again. It was the 3rd movie Don Siegel made with Clint Eastwood and probably the most osbcure one but, apparently, it was Siegel's favorite of all his fil” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

“For some times, more a nightmare than a dream, Pinnochio is really upset, moved, funny, when he has to be so. Fantasy, as in the best tales,is driven form a harsh life.It is so clear for Comencini, that every actor understands it, ando you don´t feel no contrast between the realistic rural winter s” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Partner

“The themes are almost clear (the double, the artifice, the theatrical way of affirm politics, ¡it's 68!)but narration is obscure. It´s a pity BB loses the story of a teacher (you get in glimpses, when Clementi is alone in the ruins). The Tina Aumont partl reciting publicity is so aged. Reminiscenc” read more

2 weeks ago
syfzaa posted a review of Before Sunrise

“the only movie that makes me believe in love again. and again. and again. it feels surreally real; the conversations, the body language. the journey of them from being complete strangers to falling extremely head over heels for each other in just one night just drowns me in so many lovely emotions. ” read more

2 weeks ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Polar Express

What a magical movie!

“'The Polar Express' is one of the best animated movies of all time! It's magical, it's well animated and it's funny!

It features Tom Hanks as the voice of 5 characters and the motion of the main character who gets on the Polar Express going to the North Pole, sounds interesting! I mean I w” read more

2 weeks ago

Captain America: The Winter Soldier review

“"You do anything fun Saturday night?"

"Well, all the guys in my barbershop quartet are dead. So no, not really."

While i liked the first Captain America movie, it was not among my favorite of the Marvel films. I have never really felt the urge to actually watch it again. Captain ” read more

2 weeks ago
mrhoundoom posted a review of American Psycho

“I´m not good with beginnings so im gonna go straight to the point, After watching this movie i immediately realized that it wasn´t a movie for everybody, and normally im a person that usually likes to check other kinds of opinions coming from different people, so thats what i did, i saw other revi” read more

2 weeks ago

Sometimes upsetting and sometimes funny

“'Charlie Wilson's War' is sometimes upsetting and sometimes funny! Welcome to Tom Hanks Weekend and I'm starting by reviewing 'Charlie Wilson's War' where Tom Hanks gives one of his best performances as the title character.

The movie recounts the true story of U.S. Congressman Charlie Wi” read more

2 weeks ago
☭Gary posted a review of Pleasure Victim

Sexed Up Dance Music Before Madonna

“New Wave/Synth Pop was the big thing going into the 80's. This danced up version of pop music became dominated most notably to Giorgio Moroder style production of Blondie/Debbie Harry, Gary Numan, Depeche Mode, Japan, and New Order. That's just a few examples. Of course like all versions of Pop musi” read more

2 weeks ago
☭Gary posted a review of Go for Your Guns

Hendrix Style Funk = Success

“I talk about the Isley Brothers a lot on this site. I'm totally taken back as to how ignored this band is. For the record, I have to add most of their albums onto the site, which tells me right away how unaware the users of this place are of them. It don't matter either how much I talk about them, n” read more

2 weeks ago

“Sketches with one director, one big multiclassist location (Villa Borghese) and modern and not too picaresque stories. The last is the best, most because the noble whore Franca Valeri. She could be Cabiria.” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Morning Glory

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Harrison Ford, I thought I might as well give it a try. Actually, the guy has been pretty productive lately, releasing no less than 4 movies in 2013 and the last time he made so many movies in one year was back in” read more

2 weeks ago

A genuine game-changer

“"Captain, in order to build a better world, sometimes means turning the old one down... And that makes enemies."

Marvel doesn't have the best track record with second instalments, with Iron Man 2 and 2013's Thor: The Dark World both paling in comparison to their respective predecessors. Bu” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Trapped

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a nice cast, I thought I might as well give it a try. Basically, it is a rather straightforward thriller. I mean, the directing was decent, and the cast was indeed pretty neat (Charlize Theron, Courtney Love, Stuart Townsen” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
burnodo posted a review of American Hustle

“Not exactly what I expected, but that's a good thing. Jennifer Lawrence exudes HOT without even trying. Did I mention Amy Adams? Recommend to everyone.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Dark Knight Rises

“i actually felt manipulated after watching this movie because there is so little sense that this movie makes

and there is so many technical errors that leaves you scratching your head.

and i know that the music were good and there are some epic scenes like the one with kidnapping” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Watch

“they say Ben Stiller movies some ON and some OFF, well this one is OFF, actually it's too OFF this time that it's barely unwatchable,

not totally unwatchable because there are FEW good scenes but the movie seems lazily produced, lazily written and lazily directed.

i mean beyond t” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Truman Show

“I've always been a fan of Jim Carrey's movies since i can remember,

and the Truman show is critically acclaimed which i should like automatically right, NOPE.

i admire that the story is creative and coming from high imagination but the problem with a high imagined movie is the en” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago