Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

The Hunt For Red October Review



The film is not bad, honestly the story is very ordinary there is better, and on the occasion of the best performance, Sean Connery and Alec Baldwin was the best in the film.~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

فيلمٌ ليس بال” read more

43 minutes, 17 seconds ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of On Body and Soul

A good movie

“As usual, I didn't have any clue about what this movie was about but it turned out to be very popular amongst our film club members. To be honest, it was a rather challenging movie to analyze and, personally, I did struggle with the lengthy and gruesome depiction of this slaughterhouse and I couldn'” read more

1 hour, 59 minutes ago
tomahawk posted a review of

“Bomb City (2017) - A crime/drama about punks vs jocks fight in conservative Amarillo.

Its short and precise. Fast paced with a real story to tell. No superheroes.” read more

7 hours, 13 minutes ago
Arphahat posted a review of Winchester

“A problem I have with a lot of horror movies is inconsistency of their idea, or explanations that don't really make sense with the rest of the story. Winchester, however, did a great job at remaining consistent with their story.

It relied on a number of jump scares, which were well done. ” read more

16 hours, 49 minutes ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of IT

An instant genre classic

“The literary works of celebrated author Stephen King have been adapted into dozens of feature films, but 2017's It represents one of the most successful page-to-screen translations to date. An adaptation of King's 1000-page novel of the same name published in 1986, this proficiently-constructed and ” read more

20 hours, 5 minutes ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Animal Kingdom

A very good movie

“Back in 2017, 'War Machine' was announced as the first big movie produced by Netflix. Eventually, it turned out to be rather disappointing but I was still curious to see what David Michôd had done before and since this movie had a solid reputation, I was really eager to check it out. Well, it was d” read more

1 day, 22 hours ago
MA7AMAD posted a review of 30 Years Ago

30 Years Ago Review

“  

One of the few distinguished Egyptian films in the last 10 years, I mean in terms of the story, a special film due to his story, his representative crew, the directing and the script, which is neatly woven, I do not deny” read more

2 days, 12 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Holidays

An average movie

“I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since one of the segments was directed by Kevin Smith, I thought it might as well check it out. First of all, the concept had some potential but, at least, they could have come up with a less generic title. Well, except for Kevin Smith, I had n” read more

2 days, 23 hours ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Lady Bird

Lady Bird

“The full complexity of a mother/daughter relationship gets a workout in Lady Bird, Greta Gerwig’s debut as a writer-director. It’s a disarming charmer, and one that’s fully committed towards narrative sympathy for its variety of characters. It’s equally likely to make you laugh as it is to m” read more

3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Post

The Post

“Other than a brief detour into Roald Dahl’s literary work, Steven Spielberg seems particularly obsessed with exploring American values in his recent films. Lincoln looked at politics in action, Bridge of Spies was a Cold War thriller, and The Post delves into the newspaper business, more specifica” read more

3 days, 3 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Vacation

An average movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out and since it is considered as one of the best American comedies ever made, I had some rather high expectations. Well, to be honest, it turned out to be a decent watch but not much more than that, I'm af” read more

3 days, 23 hours ago

“Mostly dissapointed so far. I wanted to like this game but at this moment, it has serious flaws! The terrible perfomance is the biggest problem for me. Inside the cities I experienced huge fps drops and lagging! I played AC:Origins on high-very high settings and there were no such problems! There ar” read more

4 days, 1 hour ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Security

Undemanding old-school pizza and beer flick

“A modestly-budgeted, old-fashioned R-rated actioner with a Die Hard-esque narrative, Security gets enough right to justify a recommendation for movie-goers who enjoy genre flicks from the '80s and '90s. It's basically Die Hard meets Assault on Precinct 13 in a shopping mall (shades of Dawn of the De” read more

4 days, 7 hours ago
fernando posted a review of The Lost City of Z

“Early oblivion for this non nominated, non understood film: its not the adventure itself, its the obsession with a Machu Picchu kind of discovery that proved to be impossible in that jungle.” read more

4 days, 19 hours ago
fernando posted a review of Inherit the Wind

“A classic in many items: clash of actors, cinicism in the press as a way to satnd at injustice, trust in America, and so on.” read more

4 days, 19 hours ago

“Plummer is too old for a role that required much life. Maybe Scott too, because t¿here is a Citizen Kane with kidnappers transnational story wasted.” read more

4 days, 19 hours ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Pet Sounds

Pet Sounds

“During the earliest writing sessions for Pet Sounds, Brian Wilson turned to his then-wife and said, “I’m gonna make the greatest album! The greatest rock album ever made!” Inspired by the Beatles’ Rubber Soul, a record that he believed to have no-filler, Wilson wanted to top it, to bring a n” read more

4 days, 23 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Half a Chance

An average movie

“Back in the 90's, Vanessa Paradis was already a huge star and, after her first 2 movies 'Noce Blanche' and 'Elisa' turned out to be some big critical success, it seemed for a while that she might also have another great career as actress. Unfortunately, after 'Une amour de sorciére' and this movie ” read more

5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Brood

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for David Cronenberg's work, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it turned out to be one of these cheap Canadian horror movies he made at the beginning of his career but even though I didn't care much for the” read more

5 days, 12 hours ago

The Wages of Insanity

“I don’t issue number ratings, in part to avoid sitting in judgment. 

That said, just watching this movie made me feel sinful, and I don’t like that feeling. 

The social climbing, the approval-seeking, leads to insanity. It leads to breaking the law, and not just the laws th” read more

5 days, 21 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Early Man

A good movie

“Well, it had been more than a decade since Nick Park had delivered a new movie so, of course, I was quite eager to check his latest directing effort. I had to admit that I was slightly worried after my 11 year old daughter made me watch the trailer but, fortunately, it was still a decent watch. Firs” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Post

“Spielberg como un Ford o un Kramer, no pierde de vita que en estos casos el fondo del relato es tan importante como el relato; prensa e igualdad de género, dos temas fuertes y de moda, sin que se esfuerce por hacerlo notar.” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wonder Wheel

“After the scandal Woody is a world apart being so inside american culture, nothing less than a wonder wheel in 1950s Coney Island, and melodrama. Kate Winslet deserved a nommination,but after Woody's scandal...” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of I, Tonya

“I like the sincerity to strike on the hipocrits around the skating sports. Its not the purpose of the film to consider Tonya is half innocent, but it gets somehow to that. the mother and the fat rat, are great supporting characters.” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Shape of Water

“Del Toro is back to the elements, even he has a creature of the black lagoon is less fantastic than his last movies. Nostalgia of happy cold war american environment, with a perverse FBI guy and a good soviet spy. And freedom to explicit sex where all was signals to film critics.” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Shape of Water

“Del Toro is back to the elements, even he has a creature of the black lagoon is less fantastic than his last movies. Nostalgia of happy cold war american environment, with a perverse FBI guy and a good soviet spy. And freedom to explicit sex where all was signals to film critics.” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Day After

“La puesta en duda de la identidad en el relato de la infidelidad,que siempre es intriga y engaño. La chica es confundida por la esposa con la otra aunque bien pudiera serlo y luego no es reconocida por el causante de todo.” read more

1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wonderstruck

“Todd Haynes meets Jumanji, or child adventures in a museum, mmmhh, just to rescue the silent film images with Julianne Moore in a Lilian Gish mood...” read more

1 week ago

An average movie

“Since this movie had been a huge box-office hit in 2017, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though I wasn't completely bored while watching this, it still didn't really blow me away though. First of all, even if the classic animated version from 1991 has a really stellar r” read more

1 week ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 130 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block