Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Jersey

“I know it's silly to state the obvious, but I'm going to do it anyway. The funny thing about the Jonas Brothers is that they're like me in almost every way. I'm not British or a philosopher; I'm not African or a war refugee. I'm not from the South or California; I'm not a New Yorker; I'm not an immi” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Mass. Patriot posted a review of Shadow King



Shadow King (1991 Atlantic Records)

Foreigner has released three records only in 80's era, is not big problem when you sold 50 million albums in that decade...

So what's the story between mr Grammatico and mr Jones ?

Isn't the devil in mr Jones the problem, h” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Time Bomb posted a review of ...Like Clockwork

“During the tour of "Era Vulgaris", remember, we are already talking about how he could be the next album by Queens Of The Stone Age. The album just came out did not convince a lot (although it was absolutely disappointing, mind you), and as happens in these cases, the goal post was immediately point” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Super Collider

“"There are other songs darker and faster. Now we do not know what to do, where we're going to end up, we are in a position where it is as if the world was ours and we will do what we believe. We will return to our roots thrash? We will experience and we'll take on the melody? "Said Dave Mustaine in ” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Ice On The Dune

“Despite the success of Walking On A Dream, the debut album of Luke Steele and Nick Littlemore had only got halfway. And not only in a figurative sense, but just from the structural point of view: the first bright part of the disc, forgettable (if not poor) the second. The rumors that the band disban” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

“The relationships are always the hottest topic in any kind and form of music. And we, as thinking beings, and imbued with feelings, I can not but wonder about what is the weight that love has in our lives. This question is also raised if the Editors in their new album, the fourth of their careers, p” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

“The soul is Alice In Chains Jerry Cantrell. It was at the time of Staley, it is today, even more. Alice In Chains are back in 2009 with "Black Gives Way to Blue," an album nice and hard. Difficult because of the inevitable comparison with the cumbersome past with the myth. The soul of Alice In Chain” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Be

“It would be nice to be able to talk about Beady Eye, and, for example, a disk as this new "BE", without having to always return to the so-called "affaire Oasis", or even less to be enraptured by the amazing statement that the good old Liam every so you leave "escape." See "occasionally do drugs agai” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

“When did this happen? We were distracted? Do not we know this? Suddenly Daft Punk have become the most relevant artists of the moment.

"Random access memories" is one of the most anticipated of the year. Perhaps the most anticipated of the year. It will be released on May 21 - but we heard” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Brand New Day

Perfect Love.... Gone Wrong

“Overall Sting is pretty good. Sometimes I like him more, and sometimes less. I like some of his songs more than I can even describe, but as for entire albums of his stuff, I end up just not liking parts of it. "A Thousand Years" is a super song, but "Big Lie Small World" sorta irritates me. It's lik” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
charidotes20 posted a review of In This Skin

Album of the Month

“This album is a little bit older-- 2003-- which isn't very contemporary, which is more like 2005 or 2006 at least by this point, I think. (*Actually, it seems I have the 2004 re-release, but, you know what I mean.) Not that that means there's nothing there, just because it's not either classic, or f” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Fearless

On Various Feelings

“Part of me wants to do something about "Red", since I've thought about 'red' and what 'red' is, but I'm not sure that I can do all that all over again, so I'll do this instead-- "Fearless". (And I just got the songbook for it, so I suppose that that must count for something, in terms of investment.)” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Home Dock

“I'm an incurable comparer of people, so.

I'm not sure if I like him better than Chuck Berry, although he reminds me more of Buddy Holly, which is okay. I also like his version of "Respect" better; it's just calmer when he does it. I guess that "Sitting on the dock by the bay" doesn't have” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Party

“I'll try to keep the Byrds out of this, even though they apply to everything.

It's hard to form a balanced opinion of Chuck Berry for me. He's that black guy that I know, since the Beatles and the Beach Boys covered him. George Harrison's version of "Roll over Beethoven" made me a little ” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Ride

“Even without considering "Pet Sounds", Paul McCartney's favorite album-- and there are three selections from it, but 90% are from the rest of their work, so it represents the all of their art and not just that one piece-- it is true that the Beach Boys performed a variety of different kinds of songs” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Subtle Uniqueness

“James Taylor certainly isn't the only mellow man to have ever picked up a guitar-- you can listen to the Beach Boys for a very long time indeed without worrying about anything or stressing-- but James makes his music really therapeutic. Maybe it's because of his deep personal experience with depress” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Markonee as his best !

“The best album of Markonee certaintly. Club Of Broken Hearts marks the meeting point between the american hair metal and european hard rock.

The opening song "Native European" opens the horizon of glory to the "a la bolognese" group, and reminds me Night Ranger on steroids, followed by th” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Soul 2

On Trying New Things

“Sofia: *brightly* I've never heard music like that before!

Amber: *lazily* I've heard better.

Being lazy about trying new things isn't really a sin, but it just isn't a virtue either.

And it's always easy to suspect people of having alternate reasons for suggesting so” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Actually Saves Turtles

“I think, based on my experiences, that even most people feeling poorly about the States-- or teenage love songs or whatever the hell it is-- would allow that the Turtles are pretty good. In particular, "Elenore", "You Showed Me", (a song that was originally by the Byrds, but which the Turtles signif” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Essentials

Don't Compare Me

“But comparing is what I do.

So anyway, yesterday I picked up an album that listal doesn't list-- "No me compares" (Don't compare me) by Frankie Negrón; it's a good show. (And the sharp black & white photo on the album cover somehow manages to obscure his complexion.) And so now I can lis” read more

1 year, 4 months ago

True Story

“N.B. It's actually "Seducción", but listal doesn't list that one.

I guess that this is more or less what happened: in the little town of BB, there's a little shop called "Latino City" with two pretty pictures in the window-- one of Cinderella, Aurora, and Belle, and another one just of ” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Rover

“Anche considerando che è francese, sulla carta d’identità c’è scritto Timothée Régnier, la prima parola che viene in mente per Rover è ‘poseur’. Basta mettere insieme un po’ di banali osservazioni: il nome che si è scelto, che non è un omaggio alle automobili ma alla mitologia del ” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
Amanda Axl posted a review of Don't Cry (Original)

“Don't Cry (original) is a very beautiful song written by Axl Rose! I like both versions of Don't Cry! Axl Rose is the best frontman and singer!” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Landing on a Hundred

“Con un titolo tra incoscienza e sbruffoneria, ‘The headphone masterpiece’ era un disco esagerato che percorreva in lungo e in largo la storia della black music (e qualche territorio confinante) rivestendola di suoni assai adeguati ai suoi tempi. Stiamo parlando del 2002, perché Cody ChesnuTT ha” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
Amanda Axl posted a review of Guitar Hero 3

“I play this game all the time cuz it has Welcome To The Jungle by Guns N' Roses! the bad thing about this game is that Axl Rose sued the company who produced the game” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
Rude Boy posted a review of Be

“With the advantage of being able to observe everything calmly, it is easier to assess the path of a band beloved / hated like Oasis, simple workers of music turned into superstars for some, absolute geniuses for others. Extreme judgments, as befits two characters of the caliber of the Gallagher brot” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of The Broken Man

“C’è gente che, dopo aver ascoltato questo disco si è suicidata. Va bene, non è vero, ma dopo aver percorso questi dolorosissimi trequarti d’ora, chiunque lo riterrebbe verosimile. L’iniziale ‘Oh how we fell’ mette subito le cose in chiaro lungo i suoi oltre undici minuti: un insistito a” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Concept of Freedom

A Mixed Bag of Goodies...

“This is defiantly a good buy and being a fan of experimental music I'm glad it's in my collection. That being said I would have to say this is a fixed bag. I love the trombone, violin and the electronics on these tracks but I'm not a fan of the piano. Outside of the last track, which is awesome, the” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Crown and Treaty

“Non avrei mai ascoltato questo disco se il gruppo non avesse dato la possibilità di scaricarlo gratis annunciandolo sul sito di Mojo. Il che dimostra che le etichette, pur utili per orientarsi nell’alluvione di musica registrata, a volte sono infingarde: la parolina ‘progressive’ avrebbe fini” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Victim of Love

“Con un piede saldamente piantato negli anni Sessanta e l’altro altrettanto sicuro nel tastare il terreno della prima metà del decennio successivo, Charles Bradley prosegue nella sua (tarda) primavera artistica sempre alla corte di una Daptone che si va specializzando nel recupero di nomi negletti” read more

1 year, 4 months ago