Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

catcarlo posted a review of The Promise

“Per quanto possa voler bene a Bruce e malgrado ‘Darkness on the edge of town’ sia il suo disco che preferisco, non me la sono sentita di sganciare cento euro (qual più, qual meno) per la ristampa ultra-accessioriata uscita lo scorso autunno. Dati per persi senza troppi rimpianti i DVD, ho così” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Mulatu Steps Ahead

“Meglio tardi che mai: sarà una banalità, ma si adatta a pennello a Mulatu Astatke. Salito alla ribalta all’alba dei settant’anni, al centro di una certa moda e con l’esigenza di dar seguito a un disco acclamato ovunque come capolavoro – ‘Inspiration information’ – il musicista etiope” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Butterfly House

“I Coral hanno sempre avuto la passione per gli anni sessanta. Dall’eclettismo più movimentato dei primi lavori, dove le melodie cristalline si alternavano a bozzetti di più marcata ispirazione psichedelica, i cinque inglesi – elaborato il lutto per la defezione del chitarrista Bill Ryder-Jones” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of 100 Days, 100 Nights

“Chi è sempre alla ricerca dell’ultima novità potrebbe già rivolgersi altrove. Ma sbaglierebbe, perché, anche se questo è un disco di puro soul sudista che traspira suono Stax da ogni traccia laser - registrata però completamente in analogico - è senza dubbio un lavoro che va ascoltato. L’” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
charidotes20 posted a review of God

The God Album

“I wasn't really planning on writing a review or anything, but when I saw that the thing was called "God", I decided that I would have to at least give it a shot, for the title, if nothing else, tickled me pink.

I suppose the funny thing, or one of the funny things, about Christian music, ” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
DJ Terrible posted a review of My World 2.0

“PARENTAL ADVISORY WARNING

The track "Baby" will cause ear-bleeding. May apply to other tracks on album.” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago

“By Far...The Best Pop Album of the 21st Century!

Britney Spears has proved to not be a sophomore slump as she comes back with a bang with "Oops! I Did It Again." Beginning with the title track, Britney sings about being lost in the game of love. This song is an instant pop standard with it” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago

“http://www.getskills.com Learn how to sing and how to improve singing. Take vocal lessons, improve your vocal range, start singing like pro. Everyone can learn singing or improve singing, all you need is to have a proper motivation and commitment. GetSKills can help you to find the right singing les” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of 13

“Il bicchiere è mezzo pieno o mezzo vuoto? Per i tifosi, e per gli appassionati di heavy metal, probabilmente la prima che ho scritto e per gli altri tendenzialmente la seconda. I Black Sabbath registrano dopo trentacinque anni un disco con Ozzy Osbourne come cantante e finiscono per rifare se stess” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Hide and Seek

“The Birthday Massacre latest release "Hide and Seek" is another successful album release. I have to admit that I was introduced to this band in early 2012. A little late to the party, but they quickly became one of my favorites. I was very excited to learn of this albums release. Anyone who has been” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Paramore

“After a long wait for the new album it has finally arrived. I was curious to hear the direction Paramore would be heading on their latest effort. While it may not have the impact of their previous work, it still is a decent record. This latest album may be missing some of the alternative rock sound ” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of The Big Roar

“This band I had first heard about when they preformed on last call. After listening to "A Balloon Called Moaning" I decided to check out the Big Roar. I was very impressed with their sound and how much I liked this album. They have a very alternative rock sound. From the first track "The Ever Changi” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Heartthrob

“Let me start by saying, I'm a long time Tegan and Sara fan. It would be fair to say that Heartthrob is my least favorite of their albums to date. I have no issues against their choice to go from indie alternative to electro-pop rock. I quite enjoy an artist who is willing to pursue various genre of ” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Koi No Yokan

“Koi No Yokan proves the Deftones continue to be successful at creating great music. For anyone who has been a long time fan of the Deftones previous work, this album falls right in line with their previous releases. This album stands out as not only a great Deftones album, but one of the best hard r” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Gravity The Seducer

“A refreshing album from the electronic-pop group Ladytron. The fifth release, "Gravity The Seducer" successfully expands their music to new places. For those who are fans of the bands previous work, you will not be disappointed. The album's highlights are "White Elephant", "Mirage", "Ace of Hz", "Mo” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
Attmfk posted a review of Walking With Strangers

“This album has to be my favorite of all The Birthday Massacre releases. I also have it on my top 25 best albums of 2007. "Walking With Strangers" stands out as a very well crafted collection of music. From "Kill The Lights", "Falling Down", "Red Stars", "Looking Glass", "To Die For" and "Walking Wit” read more

9 months ago
Attmfk posted a review of Walking With Strangers

“This album has to be my favorite of all The Birthday Massacre releases. I also have it on my top 25 best albums of 2007. "Walking With Strangers" stands out as a very well crafted collection of music. From "Kill The Lights", "Falling Down", "Red Stars", "Looking Glass", "To Die For" and "Walking Wit” read more

9 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Language of Silence

“1) Respect - 5:59 (8/10)

2) Suspended - 5:02 (8/10)

3) Deviation - 8:03 (8/10)

4) Illumination Rounds - 4:27 (6/10)

5) No Remorse - 5:47 (9/10)

6) Closer - 8:06 (8/10)

7) Defiler - 6:13 (6/10)

8) Benthos - 4:35 (8/10)

9)” read more

9 months ago
DJ Terrible posted a review of Rebirth

“So a rapper doing rap eh? I admit, I like some of Lil Wayne's music, especially from the first three Tha Carters and even some of his new stuff, but looking back, this album was atrocious, in fact a failure. Lil Wayne's rapping seems out of place with the instrumentation throughout the album. The on” read more

9 months ago

“Nel 2004 Robert Pollard spense l’insegna della ditta Guided By Voices senza che le nostre strade si fossero mai incrociate: dopo poco più di un lustro, il quintetto di Dayton, Ohio si è ritrovato e all’ottavo anno dopo la momentanea chiusura fa uscire questa nuova raccolta di canzoni. I legami” read more

9 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Elvis Club

“I Del-Lords hanno le loro radici nel Bronx e negli anni Ottanta. Se il primo aspetto non si precepisce più di tanto – più che a New York la loro musica fa pensare alla grande provincia statunitense – il secondo la fa da padrone in maniera assoluta: questo disco potrebbe arrivare direttamente d” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“In 1989, "Right Between The Eyes" was released through Johnny Z MegaForce and Atlantic.ICON third record was produced by Dan Wexler with radio personality Ed Trunk and Dan Zelisko The music video for the song "Taking My Breath Away" was played on MTV´s Headbangers Ball in Europe and the US. First s” read more

9 months, 1 week ago
Mass. Patriot posted a review of Icon

“In 1984, ICON released their self-titled debut, with the help and production of Mike Varney. It included their biggest metal radio hit song : "On Your Feet", a music video was released to promote this song. Wexler and Aquilino deserved a great guitar working on "Iconoclast", great choruses on "(Rock” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“In 1985, ICON's masterpiece "Night of the Crime" was released, produced by Eddie Kramer and mixed by Ron Nevison. Most of the songs are credited to Bob Halligan Jr., the famous songwriter, who worked for Judas Priest, Kiss, Cher, Helix and B.O.C. among the others. Opening song "Naked Eyes" with Aqui” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“Atlantis is probably one of my favorite Disney movies yet it is very underrated. It probably is underrated because it is more action based and there are no sing along songs like other Disney movies. It has great characters and a good storyline. The characters are very life like and there's plenty of” read more

9 months, 1 week ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Fresh Cream

Still Fresh

“This is vintage 60s spirit.

I gave it a high rating to begin with, but as I found myself having to listen to it more and more, I just had to give it full marks.

"I Feel Free" is a great lead-in, a great single, and it's like a little mini-showcase of this group's talent. It tak” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago
k boy. posted a review of IMAGE

“i love sex.so i need a woman dat love sex too so dat i can suck up her cont untill she feels like she is in heaven....” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago

With & Without

“The problem I have trying to decide how much I like Franz Ferdinand is that it's the music that I listened to when I didn't listen to as much music as I do now, if that makes sense. ("I can distinguish between popularity and various degrees of obscurity"-- and I tended heavily towards the later, wit” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago

Is Innocence A Crime?

“I don't know, but I love my witty titles.

And I just feel like I have to ask, because I think this guy could win an award for the most unmerited hostility from others.

And I mean, look, it might not be a masterpiece the way that "Pet Sounds" is a fucking masterpiece, but that'” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago
charidotes20 posted a review of 21

Just Is

“Some albums I enjoy deeply without being able to explain what is it that makes it so good. Gene Clark's "White Light" was like that for me, and so is Adele's "21". It just is-- just is.

{P.S. They're maybe not the same genre, but that wasn't the point. Both very artsy albums by solo artist” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago