Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

TayShiff posted a review of Mosquito

“I'm a little disenchanted by Mosquito, there have definitely been better albums from the Yeah Yeah Yeahs” read more

2 years ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Take Me Home

With One Direction

“N.B. There are special little rewards in heaven for those of you who can untangle my clever little allusions. ^^ (And, sometimes I write paragraphs out of order, if you can pull something out of that.... Or, shove something into it, I guess.)

{If you want really specific song-by-song blow-” read more

2 years ago

“With a title that seems to be the new episode of the Twilight saga and a magnificent cover - a photograph of New York in 1966, by Neal Boenzi, which portrays the Big Apple on the day of maximum pollution in its history - the return Vampire Weekend, at the finish line of the third album after the suc” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Mosquito (Deluxe)

“Strange artistic career that New Yorkers Yeah Yeah Yeahs, hailed since the ramshackle beginnings - a handful of spectacular EP - as the next big thing from the Big Apple, but never really exploded in the manner for which it was expected, although the three continue to be between the names of favorit” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of #Willpower

“Black Eyed Peas have been one of the most popular Hip-Pop years of zero. Party animals (minus the stage), pure hallway, but left a handful of singoloni hammering ("I gotta feeling" among all).

We have no news of their dissolution, what we do know is that the leader Will.I.Am the band is ve” read more

2 years ago
music lover posted a review of The Witch's Garden

“Abandoned Toys make some of the most beautiful and dark neoclassical music you could ever hope to come across. Simply stunning music!

http://www.abandonedtoys.com/” read more

2 years ago

“Some of the most beautiful psybient - psychill music I have ever heard in my life. I really love this style of ambient music. http://www.ephemeralmists.com/” read more

2 years ago
music lover posted a review of Mechanical Serpent

“The Synthetic Dream Foundation makes some of the most epic industrial - steampunk music ever!

http://www.tsdf.net/” read more

2 years ago

“The Synthetic Dream Foundation makes some of the most epic industrial - steampunk music ever! http://www.tsdf.net/” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Unpredictable

“The best review for this album has four words written in one of my friends in chat: "looks like a real thing." That pop electronic matrix of solid, refined and manufactured with surgical precision that finds its best expression in artists such as Pet Shop Boys, Kylie Minogue and voices Swedish expor” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Filippo Neviani

“It 'essentially a hard rock that marks the comeback of Nek. "Philip Neviani" is the title of the project comes about two years after the greatest hits with whom the singer of Sassuolo had celebrated twenty years of career (it was back in 1992 when, in his early twenties, Nek debuted in the music bus” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Vivace

“Vivace. The title of the new album of Motel Connection refers to the indication dell'andamento on scores of classical music, especially into force before the introduction of the metronome. With "lively" means about 140 beats per minute, those typical of dance music so to speak. Personally, I remembe” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Bankrupt (deluxe)

“The intent stated in various interviews pre-release was to experiment. Not that surprised, given that the approach of the Phoenix has always been somewhat outside the traditional mold of pop music - even if some of their songs in the past have found themselves in the mainstream, almost without doing” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Ready to Die

“After strenuously (and rather rude) confirmed that "a fucking band to do some fucking hard to get up on a fucking stage," Iggy Pop has decided to return to the studio with his Stooges for an album that gives ten brand new pieces and returns the hands of time machine around 1973, when together with h” read more

2 years ago
charidotes20 posted a review of A New World Record

Sexy-Mild

“ELO is a very mild, mellow group, I think. Great for when you're not in the mood for say the Early Beatles and their *excitement*.

(8/10)” read more

2 years ago

“The most raw and on-point Eminem has ever been in his career. It is the best rap album ever. Some people don't like rap, but I really don't see how you can't like this.” read more

2 years ago
Insane Orwell posted a review of Kind of Blue

“Kind of blue is basically a jazz album for people that don't know much about jazz. It's a good jazz album, but it's certainly not the best.” read more

2 years ago

“The music for me is a passion created from the depths of the soul and the darkness, the raven represents an act of justice, revenge covered not easy to define, because I have suffered the penalty themselves and others and that pain has no limits” read more

2 years ago

“The warrior souls who seek justice at all costs are known as crows, capable of changing the world for better or for worse, I have seen good people doing bad things and bad gnete doing good things in this world of shadows and ghosts sides not yet defined, but the convictions if” read more

2 years ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Turn Turn Turn

Satisfied Mind

“I wrote something once called "Best Average Album", about this. I've also referred to "Fifth Dimension" being the better work; I'm not sure exactly, now.... I'll just have to juxtapose these two.... what, me? Contradiction?

It's just that.... it's just so damn much FUN listening to it. It” read more

2 years ago
charidotes20 posted a review of The Beatles

The Scandalous Review

“One thing that has to be said about the White Album is that it is (far) too long.

And the other thing, is that it does not matter.

(10/10)” read more

2 years ago

The Byrds

“I know that sometimes my comparisons can be a bit much, but this album actually does have something in common with the White Album. Both were released in 1968, and they both share a certain shunning of.... they both have a certain weariness, a turning away. And they were both made during a time of i” read more

2 years ago

Compilation Album

“It's a compilation album-- it has some good songs, but it lacks a good arrangement. It's pretty cool, at least.

(8/10)” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Paramore

“It is easy to grow with their fans. In order to grow artistically while continuing to satisfy the taste of his audience must remain true to themselves without giving up, always move a bit 'higher up the bar. This new work Paramore is not that of maturity, but the guys at Franklin, Tennessee, are try” read more

2 years ago

“Billy Bragg has fifty-five, salt and pepper hair and finally a nice beard like a wise man who always knows what to say and how to say it. Used for thirty years to "mix pop and politics" ("Waiting for the great leap forwards") and to develop a personal path to the "socialism of the heart" ("Upfield")” read more

2 years ago
charidotes20 posted a review of Red

Good

“This is going to be an experiment in me being a modest music critic, not trying to dazzle anyone, and, for once, without the need to do verbal therapy on myself, if that makes sense.

This is a good album, and Taylor Swift is a good artist. I would call her the greatest ever, but, it's jus” read more

2 years ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Bloodsports

“Bloodsports "Suede: the fourth listening, still nothing. No special lighting, no highlight enough to be the focus of the review. Or at least the starting point.'s Hear a fifth time, then. And here she is lighting: as often happens, the reality was already there, under your nose (or ears) from the be” read more

2 years, 1 month ago
Time Bomb posted a review of You're Nothing

“"Morals", track number six in the lineup, is a cover of "The last chance," a piece of Mina dated 1965, here interpreted in a hardcore punk. Yes Punk. And hardcore. Type the Black Flag. Indeed, just like Black Flag. Muscular, sweaty and furious. Because, believe it or not, this is what are the Iceage” read more

2 years, 1 month ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Bad Blood

“The Bastille has all it takes to be a pain to many people. They have a French name that sounds a bit 'too hipster, are combing "upwards" according to the latest fashion (or at least have it Dan Smith, face and head of the project), have a single, Pompeii, which runs already on the radio and, above a” read more

2 years, 1 month ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Comedown Machine

“Where they want to end up the Strokes? Their journey, which began with the rock'n'roll brash and angry of This Is It, is evolving from album to album into something more personal, but also more elusive. Comedown Machine continues in the sulcus obliquus which had begun to draw with First Impressions ” read more

2 years, 1 month ago