Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Kenji posted a review of Art of Amalia

“This collection, spanning 1952-1970, has the best of the legendary Amalia Rodrigues and her Portuguese fado songs of love, longing, sadness and the sea.

Amalia's voice is incredibly expressive; rich, pure, tender, mysterious and aching with feeling. The songs have such romantic depth and m” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
markjazz posted a review of Heavens Trash

“I found this item at a used music store for $9.99. I had heard about how bad the sound quality was but I had to pick it up because I've never seen it before in person and online I've seen this bootleg go for over $30 easy. I listened to it at home and it's true. The sound quality is crap. It sounds ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Kenji posted a review of Worrisome Heart

“What a peach of an album! Smooth sultry bluesy jazz with a delicate beautiful soul. Even as you unwind of an evening, pay close attention and you may find yourself purring in a place of deep contentment.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“As always the music of The Dunaways comes across as sincere, heartfelt and down to earth. This album is no different.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
catcarlo posted a review of Turn Blue

“Potrà sembrare strano, visti i passi da gigante sulla via della fama mondiale dal duo di Akron, ma i Black Keys si sono sempre tenuti al margine della mia percezione musicale sia agli inizi intrisi di blues, sia nel prosieguo sempre più diretto al grande pubblico. Ho incrociato Auerbach come produ” read more

4 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Youth & Young Manhood

“Quel che stupisce non è che I Kings of Leon continuino a fare dischi – seppur sempre più prescindibili – ma che questo loro debutto sia stato accolto in modo così tanto favorevole. E’ probabile che il fatto che i componenti del gruppo fossero fratelli e figli di un predicatore abbia aiutato” read more

1 month ago

“I tre o quattro sfaccendati che hanno la bontà di leggermi sanno che, in occasione dell’ultimo contest ‘Eppur si muove’ a Monticelli d’Ongina, ho scritto in maniera abbastanza entusiasta di questi cinque ragazzi di Parma. Però l’esibizione dal vivo è un conto e il disco un altro, specie” read more

1 month ago
catcarlo posted a review of Sempre

“Con i dischi degli Statuto funziona così, almeno con quelli che ho ascoltato: il primo pezzo spacca tutto e tutti facendo ballare anche le sedie, ed in un mondo migliore avrebbe tutti i crismi (ed il successo) del tormentone estivo. Poi c’è il problema di dargli un seguito, e non sempre l’impr” read more

1 month ago

“Tracks 1-3: Duets with Albert Ammons.

Track 4-8: Piano solos.

Track 9: with the J.C. Higginbotham Quintet.

Tracks 10-15: Piano solos.

Tracks 16-17: Harpsichord solos.

This is my first compilation I own by this label and now that I'm finding out some ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
☭Gary posted a review of Sex Machine

Prime Time

“Here it is, the man in his prime hour. I figured since I've already blown through two of his other live albums and just watched the trailer for his biopic coming up soon, I would pick a final bone with the Godfather's last widely celebrated live album. I still might review Live At The Apollo II just” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
☭Gary posted a review of T-Bone Blues

The Master's Revised Classics

“T-Bone Walker is one of the most influential guitarists to ever grace the stage and one of the essential pieces in assembling modern day Rock music. T-Bone was arguably the very first electric guitar player ever, the argument tends to go back and forth between him and Charlie Christian (whom he lear” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Live In Chicago

“Essendo nato a Shreveport, in Louisiana, nel 1977, il biondo Shepherd ha poco più di trent’anni quando registra questo disco dal vivo in un tempio del genere come la House of Blues di Chicago. Lo fa mettendo in mostra le sue indubbie qualità di chitarrista - grazie alle quali sa essere brillante” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
☭Gary posted a review of Live at the Apollo

An Introduction to Star Time

“Many things have been said about James Brown's first Live At The Apollo album. So much frankly, that I reviewed Live At The Apollo III before I chose this one. This album was recorded in 1962, young in James Brown's career back when Do-wop R&B was his thing, and before the hard hitting Soul/Funk gro” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“As a Rockman fan, it’s hard to explain what sparked my initial disinterest in the Zero series. The idea of following the red-clad, blonde haired hero into the future would have been a high priority for most; still, as the first game rolled out in 2002, the prospect of following another series of g” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Choir of echoes

“Va bene che i posti di villeggiatura di massa mettono sempre un po’ di tristezza (specie se fuori stagione, specie se si affacciano su un mare freddo), ma colpisce che più o meno tutti i rivoli musicali che escono da Brighton siano improntati a una sottile inquietudine in cui sono rari i raggi di” read more

2 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Too True

“Il terzo album di questo gruppo di quattro ragazze californiane (formazione variabile attorno alla leader Dee Dee Penny che tiene per sè voce, chitarra e penna) mette in mostra una grande passione per la prima metà degli anni Ottanta e una propensione a smussare gli angoli prediligendo gli accenti” read more

2 months ago
Allia posted a review of Save Rock And Roll

“The first time I listen to an album and instantly love all the songs. Great music. And I love the idea of making a video for each song, and turn it into a story. The story is a bit weird, for my taste, by I ended up enjoying it.” read more

2 months ago
☭Gary posted a review of Metal Machine Music

The Greatest Album Ever

“Weather this was a stunt to troll the record buying masses or to get out of a bad contract deal with a label, this is easily the greatest thing Lou Reed ever did in his long career.

Anytime you want to clear your house after a party, just crank this fucker up and watch as everyone becomes ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Avid Admirer posted a review of Steve McQueen

“Original Release info:

Kitchenware Records, KWLP3, 1985, UK

Faron Young 3:48

Bonny 3:42

Appetite 3:55

When Love Breaks Down 4:05

Goodbye Lucille #1 4:28

Hallelujah 4:19

Moving The River 3:57

Horsin' Around” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago

“La copertina dedicata ai Black Keys sul numero di giugno, il 247, in occasione dell’uscita di un loro nuovo lavoro in lungo, viene raddoppiata dal cd allegato che, aperto e chiuso da due brani della coppia proveniente dall’Ohio, presenta per il resto una scelta dell’intensa attività produttiv” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
☭Gary posted a review of Freak Out!

The Real First Psychedelic Rock Album



Frank Zappa is quite possibly the most misunderstood person in American music history. Despite the acknowledged fact that he was a genius all around in music and a very intelligent person to hear speak, many people don't exactly understand his music or even attempt to. For years he attrac” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
hughes1 posted a review of Woman

“Hello beautiful Lady. It's my pleasure to meet you. Hope all is well with you and you're enjoying your day?

I'm David by name It'll be nice if i would go into communication with you. Although I'm not always on the site owing to the nature of my job, but I'll be glad if you would write to m” read more

3 months ago
hughes1 posted a review of Woman

“Hello beautiful Lady. It's my pleasure to meet you. Hope all is well with you and you're enjoying your day?

I'm David by name It'll be nice if i would go into communication with you. Although I'm not always on the site owing to the nature of my job, but I'll be glad if you would write to m” read more

3 months ago
☭Gary posted a review of Rubber Soul

More Cowbell!

“It says a lot about music all together when Rubber Soul was the best Rock and Roll album in 1965. I don't know weather that is a great thing to show how things were moving forward or if it was disappointing at the time. Either way, the album opened the doors for a lot of other great stuff to come ar” read more

3 months ago
☭Gary posted a review of Bad

A Disappointing Follow Up To Thriller

“Here is the third album that Michael Jackson made with the help of Quincy Jones. I chose to review this one first, before Thriller for the heck of it. It's already seen as the disappointment to the previous success and most of that is rightfully so since there is a lot of wasted potential on this al” read more

3 months ago
☭Gary posted a review of Lose Control

Flavor of the Month

“The 90's was a sad decade for R&B music. Actually the 80's were far worse, but by this point it became a dominant fact that R&B had turned into a watered down compressed genre that was dominated by Hip Hop. Every year we would get groups with that one awesome song, and then we never heard anything e” read more

3 months ago

And This Is What The Devil Does....

“Great Industrial bands in the late 80's and early 90's popped up constantly. It was the best time of your life to be a young punk embracing the new counter culture of music that combined rock with electronica and all the crazy beats mixed in between with a lot of effects and heavy sampling.
read more

3 months, 1 week ago

A Decent Expirement

“Normally I do not review game soundtracks, let alone something from Rockstar which I find to be one of the most overrated gaming companies on the face of the planet. Red Dead Redemption AKA Grand Theft Horses AKA New Gimmick Same Game, is the source of music in this review. One of the strongest part” read more

3 months, 1 week ago

Buddy G's "Big Comeback"

“Buddy Guy is one of those very few Blues guitarists that everyone knows of and likes to claim they were influenced by him. While he was very brilliant and it's no doubt that he indeed had a mega influence on the most popular big name rock guitarists of the 60's and 70's, I've never been extremely th” read more

3 months, 1 week ago
☭Gary posted a review of Eat a Peach

The Very Best of Southern Rock

“The Allman Brothers have held the pyramid together at the top of southern rock for a very long time now. It's rock bands like this that made people turn their heads and realize that Country wasn't the only thing that came from down south. To their credit, the original band remains one of the greates” read more

3 months, 1 week ago

« Prev12 3 4 5 6 7 » 17 » 91 Next »