Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“This is an average movie, not so thrilling as the subject would allow, but it has its moments, such as the apes vs. humans spectacular "battle" on San”

1 month ago

“To start with, I was pleasantly surprised by the first installment. Indeed, it was actually better than I remembered. Unfortunately, this sequel was q”

1 month ago

“The second movie in the rebooted 'The Planet of the Ape' series and the eighth movie in the franchise. After the excellent 2001 movie, it took a decad”

1 month ago

“"You know, for years now I've listened to all these idiots on barstools, with their pet theories on Dallas. How it was the Cubans, or the CIA, or the ”

1 month ago

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I will probably re-watch it at some point to make up my mind for good. Anyway, I rememb”

1 month ago

“Having now seen Groundhog Day myself, I wonder how teenagers - whose opinions of this film are probably not influenced by nostalgia - react to this fi”

1 month ago

“Before i even begin, i just want to clear something out of the way, and no its not a confession, because i dont feel any shame in saying it, i like th”

1 month ago

“The original Planet of the Apes is an ambitious and thought-provoking science fiction film most remembered for Charlton Heston's theatrical performanc”

1 month ago

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS I used to post full reviews on this site right after seeing movies for the first time, but just found it too damn difficult. I th”

1 month ago

“Honestly, I have never had anything against Julia Roberts, she is usually quite charming but she is rather limited as an actress and the fact that she”

1 month ago

“Personally, I was really impressed by ‘The Hurt Locker’ so I was really eager to see Kathryn Bigelow’s next directing effort, especially after i”

1 month ago

“Leave it to a foreign director working with an international cast and adapting a French graphic novel to make the most audacious and intelligent scien”

1 month ago

“It was once again time for our mighty filmclub, and this time again, I didn’t know anything about it, which is the best way to watch a movie. After ”

1 month ago

“Apes on Horses (also known in some territories as Dawn of the Planet of the Apes) might just be the most intelligent Summer blockbuster to be released”

1 month ago

“Apes on Horses (also known in some territories as Dawn of the Planet of the Apes) might just be the most intelligent Summer blockbuster to be released”

1 month ago

“Among the dance numbers: "Here's To The Ladies" (Fred Astaire, Cyd Charisse, Lucille Ball with seductive chorus' girls) and "A Water Ballet" (Esther W”

1 month ago

“The best Cyd Charisse's movie and one of the most beautiful musical of the 1950s. Wonderful Cyd Charisse's "Silk Stockings" dance number.”

1 month ago

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but Roger Ebert really loved it, he even picked it up as one of the best movies released in 2”

1 month, 1 week ago

“"If you don't do this, he's dead..." It's easy to make incorrect assumptions about 2011's Killer Elite, as it comes across as just another generic ”

1 month, 1 week ago

“How ridiculous will it get? After remaking classics, now they have decided to make a prequel of the remakes... I mean, they must be 1000s of strugglin”

1 month, 1 week ago

“I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since it was starring Jeff Bridges, I thought I should check it out anyway. Eventually, it was pretty aver”

1 month, 1 week ago

“If your ever wondered, what The Name of The Rose, Monty Python and The Holy Grail, and The Devils, would be like featuring stilled dialogue, cheesy CG”

1 month, 1 week ago

“I would say that this is a bottom of the barrel comedy, but I would be insulting both barrels and the bottom of barrels.”

1 month, 1 week ago

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but Roger Ebert really loved it, he even picked it up as one of the best movies released in 2”

1 month, 1 week ago

“... With Trauma Inducing Tolerance A wrong assumption that proved genocidal. How infuriatingly futile could lives be worth under the orchestratio”

1 month, 1 week ago

“Before i even begin, i just want to clear something out of the way, and no its not a confession, because i dont feel any shame in saying it, i like th”

1 month, 1 week ago

“I'm not going to do a big review because this movie is not worth of it. Anyway, basically the movie is bad porn, people dying and trashy script. And ”

1 month, 1 week ago

“Warning: Anyone going to see this movie because of the cast and crew's pedigree, it's not worth it. This is a bad movie, going by the title of this re”

1 month, 1 week ago

“"I don't want to spend the rest of my life killing for you..." Luc Besson's EuropaCorp production company are renowned for bankrolling modestly-bud”

1 month, 1 week ago

“Really impressed with this - it's the sort of horror thriller I love, the challenges he had to complete were a little out of the ordinary and a bit we”

1 month, 1 week ago