Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Tragic amour fou story and sometimes almost delirious, "Seisaku's Wife" is a perfect example of the Japanese melodrama even in its excesses. Luckily, ”

1 week, 5 days ago

“ Excellent portrait of human nature-label in the Bunuel cinematography, "The Young One" is also one of its least known film and even unfair”

1 week, 5 days ago

“I was very pleasantly surprised this film, and the work of its director, Jean-Claude Brisseau. It is a very personal and daring cinematography that pe”

1 week, 5 days ago

“As could be expected after reading some reviews on the work of J.-C. Brisseau, this first movie I discovered a director of a highly seductive personal”

1 week, 5 days ago

“Title: Sautet's cinema: between narrative rigor and the triumph of doom. Although the work of filmmaker Claude Sautet is characterized by sobriet”

1 week, 5 days ago

“This is one of the most contemplative -in background and, obviously, in form- movies that I've seen. With very appropriate to the simple story told an”

1 week, 5 days ago

“The main strengths of the film is that it has very recent time the memory of the German concentration camps in World War II, certain sequences were sh”

1 week, 5 days ago

“It's hard to describe this film. "Tom at the Farm"is like a poetry,spiritual feeling, the film is mixed-genre drama/thriller/comedy... sometimes it lo”

1 week, 6 days ago

“There are minor spoilers here, so be careful. It's a film that's really, really hard to talk about without going into major plot points, but I'm goin”

1 week, 6 days ago

“If you have not heard of Fifty Shades of Grey and the hype (negative or positive) surrounding that cultural phenomenon, you must have been living on t”

1 week, 6 days ago

“As of recently I have been noticing a change in my movie watching. It's becoming harder and harder to impress me or have me engaged with something eno”

1 week, 6 days ago

“As of recently I have been noticing a change in my movie watching. It's becoming harder and harder to impress me or have me engaged with something eno”

2 weeks ago

“If you have not heard of Fifty Shades of Grey and the hype (negative or positive) surrounding that cultural phenomenon, you must have been living on t”

2 weeks ago

“By now, I have seen most of the movies directed by the Dardenne Brothers and I have been a big fan of their work for a very long time but, to be hon”

2 weeks ago

“By now, I have seen most of the movies directed by the Dardenne Brothers and I have been a big fan of their work for a very long time but, to be hon”

2 weeks ago

“"There's no nobility in poverty. I've been a poor man, and I've been a rich man. And I choose rich every fucking time." 2013's The Wolf of Wall Str”

2 weeks, 1 day ago

“Review from http://www.squabblebox.co.uk Space had seldom seemed dangerous before Ridley Scott applied his no-nonsense approach to this most celebrat”

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Joe voted for a review of Joe

“This movie goes to show that you don't need a fancy film title for it to be so special, I thought that this was probably one of the best films that Ni”

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Joe voted for a review of 88

“Pretty all over the place again, it's not a surprise to say that 2015 is starting of well, but not well for me. It always happens because there is not”

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“So bad it's good! Once I saw the DVD cover I knew I had to see this film as I love really bad horror films. I was not disappointed. The acting is wood”

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“"This one who's blind. She's the one that can see." Despite being decades old, Nicolas Roeg's Don't Look Now remains an uncompromisingly honest and”

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“So bad it's good! Once I saw the DVD cover I knew I had to see this film as I love really bad horror films. I was not disappointed. The acting is wood”

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“Badly-written and acted horror movie - exactly the kind that I love; Joan Collins is a real estate agent trying to sell plots of land on an island, no”

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“”What are you thinking? How are you feeling? What have we done to each other? What will we do?” David Fincher tackles an adaptation of the nove”

3 weeks ago

“The Magdalene Sisters is based on what was a reality of life (until surprisingly recently) in Ireland- many girls and young women considered promiscuo”

3 weeks ago

“This movie is an insult to moustaches everywhere. Comparing them to pubic hair on a vagina as a rich source for humor is low brow. It's one of the man”

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“"He seems like a nice boy." A garage door malfunction gives way to introductions to meet The Boy Next Door. Claire is living with her son Kevin aft”

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but, somehow, I still ended up watching the damned thing. Eventually, I didn't like it much. Indeed”

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“"Nobody has ever escaped from Stalag 17. Not alive, anyway." When people look back at the classic World War II movies there is one indisputable fac”

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“I felt like I was watching stupid Russian movie. There was a lot of Russian dialogs with english subtitles witch I hate. Everything about this movie ”

3 weeks, 1 day ago