Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Fruitvale Station

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it was definitely a decent watch, I can't say it really blew away though. I guess it had to do with the fact that even though Oscar Grant was an interesting character, he” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Swiss Army Man

“I'm a bit late on seeing this one sadly. I have only ever seen the ending scene of this because it was playing at the theater I work at. I know I know I should have seen it while it was there. I just can't seem to really want to stick around and watch movies at work when I'm off anymore lol. So anyw” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hands of Stone

“I hadn't seen this mostly because people said it had been pretty bad and also I didn't even know it had been out. It finally popped up on Netflix so I figured why not. What's the worst that can happen? It has a pretty interesting cast although Usher is an odd choice, but let's not pre-judge here. Jo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Special Correspondents

“I was planning to check this out when it originally came out, but I ended up not feeling up to it until now. I like the cast well enough and the story sounded interesting. Ricky Gervais also wrote and directed another starring role with The Invention of Lying which was just average. Anyways let's se” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Pandora

“Well well well what do we have here? Is this a Netflix original from South Korea that just so happens to be a disaster flick. I don't mind if I do! Apparently this is the only film from Jong-woo Park so far. I wonder why. Anyways let's see if South Korea still has it.

Wow that was incredi” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Mascots

“Ah another Netflix original. I am a bit behind on this one. It had been on my queue, but I never really had all too much interesting in watching it until now. The concept seemed different, interesting, and funny. It also had a few usually good actors mixed in with people I didn't like or never heard” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Satanic

“I have been seeing this on Netflix for awhile, but the rating made me very skeptical. It has Sarah Hyland in the lead role though so could it really be that bad? It has a few other recognizable stars as well. This is the first film directed by TV director Jeffrey G. Hunt. Of the shows he has worked ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Operator

“I was curious about this movie when I originally saw the trailer. The concept looked intriguing and the cast are pretty good. I saw it pop up on Netflix so I decided to go ahead and see what it was all about. Oh look the director has my name Logan. Logan Kibens has no other works under his name thou” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Pete's Dragon

“I have been wanting to watch this for awhile. I remember seeing the original as a kid and loving it. I told myself I would wait to watch it with my wife though. So when it popped up on Netflix I told her that's what we would watch. It had been awhile since I had seen the trailer so I forgot all the ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Deidra & Laney Rob a Train

“So I had no ideas about this movie before I saw it pop up on recently added in Netflix. I added it to my queue and watched it because Netflix originals usually are quite exciting. It had a few interesting cast members I knew of as well as some I've never heard of. It's only the second film from Sydn” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Imperial Dreams

“So I was originally going to watch this in February, but I just never got around to it. John Boyega has proven himself with Star Wars and Attack the Block movies. So I figured this would be another mark on his excellent resume. This is the only film made by Malik Vitthal so far. The same goes for wr” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it did win the Golden Lion at the Venice Film Festival, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I must admit that I was really surprised by how much I actually enjoyed the damned thing. Basically, they gave” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Asiana posted a review of Lump of Sugar

Lump of Sugar a South Korean misleading drama

“A heart broken story about a young girl and her love for her horse, and the most misleading DVD cover that I want to call this movie shameful.

Kim Si Eun grow up without a mother after an accident with her and her horse. Despite the accident, the horse feels a strong bond with the young gi” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Arrival

Masterful science fiction

“"Despite knowing the journey... and where it leads... I embrace it... and I welcome every moment of it."

Science fiction movies about extraterrestrials have existed for decades, to the point that there's ostensibly very little in the way of originality to be mined from the well-worn "alien” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Solaris

“Solaris is extremely overrated so is it's director Tarkovsky and some if not most of his movies (especially The Mirror). His movies are waaay too long, have too many dialogues and lack suspense. 2001 and Alien are much better made Science Fiction movies.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mother

A good movie

“Not so long ago, I saw 'Salinui chueok', and since I really loved this movie, I was quite eager to check out this other thriller directed by Joon-ho Bong. Well, even though I did like the damned thing, I have to admit that it didn't completely blow me away though What bothered me the most was probab” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Deep Análisis posted a review of Would You Rather

Would You Rather (Review in Spanish)

“Una premisa sádica que podría haber terminado mal en malas manos, pero gracias al director la película se salvó. El tipo hace un excelente trabajo tratando de no mostrar el resultado de los juegos, manteniendo así la tensión sin perder la credibilidad por caer en un gore fest. Sería una excel” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of The Turin Horse

“this movie had much more potential, in my opinion just another overrated independent film as so many others (especially Tarkovsky and Bela Tarr) nice soundtrack and black/white cinematography but not a lot was going on in the entire movie, it's too slow and too long.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
lusa posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

“what Ralph answered I didn’t know that anybody can get paid $6830 in 1 month on the

computer . i was reading this>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]

read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
lusa posted a review of Hidden Figures

“what Ralph answered I didn’t know that anybody can get paid $6830 in 1 month on the

computer . i was reading this>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]

read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
lusa posted a review of Arrival

“what Ralph answered I didn’t know that anybody can get paid $6830 in 1 month on the

computer . i was reading this>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]

read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
lusa posted a review of Split

“like Dawn replied I’m shocked that someone able to profit $8730 in a few weeks on the

internet . you can try this out>>>>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“I thought this movie was deeply disturbing but I found it rather dull, boring and with no disturbing atmosphere at all, movies like Cannibal Holocaust had disturbing moments due to the shaky camera effect and the great soundtrack, but this movie with it's lame piano music as the only music in the en” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Asiana posted a review of Under the Sun

Under The Sun, North Korean documentary.

“This is a review that I seldom do, but this documentary is too strong to resist, it's a documentary that shows and not tell, the director Vitaly Manskiy took a lot of risk by changing a what was at first a propaganda North Korean movie to a reality spy camera that reveal the dark truth under the sun” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Son of Saul

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out and, eventually, I was definitely not disappointed by the damned thing. Indeed, it turned out to be the best movie released in 2015, no less than that. I have to admit that I was 'glad' that I saw 'Shoah” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
LpJ02 posted a review of Power Rangers

“[English Version]

Notes: Before I begin, I will say that this review will be made from the point of view of someone who knows little/nothing about the power rangers franchise, since I have never seen any of the series (neither the Saban versions or the original Super Sentai). So, I would t” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Life

An average movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what this movie was actually about and it was Nick, my step-son, who suggested that we should check it out. Well, I have to admit that the whole thing had some potential, especially with such a strong cast involved but, eventually, I thought it was still rather disappoint” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
lucien144 posted a review of Hell or High Water

“I'd normally rate this movie 7/10. But this kind of movie is so rare these days, I need to push the rating a bit more in favor of promise of any new movie from this rank...” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I'm a big fan of Werner Herzog, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, once again, the German master didn't disappoint me, that's for sure. Indeed, it was dealing with a fascinating subject and, while watching this movie, ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Slack Bay

“(Thanks Air France to put in your stock). Luchini, with his silly pace and hand gestures, 'directs' the simphony of Dumont. It goes form scatological and canibalistic to pure fantasy: Machin, al a globe flying over the entire group. Julitette is so happy eith all this that enphasizes her pathetism a” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block