Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BAMF posted a review of Bad Words

“I thought that the concept and trailer were interesting so I decided to give this one a shot. I also am intrigued that Jason Bateman is also sitting in the director's chair for this as well as being the lead. I have always found Spelling Bees to be interested. There isn't very many movies about the ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Gangster Squad

“Gangster movies are sort of hard to come by nowadays. The last great movie about Gangsters I remember seeing was Public Enemies with Johnny Depp and Christian Bale. It was about John Dillinger and was an A-okay picture with a brilliant performance from Depp as Dillinger himself. Now there's Gangster” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“The MST3K crew is a fun bunch that skew horrible movies in their spare time. The group is made up of mostly a human and his two robots. Mike, Servo and Crow are stuck in the Satellite of Love being forced to watch some bad movies as part of an experiment that was being conducted by Dr. Forrester. Ho” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Safe House

An average movie

“I have always been a fan of Denzel Washington so I was really eager to check this flick. On top of that, he seemed to be playing something else than his usual righteous lead character so I was definitely intrigued. Eventually, it turned out to be a decent action flick with some really good ideas whi” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pay It Forward

An average movie

“Right after ‘The Sixth Sense’, Haley Joel Osment became really popular and he was hailed as the next best thing but, unfortunately, it lasted only 2 short years and his career is already pretty much done nowadays. Basically, even though the guy was pretty cute as a kid, puberty was rather mercil” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A good movie

“To be honest, there is a good chance that my rating might be a little bit generous and a re-watch might change my mind completely. Basically, I saw it very young, I didn’t really pay attention to the details and I thought it was a rather entertaining thriller. At the time, Matt Dillon and Sean You” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Funny, good-natured and full of great songs

“"Not one single person noticed I'd been replaced by an evil criminal mastermind?"

Despite its shortcomings in terms of pacing and character focus, 2011's The Muppets was a delightful revivification of the ailing Muppets franchise, making Jim Henson's iconic creations feel relevant once aga” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Blasetti under the skin of Fellini.He even quotes "Otto e mezzo" and has Mastroianni as the simpathetic suicidal looser.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Questa è la vita

“4 good tales by Pirandello. The best is Zampa's "La patente" with Toto as a 'gafe' (a bad luck guy) that causes accidents to eweryboy and decides to make sich condition profitable. Dressed in full black, Toto is greta. The Fabrizi episode has great acting by himself,the Soldati one is light and the ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Locket

“Cheap psicological argument, so truculent and ioncredible that Mitchum, as cool and inteligent as anybody, commits suicide because silly Laraine Day is more trustable than him. Brahm is enough good filmmaker to make tolerable such things.

read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“The Harry Potter franchise has given me a headache. ABC Family has been showing every Potter film. This weekend they finally premiered the Deathly Hallows Part 2. I must say I was extremely drained emotionally from the experience of Part 2. It was unpleasant and it made my brain hurt due to the abst” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Whimsical, witty and personal narration of history reinvented as a Guitry story, with cast taking more than one role.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of Quadrille

“A Guitry woth 'lubitsch touch'. It is so hollywoodien that he even have an amarican actor as one of the four entangled lovers.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Story of a Cheat

“As personal, healthilhy egomaniac,and well narated, as it gets. Agile, witty, charming, and moral ambiguous Guitry. His digressions are ludic (for instance, the presentation of wife Delubac)” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“Not the first time the Jinn concept appears in Dark Souls (Stranded, Red Sands). A Jinn would become something like that can be a great influence on the mental and spiritual human being and that, while often invisible, can take any form. On the official website of the movie Jinn we are introduced in” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“In Arabic, male Jinn are called 'jinni' and Girls' jinniya. "They are spirits earthbound that may fall within the same category of the realms of the fairies of the European traditions, and living in this world (right here), the opposite of transpersonal forces residing in the spirit world (there). <” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A very good movie

“Once again, it was another great movie I hadn’t seen for years so I was really eager to check it out again. Even though there has been countless movies about the Vietnam war, the conflict in Cambodia has been criminally forgotten whereas there was there a massive genocide which was still taking pl” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of The Mechanic

“This remake of Micheal Winner's The Mecanic (1972) is not good at all. the cast is not so bad Jason Statham as Arthur Bishop and Donald Sutherland as Harry McKenna did a great job but Ben Foster as Steve McKenna it's a miscast and even if is acting is good he doesn't have the same type of presence l” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Paranoia

Review of Paranoia

“When one watches a movie like Paranoia, one cannot help but hypothesize what would drive a person to make a film this aggressively terrible. These kind of things do not happen on accident; this film must have been made with the intention of being hilariously bad. Paranoia is as bad as a film can g” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Bad Words

“I had as much enjoyment of this movie from the start. It kicked off very well and I was looking forward to the rest of it being a rude comedy about the spelling bee. Unfortunately, this movie can't decide if it wants to be nasty or sweet. It tries to combine both into a neat package, but doesn't go ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Bad Asses

“"Somebody please call amber lamps."

The first one was okay. This one has Danny Glover added into the mix. It also marks the first time I have seen Jonathan Lipnicki since Stuart Little 2. Anyways I decided to check it out because I will watch anything. That doesn't mean however that I like” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“I never really liked the Paranormal Activity movies except for Part 3, but I usually give movies a shot because you never know what will end up actually being good. So I am watching this not expecting much. We shall see what happens. The series keeps adding new things to the mythology in just about ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Some Like It Hot

A classic

“I actually already saw this flick but it was such a long time ago, I thought it was really time for a re-watch. The first time I saw it, I must have been a teenager and, even though I did like it, I can’t say it really blew me away. For many, it is considered one of the greatest comedies ever made” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Den

“Okay when I watched the trailer I knew this was my kind of movie to check out. The plot is a little different than I had expected it to be. In fact it's a better plot than I had originally thought. It definitely deals with all the cliche stuff you could encounter on Omegle and other sites where you ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“here are forces we do not understand, who live between light and shadows are not bad, but not good, they have been able to survive to this day, thanks to anonymous, but are cedientos qde get your destination, what's that I think, denied, occupy” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Schindler's List

You can't hate 'Schindler's List'

“You can't hate 'Schindler's List', no way, no how! Steven Spielberg directs one of the best movies of all time 'Schindler's List', a detailed well told masterpiece about Oskar Schindler; here he's played by Liam Neeson who gives one of the top spot performances of all time!

Ben Kingsley an” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

An improvement

“I wondered if 'Catching Fire' would be as good as the first 'Hunger Games' flick and to my surprise it turned out to be better!

'The Hunger Games' was a decent movie but it didn't hold a candle to the sequel! In 'Catching Fire', Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) and Peeta Mellark (John ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

Wonderful relic of the Henson years

“"I hate to be rude, but we're trying to do a movie here..."

From the very early stages of 1981's The Great Muppet Caper, it's clear that the picture is in good hands. Opening with a bang, this second feature-length Muppet endeavour begins with a hilarious meta conversation about the openin” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
darkparadise posted a review of Seven

“The newly transferred David Mills and the soon-to-retire William Somerset are homicide detectives who become deeply involved in the case of a sadistic serial killer whose meticulously planned murders correspond to the seven deadly sins: gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, pride, lust and envy.

read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Spunkeroo posted a review of The Raid 2

A bloody instant classic!

“"It will be a few months. You can't know where I am. And I can't be seen anywhere near you."

Back in 2009, Welsh director Gareth Evans made the Indonesian martial arts film Merantau, starring new talent Iko Uwais, who was working as a deliveryman for a phone company. The film registered po” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago