Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Nun

“Great. Rivette is so moved by his tale that simply narrates it, with still camera, sober decors, cond delivery of text but no cold acting.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fortress

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been ages since I have seen this flick and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. Basically, this is a massive guilty pleasure of mine. Indeed, when I started to really watch movies compulsively, I was just about 12 years old and I was mostly focusing on action flicks, which ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Fifty Shades of Black

“I get a kick out of Wayans' spoof films. I will be in the minority of course as being someone who may like this and certainly enjoy it more than Fifty Shades of Grey. Hell this is a parody of a movie that's adapted from a book that was the fan fiction of another book that also got made into a film s” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of From Hell

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. I remember quite well, when it was released, there was a big outcry because it was so different than the actual comic-book written by Alan Moore. Well, in my case, when I saw the damned thing” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Four Rooms

An average movie

“Even though I have sometime a hard time with the last movies directed by Quentin Tarantino (with the notable exception of ‘The Hateful Eight’ which was just amazing), this anthology might still be his weakest effort so far. Basically, it is one of those quirky indie productions but it was just r” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Scary Movie 5

A bad movie

“Obviously, I had some very low expectations towards this movie and, indeed, it turned out to be pretty bad. Seriously, what were they thinking? Was anyone really asking for yet another installment for this already really lame franchise? I mean, I have to admit it, I actually have a weak spot for the” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
franceseattle posted a review of Merrily We Live

“It's not as uniformly excellent a screwball comedy as My Man Godfrey, or You Can't Take it With You, but if you stick with this, there are some funny scenes that make it worthwhile watching. Brian Aherne is awfully funny here, as are scenes with Patsy Kelly and Alan Mowbray as the put-upon butler, w” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rush Hour

An average movie

“Since I hadn't see this movie for quite some time, I thought I might as well give it a second chance. To be honest, I have to admit it that it was slightly better than I remembered but it was still nothing really amazing and,  after all these years, I still wonder how this movie (and its sequel) be” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
thaskett posted a review of Easy A

More like Easy F-minus...

“I know that the 2010 film 'Easy A' (a remake of 'The Scarlet Letter' geared toward teenagers) received a lot of positive reviews, and is supposed to be really witty and sharp and clever and blah blah blah; what I don't understand is why. 

I ABHORRED this horrid excuse for a movie -- possi” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
kathy posted a review of 10 Cloverfield Lane

“Really well written and acted drama that constantly keeps you on the edge of your seat with several totally unexpected plot twists. Great female heroine who outwits each of her enemies by using her intelligence and ingenuity. I hadn't really expected to like this film but it turned out to be one of” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dry Cleaning

A very good movie

“Basically, it is another really obscure French movies that almost no one has seen on Listal. I don’t know if anyone made this comparison before but this movie actually reminded me of ‘Teorema’, one of the most fascinating movies I have ever seen. Indeed, both movies deal with an average middle” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
LBKittyofHell posted a review of Fantacide

“Um wow just WOW... A very upbeat, fast paced THRiller/Horror/GORE little masterpiece of a movie right here... hahaha It literally had me screaming @ talking to the film @moments it got a too intense for me .. A+++ for Extreme/Horror fans!!” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“From the 3 big horror movies that launched some major franchises in the 80’s (‘Halloween’, ‘A Nightmare on Elm Street’, ‘Friday the 13th’), my favorite one was ‘Friday the 13th’. Maybe it was because I saw it first but I thought that this first installment was just quite spellbindi” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ashes of Time

A good movie

“Not so long ago, I saw Wong Kar-wai’s last directing effort, ‘Yi dai zong shi’, but even though it was rather promising, I thought it was ultimately rather disappointing. Still, the guy remains a very interesting director so I decided to check one of his older movies. Apparently, even though i” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Vain attempt the simple, dark and difficult. And to prepare possible sequels. Long and reiterative.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Mr. Holmes

“A surprise. Not only McKellen is astonishing; Condon is ok in each confrontation between Holmes and everybody else. A tupical sherlockian inductive thriller within another drama.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of Red Obsession

A Fantasm en Rouge



An extensive look into the Chinese wine market and their new obsession with Bordeaux, narrated by... the Aussie, Russell Crowe?

I enjoyed the arc of this story and the cinematography even if they seemed to run out of aerial shots because they were often repeated.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Freeway

A good movie

“I remember very well when this movie was released. Indeed, I’m pretty sure I actually saw it in the movie theater but, otherwise, I saw it very soon after. Anyway, while watching the damned thing, I was pretty sure I was witnessing the birth of a new Star. Indeed, Reese Witherspoon, who was just a” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of French Kiss

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. Personally, I always had a weak spot for romantic-comedies, but eventually, I ended up with some mixed feelings about this movie. The main issue I had with this movie is that,  in my opinion, the whole thing in fact almost unwatchable ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of To Rome with Love

An average movie

“I was looking for something to watch with my wife but she didn’t care for anything I suggested but since she enjoyed ‘Magic in the Moonlight’, I thought we might as well try another Woody Allen feature. Well, if I thought that ‘Magic in the Moonlight’ was interesting but flawed, this movie” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Teacher of the Year

“So I need something to make me laugh after watching Shelter. So I put my trust in a Keegan Michael Key movie. Sure I don't expect it to actually be a good movie. I do expect to get some laughs though. I have never heard of the writer/director Jason Strouse. So hopefully that isn't a bad thing. The c” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Shelter

“I have wanted to watch this for awhile. Jennifer Connelly is one of my biggest celebrity crushes. It's also interesting to note that actor Paul Bettany wrote and directed this. I have a big feeling this is going to be heart-wrenching. Ah so Anthony Mackie is playing a Nigerian. Well his accent is mu” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The 5th Wave

“So I have been meaning to go watch this. I adore Chloe Moretz and also post-apocalyptic stories. Of course you must go in expecting the whole big romance subplot that's typically in these. I mean it was even shown in the trailers. The whole idea of this one though really had my interest. So far I ha” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Freejack

An average movie

“All my life, I have been fascinated with movies. Obviously, it took me some time to finally get some understanding about the subject and, when I was a kid, like anyone else, I made some rather dubious choices. For example, when this movie was released, I must have been around 12 years old and I thou” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn’t get much love when it was released, since I have been following Woody Allen for more than 20 years by now, I still wanted to check it out. Eventually, at first, I really loved the concept. Indeed, I always had a weak spot for illusionists and I thought it was pretty n” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“It is not Lone Wolf or The early bird catches the worm. On-Air Success Story is a movie, but at the same time a game. It is a story, but also a stream of consciousness. It is a work for use and consumption of the fan and at the same time the best way to learn about the phenomenon that is Marco Mazzo” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Full Frontal

An average movie

“I remember very well when this movie was released. Indeed, following ‘Ocean’s Eleven’ which was critically very well received and Steven Soderbergh’s biggest box-office success, he came up with this more experimental and it was a huge critical failure at the time. In fact, I even saw the dam” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. Personally, I always had some mixed feelings towards this production. I mean, I always had a weak spot for Al Pacino and Michelle Pfeiffer, Pacino was especially at the top of his game at the time, and it was really neat to see them wor” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Hail, Caesar!

“Compared with Hollywood's "Trumbo", this Hollywood spook mocks and hommages both rthe conservative and the blacklisted. The ingenue Clooney mistaking singing cowboy Hobbie Doyle for a commie, is excellent.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Macbeth

“Polanksi at its best, bloody, provocative, la mise en scene of great phrases (love the withces 'something wicked this way comes'), Macbeth surviving lady Macbeth madness revitalizes him.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block