Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

Justice League vs. Teen Titans

“Don’t let the title fool you, this is far more a Teen Titans story than it is a Justice League one. They’re very much not on equal footing, and the forced presence of the league ends up being a detriment to the rest of the story. It’s predictable where the story is going to take the league’s” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Justice League: Throne of Atlantis

“It picks up directly where the teaser from War left us off, but Throne of Atlantis sidelines Aquaman in his own story for about half of the running time. This is a damn shame because it is at its most fun and engaging when it places the Justice League in the backseat to the craziness of Aquaman’s ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Deep Análisis posted a review of Smokin' Aces

Smokin' Aces (Review in Spanish)

“Intento fallido de un Rule of Cool. Muchos asesinos se cruzan en un edificio para matar a un mago mafioso. Con ese tipo de premisa tenían el camino listo para muchas escenas de acción, pero tardaron mucho en establecer el conflicto con dialogo innecesario que solo complica una historia simple al p” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Good Lie

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Reese Witherspoon, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though the damned thing was sold as a Witherspoon vehicle (just check the poster), in fact, she only had a supporting part and the movie w” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Justice League: War

Justice League: War

“Frenzied and chaotic are the best terms to use for Justice League: War. Another lean 75 minutes that’s puffed with too many ingredients and the bread never rises. Unless all you wanted was a series of action scenes with the occasional pauses for one character’s origin story, a few moments of gro” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Narratorjebi posted a review of Dimensions

“The movie deals with two friends who want to make a time machine to prevent their female friend who was a girlfrom dying in a well that simply disappeared, wtf, the movie adds a lot of strange scenes to try to explain how the machine works Time but in the end only they are stuffed, in the middle of ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Asiana posted a review of Sacrifice

“You Ge is in my mind perhaps the most boring actor I have ever seen, but he makes a lot of interesting movies, Sacrifice is heart best story about a father who must do the unthinkable to protect his kingdom.

Chen Ying is a doctor for new born babies and medicine man. He helps princess Zhua” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Kollane Ö: posted a review of Hidden Figures

“Some notes before the movie:

- I'm Estonian

- I'm a woman

- I'm young (didn't seen to the space era)

YES:

*The main cast is magnificent - as being her music fan I was suprised to see Monae acting and she gave pretty solid performance.

*Th” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn’t get much love when it was released, since it was directed by Jim Jarmusch, I was still quite eager to check it out. For some reasons, somehow, it took me almost 10 years to see the damned thing. Well, I wish I could say it was worth the wait but, unfortunately, it tur” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Jimmy the Gent

“An interesting racket: expert genealogists that seeks heirs to huge fortunes. Cagney is more incipient than Bette here, and Curtiz doesn't put too much punch this time.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Distant Drums

“The easy grandeur, great guy with hawksian (or walshian, whatever) sense of responsability, semi civilian semi militar, and a different landscape (Florida Everglades) for old Raoul.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of China

“I read a wrong reference pointing this film as antecedent to 'Secret onf the incas/Indiana Jones' kind of hero. Instead is adventure with pro belic war allied China theme, and overreaction to rape of girls.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Great guy Dieterle. One of the most bizarre Hollywood films (it begins with a little pig that breaks his foot), wonderfully casted, Ed Arnold is brilliant talking and sleeping, Simone Simon is cat people years before.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Founder

“I like it. there's an uneasyness about this prototype of king of merchants that seals a good idea and make it great against their real founders.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Salesman

“Farhadi depicting 2 or 3 levels of his underdeveloped overrated movie land. Mmmmm. Having in mind that they are actors, that they act as idiots over the accident (don't go to the police, try to make justice with their own hands), I think an oscar was too much.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Tanna

“Ambitious, extreme being fluent and harmonious, not arguing about fiction and documentary, just making the tribe like what they are narrating.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Neither sequel, nor prequel; a variation on the same, with sporadic touches, mostly regarding non humans. I don't like Felicity 'stardust' Jones, a bit corny a bit fantastic superwoman.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox

“Oh my god, a Justice League that doesn’t place its focus on Superman or Batman (or both), but on another member of the league’s expansive roster? We haven’t seen that since way back in 2008 when The New Frontier placed a stronger emphasis on players like the Flash, Green Lantern, and Martian M” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Timbuktu

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it had won the César of the Best French movie of the year, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it turned out to be a rather heartbreaking tale about how the life in Timbuktu  has been completely shattered by the local jihadi” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Shack

“La película, subjetivamente, tiene una buena historia y buenos elementos como una cinta normal para difundir su mensaje. Pero eso se adjunto en una película tan cliché, tan manipuladora (a excepción de algunas escenas que funcionaron sin hacer mucho) y demasiado melodramática hacen la experienc” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“La chica que saltaba a través del tiempo es muy probablemente una de las obras más conocidas y amadas de la animación japonesa en toda su historia, y si bien, no es tan especial como muchos la tachan es una bonita película. Quiero destacar más que nada que, pesé a tener una historia que en su ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Justice League: Gods and Monsters

“Elseworlds, as they are known in the comics, are a long-standing tradition with DC. They provide creators a chance to explore the rich mythology and complex character relationships in standalone stories that can recontextualize the entirety of the character without infringing on the main continuity.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Justice League: The New Frontier

“Darwyn Cooke’s The New Frontier is a sprawling, seminal, absolutely brilliant love letter to the Silver Age of comics. Any adaptation of the work will inevitably be viewed through a sliding scale of success and/or failure, yet Justice League: The New Frontier is a resounding success. Possibly beca” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Superman: Unbound

Superman: Unbound

“A ton of fun is packed into this 75 minutes, but do you get the vague sense that it looks and feels like a movie and more like the series/season premiere/finale of a never-made Superman show? I do, but it would have been on hell of a Superman show. The angular look is pleasing, the voice cast is sol” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Dead West

“Neutral Notes:

*I wonder if Dead West means zombies or the like?

*There is literally no one recognizable here.

*I'm beginning to lose faith in this one seeing as it's almost 2 hours long.

*This is the only work from Jeff Ferrell.

*So let's see what ” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The D Train

“Neutral Notes:

*I remember seeing the trailer and thinking it looked fairly amusing.

*The cast is also interesting enough.

*It wasn't a top of my list type of movie though.

*Anyways I decided to watch it since it was on Netflix.

*This is the direct” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Abattoir

“Neutral Notes:

*I was pretty skeptical about this one as I've never heard of it.

*Something caught my eye about it and decided to give it a shot.

*There are a few pretty good actors here among some pretty bad ones.

*I didn't realize this is directed by Darren” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Discovery

“Neutral Notes:

*I don't quite remember a trailer for this, but I was pretty curious about it.

*The plot sounded quite interesting for sure.

*Plus the cast here is a really great selection.

*I have only heard of one of director Charlie Mcdowell's films, but I h” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Guardians

“Neutral Notes:

*I have been wanting to see this since I saw the trailer and clips.

*The characters looked fun and interesting.

*Also Russian superheros is a pretty fun idea.

*I've have not seen the work of the writer or director before this.

*Seeing ” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Thirst

“Neutral Notes:

*The story sounded like a fun idea.

*It's also free on Amazon so I figured I would check it out.

*I've never heard of the director or writers before.

*Interesting to see a face here I recognized only from Walking Dead though.

Positive” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block