Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of Jumanji

“This was out the year I was born, but if I had watched this let's say 10 years ago it would have had a good effect on me, but watching it at 19, it just felt weird, cause I just find family films a little boring, don''t get me wrong it was good but not brilliant as I know it probably would have been” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Falling Down

“Has everything I need in a film. I really enjoyed this, Michael Douglas is not someone I rate highly at all but this kinda changed my opinion. It's angst and anger worked fantastic and the script was pretty top notch too.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Chef

“Jon Favreau captured a really good fun filled film, with heart warmth and a lot of soul. The script tells you he is a fantastic and getting the right balance of everything in a movie, the cast were chosen wisely and they all mattered and was given a chance to shine.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Puncture Wounds

“It was an average film with a lot going on that it kinda of got really confusing at some points in the movie. It was not all bad though as the 'babe' Briana Evigan was in it, so not all is lost.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Double

“Dark, slick and just out of this world, a film that's rare to the world right now, and it finally came, a film that is directed so precise and written so gorgeously, this is a great film with a great cast but you end of loving them despite how dark this film is.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Children

“A really good horror with kids going mad and killing the adults and parents, it was pretty freaky but it's a horror that I have not seen in a while. As always a gorgeous woman like Hannah Tointon steals the show, yeah she's pretty gorgeous and this was out in 2008 remember, so she's even more gorgeo” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Moms' Night Out

“What...................The..........................FUCK?

I just don't know, but really is this the best they could come up with, and I have a confession I have no FUCKING idea of who any FUCKING cast member is in this movie.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Neighbors

“Just really not funny, I hate Seth Rogen and dislike Zac Efron so this film was a no win situation. None of the movie made me like them, none of the movie surprised me, hey even none of it made me laugh. Maybe it's just not my kind of comedy, for me graphic nudity really is not needed at all, even t” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Bad Words

“I don't know about you but Jason Bateman has a face I just want to punch, this movie didn't change my mind.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Life After Beth

“A good film but not a great film. Audrey Plaza kept the film going as in the middle part it lost it's speed for me, and it took Audrey's character to pick it back up again. A good take on trying to create a innocent zombie film but didn't really create that impact.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of She Loves Me Not

“I'll be honest it's not the best film to feature Cary Elwes but forget The Princess Bride, it's all about right here right now, this is some of the best acting that Cary Elwes has ever done, and I could write a million reasons in this review why I think that but there's no point, everyone already kn” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of Peasant Symphony

“Great documentary film to make you think about life,human , animals /with beautiful cinematography. "” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
sefriendlyguy posted a review of Love Sick

“this is not available on dvd!!!

it shows on the list of updated lesbian movies and as i checked for it under tv/movie, it shows the book , not the dvd!!” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Scarface

“This is a very interesting film. I like its music, the cinematography, storytelling, character development, and so much more. Very well done!” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Tribe

“4 stars for being so rare, shocking, bizarre. We ignore deafmutes and they ignore us,they seem and inescrutable tribe for our conventions. There´s extrem violence but there is love, sickening love too (the boy kills to give money to the girl), ambitions (girls wants to go to Italy), and order.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

“3 stars just for the 2nd episode, with Manfredi being blackmailed (he´s gonna be fucked by prisoners if government doesn't answer thier request of free sex). Funny idea and social comment. Nothing of that sort is in Comencini skethc with Vitti and Manfredi or in the better sketch with Vitti and Dor” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Ciencias naturales

“Pequeñita como la placa de metal que la nena usa de pista para dar con el papá. Todos son agentes buenos en su búsqueda (la maestra cómplice, el Puma que recuerdo el dato del soldador), solo la inmensidad del paisaje y de la población están en contra.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Tfq99 posted a review of Gu Family Book

“Kang chi:Gu family book is a very interesting korean drama.The movie is about fate-binded passionate lovers from two different worlds.Wol-Ryung and yoon seo hwa gave birth to kang chi,who turned out to be a gumiho like his father.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

A very good movie

“Wow! That’s what you can call a fun movie. I have to be honest, when I heard that Marvel was planning to release 2 or 3 super-hero flicks every year for the coming decade, I was pretty sure that they would saturate the market and end up with some major flops but if they keep reinventing themselves” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

Disgusting and Sad.

“I don't know why i watched this, i guess because too many people told me not to, which made me curious about it, so i'm not going to tell you not to watch it, because if you are like me, you will watch it anyway.

The movie is only 1 hour and 28 minutes but that's more than enough to make y” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Little Nicky

“Possibly Sandler's worst film, and that's saying a lot. This was released at the height of his popularity, after a string of hits; so I feel like it was almost as if he was seeing how much horrible humor he could get away with.

This is also one of the worst films I saw in the theater, I f” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Monstermaster posted a review of Sleepy Hollow

“Everyone knows the classic story of the Headless Horseman and they've seen the Disney cartoon and read the story so there's not much to go over here.

But for those who don't or haven't watched it...allow me to explain everything that goes on.

This dark masterpiece stars Johnny De” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“A rather silly sequel to a movie that at least tried. It lost a lot of the enjoyable elements the first movie had. Sequels tended to be better around this time so it's rather surprising the lesser value.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Men in Black

Review of Men in Black

“In a world where every Summer blockbuster is 2 and a half hours, filled with explosions, contains no interesting characters, and tend to follow strict formulas, it's refreshing to see a film like Men in Black. Whether the '90's were a better time for movies is a debate for another day, but Men in Bl” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Saludos Amigos

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since it is one of the famous Disney Classics, I was still eager to check it out. In fact, I thought I already saw it but I confused it with ‘The Three Caballeros’ released around the same time. Both movies have many similarities as they do” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Saratoga

Saratoga

“Jean Harlow died mid-way through the production of Saratoga, and her absence can be strongly felt in the film. During the first half of the film, Saratoga provides Harlow with a snappy, banter filled screenplay to fire off flirtations and sarcastic comebacks with equal fervor at Clark Gable. We’ve” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Personal Property

Personal Property

“Damn you, W.S. “Woody” Van Dyke! I mean, you’ve given the world The Thin Man, as perfect a romance/screwball comedy/noir as a movie can be, but your filmography is also littered with films hampered by your “one-and-done” philosophy of film-making.

Personal Property is the giddy, ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Suzy

Suzy

“Funny thing about the Studio Era of Hollywood, they were the best at crafting films built entirely around a star’s persona, using each release to craft and hone that image and play with its various limitations and expansions. On the reverse of that, you also end with films that were crafted for on” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Fat, Sick & Nearly Dead

“An inspiring documentary about rebooting your life with juicing. I thought the first half was pretty standard and I would have left feeling informed but then it takes a delightful turn when Joe meets a truck driver who wants to change his life...” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Daddy Nostalgia

A good movie

“It is once again a rather obscure French movie which not much people have seen here in Listal (I was the very first user who rated this movie and, right now, only 4 users have rated it and I’m pretty sure that 2 of those are actually fake). Even though Bertrand Tavernier is pretty much unknown her” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago