Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Stehako posted a review of The Grey

“A movie that would be even more average if not lead by the great and powerful Liam Neeson. I really liked the ending.” read more

4 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Expendables 3

The motion picture which broke me.

“"You were stupid enough to get yourself into this mess! And we're the only ones crazy enough to get you out of it!"

2014's The Expendables 3 is frustrating and heartbreaking to watch. For this third instalment of the action franchise, Sylvester Stallone has assembled the finest cast of the” read more

4 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of Lovelace

“An interesting subject and life that was put in the wrong hands. Poorly directed and edited but you could still appreciate some of the performances” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 10 Years

A good movie

“Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick but I was really surprised about how much I enjoyed it. Indeed, in 2012, Channing Tatum had a huge year with 3 hits ('The Vow', 'Magic Mike' and '21 Jump Street) but the year before, he released no less than 5 movies (including also 'Haywire', ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Thelma & Louise

An average movie

“Honestly, I always had some rather mixed feelings about this flick. In fact, it was a surprise success at the time when it was released and, eventually, the only real success booked by Ridley Scott in the 90’s but even though this flick received a lot of love, in my opinion, it was just a rather s” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Exclusive posted a review of Interstellar

Interstellar review

“"We used to look up at the sky and wonder at our place in the stars, now we just look down and worry about our place in the dirt."

This was one of my most anticipated movies of the year. Christopher Nolan has usually always given us great movie. The Dark Knight Rises was a mess though, but” read more

1 month ago
Exclusive posted a review of RoboCop

RoboCop review

“"Alex, we need to work together here. Because I'm the only one with the technology to keep you alive."

"Dead or alive, you're coming with me."

It's been a very long time since i last saw the original Robocop, so i wanted to watch that again before i checked out this remake, but i” read more

1 month ago
Exclusive posted a review of The Guest

The Guest review

“"You did the right thing. I don't blame you."

I knew nothing about this movie before watching it. I had heard someone describe it as Halloween meets Drive and that was enough to get me to watch it. That description was pretty damn spot on as well. It starts up with a man visiting a family ” read more

1 month ago
Exclusive posted a review of St. Vincent

St. Vincent review

“"She's a lady of the night."

"What?! Do you know what that means?"

"She works at night?"

I love Bill Murray, but this didn't really look all that great. It is the same tired and cliched story of an old cranky person and a small child becoming best friends while doing th” read more

1 month ago
Exclusive posted a review of Wish I Was Here

Wish I Was Here review

“"If I die, I'm going to be so pissed at you."

This was another movie about a depressed man in his 30's dealing with death. After the incredibly boring This Is Where I Leave You, that scared me a little bit in the beginning. But thankfully this movie is saved by actually having some funny m” read more

1 month ago

This Is Where I Leave You review

“"Sometimes I think you're too good for me."

"Don't be silly, I'm definitely too good for you."

I was actually really looking forward to this movie. The cast is great and the director has done some good movies in the past as well. Unfortunately this was not one of them. This was j” read more

1 month ago

A good movie

“To be honest, there is a fair chance that my rating might be actually too generous for this movie. First of all, the first issue is that Michael Cera was once again playing the same character all over again and while it was quite cute when he got his breakthrough with 'Superbad' and 'Juno' (2 dec” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Spy Kids

An average movie

“Honestly, I was always had a hard time with this franchise. Indeed, even though this 1st installment was a surprise success at the box-office, I thought it was rather underwhelming which is too bad because the concept actually had some potential. Anyway, at the time, it seemed that Robert Rodriguez ” read more

1 month ago
Shanell posted a review of Creepshow

“I loved the Creepshow series so much but I hated the prologue with the boy being yelled at or slapped by his dad because it's child abuse. The segment with the cockroaches was overrated...” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Judge

“Pretty good drama and a great two leads but the movie was I think just too long for me to enjoy. It was good but I didn't quite 'get it' i'm im honest with you, but I loved the way the direction of the film went. But just a film that's a bit too long.” read more

1 month ago

“Can I just wrap the animation cat up in my hands and take it home, adorable. The best animation cat I have seen ever as a matter of fact, this movie was so sweet and I really enjoyed it.” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of Catch Hell

“Not a great movie it was just OK. the storyline was really good, but it was good, then boring then good right at the end then it finished, and movies like that are such a tease anyway pretty solid, but rating is low because most times it just didn't hold my attention.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Hunger Games

A good movie

“At last, I have seen this flick. Indeed, for some movies like this one, I seriously don't care about the hype and, to be honest, I was actually planning to wait until they released a dvd box with all the installments but since this movie was broadcasted for the first time on Dutch TV, I thought I m” read more

1 month ago

“Fuck, Jason Bateman fucking pisses me off. It's that face of his that just really is easy to want to punch. His acting is just as shit to be honest, he just looks like he's lost like a rabbit in the headlights sometimes, I just really dislike the guy. Apart from that there really was nothing good to” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of As Above, So Below

“A very good found-footage movie. I am not keen on found footage but I have more faith in it now than I did at the start of the year, it's so hard to love a found footage movie, this was good but not great. It had all the horror elements there but as you all know now horror films never scare me and t” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of St. Vincent

“A very interesting movie, but I didn't really love it if I'm totally being honest with you. I got bored a lot through this movie. It's not the cast or the story or the directing that I hated, it just was very boring. there was a good chunk of fast paced stuff then it got slow and a fast paced chunk ” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of Before I Go to Sleep

“I think this was interesting but nothing really got above that, nothing surprised, and the title explains what i felt about this movie, because it's something I would watch before I go to sleep because it was interesting but boring enough to make me want to fall sleep half way through.” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of Free Fall

“Yeah, well nothing to say about this really, except it was useless. Yeah, not very good to be honest. boring.” read more

1 month ago
Sarah! posted a review of If I Stay

“Movie seemed so long, that it just bored me to tears. There is no denying the talent that Chloe Mortez has but it just really didn't push any of my buttons on what I feel is a brilliant movie. Nothing was gained for me with this movie.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Terminal

A good movie

“To be honest, the more I think about this movie, the more I believe I should lower my rating. Basically, it has been a while since I have seen it and maybe I should rewatch it to make up my mind. The point is that it was actually based on a rather fascinating true story but, unfortunately, Spielberg” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“In my opinion, this James Bond was the best one starring Pierce Brosnan. I mean, ‘Goldeneye’ was definitely decent but I really didn’t like much ‘Die Another Day’ and ‘The World is Enough’ and this one was the best of the bunch. To be honest, I think the circumstances during which I ha” read more

1 month ago
MysteriousWolf posted a review of Maniac

“its ok but nothing to write home about except for some truly grizzly and brutal bloody special effect, some of tom savini best” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of As Above, So Below

“I remembering hearing a lot about this and wanting to see it for awhile now. It's directed by John Erick Dowdle who directed Quarantine and Devil. Both of watch I really enjoyed. The atmosphere here is extremely creepy which isn't an easy thing to make me feel when watch scary movies. It takes awhil” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of The Theory of Everything

“I loved the trailer and wanted to see this immediately. It's interesting to see more of the side of Stephen Hawking that we don't really know. We all or most of us anyways are aware of the science involved with Stephen King, but learning about who he was as a person was really interesting. It's nice” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Fury

“I wanted to see this since before the trailer was out and just the name and the cast were online. David Ayer is one director I just highly enjoy. When it comes to brutal stories he doesn't let it go easy. The dialogue was good, but the execution from the cast made it way better. One particular line ” read more

1 month ago