Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Wild Tales

A very good movie

“Even though this movie is rather obscure, somehow, it still managed to get included in the IMDb top 250 so I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I can't really remember the last time I was so impressed by an anthology of short movies like this one. Indeed, except for 'Bombita' which w” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Chinatown

A classic

“Of course, I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, it is probably Roman Polanski's most famous movie and, I think it completely deserves its stellar reputation. Indeed, it is basically a great mix of a tradition” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of One-Eyed Jacks

“Once in a lifetime, Marlon. Is excellent, the mood, tha landscape with waves and the sea, the house near the town, the actors, the plot inside the themes of vengenace and search of identity and refusar of a father figure.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Land of Mine

“So effective, The evolution of the danish nationalist brute to a tender fahterly man is corny, I know, but the theme as violent as abstract and schematic of the cleaning of a mined camp is too good...” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“The precise testimonies for knowing and maybe understanding Mapplethorpe: sis, little bro, colleagues and friends that doesn't save us what they think of the man's arribism and oportunism and using people, and a picture of gay sex life before the plague” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of 13th

“Good point, well explained and repeated and analized in its historic evolution: mass incarceration black oriented, in a way is a continuation of slavery. But they don't explore, don't even discuss a contestative theory: You do need to have punishment and prisons, ¿don't you? And there are also whit” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Ustedes, los ricos

“Encanto similar a 'Nosotros los pobres' que le permite a Rodríguez sus imágenes más audaces (el Camellito pisado por el tren, el bebe carbonizado), el romance de Chachita y el Ata (rantado) cobra más fuerza y ternura. Ah, esta última es clave, es la licencia llorona del machismo” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Nosotros, los pobres

“La armonía coral de la pobreza elevada a todos los altares en los que ya la puesto Monsiváis. Rodríguez es un Indio Fernández sin ideología nacionalista, pero sí un populismo más vasto...” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Luna

A good movie

“Since I always had a weak spot for Bernardo Bertolucci's work, I was quite eager to check this movie. Well, even though it worked better than 'La tragedia di un uomo ridicolo', I have to admit that I still had a hard time to get into this movie. Eventually, I'm not sure what bothered me the most bet” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

"The Lego Batman Movie" (2017)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

A cooler-than-ever Batman must deal with the usual suspects as they plan to rule Gotham City, while discovering that he has accidentally adopted a teenage orphan who wishes to become his sidekick.I was actually dreading watching this movie, because I found the trailers di” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of Don't Hang Up

"Don't Hang Up" (2017)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

An evening of drunken prank calls becomes a nightmare for a pair of teenagers when a mysterious stranger turns their own game against them – with deadly consequences.I think this movie might have set a record: literally the moment I saw the main characters, I immediatel” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

"Spider-Man: Homecoming" (2017)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

After the events of Captain America: Civil War, Peter Parker tries to balance his life as an ordinary high school student in New York City while fighting crime as his superhero alter-ego Spider-Man, as a new threat, the Vulture, emerges.Like many others, I was glad when I” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of Baby Driver

"Baby Driver" (2017)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

After being coerced into working for a crime boss, a young getaway driver finds himself taking part in a heist doomed to fail.As this is a heist drama, the only way I could do justice to the story would be to describe the whole plot, and obviously I'd rather not do that. ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“Un buen reinicio para el arácnido trepa muros, es lo que puedo decir de la nueva pelicula de Marvel, y tambien es un entretenimiento total con familiares y amigos a la vez.

Tom Holland es, a mi punto de vista, el Spider-man más cercano al original de los comics, con la personalidad que c” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“ฺI don't know why but Spider Man Homecoming is very boring ,cliche like I've seen this many times before, like a cheap high school movie,it could be good if it can make me laugh and have fun but it is not funny at all,truly annoying ,awkward watching,I really wish it to end (2 h 13 m ....oh!! it's” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

A very good movie

“Wow! Marvel has done it again... Indeed, each time I think I'm pretty much done with their MCU and how they have saturated the movie calendar with their generic super-hero flicks, they come up with  something fresh, interesting and simply pretty damned entertaining. I mean, even though Sony must be” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Killer Joe

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this flick, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, even if not everything did work and even if it was nothing really original, it turned out to be such a disturbing movie, I don’t think I will soon forget it. Basically, this movie had 2 th” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

I Believe this is Boring

“My god, it's poor, it's dull, it makes no sense.

Natalia Dyer plays Davina; a very imaginative and passionate girl who takes care of her sick mother, she likes to fantasize about leaving her lame home and venturing out.She meets a young "hipster cool" type guy named Sterling played by Pete” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Wonder Woman

“Gracias Corea, por poner esta pelicula que sigue en cartelera en buena definición en la Internet, ya que solo hablo de peliculas que ya pasaron de cartelera y no hablo de ellas a tiempo. Gracias Maduro, por hacer que ir al cine de Venezuela sea algo muy caro de comprar hoy en día.

(Esto ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Stephen Frears's work, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though the title made sense, it was still rather misguiding as many people would legitimately expect a movie about boxing and not such a historica” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Catch .44

A bad movie

“To be honest, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Bruce Willis, I thought I might as well check it out. Unfortunately, it turned out to be one of his crappy direct-to-DVD releases that he keeps making nowadays. Seriously, even though the guy was shown prominent” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Catch .44

A bad movie

“To be honest, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Bruce Willis, I thought I might as well check it out. Unfortunately, it turned out to be one of his crappy direct-to-DVD releases that he keeps making nowadays. Seriously, even though the guy was shown prominent” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“cool movie take us back right to the times of

lord of the rings trilogy , but something is missing

it's not frodo and lord of the rings and the followship

of the ring.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Power Rangers

“Me vi Power Rangers 2017 de Saban....

¿En serio que catalogaron a esta pelicula de buena?

El cancer aquí son los personajes, junto a unos efectos visuales amateurs y mucha escenas de exposición innecesarias, solamente con la excusa que no pueden usar su traje por que ninguno d” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dead Man Down

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Colin Farrell and Noomi Rapace, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, they started with something really tricky as they started the movie completely in the middle of the story. It was a bold move that you don't s” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Despicable Me 3

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't exactly dying to see this movie but, like any other kid, my youngest daughter really wanted to watch the damned thing. Well, eventually, I hope it will be the last installment because, even if it was still watchable, the whole concept, which was already never properly develope” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Good directorial moments with the masses and the cannon as a character; but clichés are so corny, so disbalanced, so reducing. Kramer has to admit that he betrayed theme, and locations.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Death of Louis XIV

“Tableau vivant, king is dying, long dies the king. Cmaera is always in some uneasy but perfect place to view it all, with intimacy, respect, no hate no false admiration to royalty. Serra, a filmmaker to follow.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Ensign Pulver

“Logan without music, but some rythm in acting and moods in same locatios as "South Pacific". He experiments with Walker JRnaif straight nervous everything in this charming young man.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Roger rabbit es una pelicula con un muy creativo apartado tecnico, que juega con cliches de cartoons antiguos y los mezcla con una aventura detectivesca  clasica de forma muy organica ,dando como resultado algo muy extrevagante y atipico, con sutlies toques de humor adulto pero sin dejar de lado el” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block