Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

dannyjai posted a review of Nanny McPhee

“Nanny McPhee is an enjoyable family film, nothing really special but it does has it's own little charm. Emma Thompson is transformed into Nanny McPhee who brings her magic to a family, who needs a little bit of magic, laughter and joy in their life. Like I said it is not the best film, but for a fam” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Romeo Must Die

“Jet Li can do so much better, for me this movie got lost in translation. The movie was trying to bring Kung-fu to the hood, and that is where it got lost. Jet li seemed so out of place, there was no chemistry between any of the actors. Even the fighting scene's seemed forced, I am a Jet Li Kung- Fu ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Something Borrowed

“Something Borrowed was not to bad, but I think the story was a let down. The story is about two good friends, Darcy and Rachel. Darcy and Dex are getting married, and on Rachel's birthday Rachel and Dex get together. The problem is with Darcy, she is unlikeable and quite frankly you are yelling at t” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Meet Me in St. Louis

“Meet Me in St. Louis is a classic family movie, for me it always is a traditional Christmas movie. I love it but I am a Judy Garland fan, and a musical fan. The movie is a joyful family movie, with a fine cast and good story. It is the type of movie that will bring a smile to your face, a classic mo” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Funny People

“I have mixed feelings about this movie, it had a good idea but the idea went everywhere. Maybe if the movie stuck to one storyline and focused on that, it might have turned out differently. There are funny moments, but some comedic parts fell flat. It is not that bad you can't watch it, for me it wa” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“One of the last of the Charlie Chan mysteries, but also one of the weakest. You can tell Sidney Toler is barely holding on to any interest or ability with the role. And the cheap production isn't as fun as it once was.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of How Do You Know

How Did They Not Know?

“You would think with Brooks' writing and four likable leads this movie would be great... but it's not. Rudd is really the only likable character and you feel bad for him, not his character, Rudd himself.

There are some nice scenes but overall it was a tepid rom com.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Impossible

“The Impossible for me was at times heartbreaking, just because of the fact it is based on a true story. For me I remember watching the TV and watching the devastation unfold, so many people lost their lives that day. As well as many countries suffered greatly, it will be a day never to be forgotten.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Gone with the Wind

“The first real epic melodrama film brought to screen, after 70's years it still stands up to today's standards. Gone With The Wind is a must watch movie, at times it is long but the story will get you through it. All the actors involved did a fantastic job, as well as the directors Sam Wood and Geor” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Ghost

“Ghost is a classic romance film from the 90's, I personally love it because of Whoopi Goldbert. I think without the comedy in it, it would have been a boring revenge movie. It is a good all around film, it has drama, a little action, comedy, romance, sadness. Ghost is definitely a must watch movie, ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Notebook

“I like the movie, but at times it is a bit too Melodramatic.I did like the movie, but some parts of the movie was like watching a soap opera. The movie is visually stunning, and the acting is not that bad. If you are a romance fan you will love this movie, but if you don't like over the top soap dra” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Forrest Gump

“Forrest Gump is an epic drama piece, spanning over one man's lifetime, it takes you through his up's and down's. Tom Hanks plays the lead Forrest Gump, and does a fantastic job portraying him. With a great support cast as well in Sally Field,Robin Wright,Gary Sinise and Mykelti Williamson, the movie” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“Plot Summary

Showing one plot summary

A story of a egyptian young man who decides to travel amsterdam to achive his dreams” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Revenge

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I will rewatch it at some point. By now, I have seen all the movies directed by the late Tony Scott, and I think this one must have been his most obscure feature. As a matter of fact, the whole thing was actually a pet project ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rob Roy

An average movie

“It is not uncommon that, within a rather short-time periode, the studios would release two similar movies (see last year 'The Legend of Hercules' and 'Hercules'). Back in 1995, Mel Gibson had a massive critical and box-office success with 'Braveheart' but, a couple of months before, Liam Neeson alr” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Four's a Crowd

Release the Hounds!

“Errol Flynn, Olivia de Havilland and Rosalind Russell in a screwball comedy? These are the kinds of cast ensembles which unleash the inner fan boy in me. Errol Flynn rarely got the chance in his career to perform comedy, here he proves he was cable of doing Cary Grantesque comedy on the same level a” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Funny People

A good movie

“It had been a while since I wanted to watch this movie but, to be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect. Indeed, the buzz was definitely mixed on this one as I kept hearing a lot of positive things about this flick but there was also a lot of people who really didn’t like it and it was prett” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

An average movie

“It has been while since I have seen this flick and, to be honest, I wonder how I ended up watching the damned thing in the first place. Indeed, I’m pretty sure I actually saw this in the movie theater when it was released and, after all these years, I still wonder how I ended up watching such a we” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Mohamed Mostafa posted a review of The Best of Me

“The trailer of The Best of Me received relatively strong criticism since the day it was released. As an avid reader of Sparks' books I couldn't hold myself from watching the official adaptation of The Best of Me. I will make it clear that The Best of Me is a contrived romantic drama which offers not” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Mohamed Mostafa posted a review of The Best of Me

“Box Office

Budget: $26,000,000 (estimated)

Opening Weekend: $10,003,827 (USA) (17 October 2014)

Gross: $26,761,283 (USA) (9 January 2015)” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Mohamed Mostafa posted a review of The Best of Me

“Storyline

Amanda and Dawson are soul mates who met as teens and were from different backgrounds. But circumstances would force them to part ways. 20 years later they are brought back together by the passing of a mutual friend. So they go back home to fulfill his final wishes and they run i” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Returned

“So I was in the mood to watch a zombie movie with my friend. So we popped up Netflix and this is what caught my attention. I have noticed it before, but never really made the time to sit down and watch it. I was quite impressed with this little gem. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting. That being” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Daveraves posted a review of Stagger

“Stagger a film by Paul EASTER

(UK 2010: Dir Paul Easter)

The film follows the stumbling Suffolk streetwise lads in Jake's ragtag crew.When by chance Jake's chemist formulates a highly addictive street drug named STAGGER! Still every unstable and any side effects are far from kno” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Rath posted a review of The Great Beauty

La grande bellezza (2013)

“We are surprised by the ostentatious start opening scene in a luxurious disco to better introduce us to the excessive leisure decadent jet current dolce vita, true protagonist of the film. The aesthetic is so overloaded that moment reminds the most baroque Fellini. From there, the dissection of char” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“Author: johnmcc150 from United Kingdom

15 November 2014

As the film announces at the start, it based on a true story. The essentials are true, and to get so much history into a film things have to be condensed. Unfortunately unnecessarily inaccurate things were portrayed which di” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“Storyline

Based on the real life story of legendary cryptanalyst Alan Turing, the film portrays the nail-biting race against time by Turing and his brilliant team of code-breakers at Britain's top-secret Government Code and Cypher School at Bletchley Park, during the darkest days of World ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Return to Me

An average movie

“This movie is definitely what you could call a massive chick-flick. Indeed, I’m pretty sure that both my wife and my mother-in-law really enjoyed it but, to be honest, I really had a hard time to care for the whole thing. I mean, sure, both David Duchovny and Minnie Driver had some pretty good che” read more

3 weeks ago

A good movie

“I have always been a huge fan of Akira Kurosawa and there was a blessed time when I watched many of his movies. To be honest, it has been many years since I have seen any of his work and I hope I will watch again some other of his movies or re-watch his great classics. Coming back to our main featur” read more

3 weeks ago
Coyle998 posted a review of 7500

Not as Great as I Thought!

“When I first saw the trailer I couldn't wait to see it but it kept getting delayed and that really annoyed me. But after two years of waiting someone posted the full movie on YouTube and I was so excited to watch it, but that all changed after the movie and I was like "I waited 2 years for this?!"read more

3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Istanbul

“Some noirish feeling, elegant Borchers, Flynn tough and ok,good dramatic possibilities with the woman reappeared form the death (before Vertigo); but the amnesia intrigue is so poor.” read more

3 weeks ago