Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

“So I remember watching the first volume awhile back and it was pretty enjoyable. It looks like some actors return for this one with inclusion of Karen Gillan! Now that's a surprising name to see in a movie like this. She even writes and directs her own segment. There are some returning writers and d” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Disturbing Behavior

“This has been on my to watch list for awhile so I decided to go ahead and check it out. The cast here is pretty excellent. Although I'm not quite a fan of Katie Holmes. The premise though is what really caught my attention though in the first place. I haven't seen any movies from David Nutter, but h” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Dog Soldiers

“I have tried to watch this several times, but something always comes up. So this time I will finally be able to watch this distraction free. This is written and directed by Neil Marshall who hasn't made an awful movie yet. This even has a few excellent cast members like Sean Pertwee and Liam Cunning” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Central Station

A good movie

“I remember well when this movie was released. Indeed, it was a big critical success and it even won the Golden Bear in the Berlin Film and the Golden Globe for the Best Foreign Language Film among other prizes. With this in mind, I was really eager to check this flick, I even saw it in the movie the” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Recently, I actually discovered a list on Indiewire ranking all the movies directed by Roman Polanski and I was really surprised that this movie was so low on their list (Indeed, it was ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Other Woman

An average movie

“Since this movie had a rather lame reputation and since most of the recent comedies starring Cameron Diaz were really weak, I had some really low expectations concerning this movie. Well, even though it might sound surprising, I thought it was actually not bad at all after all. I mean, the  concept” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Croupier

A good movie

“To be honest, I wonder how I ended up watching this flick but I remember that it was broadcast on TV. Anyway, it is not very often that I had the opportunity to witness the birth of a new star just in front of me. Indeed, I had never seen Clive Owen before and it would take him a couple of years to ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Narratorjebi posted a review of Fishing Naked

“this film tries to be fantastic comedy, with 4 people as protagonists, but as the film, you'll notice that it not there are comedy and fantasy set aside to add science and fiction, and then develops appear things very irrelevant and meaningless, all this to give an open and very bad ending” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A good movie

“It wasn’t really sure what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Michael Douglas and Jane Fonda, I thought I might as well check it out. Eventually, I’m rather surprised that this movie is pretty much forgotten as it is in fact a fairly realistic and quite entertaining” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Taking Woodstock

An average movie

“Since I'm a big fan if Ang Lee's work, I was really eager to check this movie and I'm surprised it took me so long to finally see the damned thing. Well, to be honest, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. I mean, sure, it wasn't bad either but, with such great material, it is rather surprising that su” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Gutterballs

“So I have a feeling that I am going to be greatly disturbed and offended by this one. It sounds quite unpleasant, but I figured I would see how messed up I would feel. Nobody here is recognizable. The only thing I have seen by the director is Evil Feed which he only wrote. That one had been pretty a” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Lilting

Lilting

“Lilting is best in the quiet moments, of which there are many, where we patiently observe character interactions and how they’re processing their grief. It’s delicate and quiet, carefully choosing what needs to be communicated aloud and what shall remain subterranean. At times, this choice makes” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Flipped

An average movie

“To be honest, even before watching the damned thing, I actually already had some mixed feelings. Indeed, on one hand, it didn't make much waves when it was released and it has been a while since Rob Reiner did release anything really amazing. However, it did manage to reach an impressive 7.7 rating ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Money Monster

“So I have only seen bits of this movie while working at the theater, but I never got a chance to sit down and watch it. I feel Jack O'Connell doesn't get the respect he deserves all the time. I think he is a brilliant young actor so for him I really wanted to see this one. Plus Jodie Foster is a pre” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 2 Guns

An average movie

“I  wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Denzel Washington and Mark Wahlberg, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, unfortunately, I had a rather hard time to care about the damned thing. Indeed, it must be one of the most convoluted action flick” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
stream-deutsch posted a review of Moleques de Rua

“http://www.movellas.com/people/post/201608130636544395

http://www.movellas.com/people/post/201608130639424424

http://www.movellas.com/people/post/201608130659184654

http://www.movellas.com/people/post/201608130704064698

http://www.movellas.com/people/post/2016” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Narratorjebi posted a review of Dimensions

“do not expect a movie in the travel time well built, this continene much stuffing and irrelevant things that distract you from the main plot and eventually try to justify everything but that does not work making it even more forced.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Louder Than Bombs

“Ok de and reconstruction of a nontraditionak family where mother (war photgrapher) is the irresponsible and travelling parente. Byrne has to cope with a difficult mama's boy (Devin Druid al good as his elder Jesse Eisenberg).” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Sea Chase

“Lana is better than Duke, too american hero to act as a german. The sea motif is ok but direction lacks of other Farrow's narrative sharpness.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Dangerous

“Modern in its approach to a liberal professional woman, not in a vamp mood; but conservative if you consider she is a bitch with his men. The beginning and consolidation of Bette´s myth.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Like any other major popstar, at some point, Madonna thought she should be an actress as well. However while most of her colleagues like Britney Spears, Mariah Carey or Christina Aguilera would all stop after making one terrible movie, for some reason, Madonna kept on going for more than 17 years ev” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
SwornShadow posted a review of Sausage Party

“My thoughts on Sausage Party :D (spoiler free as always unless it was in the trailer then it is fair game)!

The short answer: Brightly animated, jokes both visual and verbal come a mile a minute, pulls NO PUNCHES, you will be offended, you will be grossed out, but you will laugh your a$$ o” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Snips posted a review of Batman & Robin

“Masterpice, Holly Shit is Amazing. I Love This MOVIE, IT'S SO GOOD, 10/10 xddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“In fact, I have actually seen this movie in the movie theater when it was released and I should probably re-watch it at some point. Indeed, after being completely blown away by ‘Funny Games’, I was really eager to see Michael Haneke’s following directing effort, especially since he was working” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
ARThmhd posted a review of Hello, My Name Is Doris

“The interaction between the two friends, Doris and Roz, was enjoyable to watch. But other than that the film was weak with the character development and the justification of their actions.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Adventures of the Road Runner

“Beginning life as a failed TV pilot, Adventures of the Road Runner was eventually released as a theatrical short, before finally getting chopped up into three further shorts. Taken individually, everything here is a wonderful piece of animation, filled with smart gags and a frantic go-go-go pacing. ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Clockers

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. I wonder if I actually saw it in the movie theater when it was released. Anyway, back in the 90’s, I used to be a huge fan of Spike Lee’s work and even though this movie is nowadays ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moonlight Mile

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it was starring Dustin Hoffman and Susan Sarandon, I was quite eager to check it out. To make the cast even more interesting, there was also Jake Gyllenhaal just after his breakthrough performance in ‘Donnie Darko’. Eventually,” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I wasn’t really aware about who Liberace was before watching this movie but it was supposed to be the last movie directed by Steven Soderbergh before his retirement (which lasted only 4 years after all) so I was quite eager to check it out.  Eventually, I thought it was not bad at a” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Bad Moms

“So I absolutely love and adore Mila Kunis and Kristen Bell so when I saw the trailer I absolutely wanted to see this even if it turned out to be bad. I was definitely excited when I found this would be in my theater. So when I got the chance I decided to check it out. Scott Moore and Jon Lucas were ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block