Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

A classic

“Since I have always been a huge fan of Marlon Brando, of course, I was really eager to check this flick. To be honest, Brando’s career has always been rather chaotic and this flick must have been his most controversial one. Basically, it is quite a messed up flick, I have to admit that it is an ac” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

An average movie

“By now, I have seen almost all the movies directed by Hayao Miyazaki and, of course, at some point, I had to watch his directing début. Well, even though it was fairly enjoyable, it was still his weakest effort so far. Indeed, basically, it wasn’t a personal project but, like everyone else, he ha” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

Time to have the sidekicks.

“The second movie in the series directed by Russo brothers. This time the story set in the modern world only if you are not taking 'The Avengers' in the account. The cast was expanded, I mean the sidekicks were introduced. Looked the strength of the 'good' has doubled, but the villain was also equall” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Oldboy

History won't repeat, I mean sometime in a remake.

“One of my all time favorite world cinema is the Korean version of this movie. Remakes are okay, but some movies won't suit for recreation because of its masterpiece value, believing that won't come close for the second time. Just like Mona Lisa, Starry Night, Birth of Venus, The Last Supper and othe” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Rage

GOOD performances. AVERAGE story. BADly made.

“Also known as 'Rage'. My first question is what happened to Nicolas Cage, I did not like any of his recent movies. So it makes me think that his time is over. Once he was known as a good actor with the better appearances, but not anymore. This movie was average with a decent story and twist and fres” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Beverly Hills Cop

A classic

“By now, I have seen all the movies starring Eddie Murphy (I’m only missing his last movie ‘A Thousand Words’) and it has been a very thankless task. Indeed, it is not very often that you come across an actor who managed so thoroughly to destroy his career (Val Kilmer and Nicolas Cage are some ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
V. Manohar posted a review of Mehbooba

“Classic movie of Super Star Rajesh Khanna - Mehbooba (1976)

Director: Shakti Samanta

Writer: Gulshan Nanda

Release Date: 19 July 1976

Genre: Drama / Family / Action / Fantasy / Romance

Language: Hindi

Cast:

Super Star Rajesh Khann” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Battleship

Review of Battleship

“There are films, and then there is Battleship. 131 minutes of explosions, tedious exposition, and lots and lots of yelling. The problem (or at least one of the problems) with Battleship, isn't that it's mindlessly stupid (though it is), or that it contains poor acting (though it does), but that it” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Emily J. posted a review of Mrs. Doubtfire

Is Mrs. Doubtfire Really That Good?

“Due to the passing of Robin Williams, I have decided to write a review for one of his most well-known movies, Mrs. Doubtfire. What do I think of this movie? Well, I am going to be quite honest with my review, so if you don't like the review, I understand.

Mrs. Doubtfire focuses on Robin Wi” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Mercenaries

“It's obvious that this is the mockbuster for The Expendables. I am surprised it took this long to make it. They did get some well known female action stars. Some of them have better acting skills than others. I swear this movie has the same set as the film Extraction with Vinnie Jones. Some of the a” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
The O.P. posted a review of Iron Man 3

“Clueless. The plot is complete mess. Terrible jokes. The characters are a joke, too.On the other hand, a few spectacular scenes, some charming actors and and my old love for Marvel heroes gave me the strength to watch it till the end, but it wasn't easy.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Donnie Brasco

Donnie Brasco

“Donnie Brasco is an interesting bit of undercover cop drama, in that the undercover cop begins to feel empathy, friendship, and develop a strong bond with his new mentor in the mafia. The fun is in watching our undercover cop struggling valiantly with his allegiance, trying to decide to stick with h” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Rainmaker

The Rainmaker

“On the one hand, if you’ve seen one John Grisham film adaptation, you’ve pretty much seen them all. On the other hand, this one was done by Francis Ford Coppola and features a tony cast. Granted, this is director-for-hire Coppola. This is Coppola on the verge of bankruptcy and trying to scrounge” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Call Northside 777

Call Northside 777

“Of the small number of Henry Hathaway films that I’ve seen, I haven’t cared much for any of his westerns, but I’m quite fond of his work in noir and thrillers. Niagara’s Technicolor vistas and Marilyn Monroe’s fantastic performance make that an enjoyable ride, while 14 Hours makes solid us” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Bad Lieutenant

Bad Lieutenant

“Bad Lieutenant is like Mean Streets gone to rot, with the same manic energy fueled by rock ’n’ roll and narcotics, another story of New York City, Catholic guilt, and starring Harvey Keitel. Between the two, I think Scorsese’s opus of morally confused hoods is greater, but that doesn’t mean ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hoffa

Hoffa

“A film about Jimmy Hoffa already has a leg-up on other films because its subject is so damn interesting. It’s a pity that Hoffa doesn’t bother with examining the man, instead preferring to stare up at him in awe, viewed through the eyes of someone else, with no insight or depth brought to the ma” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of South of the Border

“I'll admit I have a new look at how the governments are run down there... but did I get the whole truth? A question I ask myself after many documentaries, but this one is by Stone; so it's an even more important question.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dolores Claiborne

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and a re-watch might change my opinion about the whole thing. On top of that, I have never been a huge fan of Stephen King’s book adaptations but, at least, the ones with a realistic angle were always better in my opinion (with the not” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of An American Tail

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I was quite impressed when I saw this as a kid in the movie theater. I must have been 6 or 7 years when I saw it at the time and I thought it was pretty dark and almost scary. Watching it back after so many years later, I can see that there in fac” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Monstermaster posted a review of Shaft

“The original Shaft came out in the early to late 70's and starred Richard Roundtree. What many people don't know is that like James Bond, Shaft was based on a series of novels. The author in fact does say that the character of John Shaft, is an African American version of James Bond.

read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Belle

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile as it seems like an interesting story. The cast is excellent as well as the acting. Tom Felton is typecast as a scumbag as usual which is a little disappointing. I would hope to see him play someone who isn't despicable for once. Gugu Mbatha-Raw is such a b” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
sidmania posted a review of The 10th Victim

“I was pleasantly suprised by this film. I could see the nucleus of ideas for future films such as, The Running Man, The Hunger Games, and a nod to classics such as The most Dangerous Game. Love the artistic direction and style of the sets and wardrobe. Mastroianni and Andress are a joy to watch i” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Chef

Chef review

“"What kind of web.site could a 10 year old get on that has bad language?"

"Youtube."

"Youtube has bad language?"

Finally Jon Favreau is back with a good movie again. After a couple of stinkers like Iron Man 2 and Cowboys & Aliens i was starting to lose faith in him, but” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“Gotta live any movie that found a way to fuse just about every one of my favorite movies from my childhood into one wild ride. And that soundtrack, which provided a beautiful through line. Funny, sharp, exciting and just the right amount of heart. This is as good as "they" say.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Housesitter

Funny and well written

“‘Housesitter’ does indeed housesit your house. It’s funny and well written and well acted! This romantic comedy features funny/dramatic performances and a funny/dramatic script. Definitely a comedy drama!” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
facdo posted a review of Green Lantern

“I watched this movie soon after it was released in dvd.

I was never a super hero or comic book fan, but generally I enjoy mainstream movies with big budgets. This was not the case, at all.

In fact, this was the worse film I have ever seen. I just had to make a review about it bec” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
facdo posted a review of My Neighbour Totoro

“This movie amazed me. It is so simple, magical and beautiful!

It is the fourth Miyazaki movie I've seen, and it is strange, that I loved Princess Mononoke and Howl's Moving Castle but I didn't like Spirited Away very much. But this one, for some reason, I think it might be my favorite!read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of El Cantante

An average movie

“Since I had this dvd for so long (apparently, I bought it more than 2 years ago), I thought it was finally time to check the damned thing. As a matter of fact, I had it for so long ago that, when I bought it, Marc Anthony and Jennifer Lopez were still married, and now that I finally managed to see ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Guardians of the Galaxy

They're not chosen ones, accidentally messed ones.

“I read comics and manga only that published in the newspapers and weekly magazine, other than that I am not into the comic books. So I must admit that I never heard before 'Guardians of the Galaxy' till this project start to commence. That means I had no expectations, I mean the expectation was nil.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Metro Manila

Sometime you must risk all when you get a chance.

“An independently produced from both the countries, Phillipines and United Kingdom which was selected to represent Britain at the 2013 Oscars. This crime-thriller is about a family's struggle and involvement in a crime affair. From the director of 'Cashback' another excellent and a different movie. W” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago