Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Scarlet Letter

“Puritanism against love. Sjostrom doesn't need to portrait Gish as a Boston or Salem witch; she is too pure for that. And too dignified when she stand people's judgment and is punished with the A for adulteress.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The War Wagon

“Tongue in old Duke's cheek. Kirk is better since a great introduction as Lomax. Bruce Cabot a good bad guy. Tiomkin's score and location an Clothier's photo are too much for Burt Kennedy's unispired direction.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jason Bourne

A good movie

“To be honest, I'm not really sure what to make of this movie. In fact, I think I will need to re-watch it again to make up my mind for good about the damned thing. On the other hand, as my wife pointed out after we watched it together, maybe, I shoudn't spend too much time on this and move on. Anywa” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Bml93 posted a review of Assassin's Creed

Frustrating

“Quick review.

Even with the track record of poor video game adaptations in mind, the film adaptation of Assassin's Creed is one of my most disappointing film experiences ever. It is also one that frustrated me a lot. Because the film gets a lot of things right and there is much to admire h” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Assassin's Creed

An average movie

“To be honest, I was actually planning to skip this movie but Nick, my step-son, was really eager to check it out so we still end up watching the damned thing. First of all, even though it looks really cool, I have to admit that I have actually never played this video-game. Anyway, concerning the mov” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Accused

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should re-watch  it at some point. First of all, for Jodie Foster, this movie was a huge milestone. Indeed, even though she had some success as a child actor, she struggled during most of the 80’s and it is finally with th” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of All or Nothing

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should probably re-watch it at some point. Still, I remember it very well, I even saw it in the movie theater when it was released. First of all, even though, by now, I have managed to watch most of the movies directed by Mike Leig” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Surprise

An average movie

“This was already the 3rd Dutch movie I saw this week and, out of the 3, the one I enjoyed the most. First of all, it was the first directing effort for Mike van Diem, 18 long years after ‘Karakter’ for which he managed to win the Academy Award for the Best Foreign Language Film. Well, to be hone” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pak van mijn hart

An average movie

“To be honest, I didn’t expect much from this flick but since my wife has a weak spot for such Dutch romantic comedies, I thought we might as well check it out together. Well, even though my wife thought it was a decent watch, I thought it was in fact seriously underwhelming. I mean, is it me or ar” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
MordeGumball posted a review of Ratchet & Clank

“People hated it when it came out on theatres and I can see why

But, I can't be angry with it.

Yeah, the characters aren't that developed, the story is predictable, many jokes aren't that funny (some of them a bit awkward) but I feel like the script, even with the generic and cli” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“I'm sorry, I know people hate this film (even critics panned it) but I can't stop thinking that this is an actually good movie.

Not a great movie, I didn't like that much the first one, but it feels that has a lot of effort and charm.

I like how they managed the theme of Jane abo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“REPUBLICAN BU******!

A complete waste of money, time and intelligence.

The movie is filled of American clichés, sick to death stereotypes, akwkard themes including phedophilia, one dimensional characters, lackluster action, bland acting and so many stupid and repetitive elements” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Notes:

*Oh I have been waiting for this ever since that trailer!

*The cast is a great selection.

*The story looks intense and almost like 28 Days Later so it shall sate my thirst hopefully until they get their heads out of their asses and make the third part.

read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
FerDimension posted a review of Trolls

Trolls, a mediocre film

“"Trolls is a great film", no i't isn't "Trolls is does his job as original family film", no it doesn't, "It has beautiful message of Happiness", Nope and never will get. Trolls is a wast of time. Sure, it has some good jokes, sure, it has good animation, sure, it has some great voice actors and prin” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Addiction

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie. Still, I remember it very well. Indeed, after watching ‘Bad Lieutenant’ back in the 90’s, I became a huge fan of Abel Ferrara’s work and this movie was therefore definitely a high priority for me. Well, even though it turned out” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Criminal Lovers

An average movie

“For some reasons, I have actually watched most of the movies directed by François Ozon (14 out of 16) which is rather surprising because I never became a huge fan of his work. For example, even though his directing debut ‘Sitcom’ turned out to be a somewhat cult-classic in France, I thought it ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Extra Man

An average movie

“For many years, I kept hearing from 2 of my favorites Listal members (the giraffe and Xanadon’t) that this movie was some kind of cult-classic so I was really eager to watch the damned thing. Furthermore, I really loved ‘American Splendor’ which was Shari Springer Berman’s  and Robert Pulci” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Freshman

The Freshman

“Everyone knows the basic image of Harold Lloyd dangling from a clock several stories up in Safety Last, but he’s a rarely watched performer. Despite being dubbed the “third genius” of the silent clowns, he frequently disappears behind the towering giants of Keaton and Chaplin. I say all of thi” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“People love this film, but for me it's just a average.

While the action scenes, the CGI (for the most part), the scenes of Darth Vader and the explanations about the death star are great, the characters aren't as memorable as the original movies. They don't seem to be invested in this fil” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Spies

“Great Lang, inventing, amusing, dramatizing and romanticizing whrn he can or he must. The japanese deceived stuff is excellent to proof that is possible a romance between other too spies.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Night Affair

“Descubro tarde a Grangier. Audiard le sirve la mesa en diálogos de los que hay bastante buenos para perdonar los obvios y malos. Con Gabin se entiende de maravilla y Tiller esta estupenda confundiendo a todos, empezando por Gabin.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Guns of Navarone

“Enjoy cast and production values and a very effective bot not brilliant plot hunged over a sharp cliff with a mouth and two iconic cannons. Some hard stereotypes you can forgive (hot tempered greeks Papas and Darren, btucher becomes coward and then butcher Stanley Baker, easygoing Niven faced by Pec” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Battle of Britain

“Enjoy the cast and not too much, because every air battle seems alike, and it's difficult even to point germans or british or polish, czech, etc. Some funny vignettes os parachuters falling in confusing places.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. First of all, it must be one of the best titles ever conceived. Aside from that, it is actually a solid feature which has been completely forgotten since its release. It is mostly rememb” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this movie but since it has won the Golden Kalf of the best Dutch movie of the year, I was quite eager to check it out. In fact, the Dutch movie industry is so limited that there are basically only 2 kind of movies that manage to win this prize. Indeed, the” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Hush…Hush, Sweet Charlotte

“Restraint is never a word that can be bandied about with Robert Aldrich, but Hush…Hush, Sweet Charlotte is a true spectacle of Grand Guignol camp histrionics. As a spiritual cousin to What Ever Happened to Baby Jane, Hush…Hush, Sweet Charlotte is the ghastly eccentric to that film’s richer, sc” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Analyze This

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I saw this movie and maybe I should rewatch it at some point. Still, I remember it very well when this one was released. Indeed, back then, everyone, including myself, praised Robert De Niro for trying something so drastically different than his usual work. In” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Awakenings

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should give it a 2nd chance at some point. Well, even though this movie definitely has a solid reputation, I can’t say it completely worked for me. Basically, in my opinion, it was just another typical dramatic performance ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Escape

“Notes:

*Clive Owen returns to the BMW shorts he did 14 years ago!

*An excellent selection of supporting actors here.

*This one is directed and written by Neill Blomkamp so it should be quite interesting.

*David Carter has been the writer for quite a few of the” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“When was the last time that Lasse Hallström has directed a really good movie? Anyway, this time around,  he went for something really similar to 'Chocolat' (which must be his most overrated movie) and, even though it seemed to be quite popular, it didn't really work for me, I'm afraid. First of al” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block