Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

JxSxPx posted a review of Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

“You can take one look at the trailer or promotional materials and know exactly what type of movie Darkest Hour is. Handsomely mounted in that generic prestige way, it exists merely as a vehicle for a great actor to give a commendable performance as a real life figure and clean up at awards season. T” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“this is a fucking masterpiece of dark humor and drama

the story perfectly manages the drama without leaving the humor behind

a cast of well-characterized characters

besides that some scenes were more than memorable among those highlights when mildred puts out the fire” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“This film THOR was wonderful and amazing story. I watched this movie five to six time this movie never feel bore its was very enjoyable to revisit Asgard and the other characters of the Thor stories.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of High Spirits

An average movie

“Yesterday, I saw 'Byzantium' which was the most recent movie directed by Neil Jordan so I decided to watch afterwards another movie he made which I still hadn't watch so far. Before watching the damned thing, I was aware of its rather lame reputation and, unfortunately, it turned out to be indeed on” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Overdrive

Highly flawed but watchable

“Overdrive is such a brazen, barefaced attempt to cash in on the success of the long-running Fast & Furious franchise that you almost have to admire the filmmakers for choosing to release it so soon after 2017's The Fate of the Furious. Written by Michael Brandt and Derek Haas - who actually penn” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Enormously cheesy and at times incompetent

“Produced by Italian filmmaking luminary Dino De Laurentiis, 1977's Orca: The Killer Whale represents a brazen attempt to capitalize on the astonishing success of Steven Spielberg's 1975 blockbuster Jaws. In addition, this particular film goes one step further by ostensibly incorporating elements of ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Byzantium

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for Neil Jordan's work, I was quite eager to check it out. First of all, it was pretty neat that Jordan was making another vampire movie almost 20 years after 'Interview with the Vampire' and it was interesting th” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Railway Man

A very good movie

“To be honest, I had actually no idea what this movie was about but since there was a nice cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, I have to admit that I actually really enjoyed the damned thing, even if it took a while to really grab me. At first, it seemed to be dealing with a ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Aimal posted a review of Love & Other Drugs

“Ookay! That was weird! I mean I liked Jake Gyllenhall and Anne Hathaway, and they were So cute together, but Am I the only one who was "Okay! Finally a scene with they clothes on!"? I mean, Tbh I didn't end it because the drama and the touching scenes that pushes you to continue the movie was Too li” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“An actress in crisis, good theme for a moderated narcisistic, korenaoccidentalized referenced director as Sang-soo. Good pre ending in the restaurant with demoralized actress, guilty director and astonished crew. Then tha calm of the seaview.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“New kind of blaxploitation, as if the 60s or 70s were in its splendour. Frances McDormand is almost a fantastic heroine, bombing the police station, too much.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Arphahat posted a review of The Shape of Water

“A fun fairy tale. Only big issue I had with it was her quickness to embrace the monster for apparently no reason when first learning of it after it attacked someone. Also, this could have been a PG or PG-13 film with some editing and it might have fit better with younger kids who might not care that” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Tickled

“Begins as a research on erotic weirdness and ends in an impeachment against abusce and empowerment in the web.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“A nouvelle vague sprit, surviving in Corea, with a contagious lovably psicotic girl, decieving herserlf more than other, more than the one man that loves her.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of On Body and Soul

“So predictable, affected,almost arty an animalist with human paralell love story; that is uneasy moving.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Florida Project

“It makes no sense if you don't understand where the hell is and what an ignored hell could be living in the edges of Orlando. Monster tender kids and and a bigger monster mother, human Dafoe, and an espectacular Magic Kingdom ending.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Aimal posted a review of Love, Rosie

“I can't believe it took me that long to watch the movie, I knew it accidentally from some Multicouples Video on YouTube but there was always that line that caught my attention again and again:"Because I’ve realized that no matter where you are, or what you’re doing, or who you’re with. I will ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Call Me by Your Name

“I love it. The formative summer of real breaking but not broken characters, its a classical european tale, chejovian or whatever, with a great gay bonus.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Disaster Artist

“Franco has real traces of Wiseau, but has one foot well established on the normal side. The first sequence with him/Wiseau hommaging/mocking Brando screaming ¡Stella! in Streecar named desire, is priceless” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Loveless

“La frialdad y adultez de los diálogos libra AZ del sentimentalismo de este filón de missing children. Pero hay otro sentimentalismo, el de los padres afectos a sus libertades, a su derecho a la irresponsabilidad, y el de la madre/abuela amargada.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Hereticked posted a review of The Sword of Doom

The Failure of Bushido

“ An old man kneels to pray on the mountaintop trail of his pilgrimage. He pleads to Buddha for death so that he will no longer be a burden to his granddaughter. Appearing from a pure white cloud, seeming to step out of the sky itself, Ryunosuke arrives, dressed in pure black, ready to carry out the ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Shape of Water

The Shape of Water

“Guillermo del Toro’s entire career has been built on a profound empathy for the monsters and the outsiders, sometimes metaphorically, quite often literally, and that goes to a logical extreme in The Shape of Water. Imagine Creature from the Black Lagoon played out as a Beauty and the Beast-style r” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Roman J. Israel, Esq.

Roman J. Israel, Esq.

“Boy, the Academy must love Denzel Washington to sit through this movie long enough to decide that his performance was nomination worthy. Roman J. Israel, Esq. is an unfocused legal thriller, allegedly, orbiting around Washington’s movie star charisma. Often times, this is enough to get its lead ac” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Boss Baby

The Boss Baby

“A two word premise that’s been stretched out to 97 minutes with a fair number of borderline nihilistic and confused messages going on, The Boss Baby has got to be one of the worst movies ever nominated for an Oscar. There’s clearly a very muddled message about an older sibling’s feelings of re” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Fury

The Fury

“A clear signpost for Brian De Palma’s transition away from the more experimental early half of his career and towards the more coherent latter half, The Fury still plays out a smorgasbord of ideas thrown against a wall and waiting to see what sticks. Pumped full of so many detours and tonal change” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“A mediocre end to a mediocre series. There was such a long pause between this movie and the second that I didn't recall all of the characters, but it seemed that most were extra, anyways. Nonsensical decisions by the characters and a confusing disease I didn't remember much about, other than it kind” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Wes Craven's work, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, first of all, even though it had some creepy elements, especially its poster, to be honest, it wasn't really scary but it was still fairly entertaining. An” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
dragamonica posted a review of Chandra Nandini

“A drama about Chandragupta, the founder of the Maurya empire, a great warrior and ruler, known for uniting the Indian sub-continent. However, there remains his unexplored love story with Nandini, the daughter of his biggest enemy, who was out to seek vengeance.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Marlon Carreon posted a review of Boogie Nights

“viendo otra pelicula de paul thomas anderson....

posee excelentes actuaciones,una edicion dinamica,fotografia bien vergas, banda sonora setentera chingona y una direccion excelente. creo que anderson es mi nuevo director favoritor.

watching another movie by paul thomas anderson .” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Knock Knock

An average movie

“Since this movie had some rather weak ratings, I wasn't expecting much but since it had been years the last time I saw a movie directed by Eli Roth, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I didn't care much about the damned thing. At least, it was nice that Eli Roth went for a  (” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block