Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

brutalmerc posted a review of Dark of the Sun

“Having been an amateur boxing champion prior to his venture into acting presented Taylor with the vigour and physicality to do his own action scenes in some of his nerve wrecking action films. When “DOTS” was filmed, Taylor, with natural hand-eye coordination, was in excellent shape for the terr” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
RJ4 posted a review of Jurassic World

Money Grabber

“So we get yet another sequel to one of the most original movies of all time...Jurassic Park. With the past two not being very good, especially the third movie still in our minds of how bad it was, we get a fourth movie, that had some good moments, but all in all to me was a let down

There ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Intimacy

A good movie

“I remember it quite well when this movie was released. Indeed, there was quite some controversy as it was a sexually very explicit feature and, I have to admit it, it was most of all because of its notorious reputation that I wanted to check it out. Basically, the whole thing was about some gloomy a” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I remember it very well, more than 20 years ago, I saw ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’ and I thought it was really awesome. Back then, there was quite some controversy about this movie because, even though it was in fact directed by Henry Selick, Tim Burton eventually seemed to get most of the ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Revenant

“PERFECT REVENGE. PERFECT MOVIE.

As a friend of movies, it makes me always happy to see so beautiful, pure and perfect movie like The Revenant. Everything were just right on this one.

First i must start at the camera work and those long shots. They were the finest work. Everytime” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Enemy

A good movie

“Since I really enjoyed a lot 'Prisoners', I was really eager to see this other movie,  also directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Jake  Gyllenhaal and also released the very same year. Eventually, what I enjoyed the most about this movie is how completely  different it was from Villeneuve's prev” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of Turbo Kid

“Practical effects were finest work! Looked beautiful and seemed like what you and your friends could pull off if you just try hard enough. Also i liked the sidekick alot, who Laurence Leboeuf played. Friends of movies should definitely check this out and learn a few tricks if you're planing to make ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
brutalmerc posted a review of The Condemned

“Two hours of non stop graphic violence, ass-kicking violence and head smashing, skull crashing brawls ,pulse-pounding action, muscular fighters beating the fucking crap out of each other in a brutal mayhem, hard-hitting, entrenched in realism, tough guy lines and very VIOLENT SCENES. no holds barre” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Macbeth

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Sam Worthington, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, I had this movie on DVD for ages so I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. Basically, it is one of those Shakesper” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights

“Any adaptation of Wuthering Heights that plays the central relationship between Heathcliff and Cathy as the pinnacle of romanticism is well lost. There’s nothing romantic about their abusive relationship, which spirals out into the succeeding generation in the novel’s second part. No great shock” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Red Dust

Red Dust

“One of the defining traits of the studio era was that each of the major studios, and most of the minors, had a consistent house style. Warner Brothers was unafraid to rip from the seedy headlines, to get down and dirty, while 20th Century Fox favored biographical films and large-scale musicals. Then” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Martian

“Matt Damon and Ridley Scott scienced the shit out of this movie! Awesome work!

If you liked Robert Zemeckis's Contact (1997) or Christopher Nolan's Interstellar (2014), you will like this too.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Youth

“New millenium's Fellini meets Wes Anderson´s Hotel Budapest. Sorrentino has gained our respect, whatever he does after "Il divo". Caine is excellent discussing with the queen's emissary; Keitel is convincing as an selfcentered decadent artist. Maradona´s parody is the funniest thing in the movie.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Gift

Unpredictable and deliciously intriguing

“"See, you're done with the past, but the past is not done with you."

Jason Blum has carved out a lucrative career as a producer by backing low-budget horror flicks, leading to about as many dexterous fright machines (Insidious, Sinister) as flaccid misfires (The Purge, Ouija, The Lazarus E” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Gene Hackman, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, I had this movie on DVD for ages so I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. Well, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. Basically, it ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Hateful Eight

“STORY OF JULES WINNFIELDS GRANDFATHER

I think its only a proper to start this year cinemas for one of my favorite directors of all time, Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight. My first impression of the movie was OK. It wasn't as good as hes previous work Django Unchained. The dialogue wa” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Quo vado?

“Quo vado? or Checco Zalone volume 4, is the fourth film starring comedian Puglia Luca Doctors, aka Checco Zalone, also directed by Gennaro Nunziante with the production of Taodue Pietro Valsecchi. A trident of gold, from collection exponential. The last two of their films: What a beautiful day with ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of It's a Wonderful Life

“What a beautiful Christmas film! I cannot believe that it took me this long to see this one, but I am familiar with some of the scenes. I got to see this in 35mm. What an experience!” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Major League

“Very funny film! I almost laughed throughout the entire movie. Interesting characters. Not the funniest film.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wondrous Boccaccio

“Handsome but poor cast. Bocaccio's stories doesn't match woth the present story of the group escpaing form the pest. The best: the 'falcone' story, Is really sad. Taviani bros. doesn't find the picaresque Pasolini found in Bocaccio.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wondrous Boccaccio

“The Bocaccio stories told by the guests doesn't match with the present story of them escaping from the pest in Firenze. Handsome but poor cast. The best is the 'falcone' story. It has aytenthic sadness. The others doesn't find the picaresque found by Pasolini in 'Il decameron'.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Amy

“too long and deceiving in the first part with too much voice in off; but you engage to tyhe strictly cronological as Amy with the stuff. Beisdes, Amy's footage is better than any narration. The concert in wich she touches and beat her cheeks to sense how drugged she is, is the premonitios of the las” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Lobster

“¿Why success spoiled Giorgos Lanthimos? Artificial, incoherent, confusing, it is not a convincing world as in "Canino"; the stars are wasted. I preferred the unknowns -for non greeks- stars of his first films.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Carol

“OK Haynes, you make the films with the topics we couldn't find explicitly in the 50s. But here you lack the intensity of "Far from heaven". Its some low key dramatism that I find somehow deceiving” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Melodrama simple, prejuicioso con coartada originaria (Pedro viene del campo y es muy muy macho), pero con fuerza y encanto en close ups de Pedro, que está intachable hasta de payaso (un motivo clásico) y Marga que es como una Irene Dunne de Churubusco. Silvia Pinal está espléndida, es lo mejor ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Bardem suele ser provocador pero aquí es meramente efectista. El semental Stokes confundido con serial killer por Seberg y Marisol (que está linda de veras); es a la vez una confusión de giallo con terror erótico.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of De Hel van '63

An average movie

“To be honest, I'm usually not really a big fan of Dutch movies in general but since this one was dealing with a very interesting story, I was quite eager to check it out. Indeed, ever since I have lived in the Netherlands, every winter, many Dutch people wait to know if there will be a Elfstedentoch” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Insomnia

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been in a while since I have seen this movie and I should probably re-watch it at some point. Anyway, it is probably the weakest outing for Christopher Nolan so far but it was actually far from being a bad movie. Indeed, after impressing a lot of people with 'Memento', his seco” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Fantastic Four

Fails as both a comic book film and a blockbuster

“"We are not gods, just people. And we are stronger together than we are apart."

It should surprise absolutely nobody to learn that 2015's Fantastic Four is garbage. The movie polluted multiplexes after months of bad press, with rumours about endless reshoots and battles between the creativ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A classic

“Of course, I had already seen this movie but since it was a while back, I thought I should give it another try. In fact, it was my wife who actually introduced it to me when we first met. Indeed, it was one of her favorite movies, one of those that she saw so many times as a child, and she was (righ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block