Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

“Será la más criticada (o la mas manipuladora) de Hosoda, pero al menos es encantadora, posee personajes interesantes y una bocanada de elementos nuevos para su historia; realmente es un aprovado.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Una película predecible hasta el cansancio, con tus numeritos de música, chistes y personajes; sin embargo, de vez en cuando la película logra ser divertida y el apartado técnico es impresionante.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Invitation

“Un triller/drama que pasa una hora de su duración para armar lo que sería un desarollo lento, pero apropiado para una solida, inquietante y simple experiencia sobre una reunión muy sospechosa; al menos, es para experimentarla una vez.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Napoleon Dynamite

“Una película de desadaptados sociales hecha para desadaptados sociales; ahí radica una de las comedias más encantadoras, peculiares y personales que merece verse por lo menos una vez, prueba de que el cine independiente puede traer cosas como estas.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Silence

“Notes:

*We play this at my theater so I have the chance to go see it.

*The cast is an interesting one except for Ciaran Hinds who I just can't stand lol.

*This is a Martin Scorsese film so I expect good things to happen.

*I have heard some people don't like it” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sin Nombre

A very good movie

“Since I really loved the first season of ‘True Detective’ and ‘Beasts of No Nation’ as well, I was quite eager to check Cary Joji Fukunaga’s  directing debut. To be honest, I found it rather tricky to judge this movie. Indeed, a couple of years ago, I saw ‘La jaula de oro’ which basic” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Aquarius

“Braga se funde con la dirección de modo tan natural. Su supervivencia al cáncer es el equivalente de una juventud revolucionaria, que en la adultez, se transforma en las ganas de quedarse en su casa, viendo, egoistamente, a Recife 'mudar'.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Neruda

“La dirección de Larraín es tan arrogante como el personaje de Neruda, el de su mujer y el de Gael, aunque este me gusta porque todas las otras arrogancias se ceban en él. la fuga hacia el sur me gusta; amplifica todo.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Oscuro animal

“Minimalismo rural colombiano, culposo y grave, hermético pues la idea de que esas mujeres están conectadas en su abatimiento físico y emotivo por la guerra (oscuro y vago animal) no es suficiente...” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Gran cuento popular, de idas y venidas sobre la vida y la muerte, figurada en idas y venidas del más allá (la luna). Tienen buenos omentos de arrebato dramático y gráfico, aunque son muy pocos (el pretnediente que se enfrenta al dragón en el mar, la carrera de la princesa dejando su ropa en el ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Phoenix

“Siento en Petzold el gusto por contar una buena historia, escogiendo su punto de vista a la altura de las bajas pasiones (Nelly ve llegar a Johnny desde la buhardilla) y la trágica historia de Lene.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of City That Never Sleeps

“Tan obvia, efectista y retórica en su voz en off siendo tan noir, viniendo de un estudio del Poor Row como Republic, que cae simpática.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Toni Erdmann

“German humor, whatever it is in world than only buys humor from other industries. Too long but thanks to that Sandra Huller composes a natural, ambivalent, yuppi turns human daughter of a poor devil.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
MordeGumball posted a review of Black Snow

“(Review in Spanish)

Pues en general, la película avanza de una forma promedio. Aunque las actuaciones y la dirección destacan mucho, los personajes y la historia está solo OK. No es hasta el tercer acto que te agarra desprevenido y te impresiona. El tercer acto es el más negro y pesim” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children

“By Tim Burton’s own admission his films are never strongest from a narrative perspective, and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children is dense in unraveling its mythology and nearly elliptical in story focus. It doesn’t matter much though, because Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Child” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I had absolutely no idea what this movie was about before watching it but since it was suggested by one of my favorite Listal members,  I thought I might as well check it out. Well, I’m glad I gave it a shot because I really liked the damned thing a lot and, in my opinion, it provid” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of La La Land

La La Land

“If La La Land were a person, it would be an eager-to-please, bright sunny person with very little going on behind the eyes. There’s loving nods and references to your idols and objects of obsession, and then there’s pure pastiche stitched together from the better parts of several famous movie mu” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
mkel0365 posted a review of Robot World

“Interesting movie, NOTHING like the picture implies. Pay attention to the twist, it's obvious but not stressed. Do not expect a lot of action, hardly any. A very quiet movie in terms of dialogue. A few things don't make sense...I'd suggest you find this one for free somewhere, tough to justify payin” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Sing Street

“Una cinta que aunque básica, tiene bastante corazón, personajes carismáticos (ó al menos la mayoría) y una banda sonora para admirar.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Breakfast Club

“Encantadora/realista película sobre las interesantes vidas de estos jóvenes con una crítica a modo de enseñanza y cómica cuando debe.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been quite a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. Anyway, even though it seems to be rather forgotten nowadays, I remember quite well when it was released. Indeed, back in those days, it was quite a cult -classic following the new hype” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Still Alice

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, after an impressive career going over more than 2 decades, Julianne Moore was finally awarded her first Academy Award and, after watching the damned thing, it is pretty obvious that she really des” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A classic

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and  I should probably re-watch it at this point. Still, I remember it very well, as a kid growing up in the 90’s, I noticed that people kept mentioning this movie saying that it was a hilarious cult-classic. With this in mind, I was ” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Along Came Polly

An average movie

“Even though it has nothing to do with this movie, in 2016, Brad Pitt and Angelina Jolie finally split up. My wife was actually cheering as, from the very start, she was convinced that this couple would never last and she always believed that Jennifer Anniston was a much better choice. Well, I don’” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Kill Zone 2

“Notes:

*I thought this looked pretty awesome, but I never watched the first one so I was going to pass.

*Apparently it's pretty much a completely new story than the first so I decided to go ahead and watch it now.

* I haven't seen any films from director Pou-Soi Cheang” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

“Notes:

*I saw the trailer for this and honestly wasn't too sure what to expect from it.

*After hearing nothing but positive word of mouth I decided to go ahead and check it out.

*It has a great cast anyways which is a plus.

*Besides that Mel Gibson is a pretty” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
soulistic posted a review of The Happening

“Woooooooooooooow.................

SPOILER:

so basically they were running away from:

- the wind

- chemicals in the wind

#WasteOfTime” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

A good movie

“Obviously, I had already watched this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. Well, it always had a rather lousy reputation but what would you expect from a sequel that was supposed to follow 2 of the best movies ever made? Further” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Monster

“Notes:

*I saw the trailer and thought it looked fairly interesting.

*I don't think Zoe Kazan looks like a mother least of all with a teen daughter. Although it looks like it would be possible given the actors actual ages.

*It's a small, but somewhat recognizable cast wh” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
donnabrook9793 posted a review of Young Adult

“I found this movie to be quite "sad" in the sense that you feel sorry for the main character. However, I didn't feel that it was a movie that touched my soul or even left me with much of a second thought.” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block