Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BAMF posted a review of Speed 2: Cruise Control

“Initial Thought: I must be bored to sit here and decide to watch this. I hear nothing but negatives about this movie. I guess I tend to do things for myself. I'm sure it won't be the worst thing I've ever seen.

Characters/Acting: It's too bad Keanu Reeves didn't return for this. At least w” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Good Earth

The Good Earth

“Grandiose and perhaps too slavishly faithful to Pearl S. Buck’s novel, The Good Earth is a bit of an overstuffed drag. Wunderkind Irving Thalberg’s last film before his premature death, it’s yet another super-production more concerned with spectacle and initial impact than anything concerning ” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Great Ziegfeld

The Great Ziegfeld

“I’m sure that the real story of Florenz Ziegfeld is worthy of a three hour spectacle, but this movie plays so fast and loose with the story, unconcerned with dramatics in fact, that it clearly only wants to move as quickly as possible from one big production number or melodramatic scene to the nex” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Multiplicity

An average movie

“I always been a huge fan of ‘Groundhog Day’ and, in my opinion, it is one of the very best romantic-comedies ever made. A few years later, it seems that Harold Ramis was going again for another clever rom-com with some fantasy elements, also starring Andie MacDowell in the love interest so I had” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Jurassic World

Jurassic World

“I understand that looking for coherent storytelling in a big summer blockbuster is like looking for water in Death Valley. Trust me, I really do understand this, but even accounting for that, I found Jurassic World to be insanely stupid. Sure it’s fun while watching it in the moment, but I could n” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mad Max: Fury Road

Mad Max: Fury Road

“If there is such a thing as too much cinema, as overdosing on it even, I think a film like Mad Max: Fury Road might be what someone is talking about. From the first frame until the credits roll, every single second of it is blasted to 15, and pumped full of adrenaline. It’s a crazed, gorgeous piec” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Vacation

“Initial Thought: I have actually never seen the first Vacation. The only one I have seen was Christmas Vacation. I did really enjoy that one. So I was intrigued about this one as well. I decided since my job opened it early I checked it out after a successful final interview for another job.
read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mulholland Falls

An average movie

“By now, I have seen all the movies directed by Lee Tamahori and, in my opinion, he must be one of the most disappointing directors at work nowadays. I mean, don’t misunderstand me, the guy is not one of the worst, it’s just that he seemed to have such potential following his amazing debut ‘O” read more

1 month ago

A very good movie

“I’m not sure which one I saw first, this version or the remake starring Pierce Brosnan. I have noticed that the remake has a real solid reputation but even though it is a decent feature, it doesn’t come near the level of this fine movie. First of all, Steve McQueen was one of these actors that b” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ant-Man

A very good movie

“Wow, they did it again… Indeed, each time I start to loose faith in Marvel, they come up with a movie that just blows me away. Indeed, against all expectations, I really loved this flick and I would go as far as saying that it is the best stand-alone flick delivered by Marvel so far. It is even mo” read more

1 month ago

Born on the Fourth of July

“Born on the Fourth of July just reminds me of why I’m so lukewarm to Oliver Stone on a good day, and loathe him on a bad day. While the center of the film is a solid story, an impassioned howl about Vietnam and its numerous wrongs, it is trapped within too many stylistic diversions and distraction” read more

1 month ago
MovieCriticGamer posted a review of Unfriended

Could've done a lot better...(SPOILER ALERT)

“Just watched this movie and I'd have to say - I'm pretty mixed about this movie. One moment, I had nothing but bad things to say and then another I just feel that the people working on this movie did pretty good with what they were given.

Also, the theme is cyber bullying and the effects i” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mary and Max

Mary and Max

“For all of the praise that Up garnered around this same time for maturely handling grief, regret, and death, I never quite warmed up to it. I appreciated it at an arm’s length, but Mary and Max handles similar material with more aplomb. Mary and Max is quite possibly one of the bleakest and despai” read more

1 month ago

The Triplets of Belleville

“With the exception of some sound effects work, musical cues, and a repeated song-and-dance number, The Triplets of Belleville is a deliriously strange, nearly silent animated film. It’s the kind of whimsy and charm that could only come from the French. While I enjoyed the grotesquery of the animat” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of My Name Is Nobody

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but this flick has always been a childhood favorite and I will always remember it with a lot of nostalgia. Basically, when I was a kid, I would watch some Westerns with my father and we must have watched several Westerns starring Bud Spe” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Swept Away

An average movie

“Even though this movie has a terrible reputation, since I always had a weak spot for Guy Ritchie’s work, I was still eager to check it out. What was he thinking though?!? 10 years after, we are still wondering... I mean, after directing 2 of the most acclaimed British features ever put on the silv” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moonstruck

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should give it a 2nd chance. The point is that this movie has a really solid reputation, the late Roger Ebert really loved it for example but, personally, I failed to see what was so amazing about the damned thing. I mean, as” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Southpaw

“Initial Thought: I have been wanting to see this since I saw the trailer. It looked like an intense and powerful movie. So today I saw it at the theater I work at. I was out for an interview that went well. So I decided to go ahead and go check this out.

Characters/Acting: This has a prett” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Dark Waters

“De Toth, as good as he could be. A terrorific atmolsphere, with swamp and mistery, with noirish feeling (even Elisha Cook is here) and a well constructed sense of fear inside and outside pretty Merle.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Till the End of Time

“Simple and pefect exposure of a personal and familiar drama inside a bigger social one: demovilization after WW II. Madison's character is moving trying to tell and shout his war stories to a mother that doesn´t want to hear. McGuire as a nonsense girl is ok. I prefer Mitchum selfdestructive tahn s” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of The Room Upstairs

“A surprise.Dietrich is excellent falling in love and hating the world around Gabin. She is subversive. D'YD, his uncle, is superb in his miserable philosophy. Herrand,, the consul,ok in his despair to Gabin. I love Margo Lion, Gabin´s sister, changin the hour in the clock to find an alibi.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Shalako

“Too frivolous, not just the plot (a hunting team causes an indian war)but the treatment, the spirit. A pitty, becuase Dmytrick is ok and the screenplay have enough action. BB is pure sexyness.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Oh! What a Lovely War

“The Smiths lack presence to become the narrative chain. The cameos by the stars eat the film; too monochord,specially the musical.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Seventh Son

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really expecting much from this flick but since Nick, my step-son, was really eager to watch it, I thought we might as well give it a try. First of all, it is rather sad that many blockbusters like this one or 'Tomorrowland' or even 'John Carter' which are no sequels, prequel” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I wasn't exactly dying to watch this movie but my daughter was quite eager to watch it. On the other hand, I have always been a huge fan of Nick Park's work and the TV show was actually pretty decent so I thought I might as well give it a try. The first detail that really impressed me was the fact t” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“The cinematography of this movie was beautiful. If for nothing else, watch this movie for that. Loved the story, but I saw the ending coming from a mile away. Nonetheless, I enjoyed it a ton. Feel-good movie through and through.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Avian posted a review of Yves Saint Laurent

“BORING. VERY BORING. Be forewarned! Did not endear ANY of the characters to the audience, which made for a difficult movie to sit through. Understandably, this was based on real people (and maybe the real people are really, just so unlikable), but perhaps better writing could have made the audience ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Avian posted a review of The Wolf of Wall Street

“Loud, over the top fun. Great acting from all involved. Worth watching just for the sheer outrageousness of it all.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“It does feel a bit like an infomercial for Bergdorf's, but overall still rather interesting. Not an in depth look per se, more like a "what does everyone in fashion think of Bergdorf's, and it had better be praise!".” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Avian posted a review of Obsessed

“As with most Korean romances, the love and wanting and longing is rather over-the-top intense, which makes for good drama I guess. Very sexy, an ordinary story, rather weak ending. Very very visually appealing.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago