Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

An average movie

“In 2016, Paul Verhoeven will finally make a come-back with the only 2nd movie he managed to make during the last 16 years and it will be a French steamy thriller which sounds quite promising. Anyway, I have been following the Dutch master for many years and since I always had a weak spot for his wor” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fury

A good movie

“First of all, it's rather amazing that, after 70 years, they don't have exhausted yet the subject and they still can make such movies about WWII. Indeed, even though it wasn’t really original, it was really solid, it wasn't missing much to be really amazing and, in my opinion, it might be actually” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Housebound

“I've heard many good things about this. So I figured I would go ahead and check it out while it's on Netflix. This is the only credit for writer/director Gerard Johnstone. Also I don't recognize any of the actors here. I hope this is as good as I've heard. Okay that seems like a little bit of humor.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Captain America: Civil War

“This is what the thematic material of Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice looks like when it’s injected with, you know, joy, emotional coherence, and narrative thrust. Not that the Marvel Cinematic Universe is without its own problems, there’s the frequent lack of prominent characters of color, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Inside Daisy Clover

Inside Daisy Clover

“What exactly is Inside Daisy Clover trying to be? Semi-pornographic name aside, at any given moment, it operates as two or three different movies each trying, and failing, to achieve maximum attention. There’s a serious drama about a ragamuffin street urchin, a biting satire about the Hollywood st” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“I remember very well when this movie was released, it was a huge critical success and, therefore, I was really eager to check it out. I even saw  the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released if I recall it correctly. Well, eventually, even though it was a decent watch, to be honest, I” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Some Kind of Hate

“I have been curious about this one for awhile. It has a few decent young actors as well as the legendary Andrew Bryniarski. I enjoyed Adam Egypt Mortimer's Holiday segment so I hope this will be entertaining for a feature length film. This is the only writing credit Brian DeLeeuw has so far. I don't” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Bracha van Doesburgh, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I really had a hard time to care about the damned thing and the only redeeming feature in fact was that the running time was really short” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Abandoned Mine

“So just browsing on Netflix while I wait for Game of Thrones and Fear the Walking Dead to come on. This was on my queue so I decided to give it a shot. This seems to be the only work of Jeff Chamberlain who writes, directs, and even has a role here. This is also the only credit for the story creator” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Kill Zombie!

“Another zombie on my list to check out. Thank God for Netflix for having a vast selection. I haven't seen any of the work from the directors or the writer. Well I don't like the cut back and forths of the opening. It does seem interesting though. Also be aware this is subtitled. This is going to be” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Boy

“I was curious about this one. When I watched the trailer it actually looked pretty interesting. The director William Brent Bell wrote and directed one of my guiltiest pleasures called Stay Alive (the horror movie about dying in real life if you die in the video game). Sadly he was also the one behin” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moonwalker

An average movie

“I remember actually quite well the fist time I saw this movie. Indeed,  I basically bumped into it while it was on TV. Back then,  I was just a kid and I especially enjoyed at the time the sequence with the bunny in claymation. Anyway, almost 30 years later, this segment is still pretty neat but, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“I have never seen this third addition to the TMNT movies of the 90s. In fact for a long time I didn't know it existed. I was then told that this was because it was so awful. I grew up on these guys though so I figured I would go ahead and just watch it since it's on Netflix. I have heard of stuff fr” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Witch

“I have been meaning to watch this. I've heard many good things about it. That it's not your typical horror movie. It's a slow burner with a different style to it. That's it doesn't really on jump scares, but it tries to be genuinely creepy as hell. This looks to be the first outting for writer direc” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Leo posted a review of City of Angels

“Oh, Nicolas Cage and Meg Ryan. Their careers have not been in the best shape these days (Cage taking any role offered to him after going broke, and Ryan having bad plastic surgery on her face), but I do like most of their work and this one is among of them. When this film came out, Cage and Ryan wer” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of R.I.P.D.

An average movie

“Obviously, like anyone else, I heard only bad things about this movie but since I have a weak spot for Ryan Reynolds and Jeff Bridges, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be indeed pretty lame. Basically, it was some kind of seriously misguided mix between 'Men” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fahrenheit 451

A good movie

“To be honest, even though I have heard about this very famous book, I have actually never read it and the main reason I wanted to check this movie was above all because it was directed by François Truffaut, one of the greatest French directors ever. This movie was a huge step for Truffaut as it wou” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“During his career going over 5 decades, Woody Allen has always managed to get some of the best actors around and I think it is with this movie that he might have managed to get the most impressive cast (Woody Allen himself, Julia Roberts, Edward Norton, Drew Barrymore, Natalie Portman, Goldie Hawn, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fame

A good movie

“I remember it very well, when I was a kid, I used to watch the TV-show based on this movie from time to time. Anyway, even though it was a decent watch, it never became a favorite of mine and it took me more than a decade to finally watch this movie. Eventually, it is my wife who pointed that I shou” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mrs. Miniver

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this movie but since it won 6 Academy awards (including the one for Best Picture) and since it was also included in the list ‘1001 movies you must see before you die’, I thought I should check it out. Well, to be honest, I really had a hard time to care about ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“마음아 괜찮아, 호흡에 질서만 있다면.

전진하자 무소의 뿔처럼. 만물의 낙하속도가 같다는 사실에는 변함이 없으니까.

생각하자 스스로. 편견은 언제나 존재하고 있었으니까. 내 겨냥은 빗나가지 않을거야.
read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“사람이 진리를 대하는 6가지 태도(mind-set).

the reason(호기심) why

the thing(사실) that

the person(겉모습) who

the place(사유재산) where

the day(시각정보) when

the how(믿음)” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“When I was a kid growing up in France, Brigitte Bardot had in fact attained a seriously lame reputation in my home country. Indeed, she had dropped the movie business at least 20 years ago and time wasn't very kind with her legendary good looks. She had been focusing on fighting for animal rights fo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hesher

A good movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Natalie Portman, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, even though not everything really worked in this movie, I thought that this Hesher character was pretty awesome a” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fantasia

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point (in fact, recently, I was planning to watch it on Netflix but they just removed it…). Anyway, I always had a weak spot for this feature. Indeed, there is one thing that always bothere” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
katrinemarkos posted a review of Sicario

“This was intense. So much so that it made me kind of uncomfortable. I was squirming in my seat. And it was extremely dark. Not color wise, but the subject matter. Villeneuve really knows how to take the most vile subjects and turn them into wholly compelling cinema.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
katrinemarkos posted a review of Rams

“RAMS is an Icelandic saga of the highest order, not of Kings, but of the Icelandic sheep farmer. There are battles, but the opponents are nature, the struggles of human relationship, and the hardships of life. It is a saga of and for the working man,” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
katrinemarkos posted a review of Akira

“Akira is without doubt the best animated film ever!

The backdrop is neo-Tokyo after the third WW, where we follow some youngsters who have nothing else to do than ride bikes & and take pills. It's a VERY violent film, as it will knock you to the floor and keep you there. The animation is b” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
katrinemarkos posted a review of Inception

“This film has great effects. That is about all I can say because I found its plot instantly forgettable. Slickly directed, it is a visual treat.

Leonardo D. is solid as usual, Ellen Page is good but she suffers from looking too young to have qualified as an architect.

I would str” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Freaky Friday

An average movie

“Like all the older movies starring Lindsay Lohan, it is rather sad to look back at this feature. In fact, I’m rather surprised that  it was released only about 10 years ago. Indeed, if you would look at Lohan, she has changed so much during that time (and not in a positive way) and you might thin” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block