Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

dannyjai posted a review of Ben-Hur

“This movie is epic, mostly because of the scenery and the grand scale of the sets. Otherwise the story has been re written and filmed many times before, and the story never changes. I said the movie is great simply because of the grand scale of the sets, for a movie made in the nineteen fifties it i” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“The Bridge on the River Kwai is an interesting piece of war drama, the main focus of the story is code of honor. The movie is well written, and acted and shoot. For a low budget film, the scenes were great. For me it was all about the story, told through different eyes. Colonel Saito wants to show h” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Marty

“I am a huge Ernest Borgnine fan, and Marty for me is his finest piece of work. Ernest at Marty, is brilliant. Ernest brings Marty and all his emotional torment to the screen, with such force you are made to feel every thing he does. The story is a well written movie, and the performance of Ernest Bo” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of All the King's Men

“This is a brilliant piece of cinema, about the downfall of an innocent man through the corruption of politics. All The King's Men is an insightful look into real politics, and the corruption of it all. The movie is an interesting look at not only politics, but also the corruption of ones self throug” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Lost Weekend

“The Lost Weekend is a brilliant look at Alcoholism, considering the movie was made in the forties. Billy Wilder strips everything down, and turns it into a grim tale of what addiction is really like. The story is well written, and Ray Milland does a fantastic job as Don. Through flashbacks you see h” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bachelorette

An average movie

“After the massive success of 'The Hangover', the studios wanted to continue on this vibe and released 'Bridesmaids', basically a female variation which was also successful. So, they thought they should continue since the public was pretty enthusiastic and made therefore this flick bit it turned out ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Not Cool

“When the biggest stars you have are a wrestler and a Youtube star you must expect the worst. The only thing worse than that is the Youtuber being the director as well. I watched the trailer for this and Shane Dawson trying to play a romantic lead in a dramedy is an awful idea. Anyways I decided to c” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of 22 Jump Street

“I didn't care for the first film that much, but it had it's special moments. Hopefully this one is better as I like the directors animated films. The one thing I didn't like about the first one and I'm sure I will not like about this one is Jonah Hill. He just isn't funny to me or even remotely inte” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

A good movie

“Like pretty much everyone else from my generation, I did watch ‘Friends’ in the 90’s. Obviously, at some point, I dropped the whole thing but I certainly followed it for a couple of years. My favorite character was easily Chandler Bing and I always thought it was too bad Matthew Perry never ma” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Suicide Club

“I can always depend on Japan for an interesting and disturbing storyline. I have known about this movie for awhile and decided to finally check it out for myself. The disturbing thing isn't the mass suicides but the joyful music that joins them. This movie proves how crazy and messed up humanity can” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Michael M posted a review of 12 Angry Men

…and Justice for All

“I don’t think I can bestow a higher statement of praise on a film than to call it a life changing experience.

12 Angry Men influenced me not to believe everything I hear, instead to question things and ultimately turning me into a more skeptical person. It’s one of few films which help” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Michael M posted a review of The Mask of Fu Manchu

The Wrath of Genghis Kahn

“Talk about a racist and trashy film. How racist? Boris Karloff plays a sort of Asian Hitler hell bent on exterminating the white race. How trashy is it? One scene involves Myrna Loy having a sexual fetish from being whipped. They sure don’t make ‘em like they used to!

Even as late as t” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

A good movie

“Ever since I have heard about this movie, I became really intrigued about it. Indeed, somehow, Roger Ebert chose it as the best movie released in 1980, above 'Raging Bull' no less than that. However, at the end of the decade, it seems that Ebert came back to his senses and picked up 'Raging Bull' as” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Son of Babylon

Pure, Brutal Reality.

“I'm incredibly overwhelmed about the fact that i'm reviewing an Iraqi movie, because in all my years watching movies, never thought that some day i will be watching a movie from my own country, because we are a nation of wars, discriminated by the entire world for 30 years, and discriminated by our ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Air Force One

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I have always had a weak spot for Harrison Ford, I still wanted to check it out. Apparently, it was probably his last box-office success (the last Indiana Jones installment doesn’t really count since it was a box-office success mos” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Higher Learning

“Higher Learning is a good movie, not the greatest but worth a look. The story centers around college kids, as they go through different experiences. The movie has a strong message to convey, about rape, sexuality, racism. Sometimes however the message does not come across the way I think Singleton w” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Biker Boyz

“I think BikerbBoyz was trying to find success that the fast and the furious had, but through motorbikes because there are a lot of gangs on bikes. However it tries to hard in every department, and if you really want to watch a good motorbike gang movie show etc, watch SOA. This movie was all over th” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Assault on Precinct 13

“I am not a big fan of remakes, and this one is a good reason why. The story for me was the major let down, all over the place. As well there are to many mistakes to ignore them, and enjoy the ride. The action was ok at points, the acting was a let down. As I said I can understand remaking a film to ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
metonomas posted a review of Birthday

“The four friends Bibiana, Claudio, Harald, and Tamara separated in 1992, but promised themselves to meet each other again on the 30th birthday of each of them, which takes place throughout the year 2000. So the film is basically divided into four sequences related to the four birthday parties, plus ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
metonomas posted a review of Finnlandia

“After the tragic loss of her husband, a young woman reconstructs the circumstances which caused his death. During this attempt to find her own way in daily life again, more and more recollections and occurrences appear on the surface, seemingly to foresee a tragic end. Looking back, events appear to” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dorian Gray

An average movie

“At first, I thought it would be great to have a new modern adaptation of this novel since it is one of my favorite books. However, pretty quickly, my excitement diminished for this movie. Indeed, when I heard that Ben Barnes was playing the title character, I became disillusioned about the whole thi” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wrong Turn

An average movie

“For some reasons, I ended up watching this flick in the movie theater with a chick I knew and, looking back, I seriously wonder why we decided to pick up this flick. Anyway, it is basically a really unremarkable slasher flick which could be almost considered as a remake of ‘The Texas Chainsaw Mass” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Borat

Funny, Awkward, Vile and Offensive.

“Borat is the first "Mockumentary" I've seen, i wasn't familiar with the genre, in fact, i think nobody did, my first viewing was maybe in 2009 and this is my second viewing, i'm also not familiar with Sacha Baron, I've seen few interviews by Ali G on YouTube, and i thought it was hilarious, in HUGO ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

“Abbandonate la polizia di New York e la bottiglia dopo che la combinazione delle due ha causato un danno collaterale, Matt Scudder si è riciclato come detective privato, per dipiù senza licenza. E’ questo il motivo per cui si rivolge a lui un trafficante di droga al quale hanno fatto a pezzi la ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
catcarlo posted a review of Black Souls

“I fratelli Luigi e Rocco hanno esportato gli affari della ‘ndrina di famiglia: il primo traffica in droga su scala europea, il secondo ricicla il denaro nei cantieri milanesi. A casa ad Africo è rimasto il primogenito Luciano, uomo mite che preferisce il lavoro in campagna, ma il cui figlio Leo ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wall Street

A classic

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but I will definitely check it out again in the future. The point is that it is definitely another major classic directed by Oliver Stone but, to be honest, the first time I watched it, I thought it was actually slightly disappointing. I mea” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Premonition

Underrated Suspense.

“Premonition is a prime example on the fact that you shouldn't always listen to critics when deciding to watch a movie, this one was bashed by critics so hard, that it got 8% on Rotten Tomato and 5.7 on IMDb, and the score on Metacritic is terrifying.

This is my second viewing and it was as” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Panic Room

“I like this movie despite it's major plot holes, and stupid criminals. I think I like mostly because of Jodie Foster and Kristen Stewart, and their interactions. Forest Whitaker was the only criminal that made sense, and I enjoyed his performance. The story at times very messy, as I said there are m” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Usual Suspects

“The Usual Suspect is a quite achiever, this low budge movie has to one of the best crime thrillers out there.With a brilliant cast as well, this movie is brilliant. The story is about a group of criminals, who are in a lineup all telling the story about how a heist went down and went wrong. This mov” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

“This movie was made famous by the brilliant performance of Anthony Hopkins as Dr. Hannibal Lecter, one of the screens most memorable and scariest villains ever. Everything about this movie is brilliant, the acting, story, the atmosphere. For me it was the performances, the actors did a fantastic job” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago