Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Next Skin

“The thriller imposes over the melodramatic, bloody, familiar, incestuous, passionate, undertones. But there are those tones...” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

“Always bee intrigued and fascinates by the self ending of the Zweigs in Petropolis. Here I just see them, death in the bed, reflecting in a mirror (nice moving touch) but anyhow, in dialogues and Stefan staring the landscape, maybe thinking in Europe's hell and the impossibility of cope with it in t” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Sieranevada

“Rumany found a place in 'world cinema', as Iran had. But the long, realistic, sequence shot real time look on its social decomposition after the wall broke; is too heavey to share, ah...” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Song To Song

“How Malick begun loosing interest; repeating himself inside the same film, as an outdated Antonioni? Here you can look for a response in Austin, Texas, with musical background (Iggy and Patti), and a trip to Yucatan.” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Listen to Me Marlon

“Too long and eloquente a lifetime, so Riley catches just some themes; but misses to develop more the one he choses to articulate the biopic: teh tragedy about his children. Anyway, good audio, phtos and clips and everything.” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

“The heroe and his famil, everybody knows the story is greater than them, but they act as if they are living any other story. I like this becuase in a way is a modest docummentary.” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Dark Age

An Ozploitation classic

“Before Greg McLean's 2007 crocodile picture Rogue - and even before the likes of Lake Placid and Killer Crocodile - there was 1987's Dark Age, which is more or less Australia's answer to Jaws since it's a monster movie featuring a giant saltwater crocodile as opposed to a great white shark. An “Oz” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, I have never been really interested in Lady Gaga and I was surprised when my wife said she wanted to watch this documentary since she never mentioned this singer before. The reason why she wanted to watch the damned thing was because Lady Gaga had cancelled her last concert tour becaus” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
Arphahat posted a review of To Catch a Thief

“This movie won the Academy Award for cinematography and it shows. The scenery of the French Riviera is shown throughout and is done beautifully.

This was a romantic thriller by Alfred Hitchcock. It was amusing enough, but not the caliber of movie that I normally associate with Hitchcock. <” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I have to admit that I had actually never heard of Loretta Lynn before watching this movie but since this movie seemed to have a pretty decent reputation, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, first of all, even though I'm not a huge fan of Country music, the songs written by L” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

“What an epic start to a great movie. It reminded me of the old school James Bond openings, but with modern effects and action. Really, the entirety of the Kingsman movies are the updated Roger Moore era James Bond films and I couldn't be happier. I definitely enjoy the Daniel Craig Bond, but there i” read more

2 months ago

Alice Through the Looking Glass

“For all of its narrative faults and condescension towards modern sensibilities, Tim Burton’s Alice in Wonderland still possessed enough of his unique visual eye and thematic obsessions to prove interesting in spots. Alice Through the Looking Glass suffers from the loss of him, but also from fully ” read more

2 months ago
Arphahat posted a review of Friend Request

“What can be said about this movie? Though it was only 92 minutes, it felt like an eternity. If I was dying, I would watch this movie over and over, filling every minute of my day with it, like Dunbar from Catch-22, making my last moments seemingly last forever. The pacing was poor, with some element” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Allied

An average movie

“Since I have a weak spot for Brad Pitt and Marion Cotillard and since this movie was directed by Robert Zemeckis, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it was a decent watch, I actually had a hard time to really care about the damned thing. I mean, I did like the 1st act” read more

2 months ago
walterwhite posted a review of Big Hero 6

the best of the 3d disney

“Hi im walterwhite i gonna review big hero 6

spoilers alert

history is in san fransokio a city based in San Francisco and Tokyo hiro is a boy fan of robots fights Hiro fights with a guy named yama supposed better fighter with a robot that seems weak but is strong his brother hel” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Prince

A bad movie

“I wasn’t expecting much from the damned thing but since there was a decent cast involved, I thought it might as well check it out. Well, from all the lame direct-to-DVD features starring Bruce Willis I have seen recently, this must have been the worst one so far. As usual, Willis was displayed p” read more

2 months ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Cinderella

Cinderella

“To borrow a quote from Lady Tremaine, “this thing is so old-fashioned, it’s practically falling to pieces.” I’m of two minds about this thing. On one hand, Cinderella is almost refreshing in its single-minded determination to play things straight and without winking at the audience. On the o” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Grimm

An average movie

“After ‘Klein Teun’, Alex van Warmerdam took his time and, 5 years later, he finally came up with a new directing effort but, unfortunately, it turned out to be his weakest movie so far, I’m afraid. At least, the DVD I watched was of much better quality than the DVDs I saw for his previous movi” read more

2 months ago
Asiana posted a review of Umizaru

Umizaru a Japanese underwater adventure 2004

“Based on a famous manga from 1998 to 2001. Umizaru is the first of four umizaru movies from 2004 to 2012 plus one tv serie from 2005. This is more of an introduction plus explaining the situation of a life guard and man butts..... a lot of.

Daisuke is tired of his fleet job and volunteered” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Okja

A good movie

“To be honest, when I noticed that this movie was dealing with some kind of mythical magical beast, I had my doubts about the damned thing but since I have seen almost all the movies directed by Bong Joon Ho and since this movie was directly available on Netflix, I thought I might as well check it ou” read more

2 months ago
tuvieja posted a review of Kapò

“Cons:

-Camera work is lousy and dread

-Music is a huge pile of shit

-These people can't fucking act for the life of it

-Scenes live for too long. Movie doesn't need the 2 hs it takes.

Pros:

-Protagonist development arc is very, very good.read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gambler

A good movie

“I wasn’t really planning to watch this movie but since it was given as a bonus with my Pusher trilogy DVD box, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, the interesting thing about this movie was that, even though the outcome was actually really positive (Nicolas Winding Refn indeed managed to” read more

2 months ago
cteddiesgirl posted a review of Dancin': It's On!

“Great Dancing, bad story and bad acting. If you can get past the bad story and acting to just watch the dancing, then watch this. If not, pass it on by.” read more

2 months ago
tess24 posted a review of The Sixth Sense

“This movie is beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. It is a work of art, an wonderful, emotional experience and a true classic. There's really not much more to say...the acting is excellent, particularly from young Haley Joel Osment, who had a hard task in portraying the extremely deep character of Cole ” read more

2 months ago
tess24 posted a review of Forrest Gump

“Forest Gump is a movie about a below average man who achieves much than anyone would expect and while being in this journey he entertains us. He is declared below average at school, has got braces in his legs during childhood, has a friend jenny who he loves, has a mother who guides him through thic” read more

2 months ago
tess24 posted a review of Pay It Forward

“The concept of the story is brilliant. It's become such a saying now to 'pay it forward' but I'm not sure if it even originated from this movie. The concept was told in a terrific way and really captured the ripple effect. Some viewers might not like this (being cynics), but I love it.

Her” read more

2 months ago
yord posted a review of Good Time

for a Good Time...

“Easily 2017's best film thus far--if you are lucky enough to catch it on the big screen, you'll be in for a visual, frenetic treat that trips you up every time you think you know where you are being lead. Robert Pattinson is mesmerizing and unrecognizable, as he fully immerses himself as Connie, but” read more

2 months ago
Mr. Fronter posted a review of The Maze Runner

“buena película, centrada y algo interesante

el principio llega a ser algo bueno y cuando empiezan los conflictos la historia los lleva muy bien, tiene algo de tensión y en general es un 5 de 10” read more

2 months ago
Arphahat posted a review of Doctor Zhivago

“This was a fantastic depiction of the events of the Russian Revolution as seen from the eyes of the people affected by it. In short, Dr. Zhivago got a pretty raw deal, as well as most of the Russians. It is concerning how quickly even a little bit of power goes to the head of those who wield it.
read more

2 months ago
Stehako posted a review of Jackass: Number Two

A lot of Number Two

“I thought maybe they would pump up the gags even more in the second one, but it seemed like the same old mildly entertaining shock and awe attempts. Still, you can't help but be entertained by real people doing really stupid shit. Lots of shit.” read more

2 months ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block