Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

Gaku Mega posted a review of The Shallows

“Una de las películas de terror que he visto en este año, quizás no la mejor, pero si la llegan a ver no se van a defraudar, ya que es inmersiva.

Para quienes ya la hayan visto, sabrán que quieren una secuela con el pelícano.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Regarding Susan Sontag

“After this, now I know Sontag, even with some ideas well explained. Good testimony of previous female lovers.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Nahid

“Sincere. Nahid is really stupid to tolerate such mysoginistic system against her. Iranian conformist realism.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Amanda Knox

“All the elements to make your own judgment on Knox's guilt; but lacks of -at least- a resume of the facts and lies we knox she is really guilty of. Americans are too protective with her jewells abroad?” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Fire at Sea

“Subtle idea for a doccumentary: why a young innocent lampedusian boy is anguished, without knowing, with the refugees crisis.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Sea of Trees

“Good paced, nightmarish but quiet story of guilt more than pity before a resentful wife. McConnaughey ok, better than use of location.2

read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Just a Gigolo

“Baroque in themes (gigolo, romane, fascism, crisis) but not in style. Dietrich is more respectful than moving, Bowing is learning, Rome is excellent, Novak amuses herself, Maria Schell ok.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Simple, straightforward, rude, softporn, nunxploitation, good location. Best of all the sadomasoquist stuff between nuns. Spaak kissing the floor, good moment

read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Unbroken

A good movie

“Before this movie was released, there was a really good buzz about the damned thing and many expected it to be a front-runner for the Best Picture Academy award and, as a result, launching for good the directing career of Angelina Jolie. Eventually, when it came out, it didn't turn out to be such a ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Adulterers

“Notes:

*I've seen a meme going around about this movie that is quite funny while the story might not actually be that funny though.

*The director/writer has only done one other movie that I'm sure nobody has heard of before.

*It's supposedly based on a true story which ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Sinbad and the Eye of the Tiger

“Here is further proof that the third installment of a franchise is inevitably the weakest, Sinbad and the Eye of the Tiger is a retread of not only the two previous entries in the trilogy but the entirety of Ray Harryhausen’s career. There’s no wonder here, no fun sense of otherworldliness at pl” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
brutalmerc posted a review of The Base



An Army Major (Dacascos) goes undercover to investigate a dangerous Sergeant (Tim Abell) and the the action, when it comes, is extremely violent, in a brutal bout of martial arts fighting where skulls crack and bone-breaking blows are delivered extremely loudly. On the first brawl, Dacas” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

The Golden Voyage of Sinbad

“Ray Harryhausen’s second spin around with Sinbad the Sailor takes the basic formula that worked so well in The Seventh Voyage of Sinbad and cranks it to eleven. This steroidal sequel lacks the naïve innocence of the original, but makes up for it in a bigger scope, more fantastical elements, more ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Simple Life

A good movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since Roger Ebert chose it as one of the best movies released in 2012, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I thought it was indeed a sweet gentle drama and both leads gave some strong performances (it was especial” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Valley of Gwangi

The Valley of Gwangi

“The Valley of Gwangi was an inherited project for Ray Harryhausen. Originally intended by mentor Willis O’Brien as a follow-up to King Kong, with a few sequences of cowboys on the loose in Africa repurposed into Mighty Joe Young, Gwangi is actually the second run-through of this material after O” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of One Million Years B.C.

One Million Years BC

“Some of the dopiest material ever committed to celluloid is found in One Million Years BC. There’s the gaggle of seductive cave woman, all big 60s mod hairstyles and fur bikinis without a speck of dirt or sweat upon their bodies, and the images of men outrunning gigantic iguanas and land roaming s” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Basic

An average movie

“More than 10 years ago, John McTiernan released this movie which would be, so far, his last directing effort. Indeed, in the following years, he had some major issue with the Justice system since roughly 2007 and in 2013, he was sentenced to federal prison to serve a one-year term for lying to FBI a” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A classic

“Recently, I just finished to read ‘Les liaisons dangereuses’ and, even though it was a tough read, I really enjoyed the damned thing so I thought it was a nice opportunity to re-watch this movie since I hadn’t see it for so many years. Indeed, first, there was a book, then there was a play and” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Notes:

*This is directed by Jay Oliva who also did the Batman Dark Night Returns two parter!

*This is the first film I have seen from James Krieg.

*The cast here is actually pretty awesome with even the inclusion of Michael B. Jordan.

*Of course there are the ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Snips posted a review of Brothers

“IT FUCKING SUCKS, is a god damm horrible shitty movie.

Direction: 1/10

Soundtrack: 2/10

Writing: 1/10

Characters: 1/10

I dont known a fuck about movies, but i can make a better movie than this shitty war propaganda.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Battlefield Earth

A bad movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie but since it is considered as one of the worst movies ever, I don’t think I will waste my time by watching it a 2nd time. In fact, even though it might sound surprising, I actually saw the damned thing when it was released in the movie” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A classic

“Since this movie had a really solid reputation, I was quite eager to check it out. Apparently, this movie was first developed as a sequel to ‘Mr. Deeds Goes to Town’ but since Gary Cooper was not available, they changed the name of the main character and they gave this part to James Stewart who ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago



beautiful animation, a bit annoying but it turns to be my favorite one, I've never expected slice-of-life animation, and it's so good to find.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of First Men in the Moon

First Men in the Moon

“After the artistic high of Jason and the Argonauts, First Men in the Moon is a drastic comedown. Here is a Ray Harryhausen movie where the limited budget shows, and instead of a cornucopia of tangibly strange stop-motion critters we’re treated to men in rubber suits. This Harryhausen film takes ov” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of He Got Game

“Notes:

*This is my 5th Spike Lee joint.

*It has a few of my favorite stars with Denzel Washington, Milla Jovovich, and Rosario Dawson.

*It looks to have quite a few cameos and actual people involved in basketball which is interesting.

Pros:

*Denzel W” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Boiler Room

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but even though it is a rather obscure feature, I thought actually pretty good. Indeed, I always had a weak spot for such movies dealing with the stock brokers and even though it might not be the best movie in this genre, it still worked” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bonnie and Clyde

A classic

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should re-watch it some point. Since this movie had a really impressive reputation, I had some rather high expectations but it is often tricky with such old classics. Indeed,  they might have groundbreaking when they were re” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Really Good Book..” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Dr Thomas V Taylor posted a review of Health

“Awesome Tips!” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Good Job!” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block