Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

mazardeus posted a review of Tammy

“I don't think this comes off as a typical comedy. It's sort of a mix between conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood mixed with very personal touches from the filmmaker Ben Falcone. I like this film's characters!” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“An emotionally stunted young woman tries to come to grips with the disappearance of her mother. In the process, she dwells in long passages of remembering her and dealing with her sexuality. There's a sort of mystery element to the story in trying to find the mother, but much is centered on the girl” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Some Girl(s)

“It had a good cast, it was interesting but was I bored? Yes I really was.

Zoe Kazan always makes me smile, she is definitely someone to watch within the next few years I have said before, but she was very good in this, so was the other cast, but that's it really.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Picture Day

“A quite average affair, this movie didn't have anything memorable in it to say the least but it tried hard at achieving what it wanted to and for the most part it worked but for the latter probably not.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of 22 Jump Street

“Pretty funny, the first one was great but this felt like a proper sequel, it was planned out perfect and certainly felt not rushed, it felt right to make this sequel I think although a third one would be great but may drag it out the wrong way but judging by this hopefully not. Tatum and Hill make s” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Days and Nights

“Was actually really interesting, and actually had a really good cast and they each had their moments to shine. Although I would have gave it that little extra half star if it hadn't been so slow, but great directing!” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Good People

“Don't you just love it when a film starts off so boring but gets good when it's a bit too late? That's what this film was the last half hour or so was amazing, but as a whole it perked up just a bit too late. Kate and James gave good performances I guess.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of What If

“A good film but not overly brilliant. It had everything you would want from a film, but it could have given so much more to be quite honest. Zoe Kazan has been in some great independent films and she does so well in them, it's hard to fault her.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Lost Time

“Again, like other films It only has one of three things I look for in a movie: Passion, flavor and originality. That's the three things I need from a movie, each person has their own tastes, but again this was just not good enough, it had none of the the three things I needed, so that is that. Look,” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Howard the Duck

“I figured that it was finally time to check this out after several years of hearing how ridiculous and nonsensical it is. It has a few surprising cast members that I didn't know about and some I did. The pop culture references replaced with the ducks was cheesy, but I think for the time was actually” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Myth

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this but many movies strarring Jackie Chan are broadcasted on the Dutch channels and my step-son Nick has a weak spot for this actor so we ended up watching it. Contrary to most of the movies with Jackie Chan, this one actually had some potential but, unfortuna” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A classic

“I remember it very well, after this movie was released in France, it became a huge cult-classic. Sure, since then, we had ‘Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulaine’ or ‘Intouchables’ which were not only some massive success in France but also abroad but, in fact, some really typical French come” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Videodrome

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Anyway, it is definitely a typical Cronenberg feature and I thought it was pretty good. At the time, Cronenberg was still transitioning to some more commercial features easier to digest for ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Don't think this will be much of a review rather a rant of just how HORRIBLE this movie really is. Well first things first like most other peoples problem with the movie is that its just too damn long, a movie made for kids doesn't need to have the running time of a Peter Jackson movie simple as tha” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Seven Psychopaths

A good movie

“Like most of us, following the impressive 'In Bruges', I had high hopes for Martin McDonagh's follow-up but, somehow, it didn't make much waves when it was released. Eventually, it was a decent flick with some great stuff but, unfortunately, it didn't really convince me though. In the opening scenes” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Il film biografico a carattere musicale è uno dei generi più difficili da praticare, in special modo quando la materia è ancora viva e i tifosi in circolazione rimangono numerosi. La faccenda si complica ulteriormente se ci aggiungiamo la famiglia che rema contro tanto da vietare l’utilizzo del” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Hunger

too Painful to Watch.

“Hunger was the debut full-length movie for Steve McQueen, and it is one of those movies where you have to watch it because it's a debut for a promising director, but it just burnt into my mind, to be honest i wish that i haven't seen it, it was too painful to watch.

It tells the story of B” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Visitors

An average movie

“I remember it very well when this movie was released in France, it was pretty huge. Sure, since then, we had ‘Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulaine’ or ‘Intouchables’ which were not only some massive success in France but also abroad but, in fact, some really typical French comedies which ar” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
MysteriousWolf posted a review of Mother's Day

“this film makes me have 2 mind in assessing it

good:

its nice to see adults as the main character instead of kids making this seem more like it could happen to anyone. the gore effect are wonderfully cheesy and low budget and i can say i enjoyed how our main characters transform” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“better than the second one but not as good as the first. very Hollywood and feels like somethings missing” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Coming Soon

An average movie

“Honestly, I had some rather low expectations about this flick but since there was a rather intriguing cast, I thought I might as well give it a try. Eventually, it was rather surprising that it was written by 2 women and directed by one of them since it gave such a weak view on female teenage sexual” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“Anything O'Brien does is funny and entertaining. It's an enjoyable trip on the road and behind the scenes look at a rare type of tour. It makes me upset I didnt get a chance to see it in its short run. Overall, it's a documentary with nothing special or different to bring to the medium.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of The Boxtrolls

Review of The Boxtrolls

“The Boxtrolls upholds a fine tradition of stop-motion animated films. Beginning with Tim Burton's The Nightmare Before Christmas (critically NOT directed by Tim Burton), and followed by nearly a dozen other notable efforts, the genre of stop-motion films have been consistently released to critical ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Daddypantz posted a review of Chef

“Finally took a minute to see Chef over the weekend and it lived up to the buzz. I loved the characters and the interaction between Carl and his son. Seemed very "real." Highly recommend Chef.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Violent Cop

A good movie

“Back in the 90’s, I was a a huge fan of Takeshi Kitano. At some point, I thought he was so awesome, he might have been even better than Akira Kusosawa. Actually, I wasn’t the only one to think so, indeed, Kitano was definitely one of the major movie directors in the 90’s but it’s such a sham” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wild at Heart

An average movie

“There was a time when Nicolas Cage was actually quite a brilliant actor, at the beginning of the 90’s, he even got to work with David Lynch and delivered one of his typical Gonzo performances. To be honest, even though this movie won the Golden Palm at the Cannes Film festival at the time, I perso” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Artie S. posted a review of The Last Man on Earth

“Vincent Price burning bodies with a gas mask and killing vampires that act like zombies. And I thought that throwing people in a pool of acid and having LSD trips were his most exquisite moments on the silver screen...

Anyway, probably a huge influence on Romero's Night of the Living Dead.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Thousand Words

An average movie

“That's it. I have seen all the movies starring Eddy Murphy. It is in fact rather surprising since I have never been a huge fan but, somehow, all his movie were broadcasted at least once on one of the Dutch channels I have. So, in the last 10 years, one by one, I have seen them all for free whenever” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of How to Steal a Million

“Gets better with the 'coup d'art' in the Museum. Otoole and Hepburn are big glamour and comedy stasr when such a thing was fading. Nice gag the atatue replaced by a bottle of wine.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Boyhood

“(Seen in UVK)Don't seize the moment, the moment seizes you, is the message, or, at least, the final statement if there's any. Don't be so gloomy I would add, as many characters affirms Mason is. The unusual 'doinelesque' telling of the story in a wide lapse of filming, not only incolves a peculiar s” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago