Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Reno posted a review of Neighbors

The fun was was not balanced from both the ends.



'Family drama' meets 'Teen party'. An awesome concept that was wasted with the bad casting. I never enjoyed Zac Efron's presence in any movie. I consider him one of the worst, according to my taste in actors and their performances. And again this movie crashed down because of him, otherwi” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of Sabotage

Hyped too much & didn't deliver more than the aver

“Not expected this from the director. For a title called 'Sabotage' which had one of our times greatest action hero in it the story drags with lots of drama than stunts. Arnold Schwarzenegger is not young anymore and he's not capable of heavy stunts, but still he handled well those crucial parts. No ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Office Space

Beauty in it's simplicity.

“This movie is a cult for a reason, if you read the title, the primes, even the cast, you'd think that it isn't interesting at all, while in reality, the movie is 89 minutes of pure comedy, it had all the ingredients of a comedy, funny writing, variety of characters, naivety and hilarious one liners,” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A very good movie

“Comedy is probably the genre I’m the most critical about. Indeed, I don’t find most comedies to be really funny as they usually go for the stupid jokes. However, there are a few exceptions and this flick is definitely one of them. Basically, it is one of those movies I saw when I was much too yo” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Twilight

“This is definitely a severely underrated & misunderstood film. Twilight presents a stylistic tonality, creatively adapted from the book in a very artistic expression that approaches independent style filmmaking rather than a common conventional blockbuster.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Kelly & Cal

“I saw the trailer for this and was instantly intrigued by how original and interesting it looked. It isn't your typical romance, coming of age, mid-life crises, girl next door type of movie. It has it's own taste of originality which is hard to come by these days. It's a fitting role for Juliette Le” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Watch

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but with a cast including Ben Stiller, Vince Vaughn and Jonah Hill, I still had to watch it at some point. Well, right from the start, the whole thing sounded really ludicrous so it seemed that it was completely doomed from the start but, eventual” read more

3 weeks ago

Biased Documentary is Biased.

“It's very hard to review this because, there's too many parties involved, so let's start with why this doc was bashed by Wikileaks supporters:

Prior to the official release of this doc, wikileaks website published a statement bashing the documentary title, the title "We Steal Secrets" isn'” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of White Oleander

A good movie

“There was a time when Alison Lohman was one of the most promising actresses around. And then, back in 2009, she did a small part in the average ‘Gamer’, met her future husband Mark Neveldine who directed this flick, married the guy, got a kid, and since then she has never made any more movies. H” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wonder Boys

A very good movie

“Last year, I discovered that Curtis Hanson had retired because of Alzheimers. It sounds rather tragic that his career ended up this way. Hanson was actually quite a late bloomer as he had his biggest success with ‘L.A. Confidential’ rather late in his career. 3 years later, he came up with this ” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Fort Bliss

“Not a good film, but it was just so boring, but it just is not something I will ever want to watch again though. It just could have been so much more interesting but it just was not by the end.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Pact II

“The first one actually was pretty good, but that was not brilliant. This is not great and is totally the opposite of the first. There is no denying Caity Lotz and Camilla Luddington's talent in this film, but something was holding back. It didn't seem suspenseful or different to any other horror mov” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of 7500

“You know when you see a trailer or read about a film and think that it looks good, then it get's pushed back two years, and then you find it disappointing? Well that's exactly what i think about this. Cast were annoying, the soundtrack was annoying. It just was disappointing. It was also not worth t” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Rover

“A really good film, but can't rate it more than what I have given it, because it's something I could only ever watch once, it's a film where, once it's watched it's watched and for me that is not really a bad thing, it's juts how I do things when it comes to movie. The cast were amazing and there is” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Congress

“A good film, but not brilliant. Robin Wright did superb and really felt comfortable in a role like this, this film is certainly really different to any other film I have seen before, I loved the transition into the animation from the real live time part of the movie, the way that they just caved int” read more

3 weeks ago

“It's shit basically. No atmosphere. No suspense. No horror. No surprising factors to it, which really does suck, but for me it's getting the same old horror nowadays, I need something exciting and this was not that.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Life of Crime

“Well a start of a new month, and this is the first film I watch, really I need to choose better films because it bounds not really well for this month on the films I'll likely watch. Oh dear, film was not that great, but it's great that violence wasent the center of attention throughout the film, ap” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Leaving Las Vegas

Garbage.

“Easily one of the most boring movies i have ever encountered, it was literally like torture, i wasn't able to look at my computer screen for an entire hour, but i had to force myself into it so that i can review it, but i already regret doing that, because writing this makes me bored.

It's” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Her

Beautiful and Private.

“It's been a while since i had this movie, and i knew what it's about, so i was waiting for the right time to watch it, or the right mood, because i want to feel it and appreciate it, which what people should do before watching it, they have to come with the right mentality.

Mainly because ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wayne's World 2

An average movie

“It has been a while since I have since this flick and there is a fair chance that the whole thing just really stinks but when I was a kid, I really had a weak spot for this movie. Indeed, at the time, I was just around 13 years old and, like most of the kids of my age, I had watched multiple times t” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of The Dead 2: India

“I remember watching the first one because I love zombie films. I remember that it was pretty low budget and not really that good in my opinion. So I saw the trailer for this and the budget looks bigger and better. Hopefully it doesn't disappoint and proves to be more interesting than the first one. ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“Michael Cera is an asshole and he plays it splendidly. Strange little micro-budget film about the wonders and disappointments of taking hallucinogens.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
HollowPrince posted a review of 7500

Fun all the way through

“No reviews? Let's give it a try. Ignoring the first, unneeded scene (the flash-forward), it starts off fairly well. There's the just married couple, then four friends (two couples one of which is no longer that), a (personally) cute goth-like girl (not so much, but close enough), a misterious strang” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mallrats

An average movie

“Since it was a little less than 20 years since I last saw this flick, I thought it was finally time for a re-watch. To be honest, the first time around, I really despised the whole thing. Actually, I remember it very well the first time I watched it. Indeed, I was with my sister at the video shop t” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Frank

“I thought this looked rather unique and interesting. The cast alone is enough to make you interested. The plot itself is rather intriguing and fresh. The acting is phenomenal especially from Michael Fassbender. The music is unique and different. Maggie Gyllenhaal places against type I think, however” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Working Girl

An average movie

“Basically, it is one of these rather cheesy 80’s flicks and even though I thought it was fairly entertaining, I can’t say I really loved the damned thing. I mean sure, it was all quite watchable, there was a really charismatic cast (Melanie Griffith, Harrison Ford, Sigourney Weaver, Alec Baldwin” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Surviving Progress

“Some intriguing vignettes and more examples of how humans are destroying their planet... but there is still hope

read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A good movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick. Indeed, in my opinion, the title sounded terribly lame and, seriously, when was the last time Meg Ryan or even Andy Garcia did something really impressive? Eventually, I must admit it, I was actually positively surprised. Obviously, since it remai” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Boondock Saints

Few good scenes in an overall awfulness.

“This movie is a great example of good concept done badly, it even crossed the barrier to be a movie with great overall potentials but again with terrible execution, while it isn't the most original idea in the world, the concept of revenge is the most overused thing in the action genre, but this mov” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Review of Gremlins 2: The New Batch

“I find it strange that while Gremlins 2: The New Batch was given a PG-13 certificate by the MPAA, and the first Gremlins was given a PG (and infamously spawning the PG-13 rating soon after), Gremlins 2 is the film that feels more childish. And when I say childish, I mean that Gremlins 2 is exhaustin” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago