Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

A good movie

“It is basically another really obscure French movie that almost no one has seen here on Listal (I was in fact the 3rd Listal member who rated the damned thing). It has been a while since I saw this flick but I remember it pretty well, I actually saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was ” read more

1 month ago
Behnam Rostami DDS posted a review of The Dentist

“Great Direction....” read more

1 month ago
Nspire Recruitment posted a review of Business

“Awesome. Must Watch............................................................................................” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Finding Dory

“P Sherman 42 Wallaby Way Sydney. An imaginary address that I just can't ever forget lol. Of course I am one of the ones who loved the first one. I mean I was 13 at the time. I didn't even think about that until now. Once it was speculated of course I got excited. I was curious to see after all these” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Basquiat

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. In fact, I wonder if I actually saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released. Anyway, I have to admit that, before watching this movie, I actually didn’t know who the hell” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, I wasn’t disappointed. I have to admit it, pretty much everything you get to see was actually rather predictable but it was still a really powerful tale. I also really appreciated the fact” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Coral Grant posted a review of Coach

“Great...” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Hardcore Henry

A glorious action fiesta - but not without issues

“"Like my father always said, a grenade a day keeps the enemy at bay."

The narrative thrust of 2016's Hardcore Henry is nothing out of the ordinary, but the "hook" is that it's a first-person action movie, shown entirely from the point of view of the titular cyborg. Russian filmmaker Ilya N” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Pete's Dragon

Uplifting and emotionally powerful

“"You don't have to run anymore, Pete. You can stay with us."

2016's Pete's Dragon is a Disney movie through and through. It's a formulaic endeavour from a narrative perspective, and the characters are predominantly standard-order, including some antagonistic archetypes. In addition, it's a” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie had a rather lousy reputation, since I always had a weak spot for Brian De Palma’s work, I still wanted to check it out. Basically, the whole thing was some kind of really misguided book adaptation and it was at the time a major critical and commercial flop. To be honest, I ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Casualties of War

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should check it out again at some point. Well, even though this movie seems to have a decent reputation, I always had some mixed feelings about the damned thing. First of all, I’m afraid it came too late. Indeed,  apparent” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Tengo serios problemas con esta película que pertenece a la franquicia de videojuegos de Final Fantasy, ya que a muchas personas les pareció mala esta película por su guión, personajes y forma con nos narran la historia. Pero yo les tengo unas cuantas observaciones que hacen que la película, al” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A good movie

“Since this movie turned out to be quite successful at the box-office, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, first of all, I thought that the opening scenes were really strong. Indeed, it is when you get to see where those guys started that the whole thing worked out the most and, at that point, I” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Your Name

“Desde un principio no pensaba ver esta película que tenia una tonalidad de un anime más del montón, pero al ver que el publico le ha dado buenas criticas y hasta diciendo que es la obra más superior que ha hecho Makoto Shinkai, incluso superando a 30 centímetros por segundo, me motive a descarg” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Doctor Strange

A good movie

“I have to admit it, Marvel keeps impressing me. I mean, I always thought that there will be an overdose of super-hero features (only this year, this movie was the 6th already) and, yet, each time, they come back with some rather obscure character and deliver something really entertaining. And that's” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Wicked Little Things

“You don't really see After Dark Horrorfest films much anymore. I think there was a few last year apparently, but I'm not sure it has the same impact as it once did. This one has a very young Chloe Moretz which I didn't know. Also I hear two different things about this either being with ghosts or zom” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Shallows

“A late subproduct of "Jaws" with the super prepared (even after being so stupid to come to that point) heroine beating a fantastic shark that eats everything.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Finding Dory

“3 stars because they know how to plan a hit following the rules. The bad memory is a huge point in this submarine adventure.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Trepidante y ágil por gusto; porque bien establecida la idea de que una mujer trama un falso crimen para que su marido cineasta la escoja como actriz, todo debió ser más sutil e inquietante.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Familia

“interesting argument (the family plot sold to a guy who hasn't one) but there´s a feeling of inachievement, of confusing solutions. Amparo Muñoz as handsome as good actress. Agatha Lys not as well.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Barcelona

“More than nice characters taking decisions on love based on national identities, family (thats a good point, they´re are kind of blood cousins) and a liberal agitated background. (Nice to see it right after being in Barcelona. I celebrate Stillman avoiding Gaudi´s commonplaces and filming instead ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Solomon and Sheba

“Vidor is ok with the De Millean, sexy mystic (he knows how to separate and mix those concepts) idea of the film. And the redemption is more romantic than religious. The suggested orgy is ok.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Body Double

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Still, I remember very well when I saw the damned thing. Indeed, I had invited a friend of mine who was also a major movie buff and we ended watching up some movies literally through th” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Sean Barley posted a review of Boxing Gym

“It keeps physically fit” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Black Rain

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. Still, I remember quite well when I saw the damned thing. Indeed, since I always had a weak spot for Ridley Scott’s work, I was quite eager to check it out but I have to admit that I had some rather low expectations towards the damned” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of We Are What We Are

“This was made three years before the remake that was made three years ago from now lol. Anyways I was curious about this one and it's remake. I know they are about cannibals, but I know nothing else. This is directed by Jorge Michel Grau who is another to participate in the ABC's of Death. I have a ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Nice Creature!” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Heiress

The Heiress

“The Heiress is a prime example of the kind of literary adaptations that Hollywood once trafficked in. Films that fashioned intelligent frameworks from great novels allowing for a kind of cinematic poetry between the finely honed performances and staid melodrama, a type of cinematic language that no ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Neighbors

An average movie

“Since this movie was quite successful at the box-office, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, to be honest, even it turned out to be watchable, I still had a hard time to care about the damned thing. The first thing that really bothered me was the fact that, once again, they came up with a ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Blow-Up

A classic

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. First of all, even though I’m quite knowleadgle about movies, I have to admit that I have still some work to do with Michelangelo Antonioni since I have seen only 5 of his movies. To m” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block