Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

dannyjai posted a review of Jupiter Ascending

“I think the trailer made this movie out to be something it was not, and there laid the problem. When this movie came out everybody seemed to expect an epic Sci-Fi opera, and with Lana and Andy Wachowski at the helm yeah you would expect something. I think that is why a lot of people were disappointe” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Ex Machina

“Ex- Machina is a sophisticated, intellectual A.I movie, it is very slow, but I enjoyed the script the writing for this movie is very good. Alcia Vikander as Ava does a brilliant job at portraying the machine, this has to be the best movie about A.I in a long time, it is a tone down modern story whic” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Oliver & Company

An average movie

“At the end of the 80’s, Disney made a massive come-back with ‘The Little Mermaid’ which started the era known as the Disney Renaissance. Before this welcome renaissance, the company went through a terribly underwhelming period and, throughout the 80’s, pretty much all their movies were eithe” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
clayton jungle posted a review of The Lion King

“The Lion King is a 1994 American animated musical film produced by Walt Disney Feature Animation and released by Walt Disney Pictures. It is the 32nd animated feature in the Walt Disney Animated Classics series. The story takes place in a kingdom of lions in Africa, and was influenced by the biblica” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Road Wars

“Initial Thought: It's quite obvious that this is the Asylum's ripoff of Mad Max. It doesn't really bother me though. I always enjoy these kind of dystopian futuristic stories. The trailer looked like fun to me. Hell when you throw zombies into the mix my attention is usually grabbed.

Chara” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of No Way Out

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I will re-watch it at some point. Basically, even though I wasn’t sure what to expect from this movie, since there was a decent cast, I thought I might as well give it a try and, eventually, I was actually positively surprised by the whole” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Get Hard

“Initial Thought: I have been avoiding this one for quite some time. I had conflicted feelings on it for awhile. On one hand I absolutely abhor Will Ferrell acting. On the other hand I find Kevin Hart absolutely hysterical. Anyways I finally decided to go ahead and give it a try.

Characters” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Lake Placid vs. Anaconda

“Initial Thought: Well I have watched all the movies of both series so far so why not. First though let me acknowledge how dreadful the title is. Lake Placid vs Anaconda is so uncreative. Plus it sounds like the Anaconda is fighting a body of water not huge hungry crocodiles. Anyways it's Syfy can't ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Last_Line posted a review of Gladiator

“Gladiator is one of those films that is always held in high regard. I think when people look back on this film they just reflect on how badass Russell Crowe is in this. I think one thing people tend to overlook is that this movie kind of drags.

There are things to like about this film, but” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Last_Line posted a review of Rio

“Rio is one of those animated movies that didn't instantly pop out to me as one of those I'd enjoy watching. It was released in 2011 and I ended up watching the film in 2015. I am the type that could enjoy animated movies as long as they are well done. Character development and story are important to” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

An average movie

“Since '300' was quite a success at the box-office, it was only a matter of time before they came up with a sequel. Eventually, it took them 8 long years to come with a new installment and it is always risky to wait for so long since there is a fair chance that the audience wouldn’t care for it an” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Ex Machina

Fantastic.chilling and pure awesome

“Strong plot .Awesome acting . Alicia Vikander is just beautiful in her role .

Sci-Fi , A.I. it is a powerhouse packed with super execution of story and great acting by the cast. It is very unique and beautiful .

Loved it ..” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Obsession

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Even though Brian De Palma is nowadays pretty much forgotten, I always had a weak spot for his movies, especially his earlier work. Indeed, back then, De Palma was the only man that coul” read more

3 weeks ago

A good movie

“Maybe you have noticed it but I’m extremely obsessive about my movie watching and one of my very first obsessions was to watch all the movies starring Robert De Niro. Nowadays, it has become a rather thankless task since the guy keeps showing up in some rather lame features, pretty much ruining hi” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ordinary People

A very good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should probably re-watch it at some point. Honestly, I always found it rather difficult to judge this movie. Indeed, back in those days, the best movie released at that time was obviously ‘Raging Bull’ so the fact that this movie eventually” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Pay It Forward

The world can't change by itself, we must bring it

“After watching this film I just remembered the quote from 'Sullivan's Travels' which says 'film's the greatest educational medium the world has ever known'. Indeed, cinema's for entertainment as well acts as a message deliverer. This was an inspirational movie, and everybody must see it. I know I'm ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Breathe

Some friendship comes fast to scar on your life.

“Very close to being a French version of the 2003 movie 'Thirteen'. About two 17-year-old girls, Charlie, a privacy girl with the asthma and the new arrival, Sarah, a sarky with the mystery background. A fresh friendship bloom unexpectedly between them, they begin to share everything. As fast they be” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Trade of Innocents

A serious material in a poor movie!

“I really want to like this movie and rate higher as an honest living person for its contents alone, but as a movie freak it was easy to say the screenplay was a letdown. Not based on the actual incident, but the film depicts how and where these things take place. In fact inspired by the director and” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Kappal

Friendship vs Loveship: A sail of two kappal(s).

“Not bad, a decent flick for a debutant director. Like most of the positive reviews say, the movie delivered what was promised, a complete fun cruise (kappal) ride. If you look for a logic, then this movie is not for you, but for fun riot, you are in a right place. The production quality was not up t” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of Salinger



This documentary on the reclusive author makes it clear an hour would have been enough to cover this author. Perhaps if I were a huge fan of his I would have loved this, but it just got to be too much insight, making this not a documentary for the average fan.

Apparently this do” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Easy to Love

Easy to Love

“Between 1952 and 1953, Esther Williams released three of her best films, Million Dollar Mermaid, Dangerous When Wet, and Easy to Love, which would also be the last great starring role for her. After this, her charm fizzled, but she made sure Easy to Love hit you with a bang.

A more compli” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Dangerous When Wet

Dangerous When Wet

“Terms like “pleasant” and “slight” come up a lot when discussing the work of Esther Williams, but they’re the best words to describe her films. No great shakes in the directing, writing, or even performing, her films were still wildly enjoyable, even hypnotic in their own strange way. When” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Million Dollar Mermaid

Million Dollar Mermaid

“Dropping the comedy in favor of drama, Million Dollar Mermaid might be the perfect fusion of elements to best explain Esther Williams’ star appeal. Using the life of Australian swimmer Annette Kellerman as a loose frame, Million Dollar Mermaid lets Williams act well within her range, provides her ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Francis Ford Coppola completely ruled the 70's but it was as much a blessing as it was a curse. I mean, basically, for each movie he made afterwards, the audience was expecting another 'Godfather' or another 'Apocalypse now'. Well, it never happened and with each new release directed by him, his rep” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have this flick. Anyway, somehow, the small Art house movie theater nearby was showing this movie and since it was Tim Burton’s directing debut, I was really egaer to check it out. Therefore, I saw the damned thing on the silver screen. Back in those days,” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Grudge 3

“Initial Thought: I watched the previous two and the original Ju-On: The Grudge film. I thought they were a bit average though. I'm just completing the series though. I always hate to have a piece of a story missing.

Characters/Acting: So the kid from the previous film returns here to show ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Duchess of Idaho

Duchess of Idaho

“The worst Esther Williams films make the mistake of keeping her out of the water for far too long, and Duchess of Idaho makes that major mistake. Aside from the opening and closing sequences, Williams is kept out of the pool, instead she spends a lot of time in a ski-lodge stuck in a love triangle w” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Neptune's Daughter

Neptune's Daughter

“Here we go, here is a fast-paced vehicle for Esther Williams that keeps her in the water, gives her plenty to do within her modest range, and gives us a successful, highly entertaining series of musical and comedy interludes to distract from the thin plot. Neptune’s Daughter may just be the best ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Easy to Wed

Easy to Wed

“Typical vehicles for Esther Williams had the swimming sensation standing around and smiling, waiting for her chance to take another dip in the pool. Surrounding her were vaudevillian sketch comedy, musical interludes, and lukewarm romantic triangles. The formula worked to varying degrees of success,” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Interview

“All the scandal coud've been avoided just by changing references to North Corea for an imaginary crazy republic. An 'all is laughable' film with some black humor touches un the shitty song sang by a girl, private jokes as 'I've fucked more girl than Ellen de Generes' ant things like that.

read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago