Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

hurt.raven114 posted a review of Frozen

“cute , sweet , lovely..

Though the movie is being celebrated in large , it lets down a teensy bit..

Well million dollar question is where did elsa get magic ?

Apart fron this its a very nice movie , i would say worth a one time watch!” read more

3 weeks ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Escape Plan

“well Sylvester Stallone and Arnold Schwarzenegger together ! Does it excite you?????

I bet it does !

The duo gave us a great pieece of entertainment. Has a really good twist, very good acting and idea..

It a good movie. Keeps entertained!” read more

3 weeks ago

“Expected a masterpiece , as cast was very powerful but it turned down. Even as always the actors have given their great shots , movie is very dull especially in the beginning. All over, its good movie but it could have been alot better. Some scenes are very touching & gives realization of acting pow” read more

3 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Noah

One of Aronofsky's finest achievements

“"My father said that one day, if man continued in his ways, the Creator would annihilate this world..."

In spite of what Paramount's marketing campaign would have you believe, 2014's Noah is not Darren Aronofsky selling out with a dumb mainstream blockbuster. On the contrary, this was a lo” read more

3 weeks ago

A good movie

“Nowadays, we don’t hear much from him but, back in the 90’s, I was quite a fan of Barbet Schroeder and, back then, he was really a popular director, especially after ‘Reversal of Fortune’ which must have been his most famous picture. His follow-up was another thriller and even though it was ” read more

3 weeks ago

“I was never for a sequel to 300. As much as that film delivered in slow-mo action sequences, it also offered a surreal piece of comic book artistry come to life. It's sequel managed to be uninspired. Where was the incredible grand sweep of the fight scenes? What about those lines that Gerard Butler ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Shoot Out

Shoot Out

“Sometimes being a big fan of a star means having to suffer through their lesser vehicles. It’s not that Gregory Peck can’t play a bad boy, he did well and had a lot of fun in Duel in the Sun, or that Henry Hathaway can’t make an entertaining movie, 14 Hours and Niagara prove that he can. No, t” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mary, Queen of Scots

Mary, Queen of Scots

“While very much based on historical events, and a deeply fascinating story about political/sexual intrigue and power plays, Mary, Queen of Scots frequently dips into a tone of melodramatic soap opera. Historical dramas need a bit more to go along with besides opulent sets, lovely costumes, and veter” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Naked City

The Naked City

“The Naked City is frequently heralded as a great film noir, but I frankly just don’t see it. It lacks much of moral quagmire that noir traffics in. Here the good guys (the cops) are straight-laced and completely heroic, while are bad guys have no ambiguity or nuance present in them. Film noir was ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“I do not know much about Greek Mythology. All I know is that it's based on myth and that most of the Greeks were homosexuals. That is why in the movies there is always a certain homo-eroticism to the muscle bound sandal wearers who carry swords to compensate for something. May be because they can no” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Chronicle

A good movie

“Considering the current hype involving super-heros and this other wave of found-footage features, it was just a matter of time before a smart ass would think of combining the two genres. Fortunately, it turned out to be a pretty good flick, even though it was not as original as the makers would like” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Her

Her

“I’m not really sure what to call Her: is it science-fiction? A drama? A romantic comedy? Some strange combination of the three? Her is a film which stares at genre titles and conventions and has a good laugh in their face. Of course, this movie sprung from the mind of Spike Jonze, that strangely s” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Nebraska

Nebraska

“If there’s any genre that I think is difficult to make operate effectively in film, it’s the road movie. “The journey is the destination” mantra that hovers over these films typically reduces us into episodic moments in which the loosely assembled narrative frequently threatens to come undon” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Captain Phillips

Captain Phillips

“Courage under fire makes for great storytelling, if it’s done properly. Captain Phillips, more often than not, does this type of story incredibly well. Inspired by true events, it gives us an everyman straining to keep a level head and turn the quickly escalating situations towards his favor. An o” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Marek27 posted a review of Jack and Jill

“I have seen this movie some day ago, well it is not the masterpiece, just a movie for pass 2 hours with fun. Yes always if someone likes Adam Sandler. I like his movies, and i had fun watching it, hilarious was when Jill left her shade on the mattress! i agree Al Pacino don't match at all with Adam” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Romeo and Juliet

What an amazing movie!

“I love 'Romeo and Juliet'! What an amazing movie! The movie is based on a play written by William Shakespeare and it is just so true to the original play.

Two households, Montagues and Capulets are sworn enemies, this is interesting but what interests me more is that Romeo (a Montague) and” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Masculin Feminin

A good movie

“‘A bout de souffle’ is and will remain one of my favorite movies forever and I have been following Godard ever since his masterpiece really blew me away but, unfortunately, no one of his movies have reached this level of awesomeness, at least not in my opinion. The point is that, pretty soon in ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Basically, it is once again one of those really obscure French movies that nobody else have seen here on Listal (I just checked, on Imdb, not even 200 users have seen it). So, it is probably one of the most obscure movies I have seen and, if I recall correctly, I saw it while I was in a business tri” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Ida

“In un mondo dai gusti ciclici come quello della musica rock è capitato più volte che alcuni artisti si rifacessero a sonorità di un periodo precedente e vi applicassero una tale dedizione da essere pari (o anche meglio) rispetto agli originali: negli anni Ottanta, i Chesterfield Kings furono tra ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Her

“Dopo una pausa di circa quattro anni, Spike Jonze scrive e dirige un’acuta analisi dei sentimenti narrando la parabola di un amore, partendo dalle incertezze seguite dall’eccitazione iniziale (come nella bella scena del luna-park) per giungere alle prime diffidenze che sfociano, senza colpa spec” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“Pink Floyd, accompanied with their filming crew, travel to Pompeii to give an audienceless concert, and the end result is a hypnotic, haunting tour-de-force that is as cinematically innovative as it is musically. Pink Floyd is my favorite band, and though their best material, in my opinion, came rig” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Let the Fire Burn

“I am not a big documentary buff. I will only check something out unless it catches my eye and interests me enough to see it. This piece of American history is something I have NEVER heard about which is why it caught my interest. It deals with the tragic and negligent actions made on the Philly poli” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Kiss the Girls



Cary's character being evil and the bad one worked in my favor I wish I could put him in my pocket and squeeze that squeezable ass of his to my hearts content and then some you-know-what-i-mean some ;)

I would do him over-over-over-over and over again if I could, but I can't but” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of The Nut Job

“I started to think back on the movie Over the Hedge while watching this movie. Over the Hedge was about a raccoon who uses a group of foraging animals to acquire some food for an angry bear. The animals only gather food for hibernation and with a big hedge blocking their way from obtaining it from t” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A good movie

“Continuing my reviews of the Muppets movies, I went further with the 2nd installment and since the ratings were pretty good, I was rather hopeful. Eventually, I thought it was pretty good but not much more, I’m afraid. This time, they are sent to England, for no particular reasons, and they are in” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Big Bounce

“I really don't know how can brilliant actors low themselves...to this. They should not have to be pulled into this by something as crap as the a script, mostly actors just want work no matter what the film is, sometimes it works for them and sometimes it does not, and this does not work for any of t” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Copycat

“Going to be real honest, it's really not my type of film, while I love everything to do with it, it's just not my sort of thing, so I can't say much else, it was long as well which didn't help.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Reno posted a review of The Selfish Giant

There'll be no future if u r pursuing a wrong path

“A surprisingly good movie, unexpectedly exceeded all my expectations and put me on speechless. It was inspired by the Oscar Wilde story which portrays two English boys who are suspended from their school for misbehaving. They are inherited from the poor family which led them to work for a local scra” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Reno posted a review of 10 Promises to My Dog

It is all about THE PROMISE you make.

“Expected usual dog movie with emotional ending, but I encountered different here. In fact the end was very touching, but this dog movie is not your regular one. It is largely distinct from similar themes you had seen before which is not ruled by the dogs like the one from 'The Cave of the Yellow Dog” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Reno posted a review of Clandestine Childhood

To be a child of the revolutioners must be hard.

“This was the Argentina's submission for last year's American Academy Awards and failed to make into the final five. But it was a clean sweep in Argentinian Academy Awards in the same year. Forget that past sad occurrence, I mean the Oscars, this movie was great and I liked it very much. After a very” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago