Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

pedrosantos posted a review of Kill Bill: Vol. 3

“After see this, i have 2 big questions for the community:

1) Is this cover official?

2) Does anybody knows when will it be released?

read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Amusing space comedy

“Buzz Lightyear of Star Command: The Adventure Begins is a really funny movie that shows us the story of Buzz Lightyear who is more known as an action figure on Toy Story -series. I think it is cool to see what Andy of Toy Story probably watched so he wanted that toy. It gives more depth and intertex” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Very predictable

“Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas is guaranteed DreamWorks quality with funny jokes and well made scenes building the athmosphere just right. It has pretty dark theme for a children's movie and I wouldn't recommed it for small children due the fact that couple of characters are nearly decapitated.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Summer's Tale

A good movie

“I remember it very well, this was the very first movie directed by Éric Rohmer that I had the pleasure to see. I must have been 16 years old, I saw it in the movie theater and I thought it was one of the most charming movies I ever saw. To be honest, I don’t think that this tale or those charac” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Pal Joey

Pal Joey

“I have a very large soft spot in my heart for Frank Sinatra. I find his trajectory from teen idol crooner, to movie musical superstar, to well-respected dramatic actor to be an awe-inspiring run of high-quality artistry. Here in Pal Joey all of those various elements, along with Sinatra’s innate s” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Middle of the Night

Middle of the Night

“To hear Kim Novak tell it, Harry Cohn didn’t want her anywhere near this low-key story of a May-December romance. Cohn didn’t want Novak’s glamorous, icy sex goddess persona compromised by playing a character so vulnerable, damaged, and needy. But Novak was a shrewd mind, and she knew Middle o” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Sjxdjxjdjdjjdjdjejxidjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdfjrnciebcjwbxjebxjejdjsbcjdnfncbfbfbfbbcjrjcjrjcjfbcnfcnfnfnrjcjfjfbncndbdbdbdbdbcjxjsbdisjw fjcjdbrbcidbdbdjfbcjsjwbshzjckk” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Two English Girls

A good movie

“To be honest , it has been a while since I have seen this movie. Indeed, back in the 90’s, I discovered François Truffaut’s work and I managed to watch 2/3 of his movies. Anyway, this movie was not one of my his  acclaimed ones, it apparently didn’t get much love when it was released, but Tr” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Chef

A good movie

“This movie was not really a priority for me but since it was soon to be removed from HBO, I thought I might as well check it out. After directing quite a few blockbusters with some various end-results, Jon Favreau decided to go for something smaller this time. Well, it turned out to be a fine watch,” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Mother's Day

“I typically get a sort of kick out of these ensemble cast and holiday basedkind of films. So I figured I would go ahead and give this one a shot. Plus Jennifer Aniston! I have seen many Garry Marshall films. I liked New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day. So I'm sure this may be enjoyable for me too. Th” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
maxswifts posted a review of Oceans

See it! Hear it!

“If someone were to ask you, What is the ocean, exactly? You could marshal statistics and Latin names to try to explain it, but really it isn't something that you can learn in any book; you have to see it for yourself. 

Take in the quiet wonder of the life and vastness of the ocean. ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Monsterland

“So I'm seeing mixed feelings about this one. That's understandable given that it's an anthology though. I figured I would give it a shot since I typically enjoy some of the stories and the variety. Most of the directors/writers here are first timers. Only a few have things I have heard of but haven'” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I remember it very well when this movie was released in France. Indeed, it became a massive cult-classic and I can’t say how many people I heard saying that they loved the damned thing. To be honest, at the time, I was just about 14 years old and even though I was well aware about Les Nuls (a very” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Autumn Tale

A good movie

“I remember it very well, the very first movie directed by Éric Rohmer that I had the pleasure to see was ‘Conte d’été’. Indeed, I must have been 16 years old, I saw it in the movie theater and I thought it was one of the most charming movies I ever saw. With this in mind, I was really eager” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of San Andreas

An average movie

“This movie was not really a priority for me but since it was soon to be removed from HBO, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I thought it was not bad at all. Indeed, I thought it was a rather well made and really spectacular disaster feature. Furthermore, once again, Dwayne Jo” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Bell, Book and Candle

Bell Book and Candle

“In the right role, Kim Novak’s detached glamour and chilly braininess could be used to great effect. In 1958, two of the best films to utilize her strengths as an actress and screen presence allowed for her to play roles that mirror each other in unique and strange ways. Vertigo is the more lauded” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of He Ran All the Way

“The romantic touch has aged, but the exposition when Garfield runs (the best actor to be haunted by the police ant the bad luck) and finds Shelley in the pool is great.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Body and Soul

“More soul than body when Palmer loves Garfield. Body and soul in superb dosis when Garfield attacks and reacts. I love this.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Force of Evil

“Absolutely pioneer in its attitude ans theme, as harsh as lyric, Garfield so moirish that becomes white heat. Dialogues to write an essay on.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Breaking Point

“Good late noir. A lot less sophisticated than "To have and have not" but it has the Hemingway sea touch. Garfield is always convincing, as a good man in love with his Thaxter wife. It semms that infidelity is worse than homicide. The last image of the little afro boy is rare and devastating.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Odds Against Tomorrow

“Wise at his most happily pretentious. Jazz is perfect for the atmosphere (Belafonte performs a nice calypso-blues). Good timing, tension, the escape to the newyork hinterland, good false plantings (Ryan playing with the little afro girl before we know his racism), Belafonte tender touches. Shellye a” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Yellowbird

“Very good story, the reverse migration, but poor edition and long flawless exposition with litle Gus in an small world you won't see again. Let's see what Disney or Pixar could do with it.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“Eurowestern with a nice script (!Phillip Yordan¡) and a lousy spanish director trying to be comercially obedient and wise. Lollo seems to dominate them all in the paper but her character is poor.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
maxswifts posted a review of Cake

A Challenging Film

“"That's fucked-up.""Like you."

If you invest yourself in this movie, you will be driven a little crazy by it, and at some point you'll probably wonder if it's just trying to take you for a ride, just trying to mess up your emotional regulation with no payoff in return, and there are storie” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
DebbieDPhilly posted a review of Turned

“At the outset, 'Turned' seems to have been conceived as sort of a return to form for the vampire film after the 'Twilight' series with it's tagline of "Vampires don't sparkle, they BURN!".

But 'Turned' is so much more. It has all the action and drama you'd want from a vampire hunter film, ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of The Invitation

“There isn't really much on Netflix that has caught my eye at this point of the night (Midnight). I just decided to go ahead and go with this one. It has a decent cast and seems like it may be interesting. Oh well that's not a good sign. This is directed by Karyn Kusama. She has yet to make a movie I” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Following the amazing ‘What's Eating Gilbert Grape’, still one of my favorite movies after all these years, Lasse Hallström came up with this drama. This movie was also written by Callie Khouri who won just a couple of years before an Academy Award for writing ‘Thelma & Louise’ and ther” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Krampus

Delivers the freaky goods with confidence

“"His name is Krampus. He and his helpers did not come to give, but to take. He is the shadow of Saint Nicholas."

Filmmaker Michael Dougherty made quite an impact with his anthology horror movie Trick 'r' Treat all the way back in 2007, but the writer-director seemingly disappeared after th” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Rebirth

“So along with "Stranger Things" Netflix has uploaded this. I never knew anything about it until I saw it there. I love the cast and the premise looks quite intriguing. The only other film I have seen from Karl Mueller was The Divide. He only wrote that one, but it was still really good. Now let's se” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Jeanne Eagels

Jeanne Eagels

“Has any sequence better symbolized the treatment of Kim Novak than the opening of Jeanne Eagels? A wide-eyed beauty with dreams of performing, she’s paraded around with the empty promise of a crown, before cruelly being thrown to the sidelines. The parallels to Novak practically write themselves. ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block