Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

Fernando Leonel Alba posted a review of Kite

“There was a time when A Kite (or Kite) was the most famous porn anime before it was completely overshadowed by Sei Shoujo’s creations (especially Bible Black) and why not? I mean it is an adult oriented movie that is not only porn, but also a heavy action packed film, a crime thriller and a psycho” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Of Mice and Men

A good movie

“That's another movie that I wanted to watch for so many years. First of all, even if I probably should have, I have to admit that I haven't read yet the classic novel written by John Steinbeck. Concerning Gary Sinise, like other actors such as Vin Diesel, Sam Neill or Billy Bob Thornton, he actually” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
bossebus posted a review of The Master Plan

“This movie is a serious variant of the Jönsson League series.But I like the new one because it is impossible to replace Gösta Ekman in the role of Sickan. Therefore, they were forced to find something new and they did it in a good way.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Thor: Ragnarok

Most wild, entertaining MCU blockbuster so far

“Movie-goers who believe Marvel blockbusters are too generic or feel factory-made really ought to watch 2017's Thor: Ragnarok, as it confidently defies those labels and feels like the work of a genuine auteur. Insanely fun and distinctively quirky, with gorgeously colourful visuals and wittiness aple” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

The "Empire Strikes Back" of this new trilogy

“Despite its critical and commercial success, certain vocal armchair critics felt that 2015's Star Wars: Episode VII - The Force Awakens played things too "safe," and merely rehashed 1977's Star Wars. Answering to that criticism is writer-director Rian Johnson's Star Wars: Episode VIII - The Last Jed” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rodney King

A good movie

“To be honest, I really had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it was directed by Spike Lee, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, even though  I knew obviously what happened to Rodney King, I have to admit that I didn't really remember much of the details on how it all” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Despite intermittent pleasures, it's too ho-hum

“2017's Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales is probably the best instalment in this particular franchise since its initial entry, 2003's The Curse of the Black Pearl, but that's still damning with faint praise. Indeed, this fourth sequel is still studiously mediocre and in need of more e” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Juuichinin Iru gained some fame along the years for being one of a kind movie, at least when it comes to anime. It has an amazing setting and premise consisting of ten people from different galaxies, planets, and races taking a final exam on a spaceship in order to graduate from a space academy and ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of What Maisie Knew

What we already Knew...



A sweet yet heartbreaking story that is sadly too common. While the story is predictable the performances are realistic, especially Onata Aprile as Maisie. And, possibly for the first time ever Julianne Moore did a good job, mainly because she was perfectly cast as a very unlikable moth” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Embrace the female NUDITY

“Watched this last night and it's alright, a remake of the 1995's film starring the young & sexy Alyssa Milano.

The virgin and repressed Charlotte Hawthorn joins the university from a Catholic school with a scholarship for participating in the fencing team. She shares the room with Nico” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Soof 2

An average movie

“To be honest, I didn’t expect much from this flick but since my wife really liked the 1st instalment and since this movie was available on Netflix, I thought we might as well check it out together. Well, I have to admit that I was actually positively surprised by this sequel and it worked better t” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
soulistic posted a review of The Problem with Apu

“Wow. I am probably going to get a lot of slack about this. I am of South Asian descent. But I am West Indian. Growing up indeed it was very difficult for all of us to see someone represent us on TV or cartoons. As much as Apu was very funny. He did not represent South Asians. But for an outsider he” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“This movie / documentary was Haunting. I feel so sorry for Jim Carrey. He has such an amazing career and so many accolades. But he clearly suffers from the loss of his father and other things in his life. It is really haunting to see him take on characters and genuinely take on their Persona and hav” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
bossebus posted a review of The Phantom

The Phantom (1996)

“This is a perfect matinee movie that you can relax after after a hard working day. Just shut the brain and have fun.

Catherine Zeta-Jones is beautiful in a rather early movie in her career.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“Since it was David Lean's last directing effort, I was really eager to check it out. Well, even though it was pretty good, I can't say it reached the level of other Lean's masterpieces such as 'Lawrence of Arabia' and, to be honest, I was rather surprised that Roger Ebert loved it so much. I suspect” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“20 Vistas para star wars III Review

20 Views For Star wars III

first the only interesting thing in history

wants to know what will happen in the next Movie

I still do not think it's good

good because had no spark of the first

in characters ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Paddington

An average movie

“Even though I heard about Paddington, I have to admit that my knowledge of his character didn't go beyond a set of coffee mugs that my wife brought in when we went to live together. Anyway, even though this movie turned out to a big commercial and critical success, to be honest, I didn't really care” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“1001 Nights is a movie that came out in 1999 and should not be confused with the first hentai film ever that came out thirty years before it. It is loosely based on the famous collection composed of different tales of the same name.

It is necessary to clarify that this movie is essentially” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“si superan un numero de visitas subiré una critica a la siguiente película de star wars

if they surpass a number of visits I will upload a critique to the following star wars movie

15 visitas subo una critica a star wars 2/I upload a critique to star wars 2

The story ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Compulsion

Compulsion

“The true crime story of Leopold and Loeb is something that continues to entrance audiences with its layers of complicated motivations and deviant behavior, add in a dash of homosexuality and Nietzschian ideology and the whole thing practically comes gift wrapped with tabloid glamour. The best known ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Panama Hattie

Panama Hattie

“This one feels like a second-tier throwaway from MGM’s infamous Arthur Freed unit. Panama Hattie is only as good and entertaining as any individual scene in the movie, and some of it is truly uninspired or downright dumb. I’m thinking of just about any of the scenes with a precocious Jackie Horn” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Attack Force Z

Has its charms, but too hit-and-miss

“Falling under the "Ozploitation" banner, 1981's Attack Force Z is a low-budget war movie that at once endeavours to be a proper historical document and a Roger Corman-esque action flick. Engineered by Ozploitation luminary Tim Burstall (Alvin Purple, Eliza Fraser), this Australian production is base” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, before watching this sequel, I have to admit that I didn't remember much Insidious', except that, at the time, I thought that it was not bad but still rather overrated. So, it was already something fun to do while watching this 2nd installment, to figure out what the hell already happe” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Dogma Al Medio posted a review of Suburbicon

I Love This Movie

“(In Spanish)

No pensaba reseñar este filme, pero coño que no podía quedarme callado con esta.

Suburbicon es una de las películas más bizarras que vi en este año. Tiene un gran cast, tiene un director con un curriculum competente, tiene guionistas como los hermanos Coen, y l” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Marlon Carreon posted a review of El Topo

“cruda y profunda. violenta pero poetica.asi puedo describir esta maravillosa pelicula.

fotografia y direccion esotericas, actuaciones muy bien logradas y un soundtrack turbio.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Richard III

A good movie

“I don’t really remember why but I was actually really eager to watch this movie for quite some time. I guess it was probably because it had some really solid ratings and/or because there was a stellar cast involved. To be honest, I have to admit that I always had a hard time to get into these movi” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Collateral Beauty

An average movie

“Even though it seemed rather lame and even though it didn't get much love when it was released, since there was a really nice cast involved, I was still eager to check it out though. Well, it turned out to be really weak, I'm afraid. Seriously, you might wonder how did they manage to get such an imp” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Life of Crime

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this movie but since there was a nice cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, since I really loved ‘Jackie Brown’,  it was pretty neat to see again Ordell and Louis. Unfortunately, the whole thing didn’t really work for” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Deep

“Good lord this movie bugged the crap out of me. The animation is a mixture of fairly good to one of those awful animations three year olds watch. They throw in some very obvious adult humor at times and reference movies that feel so forced and completely out of place. Ex: There are skeletons of Jack” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Coco

A very good movie

“Since I have been following Pixar ever since 'Toy Story' was released and since this movie was really well received, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I was disappointed. Indeed, it was another great feature coming from Pixar and it shows that they should clearly focus more on some ori” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block