Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Logan

A good movie

“At last, you have to give some credit to Hugh Jackman as he managed to end his impressive 17 years run as Wolverine with finally a decent solo installment. Indeed, even though he was so far the big star in this franchise, he didn't get much luck with the previous movies focusing on his character. St” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Manchester by the Sea

“Notes:

*Honestly I knew almost nothing about this before watching it.

*All I knew is that people said it was really well done but very sad.

*I decided to go ahead and check this out though since Casey Affleck won for it.

*This is first film I have seen directe” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

What is so special about this movie?

“Manchester By The Sea is one of the most boring things that i saw this 2016. The directing and cinematography was competent, but the editing was painfully bad. The acting was a hit or miss, particularly with Casey Affleck that speak so little and express so little that i don't know why he has so muc” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pushing Hands

A good movie

“Since this movie was the last one directed by Ang Lee that I hadn't watch so far, of course, I was really eager to watch the damned thing. Well, eventually, it turned out to be a decent watch but it was definitely not one of Lee's best movies and it was pretty obvious that it was a directing debut. ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Book of Life

“Lo más gracioso es que cada vez encuentro más la cinta mucho más corta de lo que originalmente es. Pero es una decente cinta animada que técnicamente es muy impecable y argumentalmente es lineal pero disfrutable. Pero el final deja que desear.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

A very good movie

“Even though Mel Gibson has been rather struggling as an actor ever since his return in 2010, many argued that he made a major come-back as a director with this movie which he directed 10 years after the really underrated 'Apocalypto'. Indeed, this movie was apparently so good that it is considered b” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Passengers

“Pasajeros tiene una idea interesante. ¿Que pasaría si ya los humanos al momento de mudarse a un nuevo planeta, durante el trayecto, es más de lo que cabe su vida? Y así, utilizar capsulas de que lo pueden congelar para así llegar como nuevos a su destino sin necesidad de envejecer. ¿Pero si al” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Last Summer

Last Summer

“Mark Thiedeman may eventually prove a director worth watching, but he needs to learn when to edit things down. I firmly believe that Last Summer is a great short film stretched out to feature length, if only just barely qualifying as such. There’s no prosaic exposition apart from the opening scene” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Gantz: O

“Nunca he visto algo de Gantz en mi vida, y esta pelicula me entretuvo bastante en las cosas que pasaban y como me introducía a la franquicia, y todo lo que esta abarca.

Menos mal que no termina siendo un Tekken Vengance of Blood o un un Caballeros del Zodiaco en CGI, ya que aquí lo que t” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Citizenfour

A good movie

“Even though I barely watch the news nowadays, like everyone else, I know who Edward Snowden is but, to be honest, when he came up with his big revelation, I wasn’t really surprised at all. I mean, with all this data available, it would be rather naïve to believe that most government organisations” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Sunset Boulevard

“This movie features some of the finest set design (by legendary Hans Dreier) in any movie, this alone would be enough to create a fascinating movie but if you add on top of this the spectacular performance by Gloria Swanson as Norma Desmond, Erich von Stroheim as Max von Mayerling and William Holden” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Bio-Dome

“The horror... The horror... (solo porque de verdad no puedo darle menos); la peor comedia stoner jamas hecha; y eso es decirlo todo.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Red Turtle

The Red Turtle

“Is this a dream, a fairy tale, a hallucination, or simply a story told with elements of magic realism? It doesn’t demand our attention with a complicated narrative or character development. It’s quiet and maintains our attention with the beauty of its animation, the stillness becoming something ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of My Life as a Zucchini

My Life as a Zucchini

“An animated story about a group of orphans that looks like moving Play-Doh and is a co-production between France and Switzerland. Does this sound like something you’d be interested in watching? Well, it should be. My Life as a Zucchini is a bittersweet tale of dealing with trauma with quiet resolv” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Lion

“Tear jerker with some 'quest of identity', deep reaons betwenn adopted children and adopting parents.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

An average movie

“Back in 2013, Ron Howard and Chris Hemsworth made together 'Rush' which was a box-office flop but, at least, it was very well received and, apparently, this end-result was good enough for them so they came up afterwards with another true tale but the flop was even bigger this time, I'm afraid. To be” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of 20th Century Women

20th Century Women

“As with his prior film, Beginners, Mike Mills excels at telling stories in which the major drama is just the pains, sorrows, and growths of everyday life. There’s no overpowering personal crisis to overcome and grow out of, just the normal frustrations and aggressions of being a teenager and flail” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Elle

Elle

“The thorniest, iciest character study I’ve seen in quite some time, and that isn’t a criticism. Elle is provocative material played with intelligence and chilling lack of emotional pity or yearning for sympathy. Talking about it feels like trying to navigate a minefield.   Isabelle Huppert” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Apollo 13

“Notes:

*I honestly haven't seen this until now.

*It's one of Bill Paxton's biggest films so in honor of him I decided to check it out finally.

*Of course the cast is excellent.

*Ron Howard directs this and the last film I saw of his was In the Heart of the Se” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Flesh and Fantasy

“Duvivier and his sketches,worse if they're relates as this time. But it's imposble to despise such a cast and tue weirdness of the stories: The mask in Betty Filed, the drunken equilibrium in Boyer and Robinson trying to kill somebody...” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Valentín Bricca posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

"Hacksaw Ridge" Review

“"Hacksaw Ridge" o "Hasta el Ultimo Hombre" es la ultima película dirigida por Mel Gibson, polémico director responsable de filmes como "La Pasión de Cristo" y "Corazón Valiente". En esta ocasión, el hombre quiso recrear una historia que tomo lugar en la segunda guerra mundial sobre un héroe qu” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Valentín Bricca posted a review of Arrival

"Arrival" Review

“"Arrival" o "La Llegada" es una película sobre alienigenas que no destaca realmente en algo a diferencia de muchas otras películas de su mismo estilo. Entonce, ¿Porque es tan aclamada? Simple, por su mensaje, el mensaje de "La comunicación es mas importante que el conflicto", ya saben, un mensaj” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
Coal Glow Serum Review posted a review of Skin

“Nice.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Emil und die Detektive

“Tender, simple, film in the streets of Berlin. Trascendent adventure without any ambition of being so. Wilder before laughing at everything.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Riding High

“The flavour is in details, in support characters as loser Raymond Walburn flirting with Margaret Hamilton, William 'happy' Demarest, the songs in natural popular voices of people in the way.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Key to the City

“Modern comedy (a convention of mayors in Frisco, with urban infreastructure being sold in the lobby) with old clisés and storytelling. Good pair.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Hurry Sundown

“A minor Premminger in despite of cast, consciousness and topic. It lacks Tennesee Willimans or Faulkner's decadence or southern charisma. At least, Old Otto amuses himself in sexy details as Jane simulating a b,ow job with Caine's trumpet.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Hell or High Water

“Echoes of road movie, new tex mex thriller, fury on the road, a brother redeemed in making his bro rich without aparent guilt, and Jeff Bridges who understand all.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“Usually, the first movie I see each year turns out to be pretty lame. For example, in 2016, I started the year with 'The Fifth Wave' which turned out to be so weak that, even after watching maybe 50 movies released the same year, it was still the worst of the whole bunch. Well, 2017 brook the tradit” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The LEGO Batman Movie

“Notes:

*I loved The Lego Movie when that came out.

*Batman was one of the funniest things about that one.

*So when they were going to go ahead and do a solo film for him I knew I would check it out.

*The cast here is a pretty great selection.

*This ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block