Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of Valley of Love

“A surprise. Good two great actors film, so great Depardieu is someone as himself (his gag signing as De Niro is ok); with terrorific mystic supernatural touches in a specila hot landscape.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Assassin

“Beautiful, amazing nonviolent, bloodless fights with the fighters leaving each other in strange peace, seizing reluctantly its prey. Contemplative when has to, but enough action.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Truman

“Tu mejor amigo es el mejor amigo de tu perro; una exploración sentimental, no cursi ni intensa, nice, de ese juego de sentimientos. Buenos actores. Dolores Fonzi un paso detrás de ellos.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“strange funny humour of polish countryside and the luck and misfortune of love... classical music, a catholic narrowminded mother, a cow...” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Space Buddies

“Of course they go to space. I mean every series eventually ends up in space. This will be the first to not include any of the original characters. It's all the same writers and director from the previous film. There aren't that many good actors this time around. So this is already going downhill and” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
geojones100 posted a review of Spotlight

MOVIE REVIEW: Spotlight

“             Before it was awarded the Best Picture Oscar, "Spotlight" was being ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
burnodo posted a review of Spy

“I have to say, I liked this movie. I was ready to abandon ship after 15-20 minutes, but the good comedy increased and it morphed into a real story with a funny lead. I don't Melissa McCarthy was as great as a sexy Rose Byrne, or a ridiculously funny Jason Statham, but I enjoyed the jokes and the com” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Snow Buddies

“There are way too many movies in this series I swear. Robert Vince continues in the directors chair. Anna McRoberts stays on as the writer as well. Phil Hanley adds some comedy to the script here. Once again this series seems to pull some old faces and puts them into completely different roles. Also” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers

“I’m on the fence about this one. Stanley Donen’s direction is effervescent, Michael Kidd’s choreography is unique and lively, the score is pleasant if unmemorable, but that story is just so aggressively archaic. I suppose the sexist overtones of the film’s second half could be overcome with ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
coffee-boy posted a review of Troop Beverly Hills

“the first time I sat through this movie with my twins, I did just that; I SAT through it! two days ago I baby-sat my niece (all of 8 going on 18!) and she wanted to see it.

this time I actually paid attention to it and surprised myself by enjoying it! shelley long Never impressed me on "c” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Buddies

“Now begins the talking animal sequels. Also the end of the sports aspects. I am confused about something which hopefully this explains. Are they disregarding the 4th and 5th movies or something? This seems like it's supposed to be before that. Or are these another batch of pups. I guess it really do” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mala Noche

A good movie

“Since I have always been interested in Gus Van Sant's work, obviously, I was quite eager to check his directing debut. Basically, like many other American directors like David Lynch or Kevin Smith, Van Sant made also his first movie on a shoestring budget (apparently, around 25000 dollars). Anyway, ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Bud: Spikes Back

“For some reason this site is only showing this page whenever I try to upload it by IMDB. I don't know what's going on with that. Anyways so this is the final main sequel before everything becomes the buddies world. It looks like this one also starts off the animal voice overs. Volleyball means there” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“So I am continuing on. This one looks like it's about to fall back to the bottom again. I mean a raccoon and another set of dognappers. I mean isn't there any other conflict they can come up with. Sheesh. Well Robert Vince directs his first of the series here. Whoa it took four screenwriters this ti” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Bud: World Pup

“So I'm continuing on with the Air Bud series. It seems like Kevin Zegers is the only actor this series can mantain. I swear he can't keep anyone is his family. Also I'm pretty sure Andrea was not that old in the last film. This seems to be the only film of any worth directed by Bill Bannerman. At le” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Singin' in the Rain

Singin' in the Rain

“Singin’ in the Rain plants its tongue in both of its cheeks at the same time, offering up a self-aware guffaw, and an eye-roll over how preposterous this whole fame thing is. Typically, Hollywood can’t help but indulge in some deeply self-critical appraisals in films about its own practices and ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dogtooth

An average movie

“Last year,  I saw 'The Lobster' when it was released with my film club and since it was pretty good, I was quite eager to see this previous directing effort from the same director. Well, it was once again a really weird movie, something really absurd and experimental but, even though it was a decen” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Bud: Golden Receiver

“So I've decided to go ahead and get the Air Bud series out of the way (yes even the buddies films). I mean I loved the first one. It's an underrated classic! At least they have people return for nearly all the main sequels. Is there really no writer credited here? It seems all the credits are just ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
william.wtsn posted a review of Spider-Man 2

A Great Superhero Adventure with Good Pay-offs

“The extended cut of this movie (available on Blu Ray) is 10 minutes longer and (in my opinion) is even better. Some scenes really flow more naturally and it's a hoot to see Jameson try on the Spidey costume.  Most people admit that this sequel surpassed the first movie in quality. In the comics ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Secretary

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I wonder if I actually saw it in the movie theater when it was released.  I remember it very well though, back then, it did receive some pretty good reviews and it would provide a (deserved) breakthrough for Maggie Gyllenhaal. In fa” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of An American in Paris

An American in Paris

“While Singin’ in the Rain is easier to embrace and admire, An American in Paris is the more coolly intellectual. It’s the pop-sophisticate in comparison to its more extroverted sibling. The two films probably shouldn’t be compared too much as their aims are different, but they keep getting com” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Daddy's Home

“I really despise Will Ferrell. Not only is he a man-child that never quits he always acts with people that I really enjoy. Then again I still end up watching movies of his hoping to be surprised by an actual good performance. Of which Everything Must Go was one such time. Also I have a saying to giv” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Crimson Peak

An average movie

“Following 'Pacific  Rim' which was decent but slightly underwhelming,  fortunately, it didn’t take Guillermo del Toro so long to come up with a new directing effort and this new project seemed to be the perfect material for him. Indeed, he really delivered a high-class Gothic horror tale with so” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of GoldenEye

An average movie

“Nowadays, Daniel Craig has been hailed as a great James Bond. Indeed, all of his movies have been really successful at the box-office and at least 2 of them are considered as major classics in this franchise (‘Casino Royale’ and ‘Skyfall’). It is all well and quite deserved but, as a result,” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Graduate

A classic

“To be honest, it has been ages since I have seen this movie and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Still, I remember very well when I saw the damned thing. Indeed, basically, since this movie had quite a reputation, I had some really high expectations but, to be honest, I thought it was ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Groundhog Day

A classic

“I have to admit it, I always had a weak spot for romantic-comedies but it is a real shame that most of the movies in this genre are in fact terribly generic and underwhelming. Fortunately, there are a few exceptions out there and this movie was definitely one of them. First of all, even though I hav” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Batman: Bad Blood

Middling animated DC effort

“"If Batman doesn't return soon..."

Batman: Bad Blood is the third instalment in the new interconnected animated series of Batman features, following Son of Batman and Batman vs. Robin. Continuing the arc which concerns Batman's extended network of friends and family, this effort reunites v” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Age of the Hobbits

“I'm really only watching this for Bai Ling. Also Netflix is about to lose it tomorrow. So I figured I should go ahead and give it a shot. I haven't seen any of Joseph J. Lawson's films, but they all seem to be of The Asylum. I am shocked that Eric Forsberg who wrote Over the Hedge wrote this as well” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hell and Back

“I remember watching the trailer for this and thinking it looked amusing. I wasn't sure when or where I would watch it though. Now it's on Netflix so I decided to go ahead and watch it. They managed to get a fairly decent cast despite a few names and others that are surprising to see. Ross Shuman and” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of On the Town

On the Town

“Three sailors on 24-hour shore leave look for love and adventure in On the Town, one of the most enthusiastic musicals to come out of Arthur Freed’s unit. This was the first musical to film on location, with the “New York, New York” number racing through all of the infamous sights and location” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block