Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Reno posted a review of The Little Death

Enlightenment from the strange desires.

“I don't know where to begin, this movie was unexpected. It was a multi layered tale, somewhat all characters were connected, but all the story centers around the same theme and that is sexual fantasies. What happens when mismatch in desire get together for life. Counselling is the part of recovery n” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Blended

For Sandler's fan, would be a disappointment for B

“The third time this pair had come together for a movie and it does not look good at all. The movie can be enjoyed for its comedy, not for anyone's performance. The location (South Africa) was good, but not exposed well, instead make fun out of it which was expected.

In earlier days I used ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Breakfast Club

Dramatically and funnily mixes drama and comedy

“'The Breakfast Club' is a brilliant film! It's perhaps best for its target audience of teenagers, teens probably love comedy-drama films and this film dramatically and funnily mixes drama and comedy!

The film features a talented cast including under 18 actors (30 years ago :) such as Antho” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Dinner at Eight

Guess Who’s Coming to Dinner

“Ah classic Hollywood cinema, my love, my passion. No decade since the 1930’s has captured such an aurora of class and sophistication; from the clothes worn to way people talk. There are few better representations of this than Dinner at Eight.

John Barrymore’s story is my favourite, the” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

Playful, jubilant, emotionally satisfying ride

“"I have lived most of my life surrounded by my enemies. I will be grateful to die among my friends."

It's undeniable that 2014's Guardians of the Galaxy represents Marvel Studio's most left-field production to date. Adapted from a mostly obscure Marvel series that has existed in various in” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Dead Rising: Watchtower

“Oh boy! Oh boy! Oh boy! I have been waiting forever for this and it finally came out. I am so excited. I loved the games even though I didn't get to play the third one I still know what happens. I have been waiting to see this as soon as I heard it was being made. I got more excited after the traile” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 35 Shots of Rum

A good movie

“Basically, it was once again one of these rather obscure French flicks that I watch once in a while. To be honest, I'm not exactly a huge fan of Claire Denis's work but there is always something intriguing in her movies and this one was a perfect example. Indeed, the whole thing was pretty enigmatic” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
thaskett posted a review of A Time of Destiny

Not a bad film at all (despite its poor reception)

“It's been awhile since I last saw this one, but I used to own the video for

'A Time of Destiny' and watched the movie several times. It wasn't a very well-received film (its current IMDb score is only 4.8); I remember that even my mother (who started out liking the movie) grew bored with ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

“It goes better and better, from the vulgar and escatological to the sublime. Every feeling and element of the film in congregated around Tognazzi'a deathbed. Great comic costumes.” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Poseidon

An Adventureless Poseidon

“Some cool VFX scenes, Fergie, Johnny Drama, the actor formerly known as Richard Dreyfuss, and a big ass wave.

This is a classic example of a notable filmmaker who is passed his prime and given too big of a budget.

read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Mandy

“As an anticipated telefilm, too focused in a lcinical case, didactic on the education of deaf children, with some corny twirls, but a nice balance. Goold noble Hawkins, in silent love with proto feminist Phyllis Calvert.” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Indiscreet

“I love Gloria, specially singing dubbed in close up with her long hair. Subtle plot on unneccesary sincerity, but not an essay on morality and lies.” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of 10 Rillington Place

“Cold, somehow sloe, realistic, refined dialogue by Attenborough, an ellegant exploration on cruelty and pervertion for a sick man in an oppresive context (you almost share his superiority on his wife, great passive character).” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
thaskett posted a review of Encino Man

Ridiculous 90's teen movie

“I've known about this silly movie since around the time it was released, but I didn't have the "pleasure" of watching it until recently. Before I found it on YouTube, though, I'd almost forgotten that it existed; I also forgot (or never knew in the first place) that Brendan Fraser was in it (the sam” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Rath posted a review of Clean Up

Coup de torchon (1981)

“In principle, a film starring Noiret, Huppert and Marielle and signed by Tavernier has the mark of excellence. On this occasion the achievements do not reach what could be expected but not disappoint. The pervasive violence is more internalized than visible, looking attenuated by a virulent but alwa” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

Esta Noite Encarnarei No Teu Cadáver (1967)

“A good start in both the technical and the plot and expectations it offers. From half an hour starts to look artifice, low budget and to the lack of ideas, only mitigated by some humorous detail. The actors, nightmarish. But the worst is reserved for the outcome, a rather sloppy first plagiarism Wha” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

Bôhachi bushidô: Poruno jidaigeki (1973)

“Stimulating sample "Ero-Guro" (grotesque erotic), Japanese genre Teruo Ishii attended in the late sixties and early seventies and the filmmaker is outstanding representative. Here part of a sleeve, to add even greater expressive freedom, with very satisfactory results. Combining scenes of violence o” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Super Size Me

I love it more than I love McDonalds itself

“Everyone knows McDonalds food is bad for you! As well as Burger King, Wendy's and many fast food restaurants! Morgan Spurlock makes it more obvious with this documentary 'Super Size Me'! I do love McDonald's but this? This is brilliant! I love it more than I love McDonalds itself!

'Super S” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

“Mozart in China(Austria) Danny and Li Wei, two ten-year-old boys from Salzburg, spend an adventurous summer on the southern Chinese island of Hainan. With the help of Mozart and a Chinese shadow princess they manage to save an old shadow theater from a greedy hotel chain.” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Big Wedding

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but with such a cast, there was no way I wasn't going to watch it at some point. And, indeed, the whole thing was pretty much like a all-star game of acting (Robert De Niro, Katherine Heigl, Diane Keaton, Amanda Seyfried, Topher Grace, Susan Sarandon” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

“The first one was alright. The second one sucked. I can't not finish a series once I've started it though. I also do like Danny Trejo and who knows maybe this one will actually be alright. You never know unless you try. I do like the addition of John Amos, but even Danny Glover didn't make the secon” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Chilette posted a review of Seroks

“One rainy night, a Xerox operator (Neil Ryan Sese) meets a mysterious woman, which leads him to a dark, passionate tale of duplicating fates and identities. Seroks, an intriguing digital indie film by Ed Lejano, will be screened on February 28 at the University of the Philippines Film Institute Cine” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Chilette posted a review of Silent Film

“SILENT FILM is a black and white sequence of contemporary urban life, jittery images, recorded by a 1940's motion picture camera, and a sleepy narration of words, written by Filipino poet and singer Lourd De Veyra.

Director: John Torres (Source: IMDB)” read more

4 weeks ago
cool emo posted a review of Tusk

“I heard the plot for this movie and thought it was going to be extremely ridiculous. I watched it with a few friends and found that aside from the central plot of "someone gets turned into a walrus", the movie wasn't that bad. The cinematography was excellent, the actors in the film did well, and mo” read more

4 weeks ago
Michael M posted a review of On Golden Pond

My Knight In Shining Armour

“On Golden Pond deserves the title of “something you don’t see every day”. Movies which deal with old age don’t usually become box office hits in a world obsessed with being young, yet On Golden Pond became the 2nd highest grossing film of 1981. Plus it stars two elderly actors who hadn't ap” read more

4 weeks ago
Michael M posted a review of Sunset Boulevard

It’s a Scene Right Down on Sunset Boulevard

“Despite Louis B. Mayer’s comments to Billy Wilder that “You have disgraced the industry that made and fed you!”, I feel Sunset Boulevard enhanced the Hollywood mythos. Who knows what Norma Desmonds may have existed; crazed celebrity lunatics living in their run down ghostly mansions in the Hol” read more

4 weeks ago
Michael M posted a review of Double Indemnity

Flawless Film Making, Baby!

“I've never thought much of Fred MacMurray as an actor, he strikes me as serviceable but never an enigmatic screen presence. His role as Walter Neff in Double Indemnity is the one major exception in his career. This casting against type may be my favourite one hit wonder performance ever; his utterin” read more

4 weeks ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Life Itself

A powerful two thumbs up documentary

“When you hear the word critic, who's the first critic you think of? I'm probably guessing Roger Ebert, who was and still is the most famous critic of all time! This documentary 'Life Itself', goes into Roger Ebert's life as a critic, his working with Gene Siskel and his 11 year battle with cancer! <” read more

4 weeks ago

A Lost Cause

“Scandinavian crime fiction has been very much in vogue of late and The Keeper of Lost Causes is the sort of typical police procedural that is found in the genre. The story follows policeman Carl Mørck, a brusque fellow who is demoted to a position in a section of the Police HQ known as Department ” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rabid

An average movie

“Nowadays, David Cronenberg has become a respected director and he has specialized himself in some rather straightforward dramas but, at the beginning of his career, he was famous for making some rather nasty and unsettling horror features. This movie is a fine example. To be honest, I wasn’t reall” read more

4 weeks ago