Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Loves of Isadora

“As Vanessa dances herself all through the film, there´s no the glory of dnace; but extravagance and revolutionary elan is quite in Moscoy and USA. Paris, England and Blue Coast is ligthness paving its way to tragedy.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dirty Dancing

An average movie

“For many women between 35 and 70 years old, this movie is a major classic. To be honest, I'm not sure the younger generation would really care for it but it is definitely one of my wife's favorite movies. Well, personally, I always had some mixed feelings about the damned thing. I mean, it is a dece” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Re-Animator

“I can't figure out why I've not seen this one until now. Well now I can say I have. It's about time. Thank goodness for Netflix. I can't believe I've never seen any of horror legend Stuart Gordon's horror movies. I have only seen his writing with Honey, I Shrunk the Kids. I haven't seen any of Denni” read more

1 month ago

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really great things about this franchise, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I even managed to convince my wife to watch this and we had the opportunity to watch the extended versions  as they were divided in 6 episodes on TV. Well, we were not disappointed an” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A good movie

“Since I always had a weak spot for Clint Eastwood, I was really eager to check this movie. On top of that, it was the last movie Eastwood would make with Don Siegel (they eventually made 5 movies together) so the whole thing sounded really neat. Basically, it turned out to be a rather classic and st” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Barbarous Mexico

“I wasn't quite sure what I wanted to watch on Netflix so I just picked this from my queue. I get a kick out of foreign horror so I wanted to see what Mexico had to offer to the table. It's an anthology so that can go any which way.

"Tzompantli" by Laurette Flores Bornn

So we sta” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Skin Trade

“I wanted to watch this simply because of the action stars and I expect some great action sequences. I haven't seen any of Ekachai Uekrongtham's films. Dolph Lundgren usually writes or directs movies that he stars in. I don't know whether that's a good or bad thing. This is the only writing credit fo” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Erin Brockovich

An average movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should give it another chance at some point. I always had a weak spot for Steven Soderbergh and, back then, he was pretty much at the top of his game but, to be honest, I wasn’t really blown away by the whole thing though. I mean, sure, ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sicario

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. On top of that, I have enjoyed all the movies directed by Denis Villeneuve that I have seen so far  ('Incendies', 'Prisoners', 'Enemy'), so I had some rather high expectations concerning this movie. W” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“A rediscovery. Audacious but not scandalizing Aldrich on lesbian intrigue. Beryl is a great character and her swashbuckling dialogues with Coral Browne nad her colleagues are excellent. Aldrich is amused.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Sicario

“Villeneuve is way ahead of the tired screenplay about who is riogth who is wrong in the figth against narcos. Emily acts as an idiot. Never understands what is all about. But I like the 'personification' of Ciudad Juarez 'the beast', and Del Toro is ok.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Falling Down

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely check it out again at some point. If I recall it correctly, I even saw the damned thing when it was released in the movie theater at the time. Anyway, ever since the ‘Batman & Robin’ debacle, Joel Schumach” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“In 2016, Paul Verhoeven will finally make a come-back with the only 2nd movie he managed to make during the last 16 years and it will be a French steamy thriller which sounds quite promising. Anyway, I have been following the Dutch master for many years and since I always had a weak spot for his wor” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fury

A good movie

“First of all, it's rather amazing that, after 70 years, they don't have exhausted yet the subject and they still can make such movies about WWII. Indeed, even though it wasn’t really original, it was really solid, it wasn't missing much to be really amazing and, in my opinion, it might be actually” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Housebound

“I've heard many good things about this. So I figured I would go ahead and check it out while it's on Netflix. This is the only credit for writer/director Gerard Johnstone. Also I don't recognize any of the actors here. I hope this is as good as I've heard. Okay that seems like a little bit of humor.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Captain America: Civil War

“This is what the thematic material of Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice looks like when it’s injected with, you know, joy, emotional coherence, and narrative thrust. Not that the Marvel Cinematic Universe is without its own problems, there’s the frequent lack of prominent characters of color, ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Inside Daisy Clover

Inside Daisy Clover

“What exactly is Inside Daisy Clover trying to be? Semi-pornographic name aside, at any given moment, it operates as two or three different movies each trying, and failing, to achieve maximum attention. There’s a serious drama about a ragamuffin street urchin, a biting satire about the Hollywood st” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I remember very well when this movie was released, it was a huge critical success and, therefore, I was really eager to check it out. I even saw  the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released if I recall it correctly. Well, eventually, even though it was a decent watch, to be honest, I” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Some Kind of Hate

“I have been curious about this one for awhile. It has a few decent young actors as well as the legendary Andrew Bryniarski. I enjoyed Adam Egypt Mortimer's Holiday segment so I hope this will be entertaining for a feature length film. This is the only writing credit Brian DeLeeuw has so far. I don't” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Bracha van Doesburgh, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I really had a hard time to care about the damned thing and the only redeeming feature in fact was that the running time was really short” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Abandoned Mine

“So just browsing on Netflix while I wait for Game of Thrones and Fear the Walking Dead to come on. This was on my queue so I decided to give it a shot. This seems to be the only work of Jeff Chamberlain who writes, directs, and even has a role here. This is also the only credit for the story creator” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Kill Zombie!

“Another zombie on my list to check out. Thank God for Netflix for having a vast selection. I haven't seen any of the work from the directors or the writer. Well I don't like the cut back and forths of the opening. It does seem interesting though. Also be aware this is subtitled. This is going to be” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of The Boy

“I was curious about this one. When I watched the trailer it actually looked pretty interesting. The director William Brent Bell wrote and directed one of my guiltiest pleasures called Stay Alive (the horror movie about dying in real life if you die in the video game). Sadly he was also the one behin” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moonwalker

An average movie

“I remember actually quite well the fist time I saw this movie. Indeed,  I basically bumped into it while it was on TV. Back then,  I was just a kid and I especially enjoyed at the time the sequence with the bunny in claymation. Anyway, almost 30 years later, this segment is still pretty neat but, ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“I have never seen this third addition to the TMNT movies of the 90s. In fact for a long time I didn't know it existed. I was then told that this was because it was so awful. I grew up on these guys though so I figured I would go ahead and just watch it since it's on Netflix. I have heard of stuff fr” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of The Witch

“I have been meaning to watch this. I've heard many good things about it. That it's not your typical horror movie. It's a slow burner with a different style to it. That's it doesn't really on jump scares, but it tries to be genuinely creepy as hell. This looks to be the first outting for writer direc” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
Leo posted a review of City of Angels

“Oh, Nicolas Cage and Meg Ryan. Their careers have not been in the best shape these days (Cage taking any role offered to him after going broke, and Ryan having bad plastic surgery on her face), but I do like most of their work and this one is among of them. When this film came out, Cage and Ryan wer” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of R.I.P.D.

An average movie

“Obviously, like anyone else, I heard only bad things about this movie but since I have a weak spot for Ryan Reynolds and Jeff Bridges, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be indeed pretty lame. Basically, it was some kind of seriously misguided mix between 'Men” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fahrenheit 451

A good movie

“To be honest, even though I have heard about this very famous book, I have actually never read it and the main reason I wanted to check this movie was above all because it was directed by François Truffaut, one of the greatest French directors ever. This movie was a huge step for Truffaut as it wou” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“During his career going over 5 decades, Woody Allen has always managed to get some of the best actors around and I think it is with this movie that he might have managed to get the most impressive cast (Woody Allen himself, Julia Roberts, Edward Norton, Drew Barrymore, Natalie Portman, Goldie Hawn, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block