Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Amélie

A classic

“Of course, I already saw this movie but since it was a while back, I was really eager to check it out again. In fact, I remember it very well when it was released in France. Indeed, it was a huge critical and commercial success, everybody was talking about this flick to the point that it was even ge” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

The Dark Knight Returns, Part 2

“The finale to The Dark Knight Returns is a stronger film, and one that is informed by the escalating paranoia, trauma, and nihilistic violence of its predecessor. It hits the ground running at full speed and never slows down until the dust settles between Superman and Batman’s climatic fight. It” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

The Dark Knight Returns, Part 1

“Adapting Frank Miller’s iconic deconstruction of the Dark Knight mythos is a herculean effort for any creative team ballsy enough to try it. Not only was it a meta-commentary on the logical end-point of Batman’s borderline-insanity and obsessive nature, but a pitch-black satire on the entirety o” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dheepan

An average movie

“Since I'm big fan of Jacques Audiard and since this movie won the Golden Palm at the Cannes film festival, I was really eager to check it out. I remember that, at the time, it was a rather controversial win since many didn't expect this movie to get this prize, especially since it was competing agai” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
mevera posted a review of Cemetery Junction

“Coming of age story re-purposed for an English setting from the templates of Hollywood. It works very well!” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Under the Olive Tree

“De Santis at his most underlined, hiper dramatic, leftist approach. ?Riso amaro' is much better and eben sexier (well Lucia Bose is nice when she laying with and lying to handsome Raf).” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Small Rossellini, a comic light but holistic (small village with poor and rich, bad and evil, religion and some paganism in the americans) ambition. The non actor are really non actors.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Towering Inferno

“All star cast always catch my eye. Irving Allen is mere efectism bur has good collaborators as Sterling Silliphant who knows how to tale in the limits put by Allen.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Doctor Zhivago

“Lean's splendour. The poetic, melancholic, a bit corny and egotistical Zhivago´s point of viex. Landscape and set design and photo (the sunflower almost crying in a somber interior) are not formalism, are moving.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Identity Thief

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't  expecting much from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Jason Bateman, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be rather lame, I'm afraid. I mean, identity theft is a rather fascinating subject and I'm rather surprised that th” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BatfickSlade posted a review of Split

“((REVIEW IN SPANISH))

Que la premisa consista de que el antagonista tiene 23 personalidades no solo es una pésima idea si no que también es prácticamente mentira. En primer lugar sería ridículo tener a un personaje así porque ni siquiera sería un personaje, el tener tantas personali” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
LpJ02 posted a review of Swiss Army Man

Gross but has its charm

“[English Version]

Swiss Army Man is a 2016 American comedy-drama film written and directed by Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert, starring Paul Dano, Daniel Radcliffe, and Mary Elizabeth Winstead. Hank, a man who is attempting suicide after being lost on an island, when he sees a corpse wash” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Robert posted a review of The Three Musketeers

“Cardinal Richelieu, engaged in intrigue at the court of Louis XIII, attempts to rule by threatening the queen, who is secretly in love with the Duke of Buckingham. From Gascony comes D'Artagnan to join the King's Musketeers in his quest for adventure. He wins the right to membership by proving his p” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Robert posted a review of The Mark of Zorro

“When Don Diego Vega returns to Old California from school in Spain, he discovers the tyrannical governor Alvarado in power. Assuming the persona of an effeminate fop while secretly masquerading as Zorro, a masked bandit who robs the wealthy and gives to the poor, Diego attempts to restore justice. H” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Robert posted a review of The Last of the Mohicans

“During the French and Indian War, Cora Munro and her younger sister Alice are on their way to Fort Henry, unaware that the fort, under the command of their father Colonel Munro, is besieged by Indians in league with the French. Leading the girls is Magua, a heinous Indian who has been cast out from ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Robert posted a review of Blind Husbands

“American Margaret Armstrong tolerates a mild flirtation with Austrian cavalry officer Lieut. Erich Von Steuben when her husband, a famous surgeon, neglects her during their vacation at Cortina d'Ampezzo in the Alps. After Margaret slips a note under the lieutenant's door, Von Steuben goes to her roo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Robert posted a review of Straight Shooting

“Rancher Thunder Flint, who has resolved to drive the farmers out, sends Danny Morgan with a warning to Sweetwater Sims, a prominent farmer, to leave. After Flint hires outlaw Cheyenne Harry and Placer Fremont to enforce his demands, Harry and Fremont have a riotous drink together in a hotel saloon. ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Jenny Lawrence goes West in search of her uncle, unaware that he has been killed by Indians and that "Black" Brown, a stagecoach robber, has taken his name as a cloak to shield himself from the law. When Jenny arrives in Strawberry Flats, she realizes what has occurred, but is forced to accept the p” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Lem Hawks, a civilian scout attached to General George Armstrong Custer, is attracted to Betty Rossman, the daughter of a pioneer. Rivaling Lem for Betty's affections is Captain Page, who serves under Custer. Unknown to Custer, Cheyenne Chief Little Horse meets with Sioux leader Gall, who is wanted ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Evil Dead

A classic

“Of course, I already saw this movie but since it was ages ago, maybe 20 years ago, I was really eager to check it out again. Obviously, it has become since then a major cult-classic but, to be honest, even though I did like it, I have never been a really huge fan and this a re-watch didn't change my” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
jugutaciv posted a review of Passengers

“like Mary responded I am surprised that anybody can profit $5308 in a few weeks on the

computer . website here>>>>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]

read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
jugutaciv posted a review of Hidden Figures

“my gf's parents just got an almost new red Buick Regal GS only from working off a laptop.

look at this site>>>>>>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]

read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
jugutaciv posted a review of La La Land

“like Irene answered I'm in shock that a mom can make $5437 in a few weeks on the internet . you could try this out DO >>>>>>> [Link removed - login to see]read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Grindhouse

“Tarantino y Rodríguez nos hicieron una idea clara de lo que era el cine podrido y explotativo, en un homenaje a ese cine de forma hermosa, impactante, genial, cómica macabramente e incluso ingeniosa. Ambas películas, (regulares por sí solas) forman una bonita combinación de lo anterior. Sangre.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Only the Lonely

Only the Lonely

“A bittersweet romantic comedy riff on Marty that’s also the final big screen appearance of a cinematic legend? Yep, I didn’t know that this was a thing either, but Only the Lonely has its awkward charms in enough of the right places to give it a mild recommendation. Much of this praise goes towa” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Dogma Al Medio posted a review of The Fits

Gus Van Sant will be proud of you, asshole.

“The Fits is Gerry's most retarded cousin.

Starting with the positive, the cinematography is very good, the directing makes good use of general plans and the music is decent leaving that is repetitive. But after this, everything else sucks.

The characters are re-basic, the story h” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hereticked posted a review of Ghost in the Shell

All Shell, No Ghost

“On the one hand, Ghost in the Shell isn't a disaster. Given the history of videogame and anime movie adaptations, that's a considerable accomplishment. At the very least, it drew a faithful real-life portrait of the cyberpunk world of Ghost in the Shell and hit most of the iconic action beats of” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of People Like Us

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since there was a pretty cool cast involved, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, even though the beginning was promising, as soon as the main character got this bag full of  money and learned his father's secret, the whole t” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Monster Trucks

“I think my dad was the one who showed me the trailer for this one before it had come out. I thought it looked like fun. With the name I was expecting there to be the typical Monster Truck rally situations. That was in my mind a neat idea. The cast was an interesting mixture especially with Rob Lowe ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“I was pretty nervous about checking this one out. I liked the idea of a war movie with sharks, but with Nicolas Cage as the lead and Mario Van Peebles helming the project I wasn't impressed. I don't have a problem with Van Peebles other than the fact that his movies are usually more amusing rather t” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block