Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Malta Story

“Filming in location and using a lot of documentary stuff has its problems for the action, but gives carácter to the film. Guiness and Pavlow have some nice romantic moments. Robson always excellent.” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Damn the Defiant!

“Nice carácter and acting duel by Guinness and Bogarde, Bogarde using Guinness´s son as a weapon. Regular action and pattriotism in extremis by Quayle and his men a bit corny. Good Murray Melvin as a false but noble gentleman.” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Opportunists

An average movie

“To be honest, it is a really obscure feature so I wasn't really expecting much from it but I had the DVD already for ages (almost 4 years...), so I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. The main reason I was actually interested in this movie in the first place was because Christopher” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Life of Brian

One of the best movies ever

“The comedy team Monty Python (consisting of Graham Chapman, John Cleese, Terry Gilliam, Eric Idle, Terry Jones and Michael Palin) made comedy entertainment, including sketches such as the dead parrot, as well as films like ‘The Meaning of Life’ and ‘Holy Grail’, and also…’Life of Brian” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Christian posted a review of Marshland

“The story is solid, the atmosphere is very good. But the best thing about the whole movie are the aerial shots. Wow! look at that: http://www.juntadeandalucia.es/medioambiente/portal_web/web/temas_ambientales/espacios_protegidos/renpa/canales_figuras_proteccion/Reservas_Naturales/4_publicaciones_gen” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago

A bad movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I had it for a while on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out after all. Well, it was pretty terrible and I think it is in fact a good example of how difficult it is to actually make a movie. I mean, here, they had everthing they ” read more

1 month ago
Leo posted a review of Maximum Overdrive

“Stephen King is better known for writing classic horror/thriller novels that have been adapted into the big screen. So went it came down for him to direct a feature based on one of his short stories, fans were pretty stoked. But then "Maximum Overdrive" hit theaters and critics and audiences were no” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mrs. Doubtfire

An average movie

“Almost a year ago, Robin Williams passed away with some really dramatic circumstances so it is with some mixed feelings that I look back at his work. For example, this movie was definitely one of his biggest box-office successes and, 20 years later, it is still very popular but, to be honest, it is ” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“Yesterday, my wife had a great surprise. Indeed, since our youngest daughter had a sleep-over, she suggested that we should go on a date. Eventually, we went to see this movie in a very cozy movie theater where there is no separation between the chairs, lots of room for your legs, a little table wi” read more

1 month ago
robelanator posted a review of International House

Short, but not quite sweet.

“The plot, such as it is, involves a Chinese inventor coming up with a way to project live images from around the world in real-time without the need for any sort of broadcast equipment. It's mainly just an excuse to bring an ensemble cast together to do their schtick. It makes for mildly entertain” read more

1 month ago
Reno posted a review of Stations of the Cross

Religious and children, is sometime uncool.

“It was surprisingly an amazing movie. Related to the religious thing, but science had a fair amount of display in the narration. You don't have to be religious to watch this film. You know I enjoyed the movie as a subject that portrayed in a conflict manner. In the end, whatever happen or wins are t” read more

1 month ago
Reno posted a review of Force Majeure

Family defines unity, in whatever circumstances.

“A Swedish dark comedy film, about a family and their vacation on the French Alps. It is not my favourite flick, but liked it a lot because of the refreshing theme. A satisfiable storytelling with the beautiful visuals of white planet.

It does not feel like a dark comedy, I had some good la” read more

1 month ago
Reno posted a review of Get Hard

An old concept with a new pair.

“First of all I don't wanna compare it with any movie like the others did. Many reviews bashing that it was rip-off of 'Big Stan'. Yes kind of similar theme, but there's a lot of difference. The concept was the same and the story happens in an alternate way like 'what if'. That means one takes place ” read more

1 month ago
Reno posted a review of Cinderella

Probably the best live-shot Cinderella I've seen.

“Disney has done it again. Everybody knows Cinderella story and what this film gave was as it is with the help of modern CGI works. When I heard about the Disney's live-shot version is getting ready, I had a serious doubt, but not anymore. Nowadays, the filmmakers know how to pull it off a big budget” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Speed 2: Cruise Control

“Initial Thought: I must be bored to sit here and decide to watch this. I hear nothing but negatives about this movie. I guess I tend to do things for myself. I'm sure it won't be the worst thing I've ever seen.

Characters/Acting: It's too bad Keanu Reeves didn't return for this. At least w” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Good Earth

The Good Earth

“Grandiose and perhaps too slavishly faithful to Pearl S. Buck’s novel, The Good Earth is a bit of an overstuffed drag. Wunderkind Irving Thalberg’s last film before his premature death, it’s yet another super-production more concerned with spectacle and initial impact than anything concerning ” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Great Ziegfeld

The Great Ziegfeld

“I’m sure that the real story of Florenz Ziegfeld is worthy of a three hour spectacle, but this movie plays so fast and loose with the story, unconcerned with dramatics in fact, that it clearly only wants to move as quickly as possible from one big production number or melodramatic scene to the nex” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Multiplicity

An average movie

“I always been a huge fan of ‘Groundhog Day’ and, in my opinion, it is one of the very best romantic-comedies ever made. A few years later, it seems that Harold Ramis was going again for another clever rom-com with some fantasy elements, also starring Andie MacDowell in the love interest so I had” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Jurassic World

Jurassic World

“I understand that looking for coherent storytelling in a big summer blockbuster is like looking for water in Death Valley. Trust me, I really do understand this, but even accounting for that, I found Jurassic World to be insanely stupid. Sure it’s fun while watching it in the moment, but I could n” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mad Max: Fury Road

Mad Max: Fury Road

“If there is such a thing as too much cinema, as overdosing on it even, I think a film like Mad Max: Fury Road might be what someone is talking about. From the first frame until the credits roll, every single second of it is blasted to 15, and pumped full of adrenaline. It’s a crazed, gorgeous piec” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Vacation

“Initial Thought: I have actually never seen the first Vacation. The only one I have seen was Christmas Vacation. I did really enjoy that one. So I was intrigued about this one as well. I decided since my job opened it early I checked it out after a successful final interview for another job.
read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mulholland Falls

An average movie

“By now, I have seen all the movies directed by Lee Tamahori and, in my opinion, he must be one of the most disappointing directors at work nowadays. I mean, don’t misunderstand me, the guy is not one of the worst, it’s just that he seemed to have such potential following his amazing debut ‘O” read more

1 month ago

A very good movie

“I’m not sure which one I saw first, this version or the remake starring Pierce Brosnan. I have noticed that the remake has a real solid reputation but even though it is a decent feature, it doesn’t come near the level of this fine movie. First of all, Steve McQueen was one of these actors that b” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ant-Man

A very good movie

“Wow, they did it again… Indeed, each time I start to loose faith in Marvel, they come up with a movie that just blows me away. Indeed, against all expectations, I really loved this flick and I would go as far as saying that it is the best stand-alone flick delivered by Marvel so far. It is even mo” read more

1 month ago

Born on the Fourth of July

“Born on the Fourth of July just reminds me of why I’m so lukewarm to Oliver Stone on a good day, and loathe him on a bad day. While the center of the film is a solid story, an impassioned howl about Vietnam and its numerous wrongs, it is trapped within too many stylistic diversions and distraction” read more

1 month ago
MovieCriticGamer posted a review of Unfriended

Could've done a lot better...(SPOILER ALERT)

“Just watched this movie and I'd have to say - I'm pretty mixed about this movie. One moment, I had nothing but bad things to say and then another I just feel that the people working on this movie did pretty good with what they were given.

Also, the theme is cyber bullying and the effects i” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mary and Max

Mary and Max

“For all of the praise that Up garnered around this same time for maturely handling grief, regret, and death, I never quite warmed up to it. I appreciated it at an arm’s length, but Mary and Max handles similar material with more aplomb. Mary and Max is quite possibly one of the bleakest and despai” read more

1 month ago

The Triplets of Belleville

“With the exception of some sound effects work, musical cues, and a repeated song-and-dance number, The Triplets of Belleville is a deliriously strange, nearly silent animated film. It’s the kind of whimsy and charm that could only come from the French. While I enjoyed the grotesquery of the animat” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of My Name Is Nobody

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but this flick has always been a childhood favorite and I will always remember it with a lot of nostalgia. Basically, when I was a kid, I would watch some Westerns with my father and we must have watched several Westerns starring Bud Spe” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Swept Away

An average movie

“Even though this movie has a terrible reputation, since I always had a weak spot for Guy Ritchie’s work, I was still eager to check it out. What was he thinking though?!? 10 years after, we are still wondering... I mean, after directing 2 of the most acclaimed British features ever put on the silv” read more

1 month ago