Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

fernando posted a review of Indiscreet

“I love Gloria, specially singing dubbed in close up with her long hair. Subtle plot on unneccesary sincerity, but not an essay on morality and lies.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of 10 Rillington Place

“Cold, somehow sloe, realistic, refined dialogue by Attenborough, an ellegant exploration on cruelty and pervertion for a sick man in an oppresive context (you almost share his superiority on his wife, great passive character).” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
thaskett posted a review of Encino Man

Ridiculous 90's teen movie

“I've known about this silly movie since around the time it was released, but I didn't have the "pleasure" of watching it until recently. Before I found it on YouTube, though, I'd almost forgotten that it existed; I also forgot (or never knew in the first place) that Brendan Fraser was in it (the sam” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Rath posted a review of Clean Up

Coup de torchon (1981)

“In principle, a film starring Noiret, Huppert and Marielle and signed by Tavernier has the mark of excellence. On this occasion the achievements do not reach what could be expected but not disappoint. The pervasive violence is more internalized than visible, looking attenuated by a virulent but alwa” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Esta Noite Encarnarei No Teu Cadáver (1967)

“A good start in both the technical and the plot and expectations it offers. From half an hour starts to look artifice, low budget and to the lack of ideas, only mitigated by some humorous detail. The actors, nightmarish. But the worst is reserved for the outcome, a rather sloppy first plagiarism Wha” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Bôhachi bushidô: Poruno jidaigeki (1973)

“Stimulating sample "Ero-Guro" (grotesque erotic), Japanese genre Teruo Ishii attended in the late sixties and early seventies and the filmmaker is outstanding representative. Here part of a sleeve, to add even greater expressive freedom, with very satisfactory results. Combining scenes of violence o” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Super Size Me

I love it more than I love McDonalds itself

“Everyone knows McDonalds food is bad for you! As well as Burger King, Wendy's and many fast food restaurants! Morgan Spurlock makes it more obvious with this documentary 'Super Size Me'! I do love McDonald's but this? This is brilliant! I love it more than I love McDonalds itself!

'Super S” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Mozart in China(Austria) Danny and Li Wei, two ten-year-old boys from Salzburg, spend an adventurous summer on the southern Chinese island of Hainan. With the help of Mozart and a Chinese shadow princess they manage to save an old shadow theater from a greedy hotel chain.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Big Wedding

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but with such a cast, there was no way I wasn't going to watch it at some point. And, indeed, the whole thing was pretty much like a all-star game of acting (Robert De Niro, Katherine Heigl, Diane Keaton, Amanda Seyfried, Topher Grace, Susan Sarandon” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“The first one was alright. The second one sucked. I can't not finish a series once I've started it though. I also do like Danny Trejo and who knows maybe this one will actually be alright. You never know unless you try. I do like the addition of John Amos, but even Danny Glover didn't make the secon” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Chilette posted a review of Seroks

“One rainy night, a Xerox operator (Neil Ryan Sese) meets a mysterious woman, which leads him to a dark, passionate tale of duplicating fates and identities. Seroks, an intriguing digital indie film by Ed Lejano, will be screened on February 28 at the University of the Philippines Film Institute Cine” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Chilette posted a review of Silent Film

“SILENT FILM is a black and white sequence of contemporary urban life, jittery images, recorded by a 1940's motion picture camera, and a sleepy narration of words, written by Filipino poet and singer Lourd De Veyra.

Director: John Torres (Source: IMDB)” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
cool emo posted a review of Tusk

“I heard the plot for this movie and thought it was going to be extremely ridiculous. I watched it with a few friends and found that aside from the central plot of "someone gets turned into a walrus", the movie wasn't that bad. The cinematography was excellent, the actors in the film did well, and mo” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Michael M posted a review of On Golden Pond

My Knight In Shining Armour

“On Golden Pond deserves the title of “something you don’t see every day”. Movies which deal with old age don’t usually become box office hits in a world obsessed with being young, yet On Golden Pond became the 2nd highest grossing film of 1981. Plus it stars two elderly actors who hadn't ap” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Sunset Boulevard

It’s a Scene Right Down on Sunset Boulevard

“Despite Louis B. Mayer’s comments to Billy Wilder that “You have disgraced the industry that made and fed you!”, I feel Sunset Boulevard enhanced the Hollywood mythos. Who knows what Norma Desmonds may have existed; crazed celebrity lunatics living in their run down ghostly mansions in the Hol” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Double Indemnity

Flawless Film Making, Baby!

“I've never thought much of Fred MacMurray as an actor, he strikes me as serviceable but never an enigmatic screen presence. His role as Walter Neff in Double Indemnity is the one major exception in his career. This casting against type may be my favourite one hit wonder performance ever; his utterin” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Life Itself

A powerful two thumbs up documentary

“When you hear the word critic, who's the first critic you think of? I'm probably guessing Roger Ebert, who was and still is the most famous critic of all time! This documentary 'Life Itself', goes into Roger Ebert's life as a critic, his working with Gene Siskel and his 11 year battle with cancer! <” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A Lost Cause

“Scandinavian crime fiction has been very much in vogue of late and The Keeper of Lost Causes is the sort of typical police procedural that is found in the genre. The story follows policeman Carl Mørck, a brusque fellow who is demoted to a position in a section of the Police HQ known as Department ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rabid

An average movie

“Nowadays, David Cronenberg has become a respected director and he has specialized himself in some rather straightforward dramas but, at the beginning of his career, he was famous for making some rather nasty and unsettling horror features. This movie is a fine example. To be honest, I wasn’t reall” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“I really enjoyed the first two the latter actually being better in my opinion. I have been wanting to see this and just never really had the chance to until. I also had to see this mostly because I miss good ole Robin Williams. So I really loved this one. I find it to be my favorite of the trilogy. ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Marwencol

Marwencol

“A film about a man who wants to wear high heels? Ok, there is far more to this documentary than that. In fact, it was a pretty damn interesting doc until they focused on the heels.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Knuckleball!

Knuckleball!

“The rarity of a knuckleballer is more impressive than this documentary but I am still impressed they made a full-length documentary, on such a subject, interesting.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Turbo

A Fast Movie for the Slow

“This originally looked to be a thoughtful, unique animated movie but once I watched, it seemed like an afterthought in the Dreamworks lineup. From its terrible release date to its content. The idea of a snail going incredibly fast is a fun idea but the results are menial and much of its all-star c” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Rio

A Rio without Rapids

“Decent music with a fine storyline but the two leads of Jesse Eisenberg and Anne Hathaway were miscast - Northern accents from Brazilian/rainforest birds? However, a New Zealander provides more memorable moments than the music, Jemaine Clement, as the villain.

[img id=1880271 width=500f” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“I cannot recall having seen a film in which the two leading actors deliver such stunning performances as those given by the two Edwards - Norton and Furlong - in this powerful but often bleak and brutal movie. I simply cannot understand why neither seems to have won a major award for his portrayal. ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Mohamed Mostafa posted a review of 25th Hour

“25th Hour is a movie that I just came across one day and decided to rent it, I noticed that it had Edward Norton in it and figured that I would just give it a shot. I absolutely fell in love with Edward Norton when I saw American History X, he immediately became one of my favorite actors. I couldn't” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“Young FBI agent Clarice Starling is assigned to help find a missing woman to save her from a psychopathic serial killer who skins his victims. Clarice attempts to gain a better insight into the twisted mind of the killer by talking to another psychopath Hannibal Lecter, who used to be a respected ps” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Radio Days

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have this flick and maybe I should re-watch it in the future. The point is that, even though it received some really good reviews, probably some of the best received by a Woody Allen feature, I’m afraid I was a little bit too young at the time to really ap” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Cobbler

“I been looking forward to checking this out as the concept is really neat and unique. I enjoy Adam Sandler, but he has been having a lot of stinkers for awhile such as Jack & Jill or the Grown Ups films. Anyways this looked like he actually was trying to do something worth checking out. I see that t” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Girl House

“I watched the trailer and thought yeah this one actually looks pretty good. It has to be better than Muck right? The beginning really reminded me of the Halloween remake although of course still quite different. Oh wow it's directed by Jack Brooks: Monster Slayer. I didn't even realize that. I also ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago