Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

“Plummer is too old for a role that required much life. Maybe Scott too, because t¿here is a Citizen Kane with kidnappers transnational story wasted.” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Half a Chance

An average movie

“Back in the 90's, Vanessa Paradis was already a huge star and, after her first 2 movies 'Noce Blanche' and 'Elisa' turned out to be some big critical success, it seemed for a while that she might also have another great career as actress. Unfortunately, after 'Une amour de sorciére' and this movie ” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Brood

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for David Cronenberg's work, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it turned out to be one of these cheap Canadian horror movies he made at the beginning of his career but even though I didn't care much for the” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

The Wages of Insanity

“I don’t issue number ratings, in part to avoid sitting in judgment. 

That said, just watching this movie made me feel sinful, and I don’t like that feeling. 

The social climbing, the approval-seeking, leads to insanity. It leads to breaking the law, and not just the laws th” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Early Man

A good movie

“Well, it had been more than a decade since Nick Park had delivered a new movie so, of course, I was quite eager to check his latest directing effort. I had to admit that I was slightly worried after my 11 year old daughter made me watch the trailer but, fortunately, it was still a decent watch. Firs” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Post

“Spielberg como un Ford o un Kramer, no pierde de vita que en estos casos el fondo del relato es tan importante como el relato; prensa e igualdad de género, dos temas fuertes y de moda, sin que se esfuerce por hacerlo notar.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wonder Wheel

“After the scandal Woody is a world apart being so inside american culture, nothing less than a wonder wheel in 1950s Coney Island, and melodrama. Kate Winslet deserved a nommination,but after Woody's scandal...” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of I, Tonya

“I like the sincerity to strike on the hipocrits around the skating sports. Its not the purpose of the film to consider Tonya is half innocent, but it gets somehow to that. the mother and the fat rat, are great supporting characters.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Day After

“La puesta en duda de la identidad en el relato de la infidelidad,que siempre es intriga y engaño. La chica es confundida por la esposa con la otra aunque bien pudiera serlo y luego no es reconocida por el causante de todo.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Wonderstruck

“Todd Haynes meets Jumanji, or child adventures in a museum, mmmhh, just to rescue the silent film images with Julianne Moore in a Lilian Gish mood...” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Since this movie had been a huge box-office hit in 2017, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though I wasn't completely bored while watching this, it still didn't really blow me away though. First of all, even if the classic animated version from 1991 has a really stellar r” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Big Sick

A Big winner all-round

“One of the most unexpected movie-going delights of 2017, The Big Sick is much more than just another fluffy Hollywood romantic comedy. Written by Kumail Nanjiani and his wife Emily V. Gordon, the movie is loosely based on the true story of their courtship and romance, eschewing forced sentiment and ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“I'm not sure how many times I'll have to post WTF? to satisfy the 50 character minimum requirement for posting reviews. So many things wrong with this picture: the incoherent plot that seems more like an excuse to see beautiful woman dance around in leotards and fishnets (hey, maybe this wasn't suc” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

An average movie

“When I heard that RZA, the leader of the Wu Tang Clan, was coming with his own martial-arts flick, it sounded like something quite amazing. Eventually, it took me longer than expected to watch the damned thing and, after all, it turned out to be a decent watch but not much more, I'm afraid. First of” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Ferdinand

Ferdinand

“Why do these thin children’s stories get blown out of proportion for feature length films? The greatness of something like The Story of Ferdinand is how such a slim story manages to pack such heart and emotion, and expanding it eventually means the studio enforced aesthetics takeover. That means w” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Dunkirk

Dunkirk

“Darkest Hour from the other side, and with many of the same problems as that film, Dunkirk is possibly director Christopher Nolan’s most emotionally distant and perfunctory film. There’s some bravura sequences scattered throughout, but great individual sequences do not a great film make. Dunkirk” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Darkest Hour

Darkest Hour

“You can take one look at the trailer or promotional materials and know exactly what type of movie Darkest Hour is. Handsomely mounted in that generic prestige way, it exists merely as a vehicle for a great actor to give a commendable performance as a real life figure and clean up at awards season. T” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“this is a fucking masterpiece of dark humor and drama

the story perfectly manages the drama without leaving the humor behind

a cast of well-characterized characters

besides that some scenes were more than memorable among those highlights when mildred puts out the fire” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“This film THOR was wonderful and amazing story. I watched this movie five to six time this movie never feel bore its was very enjoyable to revisit Asgard and the other characters of the Thor stories.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of High Spirits

An average movie

“Yesterday, I saw 'Byzantium' which was the most recent movie directed by Neil Jordan so I decided to watch afterwards another movie he made which I still hadn't watch so far. Before watching the damned thing, I was aware of its rather lame reputation and, unfortunately, it turned out to be indeed on” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Overdrive

Highly flawed but watchable

“Overdrive is such a brazen, barefaced attempt to cash in on the success of the long-running Fast & Furious franchise that you almost have to admire the filmmakers for choosing to release it so soon after 2017's The Fate of the Furious. Written by Michael Brandt and Derek Haas - who actually penn” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

Enormously cheesy and at times incompetent

“Produced by Italian filmmaking luminary Dino De Laurentiis, 1977's Orca: The Killer Whale represents a brazen attempt to capitalize on the astonishing success of Steven Spielberg's 1975 blockbuster Jaws. In addition, this particular film goes one step further by ostensibly incorporating elements of ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Byzantium

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for Neil Jordan's work, I was quite eager to check it out. First of all, it was pretty neat that Jordan was making another vampire movie almost 20 years after 'Interview with the Vampire' and it was interesting th” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Railway Man

A very good movie

“To be honest, I had actually no idea what this movie was about but since there was a nice cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, I have to admit that I actually really enjoyed the damned thing, even if it took a while to really grab me. At first, it seemed to be dealing with a ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Aimal posted a review of Love & Other Drugs

“Ookay! That was weird! I mean I liked Jake Gyllenhall and Anne Hathaway, and they were So cute together, but Am I the only one who was "Okay! Finally a scene with they clothes on!"? I mean, Tbh I didn't end it because the drama and the touching scenes that pushes you to continue the movie was Too li” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“An actress in crisis, good theme for a moderated narcisistic, korenaoccidentalized referenced director as Sang-soo. Good pre ending in the restaurant with demoralized actress, guilty director and astonished crew. Then tha calm of the seaview.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“New kind of blaxploitation, as if the 60s or 70s were in its splendour. Frances McDormand is almost a fantastic heroine, bombing the police station, too much.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Arphahat posted a review of The Shape of Water

“A fun fairy tale. Only big issue I had with it was her quickness to embrace the monster for apparently no reason when first learning of it after it attacked someone. Also, this could have been a PG or PG-13 film with some editing and it might have fit better with younger kids who might not care that” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Tickled

“Begins as a research on erotic weirdness and ends in an impeachment against abusce and empowerment in the web.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“A nouvelle vague sprit, surviving in Corea, with a contagious lovably psicotic girl, decieving herserlf more than other, more than the one man that loves her.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block