Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of Son of Saul

“Intense, circular, installed in a 'limbo', at the doors of inferno, with a son or a pretended symbolical son dead but not execrated by nazi autopsia; an uncertain deathline of execution, an incredible job cleaning corpses in Aushwitz; and just a glimpse of heaven in a living boy's face. The smile in” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Cartel Land

“Risky, radical approach to violent for good and for evil in Michoacan. It lacks antropological explanations to calm opur anguish, but that's not the point for Heineman: he is always with his character Doctor Mireles, in his heorism and his fall, even when he flirts with the girl.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Sincere, equilibrium between 'yonki depressive star', good ol fame and the political dogmatic phase. The daughter is one of the producers and guarantees control.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Peanuts Movie

The Peanuts Movie

“It’s only when it makes concessions to modernity that The Peanuts Movie really stumbles. Other than these few moments, it’s a sweet, innocent blast of nostalgia, never withholding from the melancholy and defeat that permeates the comic strips. It won’t rival any of the now classic TV specials,” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Glory

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point.  Eventually, even though it was definitely a powerful tale based on a really important piece of history, somehow, I didn’t really connect with the whole thing. I don’t know, somehow” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
alf0 posted a review of The Storm Riders

“Based on the comic book series Fung Wan and directed by The Pang Brothers comes the incredible story of two friends, Wind and Cloud, who find themselves up against a very powerful warlord intending to invade their country. In order to protect their land these two friends seek the help of the all-pow” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The King and I

The King and I

“Everyone’s quick to claim The Sound of Music as the best of the Rodgers and Hammerstein II film adaptations, but The King and I more than holds its own. Perhaps since this one ends more tragically than happily, it’s not quite afforded the same amount of respect. Shame then, as Deborah Kerr and Y” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hackers

An average movie

“Personally, I have always been fascinated by hackers. It is probably due to some kind of professional deformation since I have been working in the IT business for more than a decade now. Anyway, even though I always been interested by this subject, I have noticed that it has always been constantly p” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. First of all, I have to point out that, even though I have seen many movies written by David Mamet or based on his work (about 19 if I’m not mistaken) , I can’t say I have really bee” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Spooky Buddies

“Need I say anything about the writer and director? I mean they are going to be around for all of these. At least this is a topic I can get by. I mean I love horror. Sometimes Disney gets it right and makes it enjoyable. Hopefully this is one of those times. Frank C. Turner has made his return to the” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Black Mass

Competent but imperfect gangster thriller

“"How come no one has nailed Whitey Bulger? He seems to be involved in every crime in the city, and yet the Bureau keeps saying he's clean!"

More than anything else, Black Mass is an actor's showcase; a golden opportunity for actors to show off their talents by embodying historical characte” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Santa Buddies

“And now back to the main Buddies series. It's the same writing/directing duo once again. Santa has been recast three times now. Some characters have returned from old installments. The casting is a bit jumbled around like usual for these films. Anyways let's get this show on the road. So there is on” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“It looks like Philip Fracassi is the only new person behind the screen as one of the writers. So many people are replaced here while some old faces from previous installments return. Even some of the actors from the previous return to play different characters and others the same. Is it right to hav” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Search for Santa Paws

“This is a spin-off prequel to Santa Buddies so I went ahead and chose to watch this one first. Robert Vince and Anna McRoberts aren't going anywhere which you don't see too often. It looks like this one might be a bit of a musical. There is a bit of a Grinch and Annie vibe going on here. Oh gosh tha” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“By now, I think we pretty much know everything that needs to be known about Michael Jackson so I'm not sure if we really needed yet another documentary about the King of Pop but since it was directed by Spike Lee, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, eventually, even though it was nothing ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Hennÿ posted a review of Verbotene Liebe

“a romeo and juliet movie. the society of the late eastern germany with its unlucky people as a hostile enviroment or a blooming young teenager love.

Montague versus Capulet leads to abusing the law to separate the young couple.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Valley of Love

“A surprise. Good two great actors film, so great Depardieu is someone as himself (his gag signing as De Niro is ok); with terrorific mystic supernatural touches in a specila hot landscape.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Assassin

“Beautiful, amazing nonviolent, bloodless fights with the fighters leaving each other in strange peace, seizing reluctantly its prey. Contemplative when has to, but enough action.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Truman

“Tu mejor amigo es el mejor amigo de tu perro; una exploración sentimental, no cursi ni intensa, nice, de ese juego de sentimientos. Buenos actores. Dolores Fonzi un paso detrás de ellos.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“strange funny humour of polish countryside and the luck and misfortune of love... classical music, a catholic narrowminded mother, a cow...” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Space Buddies

“Of course they go to space. I mean every series eventually ends up in space. This will be the first to not include any of the original characters. It's all the same writers and director from the previous film. There aren't that many good actors this time around. So this is already going downhill and” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
geojones100 posted a review of Spotlight

MOVIE REVIEW: Spotlight

“             Before it was awarded the Best Picture Oscar, "Spotlight" was being ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
burnodo posted a review of Spy

“I have to say, I liked this movie. I was ready to abandon ship after 15-20 minutes, but the good comedy increased and it morphed into a real story with a funny lead. I don't Melissa McCarthy was as great as a sexy Rose Byrne, or a ridiculously funny Jason Statham, but I enjoyed the jokes and the com” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Snow Buddies

“There are way too many movies in this series I swear. Robert Vince continues in the directors chair. Anna McRoberts stays on as the writer as well. Phil Hanley adds some comedy to the script here. Once again this series seems to pull some old faces and puts them into completely different roles. Also” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Seven Brides for Seven Brothers

“I’m on the fence about this one. Stanley Donen’s direction is effervescent, Michael Kidd’s choreography is unique and lively, the score is pleasant if unmemorable, but that story is just so aggressively archaic. I suppose the sexist overtones of the film’s second half could be overcome with ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
coffee-boy posted a review of Troop Beverly Hills

“the first time I sat through this movie with my twins, I did just that; I SAT through it! two days ago I baby-sat my niece (all of 8 going on 18!) and she wanted to see it.

this time I actually paid attention to it and surprised myself by enjoying it! shelley long Never impressed me on "c” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Buddies

“Now begins the talking animal sequels. Also the end of the sports aspects. I am confused about something which hopefully this explains. Are they disregarding the 4th and 5th movies or something? This seems like it's supposed to be before that. Or are these another batch of pups. I guess it really do” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mala Noche

A good movie

“Since I have always been interested in Gus Van Sant's work, obviously, I was quite eager to check his directing debut. Basically, like many other American directors like David Lynch or Kevin Smith, Van Sant made also his first movie on a shoestring budget (apparently, around 25000 dollars). Anyway, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Air Bud: Spikes Back

“For some reason this site is only showing this page whenever I try to upload it by IMDB. I don't know what's going on with that. Anyways so this is the final main sequel before everything becomes the buddies world. It looks like this one also starts off the animal voice overs. Volleyball means there” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“So I am continuing on. This one looks like it's about to fall back to the bottom again. I mean a raccoon and another set of dognappers. I mean isn't there any other conflict they can come up with. Sheesh. Well Robert Vince directs his first of the series here. Whoa it took four screenwriters this ti” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block