Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of The Greatest

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since there was a really nice cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, this movie provided, on one hand, one of the sweetest and saddest love stories I have ever seen and, on the other hand, a solid depiction of 2 parents lo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, this movie was not really a high priority for me but Nick, my step-son, was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I have to admit that it was not bad at all after all. Indeed, it was an interesting choice to set the action in the 70's and, as a result, it really stood from it ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“the movie lefted me headache, so I don't think it is good, no inspiration, no overwheming, cold blooded , I feel no good to see this film,not recommended, oscar Best Picture??? I'm so disappointed. , this is not what I want from "Art" art must inspires you and made you feel something, although it” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Sundown

“So I really knew nothing at all about this movie until I saw it on Netflix. The main reason I even checked it out was because the main character's name is Logan aka my name. Besides that the cast was fairly interesting with a couple people I don't see too often anymore. I've never heard of Fernando ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Coin Heist

“I don't know why, but I had thought this was about bitcoin at some point. Maybe somebody had put a false plot or something down. Anyways when I watched the trailer I thought it looked fairly interesting. It has only a few faces that are somewhat known. Apparently this is based on a book too. I swea” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Great Gilly Hopkins

“I didn't recognize this movie until I actually began to watch it on Netflix. I actually recalled watching the trailer and thinking it looked like it would be an amusing watch. It has a great cast including the girl from The Book Thief. Stephen Herek is a mixed bag director with stinkers like Critter” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of I Am Not a Serial Killer

“I recall thinking this, Don't Breathe, and The Good Neighbor all felt so similar in their vibes and trailers. This was amusing to me considering they all were released within the same year as well. I liked the other two which weren't quite as similar as I thought they would be. So since this was on ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Reclaim

“I remember a big amount of Ryan Phillipe direct to DVD and VOD on demand films came out around this time including this one. I also remember wanting to see them all. The cast here is small, but recognizable. It's directed by Alan White who has a few films under his belt of which I never heard of bes” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jodorowsky's Dune

A very good movie

“A couple of weeks ago, I was in France on holiday and my brother gave me as gift the collector's edition of this movie. Obviously, I had already heard about this movie and even my father, who's usually really hard to please, really loved the damend thing so I was really eager to check it out. Well, ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Skiptrace

“I remember watching the trailer for this awhile back. I thought it looked amusing even if a little bit of a cliche. I like the cast of course and seeing Jackie Chan in action movies of course is always pleasant. I've never heard of Wen-Chia Chang but since they are credited as development executive ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“This movie right here had a very unusual trailer to it. Yet whenever I was on Netflix it would grab my attention with it's look and title. The cast is small with only a few recognizable faces. It's directed by Oz Perkins who is legendary horror actor Anthony Perkins' son. With that I was even more i” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Ratchet & Clank

“I was never really a huge Ratchet and Clank fan. I played parts of it when I was at my friend's house, but I never had the games myself. My friend was the super fan though. I watched him play a fair amount and it was an amusing game. I saw the trailer for this and it looked decent enough. It has an ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Broken City

An average movie

“For the first time around, Allen Hughes was coming up with a new directing effort without his brother Albert and even though it barely got noticed when it was released, I still wanted to check it out. To be honest, even though I really loved 'Menace II Society', nothing else the Hughes brothers have” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
Moon♠Cho-Yun posted a review of Twister

“My mother was with the team that was trying to place T.O.T.O, the device Dorothy was based on. It makes me love this movie even more.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Brazil

“Una cinta que tiene una de cada cosa, al punto de ser confusa, pero interesante, a la cual vale la pena ver hasta el final; una de esas películas en la que la emoción es privada.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Joy

An average movie

“After 10 long years during which he managed to release only the really obscure ‘I Heart Huckabees’, David O. Russell  made an impressive come-back with the very neat ‘The Fighter’ and following this come-back, Russell has been quite productive releasing 4 movies in just 6 years. Well, from ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Passengers

“Notes:

*I have been meaning to watch this for a bit now.

*My dad shared the trailer and upon checking it out I thought it would be interesting.

*I really like the main stars of course.

*Morten Tyldum also directed The Imitation Game which got nominated for sev” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Morgan

“Notes:

*I have been wanting to check this out for awhile.

*From what I hear it sounds like a mash-up of Splice, Ex-Machina, and Lucy.

*It has a pretty neat cast which is a plus.

*Luke Scott also directed two shorts one called Loom and the other was the prolog” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Assassin's Creed

“Notes:

*You know before this was thought up I do recall talking to my friends and mentioning that if I were to cast someone in a live action Assassin's Creed it would be Michael Fassbender.

*I feel like casting is my calling given the circumstances lol.

*It has a pretty” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“The Unforgettable simple,tender,sweet,charming,old fashion romance film ,all the actors are excellent,the direction is very good,truly a classic.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of The Space Between Us

entertaining but brainless

“I enjoyed this ride, this film is fun,entertaining,lovely, melodrama ... but I think it's a bad movie, brainless. so i give it 4/10. ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Selma

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, it has been a while since I have seen such an heartbreaking picture. Indeed, like everyone else, I do believe that Martin Luther King was one of the most inspiring human beings that ever lived an” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of ARQ

“Notes:

*I love Groundhog Day based stories as they are almost always fun.

*I never got around to watching this until today sadly.

*My friend had told me it was worth watching though.

*It has a small cast with a few recognizable faces including an alumni from D” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Frailty

“Notes:

*I knew about this movie for a long while.

*My parents watched it and I believe we owned it at some point.

*I recall them liking it at least I think I do.

*Anyways it's another Bill Paxton film I decided to check out that I haven't seen.

*The ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of 37

“Notes:

*I had no ideas whatsover before checking this out.

*All I knew is that I was bored and on Netflix.

*Also really the only reason I picked this one is because Samira Wiley was in the cast.

*This is the only film from Puk Grasten.

*So let's see ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Take the 10

“Notes:

*I knew nothing about this until it popped up on Netflix.

*The cast was interesting with Josh Peck and Tony Revolori leading the charge.

*I watched the trailer and it looked decent enough.

*It's actor Chester Tam's first crack at writing and directing a” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of iBoy

“Notes:

*I saw the trailer for this before it came to Netflix and thought it looked pretty interesting.

*The name is a tad silly, but I mean why not?

*Maisie Williams is always a plus as well if you ask me.

*Plus it's a superhero story of it's own which is cool” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of White Girl

“Notes:

*We played this at my theater for awhile although I never checked it out.

*I do recall the ending credits had a very interesting song about cocaine lol.

*Also the poster gives it a very uncomfortable vibe to sit at the movies in.

*It's written and direc” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

“Notes:

*I wasn't too sure what to think of this with the trailer not really grabbing me to be honest.

*I mostly didn't care for it because of Melanie Lynskey being kind of boring to me.

*This is Macon Blair's first movie as a director although he wrote a horror movie ca” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Train to Busan

“Effective! When terror has the quality to create abstrac/schematic and same time meaningfull images: hundreds of zombies chasing the then 3 survivors heading to a trian, and then embracing it provoking it to brake, til the hero gestos off the hand of the first zombi. Perfect structure.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block