Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of Kill List

“Day Three // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Everyone says they loved this, but I really found it boring, there was nothing in it for me, no surprises, but just annoying characters that don't really make me feel any sympathy or feelings for them at all.

read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Open Windows

“This was really good, a different setting to other thrillers but it certainly worked, I didn't have myself loving it over and over but it certainly was kind of cool to finally see something different that worked, some parts were boring some were enjoyable, but it doesn't really matter.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The House of the Devil

“Day Two // 31 Day Horror Challenge

A good suspenseful movie. The lead actress works well with the material she is given and she learns while acting and that's a good thing, although this was not perfect it managed to draw me in and at least keep me interested. It's not the best horror movi” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Burning

“Day One // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Not really a good start to my challenge. I hate not being scared at horror movies, I try and make myself scared at them but it never works, and that's why it's my favorite genre of film, but I just wish I could push the boundaries and be scared for once b” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wanderlust

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Jennifer Aniston and Paul Rudd, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, by now, I have seen most of the movies involving Judd Apatow and I'm afraid it might be his weakest production I have seen so far.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gone Girl

A very good movie

“Since David Fincher is definitely one of the best directors at work nowadays, I was really eager to check this movie and the fact that it had received some really positive reviews made me even more eager to watch it. Well, once again, Fincher came with a really original work and I'm actually surp” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Men in Black 3

Review of Men in Black 3

“In a world where second sequels tend to be disappointing, even by sequel standards, Men in Black 3 is something of a refreshment. It improves upon the uninvolving Men in Black 2, but I suppose that's a low bar to clear. More significantly, it comes as close as one could expect to duplicating the m” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Lucy

“Luc Besson is a pretty good writer and has made a few good movies himself. The story looked rather interesting when I saw the trailer. So I hope that not all the good stuff was spoiled. There is some pretty cool imagery put in throughout the movie that is interesting to the story as a whole. I think” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Vanished Elephant

“En exceso articiosa,pero Salvador del Solar, Vanessa Saba, la foto, Lima, Paracas y Javier Fuentes la hacen creíble.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Good Sam

“Slow, long by comedy standards,verborragic scenes, but one solid argument: everything in the film points to the charitative spirit of Cooper ans its limits. Couls be the parabel of the good man.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“A choral, East End, tender and vulgar symphony. Googie and her lost erotism fixed on Tommy Swan (McCallum)stands among everything.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

Review of X-Men: The Last Stand

“After the director of the first two X-Men films, Bryan Singer left the X-Men franchise (along with his two writers) to work on Superman Returns, Brett Ratner stepped in to direct the third and final installment of the (initial) X-Men trilogy. X-Men was already a very delicate film series, balancing” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“This was one of the less than classic period Disney movies I'd missed, when the studio I have adored and held above all others since sitting entranced watching a revival run of "Snow White and the Seven Dwarves", my first trip to the cinema, and being first in the queue from then on.

The b” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Mockingbird

“This is from the director of The Strangers so it should be pretty good. There aren't any real big names most people would know, but there are quite a few familiar faces. One thing for sure is you can tell this was produced by The Purge people and it fits along a similar story as The Strangers. I wil” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Held Up

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but I since I have a weak spot for Jamie Foxx, I thought I might as well give it a try. I have to confess that, even though the poster looked terribly lame, I though that Nia Long looked quite stunning on this poster (I know it sounds a little bit we” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
keiju posted a review of The Contender

“half way through the movie stars jerking off faster and faster until it unloads over you without any shame.

Pity because the first half was ok and there´s some decent acting and casting.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Deliver Us from Evil

“I thought this looked pretty interesting and a unique new idea of the typical possession. Scott Derrickson is no stranger to horror movies let alone of the possession type. Although of his films I have seen so far only Sinister was enjoyable. It has a pretty decent cast which gives it some promise, ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

A good movie

“Sidney Lumet has recently passed away and during his very long career, he has directed a few classics (12 angry men, Dod day afternoon, Serpico,...) and a also few stinkers (The wiz, Gloria,...). He made this movie already 40 years ago and, in my opinion, it belongs in his decent-but-not-really-grea” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“Francis Ford Coppola completely ruled the 70's. He made 4 movies, 'Apocalypse Now', 'The Godfather: Part II', 'The Conversation', 'The Godfather, they were all critically acclaimed and at least 3 of them are arguably some of the finest movies ever made. So, he ruled the 70's but it was as much a ble” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of See No Evil 2

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile as I enjoyed the first one. The Soska sisters didn't really impress me too much with their ABCs of Death 2 entry, but I won't let that stop me from checking this out. I mean Danielle Harris, Katharine Isabelle, and Chelan Simmons wowza that's a nice selecti” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Vampires

A bad movie

“I already saw this flick and I really didn't like it all but I thought I was maybe a little too harsh so I decided to give it a second chance and re-watched it with Nick, my step-son, since he loved vampire movies. Well, even after all these years, I still think it is actually pretty terrible and de” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of 7500

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile now, but I've hesitated because I'm not sure if I have the whole movie. Some sources say it's about 80 minutes while others say 95 minutes. So is the version for America cut or something I don't know. I decided to check it out anyways. I'm not a big fan of ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Veronica Guerin

A good movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I have always been a fan of Cate Blanchett, I was really eager to check it out. Honestly, on paper, there was no reason why this movie should have worked. Indeed, a historical drama taking place in Ireland, directed by Joel Schumacher and prod” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of New Police Story

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this but many movies starring Jackie Chan are broadcasted on the Dutch channels and my step-son Nick has a weak spot for this actor so we ended up watching it. Contrary to most of the movies with Jackie Chan, this one actually had some potential as it was actua” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Twin Sisters

A very good movie

“Since I have been living in the Netherlands, I have been watching many Dutch movies but, to be honest, the Dutch film industry is actually rather disappointing. I mean, they are not really productive and, on top of that, most of those movies actually flop at the box-office, except for the family fea” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of 21 & Over

“Collegiate antics abound in this silly movie attempting to save Jeff Chang. Unfortunately nothing new was brought to the genre and the characters, while not annoying, aren't going to be iconic like past in the genre... well, maybe Jeff Chang!

read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

Disappointing

“I was expecting so much more from this film.Instead I got a ton of slichés along with a tremendous amount of predictability.Thankfully acting performances and directorial was strong, which makes the movie watchable.

Other than that, I would not recommend it nor will I watch it purposely a” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of Training Day

"Training Day" (2001)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

This review will contain basic spoilers. Sorry, but it's required to fully explain my impressions.

As the title implies, this movie takes place over the course of a single day, as a rookie narcotics detective (Ethan Hawke's Jake) is introduced to the gang neighb” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of Dumb & Dumber

"Dumb and Dumber" (1994)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

I surprisingly really liked this movie. I went in expecting nothing dignified – I knew full well it was going to be stupid – but this movie seemed like it was having so much fun being stupid that it transcended my usual bias against that sort of humour.

This” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

"Big Trouble in Little China" (1986)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

I decided to watch the movie itself before Spoony's review of the Commodore 64 game, and he's praised it so often he got me interested anyway. And… I don't get it. I'm sorry.

What I read afterwards confirmed what I'd suspected while watching it: it's an homage” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago