Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BAMF posted a review of The Fault in Our Stars

“I heard a lot about this, but only when the movie came out. Before that I didn't even know it existed. Anyways given the cast I decided to go ahead and check it out for myself. The characters are interesting and unique specifically Isaac and Gus. I liked how even though the subject matter is serious” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Maleficent

“It's always pretty interesting to see a different perspective on a classic story. There are some pretty good casting choices in this that caught my eye. There were many amazing creature and character designs. It's quite visually stunning as well. Before Maleficent becomes evil I thought it was kind ” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Get on Up

“Chadwick Boseman was amazing in 42. As a young and fairly new actor it can be hard to make a name for yourself. He doesn't seem to have any sort of trouble with that. The fact that he is also playing a legend such as James Brown gives him even more cinema cred. He is also supported with an amazing c” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Corridor

“Just kill me for choosing this to watch? Please someone slap me. What the hell was even happening? Unknown actors sometimes just really doesn't work.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Damned

“Definitely something very different, but it was just dark and dreary all the way through. There was not really much going on in this movie but it was not terrible, but it was just so dark and yeah horrors need to be like that but it does not have to be like it all the way through right until the las” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Godzilla

“The film was just too long for me! That was all that was wrong with it, well technically nothing was wrong with it.. I just felt bored sometimes, and it just come across too long well it is a long film, but they put too much rubbish along with the action scenes that came across well.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Quiet Ones

“I don't know about this movie, it's one that I feel I don't know what to actually say about it. It was dull, pretty bland. The cast could have done more but it was not to be with the crap they were given. It's a film that did look good before it came out, but it turned out it was just dull.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Are You Here

“These go on VOD for a reason. This was not good at all, felt myself being bored nearly two sections of the way through. There's a story, but it's not good enough.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Longest Week

“Just 'meh' to be honest, Olivia Wilde steals the show as always. I just really dislike Jason Bateman, I have nothing against him it's just he has that kind of face you want to punch, and i'm sorry if anyone is a fan.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Love Punch

“Kind of boring, but kind of good. It's a film that has good parts then really crap and boring parts. Pierce Brosnan shares a birthday with me, which I found kind of cool. The movie was nothing special, and nothing I will ever want to watch ever again, as it's a film that only works on one viewing, a” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Jake Squared

“Okay, the film titled said it all, this film was just one sided, It was boring but it tried harder than some films I have seen recently. The characters seemed well interesting and it stayed that way, but character is not what I need from a film, a film needs to have my full attention and some parts ” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Fault in Our Stars

“Pretty good film, and the storyline is fantastic. I just thought it was a little too long of a film for me. There is only so long a movie I can take and sit through without..slightly getting bored. The cast and the storyline were not my reasons for slighting getting bored...maybe it was just a littl” read more

3 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of The Guilt Trip

“The mother is purposely annoying, which I expected and this expectation is what helped me get through the first third of the movie so I could watch the entire movie, which ended up being not too bad.

Nothing new here, but I can't help enjoy any road trip movie.” read more

3 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of I Spit on Your Grave

“A haunting low budget slasher film that revels in its rawness, from having no score to brutal violence and sex.” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Chinese Puzzle

To be a good father, one must take whatevr it cost

“It is the third and final movie of the 'Spanish Apartment' trilogy. The story of a middle aged father and his care for his children make him to pick a challenged life ahead. The initial parts were very slow, I feel you need to be a patience. While progressing, the story development turns to be a gri” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Winter's Tale

Story of a miracle.

“This movie reminds me that I am still a fantasy-drama fan. I don't remember loving a movie with all my heart since 'The Odd Life of Timothy Green'. It was just like what I wanted with a nice story and the characters. Usually fantasy-dramas will have children in the prominent roles, but this one was ” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Bless Me, Ultima

A boy's study of human faith and its good and bad.

“The film poster says that it was based on the controversial novel. I don't know anything about that, but I feel it was referred like that for the marketing purpose. Anyway, it was a good, an unexpectedly good movie that came my way. Being a fan of the kids movie I loved it very much. Not only that, ” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of The Imposter

To restart a life is easy, but to become a someone

“This was a stunning documentary movie about the 1997 incident. Tells the story of a Texas boy who returned home after the 3 years of disappearance. Created a lot thrilling excitation that equals to any masterpiece crime-thriller movie. Particularly to say it is what Hitchcock would have chosen to do” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Pip

Every masterwork can't be understood by everyone.

“A novel based movie and partially a true story that set on a Pacific island with the backdrop of the 90s civil war. The film was directed by a New Zealand filmmaker who was known for 'Shrek' and 'Narnia' movie series. One of the best movies of the year 2013 I have seen. Looks like it was not noticed” read more

3 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Peabody & Sherman

A great update from 2d to the 3d.

“I liked last two movies from DreamWorks Animations. Besides Disney and Pixer I kind of like this production house because the first ever 3D animation I ever saw was 'Antz', when I was a child. In their 30 movies this is only the second movie based on sci-fi after 'Megamind'. I was familiar with 'Mr.” read more

3 weeks ago

“As much as I like Futurama, I have to say that this movie was weaker than some of the weakest episodes.

All the old characters were there. All the old jokes. All the things you could ever want from a movie made to continue the series.

They just couldn't hold it together. In the l” read more

3 weeks ago
oxana posted a review of Mutiny on the Buses

“Those who have watched the TV show "On the Buses" are bound to like this.

The characters and predicaments are similar to those seen on TV (with a few scenes directly borrowed, but the movie plays them very well and puts an original spin on things). The story here is whole, unlike in the fi” read more

3 weeks ago
oxana posted a review of Holiday on the Buses

“Strong 3 stars.

The traditional "On the Buses" setting takes a remodeling in this movie that sees Stan Butler, Jack Harper and Inspector Blake in a very different place due to certain mishaps at the depo.

Getting jobs at a holiday village, Stan and Jack are back to their old rout” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of La Bamba

An average movie

“I remember it very well, the first time I saw this flick, I must have been 12 or 13 years old, it was broadcasted on TV and that’s how I ended up watching it. Honestly, isn’t it how we all saw this flick after all? Anyway, basically, it is a fairly traditional musical biopic and the main reason ” read more

3 weeks ago
oxana posted a review of 2012: Doomsday

“Over-religious, badly constructed movie with over-dramatic music playing on the background from the very beginning.

"2012 Doomsday" is an odd movie about the end of the world, and by now I have seen many of them. This definitely is the worst one so far. The camera work wasn't impressive ei” read more

3 weeks ago
oxana posted a review of Love and Other Disasters

“Funny, twisty, light movie. "Gay man is a girl's best friend" really made itself useful here - giving the movie the depth and edge it deserves.

Great characters, good acting, and witty script.

And did I mention Orlando Bloom really nailed his role, looking absolutely lovely with ” read more

3 weeks ago

“I was looking forward to seeing this movie (especially because of Darkrai, Dialga and Palkia).

Not a bad film on the scale set by Pokémon movies.

The art was beautiful, although nothing out of the ordinary. Still, I liked it, and it stood out nicely for itself.

Besides” read more

3 weeks ago

“Directly takes place after "Bender's Big Score". No better than the first film either, managing to get as high as the worst episodes of the show.

With the world (possibly) threatened by a mysterious rift, it somehow once again falls to the hands of Planet Express crew to investigate the th” read more

3 weeks ago

“Strong 3 stars.

A rather entertaining movie with a captive story for any fan of Avengers (little hints were thrown at how their story ended as Ultron rose, how Tony became the guardian of his friends' children, and so on and so forth).

The plot wasn't without its holes but none o” read more

3 weeks ago
oxana posted a review of Futurama: Bender's Game

“Does Bender have an imagination? What is the secret of Dark matter?

This film is definitely the best one so far. It has the same drawn-out feeling as the other two before it ("Bender's Big Score" and "The Beast With A Billion Backs"), and the jokes and action get a bit numbing after a bit.” read more

3 weeks ago