Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of Let the Right One In



Day Twenty-Four // 31 Day Horror Challenge

AWESOME!

In probably a million and one ways. A great story and tense atmosphere made me like it.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Let's Be Cops

“Just like A Haunted House but still with a Wayans dude in it. Just really not that funny. A good try and the trailer made this movie funny but it was not at all.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of [REC]



Day Twenty-Five // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Not as overrated to me as it is to everyone else, that's why I haven't watched it yet at all, but I watched it and I was surprised. Not perfect though, but it's something that will be able to stick in people's minds, if a film does that” read more

3 weeks ago

so-so

“Even with a kind of unique for a romantic-comedy-drama film topic, I' ve become really bored of this "boring-unintresting-but-kind guy meets his manic pixie dream girl" theme. At least here she gets to be a bit more developed as a character.” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Betty Blue

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but since it is quite a cult-classic in France, I was quite eager to check it out. At the time, Jean-Jacques Beineix, like Luc Besson and Leo Carax, was one of the biggest hopes in French cinéma and this movie was his biggest box-office su” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Deadfall

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a pretty cool cast, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, it turned out to be one of the most half-baked thrillers I have seen for a very long time. I mean, right from the start, the whole premise was terribly misguid” read more

3 weeks ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Ring

“I liked it but sorry America if it ant broke don't fix it, I really don't know why Americans feel the need to take excellent Japanese horror movies and make it their own. I liked the American version it was not that bad, but compared to the original the ending sucked. The original ending was more r” read more

3 weeks ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Mist

“I loved the mist mostly because of the ending, it has an ending that is brilliant. The simplicity of the horror is what I liked as well, and watching the psychology downfall of the people stuck in the supermarket. It reminds me of the Divide, and how people act in a survival situation. Some people g” read more

3 weeks ago
dannyjai posted a review of Valentine

“I would not even classify Valentine as a horror, more of a bore fest the only thing it has going for it is a bevy of beauties for young teenage boys to droll over. The story is stupid cliched, the acting over the top z grad average. The ending terrible, as is the whole mess of a story. This movie co” read more

3 weeks ago
dannyjai posted a review of Now Is Good

“Now is good is another tale of a young girl with cancer, I watched The Fault in Our Stars and can't not help compare it because they are very similar. However I liked this story more, it seemed more realistic, in the sense that Tessa was trying to really enjoy life while still coping with the diseas” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Syriana

too Political and too Pretentious to Enjoy.

“It's a political movie that handle a large portion of U.S government policy overseas, it handle politics surrounding oil companies and terrorism in the middle east, it also tries to show that the U.S government is controlling the entire region, removing and installing whoever they want at all time, ” read more

3 weeks ago
soulistic posted a review of Walk of Shame

“This movie is quiet hilarious. Also the cast is filled with comedians who are notable for their comedic roles.

"How you kno she be wearing a Mark Jacks dress?"

" N**** it's MARC JACOBS" lolll” read more

3 weeks ago

Review of The Hunt for Red October

“Age is a funny thing. A movie can receive dozens of accolades and audience approval in the 80's, but audiences might reject the film 20 years later. Sometimes (such as with Groundhog Day), a film can be met lukewarmly upon release, only to slowly accumulate significant popularity over time. Unfor” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
TrekMedic posted a review of The Underwater City

Faux Eau

“A fairly "dry" (haha) but optimistic melodrama posing as science fiction. The "faux" underwater SCUBA sequences, complete with soap bubbles passing for exhaled air, are unbelievably laughable! The disaster sequences at the end brought the movie to a too-quick and tidy end.

read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
djprojexion posted a review of Timerider

“Timerider: The Adventure of Lyle Swann is a mildly entertaining time travel movie from the mind of enigmatic musician and former Monkees frontman, Michael Nesmith. It's one of the few movies he actually had a hand in along with Elephant Parts. Here he plays it a little too straight, never allowing i” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have watched this flick and, to be honest, I think I might have been too young when I first watched it. Indeed, at around 14 years old, I started to watch the major classics and I watched them ferociously at a very quick pace. The problem is that, even if a movie is great” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Pedro Almodovar is one of those directors that I have always admired but he never became a personal favorite of mine. Indeed, he is what you can call a real author who has created his own style and, therefore, he always got my respect but, honestly, I always had a hard time with his work and this mo” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gentlemen Broncos

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick and the main reason I watched it was because I have a major weak spot for Sam Rockwell. Anyway, ever since 'Napoleon Dynamite' became a massive cult-classic, Jared Hess has pretty much remained in the same genre ever since, making some quirk” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Children of Men

“Totally surprising movie. Excellently plotted and ingenious future display .Cinematography and direction very clever .

It displays a very different and exquisite concept of future. Acting is top of class. Clive Owen carried out brilliantly. Writer and Director Alfonso Cuarón done a bril” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Avian posted a review of Jiro Dreams of Sushi

“A true feat of cinematography. The immense effort Jiro and his apprentices puts into their craft is inspiring. One can only hope to be that dedicated to something in life.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Avian posted a review of Boyhood

“Very draggy. This is a coming of age movie, but I do wish he could have come of age a lot faster. Cool concept, very dry story. I guess that's what life is supposed to be like.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago



``­아­시­안­­바카라­­\\`『 H­E­H­E­4­1­6­.­C­O­M』``\έίмч ぷ→ m­v­9­0­0­.­t­k ←ぷ­아­시­안­­바카라­­­아­시­안­­바카라­­ ``` H­E­H­E­4­1­6­.­C­O­M ``` ­아­시­안­­바카라­­” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Scarface

“just re-watched it . Incredible , ingenious and Unmatched performance carried out by Al Pacino in the role of Tony Montana . story goes same rise and fall of the drug cartel boss . some superb elements of emotion , drama and greed a;; bound together with great performances by every one starring in” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
TrekMedic posted a review of Fury

War Is Hell

“War is hell. And it's a living hell, as seen through the eyes of green-as-grass newbie typist-cum-tanker, Norman. The good guys aren't always the winners and the bad guys aren't always what they seem. It is also, to my recollection, the first time a movie showed Hitler's Germany, in it's death thr” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of The Italian Job

Review of The Italian Job

“One phrase that is always certain to stir up at least a little bit of discussion in the movie-watching world is "turn off your brain." It is considered the secret to enjoying films like Pirates of the Caribbean and most mainstream comedies. Some would argue that a film that requires you to do as m” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Serpico

A classic

“I had already seen this movie before but I thought it was really time for a re-watch. Sidney Lumet had a rather productive career managing to direct more than 40 movies, some major classics, some major bombs and a whole bunch of really obscure features. However, there is no doubts that this movie de” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Mr. Deeds Goes to Town

“I am a big Gary Cooper fan and Mr Deeds is one of his best films, I really enjoyed the story, acting. This is a comedy feast, mostly coming from Gary Cooper who brings Longfellow Deeds to life, as well as Jean Arthur as Babe who I adore. If you enjoy classic movies, than don't miss this one.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Endless Love

“I have not read the book or seen the original movie, for a teen drama it is pretty average. The story has been retold so many times before, that said I enjoyed the movie. It is at times slow and predictable, but for any teenage girl or romance fan you will like this movie.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Let's Be Cops

“I've been wanting to see this because the idea looks funny and interesting. The director hasn't been too impressive though except for Something Borrowed. I do think the cast makes up for it though. I have to say this is actually pretty funny. It's pretty obvious that things would get more intense th” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of Five Star Final

“How strong and determined to say something was Warner and Le Roy's films in the aerly 30s. One of the most direct indictments against press,even is too obvious in some texts. Nice touch Aline MacMahon in love witg Robinson, and pervert Karloff posing as priest.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago