Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

JxSxPx posted a review of Beauty and the Beast

Beauty and the Beast

“If adversity and strife make for great art, then that perfectly explains why Jean Cocteau’s Beauty and the Beast is one of the towering greats of cinema. As the rubble and dust settled from WWII, Cocteau created this pristine and immaculate piece of fantasy cinema to rouse the collective spirit of” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Almost Christmas

“Notes:

*I'm really not expecting too much from this one.

*It does have a decent cast though which is good.

*David E. Talbert also wrote and directed First Sunday and Baggage Claim which were both pretty funny.

*Anyways I decided to go ahead and check it out se” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been ages since I saw this movie but I remember it very well. Back then, I was still living in France and there was a huge buzz about this movie before it was released. Indeed, it was the 2nd directing effort of Alain Chabat, there was a star-studded cast, the original animated ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Analyze That

An average movie

“I remember it very well, when ‘Analyze This’ was released, everyone praised Robert De Niro for trying something so drastically different than his usual work. Indeed, it was basically a commercial comedy but it was pretty neat that De Niro would choose to make fun of his legacy and, above all, th” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hope Springs

An average movie

“Since my wife and I both have a weak spot for romantic-comedies, I thought we might as well check this one out.  In my case, I was above all really intrigued to see this couple played by such great actors like Meryl Streep and Tommy Lee Jones. Furthermore, even though our Western world is getting o” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of In a World...

A good movie

“Who the hell is Lake Bell? I mean, I actually know who she is, I have seen her in a few movies but most of them were rather weak and even though she always seemed to have some potential, she was always stuck with some forgettable small parts. Well, maybe that’s why she decided to write, direct, ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“This might be the dumbest movie I have ever seen. It's an insult to your intelligence even if you have an IQ at room temperature. We had twenty years to prepare and came up with this crap, we deserve to die.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Blood of a Poet

The Blood of a Poet

“The Blood of a Poet is surreal, artistic film that moves and breathes like a piece of diegetic poetry and synthesizes mythology. The film builds itself around an artist’s creativity and the myth of Orpheus, chops itself into four chapters, and a series of oneiric images add disorientating flavor. ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bandits

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should re-watch at it some point but, on the other hand, I’m not sure if it is a movie that really needs to be watched a couple of times. I mean, in my opinion, with such an intereting cast (Bruce Willis, Billy Bob Thornton” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of West Side Story

A classic

“I have actually already watched this movie but since it was a while back and since I had this movie on DVD, I thought I should check it out again. First of all, I have to admit that I have never been a huge fan of musicals but this one was definitely an exception. Sure, it was yet another adaptation” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Moonlight

Moonlight

“Moonlight is a prime example of the ephemeral and indefinable qualities of “it.” Here is a deeply personal story, sometimes achingly and uncomfortably so about one man’s defining and altering experiences across three different points. It’s just the personal empathy and emotional investment t” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Simple Plan

A good movie

“Even though this movie seems to be rather forgotten nowadays, in my opinion, from all the movies directed by Sam Raimi, it is actually probably the best one he has delivered if you put aside the Evil Dead trilogy. As a matter of fact, it was hardly a personal project as Raimi was not even the first ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A bad movie

“Even though the 2nd sequel of ‘The Karate Kid’ franchise seemed to be a critical and commercial failure, for some reasons, they still decided to come up with a new instalment, this time, with a girl playing the lead character. Well, right from the start, it seemed to be a really misguided projec” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
halimasuartini posted a review of Passengers

“this greath movie i ever seen Tas Import” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A good movie

“To be honest, it is another rather obscure feature and I wonder how I actually ended up watching the damned thing. My guess is that I decided to check it out because there was such an interesting cast involved (Alan Cumming, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Parker Posey, Phoebe Cates, Kevin Kline, John C. Reil” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Collision Course is the Worst Ice Age Movie yet

“¿The best Ice Age Movie yet? ¿Fun for the all family? ¿Funny and Entretening? This is all the lies to see this cartoon Garbage. Everything about this movie is really anoying or unfunny, and lets talk about the story. Scrat the squireel "accidently" goes to space, using a UFO ship. The idiot crash” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of An Ideal Husband

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been ages since I have seen this movie but, if I recall it correctly, I actually saw it in the movie theater when it was released. Anyway, in my opinion, the masterstroke was to have Rupert Everett playing one of the main characters.  Indeed, back then, I had a huge weak spot f” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Normal Heart

A very good movie

“I remember it very well, when I was a kid growing up in the 90’s, AIDS was everywhere. In the news, at school,… There was this constant warning and, if in the past, your girlfriend might get pregnant if you were not careful when having sex now, suddenly, you might eventually even die so sex was ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Moana

A good movie

“Not so long ago, I saw 'Zootopia' and I was amazed about how underwhelming the whole thing was. I mean, sure, it was still a decent watch but it was far from being one of the best Disney animated features I have seen but, somehow, it turned out to be a huge box-office success and, for a very long ti” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A very good movie

“The other day, I was fooling around on YouTube and I came across this movie and since it was on the list '1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die', I thought I might as check it out. Well, I was seriously impressed, that's for sure. First of all, I have always been interested by documentaries so it ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Gridlocked

“Notes:

*Out of the line up of movies on my Netflix to watch list I just decided on this one.

*I'm really not sure what I felt like watching, but the premise sounded interesting enough.

*It's filled with a lot of direct to DVD stars, a couple of good ones, and then some ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Iceman

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but it sounded like an intriguing story and since there was a nice cast involved, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, since it was dealing with probably the most notorious hitman that ever existed, there was definitely some poten” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Elizabeth: The Golden Age

“Painterly images and beautiful scenery cannot hide limp-dick kitsch of Elizabeth: The Golden Age, no matter how much pageantry they throw in front of you. It’s a vibrant production in service of historical revisionism and soap opera fable. It screams to the heavens and clatters like thunder while ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Valley of the Dolls

Valley of the Dolls

“If Valley of the Dolls had the courage of its convictions, it would be an even better piece of proto-feminist piece of pop kitsch. Don’t get me wrong, there’s plenty of camp enjoyment to be found here as it covers all of the basics. The tenants of camp cinema are all found here in bits and piece” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Band of Outsiders

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should probably re-watch the damned thing at some point. Even though François Truffaut died to soon at the beginning of the 80’s, on the other hand, Jean-Luc Godard, the other master of the Frenh New Wave, has been quite product” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Predator 2

An average movie

“Even though the franchise developed around ‘Alien’ has been struggling through the years, it has been actually worse with the ‘Predator’ franchise. Indeed, even though the first instalment became rightfully a cult-classic, pretty much everything that came afterwards (including sequels, reboo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been ages since I saw this movie and I should probably re-watch it at some point. At some point, I saw ‘Paris, Texas’, the damned thing completely blew me away and, from that point, I became a huge fan of Wim Wenders. With this in mind, I was quite eager to check this movie ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of By the Sea

An average movie

“If ‘Unbroken’ failed to really launch Angelina Jolie’s directing career, I'm afraid this movie however pretty much ruined her chances of ever becoming a major director in the near future. Indeed, it must have been one of the most misguided and pretentious egotrips I have seen in a very long ti” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
brutalmerc posted a review of Immortals

“IMMORTALS is a dark, violent movie and it's easily at its best when carnage covers the screen, huge for blood-soaked fans.

Virile gods like super heroes in golden armours. Chiseled abs, great body tone and their warrior spirit makes the movie fabulous. Cavill is handsome with a chiseled bo” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Stakelander

“Notes:

*Finally the sequel to Stake Land is out!

*Shame that it's a Syfy channel movie though.

*At least they got the original actors to return!

*The actor of Mister even writes here which is pretty cool seeing that he wrote the first one too.

*The d” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block