Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

“Ophuls at his best of two worlds. Hollywood straight to the facts storytelling, with european decadence (musical and of manners and honor), and wonderful filming. Jourdan is the real unknown, Fontaine is everything.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Husbands and Lovers

“Bolognini begins his decadence with this sexy film of open infidelity made in Italy with englishspeaking actors.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of 20th Century Women

“Mills tries hard to look natural, testimony a the women's lib generation, selfdestructive vital characters, and a boy surrounded by all that women stuff.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of 3 notti d'amore

“A deception, even Spaak is radiant. Castellani tires to be comic and dark ans is helped by Salvatori ans sicilian maffiosi clises. Comencini has a one enlarged and simplified idea (she goes fot the priest and becomes nun when he goes for her), and Franco Rossi is a second Risi. Bah” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of The Arrival

“Good intro with a sense of catastrophe space invaders theriller stuff; but when it comes to the telling of the future and metaphisical stuff, mmmmhhhh.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Fences

“Honestly, I think Wilson is a little overrated. I don't think Denzel is too teathrical, I think the play is too classy even with its deep broken characters.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Trolls

“It has its good moments musical and non musical (the 'schrek girl' lookalike cinderella dreaming with his prince, the quest in the forest) and all the merchandisisn art concept.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Silence

“Such a great story has to be reached by a veteran with cultural chritstian background. It's easier to undestand the poor saints of the devil shepherds than the main characteres. The more yoy live life the more you try to preserve it.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
Nonton Film posted a review of 9 Songs

“this is one of the craziest sexual explicit movie i ve ever seen. there's super a lot nudity in this movie, nude movie lovers must see this one” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“I watched this movie some time ago and, unfortunately, the only thing I can remember about it is Piolo Pascual's ridiculous haircut.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Nightcrawler

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it really deserved its solid  reputation and it has been a while since I saw such a strong thriller. Indeed, it was basically a fascinating character study about a massive sociopath ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
martinez41 posted a review of The Game

“One of my favorite movies. Can be interpreted on many levels. Performances equal to a superb script.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of A Silent Voice

“Película normalita, típico de Kyoto Animation.

Pero lejos de eso, los escenarios y pequeños detalles en lo técnico, como en la voz de y intenciones de la protagonista, son bastantes bonitos.

Todo lo demás, es solamente una historia de redención que lo cual fuerzan muchas co” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Alien: Covenant

An average movie

“Even though I wasn't really expecting a masterpiece, at least, I hoped this movie would be an improvement on 'Prometheus'. Unfortunately,  I turned out to be even more underwhelming and I would go as far as saying that it is the weakest installment in this franchise  (of course, without counting t” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

Teen Titans: The Judas Contract

“Fans of the DC Universe Animated Original Movies know that Teen Titans: The Judas Contract was originally announced as the intended third feature from the line. Then it all just disappeared for no apparent reason and remained dormant until the credits stinger of 2016’s Justice League vs. Teen Tita” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Justice League Dark

Justice League Dark

“Maybe it’s just a general sense that dark magic, weird mysticism, and twisted fantasy are subject matters that fascinate me, but Justice League Dark is one hell of a fun ride. Here is a film that dives into a niche group of characters and gives them a chance to shine. Yes, some of that shine is on” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Unknown Girl

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn’t get much love when it was released, since I’m a huge fan of the Dardenne Brothers’s work, I was really eager to check it out. Well, at first, I was actually positively surprised by the damned thing. Indeed,  it was a really neat mix between a standard thriller an” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“This is not a review, but a comment: Sometimes the only thing you need to know if a movie is going to suck is the trailer, and in this movie we see 100 ft elephants in Britain! I know its fantasy but come on!! Its supposed to be Camelot not the Middle Earth. And there are bridges like skyscrappers. ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The World's End

A good movie

“Since this movie was the last part of Edgar Wright’s Three Flavours Cornetto trilogy, of course, I was really eager to check it out. In fact, even though ‘Shaun of the Dead’ and ‘Hot Fuzz’ immediately became some cult-classics, this movie didn’t actually make much waves, maybe  because ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Woman in Gold

An average movie

“Since this movie was rather well received and since I have a weak spot for Helen Mirren and Ryan Reynolds, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, to be honest, even though it turned out to be a decent watch, it didn’t really blow me away though. First of all, I actually had a hard time with Ryan” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“It deals with a group of "superheroes" they remove the superpowers without explanation some because sometimes they can use them, they are taken to a town where they have to participate in a "game" that is to say ¨Saw¨but with an antagonist that is not known why Did that, the protagonists have ridi” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“At first the plot of 3 criminals who are turned policemen to reduce their years in prison was well but developed poorly, with annoying characters and secondary fillers that barely present us 2 minutes and then kill him to cause a foolish impact alone So that one of the protagonists gets angry and wa” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Monster Martines posted a review of Boogie

“Vista por primera vez:

La película a pesar de tener una animación limitada, está ok y le queda bastante bien a la película, en lo escrito tampoco es que se destaque, bogie es el mejor personaje a pesar de ser un cretino, por alguna razón llega a caer bien, el resto de personajes o se ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Cape Fear

A good movie

“I had already seen this movie but since it was ages ago and since I had this movie on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, to be honest, I always had some mixed feelings about this movie. I mean, if you would compare it to all the garbage Robert De Niro is making nowadays or any avera” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Better Life

An average movie

“I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since I had seen all the other movies directed by Chris Weitz and since it sounded intriguing, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though Roger Ebert was apparently quite enthusiastic  (he gave give this movie a score of 3.5 stars), in” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
LittleRedCorvette posted a review of Transformers

“My uncle, who was near a filming location for the movie while it was beginning filmed, had a small roll in Transformers for a moment in the opening scenes. You can't see his face very well, but he is one the guys standing to left/right behind a guy sitting in front of a computer, then he is running ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
SomethingCoolIDK posted a review of Fooly Cooly

“FLCL is a special type of animation, Fooly Cooly is special because it could've been only made as an animation. I don't mean because of the robots or anything else like that. Furi Kuri has this strange spastic energy that never slows down, even during the slower moments your hearts still racing from” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of The Handmaiden

“I really enjoyed this movie (watched it together with my wife, she even rated it 9/10) I think the cinematography/visuals in this movie are incredible and the actors were amazing too, I really fell in love with Min-hie Kim (Lady Hideko) what a perfect doll like face she has-wow!:)” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Silence

“Si les gusta películas que les haya impactado como lo fue 12 años de esclavitud, este es un perfecto ejemplo de ver lo crudo que es la vida.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
Narratorjebi posted a review of Wicked City

“The film deals with a human and a female demon having to escort an old man to sign a peace agreement between humans and demons and the film becomes repetitive following the pattern; Of the old pervert is captured violate the girlfriend of the protagonist and he kills the enemies only to return to th” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block