Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

brutalmerc posted a review of Turkey Shoot

“Navy SEAL Rick (Dominic Purcell) is pulled to star in “Turkey Shoot,” a to-the-death game show where he gonna be hunted by some of the world’s most ruthless killers. He projects a square-headed machismo, keeps his mouth shut, and kills people without a blink, slaughtering rival contestants wit” read more

1 month ago
Stehako posted a review of White House Down

White House Down to Kill



A generic action film with laughable moments (both intentionally and not) and likable leads. It's better than "Olympus Has Fallen" in that it doesn't take itself too seriously. Perhaps with time some of these scenes can be iconic for kids my age when I saw 'Independence Day', perhaps...” read more

1 month ago
Stehako posted a review of Side by Side

Side by Side by Keanu

“I find the topic very interesting and it's great to see interviews with so many directors/cinematographers whom I admire; but in the end it felt like something I could unintentionally come across on Youtube and/or pass it off as a direct-to-video feature.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jeremiah Johnson

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. Basically, it is one of those movies dealing with a man going alone in the wilderness (the last one must probably be ‘The Revenant’ which was widely acclaimed and which I need to see as s” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Indecent Proposal

An average movie

“I remember it quite well when this movie was released. Indeed, there was quite some buzz about it above all because of its rather steamy concept. Eventually, even though it did rather well at the box-office, it didn’t get much love but I thought it was not bad at all. Indeed, even though the subje” read more

1 month ago
Kenn Bachtold posted a review of I Think I Do

“This is a GREAT movie, with the most touching ending I've ever seen!! A MUST SEE!! A terrific ensemble cast with two marvcelous leads. And, famous female song dubbing singer, Marni Nixon in a speaking role” read more

1 month ago
brutalmerc posted a review of Commando

“http://2.bp.blogspot.com/-5F7NfxLohjo/T4Dw93WrTHI/AAAAAAAAAJ0/GfyPWDeD5sY/s1600/commandobennetdies.gif

read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of White House Down

An average movie

“Not so long ago, I saw 'Olympus has fallen' and even though it was a box-office success, I really didn’t care much for it. Well, the very same year, Roland Emmerich released this other action  flick with exactly the same story  so I didn't expect much from it, especially since it was considered ” read more

1 month ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of Creed

“ONE MORE GOOD ROCKY MOVIE.

I would gladly give Stallone an oscar for this movie. Hospital and the gym scenes, when Rocky tells the bad news to Creed, were one of his greatest acting moments of all time. I was touched and impressed that the old muscle pile can pull it off and Michael B. Jor” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jacob's Ladder

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should probably re-watch it at some point. In fact, I remember it quite well, back then, one of my best friends at the time told me he saw this amazing mindf*ck and advised me to watch it at soon as possible. Eventually, I think it” read more

1 month ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Vacation

It worked for me

“"The new vacation will stand on its own."

Talks of a soft reboot of the National Lampoon's Vacation franchise started all the way back in 2010, with John Francis Daley and Jonathan Goldstein tapped to write and direct the movie, but production wound up stalling. However, the unexpected run” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Pride of the Yankees

The Pride of the Yankees

“Lou Gehrig died a year before this film was released, and that should tell you everything you need to know about it. It has no concern for telling the factual truth about Gehrig, it wants to present him as a saint. This is not biographical film-making, this is pure hagiography. Lou Gehrig’s story ” read more

1 month ago
RJ4 posted a review of Lawless

A history movie, you might care about

“With a stellar cast, and a story about gangsters I was already hooked from the tittle. But do not let the stellar cast fool you, while there are great performances, some are wasted.

Gary Oldman is one of the stars of this movie, but he is wasted. He does have an awesome introduction scene” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bottle Rocket

A good movie

“Nowadays,  Wes  Anderson must be easily one of the most interesting American directors at work so, obviously, I was really eager to check his directing debut. Apparently, it didn’t get much love when it was released and it was a big box-office flop (apparently, Owen Wilson even considered joini” read more

1 month ago
brutalmerc posted a review of Dark of the Sun

“Having been an amateur boxing champion prior to his venture into acting presented Taylor with the vigour and physicality to do his own action scenes in some of his nerve wrecking action films. When “DOTS” was filmed, Taylor, with natural hand-eye coordination, was in excellent shape for the terr” read more

1 month ago
RJ4 posted a review of Jurassic World

Money Grabber

“So we get yet another sequel to one of the most original movies of all time...Jurassic Park. With the past two not being very good, especially the third movie still in our minds of how bad it was, we get a fourth movie, that had some good moments, but all in all to me was a let down

There ” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Intimacy

A good movie

“I remember it quite well when this movie was released. Indeed, there was quite some controversy as it was a sexually very explicit feature and, I have to admit it, it was most of all because of its notorious reputation that I wanted to check it out. Basically, the whole thing was about some gloomy a” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“I remember it very well, more than 20 years ago, I saw ‘The Nightmare Before Christmas’ and I thought it was really awesome. Back then, there was quite some controversy about this movie because, even though it was in fact directed by Henry Selick, Tim Burton eventually seemed to get most of the ” read more

1 month ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Revenant

“PERFECT REVENGE. PERFECT MOVIE.

As a friend of movies, it makes me always happy to see so beautiful, pure and perfect movie like The Revenant. Everything were just right on this one.

First i must start at the camera work and those long shots. They were the finest work. Everytime” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Enemy

A good movie

“Since I really enjoyed a lot 'Prisoners', I was really eager to see this other movie,  also directed by Denis Villeneuve, starring Jake  Gyllenhaal and also released the very same year. Eventually, what I enjoyed the most about this movie is how completely  different it was from Villeneuve's prev” read more

1 month ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of Turbo Kid

“Practical effects were finest work! Looked beautiful and seemed like what you and your friends could pull off if you just try hard enough. Also i liked the sidekick alot, who Laurence Leboeuf played. Friends of movies should definitely check this out and learn a few tricks if you're planing to make ” read more

1 month ago
brutalmerc posted a review of The Condemned

“Two hours of non stop graphic violence, ass-kicking violence and head smashing, skull crashing brawls ,pulse-pounding action, muscular fighters beating the fucking crap out of each other in a brutal mayhem, hard-hitting, entrenched in realism, tough guy lines and very VIOLENT SCENES. no holds barre” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Macbeth

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Sam Worthington, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, I had this movie on DVD for ages so I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. Basically, it is one of those Shakesper” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights

“Any adaptation of Wuthering Heights that plays the central relationship between Heathcliff and Cathy as the pinnacle of romanticism is well lost. There’s nothing romantic about their abusive relationship, which spirals out into the succeeding generation in the novel’s second part. No great shock” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Red Dust

Red Dust

“One of the defining traits of the studio era was that each of the major studios, and most of the minors, had a consistent house style. Warner Brothers was unafraid to rip from the seedy headlines, to get down and dirty, while 20th Century Fox favored biographical films and large-scale musicals. Then” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Martian

“Matt Damon and Ridley Scott scienced the shit out of this movie! Awesome work!

If you liked Robert Zemeckis's Contact (1997) or Christopher Nolan's Interstellar (2014), you will like this too.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Youth

“New millenium's Fellini meets Wes Anderson´s Hotel Budapest. Sorrentino has gained our respect, whatever he does after "Il divo". Caine is excellent discussing with the queen's emissary; Keitel is convincing as an selfcentered decadent artist. Maradona´s parody is the funniest thing in the movie.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Gift

Unpredictable and deliciously intriguing

“"See, you're done with the past, but the past is not done with you."

Jason Blum has carved out a lucrative career as a producer by backing low-budget horror flicks, leading to about as many dexterous fright machines (Insidious, Sinister) as flaccid misfires (The Purge, Ouija, The Lazarus E” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Gene Hackman, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, I had this movie on DVD for ages so I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. Well, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. Basically, it ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Hateful Eight

“STORY OF JULES WINNFIELDS GRANDFATHER

I think its only a proper to start this year cinemas for one of my favorite directors of all time, Quentin Tarantino's The Hateful Eight. My first impression of the movie was OK. It wasn't as good as hes previous work Django Unchained. The dialogue wa” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block