Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Whimsical, witty and personal narration of history reinvented as a Guitry story, with cast taking more than one role.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Quadrille

“A Guitry woth 'lubitsch touch'. It is so hollywoodien that he even have an amarican actor as one of the four entangled lovers.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Story of a Cheat

“As personal, healthilhy egomaniac,and well narated, as it gets. Agile, witty, charming, and moral ambiguous Guitry. His digressions are ludic (for instance, the presentation of wife Delubac)” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“Not the first time the Jinn concept appears in Dark Souls (Stranded, Red Sands). A Jinn would become something like that can be a great influence on the mental and spiritual human being and that, while often invisible, can take any form. On the official website of the movie Jinn we are introduced in” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“In Arabic, male Jinn are called 'jinni' and Girls' jinniya. "They are spirits earthbound that may fall within the same category of the realms of the fairies of the European traditions, and living in this world (right here), the opposite of transpersonal forces residing in the spirit world (there). <” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

A very good movie

“Once again, it was another great movie I hadn’t seen for years so I was really eager to check it out again. Even though there has been countless movies about the Vietnam war, the conflict in Cambodia has been criminally forgotten whereas there was there a massive genocide which was still taking pl” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of The Mechanic

“This remake of Micheal Winner's The Mecanic (1972) is not good at all. the cast is not so bad Jason Statham as Arthur Bishop and Donald Sutherland as Harry McKenna did a great job but Ben Foster as Steve McKenna it's a miscast and even if is acting is good he doesn't have the same type of presence l” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of Paranoia

Review of Paranoia

“When one watches a movie like Paranoia, one cannot help but hypothesize what would drive a person to make a film this aggressively terrible. These kind of things do not happen on accident; this film must have been made with the intention of being hilariously bad. Paranoia is as bad as a film can g” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Bad Words

“I had as much enjoyment of this movie from the start. It kicked off very well and I was looking forward to the rest of it being a rude comedy about the spelling bee. Unfortunately, this movie can't decide if it wants to be nasty or sweet. It tries to combine both into a neat package, but doesn't go ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Bad Asses

“"Somebody please call amber lamps."

The first one was okay. This one has Danny Glover added into the mix. It also marks the first time I have seen Jonathan Lipnicki since Stuart Little 2. Anyways I decided to check it out because I will watch anything. That doesn't mean however that I like” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“I never really liked the Paranormal Activity movies except for Part 3, but I usually give movies a shot because you never know what will end up actually being good. So I am watching this not expecting much. We shall see what happens. The series keeps adding new things to the mythology in just about ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Some Like It Hot

A classic

“I actually already saw this flick but it was such a long time ago, I thought it was really time for a re-watch. The first time I saw it, I must have been a teenager and, even though I did like it, I can’t say it really blew me away. For many, it is considered one of the greatest comedies ever made” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Den

“Okay when I watched the trailer I knew this was my kind of movie to check out. The plot is a little different than I had expected it to be. In fact it's a better plot than I had originally thought. It definitely deals with all the cliche stuff you could encounter on Omegle and other sites where you ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Jinn

“here are forces we do not understand, who live between light and shadows are not bad, but not good, they have been able to survive to this day, thanks to anonymous, but are cedientos qde get your destination, what's that I think, denied, occupy” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Schindler's List

You can't hate 'Schindler's List'

“You can't hate 'Schindler's List', no way, no how! Steven Spielberg directs one of the best movies of all time 'Schindler's List', a detailed well told masterpiece about Oskar Schindler; here he's played by Liam Neeson who gives one of the top spot performances of all time!

Ben Kingsley an” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

An improvement

“I wondered if 'Catching Fire' would be as good as the first 'Hunger Games' flick and to my surprise it turned out to be better!

'The Hunger Games' was a decent movie but it didn't hold a candle to the sequel! In 'Catching Fire', Katniss Everdeen (Jennifer Lawrence) and Peeta Mellark (John ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

Wonderful relic of the Henson years

“"I hate to be rude, but we're trying to do a movie here..."

From the very early stages of 1981's The Great Muppet Caper, it's clear that the picture is in good hands. Opening with a bang, this second feature-length Muppet endeavour begins with a hilarious meta conversation about the openin” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
darkparadise posted a review of Seven

“The newly transferred David Mills and the soon-to-retire William Somerset are homicide detectives who become deeply involved in the case of a sadistic serial killer whose meticulously planned murders correspond to the seven deadly sins: gluttony, greed, sloth, wrath, pride, lust and envy.

read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Spunkeroo posted a review of The Raid 2

A bloody instant classic!

“"It will be a few months. You can't know where I am. And I can't be seen anywhere near you."

Back in 2009, Welsh director Gareth Evans made the Indonesian martial arts film Merantau, starring new talent Iko Uwais, who was working as a deliveryman for a phone company. The film registered po” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Divergent

“This is yet another one of those teen books turned movies. It is directed by a capable person and has a promising cast. The concept looks interesting and I have never read the books. I am going into this with a fresh mind and not knowing what will happen along the way. I think the different factions” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tin Men

A good movie

“Even though I have seen more than half of the movies directed by Barry Levinson, it is actually rather surprising that I hadn’t seen yet one of his Balimore features. I was really eager to check them a very long time since I always had a weak spot for this city as I have been there at least 8 tim” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“Following the success of ‘Romancing the Stone’, unsurprisingly, they decided to make a sequel reuniting Michael Douglas, Kathleen Turner and Danny DeVito. The only person missing was Robert Zemeckis who had some fun with the 1st installment but he had no real interest in this sequel and he moved” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“Worst movie I ever seen. Christopher Nolan is the new Ed Wood. The only difference is the budget :-S” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Red Dog

An average movie

“Ever since I saw Keisha Castle-Hugues in the amazing ‘Whale Rider’, I had the highest hopes for this actress so I try to watch her movies whenever I get the opportinity. Unfortunately, except maybe for ‘The Nativity Story’, she hasn’t done anything remarkable (apparently, she has/had some” read more

3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Warrior

Warrior

“It’s not the punches and kicks that weigh so hard upon us in Warrior, it’s being stuck in a lose-lose situation in which you’re rooting for both of the characters to succeed and to win the fight, and praying that some outcome will allow for that to happen. Sure, Warrior leans heavily upon clic” read more

3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of An American Crime

An American Crime

“Here is a film that started off as something deeply disturbing, a comment on mob-mentality and how when allowed the opportunity to let our darkest impulses run wild we shall we do so with alarming glee, and ends up leaving a distasteful feeling within us for a different reason entirely. Inspired by ” read more

3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Ordinary People

Ordinary People

“I still don’t think that Ordinary People deserved a few of its Oscar wins over Raging Bull, but it’s easy to see why this film was so beloved by voters. It’s not as boundary pushing as Scorsese’s character portrait, but it tells a simple, yet devastating, story of a well-to-do family disinte” read more

3 weeks ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Last Vegas

“art touching at times . It really Holds the line 'Old is gold'. Its power pack of fun, love , emotions And friendship !

Its really nice to See great stars together !” read more

3 weeks ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of The Book Thief

“This movie contained fictional theme , but it was so touching that it completely felt real. Set in 40's and including a small girl it was really heart touching movie. It provides joy at times and sometimes breaks the heart.. Its little slow in beginning but interesting at end. With simple plot its v” read more

3 weeks ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Homefront

“As always movie with Statham is adrenaline rush, even it included Franco, it wasn't that rush. In it's own way it was enjoyable , exciting and good.” read more

3 weeks ago