Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

LBKittyofHell posted a review of Punishment Park

“~~WOW~~ :D Haaa I love how they accentuate ""Fiction" in some of the write-ups about this film BUT to me iT SEEMS more like ACTUALITY through my eyes but I also have to keep in mind it was released over 40 years ago as well.. Seems precisely like the USAgovrnts works so seems believable... They can'” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“By now, I have seen most of the movies directed by Luc Besson and, even though he was probably regarded in the 80’s-90’s as the most promising French director, I think his career turned out to be rather underwhelming. I mean, sure, he was made some decent films but his last major critical hit wa” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Meet the Blacks

“I was curious to see how they will parody The Purge. I do like the actors here. I haven't heard anything good about this one, but I am a glutton for punishment. I like to see and judge things for myself. I have seen two other films by Deon Taylor called Chain Letter and Dead Tone. I enjoyed Chain L” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Keanu

“I have been wanting to watch this for some time. I don't know why it has taking me so long. These two are always hilarious if you ask me. Whenever we had a screening for this it was hilarious because people apparently don't know how to say Keanu. I guess they forgot all about the actor with the same” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dangerous Game

A good movie

“I have noticed this movie didn’t get much love when it was released but I thought it was actually pretty good. Basically, back in the 90's, I was a huge fan of Abel Ferrara, especially after watching ‘Bad Lieutenant’ which remains one of the best movies ever made in my opinion and I believe th” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of This Means War

An average movie

“Not so long ago, I saw '3 Days to Kill' and since this movie was the last one directed by McG that I hadn't watch so far, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even if it had slightly more potential than '3 Days to Kill', it wasn't really much better, I'm afraid. I mean, there was barely any” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Crime Spree

A good movie

“This is a rather weird movie. Indeed, I had actually never heard about the damned thing and,  if I recall it correctly,  I bumped into it when I was at my local DVD renting shop (yes, back then, we didn’t illegally download movies, we used to rent them…). Basically, it was a rather obscure US ” read more

1 month ago

A bad movie

“To be honest, it is a rather obscure film and I ended up watching it because it was on TV so I thought I might as well check it out.  Above all, I decided to see it because the lovely Emmanuelle Béart was involved. I’m not sure if Béart is really famous abroad, probably not, but she has been on” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Barbershop: The Next Cut

“So this is the latest installment in the Barbershop series so I watched all the others this weekend to be able to check this one out. Malcolm D. Lee has directed mediocre to average films with nothing particularly all that memorable. This is the first film from both the writers. I am glad to see man” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Beauty Shop

“The spin-offs count too. That's really the only reason I'm watching this one right now. Plus it does have a pretty decent cast. Bille Woodruff is an average director. He hasn't made anything that really stands out in my opinion. He hasn't made anything just plain awful though so that's good. Elizabe” read more

1 month ago

“So I enjoyed the first one well enough that I decided to go ahead and continue on with the series fairly quickly. Don D. Scott is the only returnee for behind the scenes as the writer for this installment of the series. Kevin Rodney Sullivan takes over as the director. I have only seen Guess Who by ” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of You Were Never Lovelier

You Were Never Lovelier

“Plenty of romantic musical comedies are built upon the flimsiest baubles, putting all of their strengths in movie star personas, high-energy choreography, top-notch production values, and a strong score. You Were Never Lovelier is built upon this formula, and it’s an utterly charming and beguiling” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of The Wave

“I just recently saw the trailer for this. I have to admit I have a guilty pleasure for disaster flicks. This one though looks absolutely incredible and gut-wrenching. I tend to find foreign films grasp horror/thrills so much better than the US a lot of the time. Anyways I was looking around on Netfl” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Barbershop

“Well I typically like these kinds of movies that Ice Cube is in. The newest one came out this year and I actually met him in person. Anyways I figured I should go ahead and get to watching this series. I have seen nearly all of Tim Story's films. The only ones I liked were the Ice Cube ones coincide” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hang 'Em High

An average movie

“Since I have always had a weak spot for Clint Eastwood, I was quite eager to check this flick. Apparently, it was another Western he made just a couple of years after the Dollar trilogy. Eventually, it turned out to be a decent watch but not much more than that, I'm afraid. I think the introduction ” read more

1 month ago

A very good movie

“Since I really loved 'Tropa de Elite', of course, I was quite eager to check this sequel. Well, eventually, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure, and even though I think I still preferred the first installment, this movie was definitely a worthy follow-up. This time, instead of focusing on the war” read more

1 month ago
pedrosantos posted a review of Kill Bill: Vol. 3

“After see this, i have 2 big questions for the community:

1) Is this cover official?

2) Does anybody knows when will it be released?

read more

1 month ago

Amusing space comedy

“Buzz Lightyear of Star Command: The Adventure Begins is a really funny movie that shows us the story of Buzz Lightyear who is more known as an action figure on Toy Story -series. I think it is cool to see what Andy of Toy Story probably watched so he wanted that toy. It gives more depth and intertex” read more

1 month ago

Very predictable

“Sinbad: Legend of the Seven Seas is guaranteed DreamWorks quality with funny jokes and well made scenes building the athmosphere just right. It has pretty dark theme for a children's movie and I wouldn't recommed it for small children due the fact that couple of characters are nearly decapitated.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of A Summer's Tale

A good movie

“I remember it very well, this was the very first movie directed by Éric Rohmer that I had the pleasure to see. I must have been 16 years old, I saw it in the movie theater and I thought it was one of the most charming movies I ever saw. To be honest, I don’t think that this tale or those charac” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Pal Joey

Pal Joey

“I have a very large soft spot in my heart for Frank Sinatra. I find his trajectory from teen idol crooner, to movie musical superstar, to well-respected dramatic actor to be an awe-inspiring run of high-quality artistry. Here in Pal Joey all of those various elements, along with Sinatra’s innate s” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Middle of the Night

Middle of the Night

“To hear Kim Novak tell it, Harry Cohn didn’t want her anywhere near this low-key story of a May-December romance. Cohn didn’t want Novak’s glamorous, icy sex goddess persona compromised by playing a character so vulnerable, damaged, and needy. But Novak was a shrewd mind, and she knew Middle o” read more

1 month ago

“Sjxdjxjdjdjjdjdjejxidjdjdjdjdjjdjdjdfjrnciebcjwbxjebxjejdjsbcjdnfncbfbfbfbbcjrjcjrjcjfbcnfcnfnfnrjcjfjfbncndbdbdbdbdbcjxjsbdisjw fjcjdbrbcidbdbdjfbcjsjwbshzjckk” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Two English Girls

A good movie

“To be honest , it has been a while since I have seen this movie. Indeed, back in the 90’s, I discovered François Truffaut’s work and I managed to watch 2/3 of his movies. Anyway, this movie was not one of my his  acclaimed ones, it apparently didn’t get much love when it was released, but Tr” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Chef

A good movie

“This movie was not really a priority for me but since it was soon to be removed from HBO, I thought I might as well check it out. After directing quite a few blockbusters with some various end-results, Jon Favreau decided to go for something smaller this time. Well, it turned out to be a fine watch,” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Mother's Day

“I typically get a sort of kick out of these ensemble cast and holiday basedkind of films. So I figured I would go ahead and give this one a shot. Plus Jennifer Aniston! I have seen many Garry Marshall films. I liked New Year's Eve and Valentine's Day. So I'm sure this may be enjoyable for me too. Th” read more

1 month ago
maxswifts posted a review of Oceans

See it! Hear it!

“If someone were to ask you, What is the ocean, exactly? You could marshal statistics and Latin names to try to explain it, but really it isn't something that you can learn in any book; you have to see it for yourself. 

Take in the quiet wonder of the life and vastness of the ocean. ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Monsterland

“So I'm seeing mixed feelings about this one. That's understandable given that it's an anthology though. I figured I would give it a shot since I typically enjoy some of the stories and the variety. Most of the directors/writers here are first timers. Only a few have things I have heard of but haven'” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I remember it very well when this movie was released in France. Indeed, it became a massive cult-classic and I can’t say how many people I heard saying that they loved the damned thing. To be honest, at the time, I was just about 14 years old and even though I was well aware about Les Nuls (a very” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Autumn Tale

A good movie

“I remember it very well, the very first movie directed by Éric Rohmer that I had the pleasure to see was ‘Conte d’été’. Indeed, I must have been 16 years old, I saw it in the movie theater and I thought it was one of the most charming movies I ever saw. With this in mind, I was really eager” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block