Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

“DECEMBER 24TH, 2015

As a fan of the original - Star Wars (1977), I don't like the sequels of the original trilogy, include The Empire Strikes Back and this sequel.

Return of Jedi isn't a bad movie, it's better The Empire Strikes Back because of there are many wars that episode V ” read more

1 month ago

“DECEMBER 24TH, 2015

The first time I saw this movie is very fantastic, it used to be my favorite sci-fi movies. But in this morning, I saw again and I felt boring. It's very hard to explain but I think there are some reasons that it can't be better than the first:

-No Obi-Wan Ken” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of From Here to Eternity

“DECEMBER 20TH, 2015

There are 10 reasons that why From Here to Eternity is better than "remake" Pearl Harbor (2001):

-Outstanding acting: Burt Lancaster, Montgomery Clift, Frank Sinatra, Donna Reed

-The life of 2 Privates in the army

-The unhappy love storyread more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Maltese Falcon

“DECEMBER 17TH, 2015

I saw the "father" of noir-film, the John Huston's masterpiece and one of the greatest acting of legendary actor, Humphrey Bogart. I regret because I used not to know the special of the film and rated it 4.5 out of 5 stars.” read more

1 month ago

It's not only the great documentary movie,it's the

“DECEMBER 13TH, 2015

There are many scenes that are stunning! But here I just mention some outstanding scenes:

-The Opening: The movie began with the cinema/theater and audiences waited the film that would start in few minutes. They were very happy.

-The Sleeping Girl an” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Safety Last!

“DECEMBER 6TH, 2015

The most intelligent movie that I've ever seen! I have loved Harold Lyoyd after watching this movie! I feel sad because of the ending of the silent film and I would never see the movie like this!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Cameraman

“DECEMBER 5TH, 2015

-One of my favorite Buster Keaton's movies!

-One of the greatest romantic comedy movies!

-One of the greatest endings that I've ever seen!

-One of the greatest movies of all time!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Stalag 17

“NOVEMBER 27TH, 2015

The great story about wonderful life of prisoners in the Nazi concentration camp!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Young Frankenstein

People's tastes nowsaday are different from me!

“NOVEMBER 26TH, 2015

4 months ago, I watched "Blazing Saddles" of the famous director Mel Brooks because I saw the positive reviews from many people for that movie with the sentence: "The best comedy of all time!". After I had watched it, I didn't know why they love it. It's not funny, it's” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Great Dictator

“OCTOBER 18TH, 2015

In the first time I saw this movie, I thought that I was wrong when I gave 4 stars out of 5 stars, but in this second time, I think I am true!

The Great Dictator is the first sound film of Charlie Chaplin and is also the first Chaplin's boring movie that I've s” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Wild Bunch

“OCTOBER 17TH, 2015

The greatest western movie that I've ever seen! It is the mix of Bonnie and Clyde (1967), the first new Hollywood movie and Butch Cassidy and Sundance Kid, which is released in the same year (1969), which is the movie has the same genre (western), which also talk about t” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Seventh Seal

The most boring journey!

“OCTOBER 17TH, 2015

After I watched The Seventh Seal, I think that Ingmar Bergman isn't my favorite director.

I said that I never like movies about religion, include Christianity and Islam like The Passion of Joan of Arc (1928), Ben-Hur (1959), Fanny and Alexander (1982) (another ” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Mulholland Drive

“SEPTEMBER 2ND, 2015

I think that I'm brave enough to say that I never love David Lynch's movies!

Elephant Man (1980), the "great" story about an unlucky man or Blue Velvet (1986), the "greag" story about love between a young man and a beautiful woman, are the examples of "masterp” read more

1 month ago

“AUGUST 30TH, 2015

What amazing movie! 2000 is the best year of the cinema, the best of Asian too! We had 2 great Hong Kong movies, Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon, In the Mood for Love and "Masterpiece" Taiwan, Yi Yi in the same year!

Almost people, include Critics, thought that I” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of In the Mood for Love

“AUGUST 29TH, 2015

Days of Being Wild isn't good as this sequel but I still like Leslie Cheung's acting in that movie!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Dark Knight

“AUGUST 7TH, 2015

I had rated this 5 out of 5 stars because I loved Heath Ledger's performance and the plot. Today I rewatched and I had the feeling that isn't better than the first time. I believed that The Batman Begins (2005), which I had underrated in the trilogy, is better than this "m” read more

1 month ago

“JULY 29TH, 2015

I don't care whatever they said, Woody Allen is still my favorite director and his movies are great! I knew why some people don't like his movie because almost his movies have sad ending, but behind it we have the meaningful experience!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Blazing Saddles

“JULY 27TH, 2015

Why do they always think that "stupid" is a real comedy? They used "stupid" and they would successful. I never love Monty Python's Holy Grail (1975) and Life of Brian (1979) that they are "stupid" too!

So whay are "real" comedy? And my answer is: Annie Hall, City ” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of V for Vendetta

“JULY 26TH, 2015

Dear James McTeigue, I watched your famous movie, V for Vendetta (2006), and I wasted 2 hours! I don't understand the plot and why almost people love it (IMDb: #144 8.2/10; RT: 73% Fresh 6.8/10). I am very disappointed and I hope you don't try to look like Stanley Kubrick, ” read more

1 month ago

“JULY 19TH, 2015

What did I watch? A comedy, racism, mystery or somthing else? All characeters shown bad acting, include Sidney Poitier and Rod Steiger (I can't understand why he won Oscar for Best Actor). Best Picture? What about another masterpiece The Graduate, Bonnie and Clyde? Did they” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Citizen Kane

“JULY 18TH, 2015

Although I watched Citizen Kane, I still don't understand why almost people loved it called it "A masterpiece"! It is ranked number 1 on AFI's Top 100 in 1998 & 2007, TSPDT's Top 1000, 100% Fresh on Rotten Tomatoes... I think many movies are better "Great" Citizen Kane ” read more

1 month ago

“JULY 18TH, 2015

Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind looks like Memento (2000) because both of them shown reverse order.” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Titanic

“JULY 17TH, 2015

I didn't used to understand why almost people hated Titanic. And after I saw it again, I knew the answer!” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Oldboy

“JULY 17TH, 2015

Almost people said that Oldboy is the best Korean movie. But in my opinion, Memories of Murders (2003) is my first choice.” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Forrest Gump

“JULY 16TH, 2015

The first time I saw Forrest Gump, i loved it. On the second time around, I saw how terrible it actually is. I haven't known why almost people hated it (Rotten Tomatoes: 72% with 7.2/10). And now, after I saw it again, I agree with them.” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Bambi

“JULY 15TH, 2015

-The "Remake" Lion King (1994) is better than Bambi.

-It's cute and funny but it's too dull and Bambi's childhood is boring.

-Bambi is the ending of the first Disney's golden era.” read more

1 month ago

“JULY 12TH, 2015

There are 2 reasons that I don't like this movie:

1. I don't like movies about religon.

2. Because I am Buddhism so it's very hard to make me feel impressed.

Another movies that have same topic that I don't like: Ben-Hur (1959), A Separation (2” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of Battleship Potemkin

“JULY 12TH, 2015

Because the length is very short (75 minutes) so I think it's not enough to make me feel impressed!” read more

1 month ago

“JULY 4TH, 2015

Don't waste more than 2 hours for this movie if you love Pinocchio.

The story about the adventure of robotic boy want to become "real" and find his mother... The plot is empty, long and boring. I don't know why Roger Ebert called this is "Great Movie" although he g” read more

1 month ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Tree Of Life

“JULY 3RD, 2015

Great movie of all time!

If my first choice of 2010s movie is Boyhood (2014), the second choice is The Tree of Life (TTOL). Both of them talk about childhood. Although Boyhood is better than TTOL in my opinion, but TTOL has the better energy and made me cry.
read more

1 month ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block