Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of The Last Face

An average movie

“When I heard that Sean Penn was finally coming back with a new directing effort, almost 10 long years after the amazing 'Into the Wild', obviously, I became quite excited. However, when it was released, it turned out to be a huge critical flop but I still wanted to check it out anyway. Unfortunately” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good movie

“Before watching this movie, I was hoping that it would be at least just as visually impressive as 'The Fifth Element' turned out to be 20 years ago. Well, eventually, I wasn't disappointed as this movie was easily the most amazing movie visually speaking that I have seen since 'Avatar'. Indeed, Luc ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A good finish

“HAS SPOILERS

hi im Walterwhite i gonna review war for the planet of apes Unlike the previous criticism if I saw his previous films ok i gonna start

i gonna start with the story

i no gonna tell the story with no spoilers is a short review for the story

is a g” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Robot & Frank

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be a decent watch but not much more than that, to be honest. Indeed, after such movies like ‘Blade Runner’, ‘Her’ or ‘Ex Machina’, it is rather tricky to come up ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
FerDimension posted a review of Despicable Me 3

Despicable Me 3, shines being an enjoyable film

“I'm not a really big fan for Illumination but i really trust in that studio than they can make good films. One of that examples is the Despicable Me franchise. Since the first film, i watch all the movies (Including Minions) in the cinema. And even if Minions is a mediocre film, the films about Gru ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Raven

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a decent cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though the concept of focusing on the last days of Edgar Allen Poe was pretty neat, unfortunately, pretty much everything else didn’t really work though. In” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago
charlie83 posted a review of No Thank You



Hi i need this movie how can i buy this movie Pls guide me.

My Mai id tutycharlie@gmail.com

Pls guide me to buy this movie

Hi i need this movie how can i buy this movie Pls guide me.

My Mai id tutycharlie@gmail.com

Pls guide me to buy this” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

An average movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. According to IMDb, it is apparently Tony Scott’s 3rd best movie only behind ‘True Romance’ and ‘Man on Fire’ and I have to admit that it is indeed a really entert” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

A Good restart

“hi im Walterwhite and this is my second review Spider-Man homecoming

I will criticize things my way so do not expect a higher review

first this is my first movie of marvel really but for first movie of marvel i see is not bad is good movie ok let,s b” read more

1 month, 4 weeks ago

An average movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. Well, even though my wife always had a weak spot for this movie, I always had a hard time to care about  the damned thing. I have to admit it, it was still a decent watch ” read more

2 months ago
JxSxPx posted a review of A Girl Named Tamiko

A Girl Named Tamiko

“Laurence Harvey’s brief foray as a leading man seems improbable in hindsight. He was so dour and borderline unlikable, so prone to looking frankly bored and displeased in front of the camera that his prominence in the late 50s/early 60s makes you wonder if everyone in Hollywood lost their damn min” read more

2 months ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since there was a decent cast involved, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, first of all, I have to admit that I didn't know much about Ernest Hemingway before watching this movie but, apparently, his life could definitely provide som” read more

2 months ago

A very good movie

“Thanks to my film-club, I discovered Felix Van Groeningen and I was quite eager to check this movie which was apparently his best directing effort so far. Well, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure,  as the damned thing turned out to be a fascinating and heartbreaking drama. I mean, to be honest,” read more

2 months ago
walterwhite posted a review of Despicable Me 3

more of the same

“Hi im walterwhite and this is my first review of despicable me 3 Go straight to the point despicable me 1 and 2 are decent and minions for me the opinión is the same but let,s begin the critic but only i gonna say my critics Will be in english ok

First the story is nothing special, only ” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Backdraft

An average movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. I have noticed that, even though there are countless movies about cops, there are somehow not so many movies about firefighters and this movie must be by far the most famous one” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Call

An average movie

“I wasn't really expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Halle Berry, I thought I might as well check it out. Apparently, if you would put aside the X-Men franchise, it was the first box-office hit scored by Herry during the last 10 years but, to be honest, it wasn't really go” read more

2 months ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Double Indemnity

A great classic

“Since I'm a massive movie buff, of course, I had to watch this movie at some point. Well, eventually, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure. Indeed, it was a spellbinding film noir, easily one of the best movies in this genre, and it completely deserved its stellar reputation. What I loved the most” read more

2 months ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Dunkirk

A technical marvel without compelling characters

“The latest big-budget magnum opus from director Christopher Nolan, 2017's Dunkirk is one of the purest cinematic experiences of the year; a war epic built around visual storytelling backed by minimal dialogue. In a number of ways, Dunkirk is a masterpiece - it looks and sounds great, flaunting top-n” read more

2 months ago

“Paolo Villaggio is sadly gone last week...you know is my favorite italian actor, along with Ugo Tognazzi, but why Paolo is in this list ? Because in 1974 he and Nanni Loy made this heavy censored movie about a black basketball player, the late model/dancer/actor/singer Sterling St. Jacques.

read more

2 months ago
Mass. Patriot posted a review of Drive, He Said

“Praying the God of orangeskinned ball...

A Jack Nicholson movie about love, basketball and Viet-Nam.

I have the movie poster in my room, the real movie title was Yellow 33, refers to a player when a foul is committed, the referee call the color of your shirt and your number.
read more

2 months ago

“What more can be said of this movie than they have been told of the previous rubbish? That under your budget in the least, (note the cover), everything else is disgusting recycling and very cheap.

¿Qué más se puede decir de esta película de lo que se ha dicho de la basura anterior? Qu” read more

2 months ago
Bml93 posted a review of Dunkirk

Masterful visual storytelling

“ Quick review.

Dunkirk is a visual masterpiece of storytelling, unlike anything you've ever seen in recent years. We've gotten countless of films centered around World War II throughout the years, but what Christopher Nolan have achieved wit” read more

2 months ago
mestardigital posted a review of Logan

“Looking to see it, as I have a very busy schedule with my agency and I haven't had a chance to watch it yet. Something to add to the list for this month.” read more

2 months ago
Mass. Patriot posted a review of Semi-Pro

“For the people not involved in basketball Semi-Pro can be seen as a bad comedy, for the other is a mockumentary about the last days of ABA, American Basketball Association, before the merge with NBA, the team is slightly based on Virginia Squires and Ferrell's character mimic the great Rick Barry, e” read more

2 months ago

The Horizontal Lieutenant

“Absolutely nothing works in The Horizontal Lieutenant. From the predictable title straight on down to the indifferent plotting there’s very little to engage you here. Jim Hutton mugs and falls down a lot, Paula Prentiss plays the sensible foible, and there’s a bunch of supporting players that dr” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Pepe El Toro

“Hubiera quedado en díptico, con "Ustedes los ricos". Pero los Rodríguez quisieron exprimir la saga, dejaron la mayor tragedia en off para justificar la muerte real de Blanca Estela Pavón y le dieron a Infante una cualidad fantástica sin tratarla como tal: todo le sale mal.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Dead Ringer

“The film is as aged as Bette. Lacks rythm, action, passion. The crime and the motifs are so cold and unexplained, the second characters are so useless and wasted, Malden for instance.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Ahora soy rico

“Mejor que su precuela "Un rincón cerca del cielo". Grandes bloques narrativos, con Infante asciendo en fortuna y desgraciándose a pesar de la abnegación de Marga y de su amigo millonario Tony. Interpreta bien a José Alfredo en la cantina.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of A Patch of Blue

“A world apart for Elizabeth Harman. She lacks fury, because she has just one breakdown and is too strong for resist the humiliations. Winters is so convincing in such a oprobious role, that she deserved her oscar.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“Kind of funny to see the private sponsors of the film after explaining that it hasn't received state sponsorship (OAS, Odebrecht, Camargo Correa and so on). It is hagiographic and has moments of doubt, but just strategic and political doubts (to strike or not to strike this moment), not moral” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block