Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Snails

“(Lucky it comes in the smae edition of "Le planet sauvage"). More than in 'Le planet', Laloux stops to astonished before Topor's images; even the plot of inasion of giant snails is very cinetic.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Fantastic Planet

“Problems with rythm and animation itself, but Topor's images and imaginerie is just great. He anticipates Moebious and Jodorowsky,” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Mister Cory

“Edwards finding his style and punch. The arribist fury of Curtis is a bit washed up; but you can find something of it, maybe more in Kathryn Grant than in Cory/Curtis himself.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Only Lovers Left Alive

“Guilty me to forget Jarmush. I've just seen this romantic (in a historic way becuase Marlowe and a friend of Byron are dying in Tangier), subtle, tender, amusing, very well located in Detroit, gem.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of The Unholy Four

“Fisher just waitng to do what he liked and in what he excelled. The imported noir style inspired him nothing. Even having Godard and good actor William Sylvester.” read more

1 month ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Doctor Strange

“Dr Strange: La película me gusta más que Civil War, con eso comienzo todo.

Los efectos visuales y enfrentamientos están muy tremendos, quería que estuvieran un poco más largas, pero esta muy bien para ser el principio para futuras secuelas.

Algunos de sus errores fueron que ” read more

1 month ago

The Story of the Tortoise and the Hare

“First, a little bit of background information is in order. Begun as the sixth entry in his fairy tale series in 1952, “The Story of the Tortoise and the Hare” was abandoned once Ray Harryhausen realized there was more money in making movie monsters than there was in making short films for school” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Story of King Midas

The Story of King Midas

“All of these fairy tale adaptations have flirted with terrifying images, but “The Story of King Midas” gives us a warlock that looks like Nosferatu manifesting from a loose golden coin in a puff of smoke. This creature of dark magic wouldn’t be out of place in one of Ray Harryhausen’s Sinbad” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of A Cat in Paris

A Cat in Paris

“Made up of equal parts of the colored pencil warmth of a children’s storybook and European noir-ish intrigue of To Catch a Thief, A Cat in Paris is a charming mixed bag. The combination of flavors never settles into anything coherent, but it’s consistently lovely to gaze upon, cozy and artisanal” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Homesman

The Homesman

“The Homesman is something of a mess, but in fractured moments it possess a stark, uncompromising poetry and a stellar pair of lead performances. The problem is, instead of just leaving well enough alone and pointing the camera at Hilary Swank and Tommy Lee Jones, Jones, who also directs, takes the n” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mr. & Mrs. Smith

An average movie

“Not to be confused with the movie released in 2005 which gave us Brangelina, this movie was actually one of the very few comedies directed by Alfred Hitchcock (to be honest, I can't remember what was his other comedies which shows how little impact they had on me). Well, even though it was nice that” read more

1 month ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Star Trek Beyond

“Esta es la película donde me quejo brutalmente con los guionistas de esta ultima entrega de Viaje a las estrellas.

Pero a la vez, la acción y las cosas que ocurren en pantalla son tan, ¡¡¡¡¡RADICAL!!!!!

Es estúpidamente entretenida.

Es más, ahora con ese final” read more

1 month ago
Skyline posted a review of Detachment

“It was a bit heavy for me, but it made me think about life... I'm still thinking. This movie will stay with me for sometime. Adrien Brody is an excellent actor.” read more

1 month ago
ericklostng posted a review of American Psycho

“Uno de los mejores slashers creados.Tiene todas las características del genero:violencia,asesinos psicópatas,sexo,drogas etc.

Ademas mezcla todo eso con un humor negro inteligente y una buena sátira,recomendado para los fans más aférrimos del género.

PUNTUACIÓN:8,5 de 10” read more

1 month ago

“Very Impressing Movie.” read more

1 month ago

“Amazing Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” read more

1 month ago

“Good one” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Story of 'Rapunzel'

The Story of Rapunzel

““The Story of Rapunzel” is probably the weakest of the fairy tale shorts that Ray Harryhausen made. Not for any particular reason besides the lack of a truly memorable villain to make it all worth the trip, of course this can be traced back to the source. The fairy tale drops the witch quickly a” read more

1 month ago

The Story of Little Red Riding Hood

“I first encountered these semi-campy, semi-terrifying stop-motion fairy tale films from Ray Harryhausen on a VHS tape collecting hundreds of public domain cartoons. Sandwiched in-between Fleischer cartoons, Little Audrey, Felix the Cat, and Mighty Mouse, these things stuck out not only for their jer” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Storybook Review

Mother Goose Stories

““Mother Goose Stories,” or “The Storybook Review” depending on where you’ve learned the title, is a ten minute short film encompassing four nursery rhymes, complete and unabridged. It’s also just absolutely bizarre to watch given that stop-motion animation was nowhere near as fluid as it” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Tulips Shall Grow

Tulips Shall Grow

““Tulips Shall Grow” is a short film made during WWII that exists to give weight and artistic design to the phrase, “hope springs eternal.” It tells the story of a Dutch boy and girl romancing each other in a storybook Eden before mechanical screws render it a wasteland, only for divine inter” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Albert Nobbs

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this  movie but, since I always had a weak spot for Glenn Close, I thought I might as well check it out. First of all, I can't remember the last time I saw her playing the lead so it was really neat to see this fine actress finally at the center of this stor” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Black Hawk Down

A good movie

“To be honest, I always had some mixed feelings about this flick. In fact, I actually saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released. Back then, I thought it was a decent watch but nothing really mind-blowing. However, since I kept hearing some great thing about the damned thing (acco” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The BFG

An average movie

“Back in 2015, Steven Spielberg came up with ‘Bridge of Spies’ but even though it was well received, I thought it was rather underwhelming. Only a year later,  he quickly came up with something new but even though Disney had a record-breaking year, they had a flew flops and this movie turned out” read more

1 month ago
John Barley posted a review of Big Business

“Great......” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Friend Request

“I can't help but constantly think of Unfriended when I see this. I know the concepts are pretty different, but the names are way too similar. Anyways it does have a fairly decent cast. I've never heard of the director or the writers though. It's not received very well, but I'm going to give it a sho” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Big Lebowski

A classic

“Surprisingly, according to the IMDb ratings, this movie is, the best one delivered by the Coen brothers so far. On the other hand, it does have a huge cult following. Personally, I actually always go back and forth with this movie. Indeed, depending on my mood, I would find it really awesome but, at” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“Like anyone else, I was quite surprised that, seemingly out of nowhere, Michael Moore came up with a new directing effort just before the next US elections. Even more surprising, the damned thing turned out to be broadcast on one of my Dutch TV channels just a week later so I was quite eager to chec” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Alexander the Great

“Burton makes classic texts sounds ok. March is the best of Hollywood school and is excellent confornting, drunken, barbaric and tongue in cheek the pretentious Burton. A pitty that the homo tones are washed up.” read more

1 month ago

“Charming. Loren full developed already in 1955. The sex and the music -Camerini insists in comparing the mill with a disc- of the past, senza nostalgia. De Sica is convincing since its first scene, and becomes engaged more and more.” read more

1 month ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block