Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

Stehako posted a review of Frozen

A Thawed Effort



I completely get the appeal to young kids, girls and boys, but few elements translate to decent entertainment for adults. It was rather disappointing, after hearing all the hype.

Turns out the only thing that deserves the hype is the music, and even the music w” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice

“There’s still some hope for the future of the DC cinematic universe, but they’re going to have to start listening to the fans and maybe remove much of the power from Zack Snyder. It’s not that Batman vs Superman: Dawn of Justice doesn’t have interesting story ideas or unique spins on the myt” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“I wonder if this movie was the fist one I saw directed by Pedro Almodovar. At least, it was definitely the first I saw in the movie theater and I even saw it when it was released. To be honest, I was rather disappointed by the whole thing. I mean, back then, I wasn’t really familiar with this dire” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bamboozled

A good movie

“When was the last time that Spike Lee actually had real critical hit? It must have been 10 years ago with ‘Inside Man’ and since then, he has been working mostly on some really obscure features that really didn’t get much love. It’s really too bad because I always had a weak spot for this di” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Heartbeats

A good movie

“The last time I saw my sister, she bought me a DVD-box with the complete work of Xavier Dolan so that's how I ended up watching his movies. With this 2nd directing effort, there was an interesting evolution from 'J'ai tué ma mère', Nolan's directing debut, and it was definitely something more ambi” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison

“Heaven Knows, Mr. Allison plays like a lukewarm reheating of The African Queen, with most of the energy and wit comes through the performances of Deborah Kerr and Robert Mitchum, and not John Huston’s weirdly sleepy direction. Normally a dark wit with a peppy sense of pacing and tone, Huston seems” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

A Fantastically Odd Film of Something



A fantastically odd piece of absurd circumstance. Beautifully filmed and staged, this one may lag in the second act but comes back strong.” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Frances Ha

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, even though I did like it, I still had a hard time to connect with the damned thing. I mean, I really enjoyed the black-and-white cinematography, it was really neat and appropriate and, once” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Cheaper by the Dozen

Cheaper by the Dozen

“I cannot muster up much in the way of poisoned-pen enthusiasm for this one, in fact, I cannot muster up much of anything for it. Cheaper by the Dozen sticks its three major stars in thankless roles, has them acting out less than amusing vignettes, and feels much longer than its meager 85 minutes. ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Kung Fu Panda 3

An average movie

“My kids really wanted to see this movie (especially my step-son, as the first installment  was the 2nd movie we went to see together when he was just about 10 years old) and since I kept hearing some pretty good things about the damned thing, I was also quite eager to check it out. Eventually, even” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“The last time I saw my sister, she bought me a DVD-box with the complete work of Xavier Dolan so that's how I ended up watching his movies. It was actually pretty neat because, even though I kept hearing some interesting things about the guy, I hadn't watched anything he had directed yet. Obviously,” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“A pretentious modern art cashgrab movie in every minute of its original length. One of the worst movie i never see, and even more boring that Gus Van Sant's Gerry. FUCK YOU MARK REGION, AND FUCK EVERY PERSON INVOLVEMENT IN THIS CRAPPY FILM.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Notting Hill

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and you should probably re-watch it at some point. Anyway, I think it must be one of my wife’s favorite romantic-comedies but, personally, I always had some mixed feelings towards the damned thing. I mean, I have to admit it, as a conc” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Always

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie. Still, I remember fairly well when I saw the damned thing. Indeed, back then, it was one of the very last movies directed by Steven Spielberg that I still hadn’t watch yet at the time so I was really eager to check the damned thing. W” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Since this movie was the last one directed by Sofia Coppola I still needed to see, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, I was amazed about how underwhelming it was. Indeed, it is apparently some American tradition to have some kind of Christmas specials and Netflix thought they should rele” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Young & Beautiful

An average movie

“Even though I'm not a huge fan, since François Ozon  is still a really interesting director, I was quite eager to check this movie. Well, like most of the movies from this director, it left me equally  intrigued and disappointed. Indeed, the whole thing definitely had some potential but I thought” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A classic

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Even though I have a lot of respect for this flick, eventually, it didn’t really win me over though. That’s something that sometimes happen with huge old classics like this one. Inde” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Full Monty

An average movie

“I remember it very well when this movie came out, I even saw it in the movie theater. Back then, it was a huge critical success (it was even nominated for 4 Academy Awards winning one for the Best Score) and also an unexpected box-office hit (it was at the time the highest grossing film ever in the ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Somewhere between laughably bad and just bad

“'The Passion of Darkly Noon' includes a handful of memorable scenes that are so hilariously awful and bizarre that they almost make the movie "good." Unfortunately, there's so much in this film that's just plain BAD, that I can't quite recommend it. At best, I'll say that 'The Passion of Darkly Noon” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of #Horror

“From what I remember of the trailer this movie looked like an oddball. It does have some decent actors in it though. Taryn Manning and Natasha Lyonne are both on Orange is the New Black. This is actress Tara Subkoff's directorial and as well as writing debut. Well that was unexpected, but also a lit” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Glitch

“A movie about video games starring Maiara Walsh and Lamorne Morris? You better believe you can count me in. This looks like the only credit of Daniel Doherty II let's see how he fairs. This is also the only credit for both of the writers. Game of Thrones and chicken sounds amazing to me. These guys ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
thaskett posted a review of The Scout

Comedy? Drama? Who knows -- but worth a watch

“'The Scout' is a rather odd, yet not unappealing movie about a baseball scout named Al Percolo (played by Albert "Einstein" Brooks) and his relationship with "the greatest baseball player in the world" (Brendan Fraser) -- an awkward fellow with the not-very-handsome name of Steve Nebraska (and a not” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hush

“I was really curious about this one after seeing the trailer for it. Is there going to be any dialogue? Why is she alone in the middle of the woods if she is mute and deaf? Will this actually be any good? Mike Flanagan writes and directs this just as he did with Oculus. That was an average movie. Th” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of London Has Fallen

“I have been meaning to watch this. Olympus Has Fallen was awesome in my opinion. So when I saw this was going to be coming out I knew I would have to watch it when I had the time. I haven't seen anything by Babak Najafi, but I have heard of some of his stuff. It took four people to create the screen” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Crimson Peak

“Del Toro's big deception. Ok tale, pretty decors, pretty evil Chastain (far better than Wasikowska); but horrible ending, full idiot plot.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“3 stars just for launching a serie, a topic (car racing against the law and after that, for the law), a team with its simple melodrama (handsome Walker is a cop betraying unbetrayable Vin Diesel).” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Great depiction of rural life. The scene where Julie sings in the tabel is better thabn any other dramatic scene. The period reconstruction is perfect (the scene in the coastal city is ok). Finch is the best of the quartet, but Stamp is an irrsistible bad guy with feelings.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Nun

“Great. Rivette is so moved by his tale that simply narrates it, with still camera, sober decors, cond delivery of text but no cold acting.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fortress

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been ages since I have seen this flick and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. Basically, this is a massive guilty pleasure of mine. Indeed, when I started to really watch movies compulsively, I was just about 12 years old and I was mostly focusing on action flicks, which ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Fifty Shades of Black

“I get a kick out of Wayans' spoof films. I will be in the minority of course as being someone who may like this and certainly enjoy it more than Fifty Shades of Grey. Hell this is a parody of a movie that's adapted from a book that was the fan fiction of another book that also got made into a film s” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block