Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Andy Serkis is insane as punk rocker Ian Dury. The acid trip of a movie is lively in visuals with superb acting but with an uneven and uninteresting narrative.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Oshin

It's not too early to contribute to the family's n

“An incredible biographical movie about a seven-year-old Japanese girl called Oshin that is set in the Meiji period (1907). The life journey of a little kid who went through the family difficulties. It was, actually a movie adaptation of the popular 80s television series. Not only the Japan, but it r” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Non-Stop

A simple suspense-thriller that set in the altitud

“It was an entertaining thriller set in a small surrounded area. I mean the whole movie takes place on a plane while it was flying above the ocean between two continents. As we know it was shot in a studio as much possible limited budget. Very well made movie with good support from the cast. Earlier ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Gimme Shelter

When ur family is not united, u'll 1 from outside

“An independent movie based on the true story. About a runaway teenage girl, hiding from her abusive mother and looking for her father. Kind of 'Juno' meets 'Precious'. Both, teen pregnancy and abusive were exposed in the movie. Yet another movie of Vanessa Hudgens gives a similar kind of character d” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

Never been offered so little 'The Little Rascals'.

“I grew up watching the 90s 'Little Rascals'. That was one of my childhood favorites besides many others. After 20 years, I think I still love that movie a lot. I guess I need to re-watch. So I wondered about this new version how good it could be. It was not a sequel or remake, but kind of reboot mov” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of The Other Woman

“I have never really been into Cameron Diaz, but I am quite fond of most of the rest of the cast. The plot isn't really new as we basically saw the same thing years ago in a film called John Tucker Must Die. This time it involves an adult crowd instead of a bunch of high school students. I love the l” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Transcendence

“I remember watching the trailer and being intrigued with the cast and the plot as well. So it kind of feels like a modern 2001: A Space Odyssey meets Terminator. The concept was interesting, but the execution lacked something. Kate Mara as a "villain" was kind of silly. I just couldn't take her seri” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gods and Generals

An average movie

“Not so long ago, I have seen ‘Gettysburg’ and even though it was a tough watch (at 4 hours long, it is the longest US production released theatrically), it was still pretty good so I was quite eager to check this 2nd installment. In fact, it is a prequel showing what happened in the years just b” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Kester posted a review of And While We Were Here

And While We Were Here Bored

“Other than the possibility of finding your footing back into the world through the presence of a whole other lost, immature and wandering soul, what else could be glimpsed through this movie before it could put you to sleep? Even setting it in Italy could be considered cheating because it looked bea” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
catherine blake posted a review of Limitless

“Potential that this movies had was so stupidly abused: only in very, very limited American imagination you can use the power that this drug offers you just for becoming a politician -.- I would even understand this "fuck art, literature, my newly acquired writing talent and every meaningful scientif” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Totally unnecessary that should stay a TV series.

“Since series one aired in 2011, the television show of Mrs Brown’s Boys has been heavily panned by critics. This has been due to the general idea of a man dressing as a foul-mouthed elderly Irish lady and has been known as “the worst comedy ever made”. However despite the negative criticism, i” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
SJMJ91 posted a review of The Wolf of Wall Street

It really is 'the Goodfellas of 2010s' but BETTER!

“To an extent, The Wolf Of Wall Street is like an experiment on part of director Martin Scorsese. Throughout his career, he has been known for some of the most notorious gangster and crime films in Hollywood and his past two projects Shutter Island and Hugo had been out of left field from his past au” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of Frozen

“i'm a fan of animated movies and this one made me love again and again those sweet kindhearted stories and i'm still amazed to see how great those films are fun to watch.

this movie is not great like Tangled or The Lion King but it's not far behind.

i was not really sure if i wo” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Sam Fickling posted a review of The Shining

Film Review of The Shining (1980)

“A struggling writer and recovering alcoholic father, Jack Torrance, agrees to adopt the role of caretaker for the winter at an unoccupied hotel called the Overlook Hotel with his family. Torrance's son, Danny, has the "shining", as it were, and is able to foresee events in the past and the future, t” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A very good movie

“It had been a while since I saw a movie directed by Robert Altman and since this one is considered as one of his ultimate masterpieces, I was really eager to check it out. While watching this, I realized that Altman is actually a rather difficult director. I mean, it is not that his movies are reall” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

It's scary and awesome. The songs are great.

“If you want examples of Tim Burton's work. This is one of the best. It's a dark animated movie (perhaps a bit too scary for kids though). It's scary and awesome. The songs are great.

The movie focuses on the Pumpkin King, Jack Skellington (Chris Sarandon) who is tired of this job and disco” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Wonderful movie. Witty, imaginative and quirky in true Wes Anderson style. Great performance by Ralph Fiennes as Gustave H.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Vertigo

Bad, Very Bad.

“I'm the guy with the reality checks, so you'll read something here that is very different from other reviews.

And here it goes.............the movie was bad, very bad, it made me miss sleeping even though i watched it with two cups of black coffee, the story wasn't great but wasn't bad eit” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of La Boum

An average movie

“I´m not really sure if it is a really famous movie abroad (he still managed to reach 15 millions viewers across Europe, without counting the 4 millions in France) but, in France, it was a massive success and it is pretty much a classic. The point is that the whole thing is highly recognizable, at l” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Halogen posted a review of Triangle

“This movie was such a breath of fresh air. I spent the whole thing guessing what the twist was going to be. You know what's more fun than doing that? When the film still surprises you. Really...bravo.

For those who watched this and didn't quite understand it, here's what I got out of it: ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

Lets not board on the hate train again!

“Before i even begin, i just want to clear something out of the way, and no its not a confession, because i dont feel any shame in saying it, i like the transformers series, oh no big shocker! im part of the 80% that actually enjoys these movies, but lets not dive into that subject just yet and lets ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of The Terminal

Review of The Terminal

“Sometimes, there are films that make me wonder why I even bother to watch cinema. I show respect to the picture by sitting quietly in front of it, allowing it to plead its case to me, and all who choose to watch. We hear its argument, and can then deduce whether the film is worth seeing again, or ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of I Love You, Man

Surprisingly Hilarious.

“A movie where the premise is lame but the execution was perfect.

i actually thought that i'm in for a silly movie but end up having a blast, the premise was simple, a man (Paul Rudd) is going to get married but have no man friends at all, he don't even have one friend, he have only girlfri” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of New Year's Eve

The plots are poorly told

“'New Year's Eve' is the all new 'Love Actually'. Except it's not about Christmas but instead New Year's Eve. You would think that with a cast including Michelle Pfeiffer, Sarah Jessica Parker, Jessica Biel, Robert De Niro, Halle Berry and many others, Garry Marshall would be able to direct them in a” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“Some important news on The Moon & the Sledgehammer. Film can now be streamed online at Seed&Spark. Cost $2.99 (£1.76) for unlimited viewing over 3 days.

If you prefer owning the DVD (and I highly recommend this as it's a film you will watch over and over again) then reserve your copy ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
David posted a review of Lan Yu

“This film is so well done the actors are amazing In the roles so full of twist and turns starts and stops,It really pissed me off at times And the ending all I can say Is WTF REALLY did NOT SEE THIS COMING HOWEVER I GUESS I SHOULD HAVE” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Polsko posted a review of Burning Blue

“Set in the 1990s, when “Don’t Ask, Don’t Tell” was standard operating procedure in the United States Navy, Burning Blue examines the ramifications of clandestine gay activity among a group of fighter pilots: Call it Brokeback Maverick. Adapted and directed by DMW Greer from his own acclaimed” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Batman Begins

A very good movie

“For Nolan, it is where the whole thing really started. I mean, many people, included me, had noticed him before, above all thanks to 'Memento', but, up to that point, the guy was rather unknown to the mainstream audience. Anyway, it was his most ambitious project so far and it was nothing small. Ind” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Triage

An average movie

“For many years, Colin Farrell seemed to be on the verge to become the next best thing but he never really managed to fulfil these promises. Indeed, except for a few real gems, like ‘In Bruges’, his career has been basically filled with underperforming blockbusters or some rather underwhelming os” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
DuckNation posted a review of Bedazzled

“While this remake may not on the same level of its original its still a decent enough comedy and not as bad as others make it out to be. I know by this time a lot of people had already grown tired of Brendan Fraser but honestly i didn't think he is all that bad in this. While the film can be funny i” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago