Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

A good movie

“Recently, it has been announced that David Lynch will write and direct a new season of ‘Twin Peaks’, 25 years after the serie began. Even though it might stink, it is still a huge event, not only because it would be the end of David Lynch semi-retirement but also because ‘Twin Peaks’ was one” read more

3 weeks ago

“I have been waiting forever to see this. I loved the first one and I'm pretty sure this will be amazing as well. The cast already gives me hope and just the overall story involved. I'm just disappointed James Franco couldn't be in this one. Matt Reeves is a pretty great director with two movies I ap” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Judge

“So this looks amazing which is unusual given that the director hasn't made a many movies I enjoyed yet. Brownie points though for having such a stellar cast brought together. I swear Robert Downey Jr. is an amazing actor, but he tends to play jerks in most of his films. It's always kind of funny in ” read more

3 weeks ago

An average movie

“Obviously, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Bruce Willis, I thought I might as well check it out. Honestly, it didn't really bother me that Willis was there for only 30 minutes (obviously another pay-check role for him), what actually bothered me was the fac” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Twins

An average movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but when I was a kid, I thought it was pretty cool. Sure, it was nothing really amazing and the concept was actually quite moronic (like most comedies) but I thought it was still quite entertaining and it was at the time a massive box-office” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Two Weeks Notice

An average movie

“Before Sandra Bullock became an acclaimed dramatic actress with ‘The Blind Side’ (which I found rather overrated), she used to make this kind of harmless romantic-comedies. Obviously, it was nothing really amazing but I always had a weak spot for this genre and I thought it was a decent entry. I” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Aleksandar posted a review of V for Vendetta

“One of the best movies in human history that full gets u into it and I personally have watched it like 10-15 times (whenever I get fucked up it cheers me up) and it shows one important thing in life and thats. "No matter how fucked up world could be if u are looking for the guilt u just need to look” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Aleksandar posted a review of Noah

“I still wonder why have I spend my 2 hours of life with this bullcrap movie...Its frustrating and not keeping my attention at all and I had to force myself to watch it till the end and was afraid that I dont get into a coma cause of it cause its boring to death.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Holy Motors

A good movie

“Since I had heard some rather interesting things about this flick, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, as I expected, it was a pretty tough watch. Indeed, after watching virtually everything directed by David Lynch, I think I had my share of weird experimental mind-f*cks so I definitely ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Iron Lady

Meryl Streep is brilliant as Margaret Thatcher!

“'The Iron Lady' is known to be one of Meryl Streep's best performances! Definitely! The film has also received mixed reviews, disagree! This is one of the best movies 2011 has to offer! Meryl Streep is brilliant as Margaret Thatcher and the storytelling is very well told! Definitely a great must-see” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Behind the Candelabra

Behind the Candelabra

“Steven Soderbergh’s work offers the biggest charge when he sits back and watches as professional commitments and messy private lives loudly crash into each other. Some of the best moments in Traffic are when Catherine Zeta-Jones’ pampered wife goes from bored housewife to cutthroat queen of the ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Note to Self: Need to rewatch this after I've read more Shakespeare books and not in a late night session. Lots to absorb here, not your "typical" Welles movie.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Racing Stripes

“Whether you're black or white or black and white it's for the kids... but only for the kids. It's now a classic example of lazy filmmakers using the talking animal gimmick as a crutch.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Scooby-Doo

“Scooby Doo the movie could not regenerate anything from the cartoon series, for me it was a massive fail in every department. The only thing they got right was Mathew lillard as Shaggy, but for a family movie with little kids it is not too bad. For me I really did not like anything about this film, ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“As really young kid watching this movie, I thought it was great. For a 1986 film the special effects are really good, as is the story and acting. As an adult I still enjoy the movie, it is just a fun filled movie for the whole family. Like I said I enjoyed this movie as a kid, and still do as an adu” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of U.S. Marshals

An average movie

“Following the success of ‘The Fugitive’, they came up with this sequel and since Tommy Lee Jones’s character was so popular, they decided to focus on him this time which was an interesting choice. Obviously, this sequel never reached the level of the first installment. I mean, if you manage to” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Natural Born Killers

“I love Natural Born Killer, it is a brilliant piece of satire mixed with stunning visuals. This is one trip of a movie, with excess violence and psychedelic it can be at times over top stupid. If you see the where Olive Stone was going, and get the meaning than it is worth it. The movie is more abou” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Death Proof

“I am a big Quentin Tarantino fan, this is a good movie and one I really enjoyed. However there are parts of the movie that were really good, and other parts that were a let down. The movie at times was slow and drawn out, so don't expect a lot of none stop killing. This movie is all about the tensio” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Charlie's Angels

“Charlie's Angels is a movie you can't take seriously, and you just got to sit back and enjoy the ride. It has lots of action, humor, not the best acting nor story. So if you just want to have fun, than this is your movie. Also nice watching chicks kick ass, and I actually like the actresses playing ” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Domino

“Domino is an interesting story, but Tony Scott fails to convey it on the big screen. The visuals are good, but the story is the major let down here. It is interesting but it mostly focuses on Domino as a bounty hunter, which is what she primarily was famous was. However it would have been nice focus” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Jerry Maguire

“I don't get what the hype was about this movie, that said it is not a bad movie. The hype this movie received was not worth it, the writing was good, but I think the movie for me fell flat with Jerry Maguire the main character. For me he came off fake, especially after he lost everything. I did enj” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“The first movie was a fun ride, and this one was as well. Yeah the story was all over the place, and quite frankly at times stupid but sometimes all you want is stupid fun. This is what this movie is all about, and like most sequels it is not as good as the first but like the first one it was stupid” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Ted

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out and, eventually, I wasn't disappointed. Indeed, in my opinion, it is the best comedy since 'Borat'. To be perfectly honest, most of the time, I'm really critic about comedies. I don’t know, they are usual reall” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of X-Men: First Class

Review of X-Men: First Class

“The previous installment in the X-Men franchise was the appalling, X-Men Origins: Wolverine, which was reviled by franchise fans and critics alike. The title and placement of the colon in said title suggests that perhaps there was an intention to create an entire spin-off franchise revolving around” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 25th Hour

A very good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but I will definitely re-watch it at some point when I have the opportunity. The sad thing with this flick is it was that the last real critical success for Spike Lee (you could also argue that ‘Inside Man’ was quite successful but it wa” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
taha posted a review of Princess Mononoke

“good one movies i watched it six yearq ago and i enoy it and i can watch it a lit of times it s really good one enjoy it it can make u wonderfull thats all what i want to say thznks a lot my friend

read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Unfaithful

An average movie

“I always had a weak spot for Diane Lane and she was the main reason why I wanted to check this flick. To be honest, I haven't seen the original French version, ‘La femme infidèle’, directed by Claude Chabrol and even though it must have been much better, I thought that this remake was still f” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

It looks great

“I thought I would be watching 'The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe' (the cinema had a picture of the poster for the first one) but this is still fun to watch. It features decent acting, it looks great with great visual effects and a good art direction, the plot is nothing great but I still think 'T” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Lincoln

One of the best movies 2012 has to offer

“It seems that 2014 has not much to offer in terms of movies. 2013 had some great movies, 2012 had great movies and so on. 'Lincoln' is one of the best movies 2012 has to offer!

Abraham Lincoln is played by Daniel Day-Lewis in his third Oscar winning performance. Day-Lewis does a fantastic ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Houses October Built

“So this is a remake of a documentary film of the same name and also directed by Bobby Roe again. It stars the same people, but this time around they made it into a fictional version. I have to say that actually sounds kind of interesting. The concept itself is pretty interesting. Of course haunted h” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago