Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of American Honey

“Versión frívola, de duración injustificable, del naturalismo francés sobre jóvenes desbordados. Sasha Lane es insoprotable y sus aventuras faltas del realismo que pretende la cámara.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Nocturnal Animals

“Tom Ford and great cast makes this cobfusing thriller flow. The rural noir stuff is ok thanks to Gyllenhaal nerves, Shannon southern ruggedness and 'cold blood' psychos.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Disconnect

A good movie

“It's only recently that I came across this movie and I was rather impressed by its rating on IMDb (7.6) so I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be one of these hyperlink movies but while I used to love this genre (Alejandro González Iñárritu for example made a cou” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Aquarius

“Recife es un mundo aparte en Brasil, un Rio acotado, con supropia historia paralela a la historia del Brasil. El cáncer de Sonia (está excelente) la marca como resistente y como egoista. Es un ser contradictorio a pesar de que al final hace el gesto heroico contra la gran empresa.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Frank & Lola

“Shadows of Greyesque stuff in Las Vegas with Shannon as a passionate chef, Nyqvist as the perverse elegant french. Imogen Poots is one of those undistinguished beauties.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of The Girl on the Train

“The promise of a good thriller is blurred by a psycho alcoholic patetic character. But Emily Blunt dignifies her.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

“Desmond Doss’ story is unique, and deserves to be told for the bravery and emotional commitment to his deeply held beliefs. However, Mel Gibson, an actor/director who practically licks his lips and pleasures himself to mosaics of carnage, is not the right voice to bring that material to life. Hack” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Team Foxcatcher

A good movie

“Not so long ago, I saw 'Foxcatcher' and I know it might seem weird to watch so soon after this documentary. The point is that, even if I did like 'Foxcatcher', it didn't completely blow me away and, above all, it bothered me that the whole thing remained so dammed ambiguous. As a result, I was quite” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Aliens

A classic

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, even though many are some huge fans of this movie and would argue that it is superior to its predecessor. to be honest, I have never been completely sold by the damned thi” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

“Seré de los pocos a los que encontraron divertida la película, aunque no precisamente buena ó decente.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hidden Figures

“Notes:

*This was the second choice for me and my wife to see when we finally made it together.

*Taraji P. Henson and Janelle Monae were enough to pull my attention to this.

*It really does have an excellent cast besides them too.

*I find it interesting that th” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Loving

“Notes:

*I have been wanting to see this forever as it made way for the kind of life I would live.

*I waited to see it only so I could see it with my wife who is from Ethiopia.

*I felt it would be a good story for us to watch together as it lead the way to make it possib” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again.  Well, first of all, I have to point out that I’m a huge fan of Pink Floyd, it is easily one of my favorite bands, and The Wall was one of their best albums so, obviously, I ” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
lucianor posted a review of Justice League Dark

“No esta mal, pero podria estar mucho, mucho mejor, y por que carajos esta Batman?

Osea el me encanta pero se supone que trata de hechiceros, no de como Batman esta ahí porque si.

DC tiene miedo de usar nuevos personajes.” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Following the masssive critical and commercial success of ‘Life of Pi’, many, including myself, were expecting a lot from Ang Lee’s next directing effort. This time, he was going for something even more experimental, a movie shot with 120 frame rate, the highest frame rate ever used in a movie” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hidden Figures

Hidden Figures

“Are we slowly seeing the burgeoning of a new sub-genre? Something along the lines of “science is fucking awesome,” with recent entries being The Martian and Arrival. But there’s also something of a corrective action at play throughout Hidden Figures as it celebrates things that have been syste” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Killing Season

An average movie

“To be honest, since most of the movies involving Robert De Niro and John Travolta nowadays are some direct-to-dvd releases, it didn’t expect much from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for these two actors, I thought I might still check it out. Well, eventually, the damned thing turned” read more

1 month, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Certain Women

“In episodic films the first and the last stories are the best. No exception in this film. Women are discriminated or at least misunderstood, in subtle ways, even between theirselves as the teacher and the cowgirl.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Things to Come

“La philosophie quotidien. Every fact has to deal with future in an illuminating and harmonious way. I like when Isabelle tells the priest that he rmother encouraged her to become a philosopher and then he says in the church that 'to be a philosopher was a wonderful gift because doubt and inquiring h” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Loving

“Great story well narrated and not many more about it. Mildred is a bit incoherent, too selfconscious some times, too shy some times. The imtimate moments, as the one inmortalized in a Life magazine photo, are the best. A pity they are so few.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

“The best Gibson. In his extremely high clue, after a long exposition of peace and civilization values in the US, with romance and all that things; quickly it reaches literally a 'high plain' of violence and blood and Desmond heroics. So well done and filmed that the last imge od Desmond floating int” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tangerine

A good movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this movie and the main reason I wanted to check it out was because it was included last year in the ’1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die’. To be honest, it seemed to be one of these really obscure entries that they add every year just so the list m” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Florence Foster Jenkins

Florence Foster Jenkins

“So, I guess we’re just throwing Oscar nominations at Meryl Streep for any old role nowadays. Post-Adaptation (what a performance that was!), Streep’s Oscar nominations (and wins) are a mixed bag of gorgon-like overacting (August: Osage County), middling biographical film that left her with nothi” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of Lost in Translation

“Perderse nunca se ha sentido tan bien. Esta película lo demuestra, gracias a su fotografía, banda sonora y caracteres tridimensionales (destacando a Bill Murray).” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Shadow Dancer

An average movie

“I really had no idea what ot expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for James Mash's work, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, to be honest,I was actually amazed about how half-baked the damned thing actually turned out to be. I mean, it's not that it was a bad movie, th” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
etmahoney posted a review of The Lion King

“Box office $ 968.5 million

The Lion King is acclaimed to be one of the best and if not the best Disney film of all time. Well lets find out. The plot of the movie is about a young cub named Simba and plans on becoming king, but when Simbas evil uncle Scar kills Simbas father Mufasa. Scar t” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
etmahoney posted a review of Bad Teacher

“There is a certain energy in that movie. Especially at the beginning when Cameron Diaz seems invincible she has the time of her life (almost literally). There is a great sequence where she kinda falls down though which sets of the rest of the movie. Unfortunately even though it does make sense for h” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

A Real Love Film!

“A Delightful Movie ! Very Funny , lovely,and touching

How should I know weird film like this thought us much about love.

If everybody loves each other like in this film, We're in heaven on earth,even the doll can feel life is beautiful.

If we treat someone we find "abn” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Jackie

Jackie

“There are two different films colliding throughout Jackie, one about the days after JFK’s assassination, this one is generic if well acted and beautifully shot, and another about how Jackie Kennedy used her power to sanctify his legacy, this one is far superior. The part of Jackie that focuses in ” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of Carol

Disappointing lesbain film.



gorgeous cinematography, fine performances, good filmmaking  but the story is so lame,uninteresting characters. disappointing. I've seen better overlook underrated lesbain films. "Carol" is like "Blue is the Warmest Color" they're overrated ,sorry.. I don't find them good.” read more

1 month, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block