Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

AgentLexi posted a review of Gone Girl

Intelligent, twisted... and deadly.

“”What are you thinking? How are you feeling? What have we done to each other? What will we do?”

David Fincher tackles an adaptation of the novel Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn with this psychological thriller. Fincher is indeed back on form with this wonderfully dark story and the immedia” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Ted

Not as funny as 'Borat' or 'Anchorman' but awesome

“Ted (Seth MacFarlane) is a work of magic from a boy's wish, the film 'Ted' is a work of comedy from the mind of Seth MacFarlane, the creator of 'Family Guy' and 'American Dad'!

Seth MacFarlane voices the title character Ted, a teddy bear who was bought to life by his owner and best friend ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

A very good movie

“Since I heard some really good things about this film, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, even though it might be a rather straightforward biopic, I really liked this movie a lot above all because it was a dealing with such a fascinating character. I mean, of course, we will never know ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
AgentLexi posted a review of American Sniper

Circling the flames...

““If you think that this war isn't changing you you're wrong. You can only circle the flames so long.”

Clint Eastwood latest directorial film is an adaptation of American Sniper from the book by Chris Kyle. Bradley Cooper is given the lead role and Sienna Millar stars as Tara, the love” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Foxcatcher

“Deserved to be one of the 8 nominees. Straight, well acted (Carell is the best, Tatum imitates wrestling gestures), good use of the ambiguity of wrestling phisical touches. The big conflict (poor devils, the wrestlers)is between Carell and his mother (the best scene is when she enters the training r” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Wild

“OK when you're just in the company of Reese and the wilderness, but the flashbacks structure kills the magic (even its Laura Dern in them).People she meets in the trial are OK too.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Selma

“Important, enough sincere to recreate doubts and discussions in MLK's front; but its still solemn to me. The subplots are a bit trite (the suferred wife is unbereable).” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Descendants

An inspiring, emotional, heart-breaking drama

“George Clooney plays land baron Matt King in 'The Descendants', an inspiring, emotional, heart-breaking drama. Matt tries to reconcile with his daughters after his wife is injured in a boat accident! And George Clooney plays the character ever so well!

'The Descendants' is an intelligently” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Nightcrawler

“Brilliant,twisted and superb.

Jake Gyllenhaal's performance is absolutely stunning .

The shift of his character is amazing .

brilliant plot with great direction.

overall rating 8.5/10” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of American Sniper

“Outstanding direction with powerful acting by Bradley Cooper. Great story telling . Shows effects of war so boldly.

loved it .

Clint Eastwood's another remarkable work” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
dereko posted a review of Thor: The Dark World

“Apart from the heavily American accent of Odin's father this film was a delightful piece of fantasy and enormous fun. Chris Hemsworth was everything that the beginning of my family line should be and not an overmuscled freak. Anthony Hopkins was a marvellous Odin and Natalie Portman was perfectly ac” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

“A very enjoyable conclusion that connects well with setting the mood of The Fellowship of the Ring. The trilogy is not as great as the original The Lord of the Rings.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Gnome Alone

“Another film that I know will most likely be bad, but I'm still watching in the off chance I find myself enjoying it. So here we got witches, leprechauns, and gnomes. Although the gnome is the main focus it feels slightly like a leprechaun film for the obvious reasons. He rhymes and makes ridiculous” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
irishblue posted a review of The Cat in the Hat

“I loved this when I read it to my kids, when they were little. They loved it and it was a nightly ritual to act out the voices.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Boy Next Door

“When I saw the trailer I had a feeling I would watch it despite it looking horrible. It showed it's cheesiness with the lame cookies line. The premise reminds me of The Guest meets Fatal Attraction/Fear although not nearly as interesting as the aforementioned. It even feels a bit like Kelly & Cal. I” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Voices

“Ryan Reynolds is awesome. I watched the trailer and thought this looked quite darkly funny. At first the trailer seemed like it would be a musical seeing as the title and it stars Anna Kendrick. It's kind of like Dr. Dolittle mixed with a serial killer. It's pretty cool that all the animal voices ar” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sexy Beast

A good movie

“I actually saw this movie in the movie theater (back then I was living in England if I recall correctly) and, to be honest, I wonder how I ended up watching this flick at the time. Anyway, since it release, this movie has pretty much reached a cult-status and it is even considered by many as one of ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Black Sea

“I was working when this was screened at my job awhile back. I saw the director come in and when I realized it was the guy who did The Last King of Scotland I knew I had to see this. As people left the theater I asked how it was and was given a feedback with a continuous stream of recommendations. I ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
MrSpaceman posted a review of Mortdecai

“This movie is an insult to moustaches everywhere. Comparing them to pubic hair on a vagina as a rich source for humor is low brow. It's one of the many desperate attempts at molesting your funny bone in this crap caper comedy.

We're introduced to Charles Mortdecai, a snob Euro moustache ar” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Fear Clinic

“Robert Hall returns to direct this film based off of the web series from 2009. Robert Englund also returns as the doctor which is awesome. I really enjoyed the series so I knew I would be wanting to see this as well. It has a few decent actors here so that is good. I find it interesting to see Corey” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
MrSpaceman posted a review of The Boy Next Door

“"He seems like a nice boy."

A garage door malfunction gives way to introductions to meet The Boy Next Door. Claire is living with her son Kevin after separating from her husband for 9 months. Her husband was caught cheating on her with his secretary. So far she hasn't reached that jumpin” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

It's shit.

“"This is the story of a dead man..."

Blood of Redemption is another in a long line of shitty straight-to-video action titles that are sold purely on cast. Directed by Giorgio Serafini and Shawn Sourgose, this bargain basement guff flaunts Dolph Lundgren, Billy Zane, Robert Davi and Vinnie ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 50/50

A very good movie

“2011 was, in my opinion, one of the most disappointing years in cinema and, fortunately, after watching many and many movies released that year, it is reassuring that I still manage to find (still very rarely though) a decent feature released at the time. Anyway, this movie was definitely one of th” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I will probably re-watch it at some point. I remember it quite well, at the time of its release, there was some quite buzz about this flick. Indeed, 5 years after ‘L’amant’, Jean-Jacques Annaud was finally coming up with a new” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Ben posted a review of Becket

“Though based on the play based on the life of Thomas Becket, this film encapsulates much more than that. It's a story of being true to one self, and standing fast to your beliefs, no matter the cost.

Viewers take note this not an action film by any means but if drama is more your style or” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this movie and I will probably re-watch it at some point. In fact, even though I have studied English at college level, I have actually never read anything written by Jane Austen (in fact, l haven't even read anything from Shakespeare either which is even more s” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Scent of a Woman

An average movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should give it a second chance at some point. Of course, since I’m a huge fan of Al Pacino, I was really eager to check it out but, to be honest, I thought the whole thing was rather disappointing. I mean, sure, it is a decent drama and ” read more

4 weeks ago
Michael M posted a review of War Nurse

Hell's Angels

“I watch a lot of obscure movies, films which 99.9% of people will never watch. It’s like discovering a world that only I know about. Occasionally I will come across a hidden gem which I absolutely love, usually because it meets my personal preferences. But then there are movies like War Nurse in w” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of De Marathon

An average movie

“To be honest, I found most of the Dutch movies rather disappointing but since this one had some pretty good ratings and was rather well received in the Netherlands, I thought I should check it out. At first, I really had a hard time to get into it and I thought the whole thing was going to be terr” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Select Hotel

A good movie

“Honestly, it is a real obscure flick, in fact, I was the very first listal user to rate this movie. And, yet, for some reasons, if I recall it correctly, I still ended up watching it in the movie theater when it was released. Anyway, even though it was not really original, I thought it was a very bl” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago