Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

OsamaEx posted a review of United 93

“First off i would like to point out that i mean no disrespect to anyone in this review, because I'm here to review the movie not the events that it based on.

the movie isn't about the united airline 93 until 55 long minutes, the movie is loud and the camera work was down right terrible and” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Children of Men

“Children of Men is a beautiful movie, from the first 10 minutes you can notice that it's class A movie with every element, i was astounded by the first explosion because it was so realistic, then i began to notice the environment and i was so impressed by it, it's like they created an entire city to” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Happening

“The happening is a bad movie, with a bad story and terrible performances.

believe it or not, M. Night is one of my favorite directors, yes even after all the terrible movies he's done, because sometimes i get what is he trying to deliver, however i didn't feel anything about this one.
read more

3 weeks ago
burnodo posted a review of Ender's Game

“i Liked this better than The Hunger Games: Catching Fire, watched the same day. Ender reached for something, like Hunger Games in episode I. Ep II was like a TV episode, like Back to the Future II; a virtual bridge to the next installment?” read more

3 weeks ago
OsamaEx posted a review of A History of Violence

“A history of violence was the first movie ever that i realized that a one and a half hour movie can be painfully long.

i was completely shocked by the overall terrible performances, even from Viggo Mortensen and i was shocked again when i knew that William Hurt was nominated for an academy” read more

3 weeks ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Da Vinci Code

Even decent? Sadly not!

“'The Da Vinci Code' is one of the highest grossing movies ever, despite this, it is was not well received! And what did I think of it? Well when it started I didn't find it that bad! It goes on for 2 and a half hours and the final 45 minutes were dull! I didn't hate it as much as I thought I would b” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of One True Thing

A good movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a pretty good cast, I thought I should check it out. For Renée Zellweger, it was the time her career was really taking off but nowadays, her career is pretty much done (she has done only movie in the last 5 years and her last succes” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Bad Johnson

“So apparently this movie is receiving negative feedback for being a copy of some Youtube video. The premise is lame and just plain ridiculous anyways. I only watch this because I enjoy Cam Gigandet and Jamie Chung. Of course this is filled to the brim with ridiculous dick jokes. It feels a bit low b” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
auburn posted a review of Freddy vs. Jason

“coincidentally this was the first horror movie I saw in theatres my dad never let me watch much scary stuff growing up cause he was scared I'd have nightmares I'd watch R.L. Stines Goosebumps on Saturday mornings but that's it. before I'd saw this i'd never seen any of the Nightmare On Elm Street o” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“I finally got around to seeing the final Hangover movie. I'm so proud of myself! (insert who cares here)

As far as the final movie goes, I was a bit disappointed. Some have said that Part II was terrible, but I really liked Part II. It was slightly more like the first movie except shot in ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of The Year After Infection

“Well I am a zombie fanatic and the premise caught my interest. You can find it easily on Youtube which means don't expect an extravagant movie with great acting. Also there are no known actors here either. With a better cast and a bigger budget this could have been something, but as it stands it's p” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Bad Johnson

“Ladies and Gentlemen, I give you the WORST movie of 2014 (so far anyway). This abysmal piece of crap is by far the most annoying, stupid, waste of celluloid I've seen in a long, long time. Not since Tommy Wiseau's The Room has a movie been this BAD! It's also one of the more plagiarized ideas out th” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Jaws

Not the best movie but one of the best

“Recently I've watched the three 'Jaws' sequels and none of them were good (although 'Jaws 2' certainly wasn't horrible, it was far from being a masterpiece), but the best one (by far) is the timeless starter 'Jaws'

You can award the shark from this movie, you can eat the shark from the thi” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Ride Along

“I think I kind of understand why this film got a sequel in the works even though I didn't really like this film or find it funny, the cast that is introduced are funny in most of the roles they have had up until now, but this might be a comedy that just is not really my idea of funny.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Confine

“Well it wasn't awful but it was just boring, for a short run time it didn't go to the place where I hoped it might go, it's decent but boring. I thought Eliza Bennet did good for an actress I didn't know much about, she has nice legs to but if it hadn't been for Daisy Lowe being beautiful I would no” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
mrhoundoom posted a review of Casablanca



I don´t even know if i should be writing this review,in fear that tomorrow i might have a sniper ready to take me down as soon as i get out of my hause,the reason for this fear is resulted from the fact that, for some reason, i didin´t see in this movie the masterpiece that people say i” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Anywhere But Here

A good movie

“Ever since I saw ‘Smoke’, I have been closely following Wayne Wang’s career. Unfortunately, none of his other movies reached this level of awesomeness (‘The Joy Luck Club’ was still very damned good though) but some of his other features were certainly decent and this movie was certainly o” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bird on a Wire

An average movie

“Since I have a weak spot for Mel Gibson, I thought I should check this movie. At the time, he was at the peak of his popularity (he made this movie just after ‘Lethal Weapon 2’ and, 5 years later he would direct and star in ‘Braveheart’). Eventually, it was nothing really great but it was at” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
darkparadise posted a review of Gone with the Wind

“On the eve of the American Civil War in 1861, Scarlett O'Hara lives at Tara, her family's cotton plantation in Georgia, with her parents and two sisters. Scarlett is discovers that her secret love Ashley Wilkes is to be married to his cousin, Melanie Hamilton, and the engagement is to be announced t” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
TrekMedic posted a review of State and Main

“A classic Mamet movie with all the snappy dialogue, industry insides, and timing you come to expect from him. Philips Seymour Hoffman and William H Macy were true standouts in the ensemble cast.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Black Nativity

“I always enjoy a good musical so I decided I would check it out and see what it had to offer. The cast is pretty decent with a few big stars and singers. Jennifer Hudson has an amazing voice and I love the sing she sings called Test of Faith (it even gave me chills!) In fact most of the songs are ac” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
krypticjotter posted a review of Camp

“I usually don't watch comedy movies, but I loved this. From the beginning you are on Eli's side and rooting for him and his "counselor" to get along. And it eventually happens although it took a while. You know the reason why he won't go into the pool even though he over protests that he isn't afrai” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
krypticjotter posted a review of Crazy Love

“This is based on a true story with the actual people in it. Most of the movie is each of them talking. The main character is the "girl who had the lye thrown in her face". This is a look into a strange relationship of a man obsessed with a woman for decades and how she came to marry him.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
krypticjotter posted a review of Contracted

“This is one of the most bizarre tales of what happens when you contract a STD. I would venture to say most males would pass on this one after the first bathroom scene. I couldn't stop watching because I wanted to know what happened. The ending didn't deliver at all and I wanted to smack the ignorant” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
krypticjotter posted a review of Mr. Angel

“At first, I had no clue what this movie was really about. The picture on the front looked interesting. After I started watching it, I just couldn't stop. Buck Angel's life is pretty interesting. This seemed to be a pretty honest account of a transgender's struggles. Buck is very open about who he is” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Deep Blue Sea

The Deep Blue Sea

“It’s interesting to watch the 2011 version of Terence Rattigan’s play after having recently watched the 1955 one. Anatole Litvak’s version lacked a personal touch and much insight into Hester’s character, but it contains a great performance from Vivien Leigh. It’s compulsively watchable, b” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

Rosencrantz & Guildenstern Are Dead

“Sometimes a certain piece should just be left as whatever medium it was originally intended to be. Rosencratz & Guildenstern Are Dead is witty and takes a familiar subject matter from an acute angle, but it doesn’t make for a great feature film. It’s so obviously indentured to the stage, so depe” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Topsy-Turvy

Topsy-Turvy

“Mike Leigh’s Topsy-Turvy is a film love drunk for musical theater, more specifically, the musical theater of Gilbert & Sullivan. Perhaps a bit too in love with them, since it details in the creation of The Mikado from the beginning to the very end, never once glossing over even the tiniest bits of” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Quills

Quills

“Wildly entertaining wouldn’t be the first words that pop into my mind concerning a film about the Marquis de Sade. Disturbed, borderline pornographic, nihilistic, hedonism, and anarchy – these words seem to fit de Sade much better. Yet, here we are with Quills featuring a never better Geoffrey R” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Potiche

A good movie

“It had been quite a while since I saw a movie directed by François Ozon, so I was quite eager to check this one. 8 years after ‘8 femmes’, easily one of his most successful features, Ozon was working again with Catherine Deneuve and she was easily the biggest asset in this movie. Indeed, this t” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago