Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Bml93 posted a review of Terminator Genisys

Entertaining and Emotionally Effective

“Quick Review

I never imagined that I would end up liking it as much as I did. I thought it was a blast. An entertaining, well-paced, funny and surprisingly emotional action film that cleverly worked its way into the rest of the franchise. This is also the best, coolest and funniest Arnold ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of Wild

Return to where we've come from to revive our life

“Ever since the movie 'Dallas Buyers Club' grabbed the three golden statues at the Oscars, the director has been in the spotlight. But I was enjoying his movies before that and yet this one is another remarkable adventurous-drama based on the real expedition into the wild. Cheryl Strayed whose story ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of Colette

Exhausted, barely hanging for the sake of love.

“The story was told by an escaped Jewish from the Auschwitz concentration camp controlled by the German Nazi during the second world war. Obviously the film was based on the history, so the story must be true, but I feel there are some fictional accounts as well. Because it was the first called 'Cole” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of To the Wonder

Not for everyone, including me!

“I usually like Terrence Malick's flicks, but not this one. His story narrations are always aims more on the action (not stunts) than the talkings. Besides, spectacular visuals are the highlights and his trademark, and again, not in this film. He really tried, but it was so boring movie in the recent” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of Hours

As a father, as a husband, he stood for their defe

“As a father, as a husband, he stood for their defence.

One of the final movies of a fine actor of our time, Paul Walker. Small budget movie, only because of the story that did not require a grand setting and spectacular graphics. The whole film takes place inside a hospital and a very few ” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Jewel Robbery

Pre-Code Jewel

“*** This review contains spoilers ***

I remember people criticizing The Wolf of Wall Street as immoral, I’d love to see their reaction to this 83 year old gem.

Kay Francis has one of my favourite character introductions ever, as an army of servants march to pamper her after get” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Navigators

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have watched this flick and it is actually a fairly obscure feature (I was only the 3rd listal member who rated the damned thing). Back in the 90’s, I was quite a fan of Ken Loach’s work and I’m pretty sure I saw this one in the movie theater when it was r” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Dope

“Initial Thought: At first glance I honestly wasn't truly excited about it. I mean it sounded interesting, but it didn't have my full attention. Then I saw the trailer and it looked like a fun ride. With the trailer and many people telling me how great it was I decided it was time. Also when I was a ” read more

4 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Wiz

The Wiz

“A musical seems like an absolutely odd choice for a director like Sidney Lumet, a director that was preoccupied with grit and realism. But that eye towards grit and realism made for a unique collaboration with The Wiz, which creates an imagined, fanciful New York, a New York in which graffiti comes ” read more

4 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Death of a Gunfighter

Death of a Gunfighter

“I think there’s more good than bad here, and the good is very good, even if what’s bad is highly distracting. Death of a Gunfighter tells the story of the passing of the Old West into mythology, through the literal death of the last symbol of the era. This shouldn’t come as a surprise, the tit” read more

4 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Ted 2

Hilarious sequel with some dramatic heft

“"We'll get a lawyer, and we'll sue the fucking government for your civil rights!"

Even the most optimistic movie-goers could not have predicted the success of 2012's Ted, and although opinions on Seth MacFarlane's live-action directorial debut do vary, its $500 million worldwide box office” read more

4 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Message in a Bottle

“Initial Thought: After watching the newest release of a Nicholas Sparks adaptation I decided to check out the one that started the trend. It has a pretty good cast so that's always a plus. Let's see what the first had to offer other than it's cast.

Characters/Acting: Not too many people he” read more

4 weeks ago

A very good movie

“This movie is one of the examples of why I still love the French cinema very much. I mean, sure, it is pretty obscure (I was only the 3rd listal member who rated the damned thing) and I’m not sure if it was really noticed outside France but I thought it was a fascinating minimalistic drama. I reme” read more

4 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of The Longest Ride

“Initial Thought: I'm not going to lie. I'm a guy who enjoys a good romance film. I can be a bit of a sucker when it comes to Nicholas Sparks adaptations. I have seen a majority of them except the first few that were produced. Anyways I couldn't miss this one of course.

Characters/Acting: ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Nick of Time

An average movie

“Back in the 90’s, way before he became the king of the box-office, I used to be a huge fan of Johnny Depp and I was eagerly watching all his movies. To be honest, even though his track-record was pretty amazing at the time (‘Edward Scissorhands’, ‘Arizona Dream’, ‘Benny & Joon’, ‘Wha” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Gold

“Initial Thought: I found another Maisie Williams film to check out. I'm hoping this will be much more entertaining. It's also a comedy which isn't the typical place to see her.

Characters/Acting: Maisie Williams is what caught my interest. It also has James Nesbitt and Kerry Condon withou” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago

“An amusing film that runs a little long at 80 minutes. The worst part of the film is the final scenes where the aliens lecture the heroes about how stupid, stupid, stupid they are. At that point even seeing Vampira or Tor shuffle through a cemetery would be more entertaining. Yes, the dialog is f” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Schneider vs. Bax

A good movie

“After watching only 2 movies directed by Alex van Warmerdam, I can already say that he has become one of my favorite Dutch directors. Some people might say that they love his unique way to throw in some absurdism in his pictures but, personally, what I enjoy the most is his humor. Indeed, the tone ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Beyond the Reach

“Initial Thought: This is another desert movie I had interest in. It looked crazy and fun at the same time. Then again looks can be deceiving.

Characters/Acting: The cast here is pretty good with the likes of veteran Michael Douglas and the relatively young Jeremy Irvine as the leads. I al” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Heatstroke

“Initial Thought: How did I not know this was already out? I have been wanting to see it ever since I saw the trailer. It's been awhile and I was wondering what was taking so long. Looks like I just wasn't paying attention surprisingly. Anyways time to finally check this one out.

Character” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Inherent Vice

A good movie

“Usually, Paul Thomas Anderson is not what you could call a quick director. Indeed, it took him 5 long years after 'Punch-Drunk Love' to come up with 'There Will Be Blood' and then 5 more years before he came up with 'The Master' so I was really glad that his following directing effort was coming up ” read more

1 month ago
spineau posted a review of Across the River

“i watch a lot of horror films, and none of them ever scare me - but i have to admit that i deeply regret watching this before bed. bianchini doesn't rely on jump scares and other cheap techniques; instead he creates an atmosphere of tension that builds relentlessly and never allows the viewer any re” read more

1 month ago
kid posted a review of The Berlin Affair

“A hauntingly tragic story of lesbian love, overwhelming jealousy, and betrayal.film directed by Lilianan Cavani..” read more

1 month ago

A bad movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since but since I had this on DVD for such a long time (more than 4 years!), I thought it was really time to watch the damned thing. When I was a kid, I saw the 1st installment starring Jean-Claude Van Damme and, back then, I really enjoyed those” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Byzantium

“Initial Thought: I have been meaning to watch this one for awhile. I just never had the chance until now. It looked rather interesting and different. Besides who wouldn't fantasize about being bitten by Saoirse Ronan or Gemma Arterton.

Characters/Acting: Really I only care about Gemma Arte” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Vertical Limit

“Initial Thought: I have always been curious about this one. I think I remember seeing it in my parents' movie collection. I never got the chance to check it out though. If they did have it they got rid of it soon after. Anyways the time has come for the cat to get its satisfaction.

Charact” read more

1 month ago

“Initial Thought: I grew up watching Dragon Ball Z. It was always one of my favorite anime. It was crazy, intense, and just had some awesome characters. I never got around to watching many of the movies though. My brother has been hounding me about watching this one though. So I decided to finally gi” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Paul Blart: Mall Cop 2

“Initial Thought: Honestly I can't tell you why I chose to watch this. I hated the first one quite a bit. From the trailer you can tell how much this one is going to suck. Nothing in the trailer screams laughter. You just cringe with how unfunny it is. Anyways nobody asked for it. Not many went to se” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Nixon

A good movie

“Nowadays, Oliver Stone has pretty much lost his stellar reputation but there was a time that his politically oriented features were eagerly awaited around the world by many movie watchers. This movie came at a turning point in his career. Indeed, back then, Stone was still doing pretty well but, aft” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Premium Rush

An average movie

“Since I always had a weak spot for Joseph Gordon-Levitt, I was quite eager to check this movie. My first thought was that it should be really neat to have a minimalistic thriller dealing with some couriers in New York. My second thought was how will they manage to deliver something really satisfying” read more

1 month ago