Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

dannyjai posted a review of Hitch

“Hitch for me was kind of a ditch, it fell flat with the comedy. For a romantic comedy it is ok, but nothing special. I have not watched it again, because there was nothing in it that made it appealing. Will Smith was his usual goofy self, and Kevin James tried to hard to be funny. Some people will l” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Romeo + Juliet

“I love what Baz Luhrmann did with a great Shakespeare classic, he turned it modern without changing the dialog and it worked. It was a bold move on his part, considering the dialog but with with the acting the story was told in a understandable manner without any confusion. I love the visual of this” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“10 things I hate about you is a fun teen comedy, the story takes off the taming of the shrew. It is a little gem of a film, that many are still watching today which says something about it. For me it was funny, smart and very enjoyable. It is not the best film, for a teen movie it elevates itself ab” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Other Boleyn Girl

“I am sorry to say but the book was better, this is not a bad flim but it seemed rushed. The story went from A to B within minutes, it never really focused on the whole story. In the book it was more about Mary Boleyn, and there was more interaction between Mary and Henry. I think for me the screenpl” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Secretary

“I love Secretary it is a naughty fun movie, both stars bring this little S&M film to life. James Spader as Mr. Grey yes Mr. Grey, and for me the real and only Mr. Grey, and Maggie Gylenhaal as Lee Holloway. This is the real 50 shades of Grey, this movie is enjoyable because it is down to earth. You ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Bring It On

“I love this movie, it is just a fan satire of cheerleading. The actresses did a good job, the story was so so, but overall it is a fun movie. The movie is just stupid fun, if you take it as a satire you will enjoy it for what it is. For me I enjoyed it, I had a lot of laughs watching it.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“This movie was crap, I think the main reason was Kevin Costner. kevin played his much boring usual self, and brought no emotion to the film. The story was also lacking, and was a major let down. The whole movie was a let down, and one movie I have only watched once and never have seen again. It star” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“The second movie in the Pirates of the Caribbean series, is full of fun and adventure like the first. This is what a summer block buster is all about, escaping having fun and going on an adventure. The story this time was lacking a bit, but it made up in the characters that you fell in love with. No” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Ghost Rider

“Ghost Rider is a major let down, everything about this film sucked. The story the acting the directing, I am a Marvel fan and this movie did no justice to the character of Ghost Rider. The story was all over the place, and Nicolas Cage as Ghost Rider is a joke. The movie tried to hard in every depar” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Bourne Identity

“This is a none stop action packed spy movie, for me this is what a spy movie is all about. It comes across down to earth, realistic, gritty, and full of some top notch action. Matt Damon is Jason Bourne, he does a fantastic job at bringing a much loved character to life. The Directer and Screenwrite” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Blood Diamond

“Blood Diamond is a good story, but it could have done better. I see where they where trying to go with the message, but I think having two Hollywood Heavy weights in a drama like this, overshadow's the story. I have seen a few African tales about what is going on over there, with Civil wars, child s” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Host

An average movie

“Even before watching this movie, I had already some mixed feelings. Indeed, following the massive success of the 'Twiligh' franchise, of course, they decided to adapt another book written by Stephenie Meyer and even though I believe that the hatred towards those movies was vastly exaggerated, I c” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Shrek 2

“Usually sequel's are not as good as the first one's, but for me I am a big fan of all the Shrek movies. The second one still has the charm of the first, still has the lovable Characters from the first, as well as some fine new editions. For a family movie, the Shrek 2 is full of more fun and adventu” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Elizabeth

“I really loved this movie, I had been so used to Betty Davis as Elizabeth and the 1940's style of Tudor era movies, when this movie came out it was a breath of fresh air. Elizabeth reminds me of Le Reine Margot. it is gritty realistic. The story is very well written, the actors do a fine job. Person” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Inglourious Basterds

“Inglourious Basterds is one of Quentin Tarantino's best films, for me the characters got me. I loved every character in this film, even Christoph Waltz's Col. Hans Landa who is a monster, but he is funny and charming and very deadly when he needs to be. This was pure gold for me, the subject matter ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Jackie Brown

“This Quentin Tarantino is a little slower than his usually style, but it has his name written all over the movie. I thought it was a witty well written movie, the acting was fantastic. I really enjoyed Pam Girer and Samuel L. Jackson, for me they stood out and did a fantastic job. The movie for me i” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Remains of the Day

“Remains Of The Day is very slow, but for me there was something about it I really enjoyed. I don't know if it was because it was a period drama, the actors or the story. There is something in this movie for me that I actually really enjoy it, as I said it is a slow drama and some people won't be abl” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Shanghai Noon

“I like Jackie Chan, and the movie is not that bad. You can watch it, and have a few laughs. There is great chemistry between Jackie Chan and Owen Wilson, and there are funny moments. It is not the best movie, it is a fun movie. Some people will get the jokes, and some won't. As I said I am a Jackie ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Uptown Girls

“I have mixed feelings about this flim, and it is because of the characters. Most of the time I did not like any of them, but there where times when I liked them just a little. Dakota Fanning seemed like she was trying to do a good job with what she had, but the writing let her down. The acting was c” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Nanny McPhee

“Nanny McPhee is an enjoyable family film, nothing really special but it does has it's own little charm. Emma Thompson is transformed into Nanny McPhee who brings her magic to a family, who needs a little bit of magic, laughter and joy in their life. Like I said it is not the best film, but for a fam” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Romeo Must Die

“Jet Li can do so much better, for me this movie got lost in translation. The movie was trying to bring Kung-fu to the hood, and that is where it got lost. Jet li seemed so out of place, there was no chemistry between any of the actors. Even the fighting scene's seemed forced, I am a Jet Li Kung- Fu ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Something Borrowed

“Something Borrowed was not to bad, but I think the story was a let down. The story is about two good friends, Darcy and Rachel. Darcy and Dex are getting married, and on Rachel's birthday Rachel and Dex get together. The problem is with Darcy, she is unlikeable and quite frankly you are yelling at t” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Meet Me in St. Louis

“Meet Me in St. Louis is a classic family movie, for me it always is a traditional Christmas movie. I love it but I am a Judy Garland fan, and a musical fan. The movie is a joyful family movie, with a fine cast and good story. It is the type of movie that will bring a smile to your face, a classic mo” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Funny People

“I have mixed feelings about this movie, it had a good idea but the idea went everywhere. Maybe if the movie stuck to one storyline and focused on that, it might have turned out differently. There are funny moments, but some comedic parts fell flat. It is not that bad you can't watch it, for me it wa” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“One of the last of the Charlie Chan mysteries, but also one of the weakest. You can tell Sidney Toler is barely holding on to any interest or ability with the role. And the cheap production isn't as fun as it once was.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of How Do You Know

How Did They Not Know?

“You would think with Brooks' writing and four likable leads this movie would be great... but it's not. Rudd is really the only likable character and you feel bad for him, not his character, Rudd himself.

There are some nice scenes but overall it was a tepid rom com.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Impossible

“The Impossible for me was at times heartbreaking, just because of the fact it is based on a true story. For me I remember watching the TV and watching the devastation unfold, so many people lost their lives that day. As well as many countries suffered greatly, it will be a day never to be forgotten.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Gone with the Wind

“The first real epic melodrama film brought to screen, after 70's years it still stands up to today's standards. Gone With The Wind is a must watch movie, at times it is long but the story will get you through it. All the actors involved did a fantastic job, as well as the directors Sam Wood and Geor” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Ghost

“Ghost is a classic romance film from the 90's, I personally love it because of Whoopi Goldbert. I think without the comedy in it, it would have been a boring revenge movie. It is a good all around film, it has drama, a little action, comedy, romance, sadness. Ghost is definitely a must watch movie, ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Notebook

“I like the movie, but at times it is a bit too Melodramatic.I did like the movie, but some parts of the movie was like watching a soap opera. The movie is visually stunning, and the acting is not that bad. If you are a romance fan you will love this movie, but if you don't like over the top soap dra” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago