Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

OsamaEx posted a review of The Big Lebowski

A Comedy Masterpiece.

“Easily one of my all time favorite comedies, mainly because it took the whole genre of comedy into the next level, the comedy genre which was seen as slapstick, sometimes cheesy, naive and stupid, have now been changed, the Coen brothers proved, that it can be more than clever script and good perfor” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Happening

So Bad, It's Painful.

“Let's start with M. Night Shyamalan, i think that some of his movies are on, and some are off, he created a masterpiece and he fall down since that, the quality is getting worse and worse with each movie, but i think the happening is the place where all started.

The story, was dull, and ha” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Bad Santa

Very Average.

“I remember having this movie for along time but never watched it, nobody recommended it for me, i just decided to watch it because it's less than 90 minutes and i wanted something not too serious to kick an afternoon.

I had a good time watching it, but it's no something special, it's a bla” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Ben posted a review of The Boys Are Back

“Having a father is great. Having a father that's there is even better. I can't really say more about this movie than that... and it's probably less about the movie, I realize, writing this. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Giver

“Brenton Thwaites is really making a name for himself in the film industry having only just started making films in 2013 (at least in my books). I also think the cast is a pretty good selection, although, I haven't read the book to actually confirm that the choices are spot on. I do think it's weird ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Thirteen Ghosts

An average movie

“Obviously, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since Nick, my step-son, loves ghosts flicks I thought we might as well give it a try. Basically, at the end of the 90's, they thought it would be a good idea to remake those old classics like 'Dracula' which was directed by Francis Ford Coppola” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Edge Of Tomorrow

“I just didn't love this at all. sowwey. nothing that great as people quite think, hey ho tom cruise was also good for once though, and at least that may count for something.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Signal

“Average to be quite honest. Nothing entirely surprising at all with this, although it felt rushed at times. The cast were great and the story is a unique story but I feel something like this has just been done before.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Honeymoon

“A good try, but I really didn't feel interested. It was not terrible it was actually far from it and that's a good thing, but it does have a unique feel and that's why I do feel it was not anything bad, it just maybe is not the type of thriller I like to be quite honest, Rose Leslie is really good i” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
william.wtsn posted a review of Year One

“I sort of like this movie.

Two losers are kicked out of their caveman village after setting fire to it and get into a lot of trouble. They meet Cain and Able (and that doesn't end well) and other Biblical characters before running off to the city of Sodom where they challenge the tradit” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

“It is very strange to see a movie like this - spoken in Finnish. Then again, it works very well in the whole scheme of parody.

I am not a fan of Star Trek (at least not yet), so some of the jokes might have not been caught by me, but all in all, the movie is enjoyable - even when watched m” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
oxana posted a review of Pokémon - Destiny Deoxys

“One of the best Pokémon movies I've seen so far.

The plot is pretty good, although sometimes not executed in sharpest possible detail (in movies/tv shows directed to kids, they usually jump around a bit to skip anything that might lose the viewer's focus). Altogether, the story was good a” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
oxana posted a review of Immortal

“A good movie, which mingles nicely the real actors and animation/blue screen shots. At first this might bother, but by the end of the film you really don't pay attention to it anymore. Visually beautiful. The music is fantastic, and the plot isn't quite what you might think. Most might say this movi” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
oxana posted a review of Alexander

“This review is based on Alexander Revisited, which is a longer, differently cut version, but still has just about the same stuff in it.

Before this movie, I knew practically nothing about Alexander the Great (what little I had learned in school was long forgotten). After seeing this, the l” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
oxana posted a review of Thunderstruck

“This is not my type of movie, per se (I am no fan of AC/DC, for one), but I gave it a chance since I wanted to see Sam Worthington in it.

Mark my words, this is not your usual burial, but then, this is not your usual group of people either.

Spurred by a promise made 12 years befo” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of White Squall

An average movie

“Even though there was a huge hype surronding ‘1492: Conquest of Paradise’, it was eventuallly a flop and Ridely Scott’s career when through its biggest deep so far, a deep which lasted until ‘Gladiator’ but the guy has never looked back since then as he has made about 1 movie every year fo” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
tapchi18plus.com posted a review of Batman

“The Dark Knight of Gotham City begins his war on crime with his first major enemy being the clownishly homicidal Joker.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of The Hunger Games

“A huge movie with few rewards. Jennifer Lawrence is clearly a star and some of the supporting cast makes it watchable, but too many of cast would benefit from acting lessons.

read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Bernie

Black Comedy Gold.

“An extremely underrated comedy movie for obvious reasons, Jack black in a leading role tells us pretty much everything we need to know, he haven't been in a decent movie since forever, but this movie proves that you shouldn't judge jack black by his previous work, because his performance in this mov” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of O Menino e o Vento

“Daring (and not too sublime) erotization of wind caressing a young boy's complexion. Small world,well defined characters.” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Redbelt

A good movie

“Honestly, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but I still wanted to check it out. Indeed, on one hand, you had Chiwetel Ejiofor, probably one of the best actors around nowadays, but also, Tim Allen, probably one of the most underwhelming actors I have ever seen. Fortunately, Tim Allen showe” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Ronin

“Robert DeNiro steals the show..

Nothing is more awesome than watching your favorite one and DeNiro never disappoints ..

Good classic crime thriller ..” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of 1,000 Times Good Night

Caught between passion and family.

“Frankly, I never knew what the movie is about. What I expected was a beautiful romantic drama and I got a movie that defined someone's struggle over her passion and its reality. After seeing opening scene I thought it would be another movie about war similar to the '5 Days of War'. I am glad it was ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Human Capital

Finding the truth behind a mistake.

“Lately I have been watching lots of movies from the book adaptation and here it comes another one. This time an English language novel transformed into an Italian movie. But what I heard is that a few changes were made to bring the Italian flavor. Well, what could I say more, if you know the directo” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Empire State

As a true story, it impressed, but not as a film c

“First of all, this movie is nothing to do with Empire State Building. When I saw the movie poster with that building the background, I thought the movie would be something like 'White House Down' which will be defended against the terrorist takeover/attack. Poster also misleads that the movie is a c” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Neighbors

The fun was was not balanced from both the ends.



'Family drama' meets 'Teen party'. An awesome concept that was wasted with the bad casting. I never enjoyed Zac Efron's presence in any movie. I consider him one of the worst, according to my taste in actors and their performances. And again this movie crashed down because of him, otherwi” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Sabotage

Hyped too much & didn't deliver more than the aver

“Not expected this from the director. For a title called 'Sabotage' which had one of our times greatest action hero in it the story drags with lots of drama than stunts. Arnold Schwarzenegger is not young anymore and he's not capable of heavy stunts, but still he handled well those crucial parts. No ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Office Space

Beauty in it's simplicity.

“This movie is a cult for a reason, if you read the title, the primes, even the cast, you'd think that it isn't interesting at all, while in reality, the movie is 89 minutes of pure comedy, it had all the ingredients of a comedy, funny writing, variety of characters, naivety and hilarious one liners,” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

A very good movie

“Comedy is probably the genre I’m the most critical about. Indeed, I don’t find most comedies to be really funny as they usually go for the stupid jokes. However, there are a few exceptions and this flick is definitely one of them. Basically, it is one of those movies I saw when I was much too yo” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Twilight

“This is definitely a severely underrated & misunderstood film. Twilight presents a stylistic tonality, creatively adapted from the book in a very artistic expression that approaches independent style filmmaking rather than a common conventional blockbuster.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago