Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“คู่กรรม Khu Kam : Sunset at Chaophraya 2013

Genre : Romantic Drama

Many Thai moviegoers say this movie suck,it received very negative feedback reviews in Thailand ,few critics love it, but for me,it's one of the most beautiful and touching Thai films I've ever seen,” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of Hulk

“This film from Ang Lee could have been the best superheroes movie ever made but unfortunately it's not... due to some technical flaws in the visual effects departement and in the screenplay.

first let's talked about the great points of the movie 1-The directing is amazing and one of the b” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Matching Jack

An average movie

“Honestly, since it is a pretty obscure flick (apparently, I'm the only one who has seen it in Listal), I wasn't sure what to expect from it but since I have a weak spot for Jacinda Barrett, I thought I might as well give it a try. Eventually, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. I mean, it wasn't comp” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Moby Dick

“Seen again after reading Melville: all wich is freedom of time,explanation on whaling, relaxed structure in the book; in Huston is narrative conomy, selection of best lines.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of In Which We Serve

“Noel Coward's patriotic service, high standard, not one yellow fellow but Attenborough who is redeemed by death. Perfect exercise for Lean. Nice lines, best of all, Celia Johnson about ship before woman and family. Nice touches on low and middle classes homes.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of A Good Marriage

“I love me some Stephen King so I'm happy to see another of his stories on the silver screen! Joan Allen looks like a grandmother now, but she still looks quite ravishing. I think it would be a tough situation to deal with if after 25 years you found out the love of your life is a serial killer. Ther” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Gone Girl

Gone Girl review

“"I will practice believing my husband loves me but I could be wrong."

David Fincher is my favorite director at the moment so this was probably my most anticipated movie of the year. But i had not watched any trailers for it or read the synopsis or anything like that. Knowing Fincher's prev” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Whatever It Takes

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for James Franco, I thought I might as well give it a try. Nowadays, he seems to be the hardest working man in Hollywood as he plays in maybe 6 or 7 movies a year, directs other movies, writes books, still goes to Colleg” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Matrix

A classic ride

“'The Matrix' is a classic ride! It should entertain you for the entire movie! It's a masterpiece thanks to its interesting plot, cutting edge visual effects and amazing performances by the whole cast! The action is also really good! No wonder this kind of movie won four Academy Awards! Definitely a ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

For the love of Ultron...

“Not as god awful as Revenge of the Fallen, Transformers: Age of Extinction gives audiences what they should be expecting going into a Michael Bay Transformers flick. It's loud, dumb, and not worthy of a nearly 3 hour runtime. There are a few truly awesome action set-pieces, and no more Shia LaBeouf ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Square

Very Inspiring.

“The Square is a very inspiring documentary which follows few people as they participate in a revolution against 30 years dictatorship in Egypt, filmed mostly by small digital cameras used by the director herself (Jehane Noujaim), this movie said 'fuck stock footage', as it relies entirely on recordi” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of ABCs of Death 2

“So I wasn't too fond of the first ABCs movie as many of the shorts were horrible and ridiculous, but I am giving this one a chance because it's pretty much a new slate. It has several new directors some of which I've heard of and some of which I haven't. The beginning credits are disturbing but pret” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

Boring, Pointless and Random.

“Let me give you a little preview, this movie was directed by Terry Gilliam, the guy behind the overrated 'Life of Brian', the overrated 'Monty Python and the Holy Grail' and the overrated '12 Monkeys', it seems like every movie this guy created have turned into "a cult classic", and while the movies” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“Even though I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick, since there was an interesting cast, I was quite eager to check it out. Indeed, I always had a weak spot for Emir Kusturica’s work as a director (it is such a pity this guy so has been so unproductive those last 15 years) and it was reall” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Sex Tape

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile mostly because I think Jason Segel is hilarious. I'm not too much a fan of Cameron Diaz though as I find her kind of annoying. Anyways I thought the premise was hilarious and looked like it could be a fun watch. There were some scenes here and there that we” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Olympus Has Fallen

“There are a lot of stupid and ridiculous moments in this White House take over. Luckily it has the likable Freeman and for those of you into explosions and guns there is a lot of that.” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Road Warrior

A classic

“I remember it very well, I saw this flick when I was very young, I was maybe 12 years old and probably much too young to watch something like this but I was quite impressed at the time and I thought it was really awesome. Anyway, after all these years, it remains my favorite Mad Max installment (app” read more

3 weeks ago

“Liam Neeson is a great actor and even in his older age he is quite amazing as an action hero. I only recently heard of this, but decided very quickly that this was something I should check out. It doesn't have many well known actors other than Liam Neeson though, but I don't think that will bother a” read more

3 weeks ago

“A young woman searches for a man who makes some of the best dirty calls ever. Her journey leads her to a few degenerate areas of NYC until finally meeting him. Much of the movie is devoted in testing your patience by being heavily misanthropic, but what I found to be the utmost appeal in this obscur” read more

3 weeks ago

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I actually would like to re-watch it at some point to make up my mind about the whole thing. Actually, I have noticed that even though all the movies directed by Sofia Coppola were really interesting, I actually had a a hard time to conn” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Pina

“Sarà anche solo una mia impressione, ma Wim Wenders è uno che ha ormai poco da raccontare: è però innegabile che lo sappia fare molto bene come dimostra questo splendido lavoro sull’arte di Pina Bausch. Va innanzitutto sgombrato il campo da un equivoco: non ci troviamo davanti a un documentari” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
mazardeus posted a review of Tammy

“I don't think this comes off as a typical comedy. It's sort of a mix between conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood mixed with very personal touches from the filmmaker Ben Falcone. I like this film's characters!” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“An emotionally stunted young woman tries to come to grips with the disappearance of her mother. In the process, she dwells in long passages of remembering her and dealing with her sexuality. There's a sort of mystery element to the story in trying to find the mother, but much is centered on the girl” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Some Girl(s)

“It had a good cast, it was interesting but was I bored? Yes I really was.

Zoe Kazan always makes me smile, she is definitely someone to watch within the next few years I have said before, but she was very good in this, so was the other cast, but that's it really.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Picture Day

“A quite average affair, this movie didn't have anything memorable in it to say the least but it tried hard at achieving what it wanted to and for the most part it worked but for the latter probably not.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of 22 Jump Street

“Pretty funny, the first one was great but this felt like a proper sequel, it was planned out perfect and certainly felt not rushed, it felt right to make this sequel I think although a third one would be great but may drag it out the wrong way but judging by this hopefully not. Tatum and Hill make s” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Days and Nights

“Was actually really interesting, and actually had a really good cast and they each had their moments to shine. Although I would have gave it that little extra half star if it hadn't been so slow, but great directing!” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Good People

“Don't you just love it when a film starts off so boring but gets good when it's a bit too late? That's what this film was the last half hour or so was amazing, but as a whole it perked up just a bit too late. Kate and James gave good performances I guess.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of What If

“A good film but not overly brilliant. It had everything you would want from a film, but it could have given so much more to be quite honest. Zoe Kazan has been in some great independent films and she does so well in them, it's hard to fault her.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Lost Time

“Again, like other films It only has one of three things I look for in a movie: Passion, flavor and originality. That's the three things I need from a movie, each person has their own tastes, but again this was just not good enough, it had none of the the three things I needed, so that is that. Look,” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago