Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Ida

An average movie

“In fact, I was supposed to see this movie with my filmclub but, for some reasons, it was cancelled and we watched instead the rather disappointing 'Anni Fellici'. Eventually, since I kept hearing some good things about this movie (it won the Academy Award for the Best Foreign Language Film of the Ye” read more

1 month ago
ang38 posted a review of Hamlet

“horrible movie, Hamlet period is just a disgusting story! I only watched it because of Mel Gibson but he wasn't even worth this movie cause of the horrible story!” read more

1 month ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of Southpaw

“At first as a boxing fan i was expecting much from this film but unfortunatly the bad and ridiculous screenplay from this one stold the show even if the boxing scenes are impressive.

i thought this film was inspired by the story of Kelly Pavlik, a powerful middleweight southpaw who was on” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Ice Age: Collision Course

“Just when you think this series is done they come out with another sequel pretty much out of nowhere. I don't have a problem with that of course as I have enjoyed all the previous films. A lot of the actors return again with a few who were replaced here and there. Mike Thurmeier has returned once ag” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“I think I had the soundtrack for this movie for already 20 years, so I was definitely eager to check the damned thing after all this time. Well, to be honest, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. I mean, it is not that it was really bad, it was more that half of it was really neat and interesting but,” read more

1 month ago

Excelsior

“"It means you know what I'm going to do, I'm gonna take all of this negativity and use it as fuel and I'm gonna find a silver lining, that's what I'm gonna do. And that's no bullshit. That's no bullshit. It takes work and that's the truth"

Although not perfect, Silver Linings Playbook has” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Hard Target 2

“I just got done finishing the first one. I watched the trailer for this and thought it looked like fun. It's a bit more in depth on the idea of the "game" that was in the first one. So besides not having any of the characters/actors from the first one I respect that similarity. It's not really an or” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Phantom Tollbooth

The Phantom Tollbooth

“Here’s an underrated and barely known quantity in Chuck Jones’ career. His lone feature-length film, The Phantom Tollbooth is his second dip into Norton Juster’s work, but with less explosive results than the adventurous “The Dot and the Line.” It’s still a very enjoyable and enjoyably s” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Hard Target

“I remember seeing a scene or so from this before. It looked so silly, but what do you expect from 90s action movies. I mean it has Jean-Claude Van Damme with a mullet and at some point he bites the rattle of a rattlesnack. It's going to be cheesy just knowing that. Then it's directed by amazing acti” read more

1 month ago

“its been proven that the reds created the gas chambers which makes this movie inaccurate which means all titles for this movie should be stripped the moral of this story is about a jewish point of view and not of a realistic point of view which a lot of movies sadly depics sadly from lack of produce” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Chorus

An average movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this flick but since it has a really solid reputation (it has an impressive 7.9 rating on IMDb and it was nominated for 2 Academy Awards), I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, it was a huge box-office success in France and it turned out t” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Love

A good movie

“If you are familiar with Gaspar Noé’s work, then you will know that to watch any of his movies is always a challenge and this movie was maybe his most challenging effort so far. I mean, it was pretty obvious that Noé will come up at some point with a very sexually explicit feature and you might ” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Rest Stop: Don't Look Back

“So after watching the first one I knew I wanted to see what else was in store for me. John Shiban only returns as the writer. Shawn Papazian takes over as director with no other work under his belt. The weird trailer family and Joey Mendicino are the only ones to return for this. I think Julie Mond ” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Dead Zone

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. On paper, this sounded like a project with some great potential. Indeed, it was adapted from one of the better books written by Stephen King (I even read the damned thing later on), it w” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Boyz n the Hood

A classic

“To be honest, it has been a while since I saw this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Anyway, there was a time, in the 90’s, when there was some kind of wave of movies dealing with the black ghettos in the US and, from all these movies, this must be the most famous one they m” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lucy

An average movie

“Since this movie was the last one directed by Luc Besson that I hadn’t watch yet, I was quite eager to check it out. Eventually, I thought it was not bad at all. To be honest, it may had to with the fact that I was seriously disappointed by most of his recent directing efforts (especially ‘The F” read more

1 month ago
BAMF posted a review of Rest Stop

“I decided to go ahead and check this two part series as I was curious. Besides it has Jaimie Alexander which is always a plus. It looks like this is John Shiban's only directorial film as he mostly sticks with television like Supernatural and Breaking Bad. So the opening was interesting and actually” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Devil's Own

An average movie

“When I saw this movie, I was pretty young and back then, I thought it was really neat to see to such big stars like Harrison Ford and Brad Pitt in the same movie and, only therefore, I probably gave the whole thing a few extra points more than it actually deserved. I wasn’t aware that the producti” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and maybe I should check it again at some point. Still, I remember it pretty well.  Indeed, I was very young, maybe 14 years old and one of my sister’s best friends brought this movie saying that we should definitely check it out. Wel” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Kill Game

“Desperate for something new to watch I decided to go with this one. I have heard mixed feelings about it, but I here it has some decent slasher stuff so that's why I let curiosity grab me. Plus there are a few actors I recognize. This is the directorial debut for Robert Mearns who wrote one other fi” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pirates

An average movie

“I’m pretty sure I already saw this movie but it was at least 20 years ago so I was really eager to check it out. Even though it had a rather lame reputation, I always thought  it was actually a decent pirate movie, at least, as far as I could remember but after re-watching the damned thing, I hav” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Confidence

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. Still, I remember it very well, I had no idea what to expect from the damned thing and I wanted to watch it just mostly because Dustin Hoffman was involved. Basically, it is a rather typical feature dealing with a con and I always had a” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Family

An average movie

“I just saw a couple of days ‘Les aventures extraordinaires d'Adèle Blanc-Sec’ and I was amazed about how underwhelming the whole thing was. Well, this other directing effort from Luc Besson was maybe slightly better but only slightly. The saddest thing about this flick is that if Luc Besson wou” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Evil Bong: High 5

“It looks like I have hit the end of the blunt for these films at least for now. Who knows if a sequel will actually happen or not. I hope this one will be stupid funny like the others. Charles Band and Kent Roudebush once again stick to the series which is respectable. Also this is the sequel that w” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Now You See Me 2

“I really enjoyed the first movie. So when I found out they were making a second one I was pretty excited. The trailer was pretty cool. I was curious how they could up the ante here. I took a bit long to get to finally see it. From what I've heard from friends and such is that is as good if not bette” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Cyborg

An average movie

“When I was a kid, I was a huge fan of Jean-Claude Van Damme and I saw all the movies he made at the beginning of his career. Eventually, at around 14 years old, I started to get interested in other kind of movies and I discovered that his movies were not so great after all. Anyway, from all these ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mission to Mars

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie  and maybe I should give it another shot at some point, or maybe not. Basically, back in 2000, they released 2 movies dealing with Mars, this movie and ‘Red Planet’ and even though you might have expected one of them to succeed, bot” read more

1 month, 1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Evil Bong 420

“I guess this series was more popular than the Gingerdead series as there is at least this and one other one so far. Charles Band once again returns as the director with Kent Roudebush as the writer. It has a few decent well known ladies once again. So at least it already has that going for it. This ” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

An average movie

“When was the last time that Luc Besson has delivered a really good movie? I’m not even talking about the lame movies he has been producing lately but even his directing effort have been rather disappointing. Well, with this is mind, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but I certainly di” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

“So now we come to the crossover of the series. Charles Band once again returns to direct, but it looks like Domonic Muir has taken a break this time around. Instead Kent Roudebush takes on the script. Not everyone returns this time around, but we do get a few more familiar faces than the last two. W” read more

1 month, 1 week ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block