Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BAMF posted a review of ABCs of Death 2

“So I wasn't too fond of the first ABCs movie as many of the shorts were horrible and ridiculous, but I am giving this one a chance because it's pretty much a new slate. It has several new directors some of which I've heard of and some of which I haven't. The beginning credits are disturbing but pret” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

Boring, Pointless and Random.

“Let me give you a little preview, this movie was directed by Terry Gilliam, the guy behind the overrated 'Life of Brian', the overrated 'Monty Python and the Holy Grail' and the overrated '12 Monkeys', it seems like every movie this guy created have turned into "a cult classic", and while the movies” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

A good movie

“Even though I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick, since there was an interesting cast, I was quite eager to check it out. Indeed, I always had a weak spot for Emir Kusturica’s work as a director (it is such a pity this guy so has been so unproductive those last 15 years) and it was reall” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Sex Tape

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile mostly because I think Jason Segel is hilarious. I'm not too much a fan of Cameron Diaz though as I find her kind of annoying. Anyways I thought the premise was hilarious and looked like it could be a fun watch. There were some scenes here and there that we” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Olympus Has Fallen

“There are a lot of stupid and ridiculous moments in this White House take over. Luckily it has the likable Freeman and for those of you into explosions and guns there is a lot of that.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Road Warrior

A classic

“I remember it very well, I saw this flick when I was very young, I was maybe 12 years old and probably much too young to watch something like this but I was quite impressed at the time and I thought it was really awesome. Anyway, after all these years, it remains my favorite Mad Max installment (app” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“Liam Neeson is a great actor and even in his older age he is quite amazing as an action hero. I only recently heard of this, but decided very quickly that this was something I should check out. It doesn't have many well known actors other than Liam Neeson though, but I don't think that will bother a” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“A young woman searches for a man who makes some of the best dirty calls ever. Her journey leads her to a few degenerate areas of NYC until finally meeting him. Much of the movie is devoted in testing your patience by being heavily misanthropic, but what I found to be the utmost appeal in this obscur” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I actually would like to re-watch it at some point to make up my mind about the whole thing. Actually, I have noticed that even though all the movies directed by Sofia Coppola were really interesting, I actually had a a hard time to conn” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
catcarlo posted a review of Pina

“Sarà anche solo una mia impressione, ma Wim Wenders è uno che ha ormai poco da raccontare: è però innegabile che lo sappia fare molto bene come dimostra questo splendido lavoro sull’arte di Pina Bausch. Va innanzitutto sgombrato il campo da un equivoco: non ci troviamo davanti a un documentari” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Tammy

“I don't think this comes off as a typical comedy. It's sort of a mix between conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood mixed with very personal touches from the filmmaker Ben Falcone. I like this film's characters!” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago

“An emotionally stunted young woman tries to come to grips with the disappearance of her mother. In the process, she dwells in long passages of remembering her and dealing with her sexuality. There's a sort of mystery element to the story in trying to find the mother, but much is centered on the girl” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Some Girl(s)

“It had a good cast, it was interesting but was I bored? Yes I really was.

Zoe Kazan always makes me smile, she is definitely someone to watch within the next few years I have said before, but she was very good in this, so was the other cast, but that's it really.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Picture Day

“A quite average affair, this movie didn't have anything memorable in it to say the least but it tried hard at achieving what it wanted to and for the most part it worked but for the latter probably not.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of 22 Jump Street

“Pretty funny, the first one was great but this felt like a proper sequel, it was planned out perfect and certainly felt not rushed, it felt right to make this sequel I think although a third one would be great but may drag it out the wrong way but judging by this hopefully not. Tatum and Hill make s” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Days and Nights

“Was actually really interesting, and actually had a really good cast and they each had their moments to shine. Although I would have gave it that little extra half star if it hadn't been so slow, but great directing!” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Good People

“Don't you just love it when a film starts off so boring but gets good when it's a bit too late? That's what this film was the last half hour or so was amazing, but as a whole it perked up just a bit too late. Kate and James gave good performances I guess.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of What If

“A good film but not overly brilliant. It had everything you would want from a film, but it could have given so much more to be quite honest. Zoe Kazan has been in some great independent films and she does so well in them, it's hard to fault her.” read more

3 weeks ago
Sarah! posted a review of Lost Time

“Again, like other films It only has one of three things I look for in a movie: Passion, flavor and originality. That's the three things I need from a movie, each person has their own tastes, but again this was just not good enough, it had none of the the three things I needed, so that is that. Look,” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Howard the Duck

“I figured that it was finally time to check this out after several years of hearing how ridiculous and nonsensical it is. It has a few surprising cast members that I didn't know about and some I did. The pop culture references replaced with the ducks was cheesy, but I think for the time was actually” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Myth

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this but many movies strarring Jackie Chan are broadcasted on the Dutch channels and my step-son Nick has a weak spot for this actor so we ended up watching it. Contrary to most of the movies with Jackie Chan, this one actually had some potential but, unfortuna” read more

3 weeks ago

A classic

“I remember it very well, after this movie was released in France, it became a huge cult-classic. Sure, since then, we had ‘Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulaine’ or ‘Intouchables’ which were not only some massive success in France but also abroad but, in fact, some really typical French come” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Videodrome

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. Anyway, it is definitely a typical Cronenberg feature and I thought it was pretty good. At the time, Cronenberg was still transitioning to some more commercial features easier to digest for ” read more

3 weeks ago

“Don't think this will be much of a review rather a rant of just how HORRIBLE this movie really is. Well first things first like most other peoples problem with the movie is that its just too damn long, a movie made for kids doesn't need to have the running time of a Peter Jackson movie simple as tha” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Seven Psychopaths

A good movie

“Like most of us, following the impressive 'In Bruges', I had high hopes for Martin McDonagh's follow-up but, somehow, it didn't make much waves when it was released. Eventually, it was a decent flick with some great stuff but, unfortunately, it didn't really convince me though. In the opening scenes” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“Il film biografico a carattere musicale è uno dei generi più difficili da praticare, in special modo quando la materia è ancora viva e i tifosi in circolazione rimangono numerosi. La faccenda si complica ulteriormente se ci aggiungiamo la famiglia che rema contro tanto da vietare l’utilizzo del” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Hunger

too Painful to Watch.

“Hunger was the debut full-length movie for Steve McQueen, and it is one of those movies where you have to watch it because it's a debut for a promising director, but it just burnt into my mind, to be honest i wish that i haven't seen it, it was too painful to watch.

It tells the story of B” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Visitors

An average movie

“I remember it very well when this movie was released in France, it was pretty huge. Sure, since then, we had ‘Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulaine’ or ‘Intouchables’ which were not only some massive success in France but also abroad but, in fact, some really typical French comedies which ar” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
MysteriousWolf posted a review of Mother's Day

“this film makes me have 2 mind in assessing it

good:

its nice to see adults as the main character instead of kids making this seem more like it could happen to anyone. the gore effect are wonderfully cheesy and low budget and i can say i enjoyed how our main characters transform” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“better than the second one but not as good as the first. very Hollywood and feels like somethings missing” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago