Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Man I Married

“Too serious because of its time, but a touch of "Above of suspicion" (MGM similar charade) with the addition od the husband became a nazi.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Red Line 7000

“Hawksian it is, but so poor. Howard trasnfers his men's aerial brotherhood, to the race tracks and to the new liberated women; but with a limited cast and poor dialogues.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
fernando posted a review of Il tenente Giorgio

“Blessed Matarazzo's melodramas. Here is the period piece, bandits and soldiers, bur they stop, Girotti whoe else, in the middle of a familiar feud and and a sex clash. Then, a collar, a recognition, a blind pater familias, a wheelcharied man, great.” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Unknown Soldier

“THE UNKNOWN HEROES

I didn’t had any huge expectations towards this movie, considering I have seen Edvin Laine’s original film countless times and remembered almost every scene by heart. But this version was definitely best of three films adapted from Väinö Linna’s book by same name” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
Skyline posted a review of Your Name

Great!

“This is a really good movie. The art direction is amazingly well done, the soundtrack is good, the story is well written and if your heart is not a stone, it will make you feel a lot of things...

read more

2 months, 1 week ago

“una historia romantica hermosa y sensacional , personajes carismaticos , actuaciones excelentes, desarrollo lento pero bueno, para nada pretencioso apesar de ser una pelicula con tematica LGBT, no victimiza a los personajes, el desarrollo de la relacion de los personajes es fantastica , los paisajes” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tampopo

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since it was on the '1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die' list, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it has been a while since I saw a Japanese comedy  (maybe it was actually the very first one I saw) and it was definitely a weird and ” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
walterwhite posted a review of Unbreakable (2000)

“with a story made in the best possible way

even if it bored someone average

and something cooler than superhero movies

with solid performances of bruce wills and samuel L. Jackson

and with an ending that leaves you mind fucked

Unbreakable is one of t” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
TrekMedic posted a review of Bubble Trouble

Rehash Trash

“By the mid-50s, The Three Stooges' popularity was waning: Curly Howard was sidelined by health issues and Howard brother Shemp was a reluctant fill-in.  Most of Bubble Trouble was re-used from previous shorts.  Near the end, Christine McIntyre is shown hiding behind The Stooges. Why? It's actually” read more

2 months, 1 week ago
The Gilman posted a review of Black Panther

“I wish i could give this movie more than two thumbs down. Talk about being unimpressed. Just a complete letdown. All i can say is that Michael B. Jordan was great but didn't have enough screen time to really work the heft and importance of his character's plight. I do like how he and Panther kinda d” read more

2 months, 1 week ago

An average movie

“Even though I usually don't like at all comedies dealing with moronic characters, I have to admit that I do have a weak spot for 'Bill & Ted's Excellent Adventure'. Since this movie had turned out to be surprisingly successful, it was pretty obvious that they would come up with a sequel but I di” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Retorcida y cruda, The Lobster es una historia no convencional acerca de la soledad y el amor. Muy rara pero a la vez muy unica. Yorgos lathimos (o como carajos se escribe) tiene una direccion bien preciosa, muy simetrica, que bebe mucho de Kubrick.y una banda sonora escalofriante.

sin dud” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Since it was the last movie directed by Ron Howard that I hadn't seen so far, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it took me many years to finally get my hands on this film and I wish I could say it was worth the wait but, unfortunately, it turned out to be seriously underwhelming, I'm afraid.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Happy Together

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was such a long time ago, I was really eager to check it out again. Well, I really enjoyed the damned thing. Indeed, for this movie, Won Kar-Wai mixed one of his usual doomed love stories with a film noir and this mix was quite spellbinding to behold. The materi” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

A good movie

“Just a couple of days ago, I saw ‘Huo zhe’ also directed by Zhang Yimou and starring Gong Li, and since I enjoyed this movie so much I was quite eager to check this movie they also made together, especially since it had also such a solid reputation. Well, to be honest, even though it was definit” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
hulkargh posted a review of Ready Player One

“Seen on theaters today.

Yes, it is the terrible slap that was expected while fearing of being disappointed.

Finally a blockbuster at once smart, thoughtful and colossal. We must go back to "Avatar" to find such a "cinephagic" pleasure, this type of rare joy that reconciles me wit” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

A very good movie

“I was recently catching up on Hayao Miyazaki's work and one of my colleagues suggested me to also watch this Ghibli production even if Miyazaki wasn't involved in this project. Well, I have to admit that I really enjoyed it a lot, in fact, I thought it was actually better than many movies directed b” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

A classic

“Since this movie has a really solid reputation, I was really eager to check it out. Well, even though I really liked it, to be honest, I wasn't completely sold though. First of all, the whole point was obvious to see two huge acting icons, Joan Crawford and Better Davis, playing some sisters and t” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
walterwhite posted a review of Ready Player One

Top 10 Animes crossovers

“the story was beautiful

although I did not read the book

Spielberg did the adaptation well, as he demonstrates

gives a vision of virtual reality interesting to see

even so few things were explained confusingly

with decent performances of all
read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of A Fantastic Woman

“Prefiero "Gloria" pero Lelio está bien; caracter fuerte que soporta bien la historia (los secundarios son débiles) y con sutiles toques fantásticos. Final flojo.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Saturday's Children

“Big surprise. As if Sherman and Warner anticipates neorrealism in Hollywood. Maxwell Anderson play has excelletn dialogues and characters.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of God's Gift to Women

“At least Curtiz works on its rythm and vitality. Bot a lousy script with long reiterative sequences.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Christine

“A surprise. Campos let you, subtle, inside all the ambitiosn and frustrations, of Chrisitne, it takes time to have some revelations, for instance, her virginity.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Campbell's Kingdom

“Modern british western. Bogarde is ok as hero marked to die, but the happy end betrays him. Baker is always a good heavy.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago

“Neame, great director never prized. Since the poem used as epilogue, "the man who ner was...was eye", everything goes up. Grahame, actress and charecter, is excellent.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Millie

“Too stagey and oral, but at the end, melodrama inspires the director. Twelvetrees is good all the film.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Legend (2015)

A good movie

“Since I'm a big fan  of Tom Hardy, I was really eager to check out this movie, especially since the material sounded pretty awesome. Well, eventually, it turned out to be a decent watch but not much more than that, to be honest. I mean, it was really neat to see Hardy playing a set of twins and he ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of To Live

A very good movie

“Since this movie has a really solid reputation, I was really eager to check it out. Well, I wasn't disappointed and, after each movie I watch from this director, I understand more and more why Zhang Yimou was considered as one of the greatest directors in the 90's. Indeed, it was such a fascinating ” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
tomahawk posted a review of Aajcha Divas Majha

“A movie touched by reality, showing a Chief Minister who decides one night that work has to be done.” read more

2 months, 2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fallen Angels

A good movie

“For some reasons, I thought I already saw this movie but since I couldn't remember it at all, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, I'm glad I did because I'm pretty sure I never saw the damned thing before. To be honest, it was definitely not Wong Kar-Wai's easiest movie to watch. Indeed, ” read more

2 months, 3 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block