Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Guardians of the Galaxy review

“"Metaphors go over his head."

"NOTHING goes over my head!... My reflexes are too fast, I would catch it."

Now this is how you do a fucking summer blockbuster! I have not had this much fun in a theater in a long, long time. Everything about this movie works. The characters, story,” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Kids

An average movie

“I remember it very well, I saw this movie when it was released and I was just about 15-16 years old. Back then, there was quite a controversy about this directing debut by Larry Clark, who was at the time famous as a photographer. Even though this flick was critically acclaimed, I was personally not” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Life of Brian

A classic

“By now, I have seen all the movies involving the Monty Python and while I was wildly enthousiast at first, I must admit it that I was a little bit disappointed. I mean, I more or less enjoyed all their movies but I didn’t find them really excellent and I came to the conclusion that their humor is ” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

A bad movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but, for some rather morbide reasons, I still wanted to check if it was as bad as it looked. Well, it definitely lived up to its poor reputation, that’s for sure. Indeed, it is basically a complete disaster and it is very rare to see a movie fail” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
The O.P. posted a review of Some Like It Hot

Some like it overrated

“Everybody says it's a classic, so it must be. But I must confess I didn't get it. Funny? Only mildly. Boring? At times. Disappointing? Definitely, because the story-line is thin and the whole product looks dated as a dinosaur. Maybe it was something new and even audacious in the Fifties, and, yes, s” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
The O.P. posted a review of White House Down

Un-believable story, but it works.

“Would you believe that the U.S. Army plus FBI plus Secret Services are not able to take down a fence in order to rescue the U.S. President who is being car-chased by heavily armed terrorists on the lawn around the White House?

Of course not. So, do not watch "White House Down" if you are a” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

“The best movie from Marvel as Said By marvel It Self :) 9 out of 10. The story for the movie was soo good and loved the Character Of Groot Which says I Am GROOT.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
SJMJ91 posted a review of Her

Film Of The Decade So Far.

“Anyone who has seen past feature films from Spike Jonze, such as Being John Malkovich and Adaptation, will notice that he is an unorthodox filmmaker with an auteurist style of expressing human fundamentals within usually a science-fiction, imaginative world. His latest science-fiction drama Her exam” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Erin Brockovich

Beautiful.

“Might be the one and the only movie by Steven Soderbergh that i actually like, he's an over-glorified hack who makes shitty overrated movies like Traffic, The Informant!, Contagion, and the extremely overrated Ocean's trilogy.

Actual Review

It's an inspirational movie about a sin” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Lacey posted a review of Broken

“based on the original by Japanese writer Higashino Geigo. It is about a father who loses his daughter to murder and kills one of the murderers before setting out to find the other one” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Iron Man 3

Trash.

“i usually don't review movies based on comics because they all are the same, big budget clusterfuck with enormous plot mistakes, shitty stories and flat out terrible performances, but i'm gonna go out on the limb here cause this fucking movie made 1.2 billion dollars.

A lot of people watch” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

A good movie

“I remember it very well, this flick was the first Freddy movie I have seen. At the time, I have was just about 14 years old, I was really curious about this franchise and I went to see this flick in the movie theater, with my sister if I recall correctly. Honestly, I was really impressed at the tim” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Sargeant Pepper posted a review of Titanic

Film Review of Titanic (1997)

“In 1912, a beautiful upper-class girl named Rose, headed towards certain marriage with a wealthy businessman, meets and falls in love with a charming, gifted artist, Jack, on the seemingly unsinkable yet fatally sinkable Ship of Dreams - the R.M.S. Titanic.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Sharknado

“I love sharks. I heard a lot about this movie. It's one of those movies you know isn't going to be very good, but you watch it anyways just to forget about all seriousness. There were times where the CGI was pretty bad and other times were it was decent. Some of the death scenes were laughable, but ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Monstermaster posted a review of Dracula

“Allow me to take you to a time when vampires were kickass and weren’t pixies in disguise, where CGI was used sparingly and where monster movies were trucking epic!

Ah, the 90’s! Much like the 80’s, the 90’s was a kickass decade for horror and monster movies in general. I mean ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
doudouce55 posted a review of Noah

“This has good reviews? Seriously?

One of the worst films I ever wasted time on.

No good acting performances, and let me spare you the special "à la Transformer" effects, which are horrendous.

Oh, visually speaking, it's stunning. But script-wise, performance-wise, it's” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Iron Lady

An average movie

“Honestly, I never liked Margaret Thatcher. I would go even further by saying that she pretty much embodied the political ideas I despised. Still, it doesn’t mean a movie about her should be uninteresting. In the contrary, she is basically the only woman who managed to have such an impact on Britis” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
PickitWilly posted a review of The Birds

“By far one of Hitchcock's best. It also needs to be seen on the big screen. You can do that if you're on the East Coast this Sept.

Veronica Cartwright, who played Cathy Brenner in Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds, is scheduled to appear at the 2014 Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, Hunt Va” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Fritz the Cat

A good movie

“Honestly, it is a rather difficult movie to judge. Indeed, the animation is probably not the best you have seen (apparently, they had such a low budget that Bakshi didn't even use pencil tests so that's hardly surprising) and its artistical merit is rather dubious. Still, even though it might not be” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Godzilla

“Of course I had to see this. Godzilla is a legend and I hear this is how the previous American remake should have been. I am one of the ones who despite everything actually enjoyed the first remake. It was cheesy, but I was entertained. Anyways I am sure I will love this one even more. It's intense ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“An intriguing story with with respectable performances but nothing new here for a period piece. At the same time the mostly unknown cast was refreshing.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of How to Survive a Plague

“A strong documentary that would serve as a nice double bill with "Dallas Buyers Club". I was a just a child when all this was going on so it was cool to see what was really happening.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

An average movie

“It is one of those movies I have been planning to re-watch for so many years but, somehow, it never happened. Basically, I remember it very well, when it was released it was a massive critical success and it became by far the most heralded movie directed by John Dhal who was at the time a modern mas” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of I, Frankenstein

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t expecting much from this flick but Nick, my step-son, was really eager to check it out so I bought the DVD for his birthday. Well, 'From the Producers of Underworld’ was displayed prominently on all the promotional material and it was pretty obvious that the same guy were repo” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
PickitWilly posted a review of Alien

“Veronica Cartwright, who played Lambert in Alien (1979), is scheduled to appear at the 2014 Mid-Atlantic Nostalgia Convention, Hunt Valley, Md., at the Hunt Valley Wyndham Hotel, Sept. 18-20. There is supposed to be a screening of Alfred Hitchcock’s The Birds, one of the other great films in which” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

Ninja II: Shadow of a Tear review

“"Casey, remember, the man who seeks revenge should dig two graves."

"I'm gonna need a lot more than that."

I don't remember much from the first Ninja movie, but i remember liking it. It was a decent enough movie thanks to Scott Adkins and his incredible martial arts skills, but ” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Edge Of Tomorrow

Edge of Tomorrow review

“"What do we do now?"

"I don't know, we've never made it this far before!"

This was a really fun and original sci-fi action movie. Tom Cruise delivers as always, but it's Emily Blunt that is the stand out performance here. I never thought she could play such a badass before. But h” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Sabotage

Sabotage review

“"You smoke?"

"Only when I find my witnesses nailed to the ceiling."

I'm a huge Arnold Schwarzenegger fan. I have seen pretty much all of his action movies and loved most of them. But after his return to movies in the last few years he has yet to make another great one. This one h” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

The Amazing Spider-Man 2 review

“"I'll be like a god to them."

"A god named Sparkles?"

I have always loved Spider-Man. He was by far my favorite super hero as a child. He was cool, funny, had the best villains and you could relate to him because he was just a regular kid as well. So with all that, why is it so d” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago

Review of Guardians of the Galaxy

“Many are calling Guardians of the Galaxy "the most risky Marvel film yet," with the word "risky" frequently being replaced with words like "unique," "different," and the like. But is Guardians of the Galaxy all that risky? It contains its share of likable, well-known actors, has loads of pretty vi” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago