Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Joshua "LF" posted a review of Battleship

Review of Battleship

“There are films, and then there is Battleship. 131 minutes of explosions, tedious exposition, and lots and lots of yelling. The problem (or at least one of the problems) with Battleship, isn't that it's mindlessly stupid (though it is), or that it contains poor acting (though it does), but that it” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Emily J. posted a review of Mrs. Doubtfire

Is Mrs. Doubtfire Really That Good?

“Due to the passing of Robin Williams, I have decided to write a review for one of his most well-known movies, Mrs. Doubtfire. What do I think of this movie? Well, I am going to be quite honest with my review, so if you don't like the review, I understand.

Mrs. Doubtfire focuses on Robin Wi” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Mercenaries

“It's obvious that this is the mockbuster for The Expendables. I am surprised it took this long to make it. They did get some well known female action stars. Some of them have better acting skills than others. I swear this movie has the same set as the film Extraction with Vinnie Jones. Some of the a” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
The O.P. posted a review of Iron Man 3

“Clueless. The plot is complete mess. Terrible jokes. The characters are a joke, too.On the other hand, a few spectacular scenes, some charming actors and and my old love for Marvel heroes gave me the strength to watch it till the end, but it wasn't easy.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Donnie Brasco

Donnie Brasco

“Donnie Brasco is an interesting bit of undercover cop drama, in that the undercover cop begins to feel empathy, friendship, and develop a strong bond with his new mentor in the mafia. The fun is in watching our undercover cop struggling valiantly with his allegiance, trying to decide to stick with h” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Rainmaker

The Rainmaker

“On the one hand, if you’ve seen one John Grisham film adaptation, you’ve pretty much seen them all. On the other hand, this one was done by Francis Ford Coppola and features a tony cast. Granted, this is director-for-hire Coppola. This is Coppola on the verge of bankruptcy and trying to scrounge” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Call Northside 777

Call Northside 777

“Of the small number of Henry Hathaway films that I’ve seen, I haven’t cared much for any of his westerns, but I’m quite fond of his work in noir and thrillers. Niagara’s Technicolor vistas and Marilyn Monroe’s fantastic performance make that an enjoyable ride, while 14 Hours makes solid us” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Bad Lieutenant

Bad Lieutenant

“Bad Lieutenant is like Mean Streets gone to rot, with the same manic energy fueled by rock ’n’ roll and narcotics, another story of New York City, Catholic guilt, and starring Harvey Keitel. Between the two, I think Scorsese’s opus of morally confused hoods is greater, but that doesn’t mean ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hoffa

Hoffa

“A film about Jimmy Hoffa already has a leg-up on other films because its subject is so damn interesting. It’s a pity that Hoffa doesn’t bother with examining the man, instead preferring to stare up at him in awe, viewed through the eyes of someone else, with no insight or depth brought to the ma” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of South of the Border

“I'll admit I have a new look at how the governments are run down there... but did I get the whole truth? A question I ask myself after many documentaries, but this one is by Stone; so it's an even more important question.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dolores Claiborne

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and a re-watch might change my opinion about the whole thing. On top of that, I have never been a huge fan of Stephen King’s book adaptations but, at least, the ones with a realistic angle were always better in my opinion (with the not” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of An American Tail

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I was quite impressed when I saw this as a kid in the movie theater. I must have been 6 or 7 years when I saw it at the time and I thought it was pretty dark and almost scary. Watching it back after so many years later, I can see that there in fac” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Monstermaster posted a review of Shaft

“The original Shaft came out in the early to late 70's and starred Richard Roundtree. What many people don't know is that like James Bond, Shaft was based on a series of novels. The author in fact does say that the character of John Shaft, is an African American version of James Bond.

read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Belle

“I have been wanting to see this for awhile as it seems like an interesting story. The cast is excellent as well as the acting. Tom Felton is typecast as a scumbag as usual which is a little disappointing. I would hope to see him play someone who isn't despicable for once. Gugu Mbatha-Raw is such a b” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
sidmania posted a review of The 10th Victim

“I was pleasantly suprised by this film. I could see the nucleus of ideas for future films such as, The Running Man, The Hunger Games, and a nod to classics such as The most Dangerous Game. Love the artistic direction and style of the sets and wardrobe. Mastroianni and Andress are a joy to watch i” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Chef

Chef review

“"What kind of web.site could a 10 year old get on that has bad language?"

"Youtube."

"Youtube has bad language?"

Finally Jon Favreau is back with a good movie again. After a couple of stinkers like Iron Man 2 and Cowboys & Aliens i was starting to lose faith in him, but” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“Gotta live any movie that found a way to fuse just about every one of my favorite movies from my childhood into one wild ride. And that soundtrack, which provided a beautiful through line. Funny, sharp, exciting and just the right amount of heart. This is as good as "they" say.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Housesitter

Funny and well written

“‘Housesitter’ does indeed housesit your house. It’s funny and well written and well acted! This romantic comedy features funny/dramatic performances and a funny/dramatic script. Definitely a comedy drama!” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
facdo posted a review of Green Lantern

“I watched this movie soon after it was released in dvd.

I was never a super hero or comic book fan, but generally I enjoy mainstream movies with big budgets. This was not the case, at all.

In fact, this was the worse film I have ever seen. I just had to make a review about it bec” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
facdo posted a review of My Neighbour Totoro

“This movie amazed me. It is so simple, magical and beautiful!

It is the fourth Miyazaki movie I've seen, and it is strange, that I loved Princess Mononoke and Howl's Moving Castle but I didn't like Spirited Away very much. But this one, for some reason, I think it might be my favorite!read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of El Cantante

An average movie

“Since I had this dvd for so long (apparently, I bought it more than 2 years ago), I thought it was finally time to check the damned thing. As a matter of fact, I had it for so long ago that, when I bought it, Marc Anthony and Jennifer Lopez were still married, and now that I finally managed to see ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Guardians of the Galaxy

They're not chosen ones, accidentally messed ones.

“I read comics and manga only that published in the newspapers and weekly magazine, other than that I am not into the comic books. So I must admit that I never heard before 'Guardians of the Galaxy' till this project start to commence. That means I had no expectations, I mean the expectation was nil.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Metro Manila

Sometime you must risk all when you get a chance.

“An independently produced from both the countries, Phillipines and United Kingdom which was selected to represent Britain at the 2013 Oscars. This crime-thriller is about a family's struggle and involvement in a crime affair. From the director of 'Cashback' another excellent and a different movie. W” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of The Raid 2: Berandal

An undercover assignment in a critical time of the

“Much better than the first movie, I mean a lot seriously. Many people liked the first, but I was not because it was not my type. There was no story in it, but a game style of presentation which focused mainly on stunts and I had seen better than that. For a sequel to that, I mean this movie was no c” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Noah

The same story, but a different Noah.

“Usually everyone knows what it's about after reading the title, but the thing is how much it will surprise us with newly initiated contents like visuals, story alteration, performance and finally 3D. There are many versions of 'Noah's Ark' story including animations. So I expected it wouldn't work a” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of American Animal

“Some interesting and crazy monologues are the main attraction to this half baked philosophical movie.

The IMDb rating is probably an indication to how unreachable this is to most audiences.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“Once upon a time in beautiful cinematography and slow-paced lengthy scenes with minimal plot advancement...” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
facdo posted a review of Serenity

“I was very disappointed with this one. After reading so many good reviews I thought that I might enjoy this.

I like sci-fi movies. I am not really a fan of Star trek and Star wars and I didn't watch the series, maybe that is why I found this movie to be just awful!

I think that i” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Spartacus

A classic

“I always find it rather amusing when people tell me that they find 'Gladiator' totally awesome. Do they know that the Peplum is actually one of the oldest genres in cinema and that 'Gladiator' is merely a reboot? Anyway, this movie was probably the least personal project for Stanley Kubrick as he wa” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Las niñas Quispe

“(Vista en Festival de LIma) Dura como el paisaje, se toma mucho tiempo Sepúlveda para explicar que las niñas grandes son olidadas del estado y de los hombres y hasta de Dios y solo les queda el suicidio colectivo. Pero ese final es tan abrupto que no compensa la espera.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago