Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

fernando posted a review of The Visitor

“Pietrangeli was really underrated, this a character film, with looser and miserable Perier, and tramp and corny Milo, monstruous Adorf (Cucaracha), and yet how lovable and close to us they are.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Tahneeinbloom posted a review of Imagine Me & You

“Super cheesy and not my usual favourite type of film, but it is one of my all time favourties! A real feel good film and plenty of chuckles.

I enjoy a good 'chick flick' every now and then but it certainly isn't my favourite genre and they all tend to be the same. This does differ slightly” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

A good movie

“Following with my plan of watching all the Muppets movies this year, I went on with this 2nd sequel and, at first, I was rather worried. Indeed, I thought the story was just way too similar to the first movie during which the muppets went to Hollywood to find fame and, this time, they were going to ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rocky IV

A bad movie

“In the ‘Rocky’ franchise, this movie usually belongs to the guilty pleasures. Indeed, the 5th installment is universally despised by most of the viewers but this 4th movie occasionally gets some love. To start with, it was the highest grossing film in the Rocky series, reaching a rather impressi” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

An average movie

“Hilary Swank has one of the most peculiar careers in Hollywood. Indeed, she is one of the very few thespians who managed to win 2 Academy awards for Best Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role but also she has one of the even fewer who managed to have a 100% win percentage which means that she” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“In the 70's New York Tony Manero is a young man of Italian descent who lives in Brooklyn.

Tony is an extrovert but impulsive and shallow, he works in a paint shop and attends a group of compatriots. Manero lives at home with his parents, a 7 months unemployed dad, a very religious mom, gra” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Top Gun

“Amazing '80s soundtrack, perfectly stylized scenes, and very interesting characters with some creative nicknames. This is an amazing movie!” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Stalled

“I find it to be a funny original gimmick to have in the zombie sub-genre so I decided I would check it out. I can tell that it is pretty low budget from the get go. It should be interesting though as it is British. I usually get a kick out of British horror. Jeff from I.T. 'nuff said. This kind of r” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Dictator

An average movie

“Like most of us, I was really impressed by ‘Borat’ which must be one of the funniest movies made in the last 10 years and, from then on, it seemed that Sacha Baron Cohen would become the next comedic genius. Then, he used the same trick for ‘Bruno’ and I thought it didn’t work that well th” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Hospital



'UK supermarket Tesco withdrew the DVD from sale in it's stores across the country after a customer complained about the movie's content. '

There really is some stupid people in this world, they might have been complaining about the 'so called' gore/sexual/horror content, but, i” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
krypticjotter posted a review of Cold Blooded

“I didn't think this movie was going to be very good. I was just browsing around for movies I hadn't watched. And it did start out boring, but then somebody gets their hand cut off. Whoa!

A diamond thief, his boss, a female cop, a dirty cop and a doctor. Their parts that contribute to the ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Sovereign DC posted a review of God's Not Dead

“I'm going to say this right off the bat. I'm Christian, although I'm more liberal then many of my peers. If you are looking for a review praising this movie solely because it goes along with your beliefs or a severe bashing because you don't agree with Christianity then you are in the wrong place. I” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Afflicted

“I do like that most of the main cast uses their real names for the characters to make it seem more realistic instead a phony found footage where the actors play someone with a different name. I really enjoyed Derek. Cliff seems like a great friend, but sometimes he kind of got on my nerves. There we” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of War Horse

Review of War Horse

“The most difficult part of writing a review is writing the opening paragraph. One stares off into space, or at an empty text box, waiting for the words to come to them. However, in the case of War Horse, much of my review from The Book Thief could be re-arranged to form the opening of this review.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

An average movie

“Since the ratings were pretty decent and since it was Chris Columbus’ directing debut, I was quite eager to check this flick. Furthermore, the title sounded pretty neat as well. Unfortunately, I thought the whole thing was rather disappointing. Indeed, in my opinion, the concept was actually reall” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rio 2

An average movie

“3 years ago I already saw the first installment in the movie theater and even though it did look gorgeous, I thought the plot was rather pedestrian but, for some reasons, Nick, my step-son, was really obsessing about this flick and saw it twice again in the theater, dowloaded the movie and even boug” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Married Life

“Married Life is an enjoyable watch, as the title speaks for it's self. I liked the story, which is all about married life and how it can effect you over the years, or with Richard how meeting the right person can change your view on marriage. The acting was great from all stars, which had some great” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Raid 2

Delivers on expectations

“"It will be a few months. You can't know where I am. And I can't be seen anywhere near you."

Sequels to hit motion pictures are always a dubious proposition, especially action sequels which very rarely live up to their predecessors, let alone surpass them. 2014's The Raid 2: Berandal is on” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Only God Forgives

“I loved this movie but some parts I did not like, the music the atmosphere the whole tone of the film I really loved, for me it was some parts of the film. At times very slow, at times a little confusing. For a crime film very interesting, it is one you have to watch, and one you will either get int” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
WendyLorene posted a review of Beowulf

“After reading the story, I have always wanted to see a movie adaptation but I haven't found the one I want to watch. After going through the list, many people seem to have given it positive reviews and I want to see this version, But I have no idea where I would find it.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

No Oscar?

“If I told you a epic war movie could be just an hour and a half long, would you believe me? This is when Stanley Kubrick comes into play and creates a black and white suspense story of Russia and the USA at war.

This movie is defiantly one of the best of its time. Every actor in this movi” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since it was the first movie starring Whoppy Goldberg after her breakthrough performance in ‘The Color Purple’, I thought it could be a decent comedy and I was really eager to check Penny Marshall’s directing debut as she made some p” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Police Academy

A bad movie

“I have a dilemma with this movie. Indeed, on one hand, it has been ages since I saw this flick and my rating might be a little too harsh and maybe I should re-watch it to make up my mind for good. On the other hand, there are so many great classics I should really re-watch, should I really waste my ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

“This movie was pretty good. The best part in my mind was the fights finally looked like they were taking place between super heroes i.e. when they hit a non-super human the person actually looked like they were hit by a super soldier. Check it out if you've enjoyed any of the iron man movies, captai” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Lego Movie

Everything is indeed awesome

“"The prophecy is made up, but it's also true. It's about all of us. Right now, it's about you. And you... still... can change everything."

The Lego Movie is a blast of pure awesomeness, an infinitely enjoyable animated feature which lives up to and surpasses its hype. Masterminded by Phil ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Gone

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Amanda Seyfried, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, right from the start, I was rather annoyed by the whole thing. Indeed, they gave one of those typical introduction when they building some tension” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Rocky V

A bad movie

“Even though I tend to think that ‘Rocky’ is somewhat overrated (It won the Best Picture Academy Award against such classics like ‘Network’, ‘All the President’s Men’ and above all ‘Taxi Driver’), I still thoroughly enjoyed it and it was one hell of an underdog tale. However, it is ” read more

2 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Hatchet III

3rd time lucky, equally maintained with previous 2

“Hatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not bad at all. I can say third time lucky. The story followed wit” read more

2 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Hatchet III

3d time lucky, equally maintained with previous 2

“Hatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not bad at all. I can say third time lucky. The story followed wit” read more

2 weeks ago
Reno posted a review of Scary Movie 5

Not even worth to have a fake laugh

“Scary movie series were famous for spoofing other great movies. It all began with a decent first, then sequel after sequel declined its originality as well the fun parts. This fifth movie was below average, had some of the good guys in guest roles and that did not bring the movie upwards. I don't kn” read more

2 weeks ago