Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Reno posted a review of Hatchet III

3rd time lucky, equally maintained with previous 2

“Hatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not bad at all. I can say third time lucky. The story followed wit” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Hatchet III

3d time lucky, equally maintained with previous 2

“Hatchet movies never were my type of horror-thriller. But I do enjoy the gore yet find hard to peep with wide open eyes because killing were very brutal even though I know it is fake. Like previous two, this the third installment was not bad at all. I can say third time lucky. The story followed wit” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Scary Movie 5

Not even worth to have a fake laugh

“Scary movie series were famous for spoofing other great movies. It all began with a decent first, then sequel after sequel declined its originality as well the fun parts. This fifth movie was below average, had some of the good guys in guest roles and that did not bring the movie upwards. I don't kn” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of I Spit on Your Grave 2

Looked fine except below par performances

“I really never expected a sequel to this original movie. Actually, it was not a follow-up, but the story that happen is a similar fashion to the earlier movie. You know a young woman will be brutally raped by some gang men and the woman rises from the ground to take revenge. Yes the same story theme” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of When Pigs Have Wings

When trouble follows you, what'll your next move?

“An English-Arabic-Hebrew language movie from a debuntant French director which unfolds the story of an unwealthy Gazan and his incredible adventure. The most sensitive issue was told in very enjoyable comical style, it might be Israel and Palestine or Islam-Jewish and pig. One of a rare movie, which” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Morgan's Last Love

Finding love at the end of the life.

“The film was based on the French novel and made a big change in Michael Caine's role which was originally a French called Armand but transformed into American as Morgan. It was also the best Michael Caine's movie as a lead after 'Harry Brown'. An 81-year-old won't get a better shot than this to prod” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Morgan's Last Love

Finding love at the end of the life.

“The film was based on the French novel and made a big change in Michael Caine's role which was originally a French called Armand but transformed into American as Morgan. It was also the best Michael Caine's movie as a lead after 'Harry Brown'. An 81-year-old won't get a better shot than this to prod” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Morgan's Last Love

Finding love at the end of the life.

“The film was based on the French novel and made a big change in Michael Caine's role which was originally a French called Armand but transformed into American as Morgan. It was also the best Michael Caine's movie as a lead after 'Harry Brown'. An 81-year-old won't get a better shot than this to prod” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Mr. Morgan's Last Love

Finding love at the end of the life.

“The film was based on the French novel and made a big change in Michael Caine's role which was originally a French called Armand but transformed into American as Morgan. It was also the best Michael Caine's movie as a lead after 'Harry Brown'. An 81-year-old won't get a better shot than this to prod” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Young & Beautiful

From negligence & emptiness to exploration.

“It is a French drama directed by 'In the House' director which chronicles a teenage girl's sexual exploration. A plain story, but well transformed into a movie with good cast and performances.

The subject briefs how a girl can slip away from her actual goal when life filled with loneliness” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Reno posted a review of Snowpiercer

A journey to nowhere.

“Recently, many Korean directors leaped onto Hollywood for movies like 'The Last Stand' and 'Stoker'. Actually, none of them were not bad, those were pretty good first steps to test their potential into the world's largest arena. For a change this movie was Korean but had 99% western actors in it and” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

The final fight of the immigrants.

“Probably my first 3D CG anime movie from Japan. There's no compromise in quality like they do for Anime movies. In fact, I found it better than American standards. The Japanese were already master in their animation called anime and now 3D anime. The new path has been created, yet to come some great” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
markjazz posted a review of Octaman

4/10

“TRT: 1:19:11

Octaman Shown: 0:00:53 (before the credits)

First Human Death: 7:18

Last Human Death: 1:16:00

Total Deaths: 7

Scenes with Blood: 7

Swears: 0

Tits: 0

Explosions: 0

Octavision: 35 times!

St” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Machine

“I just saw a trailer for this recently and it looked pretty interesting. That is one fine looking machine to be honest. It starts pretty interesting and brutal. I do think the machines should have had better speech as it's really hard to understand what they are saying since they aren't even speakin” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of In Orange

An average movie

“Ever since I have been living in the Netherlands, I have been interested in the Dutch movies. In the 10 years I have been there, I have seen many movies and, I have to admit it, the Dutch movie industry is not really impressive. For example, every year, only a few Dutch movies manage to make a splas” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Wild Bunch

A classic

“Since it is such a classic, I was really eager to check it out and I had some very high expectations. Eventually, even though I enjoyed it, I can’t say I was really blown away by the whole thing. To be honest, I have seen it only once and a re-watch might change my opinion about this flick. I don” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of In the Blood

“I think Gina Carano is a great action star and the cast looks good. Also Gina Carano is pretty attractive. The plot also seemed interesting so I decided to check this out. There are some pretty cool little fight scenes. The plot kind of reminds me of something like Taken or Unknown. It's pretty inte” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Baby Boom

Baby Boom

“Nancy Meyers is a bit of a pain in the ass. I want to respect her because she’s one of the few name brand female writer/director/producer’s in the game, but she creates such odious stories around insular overly privileged women without a person of color or truly feminist thought rolling around i” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Woman Times Seven

Woman Times Seven

“I know I watched this, but I can’t really remember much about it. Which is such a shame because it stars Shirley MacLaine, features Peter Sellers, Michael Caine, Alan Arkin, Rossano Brazzi, and directed by Vittorio de Sica. Yet nothing much about it retains in the memory like de Sica’s other ant” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of It

It

““My god, THAT is a star!”

Clara Bow had enough energy to provide electricity to a medium sized city, and, yes, she had “It.” While It had a studio generated publicity campaign to generate a new conversation about what makes or breaks a star, it’s not hard to see why Bow was chose” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a pretty good cast, I thought I might as well give a try. First of all, it was really nice to see the late James Gandolfini playing the lead for once. The guy was definitely a fine actor and he was probably the best thing in this mov” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Machine

“My mom would like this film only because Toby Stephens is in it, and looks good in the movie to be honest, I did like it but it was slow in parts, but I loved the story and the originality, and Caity Lotz stole the show.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Patrick

“I love it when people give remakes a go, which is brilliant but this was not scary and was it really supposed to be? Yes I think so but it just was not scary I waited ages or something to just happen and by the end I was just disappointed it didn't.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Sparks

“Look, the cast were great, but this was just too boring again for me, I give anything a go, but I'm losing faith in most genres nowadays, only a few films this year have I been so in love with, it sucks and this won't won't be on that list, and I wish a movie like this could have been great but it w” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Exclusive posted a review of Super Mario Bros.

Super Mario Bros. review

“"Okay how many Marios are there between the two of you?"

"Three: Mario Mario and Luigi Mario."

This is the first time i have watched this movie since it destroyed my childhood innocence when i was 5. The only reason i decided to watch it again was because Rifftrax released a comm” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Alien Abduction

“Well I will give it a try. The found footage genre is interesting in my opinion, but it rarely actually delivers anything truly interesting. So far it's pretty eery and creepy. The tunnel sequence was great. It's actually pretty interesting. I think Sean is probably my favorite character. The ending” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

“La seconda puntata dedicata a quello che appare (specie da lontano) come il più sciovinista dei suoi eroi rafforza il sospetto che alla Marvel stiano puntando con sempre maggior convinzione a una serialità su grande schermo che si ispira a quella nata sul piccolo. Ci sono così i film dedicati ai ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Old School

An average movie

“For many actors, this movie was where it all really started. Indeed, after this movie, the press created the concept of ‘Frat Pack’, a nickname given to a group of comedy actors who have appeared together in many of the highest grossing comedy movies since the late 1990's. Anyway, for Will Ferre” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Goodbye World

“This film was highly boring, it was not awful by a technical stand point it was just boring, the cast were good but didn't open up more to the film and what it was trying to achieve.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Stage Fright

“My first thoughts straight in was this is going to be fun, well the musical numbers are cheesy but a lot of fun, which is a good thing. The poster alone sums up the whole movie. Some of the characters were slightly annoying, but that's what makes it hilarious. It's not an average horror and it's not” read more

1 week, 6 days ago