Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of The Other Woman

“Anything must be funnier than this, Cameron Diaz used to be really good but now I just really can't be fucking bothered with most of her films, I really wish I could unwatch this bag of crap but I guess not. It's not a comedy that will make anyone feel happy or laugh out loud at any moment, ugh why ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Transcendence

“Never watched a film ever with Johnny Depp in..until now, this was just BORINNNNNNNNNNNG. Really borrrrrrrrrrrrrrinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“I'll be honest I don't really watch the tv show, I basically just watched the Christmas 2013 specials and the live shows they released to DVD. I didn't hate it, it was extremely better than I wanted it to be. All the cast did good but sometimes the film was a bit stale and slow to start with, some s” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Holiday

Is This Where the Club Meets?

“Holiday is my favourite Cary Grant film, and my favourite of Katharine Hepburn & Cary Grant’s partnership. Between this, Bringing Up Baby and The Philadelphia Story, it’s almost like having to choose my favourite child; yes all three are that good, but ultimately Holiday is the most beloved of m” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Michael M posted a review of The Women

Pure Estrogen

“The Women explores the tribulations and dilemmas of weather sleeping dogs should lie. Unless you’re easily offended by a movie in which majority of its female cast are vicious gossips then stay away, although the gossiping stereotypes are greatly exaggerated, being all part of the film’s humour.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
burnodo posted a review of Under the Skin

“Exceptional film. Challenges audiences on every level. The deliberate movement of the narrative might make or break someone on the fence between loving this and hating it. The imagery is compelling and the sense of dread is palpable, cold, yet strangely alluring, keeping you interested in the protag” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lola Montès

A classic

“I have actually already seen this movie but it was a very long time ago and, this time, I went to see it on the big screen with my beloved film club so it was a really different experience. Eventually, I thought it was pretty good but it is definitely an acquired taste, a taste obviously shared by W” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Repentance

“I been wanting to see this since I saw the trailer. I didn't expect to see such big names involved in such an unknown film. So the acting wasn't bad at all. The writing and story however felt like it was too rushed and missing something. The ending didn't make sense in terms of how real people would” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Vicki

“The original, "I wake up screaming", is incredibly good, and this is just OK, Boone is obsessive but far enough sick and psycho, the film lacks noirish and anguish.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of Tiger in the Smoke

“Confusing plot, too much time with a basement gang; but nice characters in the fog, undistinguished cast (priest Naismith is the better), idiot plots before the climaxes” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some very good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out. In the US, almost every year, you have a grown-up, and more and more often a teenager, who goes for a killing rampage (on the other hand, it also happened not so long ago in Norway, if I’m not mistaken” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of Tokyo Story

“"Tokyo Story" is my favorite film of all time. I really love this film, it made me think of my parents... my life sucks, my relationship with parents is not so good,there's big generation gap... but this film made me feel glad to be my parent's child,the most beautiful person in my life.

F” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
fuckyou posted a review of Tammy

Another depressing entry in crap comedy.

“Oh GOD! This movie sucked! I was expecting something hilarious, but was lied to once again by the fuking adverts. Tammy is an overweight mess who loses her job and husband and goes on the lam with her drunken grandmother to go see the Niagara falls. Along the way we get mind-numbing situations where” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of No Way to Treat a Lady

“A deception. Smight was practicing to do TVfilms. Steiger is so idiotic, being a serial killer, that I couldn´t stand obviousness of his clues” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

“Not too stagey, not too dinamic, Booth makes her tourd d'effort while Lancaster is constrained” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Stehako posted a review of $5 a Day

“Walken is entertaining in this very low budget meandering film with a few payoffs. I may just have a weak spot for road trip movies.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Last Days Here

“Oh I was moved and I don't care metal. Liebling vomits everythin and after he is dried,emerges a good man. Its an inverse cult: fans doesnt want to be saved by their idol, they save him” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Good Ol' Freda

“Discreet, low profile and sympathetic as Frida. You undesrtand why she talks for the first time.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Visions of Light



Nice effort of the AFI to interview best DPs of its generartion, includind Almendros talking of his 'magic hour', Willis on Allen, Chapman on Scorsese. A pity it was not a good copy” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Workingman's Death

“Im a little tired, in serious and humanist documentaries as this, of 'the beauty of images'. The bloody nigerian part, or the sulfur mine, is too much beauty. But ignore this, It's ok and I like the mock on stajanov tradition” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Edge of Love

An average movie

“At last, I finally managed to watch this flick… Seriously, it was one of those movies I had like ages on DVD (apparently, I bought it at least 2 years ago) and, somehow, it didn’t get to watch it until now, even though it looked rather promising. Before it was released, there was a little bit of” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of THX 1138

A good movie

“You wonder if George Lucas will ever direct another movie again. The point is that the guy managed first to create one of the most popular franchises ever but then spent the last couple of decades basically trashing the legacy of these beloved movies. I mean, the situation became so bad, he simply h” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sweetie

An average movie

“Since this movie was Jane Campion’s directing debut, I was really eager to check it out. It was a small Australian indie feature but it was noticed at the time at the Cannes Film Festival and her career was launched. To be honest, even though it was a decent drama, I have to admit it, I can’t sa” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Zaishe posted a review of Epic

“I love animation movies, I love them a lot heck I am an animator myself and strive to one day get a job in a studio and work on a movie so you can imagine, I love animation and everything about it so now let's talk about epic.

Epic is very beautiful movie and they pushed technical envelop” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Universal Soldier

An average movie

“When I started to go the movies on my own, I was just about 12 years old. My first passion were action movies, I was a huge fan of Jean-Claude Van Damme and I had watched virtually all his flicks on vhs at the time. So, when I heard that this movie was coming out, I was totally excited and I definit” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

The most disturbing 12 movie I've ever seen

“'The Boy In The Striped Pyjamas' covers the horror of the World War II Nazi extermination camp. I wasn't expecting something this disturbing or unpleasant. This is the most disturbing 12 rated movie I've ever seen.

The movie focuses on 8 year old Bruno (Asa Butterfield) who has to move to” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Runaway Slave

“About conservative African Americans. It's refreshing to see this side of the culture; but while the interviews were good the film editing was subpar and story somewhat aimless.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

A classic

“Man, I have always loved this documentary. The first time I saw it, I was about 16 years old and it really blew me away. Indeed, back then and still nowadays, I was a huge fan of the music they made in the mid-60’s to the mid-70’s, probably one of the most prolific periode in music history so it” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of sxtape

“Eh I decided to watch this because I am crazy. No really though it's better me than you don't you think. The catchphrase is some tapes shouldn't be made and from the looks of the reviews and ratings the movie itself shouldn't have been made. That's why I am watching this. I want to see if it really ” read more

2 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of Chasing Liberty

“Moore is lovely; but that doesn't even come close to describing this film. It might be a while before I'm convinced to see another romantic comedy.” read more

2 weeks ago