Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Despicable Me 3

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't exactly dying to see this movie but, like any other kid, my youngest daughter really wanted to watch the damned thing. Well, eventually, I hope it will be the last installment because, even if it was still watchable, the whole concept, which was already never properly develope” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Good directorial moments with the masses and the cannon as a character; but clichés are so corny, so disbalanced, so reducing. Kramer has to admit that he betrayed theme, and locations.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Death of Louis XIV

“Tableau vivant, king is dying, long dies the king. Cmaera is always in some uneasy but perfect place to view it all, with intimacy, respect, no hate no false admiration to royalty. Serra, a filmmaker to follow.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of Ensign Pulver

“Logan without music, but some rythm in acting and moods in same locatios as "South Pacific". He experiments with Walker JRnaif straight nervous everything in this charming young man.” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Roger rabbit es una pelicula con un muy creativo apartado tecnico, que juega con cliches de cartoons antiguos y los mezcla con una aventura detectivesca  clasica de forma muy organica ,dando como resultado algo muy extrevagante y atipico, con sutlies toques de humor adulto pero sin dejar de lado el” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bronson

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out. Well, for once, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure. I mean, a couple of years ago, Nicolas Winding Refn released 'Drive' which turned out to be a major cult-classic at the time but, to be honest, I” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Chocolat

Chocolat

“This has got Harvey Weinstein’s fingerprints all over it. What exactly do I mean by this? Well, there was a period of time when Miramax/Harvey Weinstein produced a never-ending parade of handsome adaptations of novels, some of them more prestigious than others, with vaguely respectable directors, ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Working Girl

Working Girl

“The shop-girl makes good films gets an update (for the late-80s) in Working Girl. If you look under the hood of this thing, it’s built to last and form a foolproof exterior that runs like a dream. Add in a dash of the battle of the sexes vibrancy from films like Woman of the Year to the mix, and y” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Rite

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I always had a weak spot for Anthony Hopkins, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, the first disappointing thing was that, even though the damned thing was obviously sold as a Anthony Hopkins vehicle, the guy had actually had onl” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Star Trek Beyond

A good movie

“Since I have seen all the movies from this franchise, of course, I had to watch at some point this last instalment. Apparently, it did underperform at the box-office which is too bad because, in my opinion and according to many critics, it was actually the best instalment since they did reboot this ” read more

4 weeks ago
Gerarthzee posted a review of Eyes Wide Shut

“I just dont understand the people who claim that this movies is garbage or just decent, i can agree with the argument that is not the best work of Kubrick but i've liying if i say that isn´t a good movie.

Everything about the main arc of William and Alice is great, the use of colour to re” read more

4 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of An Unmarried Woman

An Unmarried Woman

“In many ways, An Unmarried Woman is a cosmetic update of a woman’s picture from the 40s. It wouldn’t be hard to imagine a tougher dame like Ginger Rogers or Carole Lombard starring in a fluffier, happier version of this story about a woman reconciling from a divorce and finding her footing again” read more

4 weeks ago

Elephant for the elitists

“(In English)

71 Fragments is one of the rarest movies I've seen in a long time and I think it's fantastic.

The overall plot is well constructed, giving us clues about how everyone reached that point and pushing into the lives of these people. Here is a case where Haneke wants to ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Paterson

A good movie

“Since I had seen all the movies directed by Jim Jarmusch except for this one, of course, I was really eager to check it out. Well, the thing I enjoyed the most about the damned thing was the fact that Jarmusch gave the viewers barely any hints at all about what he was thinking or what he wanted to a” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Sayonara

Sayonara

“Sayonara feels like the type of movie that was built for awards consideration. Just full of enough liberal politics to make people feel good about themselves watching it when it’s really just a mildly ridiculous, soapy melodrama. Half of the romantic equation here is more authentic and fraught the” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of I, Daniel Blake

“Even the solidariy and political Loach statement is obvious, you're moved till the end, when Daniel fights the system even when it has good faces (he is offered empoleyment when he ask for it but don't need it), when he is helped and understood but it's too late.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Boots Malone

“Minor Dieterle, a horse and a boy instead of great men and women, and a lousy happy end. Al least he has a noble with noirish undertones Holden, and grey detail of the horsetracks world.” read more

1 month ago

“In any other hands, would've be a poor tender comedy centered on a camera burglar child. Minnelli makes the diference, playing with the false insecurity of Stella Stevens, making Ford and Jones fight and love.” read more

1 month ago

“I'm fan of Duvivier. He doesn´'t excel here but he amuses with Delon and Darrieuz playing incestuously, with suicidal criminal Aznavour, with wonderful Presle, what else to ask?

read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hello, Dolly!

Hello, Dolly!

“The core of Hello, Dolly! is a warhorse of a show that is structured in such a way that it always works. Yes, it even works in this bullheaded adaptation which plays every single detail for the back of the house. It’s almost aggressive in its demands for maximum entertainment, as if it were trying” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Song To Song

An average movie

“To be honest, since ‘Knight of Cups’ already turned out to be a disappointment, I had already lowered down my expectactions concerning this movie. Well, unfortunately, even though it turned out to be slightly better, once again, I still had a hard time to care about the damned thing. I mean, as ” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“I didn't expect much from this flick but since Renny Harlin's movies have always been a guilty pleasure of mine, I still wanted to check it out. First of all, you have to keep in mind the convoluted production for this movie. Indeed, at first, Paul Schrader was supposed to direct it but then, when h” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dark Tide

An average movie

“To be honest, I didn't expect much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Halle Berry, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, unfortunately, it turned out to be really weak and, at this point, you wonder if she will ever showed up in something really worthwhile. At least, she still ” read more

1 month ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Upstream Color

Upstream Color

“A confession: I eventually had to abandon Upstream Color with 30 minutes left to go. Look, you can bombard me with as much abstract and bizarre imagery as you want, but without a tether or reason to care about the abstract oddities, I will not care or invest my brain power and empathy into it. read more

1 month ago

A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night

“A Girl Walks Home Alone at Night is a beautiful nightmare dipped in a silvery varnish. The narrative thrust of the film doesn’t matter, what matters is the evocative mood and daring visual sense of prior and encroaching gloom and doom. It seems only natural that a vampire would thrive among these ” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hours

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from the damned thing but since it was on the TV, I thought I might as well check it out. At first, I wondered if it was really appropriate to make a generic thriller taking place during such a tragedy like Katerina but I have to admit that the whole thing actua” read more

1 month ago

An average movie

“To be honest, this movie was not really a high priority but since it was on Netflix and since it was suggested by one of my favorite listal members, I thought I might as well check it out.  Well, eventually, I had a hard time to judge the damned thing. First of all, care-giving is one the greatest ” read more

1 month ago
Redorowsky posted a review of The Piano Teacher

“REVIEW IN SPANISH.

Otra muy buena película de Michael Haneke, pero está particularmente tuvo el potencial de ser un 9 o incluso un 10, pero por culpa de un gran problema que luego comentare, termina sin llegar a lo que parecía que llegaría, pero primero que todo, si, la dirección cump” read more

1 month ago
Redorowsky posted a review of Benny's Video

“REVIEW IN SPANISH.

Fue una de las primeras del aclamado director Michael Haneke, más específicamente su segundo largometraje oficial, y vaya, que gran segundo filme. Una de las cosas más destacables de este filme es como, pese a ser uno de los primeros trabajos del director, ya desde el” read more

1 month ago

“The surreal scenarios are just a part of the visual delight, and technical brilliance of every film, here we see another very well constructed plot, full of great characters and unrestrained action. Rogue One does not leave its origins aside, but still, it can escape the essence of the saga, and tre” read more

1 month ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block