Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Hotel du Nord

A classic

“First of all, I am really amazed that not even 10 listal members have rated the damned thing so far (in fact, I was the very first member who gave actually a rating). I mean, sure, it is very old, in fact, it is almost 80 years old but it is definitely a French classic and I would expect such a clas” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Ruben Guthrie

Witty, insightful Australian dramedy

“"Ruben Guthrie. Ad guy. Jumped off the roof pissed. Hot girlfriend left!"

Just as 1971's Wake in Fright explored Australia's alcoholic culture, 2015's Ruben Guthrie is a contemporary feature film concerned with the national fondness for booze, poignantly examining the ill effects of binge ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The We and the I

A good movie

“Even though this movie barely got noticed when it was released, since it was directed by Michel Gondry, I was still eager to check it out. Eventually, even though it wasn't completely groundbreaking and amazing,  I thought it was pretty good and,  in fact, it was possibly the best movie released b” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of Tangerine

“OTHER SIDE AND LIFE ON THE STREETS OF HOLLYWOOD

Usually we all think entertainment business, movie stars, clamour, success and town of opportunities when we see or say the word Hollywood. But this film shows us the whole other side of that magical town from where we all are dreaming.
read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Time Bomb posted a review of Steve Jobs

“If you're given the task of interpreting a film with the speculative mind of a genius indisputable, it may help not to make too many stupid moves. That said, consider a triumph as well Steve Jobs, a film so innovative and surprising in the design and implementation to leave intimidated.

Mi” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Human Nature

An average movie

“At some point, like many other acclaimed videoclip makers before him (such as David Fincher or Mark Romanek), Michel Gondry decided to move forward towards full length feature filming and this was his directing debut. To be honest, I wonder how I actually ended up watching this movie back then since” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Out of Time

A good movie

“I have such a weird story with this movie. Indeed, many years ago, I was visiting my wife’s ex-husband for some reasons and, as you can imagine, it was slightly awkward. Later on this evening, the guy apparently wanted to show off and turned on his latest downloaded movie. It turned out be the ope” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Holy Smoke

A good movie

“I have noticed that this movie has a rather lame reputation but, I have to admit it, I have actually a weak spot for the damned thing. In fact, I even saw it in the movie theater when it was released but I should probably re-watch it at some point to make sure it was indeed any good. Anyway, the mai” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Danish Girl

The Danish Girl

“If I had to describe the films of Tom Hooper, I suppose it would be the films are like white elephants. Painfully tasteful, devoid of personality, overloaded with asymmetrical framing, glossy images, and emotionally detached, I do not respond well to them. If I can avoid them, I do, but I committed ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Hunt

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. On top of that, ever since I saw 'Festen', I have been a big fan of Thomas Vinterberg so I definitely had to watch this movie at some point. Well, I wasn't disappointed as the Danish  director has del” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Hateful Eight

A very good movie (digital version)

“To be honest, even though I was quite eager to check it out, I actually had some doubts about this flick. Indeed, even though I have enjoyed everything released by Quentin Tarantino, in my opinion, all his recent releases  ('Django  Unchained', 'Inglourious Basterds',  'Kill Bill') have been seri” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Bridge of Spies

Bridge of Spies

“Bridge of Spies is a perfectly fine movie, but that’s about all it is. It’s exactly the type of film that you’d go watch with your conservative parents who would proclaim it the best thing they saw all year, even if it was the only thing that they saw. There’s no surprises, no tension, no tr” read more

2 weeks ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of We Are Still Here

“YOU BELIEVE IN GHOSTS?

Average horror flick. Wasn't too scary, but the potential was good. Mood was creepy and there was few good jump scares. Beginning of the movie seemed pretty artistic but changed very quickly when the ghost started to show up.

Gore and effects was done wel” read more

2 weeks ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of Jurassic World

“NO EXTINCT

One of the last year's hottest summer movies. The plot was pretty much same as the previous ones. People created dinosaurs and after while, they got loose and eats people. But this time the park was finally open and it was a great thing to see.

Chris Pratt was the man'” read more

2 weeks ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of The Green Inferno

“TAKE A BITE OF HUMAN FLESH

Torture gore porn. Characters were stupid and made unnecessary things like jerking off because of being scared or shitting diarrhea. Practical effects were good, minus the CGI ants.

SHARED WITH FRIENDS!Users: hsallinen & Cuomi

read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Immigrant

A good movie

“Ever since I saw 'Little Odessa', I became a fan of James Gray so I was really eager to see his latest directing effort. Even though, after his impressive directing debut, he was hailed as the next best thing, he actually never really managed to fulfill those great expectations. I mean, it's not tha” read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Brooklyn

Brooklyn

“The narrative is slight, but the two central performances are beautifully detailed portraits of young love. Brooklyn is charming, if overly sentimental, eschewing the more dramatically potent stuff in favor of a fluffy romance. There’s nothing wrong with that, in fact, it’s very sweet and entert” read more

2 weeks ago

An average movie

“Since it is a rather osbcure feature, I had no idea what to expect from it but since I have a weak spot for Nick Nolte, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, I had this movie on DVD for ages so it was really time to watch the damned thing. Well, it turned out to be a perfect exampl” read more

2 weeks ago
Hennÿ posted a review of From Hell to Hell

“very intense movie about two couples catholic and jewish) and the history in poland. the struggle about a child and the horror of antisemitism in a very dramatic story” read more

2 weeks ago
ivanhoe posted a review of Hong Kil-dong

Hong Gil Dong, North Korean Hero 1986

“Hong Gil Dong is a legend in Korean history, many tv dramas has been made in the south of this great hero, only this film is North Korean, made by a South Korean director that got kidnapped to make this film.

Born with a mother as a peasant girl and father as a noble family emperor, Hong G” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

“DIDN'T HUFFED AND PUFFED

This movie was bad and not even a good way. Acting was terrible, effects were horrible and directing didn't pulled off either.

I love shitty movies. I realy do. I think it's a great movie ''genre'' and those are fun to watch when you don't like to see an” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Howards End

A good movie

“There was a time when the James Ivory/Ismail Merchant team was the unbeatable champion in the British costume drama genre and this movie was definitely one of their biggest critical success. First of all, I have to admit it, I have never been a huge of this genre. Indeed, I always find it rather dif” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Jade Lai posted a review of The Change-Up

“What a comedy! Change-up idea has been used for many times, but this one still gave me a lot of fun! Great to see these men learnt a lesson from their change-up. Just reminds me that I should treasure my life and don't forget the people who love me and people who I love in this busy world.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Rewrite

An average movie

“Since my wife and I both have a weak spot for Hugh Grant, I thought you might as well check his last comedy. Eventually, it wasn’t really good, I’m afraid. Indeed, it was already the 4th movie directed by Marc Lawrence, all starring Hugh Grant, and even though it wasn’t really worse than ‘Di” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
MarkusT90 posted a review of 24: Live Another Day

“NEW THREAT, SAME OLD JACK

And so the ride has ended and now he can finaly rest. Thank you for your services Jack! It's been a wild journey.

Finaly get the chance to check this out and it become one of my favorite seasons of Twenty Four.

I'm a huge twenty four fan. It's” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Steve Jobs

Steve Jobs

“It’s not a total wipeout, but the omission of its presence on the awards circuit, except for two performances, is not without reason. Steve Jobs is a unique piece of cinema, but I’m not entirely sold on it being a completely successful one. There’s plenty to admire here, and just as much to fi” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hoffa

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. I have to confess, when I saw it, I was very young and I didn’t even know who the hell was Jimmy Hoffa. In fact, the main reason why I wanted to watch this flick is that Jack Nicholson was playing the lead. Well, even though I didn’” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Touching the Void

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this flick, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I was really impressed by the damned thing. To be honest, I have no actual interest in mountain climbing whatsoever and I believe it is one of those hazardous hobbies which seem rather poin” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

R2B, a South Korean top gun movie from 2012

“If I told you that Rain the Kpop idol can act, would you believe me ? Well I have a good proof for you, R2B or Black Eagle or Soar Into The Sun (or whatever title it has) is flight action comedy similar to Top Gun.

Taehoon is a cocky show pilot, who got himself into trouble after trying a ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Home On The Range

An average movie

“In fact, if I recall it correctly, I even saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released with my wife and step-kids. Even though I didn’t expect much from it, since it was from Disney, I thought it should be watchable. By now, I have seen pretty much all the animated features produ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block