Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BAMF posted a review of Anarchy Parlor

“Initial Thought: Robert Lasardo was in a local film festival and signing autographs a poster was in the background for this. I told myself I would check it out when it came out because I enjoy the actor. With all the comments I have seen about it this sounds like Hostel with tattoos.

Chara” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Area 51

“Initial Thought: Well I was intrigued by the concept of this film. It looks and sounds like it would be interesting. It also helps that it's produced by the people who brought us The Purge. My only problems here are that it's directed by that Paranormal Activity guy which is a big no no for me and a” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Shanell posted a review of The Haunting

“The plot looks terrible, the first half of the movie is amazing, the CGI effects were bland and stupid, the ghost children effects look weird and I don't know what this is. This rips off the 1960's movie.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Phone Booth

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. First of all, I’m well aware of the fact that, ever since the ‘Batman & Robin’ debacle, Joel Schumacher has always had a rather lousy reputation but, somehow, I always had a weak spot for his w” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

A good movie

“I wasn’t really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Susanne Bier’s work and for Pierce Brosnan, I thought I might as well give it a try. Somehow, it did reminded me of ‘Mamma Mia!’. Indeed, if you would remove the ABBA songs, most of the inane plot but still ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

“This is a very beautiful film. It blew me away. The film lacks depth, but I enjoyed it with just one viewing.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

Fortune & Glory

“*** This review contains spoilers ***

The second installment of the Indiana Jones franchise is one of those films I thought was beloved for many years, until the advent of the internet when I discovered it gets a lot of stick. So hold onto yo potatoes, it’s time for a controversial revie” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

The Return of the Great Adventure!

“Indiana Jones is my second favourite movie character of all time. My number one favourite is Han Solo. Yes, the same actor played my first and second favourite movie characters, I don’t care how many mediocre movies Harrison Ford may appear in during his later career, that’s like eternal levels ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
SX3 posted a review of Forrest Gump

“Somehow I never understood why so much people love this movie. The tale isn't bad and there are some interesting quotes and a few great moments. But overall I found this a boring film, It takes to much time for what it is.

The graphics aren't better then any other film. I really don't see” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Echoes of War

“Initial Thought: I didn't know anything about this one until I saw it promoted at my theater for the Dallas International Film Festival. The only people who weren't there for it unfortunately were Maika Monroe, James Badge Dale, and William Forsythe. Everyone else had shown up. I told them I would c” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Perfect Storm

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. I have noticed that this movie doesn’t really have a strong reputation but, in fact, I thought it was actually pretty good which is even more surprising because I’m not really a huge” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Philadelphia

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should probably re-watch it at some point. Personally, I always had some mixed feelings about this flick. Indeed, on one hand, Jonathan Demme is a fine director and Denzel Washington and Tom Hanks provided also some solid performan” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Kidnapped

“Initial Thought: I really don't know much about this one. It's a foreign movie about people who break into a home and mayhem ensues. I decided to check it out for movie group weekend because it was something I hadn't seen before. Apparently they have played it a few years now.

Characters/A” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mrhoundoom posted a review of Fifty Shades of Grey

"Fifty Shades of Fucked up"....Wha.....Whaaaat!?!?

“I wasn´t really intending on watching this movie not only this soon but also ever, but a friend convinced to watch it just for shits and giggles, and since in all honesty i had some small remains of what you could call curiosity in me i just went for it.

and while i think it was quite fun” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Meet the Fockers

“This is an excellent sequel. Just like the first film, this is a solid comedy coming out of conventional Hollywood. I really like the clashing characters coming together putting away their differences.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Meet the Parents

“I love this film! It's a beautiful story that packs a lot of punch for a conventional comedy coming out of Hollywood. There's a lot of thought put into it with some great values for the audience to take with them.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Dark Horse

A very good movie

“I don't know about you but I have seen this already 100 times before. Indeed, you get a fallen genius who has to coach a band of misfits and, against all odds, towards the end, they still manage to win a big tournament of baseball/basketball/football/ballroom/whatever. So, they definitely used a ver” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Rath posted a review of The Beaches of Agnès

Les plages d'Agnès (2008)

“"I think I've always lived in the cinema." This statement almost closed this autobiography of Agnès Varda. It would have been the best culmination of nearly two hours of "cinema within cinema" unleash a good display of intimate confessions but, almost more of sceneshifter and even visual illusion. ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Up in the Air

A great movie

“‘Up In The Air’ is a great movie. The film stars George Clooney as corporate downsizer Ryan Bingham, who meets people when travelling and makes connections. The film features some funny intelligent plotting, some great connections and great acting by Clooney and his fellow co-stars Vera Farmiga,” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Reno posted a review of Wetlands

What's wrong seems like right for Helen.

“The reason I watched it was the director. 'Combat Girls' was a very good movie and I expected a similar result from this. But it was a totally different entertainer, so original and I was hooked throughout. It was based on the novel of the same name, a well received book and even it was translated t” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Reno posted a review of The Counselor

A decent movie, leans mostly on the slippery side.

“Unlike others, I would say it was a nice movie from Ridley Scott. Certainly not a masterpiece, but I truly enjoyed it. For his capability this movie was a below par, that's what everyone meant. As for the theme of the story, it was a phenomenal, but the screenplay is what failed very badly. To me, s” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Chappie

“Initial Thought: Since District 9 Neill Blomkamp has been on the radar and he brought Sharlto Copley with him. This one looked fun although not entirely original. The fun here is seeing the way they go about it. Also when I saw that Die Antwoord was in it I was quite intrigued.

Characters/” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dumbo

A classic

“This is the very first movie I have shown to my daughter, I have seen it countless times when she was just 2 or 3 years old and I thought it was really high time to write a review for this feature. The funny thing about this production is that, even though 'Pinocchio' and 'Fantasia' were both criti” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Salvation

Mightily engaging western

“"I learned something from war... never start a fight you can't win."

Westerns, it would seem, have suffered an unfortunate decline in the 21st Century, with sporadic gems like 3:10 to Yuma and The Proposition occasionally surfacing to remind us that life still endures in this longstanding ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but I still ended up watching the damned thing. First of all, when you have a cast composed of 5 women and the most famous one is only Jaime Pressly, you should know you are in trouble. In fact, I have to admit that it was not bad as I expected. I ha” read more

2 weeks ago

My favourite sequel

“‘The Godfather: Part II’ continues the story of ‘The Godfather’ and features Michael Corleone (Al Pacino) in the lead role, as opposed to the first film in which his father Vito Corleone (Marlon Brando) was the main character. Pacino continues the role of Michael and gives a fantastic perfor” read more

2 weeks ago

“Avengers: Age of Ultron while it may not be as great as it's predecessor it's still a awesome movie and id say it's the second best "phase 2" movie of the MCU behind Captain America: The Winter Soldier i don't see Ant-Man being better than either of these two but you never know. Not much can be said” read more

2 weeks ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Mad Max: Fury Road

A one-of-a-kind summer treat

“"My world is reduced to a single instinct: Survive. As the world fell it was hard to know who was more crazy. Me... Or everyone else."

In the three decades since the release of Mad Max Beyond Thunderdome, franchise mastermind George Miller has participated in a number of questionable proje” read more

2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Infini

“Initial Thought: I like these kinds of science fiction movies. It looks crazy and full of twists and turns. In addition foreign films seem to allow for a more intense story than American cinema.

Characters/Acting: While Bren Foster isn't a particularly good actor he does have some pretty g” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Riddick

An average movie

“To be honest, except for Vin Diesel, I'm not sure that anyone was really dying to see yet another sequel involving Riddick. On top of that, it seems that Vin Diesel doesn't seem to be able to bring up some new material and keeps coming back with some sequels which is pretty disappointing (indeed, fr” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago