Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Stolen

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I still have a weak spot for Nicolas Cage, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it was basically another really underwhelming action flick like so many others Cage has been making lately and it seems that the next station for him ” read more

1 week ago
Stehako posted a review of The Stepford Wives

“What the heeeeell is Broderick doing still employed as an actor?? Not that he ruined a good movie. This remake was just watered down and with stuffed with stuffiness and stiffness, before and after the wives' transformation.” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Very Bad Things

An average movie

“10 years before ‘The Hangover’ (which is not really original after all when you think about it), Peter Berg made this flick with quite a similar plot and while it wasn't a commercial success like ‘The Hangover’, it still managed to become more or less a cult-classic. To be honest, even thoug” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 28 Days

An average movie

“I wasn’t sure what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Sandra Bullock, I was quite eager to check it out. Indeed, ever since ‘The Blind Side’ (which is actually rather overrated in my opinion), her status has changed from a very popular but rather fluffy actress to” read more

1 week ago
Toby White posted a review of Pasolini

“A return to form for Ferrara. Pasolini retains the uncompromising edge that distinguishes his earlier films. This is a brilliant portrait of a great filmmaker. Willem Dafoe delivers a great performance as Pasolini. This is a hard-hitting, bold and daring film.” read more

1 week ago

Should've been called 'Alvin and the Sh*tmunks!'

“'Alvin and the Chipmunks' proves that you don't need a good movie to have a box office success! But seriously, there have already been TWO sequels!!! All box office successes, I can see why this one would be a box office success but the sequels?! 'The Shawshank Redemption' and 'What's Eating Gilbert” read more

1 week ago

“A really funny idea with subject matter worthy of such wonderful animation. Sadly many of the vignettes fall short of a healthy amount of laughs and by the end you've had enough.

This would work better with short stories played out online.

read more

1 week, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Perez.

“Una delle lamentele ricorrenti riguardo al cinema italiano è che manca il prodotto medio: vuoto che questo apprezzabile noir napoletano va in qualche modo a riempire, anche se è facile credere che una rondine non faccia primavera. Presentato alla Mostra di Venezia fuori concorso, si tratta della r” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“I had a very unpleasant experience with someone who claims to actually like this movie, it's god-awful and gross - there is NOTHING good about having your ass-stuck to someone else's mouth. It is not sexy, it is not creative, it is just gross. Roger Ebert was absolutely right.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“I had a very unpleasant experience with someone who claims to actually like this movie, it's god-awful and gross - there is NOTHING good about having your ass-stuck to someone else's mouth. It is not sexy, it is not creative, it is just gross. Roger Ebert was absolutely right.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Underground

A good movie

“In the 90's, Kusturica was one of the most important directors in the world and I was a big fan of his work. Unfortunately, we haven't heard much from him during the 00's and that's too bad. Anyway, back in the 90’s, after making his only so US production so far starring no one less than Johnny De” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Wrong Turn 6: Last Resort

“Okay so yes there are 6 of these and I have liked the first four. Although part 5 was pretty crappy and ridiculous I decided to check this out anyways. I mean it can't be worse than that load of crap. I have only seen a teaser trailer and not much else. That alone is good as it doesn't give anything” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Try to imagine a mix of The Warriors(1979) and a Clockwork orange but made by a italian who really likes trashy movies, well, 1990: bronx warriors it's the result.

read more

1 week, 1 day ago
doudouce55 posted a review of The Best Offer

“One of the best movies I've seen in a loooong time. Story did get old at one point, and I started wondering if there was a twist (yes there is, so keep watching). Good acting performances. Nice photography.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
The O.P. posted a review of The White Diamond

A Movie That Is Its Own "Making Of".

“It would be a perfect film if it was "The Making of (Werner Herzog's The White Diamond)". But it's not "The Making of". It's the actual movie. Thus, it's not perfect. It's just mildly interesting. Lots of blah blah. Just a few sprinkles of Herzog's "magic".” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of U Turn

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick (I'm actually pretty sure that I actually saw it in the movie theater when it was released in fact). Anyway, it is one of the more obscure and less ambitious features directed by Oliver Stone but I thought it was thoroughly enjoyable. Basically, inste” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Jason Schwartzman and Ben Stiller, I thought I might as well give it a try. Basically, it belongs to this sub-genre in comedy, when the main character is more or less a pathetic moron. Personally, I have never been ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, this movie sounded really cheesy on paper but since I always had a weak spot for Robert Redford and Michelle Pfeiffer, I was still eager to check it out. Eventually, I thought it was actually not bad at all. I mean, sure, it remains a rather sappy feature and you won't get much real journ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Man's Favorite Sport?

Can You Smell What the Rock Is Cooking?

“Man’s Favorite Sport? would have to be my favourite neo-screwball comedy (does such a term already exist or can I claim to have invented it?), and perhaps the last screwball directed by one of the original masters of the genre, Howard Hawks.

The factor which by far most surprised me in M” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Bringing Up Baby

Screwball Comedy on Steroids

“I make it no secret that screwball comedy is my favourite genre of film. I can never get tired of these films; to me this is the most un-boring genre ever. Whenever I'm watching a great screwball comedy I'm on cloud 9, and when it’s over I'm always left wanting more.

Being the quintessen” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Untouchables

Very Weak for a Gangsta Flick.

“Coming from Brian De Palma, the guy who directed Scarface starring AL Pacino, this movie blow your mind in the other way, as it lacked dialog, lacked suspense, lacked performances, lacked even the basic elements to make a movie memorable.

With A-listers all around like Robert De Niro at hi” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Shining

“Day Twelve // 31 Day Horror Challenge

It was great, but it was just too long of a film for me to rate any higher than a four, I ended up not loving some parts but regardless of that it had all the elements of what makes a masterpiece, and I think it's been called that by a lot of you. It h” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Class of Nuke 'Em High

“Day Eleven // 31 Day Horror Challenge

A bit of a disappointment, not sure what the poster is trying to prove either to be quite frank. Not really anything different, saw it all before, hey it was not even scary.

read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Two Night Stand

“There are many rising stars in recent films both Analeigh Tipton and Miles Teller have that label, from me because it's the truth, they have been in a few films now where they have shone so much that they are just going to get better and better, and I think they will. This was charming from start to” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

“Day Ten // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Didn't really have any sympathy for the women in this at all, the characters were just awful, annoying and I don't think this will ever be scary it's not even close to get that label from me anyway. If you like this movie that's fine but I don't think it ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Charlie Zone

“There is just nothing to work with here at all, there was just this empty void of where the story should be, it's a shame because this could have worked, and with a stupid name like 'Charlie Zone' you have to be careful, cause the name of a movie tells you how good it is, in this case it wasn't.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Army of Darkness

“Day Nine // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Really not as good as the other two combined. It felt a bit more' spaced out that the other two, it took a while for me to love some of the scenes, although I still thinks it's a good film, it's not as great as the other two and I can't lie it didn't fee” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Dose of Reality

“Slight improvement on the last film I watched before this, but nothing much else is good here. You have some good characters but the story for them is not up to what it should be. It was just half boring and half interesting.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Evil Dead II

“Day Eight // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Not really as good as the first in my opinion, I don't know the first one really held me attention, again this does feel like a proper sequel and it has all those elements, but I just really preferred the first one.

read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Evil Dead

“Day Seven // 31 Day Horror Challenge

This makes the remake look shit (even though I loved it) I hadn't watched this prior to the remake which I watched first. It takes horror to whole new level. This is all you could ever need from a horror movie. it had scenes that you look away at, you h” read more

1 week, 3 days ago