Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Joy

An average movie

“After 10 long years during which he managed to release only the really obscure ‘I Heart Huckabees’, David O. Russell  made an impressive come-back with the very neat ‘The Fighter’ and following this come-back, Russell has been quite productive releasing 4 movies in just 6 years. Well, from ” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Passengers

“Notes:

*I have been meaning to watch this for a bit now.

*My dad shared the trailer and upon checking it out I thought it would be interesting.

*I really like the main stars of course.

*Morten Tyldum also directed The Imitation Game which got nominated for sev” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Morgan

“Notes:

*I have been wanting to check this out for awhile.

*From what I hear it sounds like a mash-up of Splice, Ex-Machina, and Lucy.

*It has a pretty neat cast which is a plus.

*Luke Scott also directed two shorts one called Loom and the other was the prolog” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Assassin's Creed

“Notes:

*You know before this was thought up I do recall talking to my friends and mentioning that if I were to cast someone in a live action Assassin's Creed it would be Michael Fassbender.

*I feel like casting is my calling given the circumstances lol.

*It has a pretty” read more

3 weeks ago

“The Unforgettable simple,tender,sweet,charming,old fashion romance film ,all the actors are excellent,the direction is very good,truly a classic.” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of The Space Between Us

entertaining but brainless

“I enjoyed this ride, this film is fun,entertaining,lovely, melodrama ... but I think it's a bad movie, brainless. so i give it 4/10. ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Selma

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, it has been a while since I have seen such an heartbreaking picture. Indeed, like everyone else, I do believe that Martin Luther King was one of the most inspiring human beings that ever lived an” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of ARQ

“Notes:

*I love Groundhog Day based stories as they are almost always fun.

*I never got around to watching this until today sadly.

*My friend had told me it was worth watching though.

*It has a small cast with a few recognizable faces including an alumni from D” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Frailty

“Notes:

*I knew about this movie for a long while.

*My parents watched it and I believe we owned it at some point.

*I recall them liking it at least I think I do.

*Anyways it's another Bill Paxton film I decided to check out that I haven't seen.

*The ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of 37

“Notes:

*I had no ideas whatsover before checking this out.

*All I knew is that I was bored and on Netflix.

*Also really the only reason I picked this one is because Samira Wiley was in the cast.

*This is the only film from Puk Grasten.

*So let's see ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Take the 10

“Notes:

*I knew nothing about this until it popped up on Netflix.

*The cast was interesting with Josh Peck and Tony Revolori leading the charge.

*I watched the trailer and it looked decent enough.

*It's actor Chester Tam's first crack at writing and directing a” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of iBoy

“Notes:

*I saw the trailer for this before it came to Netflix and thought it looked pretty interesting.

*The name is a tad silly, but I mean why not?

*Maisie Williams is always a plus as well if you ask me.

*Plus it's a superhero story of it's own which is cool” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of White Girl

“Notes:

*We played this at my theater for awhile although I never checked it out.

*I do recall the ending credits had a very interesting song about cocaine lol.

*Also the poster gives it a very uncomfortable vibe to sit at the movies in.

*It's written and direc” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

“Notes:

*I wasn't too sure what to think of this with the trailer not really grabbing me to be honest.

*I mostly didn't care for it because of Melanie Lynskey being kind of boring to me.

*This is Macon Blair's first movie as a director although he wrote a horror movie ca” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Train to Busan

“Effective! When terror has the quality to create abstrac/schematic and same time meaningfull images: hundreds of zombies chasing the then 3 survivors heading to a trian, and then embracing it provoking it to brake, til the hero gestos off the hand of the first zombi. Perfect structure.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Green Room

“La pretensión de que el background de punk duro y violento, le da un sentido adicional a la historia, se cae de saque. En un thriller violento más, con bueno y malos y perros y nothing else.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of McCabe & Mrs. Miller

“Kind of cute, naif, stupidly and selfconsciously heroic (Beatty is such a thing after speaking with lawyer William Devane); north west reveals some secrets (you can sell and if you don't want then the gunfigther´s come; its cheap to waste the life of a china man; it is manly to shoot looking in the” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure. Indeed, right from the start, I recognized the unique style of Joon-ho Bong which was in this case to mix a very dark and realistic serial-killer thriller w” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“Técnicamente la película es la misma, y de lo único que me quejo es del CGI, que aunque apelador a la vista, rompe con la éstetica de Oshii, que él mismo aprovó. Mejor si esto ni se considere como la versión definitiva.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Logan

A good movie

“At last, you have to give some credit to Hugh Jackman as he managed to end his impressive 17 years run as Wolverine with finally a decent solo installment. Indeed, even though he was so far the big star in this franchise, he didn't get much luck with the previous movies focusing on his character. St” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Manchester by the Sea

“Notes:

*Honestly I knew almost nothing about this before watching it.

*All I knew is that people said it was really well done but very sad.

*I decided to go ahead and check this out though since Casey Affleck won for it.

*This is first film I have seen directe” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

What is so special about this movie?

“Manchester By The Sea is one of the most boring things that i saw this 2016. The directing and cinematography was competent, but the editing was painfully bad. The acting was a hit or miss, particularly with Casey Affleck that speak so little and express so little that i don't know why he has so muc” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pushing Hands

A good movie

“Since this movie was the last one directed by Ang Lee that I hadn't watch so far, of course, I was really eager to watch the damned thing. Well, eventually, it turned out to be a decent watch but it was definitely not one of Lee's best movies and it was pretty obvious that it was a directing debut. ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Book of Life

“Lo más gracioso es que cada vez encuentro más la cinta mucho más corta de lo que originalmente es. Pero es una decente cinta animada que técnicamente es muy impecable y argumentalmente es lineal pero disfrutable. Pero el final deja que desear.” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

A very good movie

“Even though Mel Gibson has been rather struggling as an actor ever since his return in 2010, many argued that he made a major come-back as a director with this movie which he directed 10 years after the really underrated 'Apocalypto'. Indeed, this movie was apparently so good that it is considered b” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Passengers

“Pasajeros tiene una idea interesante. ¿Que pasaría si ya los humanos al momento de mudarse a un nuevo planeta, durante el trayecto, es más de lo que cabe su vida? Y así, utilizar capsulas de que lo pueden congelar para así llegar como nuevos a su destino sin necesidad de envejecer. ¿Pero si al” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Last Summer

Last Summer

“Mark Thiedeman may eventually prove a director worth watching, but he needs to learn when to edit things down. I firmly believe that Last Summer is a great short film stretched out to feature length, if only just barely qualifying as such. There’s no prosaic exposition apart from the opening scene” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Gaku Mega posted a review of Gantz: O

“Nunca he visto algo de Gantz en mi vida, y esta pelicula me entretuvo bastante en las cosas que pasaban y como me introducía a la franquicia, y todo lo que esta abarca.

Menos mal que no termina siendo un Tekken Vengance of Blood o un un Caballeros del Zodiaco en CGI, ya que aquí lo que t” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Citizenfour

A good movie

“Even though I barely watch the news nowadays, like everyone else, I know who Edward Snowden is but, to be honest, when he came up with his big revelation, I wasn’t really surprised at all. I mean, with all this data available, it would be rather naïve to believe that most government organisations” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Sunset Boulevard

“This movie features some of the finest set design (by legendary Hans Dreier) in any movie, this alone would be enough to create a fascinating movie but if you add on top of this the spectacular performance by Gloria Swanson as Norma Desmond, Erich von Stroheim as Max von Mayerling and William Holden” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block