Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

fernando posted a review of Norman

“The character is better than the film, it looses too much inexplaining a lot of roundaabouts, instead of stretching the story and intensifying its best moments.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Mayerling

“More than I expected. There's elegance, sense of decadence being constraint, romanticism build up with some subtlety in expense of the political background, perverse undertones (incestuous guilt between Ava and Sharif), and some fantasy in the ballet as seen by Deneuve and Sharif.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Zookeeper's Wife

“Corny to say the least. Chastain acts as shw wants to, adding a whimsical sexy/froid look that makes me laugh sometimes. A washed up great war drama with too shy animals.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Julia

Julia

“Quick – who is this movie actually about? If you answered anyone other than Lillian Hellman, then you clearly weren’t paying attention. It’s frustrating to watch this, yet it’s so well made, impeccably acted, and contains bits of brilliance that you’re kept enthralled throughout. But why a” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Omen

The Omen

“Tale as old as time, the adopted son of an older American diplomat and his wife turns out to be the antichrist. It could honestly happen to just about anyone. The Omen is not some taunt, dread-filled masterpiece of horror. Too much of it plays out like kitsch, and some of it is just downright loopy ” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

The Curse of the Jade Scorpion

“Woody Allen has singled out The Curse of the Jade Scorpion as one of his worst films for his failure to find a suitable leading man and having to take over the role himself. He’s only half-right. The Curse of the Jade Scorpion is incredibly minor Allen, but it’s far from his worst piece of mater” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Do Not Disturb

Do Not Disturb

“You can sense the apprehension in Doris Day about playing any of this material, and her ability to commit to this kind of material and play it to perfection is central to making any of it work. But it’s not like that’s the only problem plaguing Do Not Disturb. From a too dour leading man to the ” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of The Emoji Movie

very underrated



I don't know why "The Emoji Movie" receive such a low rating here and imdb, why people hates it so much and found it really bad for them. I enjoy this animation,cute and creative ,maybe not too smart, a little dumb but it is entertaining and has notable lovely characters. I simply fee” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Rosamund Pike, I thought I might as well check it out. On top of that, one of my colleagues just saw it and told me it was actually pretty good so I was rather intrigued. Well, to be honest, I really had a hard time” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
walterwhite posted a review of Anastasia

A good movie

“Hi im walterwhite i gonna review anastasia

Spoilers

The story begin with Anatsia who is the granddaughter of the quenn going to France but St Petersburg are or they live is invaded by Rasputín who hate much this family and the grandmother and his granddaughter escape but anas” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 13th

A very good movie

“Since the rating were pretty high for this movie and since it was recently added to the book ‘1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die’, I was really eager to check it out. To be honest, I’m pretty sure that it will be one of these movies they add every year but which end up being removed direc” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Hoa Dongtien posted a review of #Walang Forever

“Watch #Walang Forever Full Movie Free Online - 123movies

walang forever full movie online [Link removed - login to see]

Mia, a celebrated writer of romantic-comedy films, is at a turning point in her life which makes it difficult for her to believe that love could last. E” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Endless Love

An average movie

“To be honest, I have no idea why I actually ended up watching this flick. Indeed, the director was rather obscure, there was no really interesting actors involved and the whole thing seemed to be rather lame. Still, somehow, the damned thing was on my ‘to-watch’ list somehow so I thought I might” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago

“Good one, had some very good points for children. I love the drawing style. Movie was easy to follow and characters had the same personalities as in the Ducktales series.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Redorowsky posted a review of Patriots Day

“REVIEW IN SPANISH.

Esta repite muchos de los mismos puntos y elementos de la entrega estrenada en septiembre de 2016 ya desde la base (historia basada en un evento real reciente con Mark Wahlberg de protagonista interpretando a un tipo normal trabajando en algo importante para el evento) p” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pusher II

A good movie

“Since I really enjoyed ‘Pusher’, I was quite eager to check this follow-up. Apparently, after his 2 next directing efforts turned out to be some failures, especially ‘Fear X’ which made his film company go bankrupt, Winding Refn did pretty much the same thing Sam Raimi did with 'Evil Dead II” read more

3 weeks ago
Dogma Al Medio posted a review of Death Note

Thanks for nothing, Adam Wingard

“(In Spanish)

Death Note es tanto un insulto al material original como al cerebro del espectador. Y no es tan por ser fan de este, sino porque el grupo creativo detrás del filme parece que no lo entendieron.

En puntos positivos podría recalcar aspectos como una fotografía funci” read more

3 weeks ago
Derek Dewith posted a review of The Illusionist

“Pelicula increiblemente madura ala hora de reflejar lo cruel que puede llegar a ser la

apatia de la sociedad con un apartado técnico asombroso pero lenta en narrativa y a veces inclusive estática en esta, con una deutoragonista simplona y aburrida.

read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of Casting By

Casting Gets Their Day



A documentary giving credit to casting directors, who have a history of not receiving proper credit. One big hole in Hollywood credit, is the absence of a casting director for the Academy Awards and other big award ceremonies.

Casting is an art, it is a science, and directing i” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of Stories We Tell

Sarah Tells Stories



A documentary that takes a fascinating look into a family's story that is entertaining through its contradictions and format but is, at the same time, actually too personal for me to be fully invested.” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Frank

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Michael Fassbender, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out ot be a really weird mix between 'Frank Sidebottom', a character created by Chris Sievey, and Daniel Johnston, a doomed mus” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Tracks

What a Tracks You?



Robyn (Mia Wasikowska) does her best Australian version of Christopher Mccandless (Into the Wild). Unfortunately the story just isn't terribly compelling, and while there are heartfelt moments, I was never very invested into the character and story. Unlike with 'Into the Wild' I felt li” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
CitizenErased posted a review of Rough Play

“Things I like about this movie: The opening scene, the ending scene and Lee Joon's acting. The movie did not meet my expectations, because I find it unstable. Some scenes had an indie feel to them, and some were regular and predictable. I wonder how this would turn out if Kim KiDuk directed this, as” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

“Great Movie! It takes you to the old time in Europe when things where a little shady. Lots of passion” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

An average movie

“Since I'm a big fan of Ralph Fiennes, I was quite eager to check this movie. Well, even though it was a well made and quite gorgeous costume drama with some solid performances by Fiennes and Felicity Jones, unfortunately, I can't say I really cared for the damned thing after all. First of all, I hav” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
JPL posted a review of Dunkirk

Elephant (2003) + Saving Private Ryan = Dunkirk

“[English Version]

Notes: Before I begin, I must clarify that this review would have some spoilers in order to make a point. So, if you haven't seen the film yet and you are afraid of spoilers, please do not continue reading.

So, I recently watched the new Christopher Nolan's fi” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
walterwhite posted a review of Toy Story

Begginig of a leyend

“hi im walterwhite i gonna review toy story the first movie of pixar and first with animation of computer

Spoilers alert

the story is from the toy Woody is the favorite toy of the kid Andy but in his birthday He received a New toy buzz lightyear the new toy has better things than” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of The Land Unknown

"The Land Unknown" (1957)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

A science team crash-lands in a deep crater in Antarctica, where they find a prehistoric world.I'll be honest: the main reason I watched this was because I'd found out it was where the dinosaur roar sound effect from Duel came from. As a movie, it was pretty much what I ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

A lacklustre DTV cheapie

“The real-life story of the USS Indianapolis, a warship that sank during World War II in shark-infested waters after a top-secret mission, is a no-brainer for a movie adaptation, particularly in the shadow of WWII movies like Fury and Hacksaw Ridge. It was actually given the telemovie treatment all t” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of Atomic Blonde

"Atomic Blonde" (2017)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Lorraine Broughton, an undercover MI6 agent, is sent to Berlin during the Cold War to investigate the murder of a fellow agent and recover a missing list of double agents.I suspected, based on the premise, that this movie would be political in nature and I'd have trouble ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block