Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Skin Trade

Wholesome, entertaining, action-packed B-movie

“"We're gonna make sure that coming to America was the worst decision Viktor Dragovic ever made!"

Skin Trade delivers on expectations. It does not exactly exceed them, but it does not disappoint, which is a big deal considering what's at stake here. After all, it is a direct-to-video affair” read more

1 week ago
Leo posted a review of Deadfall

“What a terrible crime thriller this was. Everything about "Deadfall" doesn't make any sense as you can't tell who is conning who or whatnot. The direction was incompetent, the writing was piss-poor, and the acting was not very good despite the fact that you had a couple of decent actors in there (Mi” read more

1 week ago

“Sad yes but with some humor, John was sexy, beautiful and had a good voice My favorite of all his movies. Worked out well with Lee Van Cleef. Best scene in the hotel room "if he is who I think he is you better be ready to get mad"” read more

1 week ago
The O.P. posted a review of Punch-Drunk Love

Sandler and PT Anderson Drunk with Love

“Not a movie for everyone. Unusual, weird, disturbing at times, still a good movie in my book. It's the story of a lonely businessman who finds Love despite of his huge psychological problems, despite of his seven sisters, and even despite of a phone-sex operator who is blackmailing him! An art-house” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Counselor

An average movie

“Honestly, this is quite a weird movie. I mean, before its release, it was one of the most expected features to be released in 2013. Indeed, it was the first screenplay written by Cormac McCarthy and, after many directors fought to get this story, Ridley Scott was the chosen one and many, includin” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Michael M posted a review of Anchors Aweigh

Join the Navy!

“Anchors Aweigh is the first film of the Sinatra-Kelly trilogy, such an underrated comedic duo. Gene Kelly is loveably egocentric, constantly lying about his exploits with dames and rubbing the fact that he got leave in his comrades’ faces so much that he sings a musical number about it. Frank Sina” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Zagar is very well documentated and leaves you with the feeling that everuvidy, society and Pamela, were satisfied of hiperdramatizing this story.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Interior. Leather Bar.

“So strange. Franco is right explaining why he wants to experiment woth tolerance to gay sex then (in Friedkin's "Cruising" time) and now. Val Lauren is moving.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Just to see some gossipy interviews on 'tell it all' Phillips, Schlesinger's homosexuality ant everubodies addictions. But there's always an alibi to talk about it.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Force Majeure

“Great study on characters marked by a fact (a phisical avalanche that stops continues, in a way, inside them). Great landscape surrounding, involving the story. You forgive tha manipulation and the open ending.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of A Most Violent Year

“Chastain is excellent. Oscar Isaac had to be better to convince us of his stubborness, but fails. One gets tired of expecting the violence. Film gets better in Isaac and Chastain home.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of On the Riviera

“Great Kaye, great coreogrepher Jack Cole (I love Gwen Verdon, his preferred dancer here). Tierney and Calvet lost in the background. The spirited confusing silly plot of impersonations is washed of its dramatic undertones” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Big Eyes

“The Burton estetic of the Edward scissorhands (the green, flat, with huge landscape as horizon,suburb of the beginning, announces something must happen in that pretty american coolness) marches a story theat needed more psicological depth.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Shrek 2

A good movie

“To be honest, even though I did like 'Shrek', I still think it was slightly overrated but I have to admit that, like anyone else, I didn't expect this sequel to be so enjoyable and entertaining. Indeed, after 3 short years, they were already coming up with a new installment which should have meant ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Chilette posted a review of Bakasyon

“Bakasyon, Raya Martin's atmospheric horror short, won the Ishmael Bernal Award for Young Cinema at the 6th Makati Cinemanila International Film Festival 2004.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Chilette posted a review of Bakasyon

“(Philippines, 2004) 16mm, 6 min.

A young girl from the city is left to the care of her grandmother in the province. During her stay, the girl learns about her grandmother's mysterious identity.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“(Philippines, 2008) mobile phone, 10min.

A mobile short film on humans trying to recover. It is also about the future of recycling.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Since I heard some pretty good things about this flick, I was quite eager to check it out. I didn't realise before watching the damned thing but Davis Guggenheim also did direct 'An Inconvenient Truth' which I found quite impressive. Concerning this feature, even though I did like it and even thoug” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Chilette posted a review of Anino



In Manila, a solitary man from a far-away province lives in poverty. The only thing he has is a camera, and he stays at churches hoping people will hire him to take their photographs. During one day, he has three encounters that change his life: the first, with a smooth-talking young man ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Butterfly posted a review of Fear Dot Com

“This is the worse ghost movie of all time. Why? It is not even that scary. I have seen the best scary movies. And also, this ghost movie is worse than The Grudge.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Butterfly posted a review of The Grudge

“That ghost movie SUCKED. Why? It is not even scary at all. I have seen so many scary movies. This ghost movie is way worse than Feardotcom.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
ThatCriticalJew posted a review of Unfriended

Welcome to The Internet

“The internet is a curious little thing. It can be used for listening to music, watching videos, playing games, shopping, socializing and blackmailing.

Wait, what was that last part?

(Spoilers Ahead)

SYNOPSIS:

"Unfriended takes place two years after a girl nam” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

Precious Venus!

“*** This review contains spoilers ***

William Wyler is one of my very favourite directors, and this being his third last film of a forty year career is a testament to the phenomenal director he was, always assuring the public that his productions would be second to none. Wyler didn't direc” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tadpole

An average movie

“Honestly, I had no idea what to expect from this flick but since I always had a weak spot for Sigourney Weaver, I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. I mean, the subject was interesting but the whole thing was just poorly developped (with a running time of” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Stehako posted a review of The Equalizer

The Denzelizer



[img id=8174499 width=500full]

Denzel is the best at looking bad-ass but also entertained by people trying to defeat him, as he knows he is the most bad-ass... but he doesn't look so entertained that you see a smile, there is a very slight up-curve from his lips and the rest is ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Act of Valor

Bad Acting with Valor

“[img id=3204566 width=500full]

The poor acting gets a pass because the cast is mostly non-actors and real SEALs.

The imagery and sound they're able to capture is very impressive, through simple DSLRs with high-end lenses and it gives a rare patriotic (but not over-the-top) spin t” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Saw

It Came, I Saw, I'll See No More

“[img id=1596672 width=500full]

The movie proved to be better than what I predicted but I'm appalled and sickened by the high rating of such a movie. There is minimal redeeming value and while it does nice in the mind games genre it's not good enough in the filmmaking standpoint.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Police

A good movie

“To be honest, even though Maurice Pialat had a very good reputation in France, I haven’t seen many of his movies but I will definitely check the rest of his work whenever I have the opportunity. Anyway, I still managed to see 3 of them and this flick was one of these. To be honest, I don’t think” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Rath posted a review of Come Back, Africa

Come Back, Africa (1959)

“Fiction film that looks like a documentary or vice versa. Either way, what film with urgent desire to communicate something, to express true, new ideas, is no documentary? Here not spare a single plane. Here is, seventy years later, a work that connects with the roots of cinema and the Lumière's ci” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
Chilette posted a review of Qwerty

“The title refers to the imperfect keyboard style that can no longer be changed due to its universal prevalence. Just like corruption in the police force.

Loosely based on a actual police torture video in Manila, this gritty police drama portrays a cop on his last day of duty. On this fatef” read more

1 week, 3 days ago