Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

Skyline posted a review of Fifty Shades Darker

“Awful. Garbage. Everything about this is bad.

Sorry, but I have to say... only idiots like this kind of movie.

read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Lokiju Lokiju posted a review of Enemy

“super movie

tia carerre piter fonda mako Джеймс Митчэм and super fest movie 1990

all favorits movie

read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Race

“Notes:

*I have been meaning to watch this for some time now.

*I'm ashamed that this was playing at my theater and I hadn't watched it sooner.

*The story of Jesse Owens is greatness and it kind of feels like things are returning to how it was back then with out current s” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Juice

“Notes:

*I have seen posts about this lately as well as often hearing good things about it.

*I figured I would check it out considering it has an interesting cast of which includes Tupac!

*This is my first Ernest R. Dickerson film, but I have heard of his films of which ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jimmy P.

An average movie

“When I first heard about this movie, I thought it sounded really intriguing. I mean, come on, Arnaud Desplechin directing an English speaking feature starring a great actor like Benicio Del Toro? There was definitely some potential for something awesome. Eventually, it was released at the Cannes Fil” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Queen of Katwe

“Notes:

*I knew just about nothing before watching this.

*All I knew is that it was about chess, who was in it, and that it was made by Disney.

*My main reasons to check this out were my wife and because of Lupita Nyong'o.

*Mira Nair also directed New York, I L” read more

2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Malcolm X

“Notes:

*I have been meaning to watch this for some time, but just never got around to it.

*It has an amazing cast which is definitely a plus.

*It's also highly regarded.

*This was actually based off of Malcolm X's autobiography that was written by Alex Haley.” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Alien³

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, this movie definitely has a lame reputation and you could say that David Fincher's directing career had a rather rough start. Indeed, his first gig was to make a sequel af” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of All About Eve

A great classic

“Since this movie has always been considered as a timeless classic, I was really eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I wasn't disappointed and the damned thing completely deserved its stellar reputation. Still, there was one thing that did prevent this movie from being completely amazing though.” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Since 'Paris, je t'aime' turned out to be a pretty neat, I was quite eager to check this follow-up. Well, even though New York was a great choice, to be honest, I thought the whole thing turned out to be actually rather underwhelming. First of all, I really liked the structure used in 'Paris, je t'a” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Paid in Full

“Notes:

*This month I wanted to base what I watched mostly in the category for black history month.

*As this was something I came across I decided to check it out.

*The cast is interesting enough.

*It also looks and sounds like an interesting watch.

read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
etmahoney posted a review of 11:14

“A clever little thriller/black comedy, which holds interest. 11:14 tells the inter-connected stories of a group of people, all revolving around a tragic car-accident. We see the accident, which occurs at 11:14pm, from different perspectives, as the puzzle slowly comes together.

Sure, the s” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
haltiy posted a review of Rings

“Absolutely terrible. They stuffed way too much "new" things in it and it was not scary at all and many things felt a bit forced. It was more like comedy and not worth watching really.” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of La La Land

“Notes:

*I really adore musicals especially when they introduce people singing that I didn't see sing before.

*I like the cast with a few surprises here and there.

*My wife wanted to see this so that's why I finally made the way to see it.

*Another reason is to” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Grown Ups 2

An average movie

“Like many other actors, Adam Sandler has been struggling lately so it is hardly surprising that he would finally come up with a sequel at some point. At least, you have to give him some credit that he didn’t try before to recycle all his previous hits like ‘Billy Madison’ or ‘Happy Gilmore” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Zootopia

Zootopia

“Disney makes a buddy-cop mystery movie that’s actually an allegory for racism and prejudice. This is not immediately evident from the opening scenes, which introduce us to Judy Hopps (Ginnifer Goodwin, adorably plucky) and her dream of becoming the first bunny on the Zootopia police force. You cou” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
fernando posted a review of My King

“Muchas vueltas para dejar en claro que Cassel es tan irresponsable como Bercot una imbécil masoquista. Buenos actores para hacer creibles personajes tan desfasados.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of American Honey

“Versión frívola, de duración injustificable, del naturalismo francés sobre jóvenes desbordados. Sasha Lane es insoprotable y sus aventuras faltas del realismo que pretende la cámara.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Nocturnal Animals

“Tom Ford and great cast makes this cobfusing thriller flow. The rural noir stuff is ok thanks to Gyllenhaal nerves, Shannon southern ruggedness and 'cold blood' psychos.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Disconnect

A good movie

“It's only recently that I came across this movie and I was rather impressed by its rating on IMDb (7.6) so I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it turned out to be one of these hyperlink movies but while I used to love this genre (Alejandro González Iñárritu for example made a cou” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Aquarius

“Recife es un mundo aparte en Brasil, un Rio acotado, con supropia historia paralela a la historia del Brasil. El cáncer de Sonia (está excelente) la marca como resistente y como egoista. Es un ser contradictorio a pesar de que al final hace el gesto heroico contra la gran empresa.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Frank & Lola

“Shadows of Greyesque stuff in Las Vegas with Shannon as a passionate chef, Nyqvist as the perverse elegant french. Imogen Poots is one of those undistinguished beauties.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Girl on the Train

“The promise of a good thriller is blurred by a psycho alcoholic patetic character. But Emily Blunt dignifies her.” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hacksaw Ridge

Hacksaw Ridge

“Desmond Doss’ story is unique, and deserves to be told for the bravery and emotional commitment to his deeply held beliefs. However, Mel Gibson, an actor/director who practically licks his lips and pleasures himself to mosaics of carnage, is not the right voice to bring that material to life. Hack” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Team Foxcatcher

A good movie

“Not so long ago, I saw 'Foxcatcher' and I know it might seem weird to watch so soon after this documentary. The point is that, even if I did like 'Foxcatcher', it didn't completely blow me away and, above all, it bothered me that the whole thing remained so dammed ambiguous. As a result, I was quite” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Aliens

A classic

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again. Well, even though many are some huge fans of this movie and would argue that it is superior to its predecessor. to be honest, I have never been completely sold by the damned thi” read more

3 weeks ago

“Seré de los pocos a los que encontraron divertida la película, aunque no precisamente buena ó decente.” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Hidden Figures

“Notes:

*This was the second choice for me and my wife to see when we finally made it together.

*Taraji P. Henson and Janelle Monae were enough to pull my attention to this.

*It really does have an excellent cast besides them too.

*I find it interesting that th” read more

3 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of Loving

“Notes:

*I have been wanting to see this forever as it made way for the kind of life I would live.

*I waited to see it only so I could see it with my wife who is from Ethiopia.

*I felt it would be a good story for us to watch together as it lead the way to make it possib” read more

3 weeks ago

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was quite eager to check it out again.  Well, first of all, I have to point out that I’m a huge fan of Pink Floyd, it is easily one of my favorite bands, and The Wall was one of their best albums so, obviously, I ” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block