Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

fernando posted a review of Buddy Buddy

“Last Wilder and last glimpses, sparks of Wilder. Has to be the easiest way and the best men to achieve them: Lemmon and Matthau opposed as depressed husband and contract killer. What else?” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of A Man Called Ove

“Corny but effective, good actor, the reflection on the other (iranian in this case) and on ourselkves (swedish point of view) against dehumanization is there in a almost naif way; the 'suicidius interruptus' is too repeated...” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Danger - Love at Work

“Nice screwball, JE Grant and Premminger, can't miss. Sothern and Haley ok, but the charm, besides the only musical number with the title song in the stable; is the secondary character details, EE Horton as always, the hateful kid, the sexafraid aunties, Boland as always” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of War Machine

An average movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Brad Pitt, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, eventually, to be honest, it wasn't really good, I'm afraid. The biggest issue, in my opinion, is that it wasn't really a great story to start with. They did try t” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

A funny, reverent tribute to 1960s Batman

“Almost paradoxically, Batman: Return of the Caped Crusaders is by far and away the best and most enjoyable Batman movie of 2016, not that it has much in the way of competition. Yes, this feature-length homage to the campy 1960s Batman TV show is effortlessly better than both the monstrously-budgeted” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Air America

A hit-and-miss historical curiosity

“Adapted from the 1978 non-fiction novel of the same name by journalist Christopher Robbins, Air America strives to be both an anti-war political drama as well as an action-comedy, but it never quite comes together in any meaningful way. The film was helmed by director Roger Spottiswoode, who cut his” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jimmy's Hall

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn't get much love when it was released, since I have a weak spot for Ken Loach's work, I was still eager to check it out. Well, first of all, I already enjoyed the directing and it was pretty neat that Loach went for a periode piece this time around. Indeed, he really manag” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of In the Loop

In the Loop

“Can we all just admit that television-to-film adaptations typically don’t work, and that they emerge as bloated episodes on the big screen? Or that they emerge with a distinct feeling of three or more episodes strung together? Well, prepare to be amazed as In the Loop functions on its own merits a” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Men Tell No Tales

“Well, this one is at least better than the prior entry in this never-ending franchise that has grown stale and cemented into a series of character tropes and ideas recycled from one chapter to the next. There’s nothing new added to the expanded mythology here besides the presence of young, dewy lo” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Daniel Spartan posted a review of Paths of Glory

“top 20 all time list of personal besttop 20 all time list of personal besttop 20 all time list of personal besttop 20 all time list of personatop 20 all time list of personal bestl besttop 20 all time list of personal best” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
Asiana posted a review of The Host

The Host, South Korean monster movie from 2006

“Halloween month is almost over, and I want to make the final review of the South Korean monster horror with a little comedy, The Host. Made in 2006, T that time we were use brutal Korean movies like old boy, a monster movie was very rare, the host broke the ice and now it has been common with monste” read more

2 weeks, 4 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Invasion

The Invasion

“Ah, The Invasion a movie compromised by committee interference and the last minute decision to bring in not only the Wachowskis to rewrite the script but James McTeigue to handle the reshoots. This leaves The Invasion as a film in search of an identity. Well, that and a core idea, any idea will do a” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Million Dollar Baby

Million Dollar Baby

“Sometimes Clint Eastwood’s penchant for fast, loose, and cheap directing projects ends up working in the film’s favor, and other times it sinks the production because the sutures bleed throughout. American Sniper’s quickie nature was evident, look no further than that laughable fake baby, and ” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Manchurian Candidate

The Manchurian Candidate

“Not a direct remake of the sweaty, paranoid original by John Frankenheimer, but another adaptation of the source material, this version of The Manchurian Candidate still can’t seem to emerge from the omnipresent shadow of the 1962 film. Not entirely fair as this version makes numerous changes (som” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Wonder Woman

A good movie

“In a couple of weeks, I'm supposed to go to see 'Justice League' and I was really eager to watch before this first installment involving the most famous female super-hero. I was actually planning to see the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released but, for some reason, Nick, my stepson” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
walterwhite posted a review of Thor: Ragnarok

“Ok, this movie was not as good as they say

I have things to say about this

the created worlds are good

also the costume designs was passable

in history I do not know how to say it but they told that Loki Dies and never happened

but it means that the” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
walterwhite posted a review of Here's the Plan

“I gonna be faster with this Short film

The story I also think it's predictable but I thought it would happen when I saw it

The animation first of all its animation is well done and I am surprised to be from Chile my country

Characthers They are very flat with little de” read more

2 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Tender Is the Night

“Last Henry King, a bit washed Fitzgerald because don´t see the sexual undertones that has to bright in Robards/Jones relation. Jones a bit miscast because of her agem Fontaine is ok.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Romantic Exiles

“Pequeñita pero con el aliento de su título, 3 caracteres en busca de sus puntos románticos en Francia, más blablablá que acción, pero, sin querer queriendo, viven una aventura formativa.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Romantic Exiles

“Pequeñita pero con el aliento de su título, 3 caracteres en busca de sus puntos románticos en Francia, más blablablá que acción, pero, sin querer queriendo, viven una aventura formativa.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Exotica

“Overserated Egoyan, maybe because is more erotica than exotica, and every character has a strange motifs and pervertions. Koteas is fine deceiving Bruce Greenwood.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Endless Poetry

“Segunda parte de una cantada, eso espero, trilogía, que debiera acabar en París. La primera me conmovió, esta me divierte, me gana por su franqueza, por citarse a sí y a otros con nombre y apellido.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Lady Macbeth

“Cold, simple, direct, you get into the characters in the close ups, but when they commit a crime and the frame becomes neutral.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Other Side of Hope

“The syrian guy is so kaurismakian, so determined when makes his eruption from the black coal an ed then takes a shower, so obsesive and serene in spite of his harsh exile of survival refugee.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Personal Shopper

“Assayas can't tell anything without contrived, ultrasofisticated in functions but not in mind, stylized, pretty characters. And somehow, with mediums and an oblicuos murder, everything becomes kind of shallow.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Killing

A very good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I was really eager to check it out again. Well, even though Stanley Kubrick had already directed a few movies before, it was really with this directing effort that he started to display the extent of his talent, becomi” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
sydneyjean posted a review of Shrek

“As a kid, I had Shrek glass cups. I watched this movie a long time ago. I still have those cups today. This movie was a 9/10.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
sydneyjean posted a review of Ice Age

“I remember watching this movie when I was 10 years old. I loved it. I never watched the next 4 Ice Age movies because I know that the original movie was a classic. Giving this film a 10/10!” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Thor: Ragnarok

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some really good things about this movie, of course, I was really eager to watch the damned thing. And, indeed, it turned out to be easily the best movie with Thor as a lead character but, to be honest, it wasn't such a difficult goal to achieve, especially after 'Thor: The Dark” read more

3 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bro's Before Ho's

An average movie

“To be honest, I was pretty sure what to expect from this movie and the only reason I watched it was because I have a weak spot for Sylvia Hoeks. Well, even though the concept was actually pretty cool and definitely had some potential, the whole thing still turned out to be rather lame, I'm afraid. I” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block