Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

Dikan Nugroho posted a review of Locked Up

“illiam James "Bill" Murray (born September 21, 1950) is an American actor, comedian, and writer. He first gained exposure on Saturday Night Live, a role which earned him his first Emmy Award and later went on to star in comedy films, including Meatballs (1979), Caddyshack (1980), Stripes (1981), Too” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Dikan Nugroho posted a review of Locked Up

“i love this movie i love to watch they fucking lovexxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Jason and the Argonauts

Jason and the Argonauts

“Ray Harryhausen regarded this as his all-time best film, and it was a moment of an artist correctly appraising their own work. This is not only the greatest film in his canon, but one of the greatest films of all-time. No, it’s not some deep, cerebral viewing experience, but this is what a piece o” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Barton Fink

A good movie

“Even though this movie seems to be overlooked nowadays, it was another big critical success for the Coen brothers. Indeed, they even managed to win the Golden Palm at the Cannes film festival.  Well, to be honest, even though I thought it was not bad, I actually always had some mixed feelings about” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Carnage Park

“Notes:

*I have only heard of Mickey Keating's films before this one.

*The cast is small, but they are familiar.

*It's on Netflix at only 80 mins, but IMDB has it clocked in 90 mins for some strange reason

Pros:

*It's pretty straight to the point.
read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Mysterious Island

Mysterious Island

“If you’re wondering why Ray Harryhausen was brought on a Jules Verne adaptation, look no further than two then-recent live-action adaptations from Disney. In 1954, they brought about 20,000 Leagues Under the Sea, a still beloved piece of nostalgia that made piles of money and brought home two Osca” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Yoga Hosers

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have seen every single one movie directed by Kevin Smith, I thought I might check his last movie as well. Well,  it turned out to be pretty terrible and I'm not surprised that it is, according to the IMDB ratings, his worst movie so ” read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Doctor Strange

Doctor Strange

“Praise be to the comic book gods, because Marvel finally made a film that embraces the entirety of cinema’s possibilities. Prior entries, and by that I mean practically all of them, in the Marvel Cinematic Universe lazily drifted towards a basic televisual style. These films are basically entertai” read more

2 weeks ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Sicario

Sicario

“The best thing going in Sicario is Roger Deakins’ masterful use of light. Deakins is such a high-level artist in his field that he can transform the most mundane and muddled of scripts into top-flight entertainments. He uses his consummate skills to make Sicario a beautifully murky, tension fill” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Bloodsport

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie but it has always been a massive guilty pleasure of mine and definitely a childhood favorite. Indeed, when I was a kid, I was a huge fan of Jean-Claude Van Damme and I saw all the movies he made at the beginning of his career. Eventually” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Buffalo '66

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should definitely re-watch it at some point. In fact, I even saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released. Anyway, the saddest thing about this movie was that, even though it was maybe not a real masterpiece, it w” read more

2 weeks ago

“Nice” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Lights Out

“Notes:

*I watched the short before this and it was okay so I was curious how they would do with a feature length.

*The trailer looked like fun as I have a guilty pleasure for the movies Darkness Falls as well as Vanishing on 7th Street which both deal with this sort of theme.
read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Arrival

A good movie

“Right now, according to IMDb, this is the best movie released in 2016 (I'm not sure if it will last but we'll see soon enough) so you can't argue that I did try not to show the best movie possible to my filmclub. It's just a shame that it didn't turn out to be really amazing. I mean, I thought it wa” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The 3 Worlds of Gulliver

The Three Worlds of Gulliver

“One of the least known entries in Ray Harryhausen’s canon, The Three Worlds of Gulliver keeps a lot of the sarcasm while spinning out an “all ages” piece of fluffy entertainment. It’s relatively light on the stop-motion maestro’s creature creations, but heavy on the glossy fantasy spectacl” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The 7th Voyage of Sinbad

The Seventh Voyage of Sinbad

“There’s a liberating sense of wonderment and child-like awe in this adventure yarn, picking up with his story on a return home voyage with a fiancé and a promise of peace between kingdoms. This simplistic framework is the perfect vessel for Ray Harryhausen’s stellar effects work and imaginative” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

20 Million Miles to Earth

“Despite being made of a wire armature and a clay exterior, the creature from 20 million miles away is the most expressive and unique performer in this routine science fiction adventure story. Strength of story and acting are not the primary reasons anyone watches these Ray Harryhausen films, but eve” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago

Earth vs the Flying Saucers

“In light of Mars Attacks! it’s a bit difficult to watch Earth vs the Flying Saucers with a straight face, since Tim Burton’s homage/parody hybrid used it as the most obvious foundational subject. Still, once you get past that first batch of giggles, buckle up for a briskly paced piece of pulp sc” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Lawless

A good movie

“Ever since he came up with the amazing 'The Proposition', all the following directing efforts delivered by John Hillcoat have generated some nice buzz before they were released but, eventually, none of them made much waves after all. This movie was a good example. I mean, it was not bad at all, it w” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Richard Lide posted a review of Risky Business

“Overall good..” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Richard Lide posted a review of Business

“Good Job..” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Benjamin Ambrosio posted a review of Business

“Good” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Will Heikkinen posted a review of Student

“Amazing Movie!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
Dr Rose Kenny posted a review of The Physician

“Good movie and must watch” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

“Awesome Movie...................................................................................................................” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Pearl Harbor

An average movie

“I actually already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. Well, it might be the most hated movie directed by Michael Bay so far. I mean, it is pretty obvious that Michael Bay and Jerry Bruckheimer went way over their head” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Braindead

A very good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie but I remember it very well. Indeed, it was the first movie directed by Peter Jackson that I had the pleasure to see and I really loved the damned thing. The first time I watched it, I must have been 13-14 years old and I had definitely ” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Roger Huguet posted a review of Risky Business

“Amazing....” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago
Roger Huguet posted a review of Business

“Great..” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

“Good to Learn New Things” read more

2 weeks, 3 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block