Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

soulistic posted a review of Client Seduction

“I love Canadian suspense films. This film had an amazing storyline - A high-profile defense attorney takes on a charity case to change her image, but discovers that her client is not only guilty, but has also seduced her daughter as a ploy to save himself.” read more

6 days, 14 hours ago

“This was an amazing documentary. Have you ever wondered about the t-shirt you're wearing. Take a moment to enjoy this film... the politics and history behind one of the greatest inventions ever created in the 50s.” read more

6 days, 14 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Chapter 27

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick but I was still eager to check it out. I mean, Lindsay Lohan's career has become pretty abysmal lately and this movie was the only one who seemed to have at least some potential. Since I started to talk about Lohan, I should add that you wonde” read more

6 days, 17 hours ago

Review of X-Men Origins: Wolverine

“I'm not sure if there was ever much demand for a Wolverine origins story. After X-Men: The Last Stand disappointed so many people, I doubt many were interested in returning to the X-Men franchise. What's more, Wolverine isn't a particularly interesting character to begin with (and he became increa” read more

6 days, 18 hours ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Season of the Witch

Hilariously bad copy of 'Lord of the Rings'

“'Season of the Witch' is a hilariously bad copy of 'Lord of the Rings'. What was Nicolas Cage thinking of? The dialogue is laughable, the sword fights are dull, the story is appalling and badly told, the art direction and visual effects are cheap and Nicolas Cage did it for a paycheck! Give it some ” read more

6 days, 18 hours ago
BAMF posted a review of V/H/S: Viral

“I have been waiting for this since I knew it was coming out. I loved the first 2 and I'm hoping this one will be just as enjoyable. I hear there was supposed to be another segment, but as of now only 4 exist. Nacho Vigalondo (Open Windows), Gregg Bishop (Dance of the Dead), and Marcel Sarmiento (Dea” read more

6 days, 21 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Twister

An average movie

“Following his massive success with ‘Speed’, Jan de Bont came back with another even bigger blockbuster and even though it didn’t reach the same status as his directing debut, it was still really successful at the box-office (it was in fact the second-highest-grossing film of 1996 only behind ” read more

1 week ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of The Town

“i had to re- rate the movie after seeing again. Admitting that Ben Affleck is now one of the most prominent filmmakers in the industry and this movie clearly reflects his meticulous nature of film making. Amazing in every detail . thrilling till end 2 hrs 30 mins of perfection . gotta go in my favo” read more

1 week ago
dannyjai posted a review of Dracula Untold

“I am a huge Dracula fan to the point I have a tattoo on my back dedicated to the man Vlad III Dracula, saying that when I heard about this movie and Luke Evans raving on about this being more about the man than the beast I though awesome. It failed on so many levels, it tried to hard to be a history” read more

1 week ago

“I haven't seen the original one so I am basing this on it as a stand alone. I have actually been to Texarkana before so it's interesting to see a small real town I've actually been to and seen in film. For a horror film without a theatrical release the cast is actually pretty good. The fact that the” read more

1 week ago

An average movie

“I wasn't sure what to expect from this flick but since there was a very nice cast, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, after watching 'Flashbacks of a fool' just recently, it was yet another half-baked drama with half of the duration dealing with the past of the main character. As a res” read more

1 week ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Hereafter

Good performances and a good plot

“'Hereafter' features good performances and a good plot. I like Matt Damon and Cecile De France! It features three dramatic different plots, all focusing on death! The movie has a beautiful score and some good visual effects. The cast deliver great performances, although the plots are good, the movie” read more

1 week ago

A little more than Annoying

“Honestly I was expecting more than just cliché's chliché's and..MORE cliché's !!!

This was SUCH a predictable film, and, on top of that the only truly likeable characters were secondary ones, or fairly minor ones, like Rebeccas's parents or her best friends.Rebecca is just constantly ma” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Begin Again

“E’ dura essere la donna di una rockstar, specie se quest’ultima è in rampa di lancio e inizia ad assaporare il gusto del successo. Lo impara a sue spese Gretta, sbarcata a New York dalla natìa Inghilterra assieme al fidanzato Dave - interpretato da Adam Levine dei Maroon 5 - che ben presto si ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
catcarlo posted a review of Il giovane favoloso

“Per realizzare un’idea a lungo accarezzata, Martone decide di seguire un percorso non certo semplice ed evita di blandire il pubblico con una biografia leopardiana che si accontenti di ripetere quanto del poeta è di pubblico dominio. Utilizzandone spesso le parole, il regista e la co-sceneggiatri” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 21 Grams

A really good movie

“I used to have this movie on DVD for a while but I sold it at some point following one of my brilliant cleaning-up plans. It’s too bad because I really liked it a lot and it would have been really like cool to have this damned dvd to watch it again. Anyway, since I really loved ‘Amores Perros’” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of The Prince

“half of what i expected !!!

with cast like Willis, Cusack & Jason Patric i seemed interesting . But it all goes down . It just holds the normal story of "damsel under distress" and Action figure daddy coming to save her. Nothing more in it's potential.

p.s. go watch it for Jessi” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Step Up All In

“I actually really enjoy this series. I didn't even know that this existed until the day it come out though. My favorite so far has been the second part so it's good to see Briana Evigan return to the series. It has many of the minor and major characters from the previous installments which is great.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Artie S. posted a review of Le joli mai

“At some point in this movie, Yves Montand (probably Marker's words) says something to the effect of "Why bother asking about poetry to a poet, when you can find it in the birds, the lovers..."

Why bother create a fictional movie about the poetry of life, its bittersweet taste, this collect” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of The Dance of Reality

“Lo mejor de Jodorowsky. Cronológica, maravillada sin excederse en detalles pues todos fluyen de lo más bien en el absorvente paisaje de Tocopilla. Ni se siente lo episódico. Me encanta el detalle de la esposa cantando todos sus parlamentos. La vuelta a la semilla de Jodorowski.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Weekend

“The sequence shot in the highway is worth the picture. Besides it, I like the humour in the route, Darc and Yanne over each other, hitchhiking, witnessing a 'lutte de classes' discussion.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of Cinderfella

“Jerry at his best as gag, visual, dancing,clowning psicocomedian. In the commentary, he recalls the film as if Tashlin didn't exist.But there he is, giving the film its elegant, wonderful frames.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Carell and Carrey in a movie about magicians? Sounds like gold, so consider this a big missed opportunity because there was no gold to be found.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of The Butler

“It amazes me how the least talented actor is the lead in a movie with such a large, otherwise impressive, cast.

I wanted to watch this because of the history aspect and sadly I had to experience another horrific example of Whitaker's inability to emote in a believable way.

Also” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Rosemary's Baby



Day Twenty // 31 Day Horror Challenge

I don't really like this at all, it's a horror movie that is just not for me. It was not boring but it was not good, it's somewhere in between them but there is not a name for it. I just don't believe this is as good as people make out. Ther” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Sisters



Day Twenty-One // 31 Day Horror Challenge

So much better than some I have watched so far, it had a lot to love and it had great characters. Obviously I don't know the cast but that's okay cause I felt in their shoes every step of the way, certainly suspenseful and different whic” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Martyrs



Day Twenty-Two // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Hello, this seriously was really interesting. In a great way, it was so different that I have to praise this one. I loved the story, and most parts were great. There was a few scenes that seemed to just lag and it actually felt like they” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Deliver Us from Evil

“Not sure if there was anything to like here, not scary, not really a good enough story to keep me wheeled in. Something felt off about this movie, the cast were averagely just OK.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Dolphin Tale 2

“It may have a little more heart than the first one, but I still didn't like it at all to be perfectly honest, there was hardly anything love here except for the cast who are great in their roles. But there was nothing else to get excited about.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Sarah! posted a review of Stretch

“I would rather shoot myself in the face, than someone asking me to watch this again. But hey, great poster.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago