Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Reno posted a review of Bears

A mom and her three cubs' life journey.

“One of the latest Disneynature's documentary ventures. There's nothing wrong to call it a grizzly version of 'To the Arctic'. Because both films are about the mother bears and their new born cubs' first year of survival in the wilderness, but the differences are the fur and habitat. Shot in Alaskan ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Poltergeist

“Initial Thought: When I saw the trailer I really wanted to see this. I thought it looked like fun. Growing up I had watched the first two originals and enjoyed them. I watched the third one only recently. It was alright, but I had to finish the original series to get to this one. Unfortunately this ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Charlie Countryman

“Initial Thought: I have been meaning to watch this for awhile now. I remember thinking the trailer looked unusual and had to know what exactly was going on. Not to mention it has quite a good cast. I finally chose to watch it now after a coworker mentioned it to me.

Characters/Acting: This” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of No Escape

An average movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick but I always had a weak spot for the damned thing and, if I recall correctly, I even saw it in the movie theater when it was released. Sure, the whole concept was nothing really original but I thought it was actually well done and, above all, quite en” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
ivanhoe posted a review of The Resistance

The Resistance 2011 Chinese Movie Review

“2013 I bought a Movie dvd from Amazon called The Resistance, and I loved this film, and I still love it today, now I'm going to make a review for you about this film.....

[img id=8745906 width=600full]

The Resistance is a 2011 chinese american action/adventure movie, mix with mar” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
nAdeL posted a review of Green Lantern

“This film isn't as bad a some say. But lets be honest, it isn't as good as any other Superhero film. Sadly because green lantern has some great stories to tell. I do believe they planned that into other movies. But this one didn't deserve a sequel. Ryan Reynolds was stale, had no on screen connectio” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

An average movie

“It is a rather obscure feature but since there was a nice cast, I was still eager to check it out. Well, eventually, it turned to be a rather underwhelming whimsical tale during the prohibition with some supposedly quirky characters but I thought it was just seriously boring to watch. In fact, it w” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Casa de mi Padre

“I never really wanted to see this one. I hate Will Ferrell and this just didn't garner any interest for me. It does have a pleasant cast otherwise with the likes of Diego Luna, Genesis Rodriguez, Efren Ramirez, and Gael Garcia Bernal.

It is quite obvious a parody of telenovelas and low bu” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Reincarnated

“Snoop Lion is born. This documentary is really good in the first half. Interesting set up, great history of reggae, Rasta, and Snoop; but then it loses its way and I became pretty anxious for an ending, that did, thankfully wrap up nicely.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

An average movie

“Unfortunately, it is one of the few disappointing flicks directed by Martin Scorsese. Indeed, following his massive success with ‘Taxi Driver’, Scorsese decided to do something completely different. Indeed, this time, he had a much larger budget and he got ridd of his trademark gritty realism to” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of New York Stories

An average movie

“Even though it is a rather obscure flick, an anthology about New York with short features directed by by such great directors like Martin Scorsesem, Francis Ford Coppola and Woody Allen sounded really appealing. Eventually, the whole thing turned to be rather disappointing. I mean, the quality of th” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Q

An average movie

“Since this movie had quite a controversial reputation, I was quite eafer to check it out. Well, even though the whole thing was a bold experiment, the end-result was still rather disappointing, I’m afraid. Basically, it turned out to be some really average TV feature with some very explicit and qu” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
cecimorin posted a review of Wolf Children

“It was so beautiful that I felt like crying the whole time. Even when planting potatoes? Yes. My lip was all trembling and stuff.

Very beautiful art, colours, animation and music. Lovely, just lovely.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

A good movie

“At last, Georges Lucas got it right. Indeed, the first two prequels were rather disappointing, especially 'Attack of the Clones' which was by far the lowest point in this franchise. Finally, we finally got what we were asking from the very beginning: the dark story of Anakin Skywalker and how he b” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Hereticked posted a review of Interstellar

A Stellar Mess

“First hour: Interesting premise, but tainted by hokey mysticism driving the plot.

Second hour: Lots of bad editing cutting back and forth between Earth and the space expedition. These cuts are often extremely rapid and have a terrible affect on pacing. Much of the action is high stakes doc” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of '71

"'71" (2014)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

Superficially, this movie is a nail-biting thriller. The way it presents an atmosphere of ever-present danger is nothing short of perfect. I wasn't clear on the reason behind it all, though; you really need to know the history beforehand going into this movie. Wanting to ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
PerfectPortal posted a review of The Mask of Zorro

"The Mask of Zorro" (1998)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

This was exactly what I expected from hearing Doug Walker talk about it in several of his videos. It's a tightly written, solid, fun action movie that works in the same way as Indiana Jones before it: it has dark undercurrents, but doesn't take itself seriously and has a ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Undisputed

“Initial Thought: I haven't seen this part of the series. I only ever watched the sequels because I had long since lost interest in boxing when MMA came around. I figured I should check this out though. I mean the actors are quite good at least.

Characters/Acting: Ving Rhames was the origin” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Rush

A very good movie

“'Rush' is a very entertaining film. Of course it competes in the very good films such as 'The Dark Knight Rises' and comes somewhat close to being a great movie. It features some amazing racing, direction by Ron Howard and acting by Chris Hemsworth and Daniel Bruhl! While it is at times disturbing (” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Elephant

“Initial Thought: I have been pondering the idea of this movie for several years. I still to do this day hear about it or see it on lists. So finally I decided to check it out. To hear that this is improvised should make for a truly different experience for this kind of film.

Characters/Act” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Swing Fever

Swing Fever

“As an excuse to watch a group of highly talented musicians do what they do best, Swing Fever has some merit, as a film it’s a bottom of the barrel offering from MGM’s musical department. In-between scenes of Kay Kyser leading his orchestra through a series of pleasing numbers, frequently with Ma” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of I Dood It

I Dood It

“Vincente Minnelli went on the record to state that I Dood It was his weakest effort as a director, and I’m not going to argue with him on it. I Dood It mostly spins its wheels around Red Skelton’s mugging for the camera, occasionally pausing from that action to view Eleanor Powell tap dancing up” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Duke Is Tops

The Duke Is Tops

“While it deserves a bit more credit and sense of historical importance than merely being the film debut of the luminous Lena Horne, it doesn’t deserve those things by much. It’s certainly not on the merits of its filmmaking or storytelling, the film’s B-movie origins and quick ten day shooting” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Underground

“Thnaks to the remasterization. Asquith doesn't like to talk and in his avoidance of dialogue he boecomes realist. I like that and the tender approach to urban modern subway life.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Interstellar

“I prefer the melodrama in the dusty earth than the space gravity odissey. Tle love above all 5th dimensional metaphisics is plausible thanks to the storng dramatic direction.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

“Bill & the injuns, there´s always a lot of characters and details in the frame. I like it, but I like more the autoritative automistycal character of Cody, and his yesmen. Greta narration by Burt Lancaster. Grerat no comment sequence of the meeting of presidente Cleveland with Sitting Bull. The chr” read more

1 week, 6 days ago

A good movie

“It has been a while since I wanted to watch this flick and I'm glad I finally managed to watch the damned thing. For a 3rd time around, David Cronenberg was working with Viggo Mortensen and since there previous collaborations were really enjoyable, I had some rather high expectations with this movi” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Real McCoy

An average movie

“Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Kim Basinger and Val Kilmer, I still wanted to check it out. While watching this, the first thing I was thinking is that they don't make movies like this anymore. Indeed, nowadays, they produce only massive blockbus” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Ilaria posted a review of A Late Quartet

“"Forse Beethoven cercava di sottolineare il senso di coesione, il senso di unità fra fatti della vita."

http://www.ilariapasqua.net/apps/blog/show/42677694-a-late-quartet-una-fragile-armonia-y-zilberman-usa-2012-” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
Ilaria posted a review of Trance

“"Noi siamo i nostri ricordi, le cose che abbiamo detto..."

http://www.ilariapasqua.net/apps/blog/show/42696934-in-trance-d-boyle-gran-bretagna-2012-” read more

1 week, 6 days ago