Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Muriel's Wedding

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick. Still, I remember it quite well when it was released. If I recall it correctly, my sister saw it in the movie theater when it was released and since she was really enthusiast, I was quite eager to check the damned thing. Basically, even” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Death Bell 2: Bloody Camp

“Initial Thought: I enjoyed the first film so I decided to go ahead and watch the second one as well. It seems to follow the same formula. Hopefully the twist is as good and/or unpredictable.

Characters/Acting: It has quite a few more people I recognize than in the previous installment. Als” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

One of the best animated movies

“Earlier today, I watched ‘Akira’, and that along with ‘Grave of the Fireflies’ and ‘Spirited Away’, prove that Japan produce the best animated movies (or anime as they call it). This one happens to be my second favourite animated movie ever (‘Spirited Away’ is still my favourite)
read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Death Bell

“Initial Thought: I felt like watch something different and crazy. What better way to do that than watching an Asian film. They always know how to make things intense without the restrictions of Hollywood.

Characters/Acting: I haven't seen anything from this group of actors, but I am kind o” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick so maybe I should give it another shot but, at the time, I really didn’t care at all for this movie. Indeed, I have noticed that the whole thing managed to get a pretty decent rating on Imdb but, personally , I was actually bored by th” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“It is a rather obscure flick but since it was directed by Sydney Pollack and starring Robert Redford, I was really eager to check it out. To be honest, I thought the title was really lame. I mean, sure, when you watch the movie, it does make sense but it wasn’t a really catchy title. Surprisingly” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of West Side Story

A great movie

“It’s amazing how a movie based on a musical based on a Shakespeare play managed to win so many Academy Awards, but in this case there’s little surprise, seeing as this film is the film adaptation of ‘West Side Story’, based on the musical of the same name, which was based off the Shakespeare” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Akira

One of the best animated movies

“I probably need to watch more anime movies, but funnily enough, anime happens to be my two favourite animated movies – ‘Spirited Away’ and…this! ‘Akira’ is only my second favourite animated movie of all time, and probably one of the most violent animated films I’ve ever seen (and I’v” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

An average movie

“Like everyone else, I was eagerly expecting this sequel and, after almost a decade, it was finally coming up so I was genuinely excited. However, when it was released, it turned out to be a flop and received some really poor reviews. To be honest, it seems hard to believe since the first installment” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

A very bad movie

“Is it a bird? Is it a plane? No, it’s 86 minutes of cheap visual effects, poor action and bland acting. Probably the least super Superman movie of all time. I don’t even say yet there because I seriously doubt I will ever watch a Superman movie worse than ‘Superman IV: The Quest For Peace’read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Godfather: Part III

“Initial Thought: It took sixteen years for this to be released. At least I didn't have a gap between these last two like I did between the first two. It's a shame it didn't do as well as the first two. Anyways it's still considered good. I hope it offers something enjoyable for me.

Charact” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Superman Returns

A good movie

“I’ve not seen ‘Superman IV: The Quest For Peace’, but thankfully ‘Superman Returns’ ignores the events of that and ‘Superman III’ (which I hated). ‘Superman Returns’ follows ‘Superman’ and ‘Superman II’ but does not feature Christopher Reeve in the role of Superman, with pr” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

A good movie

“In my opinion,‘Festen’ was and is a great masterpiece and it is definitely one of my all-time favorites. So, for many years, I was wondering what Thomas Vinterberg would do next and when I heard he was finally coming up with a new directing effort, I really had to watch the damned thing. Appare” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of Poltergeist

Unforgettable weirdness

“One of the weirdest horror films I've ever seen,feel like mixing of family drama-comedy with horror/sci-fi supernatural, it sometimes scary, sometimes hilarious, sometimes dramatic, sometimes ridiculous, sometimes silly, weird weird weird....

it's a horror film that almost looks like child” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Monty posted a review of Big Eyes

“An excellent film, compact storytelling with an appropriate dose of Burton-esqe flair (Amy Adams starts to see those big eyes in her mind) which supports and does not detract from the story or character. Add in colorful shots of San Francisco and landscape and you've got a true art film which also h” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Fury

An average movie

“From the 70's until the end of the 90's, Brian De Palma was one of the most highly regarded directors but now he is pretty much forgotten and that's a pity. Indeed, I always had a weak spot for this director and even though this movie is quite obscure, I still wanted to check it out. Basically, it w” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Mortal Thoughts

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but even though it has a rather lame title, I thought it was actually a solid thriller. Sure, the whole thing was pretty much straightforward and we have all seen this gimmick many times before with a murky murder case told to the police” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Godfather: Part II

“Initial Thought: It took me several years to get this series started. At least it's only taken me two since starting the series. These are some long films that you have to make time for. It's hard to sit for about four hours to watch things. That's one of the reasons I don't watch as many shows as ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Jurassic World

“This film was okay. It had a very interesting new dinosaur, and I like the referenced connections to the first film. However, it is severely worse than the original. The characters are not interesting at all. There's little originality.” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Cinderella

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't really dying to see this movie but my my little daughter wanted to watch it. Apparently, the guys at Disney seem to have found a new successful concept which is to release some live action versions of their most famous fairy tales. This time, they didn’t even try to add a n” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Avid Admirer posted a review of Gone Girl

“As a follow up to The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2011), David Fincher adapts another selection of popular crime/mystery/thriller/murder fiction. As popular culture becomes ever more inundated with this sort of thing, it does become more difficult for films like Gone Girl to distinguish themselves ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Black Swan

A great movie

“'Black Swan' is the best film of 2010, it features some incredibly disturbing moments of sex and violence

But that's irrelevant to it being great, or is it? 'Black Swan' focuses on disturbing imaginations of the main character Nina (Natalie Portman), who has visions of death and monstrosit” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Inside Out

A very good movie

“At last... After 5 long years and a couple of disappointing sequel/prequels, Pixar has finally come back with an amazing feature. As soon as I have heard about the interesting concept, I was already excited but since they already let me down with 'Brave', I was still a little bit cautious. Event” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Ratatouille

A great animated movie

“'Ratatouille' is another Pixar masterpiece! The film focuses on a rat named Remy (Patton Osawalt) who wants to be a chef but he has to hide himself from humans with the help of a garbage boy Linguini (Lou Romano), who Remy accidentally causes to become a chef.

The plot for 'Ratatouille' s” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Finding Nemo

A very good movie

“To celebrate the release of 'Inside Out' (gosh Pixar went off last year), I'm reviewing all the Pixar movies! I like all the Pixar movies, but they're going a bit downhill with films such as 'Monsters University', 'Brave' and even 'Cars 2' (for the latter, I'm one of those who actually likes it), bu” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Toy Story 2

A great animated movie

“'Toy Story 2' brings back the memorable characters from 'Toy Story', including Woody (Tom Hanks), Buzz (Tim Allen), Hamm (John Ratzenberger) and Mr Potato Head (Don Rickles), and new characters like Jessie (Joan Cusack) and Stinky Pete (Kelsey Grammer). The old characters don't lose their taste and ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Dr. No

A good movie

“'Dr. No' is just the start of the very long running 'James Bond' film franchise. It starts with Sean Connery, who gives a very good performance as the main character James Bond himself. He is joined by a supporting cast including Ursula Andress and Joseph Wiseman as the titular antagonist Dr. No
read more

1 week, 5 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Inside Out

“What a beautiful, touching film. It had some very imaginative ideas. I almost cried in the last parts of the movie. There are some obvious formulaic standards that are typical of animated films like this that made it fall short of an even more powerful, realistic message.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Ant-Man

Limp, safe Marvel movie

“"Second chances don't come around all that often. I suggest you take a really close look at it. This is your chance to earn that look in your daughter's eyes, to become the hero that she already thinks you are."

Initially planned to be one of Marvel Studio's smaller-scale, modestly-budgete” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of Don Quixote

“Just an approximation, the copy is badly rescued, a lot of scenes and connecting shots are missing. Too many archive marerial that seems more a light rtrip to spain than a deep and modern look in Cervantes.” read more

1 week, 6 days ago