Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

*saipal posted a review of My Blueberry Nights

“My Blueberry Nights (2007): A decent piece of Americana for once. Like a music video with soul. Not a very deep soul, but quite romantic and a tribute to honesty. I like that. Law: Good, but not as good as usual. Jones: Cannot expect much, she's not an actor. Portman: Disappointing. Welsh: Good. Str” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Jack Reacher

A good movie

“Honestly, I think it is rather sad that Tom Cruise is still trying to convinced himself and the rest of the world that he still has what it takes to lead the box-office. I mean, come on, man, not only the guy is already over 50 years old but, beyond that those days are simply over not only for him” read more

1 week ago

A classic

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and I should probably rewatch it at some point. In fact, my wife is actually a huge fan of those thrillers involving serial-killers and I'm pretty sure this movie is her favorite one in this genre. Personally, I actually always had some mixed feelings” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of She's the One

A good movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this flick and it would be pretty neat to re-watch it at some point. I remember it very well, back in the 90’s, I had seen ‘The Brothers McMullen’ and I was really impressed by this flick. Apparently, I wasn’t the only as it was very well received critic” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Taken 2

An average movie

“Even though, like everyone else, I did like ‘Taken’, I didn’t think it was really that great. Sure, it was an entertaining action flick but without the great Liam Neeson, I’m not sure I would have enjoyed it so much. Anyway, since this movie was a surprise success (I’m pretty sure no one ” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Love Is Strange

A good movie

“I had never heard of this movie before , I hadn’t seen any trailer, I hadn’t even read anything about this movie so I really had no idea what to expect from it. On top of that, I had never heard seen any other movies directed by Ira Sachs so I was going really blank this time but it is always a ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Michael M posted a review of Jack Frost

Jack Frost: An Appreciation

“When I was a kid, nothing got me and my friends more hyped up in anticipation than snow. Yep, glorious white snow. To us there were few other activities as fun as playing in the snow. One major problem however; I grew up in a country in which we only get about 3-4 days a year of significant snowfall” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
DuckNation posted a review of American Sniper

“Well it looks like American Sniper is another war movie that's a hit at the box office just like last's years movie "Lone Survivor." American Sniper is looking at being the best released movie in January and its already the best release for a Clint Eastwood movie ever in its opening weekend it has a” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of Birdman

An extraordinary achievement

“"People, they love blood. They love action. Not this talky, depressing, philosophical bullshit."

It's frankly miraculous that a motion picture like Birdman can sneak its way into theatres in this day and age. Subtitled The Unexpected Virtue of Ignorance, this audacious, modestly-budgeted i” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Whiplash

“I don't know why I haven't seen this yet as I enjoy Miles Teller quite a bit. I've been hearing nothing but good things about it. Damien Chazelle is definitely an example of making hit or misses. Seeing as he directed this, but wrote the horrible sequel to The Last Exorcism. The acting here is prett” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Polly Pop posted a review of The Giver

“At the beginning it looks like a cheap copy of "Divergent". The purpose of the movie is good, but its development... not so well. Maybe because the main character is a teenager with concerns like "finding his first love" the movie has a childish and superficial touch. Perhaps if it were longer and w” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Polly Pop posted a review of Lucy

“Not a bad movie if you analyze its purposes. However, its narrative is cold and Lucy, although Johansson plays it very well, is not a charismatic character, dramatically speaking. The ending is predictable and the subject of the movie has been approached many times before. It begins well, but it end” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Remaining

“Pretty poor to be honest, the cast was pretty lame and they didn't really do much. The acting was just very fucking average and a lot more could have been done with this. No chance would it probably have made any different, just feels like Into The Storm all over again.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of John Wick

“A good film that had the action, tight fight and the words but it still was just not what I was expecting in a good way though and that's what made me like it in many more ways than one, it's not the most fantastic film in the world but it certainly worked well.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Kill the Messenger

“A solid drama film, I understood it perfectly. The start was slow but once the second act got started it became a film that really worked. Jeremy Renner has had a few good roles, but this is probably up there with one of his best. I thought it had tight direction and by far a tight script.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Knights of Badassdom

“Quite a fun film and never takes itself to seriously and I love films like that, that's why the award films are serious, no film should have a serious feel unless necessarily, and this was just fun.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Starry Eyes

“Just fucking bizarre, I mean fucking bizarre. Certainly could have perked up a bit in the non bizarre parts, but most of it was bizarre, but was it in a good way? The answer is: I'm not fucking sure.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Grand Piano

“Certainly very suspenseful indeed and that's what I wanted. I got what I wanted from this movie and it was something rather spectacular, yeah most of this movie was slow and it never perked up but you don't always need that from a movie and that's the best thing about films is if you found what you ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Joe

“This movie goes to show that you don't need a fancy film title for it to be so special, I thought that this was probably one of the best films that Nicolas Cage has done in recent times. Even though I was never jumping for joy at it, it certainly worked. The chemistry between the two main actors wor” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of 88

“Pretty all over the place again, it's not a surprise to say that 2015 is starting of well, but not well for me. It always happens because there is not much to go on for 2015 so far but it's turning out to have interesting indie films like this one. It was good but it's not my sort of thing.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Laggies

“A film you can either get into or you just end up not giving a fucking about it, I was the latter I just didn't get this at all, the cast were good they weren't the problem the problem was that there was too much going on here, it felt all over the place and it made it somewhat boring, it's boring w” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Whiplash

“Has so much enthusiasm and drama that it was gripping during the second act, I thought the first half was a little slow and it perked up and I was excited because it turned out to be quite something special, and Miles Teller has been one to watch for a few years now and he delivered.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Time Lapse

“Kind of very average and just could not get interested in the film, it's unfortunate because this has so many good reviews on Letterboxd which is absolutely surprising.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Housebound

“My first movie watch of 2015, I was not disappointed with this, I was just satisfied. I think a lot more could have come out of this, the unknown cast were good, the dialogue was good, the comedy was good and the horror was also very good. But there is something so much more that could have been don” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Inbetweeners Movie



I will finally try and stick to talking about what happens in the film instead of going off track and talking about the guys again like I did on my other reviews, I watched this one after the second one and I felt it was better doing it that way and I'll explain why, people said the secon” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Foxcatcher

“There is something so special about this movie, I did like everything about it but I didn't love it, love it. It took me a while to get into it but once I did all the cast came out of their shell, hey even Steve Carrell looked totally different and it really looked spectacular, it's not something I ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Jungle Book

“A underrated adaption of The Jungle Book. Cary Elwes looks fine, the cast were fine and it almost seemed that there should be no reason why this needs to be underrated, it's not one of the better Cary roles I have seen but it's nor a film of his I would watch again.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Reuniting the Rubins

“A solid film I guess, and it was lovely to see the stupid but cuter inbetweener Blake Harrison doing something a tad bit different. Apart from that it was just average, it had a solid story and everything but the script was a bit boring.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Everywhere and Nowhere

“Wasted opportunity to do something brilliant, shame the cast were wasted here there, everywhere and ended up nowhere, see what I did there? It just lagged drama for me even though it's meant to be a drama, I never cared for any of the characters at all.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Unknown

“Sort of like the film Nine Dead but this is just basically men and whats worse is the characters in Nine Dead had some background this just seemed to miss out a golden opportunity to get to know these characters, but we didn't.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago