Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

cabrerawrk posted a review of Elephant

“Una simple pero experimental y curiosa cinta que expone el antes y durante los sucesos durante panoramas diferentes, la famosa matanza del '99. Será su máxima virtud y sacrifica elementos consecuentes en favor de este, por lo que muchos les encantará y muchos les frustrará.” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
Dark Shadows posted a review of Hate Crime

“totally annoying movie, horrible camera work, bad actors, no atmosphere or intensity at all-total waste of time to watch crap like this!” read more

2 weeks, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Smiley Face

An average movie

“I have to admit that I didn't expect much from the damned thing but since I have a weak spot for Gregg Araki's work, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it felt like a huge missed opportunity. Indeed, there are already so many lame stoner comedies out there and, this time aroun” read more

3 weeks ago

xXx: Return of Xander Cage (Review in Spanish)

“No funciona como peli de acción, de espías o como Rule of Cool. Las escenas de acción están contadas con los dedos de una mano y 2 de ellas no se ve casi nada gracias a una iluminación poco profesional con un vestuario insípido asiendo así que una pelea a la noche con luces de fogatas o lugar” read more

3 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Boy Next Door

A bad movie

“Obviously, I didn't expect much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Jennifer Lopez, I thought I might as well check it out. The first  thing that popped up to my mind while watching this movie was how enthusiastic Roger Ebert was about Jennifer Lopez went she got her first starring par” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Hereticked posted a review of Passengers

In Space, No One Can Hear You Vomit

“Passengers. It's a movie. About dating. In space.

It reminded me of Red Planet, which isn't surprising, since it's the saddest excuse for science fiction that I've sat through since Red Planet.

This movie wanted so badly to be "Moon", but ended up being a poorly scripted soap ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
mirinbuddy posted a review of Water for Elephants

For Elephant

“My Point 5/10 is for Elephant and Circus, the movie is boring and the two lead have no chemistry,good story but bad storytelling- bad directing” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it had won the César of the Best French movie of the year, I was quite eager to check it out. When I first heard about the concept, I have to admit that I had some serious doubts and I was afraid it could turn out to be something ” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
JR1220 posted a review of Logan

“This movie is darn near perfect. I only wish I would have been a fan of the X-Men in my younger days so this had even more impact. Beautifully filmed, albeit intense and bloody. Highly recommended!” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

Justice League vs. Teen Titans

“Don’t let the title fool you, this is far more a Teen Titans story than it is a Justice League one. They’re very much not on equal footing, and the forced presence of the league ends up being a detriment to the rest of the story. It’s predictable where the story is going to take the league’s” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

Justice League: Throne of Atlantis

“It picks up directly where the teaser from War left us off, but Throne of Atlantis sidelines Aquaman in his own story for about half of the running time. This is a damn shame because it is at its most fun and engaging when it places the Justice League in the backseat to the craziness of Aquaman’s ” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Deep Análisis posted a review of Smokin' Aces

Smokin' Aces (Review in Spanish)

“Intento fallido de un Rule of Cool. Muchos asesinos se cruzan en un edificio para matar a un mago mafioso. Con ese tipo de premisa tenían el camino listo para muchas escenas de acción, pero tardaron mucho en establecer el conflicto con dialogo innecesario que solo complica una historia simple al p” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Good Lie

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since I have a weak spot for Reese Witherspoon, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, even though the damned thing was sold as a Witherspoon vehicle (just check the poster), in fact, she only had a supporting part and the movie w” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Justice League: War

Justice League: War

“Frenzied and chaotic are the best terms to use for Justice League: War. Another lean 75 minutes that’s puffed with too many ingredients and the bread never rises. Unless all you wanted was a series of action scenes with the occasional pauses for one character’s origin story, a few moments of gro” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Narratorjebi posted a review of Dimensions

“The movie deals with two friends who want to make a time machine to prevent their female friend who was a girlfrom dying in a well that simply disappeared, wtf, the movie adds a lot of strange scenes to try to explain how the machine works Time but in the end only they are stuffed, in the middle of ” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Asiana posted a review of Sacrifice

“You Ge is in my mind perhaps the most boring actor I have ever seen, but he makes a lot of interesting movies, Sacrifice is heart best story about a father who must do the unthinkable to protect his kingdom.

Chen Ying is a doctor for new born babies and medicine man. He helps princess Zhua” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Kollane Ö: posted a review of Hidden Figures

“Some notes before the movie:

- I'm Estonian

- I'm a woman

- I'm young (didn't seen to the space era)

YES:

*The main cast is magnificent - as being her music fan I was suprised to see Monae acting and she gave pretty solid performance.

*Th” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie didn’t get much love when it was released, since it was directed by Jim Jarmusch, I was still quite eager to check it out. For some reasons, somehow, it took me almost 10 years to see the damned thing. Well, I wish I could say it was worth the wait but, unfortunately, it tur” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Jimmy the Gent

“An interesting racket: expert genealogists that seeks heirs to huge fortunes. Cagney is more incipient than Bette here, and Curtiz doesn't put too much punch this time.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Distant Drums

“The easy grandeur, great guy with hawksian (or walshian, whatever) sense of responsability, semi civilian semi militar, and a different landscape (Florida Everglades) for old Raoul.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of China

“I read a wrong reference pointing this film as antecedent to 'Secret onf the incas/Indiana Jones' kind of hero. Instead is adventure with pro belic war allied China theme, and overreaction to rape of girls.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

“Great guy Dieterle. One of the most bizarre Hollywood films (it begins with a little pig that breaks his foot), wonderfully casted, Ed Arnold is brilliant talking and sleeping, Simone Simon is cat people years before.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Founder

“I like it. there's an uneasyness about this prototype of king of merchants that seals a good idea and make it great against their real founders.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Salesman

“Farhadi depicting 2 or 3 levels of his underdeveloped overrated movie land. Mmmmm. Having in mind that they are actors, that they act as idiots over the accident (don't go to the police, try to make justice with their own hands), I think an oscar was too much.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Tanna

“Ambitious, extreme being fluent and harmonious, not arguing about fiction and documentary, just making the tribe like what they are narrating.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
fernando posted a review of Moana

“I like the huge recolletction of references, just for givin such naif, childish, comercial, light, familiar entertainment. Maui has a a tongue in sheek cute style -"I puke if you sing' he says and he's right about half the songs.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

“Neither sequel, nor prequel; a variation on the same, with sporadic touches, mostly regarding non humans. I don't like Felicity 'stardust' Jones, a bit corny a bit fantastic superwoman.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

Justice League: The Flashpoint Paradox

“Oh my god, a Justice League that doesn’t place its focus on Superman or Batman (or both), but on another member of the league’s expansive roster? We haven’t seen that since way back in 2008 when The New Frontier placed a stronger emphasis on players like the Flash, Green Lantern, and Martian M” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Timbuktu

A good movie

“To be honest, I had no idea what to expect from this movie but since it had won the César of the Best French movie of the year, I was quite eager to check it out. Well, it turned out to be a rather heartbreaking tale about how the life in Timbuktu  has been completely shattered by the local jihadi” read more

4 weeks ago
cabrerawrk posted a review of The Shack

“La película, subjetivamente, tiene una buena historia y buenos elementos como una cinta normal para difundir su mensaje. Pero eso se adjunto en una película tan cliché, tan manipuladora (a excepción de algunas escenas que funcionaron sin hacer mucho) y demasiado melodramática hacen la experienc” read more

4 weeks ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block