Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of As Above, So Below

“A very good found-footage movie. I am not keen on found footage but I have more faith in it now than I did at the start of the year, it's so hard to love a found footage movie, this was good but not great. It had all the horror elements there but as you all know now horror films never scare me and t” read more

6 days, 11 hours ago
Sarah! posted a review of St. Vincent

“A very interesting movie, but I didn't really love it if I'm totally being honest with you. I got bored a lot through this movie. It's not the cast or the story or the directing that I hated, it just was very boring. there was a good chunk of fast paced stuff then it got slow and a fast paced chunk ” read more

6 days, 11 hours ago
Sarah! posted a review of Before I Go to Sleep

“I think this was interesting but nothing really got above that, nothing surprised, and the title explains what i felt about this movie, because it's something I would watch before I go to sleep because it was interesting but boring enough to make me want to fall sleep half way through.” read more

6 days, 11 hours ago
Sarah! posted a review of Free Fall

“Yeah, well nothing to say about this really, except it was useless. Yeah, not very good to be honest. boring.” read more

6 days, 11 hours ago
Sarah! posted a review of If I Stay

“Movie seemed so long, that it just bored me to tears. There is no denying the talent that Chloe Mortez has but it just really didn't push any of my buttons on what I feel is a brilliant movie. Nothing was gained for me with this movie.” read more

6 days, 11 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Terminal

A good movie

“To be honest, the more I think about this movie, the more I believe I should lower my rating. Basically, it has been a while since I have seen it and maybe I should rewatch it to make up my mind. The point is that it was actually based on a rather fascinating true story but, unfortunately, Spielberg” read more

6 days, 21 hours ago

An average movie

“In my opinion, this James Bond was the best one starring Pierce Brosnan. I mean, ‘Goldeneye’ was definitely decent but I really didn’t like much ‘Die Another Day’ and ‘The World is Enough’ and this one was the best of the bunch. To be honest, I think the circumstances during which I ha” read more

6 days, 23 hours ago
MysteriousWolf posted a review of Maniac

“its ok but nothing to write home about except for some truly grizzly and brutal bloody special effect, some of tom savini best” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of As Above, So Below

“I remembering hearing a lot about this and wanting to see it for awhile now. It's directed by John Erick Dowdle who directed Quarantine and Devil. Both of watch I really enjoyed. The atmosphere here is extremely creepy which isn't an easy thing to make me feel when watch scary movies. It takes awhil” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of The Theory of Everything

“I loved the trailer and wanted to see this immediately. It's interesting to see more of the side of Stephen Hawking that we don't really know. We all or most of us anyways are aware of the science involved with Stephen King, but learning about who he was as a person was really interesting. It's nice” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Fury

“I wanted to see this since before the trailer was out and just the name and the cast were online. David Ayer is one director I just highly enjoy. When it comes to brutal stories he doesn't let it go easy. The dialogue was good, but the execution from the cast made it way better. One particular line ” read more

1 week ago
Joshua "LF" posted a review of ParaNorman

Review of ParaNorman

“Discounting the crowd-dividing Brave, 2012 was indisputably one of the great years in animation. It represented a number of marvelous animated films including Wreck-It Ralph, Frankenweenie, The Pirates! Band of Misfits, and Rise of the Guardians. Among the great animated films released in 2012 was” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tell No One

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some good things about this flick, I was quite eager to check it out. To be honest, I have never been really impressed by Guillaume Canet's career as an actor and, so far, his biggest achievement is to have been married with Diana Kruger and then to be Marion Cotillard's boyfri” read more

1 week ago
sidmania posted a review of The Sinful Dwarf

“Really not as bad as some would say. Sure, shocking by some standards and to anyone who has never seeing this type of film before. (exploitation) As one who has seen the likes of Pink Flamingos, Salon Kitty, and Salo, I have to say this movie is considerably tame. Still, I did feel a bit off watch” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Top Gun

An average movie

“It has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should re-watch it at some point to make up my mind for good about the damned thing but, to be honest, I have never been a huge fan of this movie. I know, it is a huge classic from the 80's but I just didn't really like it much. I'm maybe too ha” read more

1 week ago
The Major posted a review of See No Evil 2

“Being directed by The Soska Sisters, I had such high hopes for this film. It pains me to say that it turned out as unremarkable as the first film.

See No Evil 2 picks up where the first left off, in the aftermath of his killing spree, the body of Jacob Godnight is sent off the the Morgue. ” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of August: Osage County

“I have to say I honestly didn't know anything about this movie before seeing it out on DVD. It has an amazing cast and the premise seems interesting. I always like a good dysfunctional family movie so I decided to check it out. The acting is quite amazing and it's interesting to see Ewan McGregor an” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“I LOVED this movie. A great throwback to 80s slashers. Robert Enguland is great as Doc Halloren. He is one of my favorite actors. Every time I see him in a movie, I just want him to survive. This is also a great debut for Nathan Baesel. It succeeds at switching form POV to regular. 5/5 10/10 100%” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Now Is Good

An average movie

“Since I have a weak spot for Dakota Fanning, I was quite eager to check this flick. To be honest, I thought she was eventually a rather odd choice to play the main character. I mean, either you move the story to the USA (it has been done before, see for example 'High Fidelity') or just pick up a” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tigerland

A very good movie

“Ever since the massive failure of ' Batman & Robin', Joel Schumacher always had a rather lousy reputation but the guy actually had a rather prolific career and not all his movies were complete garbage. This flick is for example is a fine example. If I really correctly, I saw it in the movie theate” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I wonder how I ended up watching this flick. I mean, to be honest, the whole thing looked pretty lame and it didn’t have what you could call a stellar reputation but, eventually, I thought it was actually not bad at all. At the time, Kevin Costner was still struggling to reach again hi” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Stehako posted a review of The Deep Blue Sea

“Great use of colors and lighting, solid acting but uneven story and the acting couldn't save the uninteresting characters they were playing.

read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“A film of faces. A tapestry of close ups. A story told with minimalism and grace. Joan of Arc’s trial and execution is one of history’s worst instances of the power of government over the individual. It’s an important tale to tell, filmed by Dreyer with quiet compassion and intense intimacy.read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Ghostung posted a review of Nightcrawler

“片頭開始就完全被傑克葛倫霍所演的腳色LOU所吸引,那種吸引是非常的令人窒息的,對他而言沒甚麼道德可以約束,但又非毫無條理的行動,他以自學的方式學習各種生存的技能,並再自我推薦時已全然的自信來說服人,為了生” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Elephant White

An average movie

“I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Djimon Hounsou and Kevin Bacon, I thought I might as well check it out. Actually, I discovered only after watching the damned thing that it was actually directed by Prachya Pinkaew, the guy responsible for the awesome 'Ong-Bak” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Interstellar

A very good movie

“Even though I had pretty much enough of the fanatism surrounding Christopher Nolan, I still have to admit that the guy displayed once again an impressive set of balls. Indeed, nowadays, the box-office is pretty much ruled by the super-heros, the young adult book adaptations, the sequels, the remakes” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Dear White People

“I remember seeing the trailer for this and knowing that this was definitely something I wanted to see. The cast is amazing and the characters are extraordinary. It's good to see that not all of the characters are exactly as their first impression gives. We have a little bit of everything here. It's ” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of War and Peace

An average movie

“Since I have a weak spot for Audrey Hepburn and even more for Henry Fonda, I was quite eager to check this flick, even though it was a rather daunting prospect. Indeed, to be perfectly honest, I haven't read the classic book written by Tolstoy but I know it is pretty huge so I knew beforehand that” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

Not worth it

“Watch the Behind the Music instead. You'll glean about the same amount of information (hell, probably more), in half the time. Where there's an actual interview, not audio snippets (you see and are reminded who is talking), and aren't subjected to a lame photoshop slideshow.” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Only Game in Town

“Stagey in spite of good Decae's photo and Stevens directorial touches, because its episodic with long dialogues; but ypu canfeel the desert peopled by machines and bets of Las Vegas, through Liz's window.

read more

1 week, 3 days ago