Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

filmbuilder posted a review of Monsters, Inc.

This ain't the top of Pixar but still great

“We Scare. Because We Care. We Delight. Not Just At Night. 'Monsters Inc.' is the fourth Pixar movie and better than 'A Bug's Life'. The movie centers around a giant blue monster Sulley (John Goodman) and his best friend Mike (Billy Crystal) who live in Monstropolis and work at Monsters Incorporated.” read more

6 days, 14 hours ago
fuckyou posted a review of The Crawling Eye

The Eye without a Contact Lens

“A crawling eye wouldn't be the most scary thing in the world. Now if that eye had pink eye than that would be frightening! This monstrosity starts off with a decapitation of a man on the side of a mountain. For much of the movie we're waiting for the creature, but sadly it only shows up in the end. ” read more

6 days, 20 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sliver

An average movie

“Honestly, after her breakthrough with ‘Basic Instinct’, except for ‘Casino’ which was quite brilliant, did Sharon Stone ever do anything really amazing? Not really, in my opinion. The main issue, aside the fact that she is in fact not a really great actress, is that she usually makes some po” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of The Quiet Ones

“I have been eager to see this movie for awhile. I am not exactly sure why, but from the trailer it looked intriguing. It's a little bit found footage, but for the most part it is filmed normally. I find it interesting that the professor tries to explain everything that is going on with science, but ” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Sommersby

An average movie

“In my opinion, this movie is the perfect example what went/is wrong with Richard Gere’s career. Personally, I don’t think he is actually a bad actor, actually he can be pretty intense, but most of his movies focus on his heatthrob image which is a mistake, in my opinion. Indeed, it is fine to lo” read more

1 week ago
Dark Warrior posted a review of Sleepy Hollow

“this great fantasy horror movie from Tim Burton is one of his best it's scary, funny, mysterious & sexy. Johnny Depp is a real burlesque clown in this one and Christina Ricci is so beautiful in her unusual blonde hair plus the villains played by Miranda Richardson as Lady Van Tassel and Christopher” read more

1 week ago
fuckyou posted a review of Blue Jasmine

Blue Moon with a shade of Dark

“Woody Allen returns with a darker edge to this interesting take on mental illness. New York socialites can be a great subject to ridicule as some are narcissistic in general. Some are led into believing so much in their perfect lifestyle that they will immediately slip into denial when other things ” read more

1 week ago
fuckyou posted a review of Milius

A Great Look into the Life of John Milius

“The Man. The Myth. The Legend. John Milius was all of these things and more in the world of Hollywood. A writer, a film director and a self-proclaimed Zen Anarchist, John's larger than life beginnings in show business wasn't something he had in mind for his future.

He first started out wan” read more

1 week ago
fuckyou posted a review of In a World...

In A World...of Women Voice-Over Actors. Oh NO!

“I like Lake Bell. I don't love her, but I like her. I think she's smart, funny and beautiful. So seeing her first feature debut as writer/director I was a bit high in the expectations department. Sadly I was disappointed. Not with Lake Bell, but with her script which includes a subplot that just did” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Gabrielle

An innocent love story.

“French Canadian movie about a young woman with Williams syndrome. It was also the Canada's entry for the 86th American Academy Awards, but it did not find a place in the final nominee list. A great potential tale which speaks about an innocent love story in the cruel world.

22 year-old Gab” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Rob the Mob

When mobs get robbed! What the cops should be doin

“Based on the true story which resembles 'Bonnie and Clyde'. That's what everyone says and expressing their displeasure over this movie. But it's nothing wrong with a movie to inspire from the true event even it is similar to other stories. In this movie they gave right credit mentioning the notoriou” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Endless Love

Fighting for the true love against the resistance.

“The newer version of the '81 movie, which both of them were the adaptation of a book of the same name. This type of story is a kind of outdated, but this movie was updated according to the present time. So there's no doubt on convincing the teenagers and do like it. It was a mini version of the movi” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Borgman

The form is as we are, but the kind different.

“The Dutch's submission for 2014 Oscars and it did not find a place in the final five. This Dutch movie got good critical response and mixed from the moviegoer. A strange narration and excellent characters display by the cast make the movie very interesting. A similar movie to the recent ones 'Upstre” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Reno posted a review of Girl in Progress

'Coming-of-age' theme that talks about it.

“This comedy-drama about the Mexican family living in America talks about a girl who wants to be an adult in a short period of time. With the usual teen comedy, the story goes all around showcasing a girlie side of mischievous behavior. This was not a great teen movie, but acceptable. It's just letti” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

A good movie

“For almost 20 years, I have been a huge fan of Robert De Niro’s work, I have been watching obsessively almost all his movies (I have managed to watch already 70 of his movies so far which is not that bad, I believe). Anyway, at the beginning of the 90’s, his career was still pretty good (at leas” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Stanley & Iris

An average movie

“For almost 20 years, I have been a huge fan of Robert De Niro’s work, I have been watching obsessively almost all his movies (I have managed to watch already 70 of his movies so far which is not that bad, I believe). Anyway, at the beginning of the 90’s, his career was still pretty good (at leas” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Chrysalis

“In this day and time it's hard to give us a fresh new look at the zombie sub-genre. This is one of those times where it doesn't give anything really new. The acting isn't bad though and it's a well written story. This one is more of a tragic romance that just so happens to be involved in a zombie ap” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Starred Up

“I just recently saw the trailer for this and so I am glad I got the chance to check it out. It looks to be a great move for Jack O'Connell in his first lead role. The acting is perfect. The scenes are powerful and intense. I enjoy a good prison movie and this one is definitely on the top for me. I l” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Tammy

“I usually enjoy Melissa McCarthy and this has a pretty good comedy cast. I thought the fast food robbery scene was probably the only actually funny scene in this. Most of this was actually really depressing and not even close to funny for most of the time. It was a complete waste of time and pretty ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Rath posted a review of The Last Stage

The Last Stage (Ostatni etap, 1948)

“The main strengths of the film is that it has very recent time the memory of the German concentration camps in World War II, certain sequences were shot in Auschwitz itself and that some of the facts stated they were experienced in the first person by his director, Wanda Jakubowska. With these assum” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

“I went into this movie knowing very little.

I only knew that I had been wanting to watch it for over a year.So I finally did.I was not disappointed at all.The plot was great,and although the characters were a bit cliché it was still realistic regarding the situations they went through.I t” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, I was always had a hard time with this franchise. Indeed, even though the 1st installment was a surprise success at the box-office, I thought it was rather underwhelming which is too bad because the concept actually had some potential. Anyway, at the time, it seemed that Robert Rodriguez f” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Amazing Spider-Man 2

“I have been dying to see this for awhile now. I finally got the chance. The beginning is pretty awesome. I like how the superhero movies are starting to make the parents a bit more badass than they used to be. The fight scenes are pretty awesome although a bit video game-like. I thought they had som” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of A Haunted House 2

“MARLON WAYANS JUST FUCK OFF. NO SERIOUSLY FUCK OFF. LIKE NOW FUCK OFF. THIS WAS SHIT, NO JOKE. DISGUSTING, VULGAR, UNFUNNY.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Heatstroke

“Nothing to really say about this movie other than it was boringggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggggg.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Single Moms Club

“Tyler Perry just please fucking give up. Your films are absurd and that poster shows what the film actually wasn't.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Other Woman

“Anything must be funnier than this, Cameron Diaz used to be really good but now I just really can't be fucking bothered with most of her films, I really wish I could unwatch this bag of crap but I guess not. It's not a comedy that will make anyone feel happy or laugh out loud at any moment, ugh why ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of Transcendence

“Never watched a film ever with Johnny Depp in..until now, this was just BORINNNNNNNNNNNG. Really borrrrrrrrrrrrrrinnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnng.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

“I'll be honest I don't really watch the tv show, I basically just watched the Christmas 2013 specials and the live shows they released to DVD. I didn't hate it, it was extremely better than I wanted it to be. All the cast did good but sometimes the film was a bit stale and slow to start with, some s” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Michael M posted a review of Holiday

Is This Where the Club Meets?

“Holiday is my favourite Cary Grant film, and my favourite of Katharine Hepburn & Cary Grant’s partnership. Between this, Bringing Up Baby and The Philadelphia Story, it’s almost like having to choose my favourite child; yes all three are that good, but ultimately Holiday is the most beloved of m” read more

1 week, 3 days ago