Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Strictly Ballroom

A good movie

“I already saw this movie but since it was a while back and since I had it on DVD, I thought I might as well check it out again. To be honest, it is a rather obscure feature and the only reason I watched it the first time around was because it was Baz Luhrmann’s directing debut. In fact, if I recal” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Aimal posted a review of Grease

“I am really confused when I see this movie, You can't totally hate it or like.. especially with Travolta's accent! and his 70s swag with the hair and the style! I grantee that you will have a dumb smile on your face but I can't assure you the reason you have it.. does it mean what the silliness I am” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
Aimal posted a review of Casper

“It's one of my favorite childhood movies I can watch it again and again without feeling bored. even though that the last time I saw it was on a DVD and I have no idea where it went, but I do remember all of the movie and how fun was it.. You can't tell me that a movie like that has low points or som” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago

“I have no idea why I watched it at the first place! in my watching history I didn't feel Poker face until this movie!” read more

3 weeks, 2 days ago
danny800 posted a review of Shrek

“i think Shrek is a amazing movie but its not a kids movie because theres some swearing like danm it has lots of adult humor and theres a scene where lord farquad is seen naked in bed looking at the princesses picture and gets a boner but its still a very amazing movie aimed at older teens and adul” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Passengers

An average movie

“Before this movie was released, the buzz was really positive. Indeed, it was starring two of the most popular actors in the world and it was directed by an upcoming European director so it sounded really great on paper. Eventually, when it came out, it was poorly received by the critics and it didn'” read more

3 weeks, 3 days ago

A very good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, I always had a weak spot for the heist genre but the most common mistake they make in these movies is that the actually heists are very often just way too convoluted  and, as a result, it is rat” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie but since it was featuring Reese Witherspoon's acting debut, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, I was actually rather impressed. It wasn't really the story itself though. I mean, it was not bad but it was nothing really amazi” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago

A good movie

“After hearing so many positive things about this movie, I was so eager to check it out and I had some rather high expectations. Well, even though I did enjoy it, I thought it was actually a step down from 'The Force Awakens' which already wasn't much more than a remake of 'A New Hope'. I mean, I sti” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
soulistic posted a review of The Snowman

“This movie was so .....sooo....soooo.......slow. There were barely any scenes of suspense. It was just...watching people walk around and conversations that were useless. The character had lots of appeal to them but what a shame they didn't create a more suspenseful movie.” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Nocturnal Animals

A very good movie

“Since I really loved 'A Single Man', I was really glad that Tom Ford was finally coming up with a follow-up after 8 long years and I was really eager to check the damned thing. Well, I wasn't disappointed, that's for sure. I think the thing I enjoyed the most about this movie was how completely diff” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
bossebus posted a review of Dunkirk

“Christopher Nolan is a great favorite director who rarely makes a disappointment, not this time either.

First did not think so much about this war movie but because it was his movie, I rented it on Itunes and I do not regret it.

This is a minor masterpiece that just flew forward.” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
bossebus posted a review of Jack the Ripper

“Jesus Franco movies are very stressful to watch, I knew that since old, but this made me VERY tired.

Poor pace and really bad effects made it almost untidy, the only good thing is as usual Klaus Kinski, who in a strange way fits into these kind of crazy movies.

This movie I bough” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
fernando posted a review of The Paradine Case

“Hothc amuses with these incursion in the wrong innocent, because she (divine Valli) is really guilty and the innocent is secondary Jourdan, described as handsome by incredible Laughton.” read more

4 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Guns for San Sebastian

“Verneuil has a Holywoodesque and spaguetti flare here. Quinn is a good geir of wonderful priest Sam Jaffe. The important christian theme is a bit obscured by the action, and the forced romance with Comer.” read more

4 weeks ago
fernando posted a review of Carson City

“Anything from De Toth, is smooth and right acted. Scott is a bit old for the role, but who cares. An entire town acting stupid till the end. Massey a fine bad man.” read more

4 weeks ago

“A ity good Balsam is bad dubbed, but os ok as a judge with a bif dilemma. Ranieri too selfconscious t be a young bastard that kills a policeman and then actos so noble and determined. Cortese too histeric.” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Desert Bride

An average movie

“In fact, with my film club, we were supposed to watch 'Happy End' from Michael Haneke but, because of some huge snow storm, it was cancelled at the last minute. Our meeting was eventually rescheduled a couple of weeks later and we went to see this movie instead. Well, even though the majority of my ” read more

4 weeks ago

“Cosas Antes de la critca/things after the review

1 I do not think to give a rating for the varied opinions so you get your verdict

no le pienso dar una calificación por las opiniones variadas asi que tu saca tu veredicto

2 obviamente MUCHOS SPOILERS/Spoilers Alert
read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie turned out to be a box-office flop, since I have seen all the other movies directed by Guy Ritchie, I was still eager to check it out. Well, eventually, I didn't care much for the damned thing, I'm afraid. Indeed, first of all, it was such a misguided idea to make yet another ” read more

1 month ago
eliasbriseno posted a review of Inside Out

Desaprovechar un Concepto Creativo

“"Inside Out" es la prueba de cómo tener un concepto creativo y desaprovecharlo de gran manera.

Primero quiero resaltar los que considero sus puntos fuertes: Como dije, tiene un concepto creativo, aunque creo que se pudo ejecutar mejor; la animación obviamente es buena, pues hablamos de P” read more

1 month ago

Wonderful Masterpiece

“SPOILERS

english

I wanted to see this movie when I once view the people i follow in listal ratings of all this is the movie with the best rating wih 9,8/10

21/12/2017

the story was getting better and better and more interesting which gives more speculation th” read more

1 month ago

A Poorly Plotted Mish Mash

“Pros:

1) Rian Johnson is clearly a better director than JJ Abrams and as a result the movie's flow and pace were much closer to what a Star Wars film should be.

2) A few genuinely good dramatic moments in the third act.

3) Of the OT stars, Mark Hamill aged the best an” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Grifters

A good movie

“It’s another movie I wanted to watch for so many years, I think at least 15 years, so I was really eager to check it out and I had some rather high expectations. Well, to be honest, even though I always had a weak spot for movies dealing with cons, I still struggled to really get into this story. ” read more

1 month ago

“AVGN aside, I was never much of a fan of toilet humor and lost almost every piece of appreciation for it when I passed my 13 years or so, which translates to me, now, not liking Aachi & Ssipak for most of its duration, but that does not mean that I hated the movie since it also packs a lot of so” read more

1 month ago
Asiana posted a review of Brawl

Brawl or Fighting Fish from Thailand 2012

“We all heard the story, of a martial art hero like a fish out of a water enter a new country but gets into trouble with local underground fight club. Fighting fish or Brawl is a Thai version of Last Kung Fu Monk but with more high budget and better developed characters backgrounds but lack of the s” read more

1 month ago

A good movie

“Even though Michael Cimino had been blacklisted throughout most of his career, I always had a weak spot for his work so I was really eager to check his directing debut. Well, eventually, the whole thing was just too damned random and chaotic to ever really work but its massive randomness was also qu” read more

1 month ago

““It's one of the light movies that you can watch it by accident but for me I won't move from my bed to turn on the T.V for it. the actress was good but The man! oh! I mean! why do you want to convince me that you're acting? Super fake! shallow emotions! I just feel sorry for the budget which gone ” read more

1 month ago
Aimal posted a review of Drag Me To Hell

“It was disgusting more than being a real horror story! even for a girl who getting scared easily, still.. awful!” read more

1 month ago
Aimal posted a review of Phone Booth

“One of the movies which you can't decide if you feel bad for the hero, or you think that he deserves what happens for him. That's why you feel tension all of the time.. sometimes you feel sorry for his wife, sometimes you don't! I do believe that it's one of the few movies that could make you know t” read more

1 month ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block