Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

DavisChan posted a review of Bambi

“JULY 15TH, 2015

-The "Remake" Lion King (1994) is better than Bambi.

-It's cute and funny but it's too dull and Bambi's childhood is boring.

-Bambi is the ending of the first Disney's golden era.” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago

“JULY 12TH, 2015

There are 2 reasons that I don't like this movie:

1. I don't like movies about religon.

2. Because I am Buddhism so it's very hard to make me feel impressed.

Another movies that have same topic that I don't like: Ben-Hur (1959), A Separation (2” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of Battleship Potemkin

“JULY 12TH, 2015

Because the length is very short (75 minutes) so I think it's not enough to make me feel impressed!” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago

“JULY 4TH, 2015

Don't waste more than 2 hours for this movie if you love Pinocchio.

The story about the adventure of robotic boy want to become "real" and find his mother... The plot is empty, long and boring. I don't know why Roger Ebert called this is "Great Movie" although he g” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Tree Of Life

“JULY 3RD, 2015

Great movie of all time!

If my first choice of 2010s movie is Boyhood (2014), the second choice is The Tree of Life (TTOL). Both of them talk about childhood. Although Boyhood is better than TTOL in my opinion, but TTOL has the better energy and made me cry.
read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of Dawn of the Dead

“JUNE 30TH, 2O15

It looks like comedy because it's funny and it doesn't look like horror because i don't feel scared!” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Karate Kid

“JUNE 27TH, 2015

Excellent but it's not enough for a masterpiece! The plot is very hurry (the match), it's look like the director want to finish the film. However, Karate Kid is one of my favorite martial arts movies. The actings are very great, Ralph Macchio is OK and Pat Morita is fantast” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of The Shining

“JUNE 27TH, 2015

Great horror movie of all time with Psycho (1960) & The Exorcist (1973). Stanley Kubrick is a masterpiece! But I don't know why it was nominated for 2 Razzie Awards: Worst Actress - Shelley Duvall (may be true) and Worst Director - Stanley Kubrick (Are you kidding me?).” read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
DavisChan posted a review of Superman II

“JUNE 25TH, 2015

Superman (1978) is a masterpiece, i love it but when I have watched part II, I felt dissapointed and I knew the problem: weak love, weak acting and too short!

read more

2 days, 18 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Steve Jobs

A very good movie

“When this movie was released, even though it was critically heralded, it turned out to be a box-office flop. Apparently, the audience didn’t care for another Steve Jobs biopic only a couple of years after another one,  even if it was apparently much superior than its predecessor. Even so, since i” read more

2 days, 23 hours ago
BAMF posted a review of The Rezort

“I am a zombie movie fanatic. Besides slasher films it's one of my favorite sub-genre of horror. This one sounds like an interesting premise. It's kind of Land of the Dead meets Jurassic Park. Oh this is directed by the guy who did the first two Outpost movies (the only good ones). This writer though” read more

3 days ago

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick and I wonder how I actually ended up watching the damned thing. I think one of my friends at the time suggested to me to watch it. Anyway, it was the first time I saw a movie directed by Gregg Araki and I was definitely impressed. Indeed” read more

3 days, 11 hours ago

A good movie

“Earlier this year, I already saw the first installment so I thought I might just as well re-watch this sequel as well. I'm well aware of the fact this movie has a rather lame reputation but I always had a weak spot for the damned thing and it is definitely one of the my guilty pleasures. Anyway, I d” read more

3 days, 22 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Down with Love

An average movie

“If I recall it correctly, for some reasons, I actually saw this movie with my wife in the movie theater when it was released. To be honest, it was a rather odd choice since it seemed to rather cheesy but, I have to admit it, I always had a weak spot for romantic-comedies and I probably thought that ” read more

4 days, 7 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Dressed to Kill

A good movie

“Recently, I saw ‘Passion’, Brian De Palma’s las directing effort, and even though this material seemed to be tailor-made for this director, it turned out to be terribly disappointing. Indeed, at the end of the 70’s, De Palma was the master of such thrillers and this movie was a perfect exa” read more

4 days, 11 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Wind Rises

A good movie

“To be honest, even though I have seen almost all the movies directed by Hayao Miyazaki (I think I miss only 2 of them), I'm afraid I have never been a really huge fan of his work. Still, he remains a really interesting director so I was really eager to check his last (and probably final) directing e” read more

4 days, 23 hours ago
BAMF posted a review of Allegiant

“I personally like this series. I think many don't like it because they are tired of these dystopian stories or they are book fans who don't like the adaptation. I find the scenario to be quite intriguing. Robert Schwentke returns as the director from the previous film. I generally enjoy all of his f” read more

5 days, 1 hour ago

A good movie

“I actually saw this movie when it was released, I was just about 13-14 years old, and I think the fact that I was younger made me able to enjoy more this movie. Indeed, when I was even younger, I used to watch all the old movies starring Bruce Lee with my father, I thought they were just awesome and” read more

5 days, 12 hours ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of London Has Fallen

A fun, old-fashioned action flick

“"Why don't you pack up your shit and head back to Fuckheadistan!"

Even though 2013's Olympus Has Fallen did not exactly set the box office on fire, it performed respectably against its modest budget, and money is money in the filmmaking industry. Not to mention, Olympus prevailed as the mo” read more

5 days, 18 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Down by Law

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should re-watch it at some point. First of all, even though I did love some movies directed by Jim Jarmusch such as ‘Dead Man’, ‘Ghost Dog’ or ‘Only Lovers Left Alive’, I must admit that I actually had a hard time” read more

6 days, 8 hours ago
BAMF posted a review of Kill Command

“So I remember seeing the trailer for this and being impressed. The names involved aren't very huge, but that doesn't always matter if the story and acting is done well. It looks like this is the debut for writer/directer Steven Gomez. Let's see how he fairs as a first timer. So far it's okay. Not mu” read more

6 days, 21 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Elle

A good movie

“At last, after 10 long years, Paul Verhoeven finally came up with a new directing effort and I was really eager to check it out . Eventually, I'm not sure if the other members of my film club really liked it but I thought it was another strong thriller from the Dutch master. Obviously, the critics w” read more

1 week ago
technosandy posted a review of Colonia

“The movie starts very slow but keep up with that , you will definitely connect to it. This movie is a must watch.” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 3 Days To Kill

An average movie

“I didn't know this before watching this movie but it was actually another action flick written by Luc Besson. This time, instead of working with his usual obscure French directors (Pierre Morel, Olivier Megaton, Gérard Krawczyk,...), he was working with McG, a rather famous (but not very talented) ” read more

1 week ago
haltiy posted a review of Ted 2

“One of the worst movies I've ever seen. The plot was ridiculous and I wonder were everyone high when making this movie. The first movie was bearable but this was a nightmare to watch, I wouldn't have chosen this even as a joke if I knew about the plot.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

A good movie

“To be honest,  it has been a while since Guy Ritchie really impressed me and this movie was another flop at the box-office but it seemed to have some potential so I was still eager to check it out. Eventually, the first thing that bothered me was the cast. Indeed, to have an English actor to play a” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Duellists

A good movie

“Even though Ridley Scott also had some massive up and downs in his career, I have always been interested in his work and, therefore, I was really eager to see his directing debut. Anyway, Scott will always be remembered for 'Alien', 'Blade Runner' and 'Gladiator' but many people will probably forget” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Purge

An average movie

“I wasn’t really expecting much from this flick but the concept had some potential so I thought I might as well check it out. Well, first of all, let’s talk about this concept. To be honest, I wasn’t really convinced. Why would the violence stop if you would allow people to do whatever they wan” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Drop Zone

An average movie

“If I remember it correctly, I actually saw this flick in the movie theater when it was released. I know, it might sound like a daft idea but, when I started to really obsess about movies, I was just about 12 years old, and my first passion were such action flicks. Well, I saw this movie when I was a” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Only God Forgives

An average movie

“2 years after the massive cult-classic ‘Drive’, Nicolas Winding Refn and Ryan Gosling came back with this new project and, of course, the expectations were pretty high. Eventually, this new movie was really poorly received but I still wanted to check it out. To be honest, I was at first really i” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block