Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

johanlefourbe posted a review of Trade

A good movie

“Honestly, I had nog idea what to expect from this flick but the subject seemed to be interesting so I thought I might as well give it a try. Well, it turned out to be a really depressing watch. Basically, you get to see a lot of sickening stuff and, even though we are all aware of the human traffic ” read more

5 days, 21 hours ago
Stehako posted a review of The Slaughter Rule

“They should have applied the slaughter rule to this movie after the first hour. Gosling isn't bad, but the story and pacing is trying beyond entertainment.” read more

6 days ago
hurt.raven114 posted a review of Liberal Arts

“just one line for this movie :

it is amazingly awesome . i just loved everything about it . teaches a lot about real life . :)” read more

6 days, 7 hours ago
burnodo posted a review of A Long Way Down

“Amiable and satisfying little black comedy about four people meeting at a crux point in their lives. Good performances make something like this work and warming up to this cast was not a problem.” read more

6 days, 8 hours ago
dannyjai posted a review of Byzantium

“Byzantium is an interesting take on the vampire world, a melancholy drama piece about the darker side of being a vampire. This story does not glamorize the lifestyle, there is not a lot of blood. This story is a slow subtle story, that flashes backwards and forwards as it tells the story of two fema” read more

6 days, 18 hours ago
dannyjai posted a review of Maleficent

“Some movies are all about escaping to an enchanting place, I don't know why people thought this would be a dark story considering Disney is the creators. Like many Disney films, you always have a happy ending with a story of good triumphs over evil story line. I really enjoyed this film, it is whims” read more

6 days, 18 hours ago
OsamaEx posted a review of The Lego Movie

A Wasted Potential.

“Nobody was anticipating this movie more than me, i cried of joy the first time i heard of 'LEGO Movie' idea, even before the trailer, i thought that this is going to be great, and when the trailer came out, i was extremely satisfied because it looked exactly like i thought it would be, beautiful col” read more

6 days, 19 hours ago
keiju posted a review of Roger & Me

“Sad when even a pro-union movie considers the corporation head as the ones that should care about the workers.” read more

6 days, 19 hours ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of August Rush

“This movie is baptized by me as one of the epic, the kind that the plot will not be the surje of the commercial, but his music breaks down barriers, anywhere you see them, there love and reunion full of feeling my soul, makes my neurons in musical instrumnetos, causing me to be what I was not, give ” read more

6 days, 21 hours ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Locke

A good movie

“Henk had once again picked up a really nice movie. Basically, it was a movie with a concept as you follow one character driving in his car and, that 's it, you get nothing else. Of course, they had to spice up the whole thing so the guy has a cool BMW, a bluetooth phone and two dramas to deal with.” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Young Ones

“I remember seeing the trailer for this and being instantly intrigued by the concept of this post apocalyptic coming of age story. Hell this could even take place after The Road another movie that had starred Kodi Smit-McPhee but now all grown up. There are some great casting choices here although th” read more

1 week ago
Ultimo posted a review of Money Movers

“Gritty Grimy Aussie Heist flick starring Jason Donovan's Dad, a young Bryan Brown, a bunch of actors who go on to star in Neighbours, a rubbish title and directed by the bloke who made Driving Miss Daisy.

It should suck a dingo's donga but me likely quite a bit. It's as manly a heist film ” read more

1 week ago
Avian posted a review of A Most Wanted Man

“Dry, dull, boring. Does not make me care for anything anyone did in the film. The romance angle thrown in was pointless. Just a snore fest.” read more

1 week ago
Avian posted a review of Gone Girl

“Dark, so unexpected, so smart. I love all the acting and psychopathing involved. Rosamund Pike is fantastic.” read more

1 week ago
BAMF posted a review of Camp X-Ray

“Now I'm not a fan of Kristen Stewart, but this looked interesting so I thought I would give it a try. I have to admit the premise reminds me of The Boys of Abu Ghraib except the main character is a woman and it takes place in Guantanamo Bay. The acting is phenomenal and I was truly impressed by Kris” read more

1 week ago

A good movie

“Since I have seen every single Star Trek movie, of course, I had to see this one as well at some point. First of all, to be honest, even though I did like the reboot done by J.J. Abrams, I still think it was rather overrated. Sure, at last, they managed to make a Star Trek who finally looked awesom” read more

1 week ago
The O.P. posted a review of Avatar

“A good start (with real people), but then it gets sooo boring. Can't stand those fake blue guys all the time. I realize it can please other viewers, but, sorry, definitely not my cup of tea!” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Planes: Fire & Rescue

“So I actually liked the first one. I thought it was cute and funny. However, I don't think this sequel should have been made. The premise just seems ridiculous, but I'm going to watch this anyways to see if it's worth t for the rest of the crowd. It does have a huge and excellent cast though so that” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Turner & Hooch

An average movie

“Before making the transition to dramas, becoming a ‘serious’ actor and winning 2 oscars in the process, Tom Hanks actually starred in such comedies throughout the 80's. Even if I enjoyed some of those ('The money pit' for example, was not bad at all and ‘Big’ was pretty good as well), some ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
OsamaEx posted a review of Jarhead

A Deep Study into Marines at War.

“This is one of my favorite war movies, oddly enough, it had no war, but it had everything you see in a war movie except the action, instead, it was a deep study into characters and it was written by a former marine, a movie that cuts the conventional Hollywood bullshit and show you the real side of ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“While Sin City: A Dame to Kill For doesn't live up to the hype i had for it i still found the film to be enjoyable. I guess you can say that none of the four storylines the movie follows are all that great but they still each have there likable parts it just sucks that you don't actually feel satisf” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
DuckNation posted a review of The Expendables 3

“Surprised i even decided to do this review but oh it wont be all that long.... well here we go

The Expendables 3 is worst of the franchise simple as that, the script, dialog, acting, and action all were terrible and maybe it could have been a little better with it being a rated R movie lik” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of You're Not You

“I watched the trailer for this awhile back and I knew this was something I should check out. It has a stellar cast and some big names I didn't even know were in it. I do find it interesting that this movie about ALS has come out after the big wave of ALS ice bucket challenges. I have to say this is ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Disney tried desperately to create a 2D classic and failed. It's not a bad movie, but I wasn't impressed and I don't think I would have been 20 years ago either. I would put it on the same level as Disney's 'Hercules'.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

A classic

“Since this movie has a very good reputation, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I wasn't disappointed. To be honest, I was a little bit worried at first because there were too many jokes for my taste but I was soon won over by Charles Laughton's marvelous performance. Indeed, I kept h” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of This Is Where I Leave You

“This is directed by Shawn Levy who has had some hits and misses. For me he has made hits more than misses though. It helps that he has a pretty great cast to work with. So this isn't a new concept as it's been done a few times. I mean now it's becoming hard to think of anything truly original, but t” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

A good movie

“Michael Winterbottom is a very interesting director and I try to catch his flicks everytime I got the chance. However, like some other directors like Soderbergh for example, Winterbottom is victim of his own ambition. Since his directing début in 1995, he has already directed 20 movies! A consequen” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Howling

“Day Fifiteen // 31 Day Horror Challenge

Well, I have seen worse, It had something different but it still just really was not scary, I don't see the point in horror being my favorite genre if nothing ever scares me, I am the sort of person that shrugs the scariness off because I know it's n” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of See No Evil 2

“Danielle Harris strikes again. I love that about horror films she always finds the time to not move to any other genre. It's great. But, darling, this was shit.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Anomaly

“Not sure what the hell this was about. ugh, why does Noel always get his films to be made that he writes, he must be doing something right.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago