Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

An average movie

“Since this movie had some rather low ratings (like pretty much all the movies directed by Tyler Perry), I had some rather low expectations but since I was actually positively surprised by the first installment, I thought I might as well check this sequel too. Well, even though it was a slight step d” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Purge: Election Year

“So I have been following this series since it first came out. I think I watched the first one on a group trip if I remember correctly. I was slightly disappointed with that only because it didn't give me what I wanted. The second one is way better in that it actually did what I was hoping the first ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
maxswifts posted a review of Drinking Buddies

Until the Very Last Line

“The only way I can describe this movie is by saying that it's like one of those Dan Chaon stories from "Stay Awake" where, until the very last line, you have no idea what the story is about. 

In this case, maybe by the end of the credits.... 

It's a very subtle film. I liked it” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

“Fiction de Jean Beaudin sur la découverte de l’amour avec Jean-René Ouellette, Marcel Sabourin, René Caron, Denis Drouin, Mariette Duval et Luce Guilbeault. Alors que deux jeunes nageront en pleine euphorie amoureuse, des couples plus âgés se disputeront.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Robert posted a review of Les années noires

“Ce film disperse de nombreux mythes et préjugés, articulant une vision jusqu’ici inédite de l’expérience acadienne. À travers le regard dynamique d’historiens, le réalisateur propose une perspective élargie des événements de la Déportation qui soutiennent la trame documentaire du fil” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

An average movie

“Even though this movie is rather obscure, since it was directed by Steven Spielberg, I was still quite eager to check it out. Indeed, even though 'Duel' is nowadays considered as Spielberg's directing debut,  this movie was in fact his official first theatrical feature film. Anyway, even though 'Du” read more

1 week, 5 days ago

Sweet and candid rom-com

“"First of all, you are not the Mark Zuckerberg of vaginas."

Sleeping with Other People is a contemporary version of the When Harry Met Sally premise, as it explores similar themes and ideas to the landmark 1989 romantic comedy, but is far raunchier and edgier. It's probably the best of its” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
Chris Richards posted a review of Run All Night

“This is a great action flick, Liam is at the top of his game, his son is also a great actor in the film, great story abd fast paced, love it!” read more

1 week, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of 8 Mile

A good movie

“Like any other pop-star, Eminem tried to be an actor at some point but, even though most of this movies turn out to be usually pretty terrible (see ‘Crossroads’, ‘Glitter’,  ‘Burlesque’, ‘The Bodyguard’ or  ‘Get Rich or Die Tryin'), this movie turned out to be actually pretty goo” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Andron

“So despite all the negative reviews I have seen about this I still want to see for myself. I have seen many bad movies. I'm sure it can't be the worst of them. It also has a few decent actors. I mean Danny Glover and Alec Baldwin. It's said to be a mixed breed of The Hunger Games and Maze Runner. I ” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Hard Boiled

An average movie

“When I was a teenager, I had the opportunity to see ‘The Killer’ in the movie theater and since it was such a big classic, I had some huge expectations but, to be honest, it turned out to be a massive disappointment, probably one of the most disappointing movies I have ever seen. With this in mi” read more

1 week, 6 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of No Man's Land

A good movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but, if I recall it correctly, I actually saw the damned thing in the movie theater when it was released. Eventually, I though it was a really solid movie about the war in former Yugoslavia but even though most of it worked really well, ” read more

2 weeks ago
BAMF posted a review of ClownTown

“I just randomly decided to go ahead and check this one out. I mean it sounds kind of interesting. A gang of serial killer clowns. This is the only film directed by Tom Nagel so far. As for Jeff Miller he wrote the Wrath of Paul Bunyon horror film. It was pretty bad, but at least it had been creative” read more

2 weeks ago

Me Without You

“"You just want every moment to be magical and glow-y, but sometimes things happen."

There's a pretty serious subplot or something about community relations, but since I lack the skills of an artist, I'm just going to leave it, and say that it connects it because of the theme that things ca” read more

2 weeks ago
Joyce posted a review of Eye in the Sky

“Does one little girl's sacrifice worth it? If considering about the terrorists may kill hundreds of people, including children & adults, I would also choose to sacrifice one life.

There are so much ideas & thoughts that the movie expresses. It's breathless, thrilled, but also emotional.” read more

2 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Roger & Me

A very good movie

“Nowadays, we don’t hear much from Michael Moore but there was some point that the guy was easily the most successful documentary maker in the world. I have always been a huge fan of his work but, at some point, his success was becoming so huge that Moore himself started to become some kind of pop-” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
Chilette posted a review of Room

“I am in awe of the simplicity yet deeply moving film! I can stop thinking of Jack and his courage. This movie is a masterpiece!” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
maxswifts posted a review of Warcraft

Darkness and Light

“The races collide in the world of Warcraft as they do in ours, and in the fantasy world we are allowed to re-imagine the origin of conflict. 

We are taught to see both races in a sympathetic light; an Orc baby reminds us that the Orcs are not just beasts, and a (wounded) human youth remin” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Le Divorce

An average movie

“Nowadays, James Ivory seems to be pretty much retired but, on the other hand, the guy is almost 90 years old so it is hardly surprising. Anyway, since this movie had some really low ratings (according to Imdb, it is one of Ivory’s worst directing efforts) , I had some rather low expectations but s” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Diva

An average movie

“To be honest, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and maybe I should give it another chance at some point.  Back in the 80’s , there was a new French wave of directors called the ’Cinéma du Look’ with Luc Besson, Léo Carax and Jean-Jacques Beineix. Besson is obviously the one w” read more

2 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Finding Dory

A good movie

“Ever since I saw ‘Toy Story’ more than 20 years ago in the movie theater when it was released, I have always been a huge fan of Pixar’s work and I had been anxiously waiting for their new releases. However, after ‘Up’, I started to loose interest and, I have to admit it, this new feature w” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

“One of the most beautifully shot films by Mel Gibson. It kept me on the edge at the movie theaters, and was left shaking from start to finish. Beautiful music.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Jurassic Park

“Classic film by Steven Spielberg. Not as memorable as Jaws, but a worthy gem in the sci-fi genre. The best and only one in the series.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Do the Right Thing

“This is the best film by Spike Lee. It is one of my favorite stories that realistically portrays the neighborhood of Brooklyn. Beautiful shots, editing, acting, screenplay, and memorable characters.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Divergent

“An immersive story that easily got me hooked in this futuristic world. It sort of has elements of Harry Potter.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
mazardeus posted a review of Mad Max: Fury Road

“One of the best movies by George Miller. A wonderful cinematic experience with beautiful shots, action, and brilliant storytelling of an apocalyptic environment.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
PvtCaboose91 posted a review of The Night Before

Disjointed, but has its moments

“"For tonight, we have decided to end this tradition..."

Adult Christmas movies are few and far between, as the majority of Hollywood's festive output is aimed at the younger demographic. With the controversy of 2014's The Interview now in the past, filmmaking duo Seth Rogen and Evan Goldbe” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Mia Madre

“Nanni in the middle between his autobiographical and his portraits of big characters at the edge. Here is brother of the 'regista', dealing with a impossible Hollywood character and the agonizing mother in dreams and reality.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Endless Night

“Gran historia la encerrona invernar de Binoche y la eskimal. Aunque el frio y las locaciones se abstraen un poco; Binoche y Rinko Kikuchi le devuelven el alma. Juliette muy bien en su suerte de bipolaridad, creida y adaptada.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago
fernando posted a review of Porcile

“Uneasy but fluent thanks to good delivery by Leaud and Wiazemsky and Tognazzi. The nazi background and the pig theme, ends ok with tha narration, by Ninetto, of what happened to Leaud.” read more

2 weeks, 2 days ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block