Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Rath posted a review of We Still Kill the Old Way

A ciascuno il suo (1967)

“A somewhat simplistic plot in its resolution but embroiled in situations and subjects more or less vile cut -with the Sicilian Mafia in the center of the action- peppering politicians and dirty businessmen where the only honest character (excellent as usual, Gian Maria Volonte) receives all the blow” read more

1 week ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Real Blonde

A good movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this flick but, if I recall it correctly, I even saw it in the movie theater when it was released. Personnaly, I always thought that Tom DiCillo had an intriguing career. Indeed, he started in the 80’s as a cinematographer for Jim Jarmusch and in 199” read more

1 week ago
Jade Lai posted a review of The Imitation Game

“Benedict Cumberbatch is really suitable for intelligent characters, like Sherlock Holmes, Steven Hawking and this time, Alan Turing. Quite a heartbreaking ending. Happy to see Benedict working with Keira again after Atonement.” read more

1 week ago
Jade Lai posted a review of Café. Waiting. Love

“A touching movie. Could not stop crying while I was watching it. I wish there is still true love like Tuo in reality nowadays.” read more

1 week ago

“I loved it when I was a kid and I was still a fan of Twins. But now I prefer Western movies more. And it is too late to watch it now, in the advanced 2010s.” read more

1 week ago
Jade Lai posted a review of Just My Luck

“That's quite fun. Not too bad but not do good. Just for relaxation if you cannot think of any movies you want to watch.” read more

1 week ago
Michael M posted a review of The African Queen

Steamboat Bogie

“The African Queen is one of those perfect anti-boring, instantly emotional engaging films that you never want to end. I never want Humphrey Bogart and Katharine Hepburn to leave that tiny broken down old boat in an African rain forest. The African Queen is the movie I measure all “man and woman wh” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Far from Men

A good movie

“Considering my own background (French mother, Dutch father), it was pretty obvious that I would feel a connection for this man torn apart between two cultures. To be honest, even though I can imagine that Viggo Mortensen was interested for exactly the same reasons by this project, I'm not sure a hal” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Leo posted a review of Swept Away

“"Swept Away" is clearly nothing more than a vanity project for Madonna in order to get her then-husband Guy Ritchie to direct her in a movie. While I haven't seen the 1974 original that it was based on, I can tell is a thousand times better than the film we got on the big screen. This feels muddled,” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Michael M posted a review of The Ten Commandments

Old Testament, Real Wrath of God Type Stuff

“Upon viewing with my own eyes Cecil B DeMille’s motion picture production of The Ten Commandments, I can only conclude that is cinematic entertainment worthy of the almighty himself, and one of which I can wholeheartedly recommend to my fellow man. For man shall be entertained by the will of great” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of The Notebook

“Effective love story combined with selfhelp plot of Garner making alzheimer(amnesia for old ladies in melodrama)patient Rowlands, remember their own love story by telling it as a novel. Too manipulative, corny some moments, aggresive in osme other moments...” read more

1 week, 1 day ago

“Ahead of its time; everybody is crooked here but love makes Clark chose Eleanor. Big momentos of Raoul mise en scene, populating the frame with the five (including mama Jo Van Fleet) girls around Clark.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of In Like Flint

“I understand why Austin Powers loves and imitates this. Flint/Cobunr is sexy, free inspired, egotistical, still a macho in a world populated by scheming beautiful girls. Great Jerry Goldsmith score.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of The Geisha Boy

“Slow pace and too long routines for moments, but it has other great 'reduction to absurd', naif provocative gags (insinuations of a erotic symbolic world for children with geishas). Literal japanese abstraction, with paternal feelings.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
anthonytrimboli posted a review of Drive Me Crazy

“I saw this movie and enjoyed it a lot. Yes, it was funny and very young adult this movie. I enjoyed it a lot to view and to watch. It was good.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Jarek posted a review of Blade Runner

“One of the best science-fiction films. My favourite film. Great played Harrison Ford and Rutger Hauer” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
burnodo posted a review of Upside Down

“Extremely inventive concept executed very well, but the story suffered from a lack of connection to the lovebirds. As someone else said, this is like no movie you've ever seen. Extra half star for the visuals and coloring.” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Safe Haven

An average movie

“Honestly, I didn't like much 'Dear John' but since I have a weak spot for Lasse Hallstrom's work, I thought I might as well give it a try with this one as well. By now, I have managed to watch almost all the movie adaptations of the books written by Nicholas Sparks (I'm still missing 'A Walk to Reme” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of Money Train

“I did not mind Money Train, it has it's funny moments. The story is a bit flimsical, Wesley Snipes and Wood Harrelson had chemistry which helped. Money Train is not the best film, but is a movie you can watch. It has some action, some comedy, and a cast that had chemistry. Overall I enjoyed it, some” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
dannyjai posted a review of The Italian Job

“The Italian Job is a good old fashion chase movie, a bunch of Brits take on the Mafia, and take a ride through Italy. The cast do a great job at bringing the fun to the screen, I am a big Micheal Caine fan especially his early years. The Italian Job is a wacky comedy, which is a just a fun movie to ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
Leo posted a review of The Island of Dr. Moreau

“Is this a crazy movie/production or what? When this was being made, the original director Richard Stanley got fired and was immediately replaced by John Frankenheimer. Next, Rob Morrow dropped out as the main hero until David Thewlis took his place. Then everything between Marlon Brando and Val Kilm” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Kramer vs. Kramer

A classic

“I already saw this movie but it was a while back so I was really eager to check it again. At the time, divorces were not something new but there were not as wide spread as nowadays (apparently, in most western countries, more than half of the marriages end up in a divorce which is pretty huge). Ev” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of For a Few Dollars More

For a Few Dollars More

“An improvement over its predecessor, A Fistful of Dollars, and a visible trajectory towards the greatness of The Good, the Bad & the Ugly and Once Upon a Time in the West is highly visible. For a Few Dollars More is all sweaty pieces that don’t exactly make for a coherent plot, but they make a dam” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

The Sheriff of Fractured Jaw

“An amiable little bauble of a film with nothing much in mind besides simple entertainments, The Sheriff of Fractured Jaw is one of the better offerings from star Jayne Mansfield’s film output. Borrowing more than a little liberally from Destry Rides Again, this too sees a fish-out-of-water sheriff” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

Disturbing and thought-provoking

“Compiled from archive film and photographs and recent interviews with survivors Jonestown is a compelling though disturbing documentary feature about one of the most bizarre events of recent history.

The focus is very much on the oral testimony of survivors about their experiences within t” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

Iron Man & Hulk: Heroes United

“I’m fairly confident that I’ve mentioned this before in other reviews for Marvel’s direct-to-video animated films, but they’re nothing in comparison to the work that DC has been doing. Granted, even DC’s films have varied wild in quality of story, animation, and vocal acting, but they’ve” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of Hopscotch

Hopscotch

“I suppose this is supposed to be a thriller, but something about the presence of Walter Matthau in the central role makes it feel more like a shaggy, formless but pleasant farcical take on a thriller. Which is strange, because Matthau was a legitimate threat in Charade and capable of more dramatic d” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of The Pirates of Penzance

The Pirates of Penzance

“Not really a movie in the conventional sense, this is more like a very well done version of the recent live musicals from NBC. Having said that, there’s still some minor charms to be found in this filmed version of Gilbert & Sullivan’s beloved property, mostly in the form of Kevin Kline’s Erro” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
JxSxPx posted a review of A Room with a View

A Room with a View

“Oh man, if I’m a sucker for any type of film, it’s a British costume drama about repressed emotions, all-consuming love affairs, and the disruption of the respectable order. A Room with a View feels tailored made for someone like me, and it’s a great film from start to finish.

The f” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

A very good movie

“I have just discovered that, after WWII, Henri-George Clouzot wasn’t allowed to make another movie following the release of ‘Le corbeau’, a movie which was at first critically acclaimed but very quickly criticized for the way it portrayed the French people very negatively. After 4 long years” read more

1 week, 3 days ago