Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

All updates

“Let me start this review by pointing out the obvious: Western adaptations of Japanese manga and anime have a very bad reputation among viewers, both casual and hardcore, because they don't properly adapt the source material and because they are overall bad. Since I'm not familiar with the original m” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago

A good movie

“Since I kept hearing some pretty good things about this movie, I was really eager to check it out. Well, it is mostly famous for its amazing car chase and while this scene was indeed really impressive, this movie had actually also much more to offer. First of all, it was dealing with some counterfei” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
eliasbriseno posted a review of The Thin Red Line

Cómo se Deben Hacer las Películas Bélicas

“"The Thin Red Line" es sin ninguna duda el mejor modelo a seguir a la hora de crear una historia de guerra.

La historia trata acerca de la toma de la isla de Guadalcanal por el ejercito estadounidense durante la Segunda Guerra Mundial. No hay un protagonista en especifico, está protagoniz” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Marlon Carreon posted a review of Ivan's Childhood

“A dark vision of the childhood of a child in the middle of war. Since his first film, Tarkovsky presents Already what would be his style and his aesthetics. Poetic and depressing, ivan childghood presents us with the horror and suffering of war through the eyes of a child. Something dreamy and confu” read more

3 weeks, 4 days ago
Marlon Carreon posted a review of In Bruges

“Review en español:

Una genial comedia de humor negro sobre la moral de un sicario ,una muy buena direccion del mismo director de "Three Billboards Outside Ebbing" actuaciones de colin farell y brendan gleeson sobresalientes y un final pesimista.

Review In English:

A gr” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Annihilation

A good movie

“Since I really loved 'Ex-Machina', I was really eager to see Alex Garland's 2nd directing effort and it was definitely one of the my highest priorities for 2018. On top of that, it was suddenly available on Netflix which was a really nice surprise. Well, eventually, even though it turned out to be p” read more

3 weeks, 5 days ago
Leader Vladimir posted a review of Tomb Raider

“There were two reasons as to why I watched this movie: the 2013 reboot game, which I played back when I had a PS3, and Alicia Vikander, who has shaped up to be one of my favorite actresses of this last decade. Honestly, I wasn't expecting much from a movie adaptation of a video game, because that is” read more

3 weeks, 6 days ago
Stehako posted a review of Splinters

Splinters Never Felt So Good

“Two competing surf clubs in Papua New Guinea show us real passion, desire, sportsmanship, and what it takes to compete under external stresses.

It was clear to me the filmmakers had an earnest interest in their subjects and the subjects had an honest presence.” read more

4 weeks ago
Stehako posted a review of The Amateurs

These are the Amateurs

“I can't help but like Bridges in anything he does. This is a cheaply made movie that had average results. Its outcome should have been more impressive with such an ensemble cast.” read more

4 weeks ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Beau Travail

A good movie

“I wasn't really sure what to expect from this movie and the main reason why I wanted to check it out was because it was included in the '1001 Movies You Must See Before You Die' list. Well, to be honest, my first reaction was that it seemed to be yet another really obscure entry that could be easily” read more

4 weeks ago
Marlon Carreon posted a review of GoodFellas

“Review in spanish:

cargada de humor negro, Goodfellas presenta un vision interesante y entretenida del mundo de la mafia y de gangsters. En serio, ray liotta, robert de niro y joe pesci hacen actuaciones INCREIBLES.

Reviw in english:

Full of black humor, Goodfellas pres” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Tomb Raider

An average movie

“I wasn't really expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Alicia Vikander and since Nick, my step-son, was really eager to check it out, we still went to see this movie when it was released. Well, to be honest, even though the previous installments starring Angelina Jolie have ” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago
Arphahat posted a review of Pacific Rim: Uprising

“The previews for the original Pacific Rim made it look dull to me, and when I ended up finally watching it, I did find it to be dull. However, the previews for Pacific Rim: Uprising made it look like it could be a fun, exciting movie, so I figured it might be decent. But, no, it was dull, like the f” read more

4 weeks, 1 day ago

A good movie

“Since this movie was the last one directed by Hayao Miyazaki that I haven't seen so far, of course, I was really eager to check it out. Eventually, I was surprised by how much I enjoyed it. Indeed, when I heard that it was about a young witch called Kiki, I thought it would be really childish but I” read more

1 month ago

“Review in spanish:

una de las peliculas mas deprimentes y oscuras que me han tocado ver.

Manejando el tema de las drogas excelentemente,osea, en como afecta no solo el individuo que la toma,sino el afecto domino en el escenario.

en verdad, la pelicula te destruye emocio” read more

1 month ago
haltiy posted a review of Black Panther

“For a Marvel movie, I expected a lot more. There were some good actors but overall this was just a poor attempt for a superhero movie. Even special effects didn't really give me any "whoa" feelings like they usually do in Marvel movies.” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Empire State

An average movie

“To be honest, I wasn't expecting much from this flick but since I have a weak spot for Dwayne Johnson and since it was available on Netflix, I thought I might as well check it out. Well, eventually, it was actually not so bad after all. Maybe it was because I had some rather low expectations but I t” read more

1 month ago

A good movie

“Since I have seen all the other movies directed by Guillermo del Toro and since this movie just won the Best Picture Academy Award, obviously, I was really eager to see this flick. Well, as usual with this director, even though I did admire the work done and even though it turned to be quite enjoyab” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Beach Red

“Rude, non ambitious, dated in edition effectos but who cares, perhaps moing just for that, equitative because americans and japs suffers the same.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Chain Lightning

“The easy way or the hard way, says Bogart twice in this film that take seriously the flying motif, in and after war. Eleanor uindestands it perfectly.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Stage Fright

“Hithc amuses with ductil Wyman, sexy lazy Marlene, handsome Todd and naif police Wilding. The tell a lie flahsback stand as natural and disruptive.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Ocean's 11

“Modern in its disengaged, loose rythm, in spite pf the recollectios of characters stuff. Tamiroff is great, but the end is greater.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Elephant Walk

“Greta story. Dead governor stands in the elephant and everybodie's elses path. Real Ceylon gives dramatism, and Dana Andrews crush with Liz is good stuff even she is conquered by Finch” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Now and Forever

“Shirley in an adult precode but with a tender twist and too verbal stuff trying to explais 'chasing trains' philosophy. Lombard is much better than Cooper. Granville and Standing good supporters.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Safari

“Too dramatic in the beginning (Mature's kid killed by mau maus in Kanya) and too happyend feeling in the end. Janet Leigh chases Mature more that men chases animals or mau maus that are just treated like animals.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Zarak

“3 stras just for Youngs dinamism and ellegance (weel Yakima Canutt is the assistance and irwing Allen produces) and libido caused by Anita. Good morrccan locations.” read more

1 month ago
fernando posted a review of Cry of the City

“One of the best Dieterles. Extreme character Conte in condensed story because his nemesis Mature is from the same neigborhood. Stron second characters, the big fat woman, angelical Debra, bitchy Winters...” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of As Tears Go By

A good movie

“Since this movie was Wong Kar-Wai's directing debut, I was really eager to check it out. First of all, it was visually definitely level below than what he would deliver afterwards but it was expected since it was his first movie. It was also much more violent than his usual work but these scenes wer” read more

1 month ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Phantom Thread

A good movie

“Since I'm such a huge fan of Paul Thomas Anderson and Daniel Day-Lewis, I was obviously dying to watch this movie. Well, even though I really liked it, pretty much like his 2 previous directing efforts, it didn't really blow me away to be honest. I mean, from a technical point of view,  it was quit” read more

1 month ago

Great movie.

“One of the best and most underrated Disney movies ever. Very well executed and the soundtrack is amazing! I loved it when I was a kid and I love it now. Rewatch it so many years later was so good and made me understand some things that I couldn't as a child.” read more

1 month ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block