Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Sarah! posted a review of The Pyramid

“First things first fuck the critics, they are only bitter most of the time with horror's because this year has been shit for them. I'm pretty pleased with myself actually because you know what for the first time in years, this has been the first horror movie to actually scare me, and for me that's s” read more

1 week ago
Sarah! posted a review of Sweetwater

“A great western movie that actually has a good few scenes in. Although it was a bit slow to start off with it perked up and ended being a tad bit interesting. It's hard for me to love this movie enough to want to rewatch it but it was okay.” read more

1 week ago
Sarah! posted a review of The Hot Flashes

“Anyone can play fucking basketball, or netball or whatever the fuck this film was about. I don't actually have nay care for this film at all. I tend to watch crap films a lot, and it's great and pretty easy to review this. Shit, and I don't need anymore films about things we don't give a shit about.” read more

1 week ago
Sarah! posted a review of Hesher

“A just very very boring indie drama. That does nobody any fucking favors whatsoever to be quite honest. The thing is nothing made me love this at all, not even the dull script. Could have done so much more but stayed own in the dumps sorry.” read more

1 week ago
Sarah! posted a review of I Origins

“Urmmm, don't want to upset anyone who loved and all but..really just not for me. Cast didn't do anything for me at all to be quite honest, nothing really interesting really happened until it was kind of too late to even give a shit.” read more

1 week ago
Sarah! posted a review of Tusk

“I think this was just average for me. Nothing really excited me maybe i was in a pissed off mood anyway personally so I couldn't enjoy it much really it's a shame, maybe it's one you can re-watch and just enjoy that little bit more. As of now it was just OK.” read more

1 week ago
browser posted a review of 2001: A Space Odyssey

Magnificent

“Arguably one of the greatest science fiction films of all time, 2001 has been highly influential on many subsequent films and video games, yet has remained so distinctive that to some extent it is in a category all of its own.

Truly cosmic in scope, it is also highly abstract and mysteriou” read more

1 week ago

“Hands down, the best film of 2014. This was beautiful film making at it's finest. Alejandro González Iñárritu has orchestrated a symphony of the absurd dramedy with this one. I can not tell you how good it finally felt to see a film coming to life on the screen (especially since it's shot in one ” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Patriot

An average movie

“I had already seen this movie but since it was a while ago, I thought I might as well check it out again. This feature clearly stoud out in Roland Emmerich's filmography since he had made so far some big SF features like 'Stargate' or 'Independence Day' but the end-result was not bad at all. Indeed,” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of Horrible Bosses 2

“So I don't think this sequel was necessary or anything, but I decided to go ahead and watch it anyways. The cast is good anyways. Plus I think Jennifer Aniston has become absolutely gorgeous. Sean Anders is a decent writer and director so this could end up better than I'm expecting. This was actuall” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of La Bandera

“L'un des meilleurs Duviviers. Exotism and romanticism matches naturally. Intense acting by Gabin and excellent Le Vigan (he supports the climax and the corpse of Gabin). Annabella is a guilty pleasure for the manin character and for Duvivier.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
fernando posted a review of The Harder They Fall

“A bit trite and underlined (it's too obvious for everybody the every fight is fixed) but Yordan dialogues and acting (Bogart, Steiger, Sterling)make credible and exciting 50% of the film. Good use of street locations.” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
BAMF posted a review of The Equalizer

“I love Denzel Washington movies so I was definitely going to see this at some point. Also the fact that he is working together with the same director of Training Day is awesome. Although I didn't know Antoine Fuqua made that horrible King Arthur movie from 2004. He still makes up for it with other r” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of The Wizard of Oz

The Wizard of Oz is indeed wonderful

“We're off to see the wizard, the wonderful Wizard of Oz, and the Wizard of Oz is indeed wonderful. The songs are memorable especially 'We're Off To See The Wizard' and 'Over the Rainbow'

And somewhere over the rainbow there is a great cast with Judy Garland in the lead as Dorothy. The vis” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
filmbuilder posted a review of Superman II

Much better than the first one

“'Superman II' is much better than the first one. It features much more powerful action than 'Superman'. Although Christopher Reeve was great in 'Superman', he's still gives a great performance in this one. The script of this movie convinces me more and the invincible villains are mind-blowing!
<” read more

1 week, 1 day ago
Yossarian posted a review of Come and See

“Don't listen to these other reviews, go watch this movie and you will absolutely not regret it. It's horrifying, disturbing and downright honest. Hands down the best war movie I have ever seen, and it might just become yours too if you watch it. It isn't for the faint of heart though. You might get ” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Wild

“It's good to see Reese Witherspoon back on the boat again. This reminded me of a mixture of Into the Wild, Tracks, and 127 Hours. I think this is definitely one of her top roles as I think she gave a range of emotions and scenarios. She truly plays against type and owns it perfectly. Also it helps t” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
BAMF posted a review of Exodus: Gods and Kings

“So last year Ridley Scott did that horrible movie The Counselor which was highly disappointing. I think he redeemed himself with this epic biblical story. The acting was excellent except for a few of the smaller roles. There were quite a few cast members who had roles in Game of Thrones as well whic” read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of The Crow

A good movie

“I actually already saw this movie, in fact, I even watched it in the movie theater when it was released, but it was a while back so I thought it was really time for a re-watch. At the time, there was a lot of talk because Brando Lee was killed while making this movie and considering the already om” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

“I like it as a 3 star, but in respect to history and autenticity In can´t rate it more. Everybody speaks the same english,act jelaous and romantically. If it weren´t for the gag of Gurie learning to kiss, and the discovery of pasta and powder, there wouldn't be the clash of worlds.

read more

1 week, 2 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Stardust Memories

An average movie

“Honestly, it has been a while since I have seen this movie and I should probably re-watch it at some point to make up my mind for good about the damned thing. Obviously, Woody Allen has always been famous for his comedies but, a very few times in his career, he did try to make a drama and this movie” read more

1 week, 2 days ago

“Greg Araki returns after making the awful movie 'Kaboom' back in '10. This time he's made another film adaptation of the book of the same name. Unlike Mysterious Skin, which dealt with child abuse and it's effects on two young men, White Bird deals with the painful feelings of sudden abandonment and” read more

1 week, 3 days ago

Overdose of slapstick and lack of good comedy

“In 'Home Alone', Kevin (Macaulay Culkin) was left home alone when his parents and his many siblings went on vacation. He had to defend the house from burgulars. A year later, he gets lost in New York and the same burgulars are chasing after him.

'Home Alone 2: Lost In New York' features an” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of Storytelling

“I remember it very well, back then, I really enjoyed ‘Happiness’ a lot. Indeed, it was one of the darkest and quite frankly one of the most messed up movies I had ever seen so I was really eager to check Todd Solondz’s following directing effort. Eventually, I wasn’t disappointed and I thoug” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
MovieMoron posted a review of Gone Girl

“David Fincher returns to mind fuck us with this misanthropic mystery about a man who may or may not have murdered his wife. I could divulge a few more details in the plot, but I can't necessarily do so in good nature to those who enjoy a good plot twist or shocking moments of the OMG variety. I'll t” read more

1 week, 3 days ago
BAMF posted a review of The Hospital

“So I went to a horror festival and two of the guests Jim O'Rear and Scott Tepperman were there. These guys are well known for being involved in many micro-budget, cheese-fest, horror films a few of which I have heard of or seen. Anyways I decided to check this one out because they said it was one of” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
johanlefourbe posted a review of State and Main

An average movie

“I have noticed that David Mamet is a rather highly regarded director, and he is even more highly regarded as a writer (he even won the Pulitzer prize as a matter of fact) but, to be honest, I always had a hard time to connect with his work. I don’t know, his movies are always intriguing but there ” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
Toby White posted a review of Time of the Wolf

“How on earth is this film rated so low?

This is a brilliant film. Amazing intensity from the outset. Utterly captivating. Beautifully shot. Wonderful performances. Couldn't keep my eyes from the screen.

Haneke doesn't do things half-heartedly. This is a masterpiece.” read more

1 week, 4 days ago

An average movie

“Honestly, it is quite an obscure feature and I wouldn’t be otherwise really interested in a movie like this one but since I always had a weak spot for Ridley Scott’s work, I was quite eager to check it out. Indeed, it is probably the most unknown and forgotten movie directed by Scott and I'm afr” read more

1 week, 4 days ago
The Movie Geek posted a review of Boyhood

Boyhood Review

“As of recently I have been noticing a change in my movie watching. It's becoming harder and harder to impress me or have me engaged with something enough. I have a hard time turning off my critical brain, often correctly predicting plot points and character moments well in advance. I've watched too ” read more

1 week, 5 days ago