Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

BenJonzo posted a review of Xbox One

“Obviously, the Xbox 180 does not really have potential. All it is is a box that people are going to use to watch TV.” read more

1 year, 4 months ago
Hereticked posted a review of The Walking Dead

Gripping. Chilling. Powerful.

“The Walking Dead (Episodes 1-5) by Telltale Games is a breakthrough videogame in numerous ways. For one, it's the first DLC game to become a mega-hit and be lauded as "Game of the Year" almost universally. It far surpasses the popular television series in artistic merit, intrigue and emotional impac” read more

1 year, 4 months ago

“If you thought that the original Black and White were great, Black 2 and White 2 is even better. Also, Crobat, my personal favorite, returns to be caught before the Elite Four this time. But that's not all. Not only do the wonderful Musicals return, we also get treated to a new feature called Movies” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Pokémon Black Version

“After a decade and a half of Pokemon, Game Freak finally manages to perfect the franchise with Pokemon Black and White. The scores in Famitsu even say it's perfect.

This time around, instead of a Japan-based region, you go to Isshu, or Unova, a region based off of New York, or at least th” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
astro_man23 posted a review of Glass Rose

An Exercise in Perseverance

“The 2003 Cing/Capcom release Glass Rose for the PS2 is, by all outward appearances, exactly the kind of game I would trip over in a mad dash to play. It is a murder-mystery, clue-based point-and-click that takes place at the height of the 1920s, the beginning of Japan's Showa Period and a time in h” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
PeterP posted a review of GoldenEye 007

“We sell the watch if anyone is interested. This game was the BOMB.

http://peterp3p0.webs.com/apps/webstore/” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Aldenvdk posted a review of PAYDAY: The Heist

“A fun game but the A.I. is pretty useless. They do not do any of the objectives or tie civilians up, they also follow you everywhere and do not defend the objective.” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Hereticked posted a review of Resident Evil 6

The evolution of a franchise continues

“The Resident Evil series has traditionally been characterized by four main attributes.

1) Over the top, campy storyline

2) Creepy horror atmosphere

3) Resource conservation

4) Annoying puzzles

The game has slowly changed since RE4, moving toward a mo” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
BRTD2005 posted a review of Radical Rex

LEGENDARY!!!

“ In this excellent platformer you control ultra-hip T-Rex, who happened to be so cool that he slept through the conquering of the world! That's right! This is how the game starts - you see some giant rat-looking dude on the cloud commanding the group of dinosours to get out of their land (because it” read more

1 year, 5 months ago

“the way the game ended was quite a ... disappointment really.

i was looking forward to a possible replay with bonuses.

drastically lowers replay value in my eyes, collecting beans was basically pure waste of time, sadly, because I enjoyed the game very much, RPG Mario is a refres” read more

1 year, 5 months ago

“I have a love/hate relationship with this game. It's car porn for sure but it seems almost like a RPG at times. You have to level up and collect items to make your car better. I love the fact that one can race against 12-15 cars this time instead of just 6. One thing I hate the most is the fact that” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
astro_man23 posted a review of JU-ON: The Grudge

Definitely Could've Been Better...Way Better

“Even as a gentle reviewer of survival horror games, I struggle to find many positive things to write about Ju-On: The Grudge (Nintendo Wii, 2009). So I will start, benignly, by describing the game's critical faults and end with a few favorable points (and few they are indeed).

To begin ” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Action 52

“I know that this is a pretty bad game, but after seeing the Angry Video Game Nerd review of it, I felt compelled to know what Alfredo and Jigsaw were like, so I played it on the Nestopia emulator, which, frankly, is better to play on than a regular NES. Some of these games are enjoyable, but others.” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
stephanie posted a review of Angry Birds

“A very addictive game. Especially after the pigs laughing at you after you fail to killed them. Those pigs are evils.” read more

1 year, 5 months ago

“Very very atmospheric stylish, setting is involving and everything is pretty. Mainly stealth or fast move-shoot gameplay as AI is bad at straight forward combat with luring whole roomfuls into traps and grenades being really easy and just cover and shoot is dumb. Let me restate that. In combat missi” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Super Paper Mario

Will you flip for this?

“Remember when the first 2 Paper Mario games were RPGs? Super Paper Mario makes the battle system a lot simpler this time, but despite a better battle system, this game isn't as good as the previous installments.

This time, not only is Mario playable, but once again, Peach and Bowser, and e” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Super Princess Peach

Princess Power!

“If you are just as tired of Princess Peach getting captured all the time as the rest of the world are, thank Nintendo for providing us with this game. This time around, Bowser changes up his plans by kidnapping the Mario Bros., possibly to lure her to him.

What are Peach's powers for this ” read more

1 year, 5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Mother 3

“The final third in the MOTHER series, MOTHER 3 will have the quirky humor of the first 2 games, and while the previous installments had a bit of drama, this one has a lot of it.