Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

All updates

mazardeus posted a review of Metroid Prime

“The Ocarina of Time of the Metroid series, this 2D to 3D transition was done flawlessly with a great deal of immersion and atmosphere by Retro Studios.” read more

2 years ago

“A genius sequel with more sidequests, artistic & bizarre overworld, and game design far surpassing its predecessor.” read more

2 years ago

“My personal favorite game ever since I was 7 years old, and it still has aged well with its amazing, legendary story and level design.” read more

2 years ago

“One of the best visual experiences in gaming history! Master game designer Fumito Euda made 2 classic PS2 games in High Definition on the PS3.” read more

2 years ago
oldman posted a review of L.A. Noire

My L.A. Noire experience (no spoilers)

“I remember watching the first teaser / trailer of L.A. Noire and was astounded by the richness and quality. I love the 1940s and after watching the Michael Mann film Public Enemies (2009), my hype for L.A.

Noire went out of this world with L.A. Noire's trailer (2010) which came out exactly” read more

2 years ago

Holy Motherflapping God

“Holy God Earth is the CHEAPEST BOSS in any fighting game! It took me hours until I could win _one_ ROUND against him (and that was on NORMAL difficulty). I had to change the settings so that one win would decide the victory, 'cause I knew I could never win him 2 out of 3 let alone 3 out of 5 times. ” read more

2 years, 1 month ago

“Looking at this game, it looks sexy and enjoyable, my mom won't allow me to own a game like this though. Woah! Kasumi's breasts look huge, I think cleavage is cute :P .. I have DOA 2 and want to get 1 and 3. Kasumi is very sexy for a fictional character. But yeah this looks like a rather sexual game” read more

2 years, 1 month ago

“Pumpkinate, wherever you are, thank you for suggesting this game to me. :)

Anyways, Kirby and the Amazing Mirror is one of Kirby's big adventures on the Game Boy Advance. When I first heard of it, I liked the idea, but I thought that having to call the other 3 Kirbies would be tedious or s” read more

2 years, 1 month ago
Emily J. posted a review of Pokemon X

“As the years go by, the Pokemon games seem to get better. Generation 2 was the best generation, until Black and White came out and churned out even better sequels. And as of the final months of 2013, Generation 6 managed to top them all with Pokemon X and Y.

There were so many improvements” read more

2 years, 1 month ago
Lisek posted a review of Nihilumbra

“Nihilumbra is a puzzle platformer video game developed by Spanish video game developer BeautiFun Games.[1] The game was first released for iOS in June 2012. Nihilumbra has been translated to seven languages.

Nihilumbra follows the story of Born, who was created from the Void, the nothingne” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
cornishlee posted a review of Wii Fit U

“Good evolution of previous iterations: some smart new games that work specific muscles, such as luge and trampoline; good use of the gamepad and inclusion of dual wiimote controls for activities such as boxing.” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
Hallz posted a review of Killzone: Shadow Fall

“Eye candy on the PS4, some of the environments and scenes were pretty impressive. I thought it was a successful launch title - but the campaign felt very rushed and unoriginal. Not to say it wasn't fun, but there were a fair amount of invisible walls and other things wrong with the game that modern ” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Donkey Kong 64

“Out of all of the Donkey Kong games I've played, this one is the most fun, and the most hilarious. DK teams up not only with perky monkey Diddy, but the other Kongs, such as oddball orangutan Lanky, sassy but sweet Tiny, and gentle giant Chunky. Their mission is to save their island home from being ” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Yoshi's Story

“In Yoshi's Story, you can control one of 6 Baby Yoshis (8 at the most later on) to go through 6 pages of a storybook land to get the Super Happy Tree back from” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Kirby's Dream Land

“The game that started it all, Kirby's Dream Land was a simple, straightforward platformer, which was intended, by the way. It's full of hilarious moments, especially in Bubbly Clouds with those weird things with their tongues sticking out that randomly fall out of the sky. Like I said, a simple, str” read more

2 years, 2 months ago
doublecross posted a review of No More Heroes

“created by grasshopper games, no more heroes is a 3rd person action game where you play as travis touchdown, a nerdy loser who got his hands on a beam katana and became a ranked assassin.

the game is seperated into two distinct parts, the overworld and the levels. the overworld is scatter” read more

2 years, 2 months ago

“Short Story

The game begins with James Bond kidnapping Mr. White, a member of the previously unknown criminal/terrorist organization Quantum. While he and M interrogate White, they are attacked by the traitorous MI6 agent Henry Mitchell, who is killed by Bond while White escapes. Later, Bo” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Papers, Please

Introducing a new genre: The Bureaucracy-em-up.

“I really feel like this game is establishing a new genre, because I don't know of anything quite like it. The Bureaucracy-em-up.

You take on the role of a border check-point processing drone, in what feels like an early 80's Soviet satellite country. Your job is the soul-crushing drudger” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

Highway to Hell.

“Okay, there really should be a big warning or sticker or something on the case that says "YOU MUST PLAY THE FIRST TWO GAMES IN THIS SERIES FIRST." Because they're not going to do a damn thing to make you care about ANY of the characters in this game alone.

This game really does seem to pi” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Grand Theft Auto V

Not exactly a Rockstar of a game.

“First and foremost: Understand this -- I am a HUGE fan of pretty much everything Rockstar Games has made prior to this. I'm about to lay down the list of grievances I have with this game. And understand this, I'm doing so with the mentality of "This is going to hurt me more than it's going to hur” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Volgarr the Viking

Brutal Entertainment

“I really dig this game. It's a throwback of early 90's arcade platformers. Most especially an arcade game known as Rastan (the first level of Volgarr is essentially a copy & paste of the first level of Rastan). If you're not familiar with that game, a more well-known, similar game would be Super ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Gunpoint

Simply Fun.

“I found myself loving every minute I spent playing this game. Maybe I'm just a sucker for detective stories. Maybe I have a soft spot for idiots. Maybe I'm just extra soft for idiot detectives.

You play as Richard Conway. Freelance Private Investigator. The kind of guy who, moments a” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
Pascal posted a review of Beyond: Two Souls

“All in one i can say that this game is >> One of THE BEST games i have ever played !!!

heavy Rain was awesome game, but with this creators done even better. Just speechless. Must have, must play - MUST EXPERIENCE.” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

"Deus Ex: Human Revolution" (PS3)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

You play Adam Jensen, an ex-cop "augmented" with advanced prostheses, as he attempts to track down the men responsible for a brutal attack six months ago in which he was involved.

I haven't played either of the first two Deus Ex games, but as I was playing this ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“Some scary elements, mostly during the beginning & end, but not really the horror adventure I was expecting. Instead this is a straightforward shooter against repetitive though smart enemies, and bolstered by cool weapons (heavy repeater & flesh-melting plasma gun are faves) and terrific combat gra” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
Hallz posted a review of Atom Zombie Smasher

“A great zombie title from Blendo Games. I was instantly addicted to the tower-defense-esque gameplay. At the root of the game you will be placing a evaction zone in each randomly generate area as well as barricades, ground troops, snipers, mortars, mines, etc... Then the game plays out as your helic” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

DmC: Where respectful debate goes to die...

“DmC: Devil May Cry. The reboot to the franchise that helped patient the hack and slash genre... or according to the contributors of very sad (and truly pathetic) message board topics the most evil, vile thing on the face of the planet. The "pros" and "antis" have taken it upon themselves to wage a w” read more

2 years, 4 months ago
Lisek posted a review of Psychotoxic

“It's hard to dislike a game that isn't afraid to include a mission goal that calls for you to "Climb into the deepest depths of your soul." However, this one then doesn't make that mission goal some kind of purgative final encounter or, at the very least, the final task of that particular level. So ” read more

2 years, 4 months ago
BRTD2005 posted a review of Aero The Acro-Bat

Aero's Pros & Cons!

“I'm not going to get into the plot or just describe the game to ruin your first impressions (if you haven't played it already).

Instead, I'm gonna list all the positive and the negative sides of it so that you could draw your own conclusions! Let's get it started then!

(But first” read more

2 years, 4 months ago
yord posted a review of Dead Island: Riptide

A Plague of Bugs

“I didn't even really like the first one, but the co-op is a hell of a fun time, so I figured I'd give this one a shot, too. Got to Chapter 3 with a friend online, had to retire for the evening, and have not been able to join each other's room since.

"Connection to the game you have tried ” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block