Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Emily J. posted a review of Kirby Squeak Squad

“After 14 years of fun, unique games, Kirby returns with his second DS release, Kirby: Squeak Squad. The plot, compared to a majority of the previous games, is rather weak as it's just about Kirby getting his stolen slice of cake back. Yes, really; all of that trekking, treasure collecting, and near-” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
yord posted a review of Battlefield 3

Shiny game, despite the hoops

“Ahh, EA. Where to start? Oh, I know. I only own this game because I bought SimCity during its chaotic release week, and for putting up with that debacle (as if I had a choice), I was rewarded with an already-finished game that actually works—in theory.

“We have lost the objective. We ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
astro_man23 posted a review of Gregory Horror Show

You Can Check Out, But You Can Never Leave

“Gregory Horror Show: Soul Collector (Capcom, 2003) was a brilliant PS2 offering that was, like so many great games of the last two gens, never localized to the United States. Like the 1999 CGI cartoon it is based on, the video game comes from the distant shores of Japan. It is available in PAL for” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
Ashley Winchester posted a review of X-Men Destiny

It’s not all gloom and doom…

“In today’s world it always seems that people are only seeking the best of the best when it comes to video games. Of course this makes sense – I don’t know anyone that wants to purposely spend their hard earned money on a bad game – but at the same time many gamers miss out, especially when t” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

Oh Zelda… something’s got to give.

“Ah Nintendo. I don’t know if there’s another brand out there that makes me feel all warm and fuzzy about the late 80’s and early 90’s than Nintendo. But as much as I can reminisce about the NES and SNES (and the place they hold in my heart) it didn’t take much for the original PlayStation ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
oldman posted a review of Dancing Eyes

My DANCING EYES experience

“I was a kid when this game had come out. I was in Singapore and was given some money to trade them for video game tokens at the arcade. I ran around looking for a free game machine as the arcade was packed. House of dead was free but I wasn't tall enough yet even though I liked horror games and stuf” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

A Tale Not To Miss

“I will admit that I enjoy the tiny bits of life. I appreciate the feeling of the wind’s breeze, the unpredictable shapes and sizes of the clouds, the tiny random things that happens everyday, and the variety of any hobby you're into. It really keeps everything from being boring and dull. That’s ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“Here are a few things you should know before you play this game. Get the following games first and finish them.

Assassin's Creed. Assassin's Creed II. Assassin's Creed: Brotherhood. Only then will you be ready for this great finale for Ezio's adventure as an assassin.

When the f” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

Welcome to Greenvale!!

“Deadly Premonition: The Director's Cut is a PS3 exclusive title of the original 360 release,(it was available previously on PS3 but only in Japan). This release has added a few new features such as PlayStation Move support and made the controls slightly better. It has also added new cut-scenes that ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

R?MJ The Mystery Hospital (PS1) Review

“R?MJ The Mystery Hospital is a 1997 Bandai release for the Playstation best described as a critique of postmodern minimalism in video game art...okay not really. R?MJ, actually, is just a run-of-the-mill first-person point-and-click horror (with Engrish). It is beautiful, to be sure, and quirky, b” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
LOGANistehbest posted a review of Minecraft

“Amazing, Orgasmic, and just all around beutiful i dont even care what anyone says about the "shitty cube graphics" its awesome.” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

Alice on Borderlines (B senjou no Alice) Review

“Alice on Borderlines (1997, Kodansha) is one of those games that has slipped into near total oblivion. Go on and google it. You will find next to nothing as of this writing. This is a little strange, even for a Japanese title, since it's not actually a bad game and is even charming at points. Wh” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
NELKIN posted a review of Grand Theft Auto (8/8)

Grand Theft Auto 5

“Like GTA: San Andreas before it, GTA V will be set in and around the LA-inspired city of Los Santos. The debut trailer was unveiled on November 2, 2011. Games from the Grand Theft Auto series get categorized into eras, which typically take place in the same city and share similar themes. The game ta” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
NELKIN posted a review of Grand Theft Auto (8/8)

“Rockstar Games

DMA Design

Action

Release: May 20, 2002 (US)

ESRB: M

Grand Theft Auto III is, quite simply, an incredible experience that shouldn't be missed by anyone mature enough to handle it.

Grand Theft Auto 3” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
NELKIN posted a review of Grand Theft Auto (8/8)

“Rockstar Games

DMA Design

Action

Release: Sep 30, 1999 (US)

ESRB: M

Even though the gameplay is largely the same as in the previous GTA, it's still a lot of fun.

Grand Theft Auto 2” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
NELKIN posted a review of Grand Theft Auto (8/8)

“ASC Games

DMA Design

Adventure

Release: Feb 28, 1998 (US)

ESRB: M

Small details - like the beeping sound a truck makes when it backs up, the various engine sounds, or the way pedestrians scream and run if you drive on the sidewalk - add to GTA's cool” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of Tropico 4

“Turns out I like DF style games like Gnomoria and even abstractions like Democracy more than waiting. Comedy gold though. ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
johny posted a review of Far Cry 3

“This is the best game, which I have ever played.” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
Hereticked posted a review of BioShock Infinite

Potent, but far from perfect

“Bioshock Infinite is a fine game, but perhaps not as fine as the reviews would lead you to believe. It crafts an engaging tale and the shoot-em-up gameplay with bio powers is what we've come to expect from the series, but it has its fair share of flaws.

For me, the gameplay felt like a ste” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“Hello Kitty: Big City Dreams is an ADORABLE game to play. You play as the title character, earning points by engaging in activities with Kitty's friends. One of my personal favorite mini-games is where you make sushi. I recommend this game mainly for women and children, because those audiences might” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

Aiming for the Lowest Common Denominator

“Legos. Like most kids I loved to fool around with Legos when I was growing up. Sure, Legos eventually took a backseat to video games in my teens - and given how much a nice set of Legos went/goes for (who knew plastic was so expensive!) – perhaps it was for the best. However, as I grew into an adu” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Aiming for the Lowest Common Denominator

“Legos. Like most kids I loved to fool around with Legos when I was growing up. Sure, Legos eventually took a backseat to video games in my teens - and given how much a nice set of Legos went/goes for (who knew plastic was so expensive!) – perhaps it was for the best. However, as I grew into an adu” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

“Info from Nordic Games website:

ArcaniA - The Complete Tale X-Box

The empire of Myrtana is in turmoil: The power-hungry king has set out to conquer the southern islands – no matter the cost. In these troubled times you suddenly find yourself in the middle of civil unrest and wa” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Betterdayz502 posted a review of NeverDead

“underrated game. Very interesting and fun concept of losing limbs instead of health is as fresh as it is hilarious. The smoothness of changing between gun fire to sword combat is very well done.” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
gbanshee posted a review of Pokemon Green Version

“The first Pokemon game! Along with Pokemon Red, those two versions were released in Japan in 1996 and started a franchise, that lives and thrives to this day! Pokemon Green/Red also proved that you don't need powerfull and shiny graphics to be successful - these games were really unpolished on their” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Carrie3293 posted a review of Dead Island: Riptide

“I loved the first DI, I can't wait to play this game, but sadly DI Riptide is the last DI game, if they did decide to make a third one "doubtful" they need to work on there graphics, i mean the posters/billboards you see in the game look more realistic than the actual game, but over all I did enjoy ” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Carrie3293 posted a review of Dead Island

“I like the game, but need better graphics, april 23 2013 Dead Island: Riptide came out, i want it just so i can play it, dead island 2 will be the last dead island” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Carrie3293 posted a review of Dead Island

“I like the game, but need better graphics, april 23 2013 Dead Island: Riptide came out, i want it just so i can play it, dead island 2 will be the last dead island” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

There Are Some Lessons To Be Learned

“Devil May Cry, the kingpin of the hack and slash genre. I never really sat down and played any of these games for a considerable amount of time – I did play the original game up until the first boss - but as the recent reboot split the series’ fanbase in two (with some very ironic results) I ca” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Someone posted a review of Far Cry 2

“Although you can't say the same for the plot, Far Cry 2's first-person action squeezes every last drop of potential out of the unique African setting.

The Good

Incredible amount of freedom to approach each mission

50 square kilometers of visually stunning African land” read more

1 year, 3 months ago