Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Xan posted a review of Addams Family Values

“An Addams Family game that reminds me of Zelda, but not as good. Grahpics are decent, sound is ok, the gameplay is good, but overall the game is lacking something. I think the biggest issue is this "Where do i go???" feeling you have with it. You run around, trying to find the way or next clue or an” read more

6 months, 4 weeks ago

“The same micromanagement that plagues most 4x but this time in real time. On the upside this limits any kind of sinking into the micromanagemnt on the down side it also limits the good moments. Poorly explained skills instead of organic depth through mechanics limit the payoff. Basically I would rat” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Half-Life

“One of the best, most atmospheric visual experiences I've had in playing a FPS game. Told in the 1st-person perspective, the story is revealed to you during gameplay.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Metroid Prime

“The Ocarina of Time of the Metroid series, this 2D to 3D transition was done flawlessly with a great deal of immersion and atmosphere by Retro Studios.” read more

7 months ago

“A genius sequel with more sidequests, artistic & bizarre overworld, and game design far surpassing its predecessor.” read more

7 months ago

“My personal favorite game ever since I was 7 years old, and it still has aged well with its amazing, legendary story and level design.” read more

7 months ago

“One of the best visual experiences in gaming history! Master game designer Fumito Euda made 2 classic PS2 games in High Definition on the PS3.” read more

7 months ago
oldman posted a review of L.A. Noire

My L.A. Noire experience (no spoilers)

“I remember watching the first teaser / trailer of L.A. Noire and was astounded by the richness and quality. I love the 1940s and after watching the Michael Mann film Public Enemies (2009), my hype for L.A.

Noire went out of this world with L.A. Noire's trailer (2010) which came out exactly” read more

7 months ago

False Advertising

“How do you truly define "Classic Zelda"?

Is it sword hacking and killing enemies in the Arcade format as you progress and get upgraded swords and armor to advance further into the game?

Or is it spending all day in dungeons figuring out the most ridiculous puzzles that are pushe” read more

7 months ago

“Lots of fun things to do in this game and is very fun. I really enjoyed playing it because the storyline was interesting.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
☭Gary posted a review of Grand Theft Auto V

Overrated: More of the same

“Grand Theft Auto games in general are typically about killing people and stealing cars. The only reason people even started playing these games to begin with and why the series took off is because that reason alone.

Typically these games raise a lot of fuss, and rightfully so. If it's not” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

Holy Motherflapping God

“Holy God Earth is the CHEAPEST BOSS in any fighting game! It took me hours until I could win _one_ ROUND against him (and that was on NORMAL difficulty). I had to change the settings so that one win would decide the victory, 'cause I knew I could never win him 2 out of 3 let alone 3 out of 5 times. ” read more

7 months, 2 weeks ago

“Looking at this game, it looks sexy and enjoyable, my mom won't allow me to own a game like this though. Woah! Kasumi's breasts look huge, I think cleavage is cute :P .. I have DOA 2 and want to get 1 and 3. Kasumi is very sexy for a fictional character. But yeah this looks like a rather sexual game” read more

7 months, 4 weeks ago

“Pumpkinate, wherever you are, thank you for suggesting this game to me. :)

Anyways, Kirby and the Amazing Mirror is one of Kirby's big adventures on the Game Boy Advance. When I first heard of it, I liked the idea, but I thought that having to call the other 3 Kirbies would be tedious or s” read more

8 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Pokemon X

“As the years go by, the Pokemon games seem to get better. Generation 2 was the best generation, until Black and White came out and churned out even better sequels. And as of the final months of 2013, Generation 6 managed to top them all with Pokemon X and Y.

There were so many improvements” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Lisek posted a review of Nihilumbra

“Nihilumbra is a puzzle platformer video game developed by Spanish video game developer BeautiFun Games.[1] The game was first released for iOS in June 2012. Nihilumbra has been translated to seven languages.

Nihilumbra follows the story of Born, who was created from the Void, the nothingne” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
cornishlee posted a review of Wii Fit U

“Good evolution of previous iterations: some smart new games that work specific muscles, such as luge and trampoline; good use of the gamepad and inclusion of dual wiimote controls for activities such as boxing.” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago
Hallz posted a review of Killzone: Shadow Fall

“Eye candy on the PS4, some of the environments and scenes were pretty impressive. I thought it was a successful launch title - but the campaign felt very rushed and unoriginal. Not to say it wasn't fun, but there were a fair amount of invisible walls and other things wrong with the game that modern ” read more

9 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Donkey Kong 64

“Out of all of the Donkey Kong games I've played, this one is the most fun, and the most hilarious. DK teams up not only with perky monkey Diddy, but the other Kongs, such as oddball orangutan Lanky, sassy but sweet Tiny, and gentle giant Chunky. Their mission is to save their island home from being ” read more

9 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Yoshi's Story

“In Yoshi's Story, you can control one of 6 Baby Yoshis (8 at the most later on) to go through 6 pages of a storybook land to get the Super Happy Tree back from” read more

9 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Kirby's Dream Land

“The game that started it all, Kirby's Dream Land was a simple, straightforward platformer, which was intended, by the way. It's full of hilarious moments, especially in Bubbly Clouds with those weird things with their tongues sticking out that randomly fall out of the sky. Like I said, a simple, str” read more

9 months ago
doublecross posted a review of No More Heroes

“created by grasshopper games, no more heroes is a 3rd person action game where you play as travis touchdown, a nerdy loser who got his hands on a beam katana and became a ranked assassin.

the game is seperated into two distinct parts, the overworld and the levels. the overworld is scatter” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“Short Story

The game begins with James Bond kidnapping Mr. White, a member of the previously unknown criminal/terrorist organization Quantum. While he and M interrogate White, they are attacked by the traitorous MI6 agent Henry Mitchell, who is killed by Bond while White escapes. Later, Bo” read more

9 months, 1 week ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Papers, Please

Introducing a new genre: The Bureaucracy-em-up.

“I really feel like this game is establishing a new genre, because I don't know of anything quite like it. The Bureaucracy-em-up.

You take on the role of a border check-point processing drone, in what feels like an early 80's Soviet satellite country. Your job is the soul-crushing drudger” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

Highway to Hell.

“Okay, there really should be a big warning or sticker or something on the case that says "YOU MUST PLAY THE FIRST TWO GAMES IN THIS SERIES FIRST." Because they're not going to do a damn thing to make you care about ANY of the characters in this game alone.

This game really does seem to pi” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Grand Theft Auto V

Not exactly a Rockstar of a game.

“First and foremost: Understand this -- I am a HUGE fan of pretty much everything Rockstar Games has made prior to this. I'm about to lay down the list of grievances I have with this game. And understand this, I'm doing so with the mentality of "This is going to hurt me more than it's going to hur” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Volgarr the Viking

Brutal Entertainment

“I really dig this game. It's a throwback of early 90's arcade platformers. Most especially an arcade game known as Rastan (the first level of Volgarr is essentially a copy & paste of the first level of Rastan). If you're not familiar with that game, a more well-known, similar game would be Super ” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Gunpoint

Simply Fun.

“I found myself loving every minute I spent playing this game. Maybe I'm just a sucker for detective stories. Maybe I have a soft spot for idiots. Maybe I'm just extra soft for idiot detectives.

You play as Richard Conway. Freelance Private Investigator. The kind of guy who, moments a” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
Pascal posted a review of Beyond: Two Souls

“All in one i can say that this game is >> One of THE BEST games i have ever played !!!

heavy Rain was awesome game, but with this creators done even better. Just speechless. Must have, must play - MUST EXPERIENCE.” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

"Deus Ex: Human Revolution" (PS3)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

You play Adam Jensen, an ex-cop "augmented" with advanced prostheses, as he attempts to track down the men responsible for a brutal attack six months ago in which he was involved.

I haven't played either of the first two Deus Ex games, but as I was playing this ” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago