Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Xan posted a review of Kirby's Dream Course

“Weird game, like a mix of golf, pinball and billiard, but kinda fun to play, as you can vary your shots and try to get Kirby into the hole with as less hits as possible.

Add the ability to use special skills from enemies and various landscapes to mess with and you have a puzzle game of the” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Kirby Super Star

“Wow, it's Kirby at his finest. A collection of multiple games, a port of the Gameboy Game, another variation with Dynablade, a big bird, then Kirby being "Indiana Jones", looking for treasure, an interesting story driven Game around Meta Knight and eventually a big Kirby game with a new villian to m” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“Oh my gosh, stay away, this game is horrible.

If you want to enjoy "Lord of the Rings", either read the books or watch the movies, but this game is not for you.

Dull graphics, a big empty world that has nothing to do with the story, a messed up navigation and little reference to ” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Illusion of Gaia

“This RPG is something else, an action adventure with an interesting story, that also covers a lot of dark topics like slavery or fight for survival and all of that around the world with a lot of different sights.

Be it the Great Wall of China, the Pyramids or the Nazca Region, the game fea” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Harvest Moon

“Manage your farm, sell stuff, explore the outskirts, marry a woman and see how well you can do.

When i got the game, it was fun to play through it once and get to see how well you do, but otherwise i find it lacking.

The gameplay is repetetive and boring overall, the few choices ” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Final Fantasy Mystic Quest

“Many consider this game as bad, but i liked it, it is definately a beginner game, as you can easily beat monsters once you leveled up a bit and later it gets even easier with a few tricks to get stronger.

May the graphics be a bit dull and boring, the soundtrack is awesome and really gets ” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Donkey Kong Country

“What an awesome game, the graphics are surpreme for the Super Nintendo, the soundtrack is so ingenious, i have it on CD here, the gameplay is addicting, running and jumping around, avoiding enemies and searching for secrets keeps you busy for days to come.

A must have title for the Super N” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“Bubsy was a failed attempt at a mascot and his latest game on the Playstation was one of the worst games ever. The SNES version on the other hand is a decent platformer that got badmouthed more than it deserved. The graphics are nice and cartoonish colorful, the sound is ok, it's fun hitting enemies” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Addams Family Values

“An Addams Family game that reminds me of Zelda, but not as good. Grahpics are decent, sound is ok, the gameplay is good, but overall the game is lacking something. I think the biggest issue is this "Where do i go???" feeling you have with it. You run around, trying to find the way or next clue or an” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“The same micromanagement that plagues most 4x but this time in real time. On the upside this limits any kind of sinking into the micromanagemnt on the down side it also limits the good moments. Poorly explained skills instead of organic depth through mechanics limit the payoff. Basically I would rat” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Half-Life

“One of the best, most atmospheric visual experiences I've had in playing a FPS game. Told in the 1st-person perspective, the story is revealed to you during gameplay.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
mazardeus posted a review of Metroid Prime

“The Ocarina of Time of the Metroid series, this 2D to 3D transition was done flawlessly with a great deal of immersion and atmosphere by Retro Studios.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“A genius sequel with more sidequests, artistic & bizarre overworld, and game design far surpassing its predecessor.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“My personal favorite game ever since I was 7 years old, and it still has aged well with its amazing, legendary story and level design.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“One of the best visual experiences in gaming history! Master game designer Fumito Euda made 2 classic PS2 games in High Definition on the PS3.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
oldman posted a review of L.A. Noire

My L.A. Noire experience (no spoilers)

“I remember watching the first teaser / trailer of L.A. Noire and was astounded by the richness and quality. I love the 1940s and after watching the Michael Mann film Public Enemies (2009), my hype for L.A.

Noire went out of this world with L.A. Noire's trailer (2010) which came out exactly” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“Lots of fun things to do in this game and is very fun. I really enjoyed playing it because the storyline was interesting.” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

Holy Motherflapping God

“Holy God Earth is the CHEAPEST BOSS in any fighting game! It took me hours until I could win _one_ ROUND against him (and that was on NORMAL difficulty). I had to change the settings so that one win would decide the victory, 'cause I knew I could never win him 2 out of 3 let alone 3 out of 5 times. ” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago

“Looking at this game, it looks sexy and enjoyable, my mom won't allow me to own a game like this though. Woah! Kasumi's breasts look huge, I think cleavage is cute :P .. I have DOA 2 and want to get 1 and 3. Kasumi is very sexy for a fictional character. But yeah this looks like a rather sexual game” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“Pumpkinate, wherever you are, thank you for suggesting this game to me. :)

Anyways, Kirby and the Amazing Mirror is one of Kirby's big adventures on the Game Boy Advance. When I first heard of it, I liked the idea, but I thought that having to call the other 3 Kirbies would be tedious or s” read more

9 months, 1 week ago
Emily J. posted a review of Pokemon X

“As the years go by, the Pokemon games seem to get better. Generation 2 was the best generation, until Black and White came out and churned out even better sequels. And as of the final months of 2013, Generation 6 managed to top them all with Pokemon X and Y.

There were so many improvements” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago
Lisek posted a review of Nihilumbra

“Nihilumbra is a puzzle platformer video game developed by Spanish video game developer BeautiFun Games.[1] The game was first released for iOS in June 2012. Nihilumbra has been translated to seven languages.

Nihilumbra follows the story of Born, who was created from the Void, the nothingne” read more

9 months, 4 weeks ago
cornishlee posted a review of Wii Fit U

“Good evolution of previous iterations: some smart new games that work specific muscles, such as luge and trampoline; good use of the gamepad and inclusion of dual wiimote controls for activities such as boxing.” read more

10 months ago
Hallz posted a review of Killzone: Shadow Fall

“Eye candy on the PS4, some of the environments and scenes were pretty impressive. I thought it was a successful launch title - but the campaign felt very rushed and unoriginal. Not to say it wasn't fun, but there were a fair amount of invisible walls and other things wrong with the game that modern ” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
Emily J. posted a review of Donkey Kong 64

“Out of all of the Donkey Kong games I've played, this one is the most fun, and the most hilarious. DK teams up not only with perky monkey Diddy, but the other Kongs, such as oddball orangutan Lanky, sassy but sweet Tiny, and gentle giant Chunky. Their mission is to save their island home from being ” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
Emily J. posted a review of Yoshi's Story

“In Yoshi's Story, you can control one of 6 Baby Yoshis (8 at the most later on) to go through 6 pages of a storybook land to get the Super Happy Tree back from” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
Emily J. posted a review of Kirby's Dream Land

“The game that started it all, Kirby's Dream Land was a simple, straightforward platformer, which was intended, by the way. It's full of hilarious moments, especially in Bubbly Clouds with those weird things with their tongues sticking out that randomly fall out of the sky. Like I said, a simple, str” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
doublecross posted a review of No More Heroes

“created by grasshopper games, no more heroes is a 3rd person action game where you play as travis touchdown, a nerdy loser who got his hands on a beam katana and became a ranked assassin.

the game is seperated into two distinct parts, the overworld and the levels. the overworld is scatter” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago

“Short Story

The game begins with James Bond kidnapping Mr. White, a member of the previously unknown criminal/terrorist organization Quantum. While he and M interrogate White, they are attacked by the traitorous MI6 agent Henry Mitchell, who is killed by Bond while White escapes. Later, Bo” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Papers, Please

Introducing a new genre: The Bureaucracy-em-up.

“I really feel like this game is establishing a new genre, because I don't know of anything quite like it. The Bureaucracy-em-up.

You take on the role of a border check-point processing drone, in what feels like an early 80's Soviet satellite country. Your job is the soul-crushing drudger” read more

11 months ago