Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Who likes freighter management!! :)!! :)!! :)!!. I don't. Even with the huge wealth of literature and support programs there have been better games made for obsessive competitive geeks. Like Aurora or MOO3. If only someone made a silly low level ability called auto pop migration... AI is a chump ” read more

8 months ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of StarKnights

“Almost completely mmo, only missing a 'world'. has decent depth. economy requires micromanagement. stupid repetative micromangement. fleet management and moving requires micromanagement. so much brain deadening micromanagement....

Maybe i just should never build resource chains that don't” read more

8 months ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of World Empires Live

“A 4x but rather simple. Designed to be played multiplayer with very strict per turn time limit. I could not sign up so I could not even play a single player game besides the tutorial. There was some message about worms timing out...” read more

8 months ago
23... posted a review of The World Ends with You

“I love this game, it takes a little bit to get used to the dual screen controls but as soon as you get the hang of it your hooked and turn into a zombie blubbering about 'beating it on ultimate'.” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“Very addicting and sometime i get stuck at the damn level. I am now stuck on level.35. It's driving me crazy.” read more

8 months, 1 week ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of Malkari (PC-CD)

“Ok finding info on this game is hard (its not on abandonia or hotu for sum reason) so here are links:

https://www.mobygames.com/game/malkari

http://gamereviewgroup.com/game-review-malkari/

http://mu.ranter.net/nano-game-reviews/malkari-nano-review

http://www.l” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“From: http://wiki.starsautohost.org/wiki/Stars!_Supernova_Genesis

Stars! Supernova Genesis

Stars! Supernova Genesis was the name of the next version of Stars! It was to be a massive improvement in a number of ways, but the developers were unable to find a publisher before depleti” read more

8 months, 1 week ago

“This game Was so AWsome! It was my favorite! i am glad pepole worldwide still make mods and other stuff” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“This game is about the story of the first 3 movies of Indiana Jones, Raiders of the Lost Ark , The temple of doom and The last crusade which has 6 scenes each each of theis game as assigned character has they own abilities like Indy uses a whip mostly seen in the free mode, Must collect 10 LEGO arti” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago

“This is probably one of the most amazing and intense first person shooters i have ever played, yes it has some annoying bugs and coding issues but once you patch the game and get everything fixed it runs perfect.

With the types of game play that's implemented in this game you'll just be b” read more

8 months, 2 weeks ago
Paul posted a review of Infamous

“This game has it's share of fun missions, but it also had it's share of hard missions. There were several missions (especially the last mission) that were so hard and aggravating that I almost did not finish the game. I actually put a small crack in one controller and completely broke another contro” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago

Not bad, not mediocre but doomed to misunderstood

“Like many gamers, upon completing a video game I often times like to write a review. Even in my high school days I've always liked the written word (well, much more than math and numbers at least) so I often write things down as a point of reference for the future. I know that reviews are often mean” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago
YaBoyJack posted a review of Shaq-Fu

Shaq-Fu Game Boy Review

“The Graphics are good, but this game is just a bit too generic and easy. I've already played the SNES and Genesis versions of this game, so don't think I don't know how bad the originals were.

You turn on the game and you are taken to one of my favorite things; unskippable credits... whoe” read more

8 months, 3 weeks ago
XoXo posted a review of Portal 2

“This Game is so unusual that you'l fall in love immediately with it's witty and eccentric sens of humor. Packed with puzzles; it challenges your reflexes and forces you to engage fully in the story line it might start slow at first but once you're hooked there's no turning back you'll definitely lik” read more

8 months, 4 weeks ago
abigsexyjellyfish posted a review of Dear Esther

“Calling Dear Esther a game is a little misleading, but until 'interactive' (again, a word that must be used lightly. I kept wishing for the ability to touch or move -something-, just to provide some additional immersion, but alas.) stories become more commonplace, it will have to do.

Havin” read more

9 months ago

“This has to be the scammiest, crappiest, shortest "game" I have ever played. 5 minutes of moving a character around but not really ever getting a chance to do something. Absolute trash.” read more

9 months ago
Ashley Winchester posted a review of Cave Story 3D

Shows why we need an indie scene, but...

“Cave Story is a game I ran across while watching a series of videos on YouTube covering indie games. Over the last year and a half I've become fond of somecallmejohnny's reviews and the games they've lead me to play. Cave's Story's initial appeal was pretty much summed up to me in how it was compare” read more

9 months ago
YaBoyJack posted a review of DOOM II

Doom II Review

“This is an amazing game.

That first sentence can sum up this whole review.

One of the reasons that I really love Doom II on the Game Boy Advance is because it's a 99% port of the PC original. This being such a complete port is great because Doom II on the PC is superior to the” read more

9 months, 1 week ago

“just perfect, there are no flaws with this game whatsoever” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago
BenJonzo posted a review of Xbox One

“Obviously, the Xbox 180 does not really have potential. All it is is a box that people are going to use to watch TV.” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago

Gripping. Chilling. Powerful.

“The Walking Dead (Episodes 1-5) by Telltale Games is a breakthrough videogame in numerous ways. For one, it's the first DLC game to become a mega-hit and be lauded as "Game of the Year" almost universally. It far surpasses the popular television series in artistic merit, intrigue and emotional impac” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

“If you thought that the original Black and White were great, Black 2 and White 2 is even better. Also, Crobat, my personal favorite, returns to be caught before the Elite Four this time. But that's not all. Not only do the wonderful Musicals return, we also get treated to a new feature called Movies” read more

10 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Pokémon Black Version

“After a decade and a half of Pokemon, Game Freak finally manages to perfect the franchise with Pokemon Black and White. The scores in Famitsu even say it's perfect.

This time around, instead of a Japan-based region, you go to Isshu, or Unova, a region based off of New York, or at least th” read more

10 months ago
astro_man23 posted a review of Glass Rose (PS2)

An Exercise in Perseverance

“The 2003 Cing/Capcom release Glass Rose for the PS2 is, by all outward appearances, exactly the kind of game I would trip over in a mad dash to play. It is a murder-mystery, clue-based point-and-click that takes place at the height of the 1920s, the beginning of Japan's Showa Period and a time in h” read more

10 months ago
PeterP posted a review of GoldenEye 007

“We sell the watch if anyone is interested. This game was the BOMB.

http://peterp3p0.webs.com/apps/webstore/” read more

10 months ago
Aldenvdk posted a review of PAYDAY: The Heist

“A fun game but the A.I. is pretty useless. They do not do any of the objectives or tie civilians up, they also follow you everywhere and do not defend the objective.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
Hereticked posted a review of Resident Evil 6

The evolution of a franchise continues

“The Resident Evil series has traditionally been characterized by four main attributes.

1) Over the top, campy storyline

2) Creepy horror atmosphere

3) Resource conservation

4) Annoying puzzles

The game has slowly changed since RE4, moving toward a mo” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
BRTD2005 posted a review of Radical Rex

LEGENDARY!!!

“ In this excellent platformer you control ultra-hip T-Rex, who happened to be so cool that he slept through the conquering of the world! That's right! This is how the game starts - you see some giant rat-looking dude on the cloud commanding the group of dinosours to get out of their land (because it” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“the way the game ended was quite a ... disappointment really.

i was looking forward to a possible replay with bonuses.

drastically lowers replay value in my eyes, collecting beans was basically pure waste of time, sadly, because I enjoyed the game very much, RPG Mario is a refres” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“I have a love/hate relationship with this game. It's car porn for sure but it seems almost like a RPG at times. You have to level up and collect items to make your car better. I love the fact that one can race against 12-15 cars this time instead of just 6. One thing I hate the most is the fact that” read more

10 months, 1 week ago