Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Hallz posted a review of Killzone: Shadow Fall

“Eye candy on the PS4, some of the environments and scenes were pretty impressive. I thought it was a successful launch title - but the campaign felt very rushed and unoriginal. Not to say it wasn't fun, but there were a fair amount of invisible walls and other things wrong with the game that modern ” read more

5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Donkey Kong 64

“Out of all of the Donkey Kong games I've played, this one is the most fun, and the most hilarious. DK teams up not only with perky monkey Diddy, but the other Kongs, such as oddball orangutan Lanky, sassy but sweet Tiny, and gentle giant Chunky. Their mission is to save their island home from being ” read more

5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Yoshi's Story

“In Yoshi's Story, you can control one of 6 Baby Yoshis (8 at the most later on) to go through 6 pages of a storybook land to get the Super Happy Tree back from” read more

5 months ago
Emily J. posted a review of Kirby's Dream Land

“The game that started it all, Kirby's Dream Land was a simple, straightforward platformer, which was intended, by the way. It's full of hilarious moments, especially in Bubbly Clouds with those weird things with their tongues sticking out that randomly fall out of the sky. Like I said, a simple, str” read more

5 months ago
doublecross posted a review of No More Heroes

“created by grasshopper games, no more heroes is a 3rd person action game where you play as travis touchdown, a nerdy loser who got his hands on a beam katana and became a ranked assassin.

the game is seperated into two distinct parts, the overworld and the levels. the overworld is scatter” read more

5 months, 1 week ago

“Short Story

The game begins with James Bond kidnapping Mr. White, a member of the previously unknown criminal/terrorist organization Quantum. While he and M interrogate White, they are attacked by the traitorous MI6 agent Henry Mitchell, who is killed by Bond while White escapes. Later, Bo” read more

5 months, 2 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Papers, Please

Introducing a new genre: The Bureaucracy-em-up.

“I really feel like this game is establishing a new genre, because I don't know of anything quite like it. The Bureaucracy-em-up.

You take on the role of a border check-point processing drone, in what feels like an early 80's Soviet satellite country. Your job is the soul-crushing drudger” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago

Highway to Hell.

“Okay, there really should be a big warning or sticker or something on the case that says "YOU MUST PLAY THE FIRST TWO GAMES IN THIS SERIES FIRST." Because they're not going to do a damn thing to make you care about ANY of the characters in this game alone.

This game really does seem to pi” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Grand Theft Auto V

Not exactly a Rockstar of a game.

“First and foremost: Understand this -- I am a HUGE fan of pretty much everything Rockstar Games has made prior to this. I'm about to lay down the list of grievances I have with this game. And understand this, I'm doing so with the mentality of "This is going to hurt me more than it's going to hur” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Volgarr the Viking

Brutal Entertainment

“I really dig this game. It's a throwback of early 90's arcade platformers. Most especially an arcade game known as Rastan (the first level of Volgarr is essentially a copy & paste of the first level of Rastan). If you're not familiar with that game, a more well-known, similar game would be Super ” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
GruntLogic posted a review of Gunpoint

Simply Fun.

“I found myself loving every minute I spent playing this game. Maybe I'm just a sucker for detective stories. Maybe I have a soft spot for idiots. Maybe I'm just extra soft for idiot detectives.

You play as Richard Conway. Freelance Private Investigator. The kind of guy who, moments a” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago
Pascal posted a review of Beyond: Two Souls

“All in one i can say that this game is >> One of THE BEST games i have ever played !!!

heavy Rain was awesome game, but with this creators done even better. Just speechless. Must have, must play - MUST EXPERIENCE.” read more

5 months, 3 weeks ago

"Deus Ex: Human Revolution" (PS3)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

You play Adam Jensen, an ex-cop "augmented" with advanced prostheses, as he attempts to track down the men responsible for a brutal attack six months ago in which he was involved.

I haven't played either of the first two Deus Ex games, but as I was playing this ” read more

5 months, 4 weeks ago

“Some scary elements, mostly during the beginning & end, but not really the horror adventure I was expecting. Instead this is a straightforward shooter against repetitive though smart enemies, and bolstered by cool weapons (heavy repeater & flesh-melting plasma gun are faves) and terrific combat gra” read more

6 months ago
Hallz posted a review of Atom Zombie Smasher

“A great zombie title from Blendo Games. I was instantly addicted to the tower-defense-esque gameplay. At the root of the game you will be placing a evaction zone in each randomly generate area as well as barricades, ground troops, snipers, mortars, mines, etc... Then the game plays out as your helic” read more

6 months ago

DmC: Where respectful debate goes to die...

“DmC: Devil May Cry. The reboot to the franchise that helped patient the hack and slash genre... or according to the contributors of very sad (and truly pathetic) message board topics the most evil, vile thing on the face of the planet. The "pros" and "antis" have taken it upon themselves to wage a w” read more

6 months, 2 weeks ago
Lisek posted a review of Psychotoxic

“It's hard to dislike a game that isn't afraid to include a mission goal that calls for you to "Climb into the deepest depths of your soul." However, this one then doesn't make that mission goal some kind of purgative final encounter or, at the very least, the final task of that particular level. So ” read more

6 months, 2 weeks ago
BRTD2005 posted a review of Aero The Acro-Bat

Aero's Pros & Cons!

“I'm not going to get into the plot or just describe the game to ruin your first impressions (if you haven't played it already).

Instead, I'm gonna list all the positive and the negative sides of it so that you could draw your own conclusions! Let's get it started then!

(But first” read more

6 months, 3 weeks ago
yord posted a review of Dead Island: Riptide

A Plague of Bugs

“I didn't even really like the first one, but the co-op is a hell of a fun time, so I figured I'd give this one a shot, too. Got to Chapter 3 with a friend online, had to retire for the evening, and have not been able to join each other's room since.

"Connection to the game you have tried ” read more

6 months, 3 weeks ago
The Kleinenschlaffel posted a review of Heartlight

“Amazing fun! Another reason to love capitalism - this little gemball is 99 cents at the Apple store, for iOS. Addictive and great --” read more

6 months, 4 weeks ago
DuckNation posted a review of Hitman: HD Trilogy

“Hitman was always one of those game i always ended up playing on the ps2 so when a HD Remake was coming out i was psyched. These games are just amazing fun and was worth every cent definitely a must play for gamers.

Overall i gave it a 10

read more

7 months ago
DuckNation posted a review of Star Trek

“Been waiting since 2011 when they first showed this game it looked great. So two years later they release it and the game is just complete junk filled with bugs and half the time it's unplayable. I know it's a network game but come on they ruined this game!!

Just recently J.J Abrams came o” read more

7 months ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of Prime World

“ Problems;

Separate leveling imbalances the game to the point that i sometimes have no clue why my team looses or wins. I'm sure when I power and elo my way up to where everyone is more even this problem will go away but till th” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

A Frightening Insight into the Human Nature

“I Have No Mouth, and I Must Scream is a point and click psychological horror game based on the short story of the same name by Harlan Ellison. It tells the story of five people who are trapped inside a machine who calls himself AM, voiced by Ellison himself. The machine has destroyed every human bei” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

"Batman: Arkham Asylum" (PS3)

“FIRST IMPRESSIONS

To cut right to the point, I loved this game. I mean, how could I not? It's fucking Batman! :)

The plot is that, after Batman returns the Joker to Arkham Asylum, the Joker breaks free, takes control and makes a public threat that ensures Batman is left alone to ” read more

7 months, 2 weeks ago
Hallz posted a review of Primordia

“I was originally worried about getting hung up on the graphics and low res gui but ended up being so enthralled with the game that I didn't even notice. This ended up being a great game with characters that you really care about.

I give kudos to Wormwood Studios for creating a point-and-cl” read more

7 months, 2 weeks ago
ran88dom99 posted a review of Warframe

“Most important!!; Join a moon clan asap. Get the kunias. My biggest issue with this game is the shitty difficulty scaling. After a certain point there is no challenge. Nothing left but obstacle courses and PvP.

5 real modes:

Mass Murder - Defense and survival, for mods and common” read more

7 months, 3 weeks ago
YaBoyJack posted a review of Nerves of Steel

If I could rate this game 0, I would

“This game is awful, if there is another worthy contender for "Worst First-Person Shooter of all time" that beats this one, i'd love to see it.

The story is that you're a "Futuristic tunnel rat" in Southeast Asia where countries are planning "A holocaust, the like of which this world has ne” read more

7 months, 3 weeks ago

It works… but don’t get too excited.

“In what is a rather long time in the world video games, I remember how unconcerned I was about playing Lords of Shadow back when it came out. I wasn’t particularly keen on the direction the franchise was headed in yet at the same time I wasn’t really cursing Konami out for their decision like ot” read more

8 months ago
LordDarkrai posted a review of Xenogears

"The Beginning and the End"

“Video games can be anything, there is a lot of possibilities that can be done. In a way, anything can be possible and any concept could be tackled as long the game’s aspects work. The concept, gameplay, music, controls, and even visually can work together to create a compelling game to play. What ” read more

8 months ago