Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

mazardeus posted a review of Super Mario 64

“The best platformer I have ever played in my entire life. PERIOD! This game combines a free environment with tested gameplay that provides a great deal of depth, combined with masterful levels, and a perfect soundtrack.” read more

6 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Beyond Good & Evil HD

“One of the best visual games I have experienced. The characters are memorable, the story is politically involved, gameplay is addicting, and the graphics are artistically beautiful.” read more

6 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Metal Gear Solid

“One of the best cinematic games I have ever played in my life. This could make a great film! The characters are all unforgettable, stunning soundtrack, and the best boss fights ever.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Halo: Combat Evolved

“The best game on the Xbox! It's got excellent replay value in its single player filled with amazing atmosphere, gameplay, and soundtrack.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Perfect Dark

“Equivalent, or perhaps better than GoldenEye, this is an amazing game filled with even more content. The story's amazing!” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of GoldenEye 007

“A FPS masterpiece on the N64 both single player and multiplayer. This is game design engineering at its best! Tons of great replay value.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Smash Bros.

“One of the best 4-player games on the N64! Items are balanced, every character's fun to play, the stages are all awesome, and it's got tons of reasons to go back and play.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Diddy Kong Racing

“One of the best racing games on the Nintendo 64 filled with so many tracks, bonus features, a meaty single player, and an addicting soundtrack.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Mario Kart 64

“One of my favorite racing games ever! The drifting system is very well-done, soundtrack is amazing, the tracks are out of this world, and it's got an addicting 4-player mode.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“One of the best Gamecube games ever made! Haunting, moody soundtrack, artistic, and cinematically would make an excellent film.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“Lots like sid meiers Alpha Centauri but weaker in all ways except combat and graphics. Possibly has better modding idk. Its enough to be a real 4x strategy game. Unfortunately the micromanagement, especially the really stupid useless micromanagement of population mercilessly kills this game. Don't ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Resident Evil 4

“My 2nd favorite Gamecube game of all! A masterpiece filled with cinematic brilliance, artistic, moody atmosphere, great soundtrack, and addictingly simple gameplay structure. This is the best Resident Evil game, period. You do not have to play the series to make such a statement. It's that deep of a” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Plok

“Decent platformer game, reminds me of Rayman, but with Plok as a unique character.

First it's only a matter of finding his flag for the house but then it's an invasion of fleas he has to stop.

Graphics are colorful, controls are good, the sound can be a bit annoying at points but” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“Many people say this is a bad game, but i enjoyed it. It's basically a point and click adventure with Pac-Man.

To me it was fun exploring the areas, finding out what Pac Man can do or not do and how to solve the tasks he was given.

Only annoying thing were the action scenes with ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Mega Man X

“Awesome Mega Man game, have the NES titles been good already, this game expands the features and adds new ones that make the game even better.

Awesome graphics, awesome sound, tight controls and a difficulty that is juuust right to be challenging but not unfair.

If you liek Mega ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Mario Paint

“It's a paint program, but with Mario on the SNES.

Also it comes with a mouse.

Not much else to say, you can draw, animate, even compose music.

Let creativity take you somewhere.” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“Massive RPG with a big amount of puzzles.

The story is interesting, keeps you going while graphics and sound are simple yet good.

The main event, the puzzles, go beyond mere button presses, sometimes some strategy is involved with bombs and arrows and more.

Also the bat” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Lemmings 2: Tribes

“It's Lemmings, the little idiot animals trying to reach the goal and you have to get them there by using their special abilities.

May have been good on PC in the 1980s and early 1990s but it doesn't work on the SNES that well.

The control is messy, the sound is boring and the gra” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Kirby's Dream Course

“Weird game, like a mix of golf, pinball and billiard, but kinda fun to play, as you can vary your shots and try to get Kirby into the hole with as less hits as possible.

Add the ability to use special skills from enemies and various landscapes to mess with and you have a puzzle game of the” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Kirby Super Star

“Wow, it's Kirby at his finest. A collection of multiple games, a port of the Gameboy Game, another variation with Dynablade, a big bird, then Kirby being "Indiana Jones", looking for treasure, an interesting story driven Game around Meta Knight and eventually a big Kirby game with a new villian to m” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“Oh my gosh, stay away, this game is horrible.

If you want to enjoy "Lord of the Rings", either read the books or watch the movies, but this game is not for you.

Dull graphics, a big empty world that has nothing to do with the story, a messed up navigation and little reference to ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Illusion of Gaia

“This RPG is something else, an action adventure with an interesting story, that also covers a lot of dark topics like slavery or fight for survival and all of that around the world with a lot of different sights.

Be it the Great Wall of China, the Pyramids or the Nazca Region, the game fea” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Harvest Moon

“Manage your farm, sell stuff, explore the outskirts, marry a woman and see how well you can do.

When i got the game, it was fun to play through it once and get to see how well you do, but otherwise i find it lacking.

The gameplay is repetetive and boring overall, the few choices ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Final Fantasy Mystic Quest

“Many consider this game as bad, but i liked it, it is definately a beginner game, as you can easily beat monsters once you leveled up a bit and later it gets even easier with a few tricks to get stronger.

May the graphics be a bit dull and boring, the soundtrack is awesome and really gets ” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Donkey Kong Country

“What an awesome game, the graphics are surpreme for the Super Nintendo, the soundtrack is so ingenious, i have it on CD here, the gameplay is addicting, running and jumping around, avoiding enemies and searching for secrets keeps you busy for days to come.

A must have title for the Super N” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“Bubsy was a failed attempt at a mascot and his latest game on the Playstation was one of the worst games ever. The SNES version on the other hand is a decent platformer that got badmouthed more than it deserved. The graphics are nice and cartoonish colorful, the sound is ok, it's fun hitting enemies” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Addams Family Values

“An Addams Family game that reminds me of Zelda, but not as good. Grahpics are decent, sound is ok, the gameplay is good, but overall the game is lacking something. I think the biggest issue is this "Where do i go???" feeling you have with it. You run around, trying to find the way or next clue or an” read more

6 months, 1 week ago

“The same micromanagement that plagues most 4x but this time in real time. On the upside this limits any kind of sinking into the micromanagemnt on the down side it also limits the good moments. Poorly explained skills instead of organic depth through mechanics limit the payoff. Basically I would rat” read more

6 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Half-Life

“One of the best, most atmospheric visual experiences I've had in playing a FPS game. Told in the 1st-person perspective, the story is revealed to you during gameplay.” read more

6 months, 2 weeks ago
mazardeus posted a review of Metroid Prime

“The Ocarina of Time of the Metroid series, this 2D to 3D transition was done flawlessly with a great deal of immersion and atmosphere by Retro Studios.” read more

6 months, 2 weeks ago