Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

mazardeus posted a review of Star Fox Adventures

“Rare's last collaboration with Nintendo showed its colors in this unforgettable adventure filled with incredible visuals, professional voice acting, beautiful soundtrack, and memorable characters. The gameplay isn't that bad, either. I guess my only problem with this game is that it lacks some level” read more

7 months ago

“An amazing conclusion to a brilliant trilogy filled with masterful art, soundtrack, gameplay, and pacing. This game's controls on the Wii are incredible!” read more

7 months ago

“Difficulty level is insanely good, the bosses are fun, upgrades are incredible, and its graphics and art far surpass the first game. The only problem is its level of pacing & perhaps the Dark World of Aether throws me off in taste a bit. Other than that, it has amazing levels, and a beautiful soundt” read more

7 months ago

“God of War and its sequel alone are masterpieces with amazing gameplay, excellent replay value, and addicting design of its well-paced levels. God of War 3 and its prequels are also well-done. Best collection ever!” read more

7 months ago

“A visual and technical masterpiece in cinematics and dense gameplay. This is as good as it gets with a breathtaking soundtrack. I guess the most lacking aspect of this game is its use of items, and some problems with some of the level designs that lack replay value. This game almost made it to near ” read more

7 months ago

“The best series of games collection I have ever owned. Metal Gear Solid 2 and 3 are breathtaking cinematic games with really tight gameplay. There are some moments where MGS 2 & 3 are lacking in comparison to the first game, but that is made up an amazing HD collection.” read more

7 months ago

“The start of an excellent franchise. This game in particular introduces you to characters you'll grow to love with a cinematic story kind of like a better version of National Treasure. Gamplay is awesome, levels are fun, and it has an impressive replay value.” read more

7 months ago

“Not as impressive as the 2nd one, but this third installment was a visual spectacle. It provided a great deal of elements to build up from Uncharted 2, so I would say that it's on par or perhaps better than the first game.” read more

7 months ago

“Uncharted 2 is a meaty sequel filled with amazing cinematics, action sequences, and addicting gameplay. The experience overall is magical for late-night plays up until the train sequence.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Portal

“A simple, short game. Executed so well due to its amazingly addicting puzzle concept, an interestingly funny story, great voice acting, and good level design.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Portal 2

“The puzzles are extremely intelligent filled with excellent replay value due to high quality voice overs, a bizarre storyline, memorable characters, and the gameplay itself. Co-op is good, too.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Half-Life 2

“The best FPS game I have ever experienced. This sequel surpasses the first game in its technically visual atmosphere, its physics, tighter gameplay, and an involved story during 1st-person perspective. A meaty experience filled with incredible replay value.” read more

7 months ago

“Swordplay is really fun, dungeon bosses are a treat, the early levels blew me away with its level of difficulty early on, the amount of depth to defeat each enemy, the beautiful soundtrack, a mindblowing visual cinematic experience, and intuitive use of items. This is a true Wii Zelda title. It slig” read more

7 months ago

“Amazing Zelda game with beautiful graphics, a catchy soundtrack, excellent gameplay, and plenty of sidequests to do in almost every island. This is one of the best 3D Zeldas.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Mario Galaxy 2

“I believe this sequel surpasses Super Mario Galaxy in its mindblowing level design from one galaxy to another, but the soundtrack is slighly lacking in comparison. This is a worthy sequel!” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Mario Galaxy

“The one masterful achievement about this game is its intuitive gameplay that utilizes the Wii console, and the masterfully orchestrated soundtrack. It falls short from everything else that makes Super Mario 64 have incredible replay value, but still an excellent platformer nonetheless.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Mario 64

“The best platformer I have ever played in my entire life. PERIOD! This game combines a free environment with tested gameplay that provides a great deal of depth, combined with masterful levels, and a perfect soundtrack.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Beyond Good & Evil HD

“One of the best visual games I have experienced. The characters are memorable, the story is politically involved, gameplay is addicting, and the graphics are artistically beautiful.” read more

7 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of Metal Gear Solid

“One of the best cinematic games I have ever played in my life. This could make a great film! The characters are all unforgettable, stunning soundtrack, and the best boss fights ever.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Halo: Combat Evolved

“The best game on the Xbox! It's got excellent replay value in its single player filled with amazing atmosphere, gameplay, and soundtrack.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Perfect Dark

“Equivalent, or perhaps better than GoldenEye, this is an amazing game filled with even more content. The story's amazing!” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of GoldenEye 007

“A FPS masterpiece on the N64 both single player and multiplayer. This is game design engineering at its best! Tons of great replay value.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Super Smash Bros.

“One of the best 4-player games on the N64! Items are balanced, every character's fun to play, the stages are all awesome, and it's got tons of reasons to go back and play.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Diddy Kong Racing

“One of the best racing games on the Nintendo 64 filled with so many tracks, bonus features, a meaty single player, and an addicting soundtrack.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Mario Kart 64

“One of my favorite racing games ever! The drifting system is very well-done, soundtrack is amazing, the tracks are out of this world, and it's got an addicting 4-player mode.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

“One of the best Gamecube games ever made! Haunting, moody soundtrack, artistic, and cinematically would make an excellent film.” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

“Lots like sid meiers Alpha Centauri but weaker in all ways except combat and graphics. Possibly has better modding idk. Its enough to be a real 4x strategy game. Unfortunately the micromanagement, especially the really stupid useless micromanagement of population mercilessly kills this game. Don't ” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Resident Evil 4

“My 2nd favorite Gamecube game of all! A masterpiece filled with cinematic brilliance, artistic, moody atmosphere, great soundtrack, and addictingly simple gameplay structure. This is the best Resident Evil game, period. You do not have to play the series to make such a statement. It's that deep of a” read more

7 months, 1 week ago
Xan posted a review of Plok

“Decent platformer game, reminds me of Rayman, but with Plok as a unique character.

First it's only a matter of finding his flag for the house but then it's an invasion of fleas he has to stop.

Graphics are colorful, controls are good, the sound can be a bit annoying at points but” read more

7 months, 1 week ago

“Many people say this is a bad game, but i enjoyed it. It's basically a point and click adventure with Pac-Man.

To me it was fun exploring the areas, finding out what Pac Man can do or not do and how to solve the tasks he was given.

Only annoying thing were the action scenes with ” read more

7 months, 1 week ago