Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

markjazz posted a review of Night of the Demons

Stats

“TRT: 89 Minutes

First Death: 44:22

Last Death: 1:25:40

Total Deaths: 9

Scenes With Blood: 14

Nude Scenes: 5

Tits: 2

Swears: 50

Bad Puns or Jokes: 39

Cigarettes Smoked: 0

Scenes With a Half Nude Woman ” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Missile to the Moon

“This is your standard sci-fi B-movie of the 50's. It has the bad effects, odd plot and crap dialogue. Oddly this is a remake of the other shit film Cat-Women of the Moon. What I did like about this DVD version was the features and the awesome color transfer. The actors clearly aren't wearing any mak” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“This movie is the product when someone directes, produces, writes and creates the score. It sucks! Everyone talks to themselves, mainly to have the viewer know what's going on I guess. There's this annoying little kid that I just want to shoot as well. There are good actors in this movie, which is t” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Metamorphosis

“This movie had a lot going for it but it was ruined by the ending. The basic story of this movie is about a scientist working on a serum which will stop human aging, but of course something goes wrong. His funding is cut off so he has to test the serum on himself and thus the fun begins. The makeup ” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Man in the Attic

“Out of all the movies on Jack the Ripper this one is still my favourite. It's subtle and the atmosphere is very well done. Jack Palance was an actor that always drove deep into his roles and this one was no exception. He is brilliant in this movie and throughout the whole film you kind of feel sorr” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Innocents

“I remember first watching this movie on the Space Channel back in 2001 on Halloween night and I loved it! It has one of the creepiest child actors you'll ever see on film and it doesn't not have a happy ending. It has that creepy ghost story feel and it's not a movie that'll make you jump out of you” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“This film is probably one of the most amazing films made with a budget of just $100,000, for the 80's anyway. I sometimes can't believe it was made that cheaply because the film is very artistic and there isn't anything really cheap looking about it, except for the fake Otis head, but you see if jus” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“Out of all the original Prom Night movies this one happens to be my favourite. It helps that I had a crush on Vicki Carpenter as well and seeing her full frontal nudity helped out a lot I think too. I like all the death scenes as well and it's not a bad edit of a movie overall. I'm also a big fan of” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Heat

“Heat is my all time favourite action/ganster flick and it's a more sofisticated type of ganster movie with tons of shoot outs and the movie stays true to the title; "Don't get yourself attached to anything that you cannot walk out in 30 seconds if you feel the heat around the corner." It is a long m” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“This movie was pretty cool. It has almost a horror film quality to it at some parts but it does however suffer from one of the stupidest ways to kill Godzilla. A black hole gun!?!? Yeah, let's just fire little black holes everywhere and see what happens. Well, after a test fire they manage to create” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Godzilla

“This film is just total garbage and it makes me so mad that they had to ruin the classic Godzilla franchise with this piece of crap. Bad acting, stupid plot, and some of the worst script you'll ever hear. It's pretty sad that Cloverfield was a better monster movie than this one. I only own it becaus” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“This movie is hilarious. It has to have the most sexiest plot of any movie for its time, and after probably. The main idea being that Frankenstein is using a female brain this time because females are better at controlling as they live in a mans World and are use to being controlled...lol. The monst” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Fly

“This was probably the first movie I saw that gave me nightmares and I remember it almost made me sick to my stomach too. I think I was about 10 years old and I had been watching horror movies since I was 8, but this one put me over the top. I think it was in large due to the puking scenes when The F” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Flesh Eaters

“This movie is very interesting and there are some deleted scenes that are even more interesting, but you'll have to buy the DVD to see those. The story is pretty simple. Prof. Peter Bartell is an ex-Nazi that has a Government secret that he is experimenting with on a remote island. Three people cras” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Evil Dead

Stats

“TRT: 1:25:25

First Death: 47:40*

Last Death: 1:19:19*

Total Deaths: 4*

Swears: 0

Tits: 2

Explosions: 0

Scenes with Blood: 19

Scenes with Puss 5

Severed Limbs: 6

Possessions: 5

Cigarettes Smo” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of D.O.A.

“"I want to report a murder, my own!"

How many movies open with a great line like that? I love it! The story is about Frank Bigelow and he has found out he has been poisoned. He goes to the police station and tells the the police how it came to be and in the process we figure out the five W” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Dinoshark

“I've seen a hell of a lot worse than this so I don't see what some people are complaining about. What do they expect anyway with a title like this? I will say though that even for a movie with a $2,000,000 budget the CGI does seem cheaper than it should. I'm sure how much it costs to do CGI but I wo” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Destination Moon

“Man travels to the moon just to litter it with it tons of crap. That about sums up this movie. It's ok but it's damn cheap looking.” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

In the Coldness of Space - Even Hell Freezes Over.

“The above line is the actual tag line for Dead Space and it says a lot about this movie already because it's wrong. The main actor comes from space but the whole movie takes place on a Planet called Phaebon. Another couple things to mention. This movie was shot in 17 days and the director didn't eve” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“It's so hard for me to take this movie seriously when the werewolf looks so cute. The plot of this story is pretty good and it is a different take but it's fairly slow, hardly any gore, and the ending is bad. Why does the werewolf insist on climbing every building instead of just running away? I wou” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“I'm probably in the minority when I say this but I actually liked this one better than Part 5. I had heard how crappy this one was before I watched it and I honestly was surprised, and glad, that it turned out to be fairly watchable. I must admit though it is the tamest out of all the previous ones ” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“For what it's worth this movie was pretty good. There's a good revenge story line and the costumes and action are good too. There is some bloody wierd parts in this movie too and I like the whole Snake Cult idea, which was done very well.

There's a couple funny sceens too. 1) Conan punches” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“I have mixed feelings about this movie. I love Egyptian history and this movie does a good job of showing it off with massive sets and good displays. The first time Cleopatra enters Rome is pretty awesome. However, I felt that Antony and Cleo were fighting more than being in love and infact didn't e” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“I'm a large fan of John Carpenter films, and his scores, and this movie is no exception. Even though it's totally different from the book I still like how he developed certain characters and I can see why he left out all the zombies from the novel as it would have made this movie well over 2 hours. ” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Cheerleader Camp

“Stats

TRT: 1:28:36

First Death: 15:06

Last Death: 1:21:26

Total Deaths: 9

Swears: 7

Tits: 4

Explosions: 0

Scenes with Blood: 14

Scenes with Girls in Bikini's: 2

Cigarettes Smoked: 0

Best Loo” read more

3 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Chasing Sleep

“This was an interesting film that is basicly about a guy who's wife has gone 'missing' and he can't figure out what happened to her. He also can't sleep and soon finds out that some of the things he is seeing and hearing may not be real. It's a slow movie and there is absolutely no music in it at al” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“I wish I could have liked this film more. It's beautifully shot and the sets are awesome to look at but it's dreadfully boring and slow and when there is 'action' it's pretty lame. There isn't much blood and I don't think this is Peter Cushing's best performance by any means. It has some replay valu” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“This is one of those movies that I don't like to much but it's a b-movie so I have to love it anyway. The idea behind it is laughable, but awesome. It was filmed in 1959 but not released until 1962, due to censorship, because it's just so damn hardcore!!! Watch this movie just for the cat fight. Yea” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“Anyone who wants a prefect example of how to mix sound and video than this is a must. It helps to be a fan of EBM too, but aside from that point I was awe-struck when I first saw and heard this. The two video clips are both from the same footage shot at the Le Mans race when Bentley won the overall ” read more

3 years, 3 months ago

“Info on this DVD:

There is a hidden video of Pro-test in disc two after you watch the whole video "Eurotrauma: Skinny Puppy live in Europe 1986".

Chapter selections contain clips from the CD "Puppy Gristle".

Although I don't like Skinny Puppy's last two albums I have to” read more

3 years, 3 months ago