Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“This was an interesting buy. I got it for $5 at a United Way Book/DVD sale. I grabbed it rightaway because it was a DVD/CD set. The CD has just the two tracks and the DVD has a live performance/Audio/Visual thing for each track. There's interviews with Mick Jagger, Michael Caine, etc. There's also s” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of House of Wax

“One of my favourite Vincent Price films and it has a lot to do with the atmosphere of this movie. There is a lot of dark tone with the man creeping around at night all the time. It has a good moving storyline and the ending is good as well. Oddly, this movie is a remake of one that came out in 1933 ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of House On Haunted Hill

“A true classic in every way! This was one of the very first Vincent Price movies I viewed and it was on a whim while at a video store. Ever since then I became a hugh b-movie and classic horror fan. The whole idea is pretty original for its time and it's a short film but I like it like that because ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Tingler

“Yeah, the ultimate gag movie. FILMED IN PERCEPTO! Technically that doesn't even exsist but William Castle was great at selling his movies with new ideas and this movie was a classic for it. Seats would buzz during certain scenes and sometimes a paid member would faint during the climax and a fake am” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

Vincent Price's 100th film!

“This is a fairly well done film with some comedic laughs at times. I think I would have probably giving it a higher rating but I like it better when Vincent Price actually talks by moving his mouth, not through some odd acoustic thing hooked up to his neck. However, it is part of the story so I acce” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“This movie was odd but I bought it because I love Roger Corman's products and this 2010 reissue is great. If I was a 10 year old boy I would have loved this movie a ton but now it's just one of those it's so bad it's good type films for me. I can get past the low budget effects, which are good at ti” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“Well I'm not sure what everyone's bitching about because I've seen a lot worse than this. You can't expect a top notch film with a title like this either. What I noticed that was the big thing with this movie was that the whole atmosphere looked like a CSI episode, what with how it was directed and ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“Out of all the original Prom Night movies this one happens to be my favourite. It helps that I had a crush on Vicki Carpenter as well and seeing her full frontal nudity helped out a lot I think too. I like all the death scenes as well and it's not a bad edit of a movie overall. I'm also a big fan of” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“This is one of my favourite Vincent Price films and I think a lot of it has to do with that fact that it's a combination of two stories by Edgar Allan Poe and H.P. Lovecraft. Joseph Curwen is a Worlock whom is experimenting with raising the dead at his palace and trying to create a super human race ” read more

2 years, 3 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Critters

Stats

“TRT: 1:25:47

First Death: 0:02:28

Last Death: 0:40:27

Total Deaths: 4

Critter Kills: 4

Scene's with Blood: 6

Explosions: 14

Swears: 9

Tits: 0

Number of Times One is Subjected to that Shit Song "Power of the Nig” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

Stats

“TRT: 1:30:35

First Kill: 17:13

Last Kill: 1:26:00

Mega Python Kills: 12*

Gatoroid Kills: 6*

Total Kills: 18*

Scenes with Blood: 14

Explosions: 7

Swears: 10

Tits: 0

Very Odd Music Video?: 00:36:30
read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“Billy Casper comes from the poorest end of town (Barnsley, England), he can't concentrate at school and does very badly. He is beaten up regularly by his elder brother and disregarded by everyone. Then one day he sees a wild Kestrel and this leads to a whole new side of his character being discovere” read more

2 years, 3 months ago

“Ted begins his job as an architectural professor, standing in the middle of a classroom – although the mother was present, it turns out to be an economics class as he's in the wrong lecture hall. Barney and Robin have had a sexual relationship throughout the summer and Lily locks them in a room, f” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

“Barney begins the season with the word, "-dary!" Robin returns from a trip to Argentina with her new boyfriend, Gael (Enrique Iglesias), and Ted must adjust to life as just her friend, while watching Robin and Gael fawning over each other. Marshall and Lily decide to move out on their own, falling i” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

“Stella says yes to Ted's proposal. Robin takes a new job in Japan, but quickly resigns and returns to New York to attend Ted's wedding, after realizing how much she misses her friends. Stella leaves Ted at the altar to get back together with Tony (Jason Jones), the father of her daughter. Barney str” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

“Ted and Robin are now a couple; meanwhile, a heartbroken Marshall tries to continue his life without Lily. After enduring numerous emotional breakdowns, Marshall's friends step in, and Barney, using sly catch phrases and pick up lines, tries to get Marshall back in the dating game. Later, Lily, afte” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

“In the year 2030, Ted Mosby (voiced by Bob Saget) sits his daughter and son down to tell them the story of how he met their mother.

The series begins in 2005 with Ted (Josh Radnor) as a single, 27-year-old architect living with his two best friends from college; Marshall Eriksen (Jason Seg” read more

2 years, 4 months ago
DANE YOUSSEF posted a review of Vulgar (Rated)

"EXPLOITATION IN THE FORM OF ART AND INDIE FILM"

“by Dane Youssef

Bryan Johnson shows amazing talent and depth as a first-time greenhorn filmmaker. There's more than just one worthwhile film here. There's two.

"Vulgar" plays out like a scrappy, slapped-together little campy comedy and then shifts wildly into much darker territor” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

“Scotland Yard’s Jim Naboth (Stacy Keach) battled the bottle instead of London’s seedy underworld and lost. But he finds one chance to get out of life’s gutter when the mob kidnaps his ex-wife in a ruthless $1-million ransom scheme. Director Michael Apted tightens The Squeeze into a penetrating” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

80's style far too late

“this horror is what you expect from full moon. cheesy and a bit tongue in cheek. what is unusual about it is that its done much later than you'd expect by the looks of it. its heavily embedded in the 80's yet they make references to 90's movies and you begin to realize that something else is afoo” read more

2 years, 4 months ago

maybe, maybe not

“i don't know on this one. i give it a lot of credit for being stylistically unique and not that bad of a story but lets be honest and say its difficult to sit through. its long, slow, and confusing. the acting is rough, the sound is awful, its hard to tell if this is purposeful or mistakes. tak” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

“Although this collection doesn't include all the extras from the titles available as Criterion releases, it does contain 25 of Kurosawa's 30 films on DVD in a well designed case along with a book with information about each film. This is an excellent view of Kurosawa's career.” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

“una película a la cual nunca entendí porque con el éxito que tuvo no se le hizo una secuela inmediata porque los actores estaban en el mejor nivel” read more

2 years, 5 months ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of Dark City

“Dark city fue en inicio la primera película que crea el universo de matrix sin los efectos mas compleja y mas siniestra por ello Matriz re diseño la idea, mas no la creo” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

“Una historia que aun puede continuar, sino que los medios no fueron capaces de matar con su salida del aire” read more

2 years, 5 months ago
arkkangabriel posted a review of The Fifth Element

“En 1914, un arqueólogo y su socio se encuentran en el desierto de Egipto estudiando unas grabaciones en las paredes de un templo antiguo, están cerca de hacer un gran hallazgo, las grabaciones dicen que cada 5000 años llega a la Tierra un ser llamado El Maligno. Un clérigo está a punto de deten” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

“ハリー・ポッターシリーズの第2作目。迫力のある動画には感動させられる次第です。是非本の方も併せて読んで頂きたいです。「秘密の部屋」を巡り様々な事件が起きますが、ハリーとロンとハーマイオニーが解決させま” read more

2 years, 5 months ago
Jessica posted a review of Freeway Killer

“It's a shame that this movie is so low budget and that the script isn't overly well written. I think Scott Anthony Leet does a pretty good job with what he was given, but overall, the movie plods along, and kind of loses and suspense and terror that it should have been able to build with a story li” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

feild of evil

“i'm pretty sure my copy of this dvd is actually a bootleg....so no comment about the quality of it here.

the movie is a classic. creepy, evil, engaging good story telling.

basic premise: a town is changed forever by the sudden mass murder of all the adults by their children. ” read more

2 years, 5 months ago

“香港を舞台にしたブルース・リー主演の香港空手映画。彼のアクションは他の誰も真似できない独特のものですね。” read more

2 years, 5 months ago