Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

Stats

“TRT: 82 minutes

First Kill: 1:33

First Puppet Kill: 20:13

Last Kill: 1:16:24

Total Puppet Kills: 7

Total Deaths: 12

Scenes with Blood: 10

Swears: 1

Tits: 4

Nude Scenes: 2

Kills By Ms. Leech: 2
read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Puppet Master II

Stats

“First Kill: 20:35

Last Kill: 1:18:13

Total Kills: 8

Scenes with Blood: 4

Swears: 0

Tits: 1

Nude Scenes: 2

Kills By Ms. Leech: 1

Kills By Blade: 2

Kills By Pinhead: 1

Kills By Tunneler: 1

Kil” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Puppet Master

Stats

“First Kill: 11:32

First Puppet Kill: 38:47

Last Puppet Kill: 1:20:02

Total Puppet Kills: 5

Total Deaths: 6

Scenes with Blood: 10

Swears: 5

Tits: 2

Nude Scenes: 2

Kills By Ms. Leech: 1.3*

Kills By Blad” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Phantom Creeps

“Back in 1939 this was a 20 minute 12 episode feature that was edited into a movie 10 years later. If you have 4 hours to watch this crap then I salute you big time! I only watched it once because I like to see everything through till the end and give it a chance. There is so much wrong with this tha” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“This movie will forever be linked with starting the zombie craze and I believe it was also the first horror movie to star a African American, being Duane Jones. His acting is what makes this film and he shows off as a great leader that eventually doesn't make it in the end. I'm not a fan of remakes ” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Night of the Demons 3

“I bought this movie for two reasons. 1) It completes my NotD's collection and 2) It was $6 brand new. I knew this movie was going to be bad because I watched the first 10 minutes on Youtube. There is so much wrong with this movie but one big item that makes it suck is how boring the plot is. You can” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Night of the Demons 2

“I own the first one and I think this movie is a great follow up. It's horror with some intentional comedy, even if some of it's bad. Some of the effects in this movie are pretty cool and if your a metal fan your gonna love it because there's death metal in this movie!!! During a party they play two ” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Night of the Demons

Stats

“TRT: 89 Minutes

First Death: 44:22

Last Death: 1:25:40

Total Deaths: 9

Scenes With Blood: 14

Nude Scenes: 5

Tits: 2

Swears: 50

Bad Puns or Jokes: 39

Cigarettes Smoked: 0

Scenes With a Half Nude Woman ” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Missile to the Moon

“This is your standard sci-fi B-movie of the 50's. It has the bad effects, odd plot and crap dialogue. Oddly this is a remake of the other shit film Cat-Women of the Moon. What I did like about this DVD version was the features and the awesome color transfer. The actors clearly aren't wearing any mak” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“This movie is the product when someone directes, produces, writes and creates the score. It sucks! Everyone talks to themselves, mainly to have the viewer know what's going on I guess. There's this annoying little kid that I just want to shoot as well. There are good actors in this movie, which is t” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Metamorphosis

“This movie had a lot going for it but it was ruined by the ending. The basic story of this movie is about a scientist working on a serum which will stop human aging, but of course something goes wrong. His funding is cut off so he has to test the serum on himself and thus the fun begins. The makeup ” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Man in the Attic

“Out of all the movies on Jack the Ripper this one is still my favourite. It's subtle and the atmosphere is very well done. Jack Palance was an actor that always drove deep into his roles and this one was no exception. He is brilliant in this movie and throughout the whole film you kind of feel sorr” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Innocents

“I remember first watching this movie on the Space Channel back in 2001 on Halloween night and I loved it! It has one of the creepiest child actors you'll ever see on film and it doesn't not have a happy ending. It has that creepy ghost story feel and it's not a movie that'll make you jump out of you” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“This film is probably one of the most amazing films made with a budget of just $100,000, for the 80's anyway. I sometimes can't believe it was made that cheaply because the film is very artistic and there isn't anything really cheap looking about it, except for the fake Otis head, but you see if jus” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“Out of all the original Prom Night movies this one happens to be my favourite. It helps that I had a crush on Vicki Carpenter as well and seeing her full frontal nudity helped out a lot I think too. I like all the death scenes as well and it's not a bad edit of a movie overall. I'm also a big fan of” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Heat

“Heat is my all time favourite action/ganster flick and it's a more sofisticated type of ganster movie with tons of shoot outs and the movie stays true to the title; "Don't get yourself attached to anything that you cannot walk out in 30 seconds if you feel the heat around the corner." It is a long m” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“This movie was pretty cool. It has almost a horror film quality to it at some parts but it does however suffer from one of the stupidest ways to kill Godzilla. A black hole gun!?!? Yeah, let's just fire little black holes everywhere and see what happens. Well, after a test fire they manage to create” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Godzilla

“This film is just total garbage and it makes me so mad that they had to ruin the classic Godzilla franchise with this piece of crap. Bad acting, stupid plot, and some of the worst script you'll ever hear. It's pretty sad that Cloverfield was a better monster movie than this one. I only own it becaus” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“This movie is hilarious. It has to have the most sexiest plot of any movie for its time, and after probably. The main idea being that Frankenstein is using a female brain this time because females are better at controlling as they live in a mans World and are use to being controlled...lol. The monst” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Fly

“This was probably the first movie I saw that gave me nightmares and I remember it almost made me sick to my stomach too. I think I was about 10 years old and I had been watching horror movies since I was 8, but this one put me over the top. I think it was in large due to the puking scenes when The F” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Flesh Eaters

“This movie is very interesting and there are some deleted scenes that are even more interesting, but you'll have to buy the DVD to see those. The story is pretty simple. Prof. Peter Bartell is an ex-Nazi that has a Government secret that he is experimenting with on a remote island. Three people cras” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of The Evil Dead

Stats

“TRT: 1:25:25

First Death: 47:40*

Last Death: 1:19:19*

Total Deaths: 4*

Swears: 0

Tits: 2

Explosions: 0

Scenes with Blood: 19

Scenes with Puss 5

Severed Limbs: 6

Possessions: 5

Cigarettes Smo” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of D.O.A.

“"I want to report a murder, my own!"

How many movies open with a great line like that? I love it! The story is about Frank Bigelow and he has found out he has been poisoned. He goes to the police station and tells the the police how it came to be and in the process we figure out the five W” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Dinoshark

“I've seen a hell of a lot worse than this so I don't see what some people are complaining about. What do they expect anyway with a title like this? I will say though that even for a movie with a $2,000,000 budget the CGI does seem cheaper than it should. I'm sure how much it costs to do CGI but I wo” read more

3 years, 8 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Destination Moon

“Man travels to the moon just to litter it with it tons of crap. That about sums up this movie. It's ok but it's damn cheap looking.” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

In the Coldness of Space - Even Hell Freezes Over.

“The above line is the actual tag line for Dead Space and it says a lot about this movie already because it's wrong. The main actor comes from space but the whole movie takes place on a Planet called Phaebon. Another couple things to mention. This movie was shot in 17 days and the director didn't eve” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“It's so hard for me to take this movie seriously when the werewolf looks so cute. The plot of this story is pretty good and it is a different take but it's fairly slow, hardly any gore, and the ending is bad. Why does the werewolf insist on climbing every building instead of just running away? I wou” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“I'm probably in the minority when I say this but I actually liked this one better than Part 5. I had heard how crappy this one was before I watched it and I honestly was surprised, and glad, that it turned out to be fairly watchable. I must admit though it is the tamest out of all the previous ones ” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“For what it's worth this movie was pretty good. There's a good revenge story line and the costumes and action are good too. There is some bloody wierd parts in this movie too and I like the whole Snake Cult idea, which was done very well.

There's a couple funny sceens too. 1) Conan punches” read more

3 years, 8 months ago

“I have mixed feelings about this movie. I love Egyptian history and this movie does a good job of showing it off with massive sets and good displays. The first time Cleopatra enters Rome is pretty awesome. However, I felt that Antony and Cleo were fighting more than being in love and infact didn't e” read more

3 years, 8 months ago