Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

shawn tomorrow posted a review of 10,000 BC

violence for kids...i think

“whatever this movie had going for it was wasted.

at least you know quickly that what you're watching has little connection to reality. its a cartoon...a violent one; which makes it a little hard to assess who the target audience was??

a group of pre-historic hunters are down on ” read more

1 year, 6 months ago
Sereia posted a review of Indian Hill Railways

“A wonderful series about the lives of people who work on and around the Indian Mountain Railways. This series gives a rich insight into the culture and cultural differences within India it's self and also, shows how caste is still very important in modern India. I loved how the show was still upbeat” read more

1 year, 6 months ago
ritapita posted a review of The Big Lebowski

“the best movie ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!” read more

1 year, 6 months ago

“Collectible box set featuring all 22 James Bond films on Blu-ray disc in one complete offering for the first time.

Collection includes all 22 James Bond feature films from Dr. No to Quantum of Solace and more than 130 hours of bonus features including never-before-seen content from the Bon” read more

1 year, 6 months ago

“Condannato ai lavori forzati, Rambo riceve dal suo colonnello una proposta di libertà anticipata in cambio di una nuova missione impossibile: tornare in Vietnam e documentare con prove fotografiche la presenza di prigionieri americani dimenticati.” read more

1 year, 7 months ago
Mirko posted a review of Rambo

“Il film “RAMBO” e un film che si stacca dal solito filone dei film d’azione, per una volta infatti l’azione condivide il primo piano con un messaggio di denuncia. Questa pellicola infatti analizza in pieno,la società Americana, una società che non tollera gli sconfitti e che può ammettere” read more

1 year, 7 months ago

“Condannato per i fatti narrati nel primo film ai lavori forzati (è costretto a spaccare pietre in un penitenziario ), il reduce della guerra vietnamita John Rambo viene fatto scarcerare dal Colonnello Trautman a patto di ritornare nel nord del Vietnam per una nuova missione.

Trautman info” read more

1 year, 7 months ago

“Excellent picture and audio quality, a good set of extras. A valuable release despite the sad treatment from the Warner Bros not letting them release the complete version.” read more

1 year, 7 months ago

caricatures on a road trip to find gold

“its not really that this is an outright bad film, its just simply nothing new and not interesting enough to warrant watching. its an extended fairly competent student grade film.

of the 3 main characters only one is noticeably acceptable as an actor. the other two are more like a test ” read more

1 year, 7 months ago

like extended outtakes

“i like nara's work a lot. i just enjoy it. while questionable in the long history of art, its fun and for me thats enough. so when i saw this documentary i was surprised and i knew i wanted to see it. i had expectations then, which might cloud my judgement.

the truth is though that wh” read more

1 year, 7 months ago

turning around

“bad education is a good movie. it twists and turns in ways that i didn't really see coming although its not a shocking "oh we totally got you" sort've thing. it shows a story that has different people who went different ways, their interconnections, and then all the lies and deceit as they try to ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

compelling but incomplete

“paris the luminous years....or as it is really paris the post impressionists and beyond. i'm not sure why that is. maybe we have to take the subtitle more seriously "toward the making of the modern"

the box, as always, suggests so much. what is actually in the film is certainly more ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

better to look at pictures

“basic documentary from kultur. does what it needs to but offers very little beyond an introduction to bosch.

in fact right from the start they mention, more than twice, that there is little actually known about bosch. it begins to feel like filler from the start.

good images ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

“We starred in this fab Movie!

Runway Magazine

http://www.RUNWAYMAGAZINES.com http://www.facebook.com/RunwayMagazine

https://twitter.com/RUNWAYMAGAZINE

http://www.RUNWAYFASHIONTV.com

CEO. James Buccelli” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

very human, not for everyone

“i think the box is somewhat misleading. the font, the quirky picture of a little boy with a camera, the colors, the review on the front that calls the movie among other things "...funny...". the back text refers to everything suddenly going wrong and accompanies that with a young smiling girl and ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago
shawn tomorrow posted a review of Kids

blown ending makes this less than mindblowing

“as a photo instructor, i have an appreciation for what larry clark's photography did. his movies are another matter all together.

as a photographer he opened the festering wound hidden beneath the clothing of suburban america. showing him and his friends, in their nice neighborhoods, shoo” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

gory action flick

“this film probably would have done a lot better without mel gibson's name attached to it. and certainly would have done better had he not spewed a racist drunken rant months before its release.

attach gibson's name to it and it raises questions about what he's trying to say with it. add” read more

1 year, 8 months ago
shawn tomorrow posted a review of Pollock

mr drunk paints

“i hated this film when i first saw it. much like i hated "i shot andy warhol", the film itself is very good, but the subject is loathsome.

pollock is based on jackson pollock's life as an artist. from an unknown typical abstract painter, to a genre creating action painter, to the most ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

dark and gritty...its brooklyn!

“this is a well made film. i'm surprised i guess that its not as popular as it perhaps should be.

it is a little too glossy for my taste, and there is an underlying problem with the way the police are represented here.

the plot is fairly complex because at its core its a movie ” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

exploitations

“if you've ever seen the work and had questions about its purpose or meaning, this film should clarify it pretty well.

i wouldn't call this a documentary about peter beard as much as it is a advertisement for his work. never once do they attempt to question the work. he tells us several ti” read more

1 year, 8 months ago

“My favorite band when I was growing up was Huey Lewis and the News. Their blend of rock and roll, rhythm and blues, great harmonies, and of course, Huey's lead vocals, became very popular. In 1985, two of their songs ("Power of Love" and "Back in Time") were featured in the hit movie Back to the Fu” read more

1 year, 8 months ago
Chloe Grace Lover posted a review of Kick-Ass

“This movie is simply fantastic! I saw it on television about two months ago and yesterday I bought it. I watched it this morning. Hit-Girl, portrayed by Chloë Moretz, is awesome!” read more

1 year, 8 months ago
shawn tomorrow posted a review of Northfork

follow the exit

“some people love this movie.

to its credit it is visually distinct and beautiful. it has real moments of unusual humor. it also has a incredibly unique story.

so i should love it too right. but i don't. and here is why: this is another movie that uses confusion to create m” read more

1 year, 9 months ago

slowly falling down into despair

“there will be blood is gorgeously filmed. its a good tight story. it is however very very slow and the reward is a view into one man's despair. his inability to trust anyone and the foils of greed.

you should know immediately what you're getting into with this film; the first 15 maybe 2” read more

1 year, 9 months ago

a unique man

“not a vehicle enthusiast, nor a sports enthusiast i couldn't image this movie would be something i'd like. i knew it had good reviews and it had been suggested that you didn't have to be either of those to enjoy it. its true. the film isn't about either, rather its about a man. a man who has a d” read more

1 year, 9 months ago

really why?

“its not a bad movie, its not a good movie, its definitely not a necessary movie.

quentin taratino is not my favorite moviemaker, but i do typically like his movies. he's a cheesy film nerd lustful style revisionist. for the most part taratino movies are purposefully gory, "naughty", over” read more

1 year, 9 months ago
shawn tomorrow posted a review of Paul

surprise...alien!

“i was surprised by this movie; which i don't say often enough about movies. its not a perfect movie by any means, but it does what it needs to do...entertains.

paul is about an alien who crashed landed on earth, was captured, and years later he's escaped and has a chance to make it home. ” read more

1 year, 9 months ago
Kyle Ripton posted a review of The Three Stooges

“Although this was a great remake of the originals, I felt that the movie lacked the meat and potatoes of mixed comedy one might expect from these characters. It did have funny high points, but I was surprised at how little I laughed throughout the movie. Funny overall and worth seeing or buying, b” read more

1 year, 9 months ago
shawn tomorrow posted a review of Special

failed superhero movie

“damn. i wanted this to be good. there is a lot good about it, but its destroyed by a pointless ending.

story: bored man takes part in a drug study. he thinks the drug is giving him superpowers. he may in fact just be going mad. subplot: the drug makers want to cover up the his case, b” read more

1 year, 9 months ago

underland

“seems like it took me forever to see this movie and i guess it has. i had heard so many mixed reviews of it, i honestly wasn't sure what to expect.

its not perfect thats for sure, but it does make for an entertaining update to carroll's stories (its a blend of alice stories and its based” read more

1 year, 9 months ago