Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“I enjoyed this book about a Dominican-American man trying to find his way in New Jersey and Santo Domingo.” read more

9 months ago

“I learned much from reading this book, not only about medical history but also about ethics and about a family left in the dark for far too long.” read more

9 months ago

“I liked this chilling book about a haunted house and its inhabitants. I especially liked the interactions between the governess and the boy.” read more

9 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of M Is for Magic

“I liked all the stories. My favorites included Case of Blackbirds, Troll Bridge, Chivalry and Sunbird.” read more

9 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of Virtuosity

“I liked this sci-fi thriller about virtual intelligence combined with a physical body. Someday, I'll see the movie this book was based on.

read more

9 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of Mystery Cats (Signet)

“I enjoyed this set of feline mysteries. Favorite stories included "The Lady Wore Black" by Hugh B. Cave and "The Theft of the Mafia Cat" by Edward D. Hoch.

read more

9 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of The Known World

“This was an interesting book about slavery, race and families in Manchester County, Virginia. I liked the interactions between the characters, including Moses and Caldonia.” read more

9 months ago
Rak posted a review of Dicebox

“Dicebox is a slice-of-life sci fi that, somewhere along the way, develops a major plot and a large ensemble cast. The story follows Griffen and Molly, two transient workers in a spacefaring society. They're happily married, but things aren't perfect-- Molly sees disturbing visions, and Griffen's pas” read more

9 months ago

“How to go from zero to Tolkien nerd in only ~400 pages!

No, really though, this was a fascinating read. The depth of history and the sense of legend imbued in the writing make it worth all the confusing lineages and the fact that you may never again wish to hear the words "light", "shadow"” read more

9 months ago
Rak posted a review of Saga

“I'll just quote Vaughan on this one: "This is an original fantasy book with no superheroes, two non-white leads and an opening chapter featuring graphic robot sex. I thought we might be cancelled by our third issue."

And that barely even scratches the surface.” read more

9 months ago

“Existential horror with a biological bent. Starts with a very bare-bones premise (an expedition into the mysterious Area X, about which nobody seems to know anything), but rapidly develops into something properly monstrous.

Bonus points: nearly all-female cast.” read more

9 months ago

“I absolutely loved the first one. I loved Vincent so much and he instantly became a book crush. Both he and Kate made a great couple, and although they had the chemistry going on, their relationship sort of went in the way of the overall plot.

The plot had great potential and it was just ” read more

9 months, 2 weeks ago

“I enjoyed this book somewhat. Deborah was enjoyable to read as a character, she’s very strong willed and knew exactly what she wanted from life. Especially during this particular time period where she had an interest in medicine and science, it would have been hard for a woman during that time to ” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
Protiakne posted a review of Acne: For Dummies

“Proti akne prináša alternatívne spôsoby liečby akné.

Tipy, triky na www.protiakne.info od expertov po alternatívnych liečiteľov kožných ochorení.

read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

“Proti akne prináša alternatívne spôsoby liečby akné.

Tipy, triky na www.protiakne.info od expertov po alternatívnych liečiteľov kožných ochorení.

read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

Lacking in suspense for Jem’s quest.

“This is the third book of the Orokon pentalogy (after The Harlequin’s Dance and The King and Queen of Swords, and before Sisterhood of the Blue Storm and Empress of the Endless Dream).

The story takes place in the southern country of Unang-Lia. In Kal-Theron, the capital, the son of Sult” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago

2/10

“Oh boy, where to begin. For starters, this book is not for adults. I'd say it's more for the age range of 14-22 year olds as the last half of the novel is mostly geared towards a child playing with his "Good Buddy" doll, except this one isn't as evil. There's so many things wrong with this book that” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago

“I look up to her very much! She is very beautiful in the heart and very wise and modest. She does not use her external beauty for people to notice her. She is very clever about this even if it could attract more people to know about her. People talk about Malala in Italy as something new but Suzy Ka” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago

Suzy Kassem is Prophetic

“One of the most startling and life-transforming books I've ever read. I'm a jolly fan! There is no book out that can compete with the sheer brilliance and intensity of this one. Suzy Kassem is prophetic. She absolutely blows my mind and forces me to re-analyze my role in the world and the universe.” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“This is a nice tidbit inside the imagination and talent of an emerging author. I believe she has planted her seeds. Now we, the readers, get to watch her grow” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Renee Robinson writes about spirituality and the struggles of a life battling cancer. Some days are full of hope, others are filled with desperation. Some days, like she describes, the thought of suicide is pleasant. For Robinson, writing made this struggle worthwhile.” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“This collection is written beautifully. The style is unique and the words touching. The poems are highly inspirational in the prayer like prose. Anguish is felt yet there is a feeling of hope. The author battles cancer, perhaps this is where the deep emotional feel stems from in her writing. It is s” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Many sensual love poems are in this collection. There are short rhyming stories and other short stories which are riveting. The poetry is lovely.” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Renee Robinson is fast becoming one of my top favorite children's authors. She keeps cranking out the most adorable stories of rhyme. Each is clevor and original and full of humor. A delightfully simple read for the beginner.” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“This is an adorable book with sweet illustrations any child will love. It is a great bedtime story -not too long nor too short. The story is easy to follow and understand.” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“This is a must have book for every child. It is an easy to ready rhyming story with adorable matching graphics. Granny is guaranteed to make your child smile and giggle. This is the type story a parent can enjoy reading to the child or the child can enjoy reading to himself. It is one of the cutest ” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“I am very pleased with this book. The writer never disappoints. This delightful story is about a cow who is searching for good luck on St. Patrick's Day. The entire story is written in rhyme and has humor sprinkled throughout. I can easily see her books being passed down through the generations like” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Scyamore-by John Grisham

USE THIS FOR A GOOD GRISHAM BOOK: WRITTEN BY ME AND UNUSED:This is yet another page turning thriller which is hard to put down. I have yet to read a poor Grisham novel. I just don’t think he is capable of writing gibberish. He is talented, imaginative, creative a” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago
Morgan posted a review of Gone

“This is an interesting shorty about a confused man who awakens in a confused world. Time seems warped as does the world and even the man! It almost seems like two realms have collided and as a result the entire world turned upside-down. It is a quick easy read. Ideal for bedtime when sleepy and not ” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago
Morgan posted a review of Subculture

“This story starts slowly, some parts are dull. The book’s description and some interesting parts kept me reading for more. I figured it as a slow-starting story that will gradually pull me in as it gets more exciting.

However, while some parts were exciting it wasn’t long before it se” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago