Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

mazardeus posted a review of Animal Farm

“Clasic book filled with incredible political themes all written in a very basic, easy-to-read structure.” read more

10 months ago

“An unforgettable experience in reading. A lot happens in this book, it's very readible, and very funny.” read more

10 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of The Transall Saga

“One of those amazing books where you feel everything the main character has experienced. It's such an incredible story about survival.” read more

10 months ago
mazardeus posted a review of A Clockwork Orange

“I read this book after watching the brilliant Kubrick film. It's really amazing! Love the English slang, and I felt like I was really living the atmosphere in this book.” read more

10 months ago

“The best fantasy literature I have ever read in my life. Told in a great deal of beauty and detail, this is probably the best experience I had in reading.” read more

10 months ago

“Perfect. Somehow, I misplaced this book and wanted one of the original hardbacks to replace it.

Very happy. Thank you.:-)” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“I recommend this book to ANYONE (any age) who enjoys the writings of Roald Dahl, C.S. Lewis, Madeleine L'Engle, or J.R.R. Tolkien. This is a very fun, humourous, and enjoyable fantasy novel, and one that should be read more than once!” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“I was doubtful when I started the Harry Potter books- in fact I was only going to read them because a friend begged me to do so. Much to my surprise, I was immediately hooked on the first novel, and finished all three within a week. I can honestly say that the three Harry Potter books are among the ” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
wirelessrouter posted a review of Steve Jobs

“Steve Jobs wanted to change the world, "put a dent in the universe." And he did. If you are interested in life and want to know how Jobs changed it right before our eyes, you should read this book.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
catcarlo posted a review of Gente di Dublino

“La Dublino di Joyce è una città priva di ogni attrattiva. Il colore dominante è il marrone, le faccate delle case sono seriosamente rispettabili, il verde sbiadito o marcescente, un fiume mediocre e grigiastro, i pub fumosi punti d’incontro per forti bevitori, solo di tanto in tanto il sole ha ” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago

“The story tells you how the greed can lead to destruction. This time, you can see Sherlock Holmes trying to unfold the mystery of the treasure before which you will see him having cocaine to serve his mind. He feels that there's nothing to live for if you don't get to work on challenging things in l” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago

“Alchemist is definitely the most inspiring book you will ever read. If you have a dream, this book will inspire you to follow it and never give up on it.

If a person truly desires for something, the whole universe conspires to help him to realize it. So, have something that will always hel” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Joyland

“Anche con il pilota automatico, il Re sa farsi leggere. Sullo sfondo di una storia gialla con solo qualche tocco di soprannaturale, l’autore del Maine riprende qui uno dei suoi temi preferiti ovvero quello del passaggio da un’età all’altra, di preferenza tra la giovinezza e l’essere adulti ” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Lamento di Portnoy

“Alexander Portnoy non è poi questo gran simpatico. All’inizio sì, con il racconto di un’infanzia e una giovinezza oppressi da una madre asfissiante di cui è succube come succube è il marito, gran lavoratore ma uomo insoddisfatto che somatizza lo stress in un’epocale stitichezza. Insomma, l” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago

“This book goes very deep into Kareena's life revealing more on how she was during her childhood and also includes pictures of Kareena herself. The first picture in the very book I can admit is sexy, she's standing confidently looking up at the camera with a short black dress. Sexy but not OTT. There” read more

11 months ago
AmaudeusRenee posted a review of Oxygen: A Novel

“The book started out fantastic! I could totally feel the emotion of the protagonist and it touched me. However, the excitement and pull began to fizzle out and I just couldn't bring myself to finish the book. I can't give it a fair rating since I did not complete it, but I can say that it lost my in” read more

11 months, 1 week ago
catcarlo posted a review of Sniper extreme

“Russell Brendan Kane è uno che, per dire, James Bond al confronto è una mezza sega. E’ un uomo d’acciaio fuori e torturato dai demoni dentro, fantasmi del passato magari meno devstanti di quelli del suo gemello della Guerra dei Trent’anni Wulfgar, ma sempre abbastanza da incrinarne la figura” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Asterix e i Pitti

“Con questo trentacinquesimo volume della serie, Asterix cambia di mano e viene voglia di dire che era ora: gli ultimi volumi firmati dal solo Uderzo erano obbiettivamente debolini dal punto di vista della scrittura, come quei musicisti una volta importanti che si ostinano a sfornare dischi che sono ” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Ughh! In the authors own words "Bad book. Bad plot. Bad everything." I can't believe I wasted hours on this horrible piece of crap. Please don't bother.

read more

12 months ago
markjazz posted a review of Edge of Infinity

7/10

“The Girl-Thing Who Went Out for Sushi by Pat Cadigan (7/10)

The Deeps of the Sky by Elizabeth Bear (6/10)

Drive by James S.A. Corey (8/10)

The Road to NPS by Sandra McDonald and Stephen D. Covey (7/10)

Swift as a Dream and Fleeting as a Sigh by John Barnes (7/” read more

1 year ago
catcarlo posted a review of La guerra gallica

“Il classico – con riferimento sia allo status del titolo, sia al periodo storico – ispira comunque una certa reverenza: se poi vi si innesta la frequentazione scolastica, anche se addolcita dal ricordo di parafrasi goliardiche, la reverenza suddetta si trasforma in diffidenza, micidiale reazione” read more

1 year ago

“Total garbage that is misclassified as being nonfiction. This guy is so full of himself that he became convinced of everything he wrote after reading the book.” read more

1 year ago

“The empire is on its knees, but a last hope lies beyond the eastern frontier . . .

377 AD: Emperor Valens has stripped the Persian frontier of its legions, sending every available man to Thracia in an effort to contain the rampaging Gothic hordes. Now, covetous eyes have fallen upon Rome” read more

1 year ago

7/10

“This is not intended to be a 'book of horror' so one should not think that before reading it. It's more a 'book of the weird'. There were probably only a couple tales in here that really moved me enough to be "scared". I feel I have to try and put myself in the time period these were written in orde” read more

1 year ago

“Qui si cantano i cavalieri, le armi e gli amori che palpitano in un alto medioevo di fantasia, dove ogni esigenza di verosimiglianza storica cade di fronte al gusto dell’autore nel narrare una lunga e divertita fiaba. Paladino di Carlomagno, Agilulfo è solo un armatura vuota, benché immacolata n” read more

1 year ago

A slow start but enjoyable.

“This is the first book of The Orokon pentalogy (before The King and Queen of Swords, Sultan of the Moon and Stars, Sisterhood of the Blue Storm, and Empress of the Endless Sun).

The events of this book take place in an 18th-Century setting, in the isolated village of Irion, a remote place ” read more

1 year ago
catcarlo posted a review of Il sogno di un hippie

“Perché Neil Young ha scritto questo libro? Perché si è ripulito da alcool ed erba e non riesce più a buttar giù una canzone, perché si è rotto un alluce in piscina, perché è un modo facile per fare i soldi (vedi alla voce Keith Richards). Di sicuro lo ha fatto a modo suo, da testone un po” read more

1 year ago

8/10

“This tale could have been told in 30 pages. Mr. James seems to go off for pages at a time before finally wrapping up each chapter with a good ending. While reading this I felt bored and thrilled at the same time so it was hard for me to rate this a 4/5. If this book was written in recent times I wou” read more

1 year ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

Keyword / tag >> Hotmail Helpline, Hotmail email support, Hotma” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

You are at right place if facing irritated and unknown Hotmail e” read more

1 year, 1 month ago