Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“Alchemist is definitely the most inspiring book you will ever read. If you have a dream, this book will inspire you to follow it and never give up on it.

If a person truly desires for something, the whole universe conspires to help him to realize it. So, have something that will always hel” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Joyland

“Anche con il pilota automatico, il Re sa farsi leggere. Sullo sfondo di una storia gialla con solo qualche tocco di soprannaturale, l’autore del Maine riprende qui uno dei suoi temi preferiti ovvero quello del passaggio da un’età all’altra, di preferenza tra la giovinezza e l’essere adulti ” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Lamento di Portnoy

“Alexander Portnoy non è poi questo gran simpatico. All’inizio sì, con il racconto di un’infanzia e una giovinezza oppressi da una madre asfissiante di cui è succube come succube è il marito, gran lavoratore ma uomo insoddisfatto che somatizza lo stress in un’epocale stitichezza. Insomma, l” read more

9 months, 3 weeks ago

“This book goes very deep into Kareena's life revealing more on how she was during her childhood and also includes pictures of Kareena herself. The first picture in the very book I can admit is sexy, she's standing confidently looking up at the camera with a short black dress. Sexy but not OTT. There” read more

10 months ago
AmaudeusRenee posted a review of Oxygen: A Novel

“The book started out fantastic! I could totally feel the emotion of the protagonist and it touched me. However, the excitement and pull began to fizzle out and I just couldn't bring myself to finish the book. I can't give it a fair rating since I did not complete it, but I can say that it lost my in” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
catcarlo posted a review of Sniper extreme

“Russell Brendan Kane è uno che, per dire, James Bond al confronto è una mezza sega. E’ un uomo d’acciaio fuori e torturato dai demoni dentro, fantasmi del passato magari meno devstanti di quelli del suo gemello della Guerra dei Trent’anni Wulfgar, ma sempre abbastanza da incrinarne la figura” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Asterix e i Pitti

“Con questo trentacinquesimo volume della serie, Asterix cambia di mano e viene voglia di dire che era ora: gli ultimi volumi firmati dal solo Uderzo erano obbiettivamente debolini dal punto di vista della scrittura, come quei musicisti una volta importanti che si ostinano a sfornare dischi che sono ” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago

“Ughh! In the authors own words "Bad book. Bad plot. Bad everything." I can't believe I wasted hours on this horrible piece of crap. Please don't bother.

read more

10 months, 4 weeks ago
markjazz posted a review of Edge of Infinity

7/10

“The Girl-Thing Who Went Out for Sushi by Pat Cadigan (7/10)

The Deeps of the Sky by Elizabeth Bear (6/10)

Drive by James S.A. Corey (8/10)

The Road to NPS by Sandra McDonald and Stephen D. Covey (7/10)

Swift as a Dream and Fleeting as a Sigh by John Barnes (7/” read more

11 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of La guerra gallica

“Il classico – con riferimento sia allo status del titolo, sia al periodo storico – ispira comunque una certa reverenza: se poi vi si innesta la frequentazione scolastica, anche se addolcita dal ricordo di parafrasi goliardiche, la reverenza suddetta si trasforma in diffidenza, micidiale reazione” read more

11 months ago

“Total garbage that is misclassified as being nonfiction. This guy is so full of himself that he became convinced of everything he wrote after reading the book.” read more

11 months, 1 week ago

“The empire is on its knees, but a last hope lies beyond the eastern frontier . . .

377 AD: Emperor Valens has stripped the Persian frontier of its legions, sending every available man to Thracia in an effort to contain the rampaging Gothic hordes. Now, covetous eyes have fallen upon Rome” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago

7/10

“This is not intended to be a 'book of horror' so one should not think that before reading it. It's more a 'book of the weird'. There were probably only a couple tales in here that really moved me enough to be "scared". I feel I have to try and put myself in the time period these were written in orde” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“Qui si cantano i cavalieri, le armi e gli amori che palpitano in un alto medioevo di fantasia, dove ogni esigenza di verosimiglianza storica cade di fronte al gusto dell’autore nel narrare una lunga e divertita fiaba. Paladino di Carlomagno, Agilulfo è solo un armatura vuota, benché immacolata n” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

A slow start but enjoyable.

“This is the first book of The Orokon pentalogy (before The King and Queen of Swords, Sultan of the Moon and Stars, Sisterhood of the Blue Storm, and Empress of the Endless Sun).

The events of this book take place in an 18th-Century setting, in the isolated village of Irion, a remote place ” read more

12 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Il sogno di un hippie

“Perché Neil Young ha scritto questo libro? Perché si è ripulito da alcool ed erba e non riesce più a buttar giù una canzone, perché si è rotto un alluce in piscina, perché è un modo facile per fare i soldi (vedi alla voce Keith Richards). Di sicuro lo ha fatto a modo suo, da testone un po” read more

12 months ago

8/10

“This tale could have been told in 30 pages. Mr. James seems to go off for pages at a time before finally wrapping up each chapter with a good ending. While reading this I felt bored and thrilled at the same time so it was hard for me to rate this a 4/5. If this book was written in recent times I wou” read more

12 months ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

Keyword / tag >> Hotmail Helpline, Hotmail email support, Hotma” read more

12 months ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

You are at right place if facing irritated and unknown Hotmail e” read more

12 months ago

Not to give up hope never.

“Seven days for the eternity, seven days for world creation. Round us one thousand and people and who knows can among them and there are Angels and Demons. Sofia and Loukas at first sight ordinary workers, but only on the first. They become the main figures in a bet of their administration. Scene of ” read more

1 year ago

“Benché uscito in una collana chiamata ‘Noir nella storia’, va detto innanzitutto che questo libro non è un noir, bensi un giallo d’impianto convenzionale, costruito com’è sulla ricerca del colpevole di una morte all’apparenza inesplicabile. Su un totale di più di quattrocento pagine, p” read more

1 year ago

8/10

“This was my first read of Michio Kaku and I'm glad at how much it surprised me. I knew a little bit of space phyics and I wanted to see a dumbed down explanation and that is what I got. I also got to know a few more laws and I especially liked the quantum physics parts because I knew nothing about t” read more

1 year ago

“After struggling for such a long with my class in 'English Literature' and with little interest in reading another book. I found this book and it was those wacked out illustrations that captured me and I have been a diligent reader ever since.” read more

1 year ago
Folia vernalia posted a review of The Night Circus

Circus arrives without warning...

“This magnificent piece that takes you from the very first words. Circus arrives without warning, circus captures your mind and away the black-and-white paths. Read his story-feel paint his world. Three lines of one of the plot, as one. Unfortunate lovers Celia and Marco, that's cute Bailey, that is ” read more

1 year ago
deputydog posted a review of 11.22.63

“A great time-travel book (listened to Nov 11, read Aug 13) would make a good movie or TV series - probably the later as would need time say 10 episodes to tell the full story.” read more

1 year ago

“-Spoiler Warning-

This is one of those easy reads, so easy to read in fact, that it tends not to linger very long in the mind after finishing the last page.

The historical component of the book is actually pretty decent. The author did his research and it shows, but he also doesn” read more

1 year ago

“This is the volume in Joseph Campbell's Masks of God that covers Judaism, Christianity, & Islam. It is especially useful for illuminating the fascinating and often surprising foundations of Judeo-Christian myth, and one would be hard-pressed to find a more meticulous and thorough guide to such thing” read more

1 year ago

“When it comes to tragic irony, few ancient or modern playwrights come close to Sophocles and these are the three works that showcase his dark genius at its best. This particular edition is translated by the ever-dependable Robert Fagles, and contains the following plays, in the order they were first” read more

1 year ago

“As historical novels go, it doesn't get too much better than this adroit little tale. Personally, I find Renault's dry language a bit off-putting at times, but I know that others will find her style much more agreeable. It depends on personal taste. I find it slightly stuffy, others will see it as r” read more

1 year ago

7/10

“It's been since 1995 the last time I read anything by R.L. Stine and I figured I'd give him a read again to bring back some memories of my childhood horror days. I must say I was surprised at how good this story was, as it takes place in 1900 and gives way to what becomes the street called "Fear Str” read more

1 year ago