Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“I enjoyed this first book of the Vampire Huntress Legend series. I liked the interactions of the characters, especially Damali and her friends. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, The Awakening.

read more

10 months ago

“I liked this memoir of growing up on a struggling farm during the Depression. Parzych describes the highs and lows well and I liked learning what happened to him and the family.

read more

10 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of The Snow Child

“This was a powerful and moving book about family, appreciation for one another, and making a new life. I liked how Faina brought Jack and Mabel closer together.

read more

10 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of Room

“This was a very powerful and moving book! I liked the characters' interaction, especially between Ma and Jack as first she protects him from Old Nick and then how she prepares him for a much wider world.

read more

10 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of Crazy Hot

“I enjoyed this first book in the Steele Street series. The characters were enjoyable to get to know, and the plot moved along well. I look forward to reading the next book in the series, Crazy Cool.” read more

10 months ago

“This was a good collection of alternate history stories. My favorites included William Keith's "A Place to Stand" and R. Davis's "Across Hickman's Bridge to Home."

read more

10 months ago
krin5292 posted a review of The Secret Supper

“I liked this historical thriller about Da Vinci, The Last Supper, religious and political intrigue in the 15th century. Sometimes there are mysteries and sometimes there are nothing to find, except rumors.

read more

10 months ago

“I enjoyed this first book of the Bewitching Mystery series. I liked how Maggie learned about Felicity and about herself. I look forward to the next book in the series, A Charmed Death.

read more

10 months ago

Wearisome beginning, until the final two parts.

“This is the second book of The Orokon pentalogy (after The Harlequin's Dance, and before Sultan of the Moon and Stars, Sisterhood of the Blue Storm, and Empress of the Endless Sun).

In this volume, Jemany and Catayana have been separated.

Cata, whose mind has been wiped clear, ha” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“warmly embrace a racist novel (to kill a mockingbird)

http://stuffwhitepeopledo.blogspot.ca/2010/07/warmly-embrace-racist-novel-to-kill.html” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“Con scrittura leggera e ritmo arguto, il finlandese Paasilinna racconta una storia che spinge spesso al sorriso e si legge in breve tempo con notevole allegria. Niente di trascendentale, per carità, e anche a parecchia distanza qualitativa da ‘Il mugnaio urlante’, ma questo libro regala comunqu” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“Con scrittura leggera e ritmo arguto, il finlandese Paasilinna racconta una storia che spinge spesso al sorriso e si legge in breve tempo con notevole allegria. Niente di trascendentale, per carità, e anche a parecchia distanza qualitativa da ‘Il mugnaio urlante’, ma questo libro regala comunqu” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“My review can be short and simple. I bought this book many years ago when first attempting to assemble my Dylan CD collection, and it was a perfect tool for that task. (At the time I believe it was only a studio album or two out of date). The extra background information on songs and albums is inter” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of Animal Farm

“Clasic book filled with incredible political themes all written in a very basic, easy-to-read structure.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“An unforgettable experience in reading. A lot happens in this book, it's very readible, and very funny.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of The Transall Saga

“One of those amazing books where you feel everything the main character has experienced. It's such an incredible story about survival.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago
mazardeus posted a review of A Clockwork Orange

“I read this book after watching the brilliant Kubrick film. It's really amazing! Love the English slang, and I felt like I was really living the atmosphere in this book.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“The best fantasy literature I have ever read in my life. Told in a great deal of beauty and detail, this is probably the best experience I had in reading.” read more

10 months, 1 week ago

“Perfect. Somehow, I misplaced this book and wanted one of the original hardbacks to replace it.

Very happy. Thank you.:-)” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago

“I recommend this book to ANYONE (any age) who enjoys the writings of Roald Dahl, C.S. Lewis, Madeleine L'Engle, or J.R.R. Tolkien. This is a very fun, humourous, and enjoyable fantasy novel, and one that should be read more than once!” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago

“I was doubtful when I started the Harry Potter books- in fact I was only going to read them because a friend begged me to do so. Much to my surprise, I was immediately hooked on the first novel, and finished all three within a week. I can honestly say that the three Harry Potter books are among the ” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago
wirelessrouter posted a review of Steve Jobs

“Steve Jobs wanted to change the world, "put a dent in the universe." And he did. If you are interested in life and want to know how Jobs changed it right before our eyes, you should read this book.” read more

10 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Gente di Dublino

“La Dublino di Joyce è una città priva di ogni attrattiva. Il colore dominante è il marrone, le faccate delle case sono seriosamente rispettabili, il verde sbiadito o marcescente, un fiume mediocre e grigiastro, i pub fumosi punti d’incontro per forti bevitori, solo di tanto in tanto il sole ha ” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago

“The story tells you how the greed can lead to destruction. This time, you can see Sherlock Holmes trying to unfold the mystery of the treasure before which you will see him having cocaine to serve his mind. He feels that there's nothing to live for if you don't get to work on challenging things in l” read more

10 months, 3 weeks ago

“Alchemist is definitely the most inspiring book you will ever read. If you have a dream, this book will inspire you to follow it and never give up on it.

If a person truly desires for something, the whole universe conspires to help him to realize it. So, have something that will always hel” read more

10 months, 4 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Joyland

“Anche con il pilota automatico, il Re sa farsi leggere. Sullo sfondo di una storia gialla con solo qualche tocco di soprannaturale, l’autore del Maine riprende qui uno dei suoi temi preferiti ovvero quello del passaggio da un’età all’altra, di preferenza tra la giovinezza e l’essere adulti ” read more

11 months ago
catcarlo posted a review of Lamento di Portnoy

“Alexander Portnoy non è poi questo gran simpatico. All’inizio sì, con il racconto di un’infanzia e una giovinezza oppressi da una madre asfissiante di cui è succube come succube è il marito, gran lavoratore ma uomo insoddisfatto che somatizza lo stress in un’epocale stitichezza. Insomma, l” read more

11 months ago

“This book goes very deep into Kareena's life revealing more on how she was during her childhood and also includes pictures of Kareena herself. The first picture in the very book I can admit is sexy, she's standing confidently looking up at the camera with a short black dress. Sexy but not OTT. There” read more

11 months, 1 week ago
AmaudeusRenee posted a review of Oxygen: A Novel

“The book started out fantastic! I could totally feel the emotion of the protagonist and it touched me. However, the excitement and pull began to fizzle out and I just couldn't bring myself to finish the book. I can't give it a fair rating since I did not complete it, but I can say that it lost my in” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago
catcarlo posted a review of Sniper extreme

“Russell Brendan Kane è uno che, per dire, James Bond al confronto è una mezza sega. E’ un uomo d’acciaio fuori e torturato dai demoni dentro, fantasmi del passato magari meno devstanti di quelli del suo gemello della Guerra dei Trent’anni Wulfgar, ma sempre abbastanza da incrinarne la figura” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago