Join Listal here 
Existing members 
Login here 
Join Listal to create lists, share images, get recommendations and much more

All updates

“I was doubtful when I started the Harry Potter books- in fact I was only going to read them because a friend begged me to do so. Much to my surprise, I was immediately hooked on the first novel, and finished all three within a week. I can honestly say that the three Harry Potter books are among the ” read more

11 months, 1 week ago
wirelessrouter posted a review of Steve Jobs

“Steve Jobs wanted to change the world, "put a dent in the universe." And he did. If you are interested in life and want to know how Jobs changed it right before our eyes, you should read this book.” read more

11 months, 1 week ago

“The story tells you how the greed can lead to destruction. This time, you can see Sherlock Holmes trying to unfold the mystery of the treasure before which you will see him having cocaine to serve his mind. He feels that there's nothing to live for if you don't get to work on challenging things in l” read more

11 months, 2 weeks ago

“Alchemist is definitely the most inspiring book you will ever read. If you have a dream, this book will inspire you to follow it and never give up on it.

If a person truly desires for something, the whole universe conspires to help him to realize it. So, have something that will always hel” read more

11 months, 3 weeks ago

“This book goes very deep into Kareena's life revealing more on how she was during her childhood and also includes pictures of Kareena herself. The first picture in the very book I can admit is sexy, she's standing confidently looking up at the camera with a short black dress. Sexy but not OTT. There” read more

12 months ago
AmaudeusRenee posted a review of Oxygen: A Novel

“The book started out fantastic! I could totally feel the emotion of the protagonist and it touched me. However, the excitement and pull began to fizzle out and I just couldn't bring myself to finish the book. I can't give it a fair rating since I did not complete it, but I can say that it lost my in” read more

1 year ago

“Ughh! In the authors own words "Bad book. Bad plot. Bad everything." I can't believe I wasted hours on this horrible piece of crap. Please don't bother.

read more

1 year ago
markjazz posted a review of Edge of Infinity

7/10

“The Girl-Thing Who Went Out for Sushi by Pat Cadigan (7/10)

The Deeps of the Sky by Elizabeth Bear (6/10)

Drive by James S.A. Corey (8/10)

The Road to NPS by Sandra McDonald and Stephen D. Covey (7/10)

Swift as a Dream and Fleeting as a Sigh by John Barnes (7/” read more

1 year ago

“Total garbage that is misclassified as being nonfiction. This guy is so full of himself that he became convinced of everything he wrote after reading the book.” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“The empire is on its knees, but a last hope lies beyond the eastern frontier . . .

377 AD: Emperor Valens has stripped the Persian frontier of its legions, sending every available man to Thracia in an effort to contain the rampaging Gothic hordes. Now, covetous eyes have fallen upon Rome” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

7/10

“This is not intended to be a 'book of horror' so one should not think that before reading it. It's more a 'book of the weird'. There were probably only a couple tales in here that really moved me enough to be "scared". I feel I have to try and put myself in the time period these were written in orde” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

A slow start but enjoyable.

“This is the first book of The Orokon pentalogy (before The King and Queen of Swords, Sultan of the Moon and Stars, Sisterhood of the Blue Storm, and Empress of the Endless Sun).

The events of this book take place in an 18th-Century setting, in the isolated village of Irion, a remote place ” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

8/10

“This tale could have been told in 30 pages. Mr. James seems to go off for pages at a time before finally wrapping up each chapter with a good ending. While reading this I felt bored and thrilled at the same time so it was hard for me to rate this a 4/5. If this book was written in recent times I wou” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

Keyword / tag >> Hotmail Helpline, Hotmail email support, Hotma” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

“Hmm awesome information for computer this is good

hey guys i have something to tell you . when create problem you computer . than i think you should call smartsnake

Hotmail Email Support Works Wonderfully

You are at right place if facing irritated and unknown Hotmail e” read more

1 year, 1 month ago

Not to give up hope never.

“Seven days for the eternity, seven days for world creation. Round us one thousand and people and who knows can among them and there are Angels and Demons. Sofia and Loukas at first sight ordinary workers, but only on the first. They become the main figures in a bet of their administration. Scene of ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

8/10

“This was my first read of Michio Kaku and I'm glad at how much it surprised me. I knew a little bit of space phyics and I wanted to see a dumbed down explanation and that is what I got. I also got to know a few more laws and I especially liked the quantum physics parts because I knew nothing about t” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“After struggling for such a long with my class in 'English Literature' and with little interest in reading another book. I found this book and it was those wacked out illustrations that captured me and I have been a diligent reader ever since.” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
Folia vernalia posted a review of The Night Circus

Circus arrives without warning...

“This magnificent piece that takes you from the very first words. Circus arrives without warning, circus captures your mind and away the black-and-white paths. Read his story-feel paint his world. Three lines of one of the plot, as one. Unfortunate lovers Celia and Marco, that's cute Bailey, that is ” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
deputydog posted a review of 11.22.63

“A great time-travel book (listened to Nov 11, read Aug 13) would make a good movie or TV series - probably the later as would need time say 10 episodes to tell the full story.” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“-Spoiler Warning-

This is one of those easy reads, so easy to read in fact, that it tends not to linger very long in the mind after finishing the last page.

The historical component of the book is actually pretty decent. The author did his research and it shows, but he also doesn” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“This is the volume in Joseph Campbell's Masks of God that covers Judaism, Christianity, & Islam. It is especially useful for illuminating the fascinating and often surprising foundations of Judeo-Christian myth, and one would be hard-pressed to find a more meticulous and thorough guide to such thing” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“When it comes to tragic irony, few ancient or modern playwrights come close to Sophocles and these are the three works that showcase his dark genius at its best. This particular edition is translated by the ever-dependable Robert Fagles, and contains the following plays, in the order they were first” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

“As historical novels go, it doesn't get too much better than this adroit little tale. Personally, I find Renault's dry language a bit off-putting at times, but I know that others will find her style much more agreeable. It depends on personal taste. I find it slightly stuffy, others will see it as r” read more

1 year, 2 months ago

7/10

“It's been since 1995 the last time I read anything by R.L. Stine and I figured I'd give him a read again to bring back some memories of my childhood horror days. I must say I was surprised at how good this story was, as it takes place in 1900 and gives way to what becomes the street called "Fear Str” read more

1 year, 2 months ago
Saturn Loft posted a review of Funeral Games

“This book, the final volume in Mary Renault's Alexander the Great trilogy, covers the events right after Alexander's death. Without Alexander's powerful personality to provide unity and focus, his astonishing empire is quickly deteriorating into a mess of intrigue and entropy.

Funeral Game” read more

1 year, 3 months ago
Saturn Loft posted a review of The Persian Boy

“It's not very often that you come across an historical novel that portrays events from the vantage point of a eunuch. It's not the easiest perspective for an author to immerse themselves in, but Renault pulls it off with convincing surety.

The narrator of The Persian Boy is Bagoas (based o” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Life and death as they should be.

“This is the fourth and final book in the Tiffany Aching series (after The Wee Free Men, A Hat Full of Sky and Wintersmith).

Tiffany is now the local witch on the Chalk. This means she mends broken toes and blows congested noses in the nearby villages.

When the old Baron dies unde” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

Hate crime investigation.

“In this 39th Discworld novel, Samuel Vimes is coerced by his wife Lady Sybil into taking a holiday in Crundells, their estate in the Quirmian countryside.

Whereas his 6-year-old son Young Sam is delighted to discover a whole new world of animal poo, far from the hustle and bustle of Ankh-M” read more

1 year, 3 months ago

“A fictionalization of the famous Spartan stand at Thermopylae, this novel does not pull any punches. It's gory, gritty, brutal, and very compelling. Steven Pressfield gives ancient events a feeling of immediacy; he has military experience and he puts this to fine use in giving the reader an authenti” read more

1 year, 3 months ago