Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo

This Census-Taker

This Census-Taker
4 Rating
(1 ratings)
Your Rating:

Add to favorites

Buy at Amazon

Written by


Lists

8 votes
Read in 2016 (97 items)
list by mika_
Published 2 years, 9 months ago

Website: Amazon
Description: For readers of George Saunders, Kelly Link, David Mitchell, and Karen Russell, This Census-Taker is a stunning, uncanny, and profoundly moving novella from multiple-award-winning and bestselling author China Miéville.   In a remote house on a hilltop, a lonely boy witnesses a profoundly traumatic event. He tries—and fails—to flee. Left alone with his increasingly deranged parent, he dreams of safety, of joining the other children in the town below, of escape.   When at last a stranger knocks at his door, the boy senses that his days of isolation might be over.   But by what authority does this man keep the meticulo ... (more)
Manufacturer: Del Rey
Release date: 12 January 2016
ISBN-10 : 1101967323 | ISBN-13: 9781101967324
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review
Picture
Video

  
English only, other review rules - Big post screen

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block