Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »

The Last Jew of Treblinka: A Memoir

The Last Jew of Treblinka: A Memoir
Your Rating:

Add to favorites

Buy at Amazon

Written by
Chil Rajchman Chil Rajchman


Lists

1 votes
Completed Books (51 items)
list by CherryDarling
Published 5 months, 2 weeks ago 1 comment

Website: Amazon
Description: Quickly becoming a cornerstone of Holocaust historiography―a devastatingly stark memoir from one of the lone survivors of Treblinka.Why do some live while so many others perish? Tiny children,old men, beautiful girls. In the gas chambers of Treblinka,all are equal. The Nazis kept the fires of Treblinka burning night and day, a central cog in the wheel of the Final Solution.In the tradition of Elie Wiesel’s Night and Primo Levi’s Survival at Auschwitz and The Drowned and the Saved, Rajchman provides the only survivors’ record of Treblinka. Originally written in Yiddish in 1945 without hope or agenda other than to bear wit ... (more)
Manufacturer: Pegasus Books
Release date: 1 May 2012
ISBN-10 : 160598342X | ISBN-13: 9781605983424
My tags: Add tags
Add to list
Not interested

Add Review
Picture
Video

  
English only, other review rules - Big post screen

Update feed

CherryDarling added this to owned list 5 months, 2 weeks ago
CherryDarling added this to a list 5 months, 2 weeks ago
Completed Books (51 books items)

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block